Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,292 Comments
Pages: « 1 … 462 463 464 465 466 [467] 468 469 470 471 472 … 606 » Show All
12 Jan 2013, 18:00 pm
Hat trick ball for Robbie.
Very embraboer for the Keewees.
12 Jan 2013, 18:00 pm
robbiep!
12 Jan 2013, 18:01 pm
The Aryan brotherhood like John Galt etc etc called RobbieP,Kleinveldt,Vern useless quotas.
Greetings. Can Robbie P get his hattrick?
robbie strikes again…!!
12 Jan 2013, 18:02 pm
@Transformation-23295:
Are in the choir or in Castle Corner tomorrow?
12 Jan 2013, 18:06 pm
@David-23294:
Sorry, I meant Peterson.
12 Jan 2013, 18:07 pm
indeed gunther…
did you see the reaction of the one guy (dont know his name) when came time to pad up… his whole body language and look on his face was like… “oh hell… here we go…”
12 Jan 2013, 18:08 pm
@I am a stormer-23306: most def!
12 Jan 2013, 18:10 pm
Steyn teaching Bracewell not to bounce him.
12 Jan 2013, 18:16 pm
@Angostura-23299:
yes thanks, a fair assesment i guess.
12 Jan 2013, 18:16 pm
@David-23310: No Kiwi is ever going to give Steyn lip at the end of the SA innings again.
12 Jan 2013, 18:17 pm
“We are committed to ensuring that they have all the tools they require from conditioning, management and technology to ensure that they can perform to the highest possible standards.”
New Zealand hooker Andrew Hore’s blatant punch on Wales lock Bradley Davies in the first minute of the All Blacks’ 33-10 win in Cardiff in November was an example of the kind of incident that could have been ruled on by a TMO, had he the power to act.
12 Jan 2013, 18:22 pm
sarries playing racing metro on 206
12 Jan 2013, 18:23 pm
@katman-23312:
Yeah, you could see this coming after Steyn glared at him after a bouncer.
12 Jan 2013, 18:24 pm
Who dare call biff chubby
12 Jan 2013, 18:33 pm
@Dawn-23316: Dawn, calling Biff buff would be quite accurate either, now would it?
12 Jan 2013, 18:36 pm
Cape Town – The Cheetahs will get the services of injured Springboks Coenie Oosthuizen and Johan Goosen back for their first Super Rugby game this year.
Coach Naka Drotské’s men kick off their Super-campaign against the Sharks in Bloemfontein on February 23, and according to the Volksblad website, the duo is expected to be fit by then.
Prop Oosthuizen is suffering from a back injury while flyhalf Goosen has been sidelined with a knee injury.
In a further boost to the central franchise, other injured players in fullback Willie le Roux (groin), flank Lappies Labuschagné (ankle) and No 8 Philip van der Walt (knee) should also be ready, while flank Heinrich Brüssow (shoulder) has an outside chance to be fit in time.
The Cheetahs play two warm-up games against the Lions (26 January) and Bulls (February 9) before beginning the season-proper.
Drotské said Oosthuizen and Goosen are likely to make their returns in the second warm-up game against the Bulls.
“Johan (Goosen) was sick this week and didn’t train, but has kicked for posts and his knee is looking good. He may play in the practice game against the Bulls.”
http://www.sport24.co.za/Rugby/Bok-boost-for-Cheetahs-20130112
12 Jan 2013, 18:36 pm
Biff is lekker gebou
12 Jan 2013, 18:38 pm
Saw him once having lunch at Constantia village. Lekker comfy.
12 Jan 2013, 18:40 pm
Big buff biff
12 Jan 2013, 19:02 pm
Jaques Cronje?Is he that racist Afrikaner from SA?
12 Jan 2013, 19:04 pm
@Dawn-23319: Shut up you wench!
12 Jan 2013, 19:06 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-23313:
Hi Bakkies
TMO duties aside
Imagine if Hore didn’t throw that punch, then we would not have had a 23000 plus thread.
you should send him a thank you card
12 Jan 2013, 19:10 pm
@nortierd-23324:
Or a box of chocolates.
12 Jan 2013, 19:10 pm
Cricket: Ending Taylor saga tricky
The paramount question remains: how can former skipper Ross Taylor be best reconciled with the New Zealand team in the wake of his demotion?
He is back in the nets and might waltz back into the dressing room, don the pads and make a ninth test century against England at Dunedin’s University Oval in March but some form of detente appears necessary to ensure Taylor gets back to his best.
The hijinks of the past couple of months won’t be resolved over a beer, a coffee or even Taylor’s favourite: a bucket of Colonel Sanders’ finest fried chicken.
This will likely take months rather than days to sort.
Coach Mike Hesson, manager Mike Sandle and batting coach Bob Carter need to first make their peace, having originally dropped the captaincy news on him in Sri Lanka. Compromise from both sides is mandatory.
An open session with the players wouldn’t go amiss either. Perhaps someone neutral with previous experience and respect in the New Zealand team environment, like sports psychologists Gary Hermansson and Gilbert Enoka or former managers Sir John Graham and Jeff Crowe (if he’s visiting from Florida), could facilitate proceedings.
for the rest:
http://www.nzherald.co.nz/sport/news/article.cfm?c_id=4&objectid=10858802
12 Jan 2013, 19:12 pm
Fat arse John Smit on for Sarries.
