Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,430 Comments
Pages: « 1 … 507 508 509 510 511 [512] 513 514 515 516 517 … 609 » Show All
18 Jan 2013, 08:44 am
18 Jan 2013, 08:45 am
@nortierd-25550: Hey Boet, I bet it felt great to sleep in your own bed again instead of the back of that police van, hey?
(Still laughing about it!)
Damn
@John Galt-25548:
Jon Stewart is excellent…
should be compulsory viewing for all politicians around the world…
18 Jan 2013, 08:51 am
@John Galt-25548:
Haha
That’s the one I was talking about.
The guy called Piers Morgan a redcoat.
Very emboerrit.
18 Jan 2013, 08:51 am
@BrumbiesBoy-25552:
Lol, don’t knock it till you tried it.
That spare wheel makes one hell of a pillow.
18 Jan 2013, 08:52 am
@Dawn-25553:
Sorry Dawn, did I steal your thunder?
I humble apologize my inappropriate comment that coincided with your attempt.
18 Jan 2013, 08:57 am
@nortierd-25557: should read for my..
18 Jan 2013, 09:33 am
Anyone watching Kev Anderson? Seriously cool stuff going down here
I hope I don’t jinx him…..
18 Jan 2013, 09:35 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-25559: Verdasco falling apart mentally, just like his Adidas tekkies.
C’mon Kevvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvin.
18 Jan 2013, 09:36 am
Must be Anderson’s Kiwi mental coach? He seems to think so.
Bakkies won’t like that…..
18 Jan 2013, 09:37 am
Well done Kev.
Awesome sh y te this.
18 Jan 2013, 09:53 am
Aussies getting on their moer against Sri Lanka as well ….loving it.
18 Jan 2013, 10:26 am
@grant10-25545: HAHAHA don’t disagree it’s a thing we should all work on all the time. For whatever it’s worth I try and judge all people on who they are regardless of anything else. I know it sounds like gumpf but I do try and practive that everyday
18 Jan 2013, 10:29 am
Morning all!
In other news, Carlos Spencer has joined the Sharks to assist with the flyhalves, especially Pat Lambie.
On a more somber note, Morne v d Merwe the former prop has passed away because of the brain tumour (and cancer) as was reported a couple of weeks ago.
18 Jan 2013, 10:30 am
Sombre note
18 Jan 2013, 10:33 am
Anyways…..wonderful ‘tennis’…. and enjoyable cricket Aussie Aussie Aussie….
Back to ET and his attempts to confirm he is indeed in the USA and an individual poster.
Wrong. The power of 3 personalities in one body and country tskfuckingtsk.
And as for his reporting ‘live’ on the Armstrong interview – pfffft.
In a field of 200 dopers……The doper that wins is still the legitimate winner
No different than the Venezuealantart who has breast implants and is crowned Ms Universe…..
The way of the world….in life, love, business, sport and anything else.
18 Jan 2013, 10:37 am
@CharlesM-25565:
Hi Charles, you well?
Sad news indeed.
Spencer will definitely add a lot to the Sharks.
Will be interesting to see how his methods will differ to what HM wants from his fly half.
Poor Lambie is going to be caught between a rock and a hard place again.
18 Jan 2013, 10:38 am
What’s all this nonsense?
18 Jan 2013, 10:44 am
@nortierd-25568: Hi Nortie I’m well – hope the AFCON duties are going well! Your real work will start now !
Yes, apparently Plum invited Carlos – he values the work that Carlos did with Elton. I’m not sure for how long he’ll be there but it seems he has matured a lot and can really add value to the backline in general and flyhalves specifically.
I’m sure he’ll encourage Pat to play a more attacking game.
18 Jan 2013, 10:45 am
@JockBok-25569: Can you be more specific please ?
18 Jan 2013, 10:45 am
@CharlesM-25565: That’s good news for us sharkies, I reckon king Carlos can add some spark to our backs. Real shame about MvdM….
18 Jan 2013, 10:47 am
@JockBok-25569:
Where on earth have you been!!!!!!!!
18 Jan 2013, 10:49 am
Indeed plenty of extraballas nonsense
18 Jan 2013, 10:56 am
@Skeppie-25572: IMO it’s good for SA rugby !! Hopefully he can develop Pat into a better all round 10
18 Jan 2013, 11:01 am
@CharlesM-25571:
Been away for a bit, 25000+ replies :wtf:
@Dawn-25573:
Ag, you know, here and there, mostly there. Getting ready for the new season though
18 Jan 2013, 11:06 am
@JockBok-25576: You’ll notice that this blog started on 26 November already. When there was nothing going on it was decided to “push” this thread as long as possible – nice reading over the weekend: you’ll find some interesting stuff to read….. from vegans to politics as well as cricket and a bit of rugby as well !
