Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,298 Comments

Pages: « 1563 564 565 566 567 [568] 569 570 571 572 573606 » Show All

• 28351.nortierd: Reply to this comment

What was Botha thinking, agreeing with the scores thinking it was in his favor.

• 28352.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

Damn it.
    Congrats NZers, yet more bragging rights for you.

• 28353.S_K: Reply to this comment

Botha should shut his big mouth.He has no credibility in boxing.

• 28354.Atlas: Reply to this comment

@the curse-28339: I’m glad you admit it.
    You cheat loving country you.
    Love

• 28355.gunther: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-28344:

Since when?

• 28356.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@RL-28343:

He is that as well… lost 8 out of 10 rounds against a novice
    Master of the cheap shot if there ever was one

• 28357.RL: Reply to this comment

@willievz-28340: kiwis can’t count guess – how does 11=12? Bakkies will be furious!

• 28358.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-28350:
    This was the 1st time a SA athlete managed to hold him, Botha did what none of our centers could ever manage.

• 28359.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Atlas-28354: :lol:

we are the darhlings of the boxing world as well, the spiritual guardians too..

• 28360.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-28358:
    Hehe

• 28361.nortierd: Reply to this comment

Best after the match interview since Brendon Venter

• 28362.the curse: Reply to this comment

so the fight got stopped two rounds early?

shows how farcical the world of boxing has become, the WWE would be proud of this “entertainment”..

• 28363.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@the curse-28339: SBW had a great fight. Even the Bakkies can’t deny that.

• 28364.RL: Reply to this comment

WTH only 10 rounds – who told Botha it was 12 rounds.

Well done Sonny!

• 28365.S_K: Reply to this comment

@the curse-28362: No,it was always ten.Botha is just another disgraceful Saffa..Cronje tops the list.

• 28366.grant10: Reply to this comment

st

never ever saw a 12 round fight stopped after 10 rounds sommer because the ref felt like it….

strangest thing I ever saw….

circus

• 28367.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

this was a 12 round fight, what happened?

typical….

Botha moered him nicely in the end, he probably would have gone down in the next two.

• 28368.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

Well done SBW!

A rematch would not be necessary IMO.

• 28369.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

The Bookies call it, and sent a message. They knew SBW was ahead so in went the fix.

• 28370.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@S_K-28365:
    How on earth can Hansie be dragged into this?
    The man is dead, let him be
    i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-28367:
    Look at the scorecard.
    SBW won, Botha was windgat and paid the price

• 28371.gunther: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-28369:

strangest thing you ever saw.

• 28372.RL: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-28367: call your cousing and get him to demand a rematch – Brakpan, Carnival City, in spring 2013.

• 28373.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-28367:
    Well according to you and your silver ball you said sbw would not see
    5 rounds.. now you’re asking where rounds 11 and 12 have gone.

• 28374.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

Havent seen the fight yet, but twitter has gone viral. Fight apparently stopped after 10 rounds and it was definately scheduled for 12.

Big controversy!

• 28375.Atlas: Reply to this comment

That is what I said from the start
    Bill grabed/hugged him when Fransie got close
    They let Bill got away with it
    Damn NZ cheaters :)

@the curse-28359:
    **** you you cheating NZ expat
    See, I can do it too

• 28376.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Is it worth watching the re-run tonight

• 28377.cane: Reply to this comment

Botha got in at least 5 cheap disgraceful shots.
    After the bell. When the Ref was interceding. etc.

A relation of yours?

• 28378.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-28373: I wonder what Katmans “view” of the fight is? he was very vocal that Botha would clean the floor with SBW..

boxing cannot be taken seriously at all, it has become the domain of corruption..

• 28379.Atlas: Reply to this comment

@Atlas-28375: And The Super rugby hasn’t even started yet.
    So much to do, so little time

• 28380.cane: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-28376:

yes,

But only because it’s Your lot against Ours.

Heavyweights …………………………………don’t expect floating butterfies and bees.

• 28381.grant10: Reply to this comment

Big ramatch at Loftus

I see it coming….

60 000 gullible okes coughing up R400 a ticket….

hier kom n ding

• 28382.grant10: Reply to this comment

rematch

• 28383.Atlas: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-28376: No

• 28384.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Atlas-28375: hehehe boxing, the olympics, rugby, one day cricket..

we own you :)

• 28385.grant10: Reply to this comment

@the curse-28378: farken circus…..why a great athlete like SBW would want to get into that vipers nest only he knows

• 28386.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@the curse-28378:
    Yes.. boxing had been a joke for a long time now.

• 28387.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Yes … no

I’m so torn!

• 28388.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-28376:
    Channel 220 highlights maybe.
    Better to watch the Buffalo shaking his head in agreement with the judges score cards and then hearing it was actually in SBW’s favor
    Priceless
    :-) .

• 28389.Atlas: Reply to this comment

@grant10-28381: Got my 20 tickets
    You will defend and defend and hope you win
    We will attack and know we will win

• 28390.RL: Reply to this comment

@cane-28377: Cane imagine if the All Blacks are down by 5 points against the convicts and the ref stops the match on 70min knowing very well that there is no way in hell the convicts would be standing after 80min.

Bakkies cousin was robbed.

• 28391.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-28388:
    Lol…. classic

• 28392.nortierd: Reply to this comment

Pity Botha wasn’t the Lions Super rugby side’s captain.
    Would have loved to hear his honest losing speech every week.
    Every ref and call would be bullsh1t and then he’d wind up the EllisPark faithful into a frenzy, all 7 of them.

• 28393.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@gunther-28371: Yes. Also the scorecard. 97-91. Add back the 2 deducted points and you have 8 rounds to SBW and 2 to Botha. I’m not a Botha fan but I think he did better than that.

Remember this is a guy that Corrie Saunders used to batter around the ring with monotonous regularity. I think he beat him something like 4 times.

He still should have fought a cleverer fight. But ja. All credit to SBW for doing his bit, he certainly made the tactic work.

• 28394.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-28370:
    @RL-28372:
    he was dirty though, forced Botha to react to the hold/pinning.
    also the way he was allowed to hit Botha a few time while the ref was seperating them and Botha’s guard was dropped. towards the end Botha did the same in frustration.

@Hurricane-28373:

huh?

its was promo’d as a 12 round fight.

http://hollywoodundeadofficial.ning.com/profiles/blogs/heavyweight-frans-botha-vs-sonny-bill-williams-live-streaming-2

@Atlas-28375:
    absofarkinglutely!
    he fought cheap and low for most of the fight and hung on desperately at the end.
    Botha moered him nicely in those last two rounds. another two and that would have been the end of Sonny’s boxing career.

@cane-28377:
    you missed Sonny doing the same earlier, a relation of yours?
    he was dirty and low, Cane
    and he almost saw his moer at the end.
    the last few minutes were a larf.

• 28395.grant10: Reply to this comment

if there was a round 11 I am not convinced SBW would have come out for it….

• 28396.cane: Reply to this comment

@RL-28390:

Some people deserve to be robbed.

Any relative of Bakkies falls into this category.

• 28397.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-28393:

Wuz we robbed?

• 28398.S_K: Reply to this comment

Armstrong tops the American most disgraceful list.The South African list would probably look like this:

1.Hansie Cronje
    2.Frans Botha
    3.Geo Cronje
    4.Joost
    5.Spies (refusal to tackle)

• 28399.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-28397:

Botha is wandering where his wallet is.

Quade is looking sheepish.

• 28400.cane: Reply to this comment

@cane-28396:

In fact any Bulls supporter falls into this category.

Pages: « 1563 564 565 566 567 [568] 569 570 571 572 573606 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.