Hore gets slap on wrist
28 Nov 2012
All Blacks hooker Andrew Hore has been given a five-week ban for striking Wales lock Bradley Davies with his arm, three of which will be pre-season.
Hore was found guilty of foul play on Wednesday and will not be able to play again until 24 February. He will miss New Zealand’s Test against England this Saturday, three weeks of pre-season and one round of Super Rugby.
The All Blacks have already called up Hika Elliot (who had been touring with the NZ Maori) to provide hooker cover.
Judicial officer Lorne Crerar of Scotland revealed that Hore’s eight-week ban had been reduced to five as the player had shown remorse and been in contact with Davies daily since the incident.

398 Comments
28 Nov 2012, 16:48 pm
lucky hore..
28 Nov 2012, 16:49 pm
Very lucky hore
28 Nov 2012, 16:52 pm
What a joke!
28 Nov 2012, 16:54 pm
Dirty hore, he will be lying on his back for the next 5 weeks watching the other hooker playing with his ball
28 Nov 2012, 16:57 pm
Steven Hansen is a d00s for not apologizing and an arrogant doos, who remembers those signs he made for the camera after the beat the Boks in soweto.
All Blacks are dirty thugs.
Hope ENG wins.
28 Nov 2012, 17:03 pm
“Judicial officer Lorne Crerar of Scotland revealed that Hore would’ve been slapped with an eight-week ban, but the fact that the player has been in contact with Davies daily ever since the incident was taken into consideration”
Is this some kinda joke?
Hore: I bliskemed u.
Davies: why?
Hore: I don’t know, u felt it?
Davies: yes mate!
Hore: how sore was it?
Davies: very sore mate, I didn’t expect that!
Hore: nice to know, I’ve spending time shaving sheep and my biceps have swolen. I feel very strong now. with us kiwi’s u must expect the unexpected mate.
28 Nov 2012, 17:09 pm
the knee
to the
head
was much worse
than the
punch
it was
assault
with intent
and he should
have been
out
for a long
long
time
28 Nov 2012, 17:11 pm
O well, another game another incident done and dusted.
Now only Saturday to look forward to to see who moers who and what laughable sentence can be dished up.
HM does the praise after matches and the AB’s benefit from the Devine intervention, go figure
28 Nov 2012, 17:13 pm
@Porra-7: Precisely porra. That’s where the damage was done. And why would he drop to his knees well over a meter before the ruck if not to kick the player in the head?
This is a rubbish punishment by some more old members of the AB fanclub.
28 Nov 2012, 17:15 pm
@norugbyguru: don’t be a hater the irb’s system is a joke anyways blame them don’t blame hore. He didn’t make the decision the irb did
28 Nov 2012, 17:19 pm
‘In 2005, Andrew Hore was convicted for killing a protected fur seal in NZ. The judge described it as “a spontaneous act of hooliganism’
Yes hore is innocent and a good person.
28 Nov 2012, 17:20 pm
I wanted to say “what a joke” but due to the serious nature of the offence, I have to say “what a disgrace mr commissioner!!”
28 Nov 2012, 17:21 pm
Dirty thugs you say what bakkies greyling etzebeth to name a few
28 Nov 2012, 17:31 pm
what a joke, barely a punishment
28 Nov 2012, 17:33 pm
@supersader-13: what about them d1ckhead? They have never committed such cowardly acts of blatant assault.
The 2 Boks you mention at least take opponents on face-to-face
28 Nov 2012, 17:43 pm
5. What signs were those?
28 Nov 2012, 17:53 pm
Absolute joke. Disgraceful from the IRB showing again that the All Blacks can get away with murder.
Hore’s act was cowardly and at a very serious level. It was off the ball and a few people mentioned that a charge of assault was possible.
The Welsh have condemned it, the Brits have condemned, South Africans have condemned it and even the kiwis have condemned it.
The only institution who do not seem to be in agreement with the seriousness of this cowardly act is the IRB… The same institution who keep voting in Richie McCaw as player of the year even when he doesn’t deserve it. The same institution who took zero action against Bryce Lawrence despite an unprecedented 47 errors against in a world cup. The same institution who gave Adam Thomson 2 weeks for stamping on a person’s head.
Absolutely disgraceful and despicable. New Zealanders everywhere should be embarassed and ashamed by this.
28 Nov 2012, 17:58 pm
Perhaps we all move on.
The citing & IRB handling of all these things are appalling to say the least.
in my opinion, screw leniency on good behavoiur. All offenders should be banned for minimum of 10 matches. Watch how fast thuggery & off the ball incidents will drop.
1) Punch 10 games
2) Kick 10 games
3) Knee to any part of the body 12 games
4) Boot to the head 12 games
5) Eye gouge 20 games
6) Biting 20 games
Irrespective of the jersey, this would stop matters quickly.
If the IRB initiated a policy like this, there would also be nowhere to hide, and no bias.
28 Nov 2012, 18:02 pm
What did we expect? A punishment that fit the crime? ******* please…
28 Nov 2012, 18:03 pm
@bokfan1: so its okay to assault a player as long its not from the back?? What a joke d1ckface. Boks will never be better than ab’s so just deal with it. Ab’s is the mafia of rugby so don’t fck withem
28 Nov 2012, 18:10 pm
@bokfan1-15: so headbutting someone from behind is ok?
this thread is also going to be a pearler..
shall read with much mirth, I see the generalisations about kiwis has already begun..
wonderful
28 Nov 2012, 18:13 pm
@Kaizan-17: why should we be embarassed by it? as you state, it was an IRB decision, not a kiwi one..
was it anymore cowardly then bakkies on Cowan? was it any more cowardly then Waugh on McCaw, a very similar incident in which Waugh got a 2 week suspension..
direct your anger at the IRB, not the kiwis..
28 Nov 2012, 18:16 pm
For those who wanted to know more about Prof Gerwel.
http://www.sport24.co.za/Cricket/Ali-Bacher-Gerwel-saved-Windies-tour-20121128
28 Nov 2012, 18:21 pm
Andrew Hore has played 74 tests, 113 super games & 58 prov games. First trip to the judiciary…. But people rate him as a thug.. Typical saffers
28 Nov 2012, 18:23 pm
Poppa kiwis should be embarrassed because the cowardice shown by Hore reflects on you as a nation.
28 Nov 2012, 18:25 pm
@the authority-25: l;ike the cowardice of greyling? attacking a man on the ground? the cowardice of bakkies, attacking a much smaller man from behind? like the cowardice of Wiese, a kinghit shot? the cowardace of Geldenhuys?
those in glass houses shouldnt throw stones..
28 Nov 2012, 18:27 pm
@the authority-25: one mans actions reflect on a nation?
really?
so TerreBlanche would reflect on your country? using your example..
please, that is laughable, as an authority you have no idea..
