Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,432 Comments
Pages: « 1 … 447 448 449 450 451 [452] 453 454 455 456 457 … 609 » Show All
10 Jan 2013, 07:43 am
@Neilanate-22543:
dont be an idiot, who’s gonna keep the country running?
@gunther-22545:
its disgusting really.
its just conveniently waved away with beeming smiles and fawing ethnic niceties the same way JZ waves ‘inconsequential’ inconveniences.
10 Jan 2013, 07:46 am
@gunther-22547:
I mean US or us(if the capitals confuse you).
Do you mean U.S, as in U,S,A,, big BOY?
10 Jan 2013, 07:50 am
Haha nellygwat.
The only culture you have can be found between your toes.
Are we striking today?
Lets take some of your empty appletiser bottles along as cultural weapons.
See if we can’t find some innocent journalists to assault.
10 Jan 2013, 07:50 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-22551:
Where is it running too?
JZ can do what he wants to for his people and with his country. Since he has more right than you, you can do little or nothing.
JZ is my problem and not yours as an ungracious invader.
10 Jan 2013, 07:55 am
@gunther-22553:
And typically you get this ” nellygwat.” wrong because of that less than half-baked S.African culture you own.
Visit all and any township every 2nd day to reduce that glaring impediment or just F – off.
Speel mooi nou KLONG
10 Jan 2013, 07:57 am
@Neilanate-22554:
this is clearly going to a pointless interaction, lets not bother.
10 Jan 2013, 08:02 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-22551:
Howzit Houston….Its a beautiful Summers day in Auckland and my mate has just come back from Hawkes Bay with some kina (sea eggs)…one of the best things in the sea imo, nothing like it…eating these things has put me in a better mood.
I’m hoping we can trade posts when the bulls take on the blues. Forget your idea of boycotting Super rugby so you can see the Blues exert the pain, it wont be the same if you’re not around.
I have a feeling the different cross sections of Sa society have alot of things to work through, it is definitely a hard road to hoe, but keep an open mind and remember to look at things from all perspectives. From your friend TR.
10 Jan 2013, 08:09 am
@Te Rangatira-22557:
indeed nelly has many issues but we will help him with his cultural rehabilitation.
I look forward to seeing the bulls take your lads apart this year.
its shaping up to be akeo grudge match
10 Jan 2013, 08:14 am
@gunther-22558:
Hi Gunther….not willing to jump into Sa race relations….seems like a freakin minefield…we have our own issues here in ol Nz
Yes thats what it is, a grudge match…..may the best team win…
10 Jan 2013, 08:17 am
@Te Rangatira-22559:
Will assemble my troops…Pops& China and some ringins like Pedigree and then its all on…hehe
10 Jan 2013, 08:18 am
@Te Rangatira-22559:
very sensible.
why can’t we all just get along?
10 Jan 2013, 08:22 am
@Te Rangatira-22557:
hi TR,
sounds like you’re having a great day so far, good for you.
south africa is a zoo at the best of times but i wouldn’t change it for the world.
i will hate myself if the law ammendments dont come in and i end up being bitter and spend my time whingeing on here when things dont go well, especially if there are any ‘incidences’.
blues will do better than they did last season but i expect a mid to bottom of the table finish for them all the same. there is no love lost from me for the blues though, rangers sliding knee, the acrimonious home loss, the auckalnd bottling cover up… hehehe i will actually enjoy it when they lose.
10 Jan 2013, 08:25 am
@Te Rangatira-22560:
like donkey kong.
10 Jan 2013, 08:26 am
@gunther-22561:
Exactly, could lead to your favorite….threesome
10 Jan 2013, 08:27 am
here’s something for Treehugger:
Killer whales trapped in Canada’s frozen Hudson Bay
A remote Quebec fishing village has asked Canada’s government to help free a dozen killer whales trapped in a vast stretch of ice inside Hudson Bay.
Locals in Inukjuak, 900 miles (1,500km) north of Montreal, say the whales are breathing through a hole in the ice. Fisheries and Oceans Canada said it is sending a team on Thursday to evaluate the situation.
A hunter in the area first spotted the whales on Tuesday, a day after locals say the bay froze. Dozens of villagers made the one-hour snowmobile ride on Tuesday to see the whales. “It appears from time to time that they panic,” Mayor Peter Inukpuk told broadcaster CBC.
“Other times they are gone for a long time, probably looking for another open space, which they are not able to find.” Inukjuak’s public safety officer told CTV’s website that the whales should not even be in the area in January.
for the rest:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-20966867
10 Jan 2013, 08:29 am
@Te Rangatira-22564:
that’s the second invitation you’ve offered.
who knew you keewees were so friendly?
