Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,244 Comments

Pages: « 1569 570 571 572 573 [574] 575 576 577 578 579605 » Show All

• 28651.cane: Reply to this comment

1350 to go,
    to reach 30,000.

Can we get there,
    yes we can.
    (Bob the Builder).

• 28652.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

RIP Dave Charlton (76) former multiple SA F1 champion

• 28653.papaown: Reply to this comment

seriously guys
    are we still doing this?

• 28654.shooter: Reply to this comment

28654 the number of the Hore

• 28655.shooter: Reply to this comment

@papaown-28653: trying to get the last word in? you’re abot 2000 out :)

• 28656.shooter: Reply to this comment

This is 1000 is very near the 29k

• 28657.shooter: Reply to this comment

Dont go now

• 28658.shooter: Reply to this comment

Its only us and 286578 friends

• 28659.shooter: Reply to this comment

@shooter-28658: i post with my interntet access 28658 previous posts about rugby and a guy Hore

• 28660.shooter: Reply to this comment

28888 is 229 away

• 28661.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

Rugby in the US?

http://video.foxnews.com/v/2193530708001/a-rugby-craze-sweeps-the-us-/?intcmp=HPBucket&playlist_id=930909752001

• 28662.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-28661:

Good for them if they join Super Rugby

• 28663.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-28644:
    @Te Rangatira-28645:
    cheers TR, thanks for the update.

@shooter-28646:
    aspersies?

• 28664.nortierd: Reply to this comment

Vir jou aandag
    SA Rugby magazine
    TOMORROW on http://www.sarugbymag.co.za: Gareth Duncan speaks to BAKKIES BOTHA about life in France

• 28665.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

Rugby stars to switch to 7s?

http://www.sport24.co.za/Rugby/Sevens/Rugby-stars-to-cross-to-sevens-20130228

The prospect of rugby sevens becoming an Olympic sport in 2016 will attract stars from the full version of the game to the 2013 Rugby World Cup Sevens in Russia, the supremo of world rugby said on Tuesday.

“I’m sure that not only the sevens specialists but also the classic rugby 15′s greatest stars will come to Moscow to battle for their countries.”

He did not detail names, but players of the calibre of Sonny Bill Williams, Liam Messam and league stand-out Benji Marshall have been cited as candidates to play for New Zealand in the Olympic sevens.

• 28666.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

• 28667.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

• 28668.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

Cool Ad

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xAdH7RhqNMk

• 28669.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-28664:
    thanks Nortie, really looking forward to reading the article.
    am busy most of the day lately and dont have the time to post any comments.

• 28670.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-28669:
    Hi Bakkies
    My last day of leave, so from Monday also will not have time to read and post too much.
    Will not be online from later today so will be missing the Sharks v Stormers posts tomorrow, which will get quite heated if the last couple of days are anything to go by.

GARETH DUNCAN chats to former Springbok and Bulls lock Bakkies Botha about life in Toulon, facing old team-mates in Europe and when he plans on retiring.

How’s life in Toulon?
    I’m really loving it here as the weather’s great. The sun even shines in winter. The only issue is the language barrier, which I’m still struggling with. It’s easy to understand what people are saying, but it’s very difficult to speak French.

Are you a popular figure in public?
    The people in Toulon love their rugby, and there are many famous international players who are based here. So the lcoals do recognise me and the other guys. They are very friendly people and support the team passionately.

Who are the players who you spend most of your time with?
    The whole squad gets along really well. I’m quite close with the likes of Matt Giteau, Simon Shaw and Carl Hayman. Playing at Toulon is like the experience you get at the Barbarians, because of all the different nationalities in the team. But there’s obviously a more serious approach to training. It’s interesting working with these guys because I played against most of them during my time with the Bulls and Boks. It’s really nice to see the great work ethic and dedication of a player like Jonny Wilkinson, who spends hours and hours on his goal-kicking.

Are you excited about the arrivals of Bryan Habana, Danie Rossouw and possibly John Smit next season?
    I’ve read quite a lot about the players who are likely to arrive next season, and that’s quite exciting. Joe van Niekerk and I are the only South Africans here, so it would be great to get a couple of more okes who can help us braai for the team.

You recently recovered from a serious eye injury. What happened?
    During our European Cup game against the Sale Sharks, I was chasing a kick-off. The opposition player jumped up to get the ball, and I stood my ground. I don’t remember much of what happened next, but his hip hit me in the face and I broke my eye socket in three places. I had to undergo surgery, and after a hour-long operation, I was sidelined for seven weeks. But I’ve recovered well and back on the field.

What are Toulon’s goals for the rest of the European season?
    Our main goal was to book a home quarter-final in the European Cup, and we’ve managed to do that. We will host the Leicester Tigers on 7 April, which should be a great game. We also want to be a force in the French Top 14. We’re currently on top of the log, so that’s very good. But there’s not much between the top three teams, so we need to continue to work hard if we want to qualify for a home play-off and stand a strong chance to win the title.

