Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,308 Comments

Pages: « 1470 471 472 473 474 [475] 476 477 478 479 480607 » Show All

• 23701.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-23699: :) His sidestep with matching ‘swish’ is a joy to behold ;)

• 23702.ufo: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-23690:

exactly…

(i think…)

• 23703.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-23699:

Jeetan ‘dont throw the ball at me so hard’ Patel

• 23704.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

Dale won’t take kindly to that 4!

• 23705.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

Over and out !!

• 23706.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

All over.

Another innings win.

• 23707.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-23701:
    its a sneaky tactic, psych 101.
    give the bowler an easy and open target and he’ll miss.

• 23708.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Good morning all.Just had a great breakfast.Ready to take down a few Afrikaners.

• 23709.gunther: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-23685:

It’s been a bad day for him he’s discovered the ATM bombers weren’t white and has caught a nasty dose from a Maltese in Paris.

• 23710.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@cane-23696:
    it was a night which shocked the world to its core, Caner.

and here we are.

• 23711.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@ufo-23694: Zuma has some tough competition in the dim stakes.

Who can ever forget some of these? (and who can ever forget the utterspecialneedsdumbfuckwhospokethem)

“I promise you I will listen to what has been said here, even though I wasn’t here.” –at the President’s Economic Forum in Waco, Texas, Aug. 13, 2002

“We spent a lot of time talking about Africa, as we should. Africa is a nation that suffers from incredible disease.” –Gothenburg, Sweden, June 14, 2001

“I couldn’t imagine somebody like Osama bin Laden understanding the joy of Hanukkah.” –at a White House menorah lighting ceremony, Washington, D.C., Dec. 10, 2001

“The same folks that are bombing innocent people in Iraq were the ones who attacked us in America on September the 11th.” –Washington, D.C., July 12, 2007

“I know the human being and fish can coexist peacefully.” –Saginaw, Mich., Sept. 29, 2000

All hailthedumbfuckswhoruletheworld.

ALL HAIL THE PROTEAS AS WELL…… :) Fabulous manshaming.

• 23712.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

Dale man of the match ?

• 23713.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ufo: you begin with sanctimony, then move to apportion complicity on my part & finish off with ascribing stupidity & lack of nous, for that, **** you.

.now let’s deal with the issue of party fundraising; what is legal & illegal in our country? can businessmen voluntarily fund political parties without it being percieved as bribery or corruption?

what is the US model in party funding?

• 23714.ufo: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-23711:

yeah… george junior will go down as one of the dimmest…

• 23715.Transformation: Reply to this comment

on party funding.

• 23716.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

A good team effort by the Proteas !!

• 23717.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Ok,let me see what’s going on here.Oh,I see the Brotherhood complaining about Zuma’s statement.There is absolutely nothing wrong with that statement,You brothers should remember that the ANC is in government.They decide policy in SA.As they say,to the victors the spoils.The NP committed far worse atrocities than a simple request for investing with the ANC.Big business also got their joys of supporting the NP government.

• 23718.John Galt: Reply to this comment

Sheesh but this Banglad…sorry…New Zealand side is average.

Proteas are cashing in.

• 23719.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-23713:

*sigh*

now you’re deflecting… as you usually do…
    i responded to your comment… so because i don’t agree with your comment i’m sanctimonious… great debating technique…

hahaha…

i’m not an american…
    go ask donald trump why he does… go ask an american what their funding model is… or use your famous wiki skills…

so… to be clear…

you see nothing wrong with zuma promising to increase the wealth of people who sign up and become anc members…?

okay… i get it…

• 23720.Transformation: Reply to this comment

well done Proteas, Faf can get back to his celeb gigs :-)

• 23721.ufo: Reply to this comment

so transformation

if helen zille promised to increase the wealth of anyone who signed up and became da members you’d have no issues with that…?

• 23722.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-23713:

Electoral Act, 1998 amd the Public Funding of Rperesented Political Parties Act, 1997 both are silent on private funding of political parties. As such, there are no legal limits on how much parties can spend on electioneering or any requirements for disclosure of the sources or amounts of private donations.

It is a contentious issue in South Africa, since it is not regulated directly. As such, political parties are permitted to obtain funds from their members, as well as businesses and civil society groups.

The practice was challenged in 2004 in the High Court by IDASA, who tried to force the ANC, DA, IFP and ACDC to open their financial books to public scrutiny. The case was suspended when the parties in question agreed to rather pass legislation regarding this instead of forcing the courts to decide.

To date, no legislation has been presented or passed.