10 Jan 2013, 08:31 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-22562:
So I’ll see you there then….Great…
10 Jan 2013, 08:35 am
@gunther-22566:
Yes very generous us folk……but was thinking more about trying to cure Sa race relations, you could give Zsa Zsa a call and tee her up with Neil.
10 Jan 2013, 08:35 am
@Te Rangatira-22568:
Is she still alive?
10 Jan 2013, 08:37 am
@Te Rangatira-22568:
Zsa Zsa’s not in such great nick anymore.
it’s been thirty years since our passionate tryst.
I wouldn’t unleash Nellygwat on anyone who was feeling poorly.
10 Jan 2013, 08:40 am
@Te Rangatira-22567:
still mixed feelings about it really
good luck either way though and may the better team win.
10 Jan 2013, 08:48 am
Ringins?
10 Jan 2013, 08:56 am
@Dawn-22572:
A sporting term,Dawn….bringing in a top player not from your team.
10 Jan 2013, 09:02 am
Rugby15
Bulls centre Wynand Oliver could possibly miss the first two matches of the Super Rugby. Oliver is currently playing for the Ricoh Black Rams in Japan. He is only required to be back at the Bulls on March 1.
Will the Bulls miss Meisiekind San?
10 Jan 2013, 09:03 am
@nortierd-22574:
I thought we’d sold him for good?
Very disappointing.
10 Jan 2013, 09:05 am
@gunther-22575:
Seems like he is bi polar.
One day he is a ram then he is a bull.
Either way he likes horings
10 Jan 2013, 09:46 am
Bulls at 16/1 odds to win the Super 15 might be worth a lazy R500 bucks or so.
1.Greyling
2.Chilli
3.Kruger
4.Flip
5.Juandre
6. Slangkos
7. Spies
8. Botha
9.Hougie
10. Morras
11. Bjorn
12. Meisiekind
13. Mapoe
14. Akona
15. Zane
A decent enough starting 15 with the likes of Francois Venter, Jano Vermaak, Deon Stegmann, JJ Engelbrecht provinding more than adequate cover. Providing Wors and Werner have sorted out their scrumming discipline issues we should be in with a shot.
10 Jan 2013, 09:56 am
@Taahirah-22577:
no Surfountain?
10 Jan 2013, 10:02 am
@gunther-22578: I dont know. Do we pick him ahead of Venter on the bench? Do we have both on the bench? With Venter covering 12,13, 11, 14. JJ Engelbrecht 13, 11, 14. Vermaak 9, 11, 14 (last two as a result of Hougie moving there), Fouche 10, 12, 15. I think he’ll be leading the Vodacom Cup charge.
10 Jan 2013, 10:12 am
@gunther-22566: @Te Rangatira-22568: very friendly these keewees, even adongo agrees:
JK: Here’s a question in light of my
South African contacts. Your opinion of
New Zealand women?
Adongo : My opinion of New Zealand
women…
JK: The South African’s hassle the
beauty of our talent. Any comment?
Adongo : ”laughing” They’re very open.
They’re good people.
JK: They’re good people. That’s a safe
answer.
10 Jan 2013, 10:17 am
@Taahirah-22577: no fetcher…
bulls with 5 poc in your starting line up…really @ the fore-front of Transformation!
10 Jan 2013, 10:40 am
@Transformation-22581: Yip, no out-and-out fetcher though Slangkos has performed adequately there in the past. Therefore the back-up of Steggies on the bench,
As for the transformation issue: We’ve consistently outshone other provinces in that department over the years, 2009 Super 14 winning team for example fielding Zane, Habana, Akona and Gurthro in its starting line up (please dont go look it up, Im actually not 100% sure). Also Fudge could take over from Juandre at 5 when he leaves for France.
10 Jan 2013, 10:49 am
@Taahirah-22582: lmao @ “please don’t go look it up”
10 Jan 2013, 11:10 am
@Transformation-22581: better than the four front?
10 Jan 2013, 11:10 am
@Taahirah-22579:
JJ is no centre.
IMO he is a star and he needs to get involved sooner rather than later.
same goes for pollard.
@Transformation-22581:
indeed.
cj stander filled that role decently enough.
big loss.
10 Jan 2013, 11:11 am
@Taahirah-22582:
I think we should get Hilton Lobberts back.
As long as he can suss the lineout calls.
10 Jan 2013, 11:20 am
@gunther-22586: He’s also a star.
A disastar.