28 Nov 2012, 18:27 pm
@poppa69-22: I thought I had a good memory for foul play vs the ABs but you’re schooling me
I don’t remember the Waugh incident, when was it and what happened?
Plenty of bleating on here but i haven’t heard anyone show us a comparable case where someone got more – besides Bakkies but then he was so experienced with the judiciary, i’m surprised the Boks haven’t hired him as their lawyer
28 Nov 2012, 18:31 pm
We were and still are embarrassed by Eugene Terblanche.
Will you say the same of Andrew Hore?
28 Nov 2012, 18:35 pm
@poppa69-22:
Why should you be embarrassed?… You have to ask?
Shameful.
28 Nov 2012, 18:42 pm
@gonzo-28: Just did a bit of hunting and yes, sounds like a similar situation that Waugh got 2 weeks for. It was in the same game Tiquiri dumped McCaw on his head. Can’t find a video though
28 Nov 2012, 18:44 pm
Its not the length of the ban that I have an issue with its the relevance of the games. He should be suspensed for the next 5 internationals! Not some warm up/club games!
28 Nov 2012, 18:47 pm
@gonzo-31: took me a while to find the footage, but yes, 2006 game with Tuquiris spear..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=DE7FvrKac10#t=58s
@the authority-29: already condemned hore on the 3000 post thread, as well as the leniency of the judgement…but dont let that stop you on your crusade… good luck with it..
@Kaizan-30: yeah, why should I be embarassed about something someone I have never had contact with in my life and their actions on a rugby field..
are you embarassed about Matfields forearm smash on kelleher? Butch james and his any number of high shots on carter? Burger and his eye gouge during the lions series? PDV backing the murdering killer bees and Burger?
you should be..
28 Nov 2012, 18:50 pm
@fogdog10-32: Agree, it should be a number of games ban for the team you were playing for while comitting the discretion or higher.
So for example, if you committed and offence in a test match, you should be banned for 5 test matches.
If you committed the game in the Cuper XV match, you should be banned for the next 5 super matches or test matches.
Down all the way to the lower levels.
28 Nov 2012, 18:52 pm
Dont read the comments much on here anymore and have lost touch of who is who etc
I have to say though Poppa69 sounds like a proper w*nker!
28 Nov 2012, 18:53 pm
34.blik said: Yes thats a good idea
28 Nov 2012, 18:53 pm
@poppa69-33:
And there it is… The difference between South African and New Zealand rugby culture.
We both play hard. We both have players who go beyond the bounds of the rules occasionally but South Africans condemn the actions of their players and demonstrate the appropriate level of regret and embarrassment realising that our players are representatives of our country.
New Zealanders on the other hand respond with:
“why should I be embarassed about something someone I have never had contact with in my life and their actions on a rugby field.”
By that logic, let me ask you this Gonzo…
Why should you be proud about something someone you have never had contact with in your life and their actions on a rugby field?
New Zealand has recently won a world cup. Presumably you don’t feel proud then?
28 Nov 2012, 18:56 pm
@Kaizan-37: this has all been done on the 3000 post thread, whereby we have expressed our disgust at his actions..
do you want me to search through 50 pages of posts so I can copy and paste them here for you?
will that appease you?
28 Nov 2012, 18:57 pm
@fogdog10-35: nice one… an intelligent retort, well done dogfog..
28 Nov 2012, 18:58 pm
Here is Jamie Foxx already doing some ground work; he always irritated me as an actor but could not put my finger on it:
**************************************************************************************
12 September 2012
Jamie Foxx represents Oude Meester
A major feature of the multimedia campaign for South African fine brandy is the new TV ad, with Jamie Foxx representing the Oude Meester brand
(I reckon the Meester referred to here is a reference to Worshipful Master the highest honour any Masonic lodge may appoint any of its members)
27 November 2012
Oh, Jamie Foxx.
The comedian caused quite a stir at the 2012 Soul Train Awards, which was televised last night but taped in Las Vegas a few days after the 2012 election, when he made an out-of-this-world comparison regarding the president.
“It’s like church over here. It’s like church in here. First of all, give an honor to God and our Lord and Savior Barack Obama. Barack Obama,” Foxx said to the audience.
28 Nov 2012, 19:01 pm
@poppa69-38:
So now your changing tack and saying you do feel embarrassment for what Hore did??
You replied to my post. You came to me. Not the other way around… So if you want to go and find me posts of you saying you feel embarrassed for what Hore did, by all means go ahead.
I notice you didn’t answer the question I posed to you about whether you feel proud that New Zealand won the world cup.
28 Nov 2012, 19:02 pm
Initial thought confirmed, enjoy all
28 Nov 2012, 19:06 pm
kaizan
yawn
feel better because you’ve had a dig at all kiwis in one foul swoop?
as you were
28 Nov 2012, 19:10 pm
@Kaizan-41: I think poppa69 has enough to be embarressed about, he does not have enough left to feel embarresed about the precious ABs.
28 Nov 2012, 19:10 pm
@poppa69-43:
Actually I’ve had a dig at the IRB, you seem to have interpreted my posts wrong.
I said Kiwis should be embarrassed by this and I stand by that. I would be embarrassed if it were a Springbok player who had done that.
I notice you still have not answered my question. Until you manage to answer that question, I will consider this debate to have been won by me.
A simple Yes or No will suffice.
In your own time…
28 Nov 2012, 19:14 pm
Rugby isn’t for sissies.
28 Nov 2012, 19:16 pm
Bakkies will turn this thread into another 3000 one all on his own!
28 Nov 2012, 19:18 pm
Where’s the IRB PLAYER OF THE YEAR thread?
Apparently the following players have been nominated:
R.McCaw,D.Carter,O.Farrell,F.Michalak
28 Nov 2012, 19:20 pm
@47
Bakkies was a lekker blogger but these days he’s one helluva irritation.
28 Nov 2012, 19:23 pm
The only institution who do not seem to be in agreement with the seriousness of this cowardly act is the IRB… The same institution who keep voting in Richie McCaw as player of the year even when he doesn’t deserve it. The same institution who took zero action against Bryce Lawrence despite an unprecedented 47 errors against in a world cup. The same institution who gave Adam Thomson 2 weeks for stamping on a person’s head.
Absolutely disgraceful and despicable. New Zealanders everywhere should be embarassed and ashamed by this.
so to my understanding you are saying we should be embarassed because the IRB voted mccaw, didnt punish lawrence and the whole thompson angle?
but hey, if you need to consider yourself the “winner’ on a blog I do actually pity you..
I see you failed to highlight your own embarassment at the many examples I listed, should I consider that brings me back level?
again, not going to waste any more time with you… your statement and the way it is structured is easily deduced as kiwis being embarassed about the IRBs decisions..
but enjoy your victory, you can feel rightly proud of yourself..
eish..
28 Nov 2012, 19:33 pm
@poppa69-50:
We have said many times, we are embarrassed whenever a Springbok player commits an act like the Bakkies headbutt or the Greyling forearm. We also have nothing but embarrassment for Eugene terblanche.