In this weekend’s Top 14 fixture, Toulon face Toulouse, who have Gary Botha and Gurthro Steenkamp in their squad. Have you been in touch with your former Bulls team-mates?
    I gave Gary a call in the week, but he’s still struggling with an ankle injury and will not play. But Gurthro should start. I’ve bumped into so many South African players in France. I played against former Bulls team-mate Heini Adams in a tough game against Bordeaux, and he had a great match. Against Mont-de-Marsan, I realised I used to play with one of their front rankers, Pieter Grobler, during my days at the Valke, so it was great to catch up with him. You get to recognise so many South African faces during the European season.

Do you still keep an eye on South African rugby?
    I have a Sky decoder at home, so I watch rugby whenever I can. I get to watch Super Rugby and Six Nations games and I’m really enjoying that. I also enjoy communicating with people on Twitter. I give my parents a call regularly, but Twitter allows me to catch up with my friends and fans back in sunny South Africa. I still have many belongings back home, and I can’t wait to return.

What are your thoughts on Eben Etzebeth?
    He did really well during his first senior season last year. But I believe he’s injured, so he needs to manage himself carefully. Hopefully he can hit the ground running when he returns to action and continue his great form. He’s definitely one of the top locks in South Africa at the moment.

When do you plan on coming back home?
    I’ve committed to Toulon until June 2015. Then that will be the end of Bakkies Botha and rugby. I told my kids that will be the last major move of my career and I won’t break that promise.

- See more at: http://www.sarugbymag.co.za/blog/details/sar-saffas-abroad-bakkies-botha-qa#sthash.LajaJb3G.dpuf

• 28671.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-28670:
    yes, have read it, thanks

• 28672.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

our hore is dying…

• 28673.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

hello Hurri, i’m here

• 28674.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-28673:
    Houston you’re funny…

• 28675.cane: Reply to this comment

I think this will be the last time I post this.

But it has to be done.
    Least we forget.

Roll of Honour:
    0001. Whatever.
    1000, Willievz. (26/11/12).
    2000. Shooter.
    3000. Nortied.
    4000. Nils. (29/11/12).
    5000. WP-Forever.
    6000. Treehugger.
    7000. Rangerman.
    8000. The sharkes ….etc……etc………………dog food.
    9000. Shooter.
    10,000 Stormersboy.
    11,000 Nortied.
    12,000 CharlesM.
    12345. rugby1.
    13,000 Shooter.
    14,000 CharlesM.
    15,000 Te Rangitira.
    16,000 VictoriaBok.
    17,000 UFO
    18,000 CharlesM.
    19,000 Nortied.
    20,000 charlesM.
    21,000 The Sharks rugby………….etc……dog food.
    22,000 Transformation.
    23,000 Transformation, (again).
    24,000 Sheriff……………..(is this the same dude as The Sheriff).
    25,000 Fintan.
    26,000 cane. ;)
    27,000 Victoriabok.
    28,000 Transformation.

I salute you all.
    Including those who tried, but failed.

Without failures, we cannot have winners.

• 28676.cane: Reply to this comment

And while Capo read a book on Marx
    A quartet practiced in the park
    And we sang dirges in the dark
    The day……………………………………………………The Hore died.

(Don 1971)

• 28677.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

Why should it die?

• 28678.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

I will not rest untill it reach 30 000.

• 28679.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

Call me crazy if u like

• 28680.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

But theres something about the hore..

• 28681.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

But theres something about the a hore..

• 28682.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Theres something about stormers-28680:

28681 Strokes and she keeps going

• 28683.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

Cmon guys, almost there.

• 28684.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

I found life! Cmon stranger take me to your leader.

• 28685.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

I will pay you good money , guy with the strange name.

• 28686.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

Where there is life , there is hope.

• 28687.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

I will not let go.

• 28688.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

Trust me

• 28689.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

Iw involve now

• 28690.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

Im involve now

• 28691.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

Im a wp/stormers guy. We dont giue up. 30 000? Impossible is nothing

• 28692.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

11 years without a ccup. And we finally get it . Against the sharks nogal

• 28693.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

Where is heavens game, charles m, dawn, nortied, bakkies…

• 28694.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

Come back , please. theres a job to be done.

• 28695.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

O.k. Fine, but dont come with your lurking kuk. 29000 is mine. You hear me? Its mine! My own,

• 28696.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

my PRECIOUS!

• 28697.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

Dis laat en ek is vaak. Durf ek gaan slaap? Slaap AC al? Rol hy rond in sy bed? Gedagtes wat mekaar oorvleuei. Verdedig of aanval? Gio of hekkies?

• 28698.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

Tiaan of deon?

• 28699.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

Elstadt of steenkamp?

• 28700.willievz: Reply to this comment

Pages: « 1569 570 571 572 573 [574] 575 576 577 578 579605 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.