Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,430 Comments

Pages: « 1486 487 488 489 490 [491] 492 493 494 495 496609 » Show All

• 24501.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-24467:

“deceive the poor coloured masses.That is the problem with coloured people .They have been hoodwinked,over decades,that the ‘white way is the right way’”

I know coupla coloureds who will moer you into 2015 for this.

• 24502.papaown: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-24492: whats your problem?

• 24503.ufo: Reply to this comment

charos been around..

has family at the moment and enjoying life…

a more chilled and excellent man you won’t find…

• 24504.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-24496: something special

• 24505.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@ET.-24499:

Oh shut up

• 24506.willievz: Reply to this comment

@ufo-24489: I manage some projects / cases in the civil service.

Willie le Roux is a very talented player with a creative touch. We need more players like him, but in the age of specialisation I don’t think his skills are much desired by our current Bok coaching staff.

He would be a strong contender for my Bok team, though.

• 24507.willievz: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-24492: Who said I am white? ;)

• 24508.ET.: Reply to this comment

Why don’t you, like your drugged-out hero Lance and the extremely stupid ‘Bakkies’ come totally clean and out yourselves as, at best , supporters and demanders of the sick, twisted, unacceptable notion of NEO-RACISM?

• 24509.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-24501: you always seem to know a few.i think I’ve heard that one-liner before on here. :D

• 24510.ufo: Reply to this comment

@willievz-24506:

yeah… mine too…

• 24511.Nikita: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger-24481:

Apologise for what? This is an adult site not kiddies corner.

• 24512.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-24509:

Of course I know a few.

And if ANY of them heard you saying that today, in 2013, FFS, you wont know your ears from you elbows.

You actually quite stupid and behind the times. Similar to our every own extraball here.

Do you also have three ballas.

• 24513.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@willievz-24507:

Who cares.

I know for a fact you cute!

• 24514.ufo: Reply to this comment

@willievz-24506:

sounds really really interesting for sure….

• 24515.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-24512: That was not an invitation for conversation.Now,run along,wench!

• 24516.ET.: Reply to this comment

Will the totally exposed and discredited ‘doogy-**** ‘ and ‘Cunther’ ever realise that the more they write the more they come across as being totally naked about matters truly S.African?
    Do they even realise that naked is ‘KAALGAT” and you cannot get more ‘KAALGAT’ than ‘KAALGAT’ in the local vernacular(hair removers, notwithstanding)?

Please accept that in the emerging rampantly developing S.A. you and all your cohorts do not have a clue what is really happening.

Just read and learn as E.T. helps you in this S.A. jungle.

• 24517.Angostura: Reply to this comment

Ek smaak kaalgat perskes

• 24518.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@Angostura-24517:

Ek smaak kaalgat cherries.

• 24519.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@Angostura-24517: maar
    Mampoer is nog beter – dit vat die hare van jou tanne af

• 24520.ufo: Reply to this comment

has anyone seen or heard from ryecatcher recently…?

i miss his always thoughtful and sincere comments…

he is also a very top man…

• 24521.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-24518: en ek dag allie tyd jy’s skeef!

jammer man!

• 24522.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@ufo-24520: agreed, ufo

funny, I was just thinking of him … a minute or two ago

• 24523.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@ufo-24520: He went up yonder.

• 24524.ET.: Reply to this comment

Let me NOT deny you the Armstrong story but be aware this is not his honessty as he has non it it merely about poor Lance and the ‘image’ and ‘legacy’ that never truly existed.
    The Feds. are going to join a whistle-blower suit(led by Landis) against him despite what Wall Street calls his wall of layers.British media and over-eager Texan sponsors too will initiate suits as well as Betsy and Frankie Andreu and a host of persons he insulted and lied about for 10 years to protect himself the one and only Lance the Prance.

Lance Armstrong confessed to Oprah Winfrey that he started using performance-enhancing drugs to gain an edge in cycling in the mid-1990s, before he was diagnosed with cancer, a person familiar with the interview told USA TODAY Sports.

Armstrong and his representatives also have had discussions with the U.S. Anti-Doping Agency about meeting soon over several days for a “full debrief,” when Armstrong would be expected to “answer every question, give over records, telephone calls, test results, everything,” the source said.

