Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,308 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11607 » Show All

• 201.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah-197:

Relax, not on last day which is 15 overs in last hour!

Well done boys, great save.

• 202.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah-197: They already did. Close of play was 1/2 hour ago.

• 203.gunther: Reply to this comment

Faf you beaut.

Where is my buddy Xhosaskid?

• 204.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Nice finish by Morne. Just proving a point or 2.

• 205.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

Awesome stuff!

• 206.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Mooi Proteas. Well done,Faf. This was a true fightback, a test of endurance especially losing a player before play started and then Kallis pulling up lame.

True fighting spirit.

• 207.ufo: Reply to this comment

Well played South Africa…!! Kudos to Faf…!

Tough luck Australia… have been the better team in both tests so far…

So much for us having the “Best Bowling Attack Ever…!” according to Alan Donald… We never looked like bowling them out twice in either test. Perhaps a little less arrogance and a little more application from now on…?

• 208.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

This will be a major psychological boost for the Proteas.

• 209.katman: Reply to this comment

Well done boys. Now let’s get back to that filthy hore.

• 210.Esoteric: Reply to this comment

What an outstanding rearguard defence from South Africa, well done Faf – a supremely composed innings. Credit to Australia, especially Peter Siddle, they never gave up either – an enthralling test match between two giant teams.

• 211.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

Magnificent stuff, Faf.

Special mention to King Kallis as well.

• 212.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@gunther-203:

Now Smith must win the toss on Friday and let Siddle bowl another 30 overs in the day!

• 213.gunther: Reply to this comment

@ufo-207:

He actually said it was the best Protea attack ever.

Not the worlds best.

• 214.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@katman-209:

He deserves the slow clap.

• 215.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Well played Faf, and great courage to stick around the final day. This will give us the advantage I think.

I hope.

• 216.papaown: Reply to this comment

do people still watch test cricket?

• 217.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Wade will be kicking himself for dropping Faf..

• 218.Esoteric: Reply to this comment

@ufo-207: Our cause wasn’t helped by Philander’s absence but SA’s much vaunted attack has been largely ordinary this tour, not helped by Tahir’s ignominious cricketing distinction (0 wicket for 260 runs, worst test bowling figures ever).

• 219.Transformation: Reply to this comment

yeeeehaaaaa….Faf you top bloke!

• 220.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

faf’s innings probably the best innings ever by a South African! ever!

• 221.ufo: Reply to this comment

Thought the Aussie broadcast was very biased…!

With two overs to go they say… 3 (then 2) wickets to win…!

Why not 312 runs to win by South Africa…!?!? :shock:

• 222.gunther: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-212:

Exactly.

I remember us doing that to England in a Boxing Day and New Years test over here.

Gary was playing and scored a big double at Kingsmead and the Poms were out on their feet for the New Years test.

• 223.katman: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-214: Don’t hate him – he had no choice in life. His pappy was a hore, and so was his pappy’s pappy.

• 224.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@papaown-216: My favourite format. Not a 20/20-fan at all, hardly watch those.

• 225.Esoteric: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-212: Agree! Toss will be vital on that pitch, particularly as Kallis is carrying an injury.

• 226.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@katman-209: Incorrigible thug.

Deserves a lifetime ban.

• 227.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Transformation? wtf? you know Faf is white hey? never ever seen you congratulate a white oke!

• 228.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Phew! Well done boys… Moral booster for the boys. It is going to be more difficult for the Ozzies to pick themselves up and it is a bit demoralizing considering the press had given them the win already last night… Ozzies No 1 in the world… Never count chickens before the fat boy spins…

• 229.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

BTW Hore should never ever be allowed on a rugby field again …

• 230.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@katman-223:

As they say in Tunisia: Don’t trust the horses if they run away, or the Hores if they repent.

• 231.Esoteric: Reply to this comment

@papaown-216: Is there any other form of cricket? :P

• 232.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ufo-221: healy & tubby were talking about winning @ 04:30 when i switched on…i continued to listen as i can’t stand pommie…

• 233.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Well done Faf what a mature innings, not only now but in the first innings to save the follow on… Huge… Well done SA! One thing we are fighters and that makes me proud…

• 234.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

@ufo-207: AD said we had the best attack SA had ever put out there. Not so much arrogance considering he was part of some great attacks himself. We felt the loss of Philander and Kallis – he had two wickets before his injury. Tahir has been badly exposed though. I will be surprised if he holds onto his place.
    But well done to two combatitive sides. Plenty of gees from the Proteas, the way we like it. A very short turnaround till Perth and we cant afford to keep Tahir in the side. It looks like Mclaren will start as the 4th seamer in Perth. I doubt Kallis will get a bowl there. Hopefully he will fit to bat without discomfit.

