Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,234 Comments

Pages: « 1489 490 491 492 493 [494] 495 496 497 498 499605 » Show All

• 24651.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-24649:
    you mean his form last year?
    you might have a point there, who knows

• 24652.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@gunther-24648: Ag shame,cunthie.Still upset that I outed your dadda as a peanut butter scratcher? :D
    Get over it ,buddy . :D

• 24653.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Fern-24650:
    That’s why I dislike newspapers and these type of reporting.

• 24654.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-24644:
    That’s not news -
    that’s an old story

• 24655.Fern: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-24653:
    Was “Die Beeld” reporting it aswell…

• 24656.Fern: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-24653:
    Rapport would have been all over the story if he was to be found guilty.
    How about them white atm bombers turning out to be black…

• 24657.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@Angostura-24654: I know.Just read another blogger’s comment on it.Could be the reason for his poor form though .

• 24658.wnbb: Reply to this comment

A young man who stole equipment worth R30 000 from his employer and claims this was done in collaboration with Johan Steyn, father of Springbok flyhalf Morné Steyn, has been sentenced in the Bloemfontein Magistrate’s Court.

According to a Volksblad report, Christoff Gaosenkwe (22) pleaded guilty to theft and was sentenced to 18 months correctional supervision. Steyn Snr was arrested last week, but the matter was not placed on the roll. Johan Kramer, Steyn Snr’s lawyer, said he was making representations to the DPP not to prosecute his client.

Ok,it seems like Steyn’s father could have been innocent in this whole matter.Probably just a publicity stunt on the real culprit’s part.

• 24659.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Wannabe in the archives again

• 24660.David: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-24657:
    More likely his new baby. It can be an exhausting business.

• 24661.gunther: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-24652:

You seem obsessed with peanut butter.

This is unfortunate.

Your kids should be removed to a place of safety.

• 24662.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-24657:
    Look 3 things:
    1. That case against Morne’s dad on face value seemed worth prosecuting – he was implicated by an accomplice;
    2. Morne and/or his dad were also fraudulently taken by an (ex Free State?) rugby coach, apparently a trusted family friend, in an investment scam, & they lost quite a bit of money;
    3. I suspect (but don’t know for a fact) that these matters plus the fact that he was over-played contributed to his poor form.

Criminal proceedings against your dad, & being conned by a friend is not fun…

(narrating this from memory, so fwiw)

• 24663.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Fern-24656:
    Another bad news sells papers story.
    Even the rugby scribes are guilty of this type of reporting.
    They are already comparing Eben to Bakkies as the “next enforcer” tripe.
    before he knows what hit him he has a reputation that precedes him before running onto the field

• 24664.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Criminal: Morné Steyn’s father in court on theft charge
    Johan Steyn (56), father of Springbok rugby player Morné Steyn, appeared in the Bloemfontein Magistrate’s Court on a charge of theft involving more than R30 000, says a Volksblad report. The state alleges that he stole 11 gates, a garage door, parts for automatic gate motors and 60 remote controls. He was released on warning and will appear in court again on 4 October 2012.

Nothing further ,but I will get to the bottom of this. :D

• 24665.nortierd: Reply to this comment

never allow the truth to come between a reporter and a juicy story

• 24666.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-24664:
    “Nothing further ,but I will get to the bottom of this”
    Bottom, peanut butter
    wnnb, I must admit you have even me worried now

• 24667.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-24664:
    wnnb
    have you heard of the 2 Irish *** fellows?
    Gerald Fitzpatrick and Patrick Fitzgerald

• 24668.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-24667:
    g a y

• 24669.gunther: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-24667:

They’re both on his speed dial.

• 24670.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

I believe peanut butter is a great substitute for shaving cream. I would assume its because of the oil in the peanut.

• 24671.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Seems the case is still on-going.Found this as well.

EMOTIONS overflowed in the high court in Pietermaritzburg yesterday when Judge Esther Steyn found local police Constable Morne Croeser (34) guilty of murder for “viciously” stabbing his wife, Erika, multiple times at their Albert Falls home in the early hours of August 28, 2010.
    The blood seemed to drain from Croeser’s already tense face as the court asked him to stand and pronounced its verdict, after a judgment lasting just under three hours.
    Judge Steyn immediately cancelled Croeser’s bail and refused to extend it pending arguments on sentence today.
    Tears ran down the cheeks of friends and family of Erika Croeser in the public gallery when the verdict was announced.
    Later, when the court ordered Croeser to remain in custody overnight someone clapped.
    Erika Croeser’s twin brother, Francois, elder brother, Gerhard, and mother, Francoisona Schafer, embraced family and friends as the court adjourned.
    Speaking for the family, Gerhard Schafer said the verdict has brought them some closure. The family expressed gratitude in particular to investigating officer Swami Pillay, state forensic experts Ian van der Nest and Sietze Albertse, and state advocate Irene Neyt.
    As far as sentence is concerned they will allow the law to take its course, but added Gerhard in an aside, “a mediaeval sentence would be good”.
    Croeser’s distressed father, Danie, who was the only family member on his side to attend the judgment, didn’t want to comment.
    “I’m like a zombie just now. I can’t say anything,” he said.
    He said being “old fashioned”, he had not wanted his wife (Croeser’s mother) to go through the ordeal of the trial, which was why she was not present.
    Later as he stood staring disconsolately after his son as he was led downstairs to the cells below court, Francoisona Schafer went to him, put her arms around him compassionately and he began to cry.
    She told The Witness there is no animosity between the families.
    “We have never been cross with each other and we have to think of the two little girls we now have to raise,” she said referring to her grandchildren.
    Judge Steyn said Croeser’s version, that he and Erika were attacked by an intruder when they arrived home at Msinsi reserve in the early hours after socialising at the Amble-Inn pub, was not reasonably possibly true.
    She said although the circumstances of the killing remained unknown, the court was in “no doubt” that it was Croeser who had inflicted the multiple stab wounds (14 in all) to his wife’s face and neck.
    The circumstantial evidence showed no independent sign of any intruder at the house. While the wounds inflicted on Erika Croeser showed a “vicious attack”, the stab wound to Croeser’s abdomen was not serious or life threatening.
    The court relied in its findings on the analysis of evidence by Van der Nest and Albertse, as well as other medical evidence.
    Judge Steyn did not, however, find that Croeser planned the attack on his wife in advance, as suggested by the prosecution.
    Facts raised in support of that contention included the couple’s volatile marriage during which Erika Croeser suffered physical and emotional abuse (including his long-standing affair with school teacher Ruth Sinclair from 2009), the fact that Croeser had made threats prior to the incident that he would kill anyone who tried to take his children from him, two (allegedly staged) incidents of an “intruder” at the Croesers’ home prior to the murder on August 24 and 25, as well as the fact that Croeser had time to stage a housebreaking on the night in question.
    Judge Steyn found that while there was a likelihood the events preceding the killing “formed part of a plan to kill or hurt her” and Croeser’s conduct that week was “not without question”, the court was not prepared to speculate.