So with that list of yours now having been dealt with, you have no more reason to change the subject. The subject is Andrew Hore. Not Bakkes, Not Greyling, not Terblanche etc.
You have asked why you should feel embarrassed by his actions because you have never met him.
By that logic, my question to you is why should you feel proud then by New Zealand’s world cup victory if you have never met the players?
You have failed to answer that question.
I therefore consider this debate over and that you have lost.
28 Nov 2012, 19:37 pm
As a Bok fan, I didn’t think Hore’s actions were too bad, I had to watch the reply a few times to actually see what happened. Nothing in it, the Welsh player got in the way, that’s all.
Let’s move on already
28 Nov 2012, 19:38 pm
@Kaizan-51: is that why bakkies is considered a legend in SA? strange type of embarassment..
28 Nov 2012, 20:01 pm
@poppa69-53:
Still trying to change the subject. Still cant answer the question.
This conversation’s over poppa. You lost.
28 Nov 2012, 20:09 pm
Comment from a kiwi on youtube:
Disgusting an All Black. I felt embarrassed to be a kiwi when I saw that… I hope the IRB slap a 16 week ban on him…. What he did to Bradley Davies was a scumbag thing to do.
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=WgqpVdu3KK0
Seems its only Poppa who doesnt think he should feel embarrassed for what Hore did.
28 Nov 2012, 20:13 pm
Chaps it is pointless arguing with the kiwis, this act of cowardice will of course not be apologised for by the ball sack how on earth can any of us expect a nation whose national sport is wifebeating to do any thing other than condone such a despicable act. I will never condone dirty play ever, however we have to understand that there is one rule for NZ and one rule for the rest of the rugby world which is why the bribery and corruption and threats posted under hotel doors to secure the 2011 WC for NZ went unpunished and why Bryce Lawrence is a given national awards after fixing matches in the same wc. The world cried foul at the FIFA debacle regarding the forthcoming world cups the IRB is no less corrupt. This incident deserved no less than 12 week ban end of.
28 Nov 2012, 20:17 pm
@bluealligator-56: 100% agree.
28 Nov 2012, 20:20 pm
@poppa69-33: Thanks mate, good bit of detective work. I’m heading out so you’ll have to fight this battle on your own
You seem pretty reasonable today, can’t really understand why you are now being held accountable for Hore’s actions and the IRB’s decision.
@Kaizan-37: Are you talking to me or Pops?
28 Nov 2012, 20:32 pm
The Groundhog day here. Hore did a thuggish act and got punished,
Meanwhile Hore got 2,5 times more than Greyling, yet okes still bleat on and on.
Sissies.
28 Nov 2012, 20:34 pm
@bluealligator-56: “Chaps it is pointless arguing with the kiwis”
So don’t. Just quit bleating for starters.
28 Nov 2012, 20:38 pm
@gonzo-58: Was talking to Pops. Not holding him accountable. I said kiwis should be embarrassed by this. (Both Hore’s actions and the lenient punishment handed out by the IRB). I stand by that statement… If it were a Springbok player who had done that, I would have been embarrassed.
Been some occasions in the past when a Bok player has been in the hot seat for an act of thuggery and we have had to condemn his actions and demonstrate the appropriate level of regret for his actions. So its no wonder you boys are getting so much heat for this.
28 Nov 2012, 20:40 pm
@Nils-59:
Greyling hit McCaw front on for cheating = stupid
Hore hit Davies from behind for nothing = cowardly
I am embarrassed by Greyling’s actions and he will never see a Springbok jersey again.
Can you say the same of Hore?
28 Nov 2012, 20:52 pm
@Kaizan-62: Are you blind or … erm … typical Saffa?
We all ABs supporters, myself including, have condemned Hore’s actions right from the first second demanding a huge ban for him. Check, if you care.
28 Nov 2012, 20:53 pm
@Nils-59: Please don’t mistake me with the poor sheep you are sodomising.
28 Nov 2012, 20:54 pm
@bluealligator-64: Piss off.
28 Nov 2012, 20:55 pm
@bluealligator-64: Actually, are you any different from a sheep? No, I guess.
Bleeeeat on, bluealligatorsheep.
28 Nov 2012, 20:55 pm
@Nils-63: Actually, Poppa has come out and said “why should I feel embarrassed for the actions of someone I have never had contact with”.
Check if you care.
28 Nov 2012, 20:57 pm
@Kaizan-67: Poppa is one person. You can counter him with pleanties of bakkieses, whatevers and many other whingers. even katman hass been deeply involved into incessant bleating.
So one vs plenty.
28 Nov 2012, 20:58 pm
@Nils-65: Oops your wife/girlfriend is likely to cop a good beating now send her my apologies for upsetting your poor sensitive soul
28 Nov 2012, 20:59 pm
@Kaizan-67: In any casem what is has to do with me? I did and do condeone Hore’s thuggery, so I reject any complaints directed at me.
28 Nov 2012, 21:00 pm
@Nils-68: youve just said “All ABs supporters”… And now youre saying poppa is just one person.
Consistency. Not a strong point of your it would seem.
28 Nov 2012, 21:01 pm
@Nils-70: condemn or condone??… That kinda looks like you said “condone”!
Freudian slip??
28 Nov 2012, 21:02 pm
@bluealligator-69: You are nothing but funny digits and letters on the screen. I can ease them and forget about it.
@bluealligator-69: haha
erase
28 Nov 2012, 21:04 pm
@Kaizan-72: Nah, just English is not my native language, not even second.
For you exclusively – I condemn. Happy now? Are we at relative digital peace?
28 Nov 2012, 21:04 pm
@Nils-76: yes, now I am happy with you. Youre free to go.
Will the next kiwi please step forward!
28 Nov 2012, 21:10 pm
@Kaizan-77: Leave our Latvian friend alone,you moron.
28 Nov 2012, 21:10 pm
@Kaizan-71: In that case you can never ever convince me that all Bokke supporters here condemn thuggery because there are some okes who still drool about Geldenhuys. So what now?
As for me, may Hore burn in banning hell and never return in black jersey.
28 Nov 2012, 21:11 pm
@Kaizan-77: Sorry to disappoint you I am here to stay.
28 Nov 2012, 21:13 pm
@bluealligator-56:
Out comes the wife beating claims..
I have never hit my wife nor a female. My dad never hit my mum. My brother does not hit his wife. Straight away your claims are about as stupid as all South Africans are racists.
You have been known as a fucknidiot on here. Good to see a cameo appearance just to make sure we all know and remember that.
Blueallligator = Dumba$$ immature prick ….tick
28 Nov 2012, 21:14 pm
@wnbb-78: He’s Latvian? What’s he doing supporting the the ABs? Thats like supporting the axis powers in the 2nd world war!