• 235.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@ufo-221: One eyed. Totally.

• 236.ufo: Reply to this comment

@gunther-213:

if that is the case, will accept your point…

but did hear the Aussie commentators talk about it in the first test comparing them to various attacks…

Pigeon was asked his opinion and he said that he thought they were excellent but he thought the West Indies of the 70s 80s was… (and most of us would agree)

Point being they were going on about AD having said that… now if they have got it wrong they look a bit silly doing so on an international broadcast…

Personally at the time I thought it was a huge compliment to be compared to such a famous attack…

but if you’re sure of your facts… will accept what you say…!

• 237.zub: Reply to this comment

Let’s hope that Jaques Rudolph gets put out to pasture now. Nothing against him personally, but he seems to lack the mental toughness required to be a test batsman.

• 238.Esoteric: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-235: Expect nothing less from partisan commentators.

• 239.Esoteric: Reply to this comment

@zub-237: It’s weird though because he is one of only 4 South African batsmen to make a century on test debut. He has played some good knocks in the past but … somehow lacks consistency.

• 240.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Thoughts for the team for the final test?

Rudolph?

Kleinveldt?

Tahir?

Some decisions to be made.

• 241.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Faf gets MOM.

• 242.Atreides: Reply to this comment

Here’s a clip of the king-hit;

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=8wLVeGqtHJU

This is what Hansen had to say. …Hansen disputes that his World Cup champion side adopt the dirty approach that is being touted.

“We don’t do things intentionally,” Hansen said.

In fact he suggested that they are often the target of foul play. “I think we’ve shown plenty of times over the past 12 months that we’re a disciplined side, you’ve only got to take a look at all the incidents that have surrounded [captain] Richie [McCaw] and we’ve not jumped in and made a big scene.

“I’m resigned to the fact he [Hore] has been cited, it happens every time we come up here.

LOL!!! Wow how precious can you get? Pretty hard to dispute the notion that the AB’s see themselves as somehow above the rules everyone else have to play to….don;t know if you can get more intentional than that?

• 243.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Esoteric-218:
    @stormer in a teacup-234:

yeah… but this test they certainly didn’t look anywhere near as good as class of Fanie et al…

@Transformation-232:

in rugby and cricket i always enjoy listening to the “other’ commentary to get a different perspective… instead of the same old same old from our local yokels… even if the ‘other’ commentary can grate a little…

@stormersboy-235:

• 244.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

In case anyone missed it:

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/rugbyunion/international/wales/9702125/All-Blacks-hooker-Andrew-Hore-cited-for-allegedly-striking-Wales-lock-Bradley-Davies.html

Looks a lot like Burger Geldenhuys’s cowardly shot from behind on Andy Dalton back in 1986…

• 245.ufo: Reply to this comment

What a humble okey this Faf is…! Very impressed…!!

Tough on Clark not to get it…

• 246.Brads: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-229:
    That wont happen, stop day dreaming.

Those sorts of bans don’t get imposed even though they should.

Particularly when repeat offenders like Bakkies is held up as a national hero, who’s sole talent and legacy of on field thuggery is cherished as being the lynch pin of the short but golden era of Bokke rugby this century.

• 247.Atreides: Reply to this comment

Oh wait, here’s Ian Foster’s's take… “It looked like he was going in to cleanout the Welshman in front of him. It looked like he went to get him out of the way and clearly something has happened during that.”

Comedy gold!!!!

• 248.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-240:

Robbie Pietersen deserves a run. Philander will probably come back as well – don’t know how serious his injury is.

• 249.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Siddle won’t be the same guy in the next test … 3 days to go!

• 250.Esoteric: Reply to this comment

@ufo-243: Hopefully they make Philander sleep standing or something so he’s fit for the final test. What a bizarre injury for a young fellow?

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11607 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.