Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,235 Comments

Pages: « 1521 522 523 524 525 [526] 527 528 529 530 531605 » Show All

• 26251.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@ufo-26243: I’m good thanks mate. Winding down the weekend, getting the kids ready for the early night. I could use an early one myself. ;)

How’s things by you? The mountain busy today?

• 26252.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@nama1-26245: Hi Nama

• 26253.ufo: Reply to this comment

@David-26247:

awesome story david…

what a character… quaffing champagne and oysters before games…!! :lol:

unfortunate demise though…

“he glides with the easy sinuosity of an antelope at full speed”

where, oh where can we get rugby writers and commentators like this these days…!!

thanks for the post…!!

• 26254.ufo: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-26251:

yeah… me too… quite bushed…

will call it a day early too…

we normally choose quieter routes and don’t see that many people… always aamzes us how few people actually take advantage of the mountain… but hey…. we’re not complaining… :wink:

but on a day like today platteklip gorge would be bumper to bumper…

• 26255.nama1: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-26252:
    Hi Rye. All is well on my side.

I read here that you have not been too well lately. I hope everything is OK now.

At your age, one has to look after yourself very carefully.

• 26256.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@ufo-26254: Ja I was invited to do Bain’s Kloof yesterday but couldn’t make it. Sorry i had to skip it, kloofing is the best way to do it for me.

• 26257.ufo: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-26256:

yeah… exciting stuff kloofing sb…

done it once… pretty scary too…

anyway… on that note… i’m outta here…

just hit the wall…

cheers all… a cool evening and a great week to everyone…

• 26258.gunther: Reply to this comment

@ufo-26253:

Bill Mclaren

15 stone of

• 26259.gunther: Reply to this comment

Prime Scottish beef on the hooooofff.

• 26260.ufo: Reply to this comment

@gunther-26258:

yeah gunther

in a class apart is/was bill…

• 26261.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-26250: Hello my girl.This is my
    last post for the day.Whisky used to give me energy but cannot
    drink it till spine heals.I do all fall down some times .\
    Please diarise 12 August(The glorious twelfth)when grouse hunting
    season officially starts.On that day I will have a Famous Grou s e or 6
    in your honour .
    Kind regards to your folks.

• 26262.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@gunther-26259: Hi Pal

• 26263.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@gunther-26259: With Katman
    the best humorist on Keo.

• 26264.gunther: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-26262:

Howzit bud.

Good to hear youre on the mend sorry to hear your on the wagon.

Dawn will take care of your ration.

• 26265.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@nama1-26255: Thanks Nama.
    Dont know if this is appropos of anything. but on Thursday
    one of the last N//uu (Koi) speaking people died.Now only 3 left.
    Sad when a culture dies out due to neglect

• 26266.nama1: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-26265:
    It truly is.

There are plans in the pipeline to reintroduce the Nama language at some schools in our area as a 3rd language. Last I heard the SALB was in conversation with the Dept of Education in the province about it. Hopefully it will lead to a positive outcome during the course of the year.

• 26267.carol: Reply to this comment

@David-26247:

My Mother in Law knew Prince Obolensky, she was bridesmaid to his sister!! :-)

• 26268.carol: Reply to this comment

@ufo-26260:

Thanks for sharing the WWI Rugby story.

Those gems just make this place special. :-)

• 26269.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

They should only teach English in schools. And foreign languages of relevance ie French/Spanish/German. No need to bother with irrelevant tribal languages.

• 26270.David: Reply to this comment

@carol-26267:
    Wow, she must be quite old.

• 26271.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Dang. I already saw this movie.

Diarised Rye.

• 26272.playtheball: Reply to this comment

@ufo-26260: UFO, I also heard that interview about the rugby game between SA and NZ during WW II and so I Googled it. It took place at Maadi en Egypt on the 21st Of November 1943,

Here’s a page where one of the Kiwi players describes the game if you’re interested:

http://www.nzhistory.net.nz/media/sound/playing-sport-in-north-africa

And here’s a photograph of the two teams:

http://natlib.govt.nz/records/22805057?searchicategory=Other&searchisubject=World+War%2C+1939-1945&searchisubject=Maadi&searchpath=items

And here’s a photograph of another game in Cairo which we won 12-11:

http://natlib.govt.nz/records/22596689?searchisubject_authority_id=308702&searchpath=items

I’m surprised at how well organised it looks, the other one was more rough and ready I think.

• 26273.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Liewe Luiperd-26269:
    You’re calling Afrikaans an “irrelevant tribal language?”

• 26274.carol: Reply to this comment

@David-26270:

She would be 90 this year, sadly she died a few years ago!

• 26275.David: Reply to this comment

@carol-26274:
    I’m sorry to hear that. My mother also died a few years ago at a similar age. Killed by a series of criminal cockups by the National Health over a three year period.

• 26276.carol: Reply to this comment

@David-26275:

I’m sorry to hear that David, all too common these days!

• 26277.charo: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-26262:

special number you had there.

• 26278.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@playtheball-26272:
    I’ve seen those photos before and the audio was very interesting. I have old transcripts from around those times at Maadi camp where a challenge was put down to find the best hand to hand weapon. The Nz division put up there champion who fought with the taiaha (a Maori weapon that resembles a fighting staff) and the British got their best man with the bayonet who was a champion with that weapon. Nevertheless these types of exercises could lead to serious injury or death but it went ahead.

• 26279.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

Don’t be silly Nama. Afrikaans is not a tribal language. But it is an irrelevant one. Everyone should just speak English.