@Nils-79: I’ll tell you what, next time you see a Saffa condoning (please note spelling) an act of thuggery, let me know and I’ll come rescue you.
28 Nov 2012, 21:15 pm
@Kaizan-74:
Seems you having a laugh at wife beating, not really good is it.
What Hore has done is bad and got away with it, but laughing at wife beating that happens in SA as well makes you look a pu$$y
28 Nov 2012, 21:16 pm
@Nils-80: Feel free to stay too. Mi casa es tu casa.
28 Nov 2012, 21:17 pm
@Hurricane-83: oh come on Hurri… Its all a bit of banter…
To be honest, I started this post with a bit of troll-artistry to get things going in here
If the wife-beating thing offends you, I apologise.
Friends?
28 Nov 2012, 21:17 pm
Hore is a disgrace. The next time an all black commits an act of thuggery on the field and is not punished correctly in game. The ref and or linesman should disciplined. It has now happened too many times.
Hore should have got two seasons.
Poppa….pfffft.
28 Nov 2012, 21:19 pm
@Brendope-86: He shoots seals as well. Not even joking.
28 Nov 2012, 21:19 pm
@Kaizan-87: real, live seals… Hore shoots them. Dead.
28 Nov 2012, 21:21 pm
@Kaizan-84: Alright, mutual digital peace.
Meanwhile, will you klap, say, Heavens Game who’s best rugby moment is a sound of Dalton’s broken jaw by geldenhuys, as he told us all here?
28 Nov 2012, 21:24 pm
@Nils-89: Nils,
On behalf of all saffas, it is with pleasure that I condemn Heavens Game.
He is the single biggest twat on this website.
And if you didnt already know, he is the one who sometimes logs in as “Poltergeist” and attacks people’s families.
If we could ban Heavens Game, we would. Such is the level of his own patheticness.
28 Nov 2012, 21:31 pm
@Kaizan-85:
Banter is banter, all good.
But violence on innocent people is not banter,cowardly really just like meathead Hore.
Still friends
28 Nov 2012, 21:31 pm
@Kaizan-90: I agree with this. Heavens Game is an embarrassment.
He utters racist slander on this website all the time.
Klap granted. We will give it to him when we see him next
28 Nov 2012, 21:32 pm
@Kaizan-82: Hehe, no, it’s not like.
Sorry for not supporting the right ones.
28 Nov 2012, 21:34 pm
Anyway personally i think Hore has walked away with even less than minimum sentence. He should be out 6 months, it is time for IRB to take these acts seriously. This is not the first light sentence this year at all. Greyling was given the ok to do it again really….2 weeks is laughable. Hores 5 weeks is a fukn joke.
28 Nov 2012, 21:34 pm
@Hurricane-91: cool and just so you know.. That poltergeist chap who sometimes comes on here and targets people’s families is Heavens Game… We caught him slipping up on a previous article. (Agreed with himself but used the wrong nic).
Thought you might like to know seeing as he targeted your daughter once or twice.
28 Nov 2012, 21:35 pm
@Kaizan-90: @Daddy-92: Alright, thank you guys and let’s banter without any involvement of hate.
28 Nov 2012, 21:35 pm
@Hurricane-94: Agree.
28 Nov 2012, 21:36 pm
@Nils-93:
Strange, SA supporters will support every team against the ABs, suppose thats allowed.
28 Nov 2012, 21:37 pm
@Kaizan-95:
HG the clown.
28 Nov 2012, 21:37 pm
@Hurricane-98: I take it as a compliment.
28 Nov 2012, 21:39 pm
@Hurricane-98: Who do you support if the Boks play a neutral?
28 Nov 2012, 21:40 pm
@Daddy-101:
The ref.
28 Nov 2012, 21:42 pm
@Nils-100:

You may as it is a privilege to have you as a supporter Nils
28 Nov 2012, 21:42 pm
Cheers, guys, have a nice evening/morning.
28 Nov 2012, 21:47 pm
some of you might remember this…some may not even have been born! The punch by Burger Geldenhuys on Andy Dalton. Very similar to Hore’s punch. Geldenhuys was not picked for the Boks thereafter. On instructions by Danie Craven. Some things never change!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YwhScClL8Ms
28 Nov 2012, 21:47 pm
@Daddy-101:
BUt seriously i will back whoever.
It depends on the tournament like the RC. IF ozzie are too close for comfort i will back the boks and vice versa. I dont have a hatred against the boks at all so feel comfortable backing them in the right situations, unlike some on here really hate the ABs.
Back the BOks always against England. I will back Scotland against anyone ( except ABs) cos i like the Scots
28 Nov 2012, 21:53 pm
@XV-105:
Yet only recently a few SA on here were having a laugh about it and saying it was the best shot ever. These same ones are complaining about Hore now.
28 Nov 2012, 21:56 pm
@Hurricane-107: both disgusting acts. However I do not think anyone should be pointing fingers. It is the responsibility of the IRB to clean up their act.
28 Nov 2012, 21:56 pm
I wouldn’t piss in Andrew hores wife’s mouth.
28 Nov 2012, 22:07 pm
@Brendope-109:
But she would piss in yours
28 Nov 2012, 22:07 pm
@XV-108:
Correct. IRB have a lot to answer for.
This cannot continue
28 Nov 2012, 22:16 pm
@Hurricane-110: I didn’t know she was into watersports. I guess you know from experience, prob best you don’t tell Andrew cos he will give you a hard cowardly Klap from behind!
28 Nov 2012, 22:18 pm
@Hurricane-107:
Best shot was Gert Smal putting Gary Knight out for the count during the Rebel your.
Man on man front on, no cheap shot involved
28 Nov 2012, 22:18 pm
Tour not your, sorry
28 Nov 2012, 22:19 pm
@Brendope-112:
Naaa i don’t even know her, but it was you that bought up pissing in peoples mouths maybe the experience is all yours.
28 Nov 2012, 22:21 pm
@Hurricane-115: too little too late pal. Story of your life I guess. Some men are born mediocre, some achieve mediocrity and some have mediocrity thrust upon them. In hurricanes case it’s all three.
28 Nov 2012, 22:38 pm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JwvkJLRF5Uo
smal on knight….
seeing a trend, saffas regularly beating up kiwis….
28 Nov 2012, 22:40 pm
but best punch i ever saw was hempies du toit flooring balie swart in a club game at newlands. just happened to watch through binoculars away from the action. short jab, balie falls like a plank on his back.
farm power v gym power
28 Nov 2012, 22:44 pm
“Judicial officer Lorne Crerar of Scotland revealed that Hore’s eight-week ban had been reduced to five as the player had shown remorse and been in contact with Davies daily since the incident”
what kind of nonsense is this?
28 Nov 2012, 22:46 pm
@Brendope-116:
Good to see once again commenting on someone you know nothing about.
Like your rugby i suppose.
Remember normally the ones judging others it really talking about themselves.