It is not certain if Armstrong will agree to the full debriefing, but he is aware it would be a prerequisite to any potential reduction of his lifetime ban from sanctioned competitions, the source told USA TODAY Sports.

The person requested anonymity because of the sensitivity of the case and because the Winfrey interview details are supposed to remain confidential until it airs Thursday night. Armstrong had intended to make a general confession to Winfrey but avoid getting into great detail during the interview, which was held Monday in Armstrong’s hometown of Austin.

Winfrey went on Twitter to say the interview lasted more than 21/2 hours and Armstrong “came READY!” She will appear today on CBS This Morning to promote the interview, which will be shown on the Oprah Winfrey Network.

It is the public’s reaction to Armstrong’s apology that is critical to the cyclist, who was not only stripped of his seven Tour de France titles but was dropped by his sponsors in October after USADA released more than 1,000 pages of evidence against him. Armstrong had said over the weekend that he looked forward to a candid conversation with Winfrey.

Armstrong’s admission that he started doping in the mid-1990s is consistent with USADA’s evidence. In one statement, former Armstrong teammate George Hincapie said he and Armstrong started using the blood booster EPO around 1995 or ’96 because they felt they otherwise could not compete. Another cyclist, Stephen Swart, said in his statement that he knew his teammates on the 1995 Tour de France team were using EPO, including Armstrong.

The source told USA TODAY Sports that the Armstrong camp also has had discussions with federal authorities about naming others who were involved in doping, a step that could qualify as the substantial assistance that cycling’s governing bodies would require before considering a reduction of Armstrong’s penalties.

According to the source, one stumbling block for Armstrong could be the International Cycling Union, which the source says remains opposed to “truth and reconciliation,” meaning the possibility of reducing Armstrong’s ban to anything less than eight years.

Before talking to the iconic talk-show host Winfrey on Monday, Armstrong issued an emotional apology to the staff at Livestrong, the charity he founded to support cancer survivors.

Armstrong, who was diagnosed with advanced cancer in 1996 and made a remarkable recovery, stepped down from the foundation’s board in October after USADA’s case file spelled out in detail how and when he used performance-enhancing drugs and blood transfusions to boost his performance.

The evidence also showed Armstrong going to extraordinary efforts to enforce a code of silence among cyclists, attacking anyone who implicated him.

A confession comes with legal risks for the cyclist. Justice Department attorneys have recommended the government join a federal whistleblower suit filed by Armstrong’s former teammate, Floyd Landis, a federal law enforcement official briefed on the matter but not authorized to discuss it publicly told USA TODAY Sports.

The suit alleges Armstrong’s doping defrauded the government and violated his contract with the U.S. Postal Service, which sponsored his cycling team for around $30 million.

Armstrong, 41, has sought to reconcile with Landis to no avail.

• 24525.Transformation: Reply to this comment

it is fitting that this is in Debben :D

INTERNATIONAL
    CONFERENCE ON
    CORRUPTION IN AFRICA
    (ICCA 2013)

***** A School of Social Sciences,
    College of Humanities EVENT *****
    16 – 18 JANUARY 2013

University of KwaZulu-Natal – Durban -
    South Africa
    The State, Globalization and Public
    Venality

Conference Sub-Themes
    Theoretical Perspectives on the State,
    Globalizations & Corruption
    • The Political Economy of Corruption;
    • Law, Politics & Corruption;
    • Ethnic Politics & Corruption;
    • Gender and Corruption: Cause, Nature
    and Effects;
    • Theoretical Perspectives on Poverty,
    Inequality & Corruption;
    • Anti-Corruption Politics, Anti-
    Corruption Policies and Anti-Corruption
    Practices;
    • Neo- Patrimonialism, Authoritarianism &
    Corruption;
    • Elections, Competitive Politics and
    Corruption.

(0)31 260 1111
    Email: amao@ukzn.ac.za

• 24526.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-24518: in that case,
    you should visit Ficksburg in November…

• 24527.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-24515:
    @ET.-24516:

Oh shut up both of you

S lekker by die see

• 24528.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Why is Extraball screaming “KAALGAT” so many times over??????