• 26280.playtheball: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-26278: Very interesting TR, love history so I’m gonna google a bit more… imagine playing rugby and then going off to do real battle.

• 26281.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

@Liewe Luiperd-26279: Yes and everybody should eat McDonald’s. What a bland (vervelige) world that will be, but I guess you will get your wish in the end, cause that’s where it’s heading. Afrikaans is a very tribal language by the way.

• 26282.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

@jet jungle-26281: Afrikaans is not a tribal language – Afrikaners are not a tribe.

• 26283.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

Why not?

• 26284.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

@Liewe Luiperd-26282: Tribe: a social division in a traditional society consisting of families or communities linked by social, economic, religious or blood ties, with a common culture and dialect, typically having a recognised leader.

• 26285.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

Steven Jones in today’s Sunday Times
    1.Martin Johnson
    2JohnEales
    3. Victor Matfield
    4.Simon Shaw
    5.Patricio Albacete
    6.Nathan Sharpe
    7.Paul O’Connol
    8.Nathan Sharpe
    9. Bakkies Botha
    10. Eben Etzwbeth
    The best locks since 2000. Amazing that the Kiwis done so well without world class locks?

• 26286.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@jet jungle-26285:
    Its really odd to see Eben on there……only 1 year international rugby and already just as good as Bakkies.
    I would have though Brad Thorn would have had a mention.

• 26287.ET.: Reply to this comment

Now that the excellent Nole’s(akaSerbinator) defence of the title is still on course and any number of excellent football games are behind me I can turn to more mundane but important matters.
    Firstly my Bosnian,Serbian buddies in upstate N.Y. will be extremely happy and if he is still in his defence of his title by weeks end we will watch the week-end game/s with much expectation.

Who has ever heard of the Extra Terrestrial being silenced? Only one person can do that and it is irrepressible E.T. as he did it when he chose to do it for the better part of 2012.

• 26288.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-26286: I were thinking the same about Brad. He said about Eben “Frighteningly good for so young a giant . Excellent chance of becoming a great lock of the future.”

• 26289.ET.: Reply to this comment

Only an arrogant, misguidedly guilty fool would attempt to defend against the twisted notions, distortions and lies of a confirmed, sick conservative who still licks his wounded ego after the Romney fiasco further emphasised by Springsteen cajoling thousands of voters to clinch it for Obama.
    I will instead mock it for only the sane will so do.

What is to be found in those 2 posts, HG, is seriously unbalanced rubbish and other cheap emotional garbage and that large coward group you clearly point at suddenly applaud you today. Only in still bigoted S.A can you expect that.

All of a sudden exposing the silly support of the drug cheat supported openly and silently by many here(silence on Goosen and other school-boys attacking refs) and exposing the dastardly low slave wages being paid by farmers (some rugby players) has become a “racial eruption, How more puerile can you become?
    Only yesterday I hammered the utterly sick developments at the Bafana big bosses too. Is that also racial?

• 26290.ET.: Reply to this comment

This site has been racist since the very first week it came on line years ago.
    I found it so in Feb. 2008 and rabidly started exposing such sick attitudes day after day and successfully so. I found mere whimpers of discontent and today the noble principle is being shouted from the roof tops and it will not lessen in volume.
    Individuals and groups so mired in ‘apartheid ‘ attitudes left and some of t those who still remain mostly have not got the weight of truth to counter the relevant facts and/or chose to remain hidden as cowards generally do or as foreigners do try to deflect the truth.
    If this is not so, expose yourself and see how many support you in the trenches in the hours of need.

• 26291.ET.: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-26286:

Brad should be high on that misguided list. Remember it is only a list of a sick Briton, and there are many who are so sick and worse..

• 26292.ET.: Reply to this comment

@jet jungle-26288:

” I were thinking …. ”

En jou Afrikaans is seker net so vlot, nie so nie? Of moet die word wat ek gebruik liewerste vrot wees?

• 26293.ET.: Reply to this comment

So the Forty-Niners are in the Super Bowl.

Now for the Ravens to win their semi so that it will be brother against brother in the coaching stakes of the Bowl Final
    Oh! The poor parents of those two sons, if it happens,

• 26294.ET.: Reply to this comment

{@John Galt-26091: @Dawn-26094: @I am a stormer-26096: @CharlesM-26097: thanks ….. }

What a collection of irrelevant imbeciles. Worse still you will be becoming more and more worthless in a fast changing S.A.

Run cowards, run

• 26295.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

@ET.-26292: Wats jou verskoning vir jou vele spelfoutjies op hierdie site jou agtergeblewe opvoeding en daarmee bedoel ek nie akademies nie?

• 26296.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@ET.-26293:
    I’ll be going for the Forty Niners…is the only team to have a Maori, Ricky Ellison, in to have won a Super Bowl ring. I marked David Dixon at high school, he was huge and he would play in the centres sometimes.He was on the defensive line for the Minnesota Vikings but retired a couple ayears back.

• 26297.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

@ET.-26294: Where to, America?

• 26298.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-26296:
    Oh….played Rugby against him when he went to Pukekohe High then he was scouted for College football in the states at 16-17 years old

• 26299.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

@jet jungle-26297: @ET.-26294: Where to, America? Ek dink nie jy is so k..k soos almal hier op keo beweer nie, persoonlik het ek altyd tyd vir n grapgat.

• 26300.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

ET is a twatwatwatwatwat.

Pages: « 1521 522 523 524 525 [526] 527 528 529 530 531605 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.