Keep up the good work, one day you will get to satisfactory.
28 Nov 2012, 22:50 pm
@nortierd-113:
They were pushing and shoving. Bok decided to lash out and punch him in the face. Fist shot does the damage normally.
28 Nov 2012, 22:51 pm
@Johannes_Lombard-117:
I dont know.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cugWIM6E39g
Seems the SA fans are not that much.
28 Nov 2012, 22:53 pm
@Big Hit-119:
Nonsense?
A lot of sentences have been reduced due to player showing remorse.
Don’t think its the first time BH and you know this.
28 Nov 2012, 22:57 pm
@Hurricane-123:
Hurricane, really looking forward to Dane Coles getting a start this week…The Poms have caught the Abs at the wrong time……carnage.
28 Nov 2012, 23:03 pm
what absolute nonsense.
so what if he has been in contact with the welshie?
surely a public apology from the player, captain and management was called for?
complete and utter bs.
oh well, life goes on but i now dislike the abs even more, well done irb.
28 Nov 2012, 23:04 pm
@Hurricane-120: Hurri – always remind yourself that the easiest way to look like an idiot is to argue with one. Mind you, following this rule does severely limit the number of people you can discuss things with on Keo.
Rather interesting that a couple of threads about Hore ‘klapping’ the Welshman have generated over 2000 posts from Saffas complaining about the injustices in the world, whilst a thread about the Bok broken game plan barely got past 100 posts. Sort of a international version of ‘short mans syndrome/inferiority complex’ I guess.
Greatest irony is that the most vocal posters about Hore ‘klapping’ the glass jawed Welshman are the same guys that come on here threatening to ‘klap’ all and sundry who dare disagree with them. I reckon a good psychiatrist could would a Nobel prize if he/she could work out what makes some of these guys tick. There are some very troubled people on these pages.
28 Nov 2012, 23:09 pm
@XV-105:
The big difference, Burger Geldenhys’s punch was in retaliation to a punch from Haden in the ruck. Still from behind and therfore cowardly, but it was provoked.
Hore’s was not provoked
28 Nov 2012, 23:10 pm
@122,
Hands down the most embarrassing moment ever as a Bok supporter.
To this day, I shiver when I recall that. It makes us look like absolute uneducated children.
At the end of the day, all poor discipline should have very clear guidelines. There should be no leniency for remorse, or a good track record.
If the sentence was harsh enough, we would not have this.
To all our Bok friendly supporters – lets get over ourselves. I dont think that any nation can sit and claim that another nation are thugs. Come on. We have had more than our fair share of morons who have ruined the reputation of the mostly decent players.
You cannot judge the Kiwi’s on the back of a few idiot players.
28 Nov 2012, 23:11 pm
@Te Rangatira-124:
Yep, he sure has put his hand up this season
28 Nov 2012, 23:14 pm
Quite pathetic that both Gregor Paul (the wannabe keewee) and Wynne Gray (NZ Herald) try to justify Hores punch and both pretty much say the North is picking on the South
No emphasis on the cowardly act, just on how they are being picked on……….but two be expected from these one eyed two bit scribes!
28 Nov 2012, 23:14 pm
Looking forward to IRB player of the year…Farrel from England made me laugh.
Well done Sir Richie, another one in the bag!
28 Nov 2012, 23:17 pm
@aliboy-126:
Build a bridge…………you sound like a whinging keewee………..
28 Nov 2012, 23:19 pm
@The Rangerman-125:
Did greyilng apologise publicly?
I must have missed that.@aliboy-126:

Too true.
@whatever-127:
ok?
But would you not say that the welsh guy was blocking,pushing and illegally getting in the way to stop hore from making a play at the ball?
Is that too being provoked?
28 Nov 2012, 23:21 pm
@BULLET-128:
Yep,good post.
28 Nov 2012, 23:24 pm
@Hurricane-133:
Blocking and pushing and illegally getting in the way??? Oh ffs
Go join the Herald, they like one eyes plonkers there……….
28 Nov 2012, 23:29 pm
Davis stopped Hore making a play for the ball???? hahahahaha, Hore was nowhere near the ball……what next?………jeez!
28 Nov 2012, 23:30 pm
@Hurricane-122: that’ll teach the ref for cheating
28 Nov 2012, 23:30 pm
@whatever-135:
So answer, is not blocking and pushing players illegal?
This does provoke someone as pointed out in the greyling thread….McCaw was cheating so Greyling took it upon himself to sort it out.
I am no way saying Hore should have done what he did but surely you would undertstand
28 Nov 2012, 23:31 pm
@Daddy-137:
It certainly made the ref wake up.
28 Nov 2012, 23:32 pm
@Hurricane-138:
Where the f uk was the blocking and pushing?…………….you really are clutching at straws now dude!
28 Nov 2012, 23:34 pm
@whatever-136:
Hore was trying to get to a ruck.
Point is if a player does a kick, he could be 40 meters from the ball, if he is blocked or impeded that is illegal. Not being close to the ball means nothing.
28 Nov 2012, 23:35 pm
If Davis had grabbed Hores shirt and held him back I could kinda understand as it would be similar to Kobus Wiese, but you simply can’t use that in this case
Anyway, I bored with this cowardly thug now……….he can take some time off and go club a seal two while his mates play rugby!
28 Nov 2012, 23:36 pm
@whatever-140:
So you havnt seen the replay?
Have you seen from above. Even on an english rugby show they said about the blocking illegally of Hore.
But we all know what Hore did was pathetic as they did.
@Hurricane-141:
They were both running towards the ruck………pleeeeaaase dude…
This year’s short list for the player of the year is a joke…
For starters there should be more than 4 players to choose from.
Secondly, how on earth Owen Farrell and Michalak are on there is beyond my comprehension… How was Owen Farrell ahead of Kieran Reid, Eben Etsebeth, Bryan Habana, Israel Dagg, Michael Hooper, Fernandez Lobbe, Manu Tuilagi, Richie Gray, Julian Savea and many others blows my mind.
And Michalak has only just been called up to play for France FFS.
More shambles from the IRB.
Pathetic.
28 Nov 2012, 23:42 pm
@whatever-144:
This is a waste of time. You clearly seem to be blinded by this.
I suggest with a clear head, watch it again from above. Its clear as day.
28 Nov 2012, 23:44 pm
@Daddy-145:
Whats the bet Farrell will take it.
28 Nov 2012, 23:55 pm
@Hurricane-141:
Bugger me, you guys do that all the time……..running slightly in the way of an oncomming player……..in this case it is hardly blocking and pushing………and ever so slightly running accross, but most of the AB’s had already passed him anyway………p iss poor defence IMHO
28 Nov 2012, 23:58 pm
@Hurricane-146:
Actually no……it is you who needs to have a real dose of “wake the f uk up” and stop being so one eyed and blindly trying to make a case for his actions……….there is simply are no mitigating circumstances………end of..