10 Jan 2013, 11:21 am
@gunther-22585:
I think JP du Plessis proved last October at Newlands that JJ is neither a centre nor a star.
I expect him to make a move back to his roots soon (PE) .
Then he might still not be a star but at least you can then safely call him a king.
10 Jan 2013, 11:33 am
@Dilligafrican-22587:
A star…………………………………………..you mean like a white dwarf.
10 Jan 2013, 11:38 am
@gunther-22585: I agree on his star quality (Im assuming you’re talking bout Jan, not JJ). And yes, he needs to be involved sooner rather than later. But how?
Do you drop Meisiekind completely?
Do you prefer him to Venter?
Do you have both him and Venter riding the bench?
10 Jan 2013, 11:40 am
Great to see “The Hore” still thriving.
Congratulations to Transie for his 22,000.
23,000 looks more than possible.
10 Jan 2013, 11:47 am
@cane-22591: Probable even. 25,000 the ultimate carrot?
10 Jan 2013, 11:58 am
@Taahirah-22592:
I think the Keo Faithfull should “let” Dawn take out the 23,000 post.
As a gesture of thanks, for “Services Rendered to The Site, and to Humanity over a period of years”.
10 Jan 2013, 12:14 pm
@cane-22591: thanks cane…
i had to represent for Cheeky, the Kings, the “200 000 players in the EC” lol
10 Jan 2013, 12:21 pm
@Taahirah-22590:
I would have saved on Olivier’s salary and kept CJ Stander.
10 Jan 2013, 12:23 pm
@Transformation-22594: Make that 200 001 when Jacques Potgieter goes back to where he came from.
10 Jan 2013, 12:31 pm
@gunther-22595: Agree in part but that opens up another can of worms.
(1) Both Venter and Serfontein are relative greenhorns at Super Rugby level, in a crucial position. Add to that Mapoe who has just made the transition across the Jukskei, possibly still adapting to our style of play and we might end up with a midfield leakier than a Mbaks-condom.
(2) CJ left citing lack of game time with the Bulls and finding himself at the back of a pecking order of a Bok line longer than the Julius Malema charge sheet. How do we accommodate him, keeping in mind the likes of Spies, Botha, Stegmann, Potgieter, Potgieter all wanting maximum game time?
10 Jan 2013, 12:43 pm
@BrumbiesBoy-22596: lmao…4 of heyneke meyer’s PERSONAL acquisitions before being Bok coach have either left the Bulls or being kakked on by fans!
10 Jan 2013, 13:00 pm
Hey Dawn, Tree, Pedigree, Carol, Keurboom etc, DO NOT READ if you are easily offended…
Lunch with the Girls
A group of 15-year-old girlfriends discussed where to meet for dinner.
Finally they agreed to meet at the Dairy Queen next door to the Ocean View restaurant, because they only had R6-00 among them and Bakkies Botha, the cute boy in Social Studies lived on the same street.
10 years later, the group of 25-year-old girlfriends discussed where to meet for dinner. Finally, they agreed to meet at the Ocean View restaurant, because the beer was cheap, the restaurant offered free snacks, the band was good, there was no cover charge, and there were lots of cute guys.
10 years later, the group of 35-year-old girlfriends discussed where to meet for dinner. Finally, they agreed to meet at the Ocean View restaurant, because the cosmos were good, it was right near the gym, and if they went late enough, there wouldn’t be too many whiny little kids.
10 years later, the group of 45-year-old girlfriends discussed where to meet for dinner. Finally, they agreed to meet at the Ocean View restaurant, because the Martinis were big, and the waiters wore tight pants and had nice buns.
10 years later the group of 55-year-old girlfriends discussed where to meet for dinner. Finally, they agreed to meet at the Ocean View restaurant, because the prices were reasonable, the wine list was good, the restaurant had windows that opened (in case of hot flushes) and they served fish which is good for your cholesterol.
10 years later, the group of 65-year-old girlfriends discussed where to meet for dinner. Finally, they agreed to meet at the Ocean View restaurant, because the lighting was good, and the restaurant had a senior citizen discount.
10 years later, the group of 75-year-old girlfriends discussed where to meet for dinner. Finally, they agreed to meet at the Ocean View restaurant, because the food was not too spicy, and the restaurant was handicapped-accessible.
10 years later, the group of 85-year-old girlfriends discussed where to meet for dinner. Finally, they agreed to meet at the Ocean View restaurant, because they had never been there before.
:;-)
10 Jan 2013, 13:22 pm
22600?
Pages: « 1 … 447 448 449 450 451 [452] 453 454 455 456 457 … 609 » Show All