White people actively engaging in crime?Surely not!

• 24672.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-24670:

> because of the oil in the peanut.

That’s why Corporal Poodle uses it for KY, the oil.

So Paddy could fit it in his peanut

• 24673.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-24667: The song?Those boys are in great abundance here.Cunthie would feel right at home here. :D

• 24674.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@gunther-24661: Pity your mommy could not do the same for you. :D

• 24675.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-24671:
    You jump around to much from one year to the next. Jy maak my deurmekaar.
    I’ll start at the beginning then you take it from there.
    Genesis 4:8
    Now Cain said to his brother Abel, “Let’s go out to the field.” And while they were in the field, Cain attacked his brother Abel and killed him

• 24676.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-24673:
    lol, can’t be true.
    If that was the case the anti Stormers will be asking why we don’t play our warm up games against Irish Clubs.

• 24677.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-24675: :D Apparently that judgment was today.Any knowledge of the copper convicted?

• 24678.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-24676: The farking whole Bulls team would be at home here.I have done a bit of travel around Europe and have never seen men so comfortable wearing pink in Dublin.Farking scary bro!Backs to the wall stuff on nights out for me .

• 24679.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-24677:
    Did you hear about Mike and Kallie who applied for a job in the Police?
    Kallie goes in for his interview and the panel asks him ” who killed Abel?”
    He goes out and Mike must go in and asks him how difficult is the questions?
    So Kallie says ” moenie worry nie,dis maklik, ek is al klaar besig met my eerste moord ondersoek”

• 24680.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-24679: hahaha.Good one nortierd. :D

• 24681.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-24678:
    Elke huis het sy kruis

• 24682.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-24678:

Speaking of g.ay rugbyplayers, do any of you know if we ever had a g.ay Bok?

There used to be rumours about Hennie le Roux, James Small and Pieter Muller but I doubt it

• 24683.gunther: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-24674:

I’ll phone social services in Dublin tomorrow.

We can’t have your pa se kind filthy ways contaminating the old country now can we?

• 24684.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-24682: don’t know about the other two,but James would probably moer you if accused of that. :D

• 24685.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@gunther-24683: :D . if it makes you happy,cunthie.

• 24686.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-24684:

What about Percy?

• 24687.gunther: Reply to this comment

Unfortunate this.

It looks like Justin Ontimg is accused of ball tampering in the cobras game against the lions.

Naughty naughty.

• 24688.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-24686: You have to ask Carol on that one.I really don’t think any SA or kiwi player will come out of the closet on that one.

• 24689.gunther: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-24686:

Tamsim is very fit.

Percy will donner you.

• 24690.wnbb: Reply to this comment

I don’t know the SA fans would accept a top Saffa player as being G.Maybe Bulls fans are used to their players wearing strikkies with the permed hair.

• 24691.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-24690: how the

• 24692.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@gunther-24687:

Yes and Quenton De KoK was the main instigator. Gave the players lip after the game.

• 24693.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-24682:
    also only ever heard the rumour of Hennie le Roux.
    We all know about Alfie, or Gareth Thomas and then the rumour surfaced last year about John Mitchell

• 24694.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-24690:

Percy started with the blonde permed hair

• 24695.gunther: Reply to this comment

Oh dear this is not good.

Former national coach David Trist said New Zealand’s players “will need counselling in some cases” after a similarly lopsided score in the opening Test, where the Black Caps managed only 45 runs in their first innings.

• 24696.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-24692:
    “Gave the players lip after the game”
    After all this g ay talk I had to do a double take on that line

• 24697.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-24693:

John Mitchell was a shock, and to think he was an eightman?

Every time they had to scrum he probably had a b.oner with seven bu.tts in the air

Didn’t he and Spencer live together in Joburg?

• 24698.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-24682: Have never heard of one swingiing a handbag in anger, have you Tana?

;-)

• 24699.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-24692:

You mean he forced Ontomg to tamper with the ball?

• 24700.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@gunther-24695:
    Training and coaching might be a better idea than counselling

Pages: « 1489 490 491 492 493 [494] 495 496 497 498 499605 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.