29 Nov 2012, 00:00 am
The rib is corrupt
irb sorry
He is now classed as a seal killing cowardly thug!
Simple really.
29 Nov 2012, 00:01 am
@Daddy-145:
Agreed………….something is rotten in the Muddy Isles…
29 Nov 2012, 00:02 am
England’s second-choice rookie flyhalf nominated for player of the year?
The IRB is on fire!
29 Nov 2012, 00:10 am
@whatever-149:
Mate you need to calm down. I am not making a case for his actions.
What i say is correct and has been bought up not by me but people that know more about rugby than you or me. It seems it is only you that thinks blocking a player is allowed only if you block a kiwi. Only one eyed person here is you.
29 Nov 2012, 02:07 am
@Kaizan-61: I guarantee Hore will be back, just like Bakkies, Burger, du Plessis all were. Greyling didn’t get dropped because of the foul play, he got dropped because he’s **** and lost the Boks that game in the funniest sub cameo I have ever seen.
I don’t condone what Hore did. I wish he hadn’t, he disgraced the Black jersey. But i’m not sure I’d say I’m embarrassed by it. But yes I was damn happy and proud of us winning the RWC. Makes no sense, I know. Rugby-fan paradox.
29 Nov 2012, 02:11 am
The culprits (named and shamed):
IRB Awards independent panel of judges
The IRB Player of the Year nominees were selected by the IRB Awards independent panel of judges, which is chaired by Australia’s Rugby World Cup 1999-winning captain John Eales and is made up of former internationals with more than 500 caps and four Rugby World Cup winners’ medals between them.
The IRB Awards panel comprises eight former internationals: England’s Will Greenwood, Scotland’s Gavin Hastings, France’s Raphaël Ibanez, South Africa’s Francois Pienaar, Argentina’s Agustín Pichot, Wales’ Scott Quinnell, New Zealand’s Tana Umaga and Ireland’s Paul Wallace.
IRB chairman Bernard Lapasset said: “As ever, the competition has been fierce and the panel had a tough time deliberating the shortlist from a number of stand-out candidates.
“All four players on the shortlist thoroughly deserve their place after stand-out performances during the year and consistency in the tough environment that is Test rugby.”
The winner will be announced at next Monday’s Rugby World Cup 2015 pool draw in London, together with IRB Coach of the Year and Team of the Year.
29 Nov 2012, 02:39 am
If one cowardly king-hit ko’d from behind every player lazily running obstruction… There would be no players on the paddock by quarter time!
And to think some are even trying to use the above justification… What a joke!
29 Nov 2012, 02:49 am
So he got 5 weeks for the swinging arm, when do they tell us what he got for the knee action on the bloke’s head?
29 Nov 2012, 02:49 am
@Hurricane-155:
Trust me Hurri, I’m as calm as the water in a birdbath in the middle of the Gobi desert at full moon!
29 Nov 2012, 02:50 am
@gonzo
So you dont feel embarrassed when your players disgrace the all black jersey but youre more than happy to share in the good vibes when your players win trophies?
I think you might not be getting a lot of sympathy next time one of your players gets taken out.
29 Nov 2012, 03:00 am
@kaksioek-154:
who did you want there, no SAFFA player this year was good enough, it’s the same old story no SAFFA then the whole thing is rigged, how very sad you have all become a bit like your rugby farken boring
29 Nov 2012, 03:01 am
The two best players in the world have been nominated McCaw and DC and rightly so.
29 Nov 2012, 03:04 am
@NZINCHINA-162:
F uk, can’t you even read? He is commenting on who is there and not who is not!! No where in his post does he whinge about no Saffas
Idiot!
29 Nov 2012, 03:05 am
@whatever-164:
do you guys ever stop crying about the IRB look at what you have become and lets be honest it all stems from your poor rugby
29 Nov 2012, 03:06 am
go back to 09′ not one complaint about the IRB on KEO
29 Nov 2012, 03:09 am
@NZINCHINA-165:
Dude, he was commenting about the fact that a young English no 10 who has only played a few games for the national side (some off the bench) is nominated.
Where was he crying? Or are you just making an assumption?
WTF has that to do with how well SA played this year?
You are a faarking tjop with your stupid posts
29 Nov 2012, 03:12 am
Check post 131………….from a keewee
29 Nov 2012, 03:12 am
@whatever-167:
nominated by a panel of international experts, thats how it works and that’s what they have decided, you forkers whinge about everything do you ever stop?
29 Nov 2012, 03:13 am
Tjopstick of note!!
29 Nov 2012, 03:14 am
This thread will turn into another great whinge.
29 Nov 2012, 03:17 am
@NZINCHINA-169:
Sorry tjopstick, where were saffas whinging about the IRD awards? A comment was made and supprise noted about Farrell being nominated, a fact supported by non saffa’s??
You dirty cowardly thug keewees have been bleeting non stop about being picked on by the judiciary the past two weeks so a little rich labeling saffas as whinging here
Go read the NZ Herald and see a good whinge by two so called rugby scribes.
29 Nov 2012, 03:18 am
you just plain thick tjopstick, so not gonna waste any more time with you………….
29 Nov 2012, 03:23 am
Good fuc k off then.
29 Nov 2012, 03:30 am
@NZINCHINA-174:
oooooooo heeeaaaavvvvy
29 Nov 2012, 03:31 am
You must drive your kiwi mates insane with rugby whingeing.
29 Nov 2012, 03:34 am
@NZINCHINA-176:
and you must drive your kindergarden teacher wild with your childish irritating behavior…………do you p sss in the sandpit as well?
29 Nov 2012, 03:35 am
@whatever-173:
Hehehe just wait till Farrel actually win and then you will see the whining, sure I will hear it all the way over here.
29 Nov 2012, 03:39 am
It just never stops “we have the best players/talent in the world” BUT blah blah farken blah – i’m out enjoy the next 24 hours of whingeing.
29 Nov 2012, 03:43 am
i dont agree with the list but what else is new, i would rather have Kieran Reid, Flouw and O.Franks on the list in place of these guys. didnt really see enough of the six nations to talk about the nh players but yea just my opinion i could be wring off course
29 Nov 2012, 03:44 am
*wrong
29 Nov 2012, 03:47 am
@NZINCHINA-179:
Dooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooos!!
29 Nov 2012, 03:48 am
@NZINCHINA-179:
Close the door behind you tjopstick……..don’t come back you fu king doos!
29 Nov 2012, 04:02 am
@whatever-160:
Why full moon?
29 Nov 2012, 04:58 am
Hore got off easy with this one but he has just made it harder for his mates by backing up Thomsons contribution the previous week.
The refs will now be watching the Abs just as much as they watch the other teams.
And against England this weekend i wont be shocked to see a red card dished out for a minor offence
29 Nov 2012, 04:58 am
@Slartibartfast-184:
Old wifes tale I think…….full moon in the desert, it is normally very calm/still….