• 23723.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-23713: Must be honest, no issues at all with the content of what Zuma has said….. It’s the same the world over – fact.

My issue: honesttofuckinggoodness someone needs to assist Zuma with his speeches. Words, interpretation, timing…. etc etc etc.

What shouldn’t be too BIG a deal, always IS. Why? Because Zuma is like a Bull (not Pierre, more a Jacque Potgieter) in a china shop.

• 23724.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-23722:

That being said, it is illegal (corruption) to imply that businessmen who donate to the ANC will see their wealth increase since this will secure them patronage.

• 23725.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ufo-23719: look who is talking?

” now you’re deflecting… as you usually do…
    i responded to your comment… so because
    i (ask questions related to) your comment (‘have an issue with your comment & either gullible or naive)”

great debating skills there too :-)

answer with facts & don’t try to assume anything about me!

clear?

• 23726.ufo: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-23723:

the difference is pedigree… that they don’t state it so publicly and promise to make all card carrying members rich…

plus the us does have ‘strict’ contribution guidelines and watch-dogs that keep things in line (relatively) according to their laws…

• 23727.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@ufo-23719: sanctimonious twat.

• 23728.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

The Democratic Alliance in South Africa is shooting itself in the foot by refusing to explain its alleged relationship with the Gupta family.

When the Sunday Times asked the party, two weeks ago, if it had ever benefitted from donations by the family or any of its companies, DA federal chairman James Selfe refused to say.

“The DA has a long-standing policy never to disclose information about donations to the party … [We] do not say who does or who does not donate to us,” Selfe said.

On Sunday, City Press reported DA leader and Western Cape Premier Helen Zille had refused to confirm or deny allegations that she had visited the Gupta compound in Saxonwold, Johannesburg, in October last year.

The newspaper quoted sources who said they had seen Zille being dropped at the Gupta house by a driver – and that she had gone inside the mansion alone.

Instead of a straightforward answer, admitting or denying that Zille had visited the Guptas, her spokesman, Priya Reddy, adopted the same stance as Selfe, hiding behind party policy of not revealing the identity of its donors.

Mind you, City Press had not asked if the family funded the DA – it wanted to know if the party leader had visited the house.

For a political party that professes to be a great advocate of an open society, the DA’s behaviour is curious.

An open society, the DA tells us in its policy documents, is one in which, among other things, “transparency and accountability” are guaranteed.

Well, it is time party leaders practised what they preach.

If Zille did visit the Gupta homestead, she broke no law. Like any other citizen, she has every right to pay a visit to the home of whomever she wants. But her party’s refusal to confirm or deny that she did so leads to suspicions that she has something to hide.

There have been too many rumours about the Guptas holding sway over South Africa’s political elite. Much of this has centred on their ties to President Jacob Zuma and his family.

But there have also been allegations that the Gupta brothers – or those connected to them – often brag to ANC and government officials about their influence extending far beyond the ruling party.

Unless the DA and other political parties are open about their sources of funding, it is difficult not to believe that their unusual silence when the Gupta story first broke had to do with donations to party coffers.

As South Africa’s second-biggest political party – and the ruling one in the big Western Cape – the DA wields a lot of power.

Therefore it should be South Africans’ right as citizens to know if its decisions – and of course those of the ANC – are not unduly influenced by secret funders.

If there is one thing the ANC and the DA seem to be in agreement on it is their refusal to support steps that would make political party funding more transparent.

DA leaders often say the party will open its books only once the ANC agrees to do so.

But if the party is genuine about building itself into an attractive alternative to the ANC, it will choose transparency over secrecy.

It is hypocritical of the DA leaders to demand the ruling party be transparent about the Progressive Business Forum, Chancellor House and other fundraising methods the ANC employs while it keeps its own books closed.

• 23729.Transformation: Reply to this comment

ufo:

” so transformation
    if helen zille promised to increase the
    wealth of anyone who signed up and
    became da members you’d have no issues
    with?”

ket’s just deal /interrogate what zuma did wrong & don’t concern yourself with whether i agree or not.

• 23730.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Ok, reading back in this thread (after Bakkies’s comment about HG having a problem with cricket), I see HG reckons it’s ‘pisswillyfuckadilly easy peasy lemon squeezy’ to face Dale Steyn? No fear involved at all he reckons?

Sheez, I would pay good moola to watch HG with his chicken legs ‘striding’ (or rather crawling) out to bat….. Youtubeshitabouttogetrealrightthere :)

• 23731.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-23722: thank you…clarity & not emo kak…

• 23732.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@ufo-23726: That’s what my point is. What Zuma is saying is standard fare the world over. From the US to NZ. The difference is in the delivery of the message (where, when, who, how)…..