18 Jan 2013, 11:13 am
@CharlesM-25577: @CharlesM-25577: Anything from naked gnomes in Westdene gardens to wekas in New Zealand!
18 Jan 2013, 11:16 am
@JockBok-25576:
hi jock, are you back in hermanus or suddenly got an internet signal in chad?
@CharlesM-25575:
unfortunately carlos is only consulting for 2 weeks. hopefully he impresses the suits and they keep him on – bash and reece can run the juniors for all i care.
18 Jan 2013, 11:44 am
@charo-25579: Okay so the couple of weeks are 2 in fact. I thought (hoped actually) that it meant a bit longer. Yes I think he’ll do well with the backline. Hopefully the suits decide to keep on
18 Jan 2013, 11:44 am
to keep him on
18 Jan 2013, 12:10 pm
@Dawn-24301: Hello my girl New form
of address explained on S har k s thread yesteday.
Would love to know who
posted notic e of my decease.Perhaps a case of the thought being father to the wish.
As Mark Twain s aid rumour “greatly exaggerated..Am old but a tough old
turkey.God bless
18 Jan 2013, 12:20 pm
@ryecatcher-25582:
The Poodlefucker.
Filthy little animal.
18 Jan 2013, 12:32 pm
@ryecatcher-25582:
Hi Rye. Can’t believe anybody would stoop to that level.
18 Jan 2013, 12:33 pm
@ryecatcher-25582:
Hi Rye
Nice to have you back.
18 Jan 2013, 12:38 pm
@nortierd-25585:
Nortie what do you think of Schalk selection as skipper?
I think its a mistake. This garantee’s him starting and he doesn’t deserves a start based on our loosie depth last year.
I would like to see him coming off the bench and easing himself into the rigours of Super Rugby.
18 Jan 2013, 12:38 pm
@Jeraldjay-25584:
Really?
18 Jan 2013, 12:43 pm
@gunther-25587:
If it is Capo then I guess is alright with him. This is an anonimous blog where anything goes.
18 Jan 2013, 12:46 pm
I’d also like to know what’s happened to Pops, haven’t seen anything from him (on this thread at least) for about two weeks now.
18 Jan 2013, 12:47 pm
@Jeraldjay-25588:
***** floats.
18 Jan 2013, 12:53 pm
@gunther-25590:
I believe De Kock is keeping tomorrow.
Nice. Let’s see what the kid is made of in the “longer” format.
Hope he doesn’t get booed by the Paarl crowd ’cause Ontong’s is from that neck of the woods and the ball tampering saga is still fresh.
18 Jan 2013, 12:57 pm
@CharlesM-25577:
It’ll take some catching up to read all of it, but I’m sure if I skip the ET bits it’ll cut the time and BS levels in half
@charo-25579:
Hey Charo. I’m in Senegal now and will be for the foreseeable. Muchhhhhh nicer than Chad and DStv on tap
Are you back in Durbs now? Last I remember you had left Accra.
18 Jan 2013, 12:58 pm
@Jeraldjay-25591:
Has Ontong been cleared of ball tampering?
Anyway I don’t think he pushed Ontong just Alisatair Gray.
He’s a ginger and probably deserved it.
@Jeraldjay-25588:
So what you are saying is that you can’t believe anyone would stoop to that level…..
except him?
18 Jan 2013, 13:05 pm
@ryecatcher-25582: Welcome back Rye
18 Jan 2013, 13:05 pm
@JockBok-25592: You will for sure
18 Jan 2013, 13:06 pm
@gunther-25593: The ball has been sent to Australia for tests – why we can’t do it in SA I really don’t know !
The jury is therefore still out
18 Jan 2013, 13:06 pm
@gunther-25593:
Don’t know if his cleared. Will find out over the week-end.
I think anyone who claims another person is deceased ” just for kicks” is on another level.
But hey this site is filled with malkoppe.
18 Jan 2013, 13:07 pm
@Jeraldjay-25591: De Kock will be keeping in all 3 ODI matches apparently – good move IMO !
18 Jan 2013, 13:07 pm
@JockBok-25592:
yep, back looking after the local operation again.
spent a bit of time in dakar and surrounds. there is a coastal resort about 2 hours from dakar where the french ladies like to go au natural.
if you want more details, let me know
18 Jan 2013, 13:08 pm
@BrumbiesBoy-25589: I know he went on leave for a week but that was about 2 or 3 weeks ago already !
Pages: « 1 … 507 508 509 510 511 [512] 513 514 515 516 517 … 609 » Show All