29 Nov 2012, 04:59 am
@boktillzero-185:
Do you know who the ref is?
29 Nov 2012, 05:20 am
@whatever-187:
No , who is it? – whoever it is they be under a lot of pressure to police that type of thing and the ABs might potentially be blown up for stuff they usually aren’t
(Unless of course its Craig ‘im in love with the all blacks’ Joubert – then it will be business as usual)
29 Nov 2012, 05:27 am
@whatever-186:
Just sounded like you were puffing the peace pipe whilst typing there…
29 Nov 2012, 05:54 am
@boktillzero-188:
Hehe, you got that right about Joubert…………
Kiwis moaning about illegal blocking?
When McCheat has been running interference for years.
You precious knobbers.
@Slartibartfast-189:
Peace pipe? Not with some of these keewee trolls
29 Nov 2012, 06:27 am
@whatever-192:
Was going to add it seems you sucking the wrong end sometimes…
29 Nov 2012, 06:31 am
I could think of better places to slap a hore
29 Nov 2012, 06:32 am
@gunther-191:
Thelma
NO one was complaining.
Only pointing out the fact that someone on here said he was unprovoked which has been discussed and shown as not the case.
People were syaing greyling was provoked cos of McCaw was cheating, why is it different here?
29 Nov 2012, 06:35 am
@Hurricane-195: Provoked? Really.
Mr Hore clearly has anger management issues. And zero moral fibre
29 Nov 2012, 06:41 am
@Hurricane-195:
You are dreaming if you think that was provocation.
You are really quite thick.
29 Nov 2012, 06:41 am
@RedMan-196:
It wastnt nice, we all know that. He should have gone for a bit longer i think.
Have you seen the replay from above, it shows all but what he did was totally wrong
29 Nov 2012, 06:43 am
@gunther-197:
Seems name calling makes you feel better, i understand.
Cant be great being you.
But thatsd what has been said and by an English rugby show as well.
29 Nov 2012, 06:48 am
@Hurricane-198: Not seen it
29 Nov 2012, 06:49 am
@Hurricane-199:
Look I can help it if you are slow.
I suppose you can’t either.
But what really baffles me is why you and the other Ball Sack supporters are so desperate to contextualise this instead of seeing it for what it is. A moment of complete rugby thuggery.
I know this sits badly with the idealized image you have in your team . Maybe you have to much invested in them emotionally.
Perhaps you should look elsewhere for validation.
29 Nov 2012, 06:54 am
Oy.
Let’s take this to the Hore set for hefty ban thread, shall we?
29 Nov 2012, 06:56 am
Incidentally,
Is road rage justified in New Zealand if somebody has cut in front of you in traffic?
29 Nov 2012, 06:59 am
@gunther-201:
Listen you have no clues what you are talking about, you seem to be the slow one.
I have said this come from a rugby show..
They said cheating can provoke someone to lose there head.
I have said many times that what he did was a disgrace and i thought needed
a longer sentence.
29 Nov 2012, 07:01 am
@WP-Forever-203:
HOw do you compare road rage and rugby?
29 Nov 2012, 07:07 am
Then shut up about provocation you ******* goon and grow a pair.
You have been here for days wringing your hands because you can’t just condemn him outright. You always have to qualify it.
He’s a ******* thug and that’s the end of it.
Don’t start quoting British rugby shows, Lebanese Newspapers and Norwegian shipping forecasts.
Accept and move on.
29 Nov 2012, 07:09 am
@gunther-206:
I’m quite partial to Norwegian shipping forecasts.
29 Nov 2012, 07:13 am
@kaizen 37 – best comment on here, well done. Yes, we are quick to bask in the glory of our countrymen’s successes and then distance ourselves from their indiscretions.
Ease up on the generalisations though about what Hore’s actions and the comments of a few reflect about their countrymen though – surely those that come on here to bait eachother and belittle each country are poor representatives of the silent majority that can’t be bothered… just like the ridiculous “cuntlyn” or “Ilovebakkies” etc etc. We have a million rugby fans and i only ever see KIWIINCHINA, HURRICANE, POPPA on here. The rest of us are passive readers, resisting the urge to comment lest one of the idiots from the “other side” takes offence and engages in senseless abuse.
Hore was heading into contact with the intent to blow red shirts in the vicinity out of there – bang, there it was, bang, problem solved. red card – definitely. could he help it, probably not… still amped from haka… and rugby is a sport of controlled aggression, and some don’t control it and pay the price, and yes, the sport has its fair share of thugs, and thugs who sort out thugs… thugby is byproduct of ill-discipline, over-excitement, hurt feelings when losing, or arrogance.
Rugby Blog abuse is perhaps the byproduct of ill-discipline, over-excitement, hurt feelings or arrogance. Perhaps we bloggers should pause to consider which we would be if ever having the unique privilege of playing our beloved game for our beloved countries…. rugby or thug by, or both… time for a lie down…
29 Nov 2012, 07:14 am
Norwegian shipping forecasts
29 Nov 2012, 07:16 am
@gunther-206:
http://www.nzherald.co.nz/sport/news/video.cfm?c_id=1503077&gal_cid=4&gallery_id=129484
I dont know if you can view it.
But give it a go.
Anyway why do you have to get all angry and name call. Its so childish and weak.
I have not been whining for days. I have been saying for days that Hore is guilty.
I can quote whoever i like on here. You may rule your home with name calling and scare tactics
but on here you are a big nothing.
29 Nov 2012, 07:20 am
@texasnz-208:
Cool post really.
29 Nov 2012, 07:21 am
@Hurricane-210:
Everyone here is a big nothing. Don’t be such a matyr.
And I’d keep quiet about homes if I where you.
You apologist.
29 Nov 2012, 07:22 am
@texasnz-208:
Another apologist.
29 Nov 2012, 07:23 am
Ponting calls it a day….great player….hope he goes out with a whimper though!
29 Nov 2012, 07:23 am
sri lanka require another 289 runs with 5 wickets remaining.
29 Nov 2012, 07:24 am
@gunther-212:
What are you talking about?
Anyway did you view the link?
29 Nov 2012, 07:24 am
@gunter 213: apologist? Explain?
29 Nov 2012, 07:25 am
Ricky Ponting retires.
What legend.
Great competitor.
29 Nov 2012, 07:25 am
@grant10-214:
I bet you do.
@texasnz-215:
I hope we dont blow this.
29 Nov 2012, 07:27 am
@grant10-214:
Snap.
Yes he’s broken enough Saffer hearts.
29 Nov 2012, 07:29 am
@WP-Forever-207:
You worked up there by any chance?
29 Nov 2012, 07:29 am
@Hurricane-210: “New vision of Hore hit may explain vision”
It also may not.
Given that “justification” then countless runners chasing an up and under should be “entitled” to clout the douche blocking their path of the chase.
And it is not without irony, that Hore appears to be offside when the kick is made.