• 24529.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@ET.-24516:

“Please accept that in the emerging rampantly developing S.A. you and all your cohorts do not have a clue what is really happening.”

Ja we have no clue what’s happening right here under our noses.

• 24530.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Very sad to hear that.Basically all good loving supporters were duped by the Lance Armstrong story especially regarding his struggle to beat cancer.Most of us were taken in by his return to cycling after the cancer struggle.Sad indeed.

• 24531.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Angostura-24522:

cool…

glad i’m not the only one who misses his comments…

• 24532.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-24528: he must be in a heated swimming pool

• 24533.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Maybe he wants to be the first coloured bloke to see you ‘kaalgat’.Whiteys can’t have all the fun. :D

• 24534.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-24532:

I thought Virgin Active had banned him after the incident?

• 24535.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-24532:

• 24536.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-24533:

Shut up

That wasn’t an invite to a convo

• 24537.Dawn: Reply to this comment

S’true’s bob

All I see in that post is KAALGAT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 24538.wnbb: Reply to this comment

That’s why I didn’t addressed it to you,you wench ! :D

• 24539.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-24538:

“addressed it to you”

Rocklands High

Shame!

• 24540.ufo: Reply to this comment

i see ex black caps coach David Trist is having a full go at everyone and everything in a black cap…

i reckon they should call on stephen flemming to to come and sort things out…

the best cricket captain by ability, nous and strategy if not by results… and i don’t mean just in new zealand…

• 24541.Dawn: Reply to this comment

“That’s why I didn’t addressed it to you”

• 24542.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Praat reg man

Jou ma het nie vir jou so geleer nie

• 24543.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-24534: indeed. he is banned from our gym, in the US they are flirting with danger.

• 24544.ET.: Reply to this comment

In total ignorance and extreme desperation ‘doggy-****’ and her/his/its best arse-sucker, ‘Cunther’, delusionally dare to think I do not understand the real role Cosatu(and their delinquent affiliates”) play in the scheme of things S.African.

I have regularly said on these pages that until the workers take total charge of the own demands for rights as the most fully-flegded owners of all of the country, they will not progress to the extent they need to.

The tri-partite, alliance group Cosatu has never ever fooled me, just look where Cyril Ramo is today? Does he ever now represents worker rights? Has he really ever? Or does he represent the Black, middle-class class elite?
    The role of Cosatu is always that of a BRAKE. They must seem to be taking workers forward but always coming to the rescue of its alliance ‘brother’ the ANC(in economic strive situations). who form the govt. of the day.

Until workers take control of the trade union administrations by taking it out of the hands of the black middle class, their legitimate struggles will always be compromised by the role of the Cosatus.
    That is the role of Cosatu in the tri-partite alliance. The workers are getting to understand that and just last week in the W.Cape I heard and further read about those very very calls and demands being made.

The utter stupidity of the pale abounds in the country. They have never been the working-class and have no idea how workers think about matters that only affect black workers.

Sometime forward I WILL put that slave wage into total perspective.

Buy all your wine now for the next grape harvest will be rotten(not good).

• 24545.Dawn: Reply to this comment

KAALGAT!

• 24546.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-24539:

best 12 years of his life.

• 24547.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-24543:

Brown sharks

• 24548.ET.: Reply to this comment

“Sticks and stones ……… of the desperate but the truth cannot ever be countered.

History will not absolve you

You all need your ‘mea culpae’ while I will forever romp in the ocean waters of ‘Stompneus Baai, Brittany Bay, Langabaan, Churchhaven, all the way to Plet Bay, Knysna Heads, Kings Beach, Humewood, Summerstrand, First Beacon, Musketeer Dam, Willows, Schoennies, Nahoon and many more.

Garbage from you lot leaves me totally cold.

• 24549.ET.: Reply to this comment

Attend to the undeniable facts morons and leave your child-like fairyland dreamworlds behind.

Smell the wine bouquets. You may not do so for long.

• 24550.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@ET.-24549: @ET.-24548:

ET, go home.

Pages: « 1486 487 488 489 490 [491] 492 493 494 495 496609 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.