12 Jan 2013, 19:14 pm
Smit on and the Sarries pack folds.No surprise there.
12 Jan 2013, 19:18 pm
@nortierd-23324:
@I am a stormer-23325:
if it will help with the shame and rehabilitation process needed and which the lot of them should go through then yes, maybe i will.
what rugby really needed ws for them to follow it up with a sporting ‘truth & reconciliation’ process, if you will.
there are a lot of hard questions they need to ask among themselves as a nation.
12 Jan 2013, 19:21 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-23326:
NZ cricket need Ross Taylor. And quickly. People just need to put their egos aside.
If you look at it when the TV cameras zoom in on Mike Hesson, he looks like he is ready to face the firing squad.
Right now, I would rather be in Ross Taylor’s shoes than Hesson’s.
12 Jan 2013, 19:25 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-23329: you are nothing but bonkers you fool!You are seen as an object of ridicule by all and sundry on here….and you don’t even know it!
12 Jan 2013, 19:27 pm
John Smit looks like a farking werewolf with that farking ridiculous facial hair.
12 Jan 2013, 19:28 pm
Smit going turbo-reverse again!
12 Jan 2013, 19:37 pm
@I am a stormer-23330:
yip, they need taylor and the other guy yesterday already.
my opinion is the coach and people involved in the decision making process around the whole taylor business are more to blame for how its turned out than Taylor himself.
i dont think Hesson will stay in the job very long, Mcullum will probably be given a similar number of games in charge as Taylor was before they make decisions about a new captain. of course this could all go away if Taylor came back and their fortunes improved but i dont think it will.
as good as the proteas are the black caps look very much a side with major issues between them.
12 Jan 2013, 19:51 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-23334:
Taylor has stated that he is ready to play in March when NZ are next involved. Don’t think he necessarily wants the captaincy back. He just wants to play and wasn’t in the right frame of mind to tour after losing the captaincy. NZ cricket is weak at present but they do need guys like Vettori, Southee and Taylor. And for Hesson to swallow his pride.
12 Jan 2013, 19:55 pm
Feckoff wannabe
12 Jan 2013, 20:28 pm
As far as I can remember the Turbo reverse was started by Grant10;
BTW wnnb it surely disgusts you that an Afrikaner, Francois du Plessis, scored another century!!!! So please stop your drivel about the so-called Aryan brotherhood!! STFP !!!!!!!!
When will you be able to have an objective look at SA ?
Have you been here lately ?????
12 Jan 2013, 20:30 pm
@wnbb-23331:
for speaking the truth and defending the springboks reputations?
fine, i dont mind.
besides, of all people for YOU to call me the foolish, bonkered object of ridicule is a bit rich…
12 Jan 2013, 20:33 pm
@I am a stormer-23335:
agreed for the most.
12 Jan 2013, 21:31 pm
@CharlesM-23337: Howdy,Mr Prime Evil.
12 Jan 2013, 21:40 pm
@wnbb-23340:
howzit wnnb, hoe gaan dinge in die land van Guiness?
12 Jan 2013, 21:42 pm
It is no surprise that Elgar has suddenly been hailed as a great by certain factions of the Aryan brotherhood on here.Suddenly he is better and more talented than JP Duminy.What a laugh or is it?Black players have to perform at above 300 percent of their abilities to get selected or retain their positions whilst Aryans only have to perform at 70 percent.Fact?
12 Jan 2013, 21:47 pm
Quote by the editor of the Financial Mail SA in the recent edition: “We tend to forget that by constantly looking at or interrogating the past, we have or backs to the future. Progress is the casualty”
Real statement by Barney Mthombothi and not “a true story” as so often quoted by wnnb!!!
Have you heard about him before ??
You are so stuck in the past !!! Wake up and visit SA for a change
12 Jan 2013, 22:09 pm
Who said anything about Elgar being “a great player” ?
Better than Duminy ?? Who said that ?
You are surely very high or pis$ed – I can’t recall any such statements!
I’ve been calling for him to be dropped but how can you drop a player after scoring a ton ?
12 Jan 2013, 22:16 pm
i would disband Bafana Bafana if i could.
12 Jan 2013, 22:22 pm
@Dawn-23320: and if an odious tu rd
offers paeteopholia in place of a simple my girl for lady then they have serious sexual problems. To HG medical advice available
12 Jan 2013, 22:50 pm
I did not specifically mentioned your name,prime evil,but it seems you have accepted your membership of the Aryan brotherhood like a good boy.Well done.
12 Jan 2013, 22:58 pm
The strike in the WC is very disheartening ,but I urge my fellow brothers and sisters to continue with their struggle for a decent living wage .Show your strenght.No surrender.Get that message over to the Afrikaner cabal.In any case ,I prefer French wines to that Afrikaner-produced rubbish…..so keep up the fight comrades!!
12 Jan 2013, 23:22 pm
@wnbb-23348:
Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
12 Jan 2013, 23:30 pm
@carol-23349: So,you are happy for black people to receive 70 rands a day for back breaking work?That might be okay for BNP supporters like you ,but it is certainly not okay for a SA like me.Please stay out of our internal affairs.You have your own farking problems in Britain.
Pages: « 1 … 462 463 464 465 466 [467] 468 469 470 471 472 … 606 » Show All