Zuma seems to think he can say what he wants, when he wants and how he wants; without a backlash.

He needs help.

• 23733.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-23730:
    Dont even go there.

I dont reckon he even believes that himself.
    Just being argumentative and slightly twatish.

• 23734.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

Well done Dale MoM !!

No “Man of the series” – is there a specific reason for that?

• 23735.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-23728:

I fully agree.

All political parties should open their books.

Do you have any idea how much money big business in SA donates to a number of political parties?

• 23736.Transformation: Reply to this comment

” The practice was challenged in 2004 in the
    High Court by IDASA, who tried to force the
    ANC, DA, IFP and ACDC to open their
    financial books to public scrutiny. The case
    was suspended when the parties in
    question agreed to rather pass legislation
    regarding this instead of forcing the courts
    to decide.
    To date, no legislation has been presented
    or passed.”

wptid: an i getting this right, no party in SA has opened its books to date?

who was jurgen harksen?!

• 23737.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

“South Africans know that only too well from the row over allegations that fugitive German financier Jürgen Harksen donated substantial sums of money to the Democratic Alliance.” Helen Suzman Foundation

Jurgen Harksen:
    Convicted German confidence trickster Jurgen Harksen describes in a book published in Germany on Friday how he persuaded his rich victims to keep sending him money in South Africa during a nine-year run from the law.

Harksen, who was extradited back to Germany in 2002 and is now serving an 81-month prison sentence, describes how he hired a host of working-class South Africans to act the part of American bankers as he met German “clients” in luxurious Cape Town restaurants.

Though the actors spoke with South African accents, the German investors were fooled into believing that Harksen was an international financier, he says in the autobiography, How I Got Their Money Off the Rich: The Career of a Confidence Trickster.

• 23738.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-23728: Hello my love. I will be sending you out to face Dale Steyn with my hankie as a token of my affection before you go into battle.
    (Plz don’t shame me and wave it helplessly as Dale runs in to bowl……)

• 23739.John Galt: Reply to this comment

Problem with Zoomers comments are that they are hugely irrisponsible in a country where public service corruption in private business is one of the biggest problem that country has.

For the president to stand up and basically say ‘bring that shiton’ is actually ridiculous.

• 23740.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-23725:

yes… transformation…

it is very clear…

• 23741.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-23730: Chicken legs?

Only one chicken leg on this poster – the middle one… One big cockadoodledoo

• 23742.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@John Galt-23733: Must admit. That seemed way off….even for HG. He reckons rugger boys would go out and face Dale with a smile?
    Twatish to the extreme.

• 23743.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-23738: Dale Steyn is a wet blanket… Finish and klaar…

• 23744.gunther: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-23724:

That’s what he is saying.

Invest with us and your investment will multiply.

Hmmm

• 23745.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-23732: He can say what he want.He is the president.Your Aryan dissenting voices were conveniently absent during the apartheid years,but now you fakes want to determine how a black man should behave in public.You don’t determine anything in SA anymore.Get that fact through your farking thick head.

• 23746.shooter: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-23735: someone once said or I saw once written, whatever, politicians should wear racing suits like F1 drivers with their sponsors on proud display.

I guess the main sponsor is still the taxpayer.

• 23747.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-23729:

you’re a joke man… :lol:

“ket’s just deal /interrogate what zuma did wrong & don’t concern yourself with whether i agree or not.”

are you kidding…? :lol: sadly not…

so… to be clear…

you say i must stick to what zuma said…
    but can ask about donald trump and the american model…?
    but i mustn’t mention a far more relevant zille/da aspect…?

how do you expect people to take you seriously in a debate where you want to sit on the fence and jump off whichever side happens to appeal more to you…

so… to be clear… finally… hopefully…

do you… or do you not… have a problem with zoomer’s comments…?

and would you… or would you not… have a problem with the same comments made by helen zille…?

when you answer these we can chat further…

• 23748.wnbb: Reply to this comment

“His death leaves me cold” — Minister of Police

No farking protesting voices then.

• 23749.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-23735: How much?

• 23750.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-23745: AryanSchmeryan. I want to determine how the president of our country speaks in public (unbelievable as it is, I too am a citzen)…… If you think Zuma is just ‘a black man’…..I beg to differ.

Freedomofspeechandopinionisafucker. Like it, don’t like it. I sleep the same, regardless.

@Heavens Game-23743: A wet blanket? Ohdear.

Pages: « 1470 471 472 473 474 [475] 476 477 478 479 480607 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.