No Hurricane, I’m all for seeing both sides of the story, but there is no further “reasoning” or justification” in this footage. Quite scandalous tat a rugby talk would even suggest as much
29 Nov 2012, 07:30 am
^ explain reason”
29 Nov 2012, 07:30 am
@texasnz-217:
Thuggery pure and simple. Leave it at that and move on.
@texasnz-215:
That will be a great win for your boys. Tough side to beat at home.
29 Nov 2012, 07:36 am
@RedMan-222:
I agree.
But this is what i was saying, but a few think i an trying to cover up or explain what happened.
No one knows what happened in Andrews head, all we know he got it really wrong.
It is done and dusted now, lets hope Dane Coles gets a crack at the jersey.
29 Nov 2012, 07:38 am
@Hurricane-210: That’s not new. It’s been around since the very first view of the assault. And it doesn’t explain away anything. I know you’d like it to, but that’s just because you’re another Kiwi apologist.
29 Nov 2012, 07:40 am
@gunther-224: yep, thuggery. And no doubt that is how he will be remembered. … I’m sure he’ll have a lot of good company at his table in rugby heaven. Loe, Bakkies, Grewcock…
we have to enjoy these precious cricket moments, as they are rare. having said that, don’t underestimate black cap ability to fall at the last hurdle..had terrible thought….. what’s the weather forecast in Colombo ?
29 Nov 2012, 07:41 am
Ponting has a test average of 52 …. and the Aussies see him as one of the top 10 batters of all time???????????? kallis has a test average of 57!! ( and he bowls_) – he hardly hade the top 30 according to them …… shocking
29 Nov 2012, 07:42 am
@katman-226:
OH boy, Thelma and Louise.
Where do i defend him??
I never have. All i have said that he may have been provoked which came from the link i showed.
HOw can i defend him and say he is guilty. Baffling really.
29 Nov 2012, 07:43 am
time to go home, feed kids and watch the cricket.
Hurricane, where are you? sorry to leave you debating this on your own but i got a family to feed.
29 Nov 2012, 07:46 am
@texasnz-230:
29 Nov 2012, 07:50 am
@Hurricane-229: “I’m not saying he’s not guilty… but…”
Jeesus, you could fill a phone directory with the mitigations presented here over the last few days. You guys would have been rubbish at our TRC hearings.
29 Nov 2012, 07:52 am
The Neutral IRB Judicial Officer has given his verdict.
I think he got things just right.
29 Nov 2012, 07:53 am
@cane-233: You would say that, Caner. You’re about as objective as the hore’s mother.
29 Nov 2012, 07:54 am
@suffer_guy-228:
Living in dreamland are you? The Aussies have been discussing Kallis all summer long and the only fight is if he or Sir Garfield Sobers are to be ranked the best allrounder ever. In this discussion it usually pops up that he is arguably in the top 5 batsman ever…
29 Nov 2012, 08:01 am
@texasnz-230:
All good, i just made a cranberry and chicken ciabatta for the kids.
Keep then quite for a bit.
29 Nov 2012, 08:03 am
@katman-232:
Carry on.
All i know is Hore is guilty as i have said all along.
29 Nov 2012, 08:03 am
@katman-234:
You’re up early this morning Katman.
Eager to put “the boot in”?.
29 Nov 2012, 08:07 am
@Hurricane-236:
Wow, quite a gourmet sandwich you’re giving them.
29 Nov 2012, 08:07 am
@cane-238:
Nope, South Africans just have a great work ethic.
29 Nov 2012, 08:08 am
Finally:
“Wellington – New Zealand hooker Andrew Hore apologised on Thursday for a hit from behind on Wales lock Bradley Davies that resulted in a five-match ban, saying he had let down his team and the entire country.
Hore, who will miss Saturday’s Test against England due to the ban, said he was “embarrassed” at his action early in the 33-10 win over Wales last Saturday, which resulted in Davies being taken to hospital.
“It is not the All Black way and I have let myself down and the team and probably the whole country that is pretty proud of what we do,” he told the New Zealand Herald.
Hore said he had personally apologised to Davies in a phone call and he hoped the Welshman, who will miss this weekend’s Test against Australia after suffering concussion from the punch, made a swift recovery.
The 74-Test veteran said senior All Blacks had taken a dim view of his action, which leaves New Zealand lacking an experienced hooker against England with Keven Mealamu likely to miss the Test with a calf injury.
“The All Black management and the leader group that I’m a part of has been pretty stern on me for getting us into this situation and I have to take what I have got and go back and start building a reputation as a good, clean, hard footy player,” he said.
“Hopefully I can do that in the next Super Rugby competition when I get back playing.”"
29 Nov 2012, 08:09 am
@WP-Forever-239:
Yeah my turn to cook tonight mate.
Wife is sick so trying to play the nice husband
29 Nov 2012, 08:11 am
@WP-Forever-241:
Hmmm
I think if he is hoping that everyone will forget his hit on Davies, he has another thing coming.
His rep is damaged and will be forever. Just the way it is.
29 Nov 2012, 08:18 am
he, he, the precious kwee’s are a-squealing! Finally they have to grudgingly admit that Hore was actually caught doing something dirty. There are a number of interesting points here. Guys like Greyling get done trying to clobber McCaw for doing something against the laws that, as usual he’s getting away with. McCaw isn’t hurt and Greyling gets a ban. Similar for Etzebeth etc.
Hore is different. Davies was getting on side; at worst a lazy runner. Hore hit him once from behind in a premeditated and brutal way that sent him straight to hospital. It was “missed” by the ref and oaficials and just caught on camera. He nearly got away. No condemnation from the AB team, only excuses, and Hore appears very worried about Davies’ condition (do the Ab’s have a legal counsel who advised him maybe?). Similar in some ways to Thomson, no criticism from the AB team, comment on how the Scotty having his head stomped “didn’t even feel it”.
Now look back a bit further – BoD – hospital. Smit – hospital; all early in the game. To me it’s clear. AB’s have a mandate to “take out” key opposition players, ideally the captain, in a premeditated way and their team (and a lot of kwee’s) will support them. Think Mealamu’s head butt. Other teams players commit fouls but these are usually rush of blood to head things. The AB’s do it in a clever (well, sly), planned, well-organised, slick way; just like the rest of their rugby. I’m not so sure it’s something to be proud of though.
29 Nov 2012, 08:22 am
@husky-244:
its over with. And please show us where any kiwis on here said Hore didnt deserve a ban as you have suggested.
29 Nov 2012, 08:36 am
@husky-244:
pretty much the way i see it too.
its so plainly false and fake its offputting and disgusting to listen to.
clearly the work of a few long late nights of strategising, plotting and planning on the part of their management/coaches/lawyers as to how they could ‘manufacter consent’ of the whole process through slimy PR and other shameless backroom diplomacy.
29 Nov 2012, 08:39 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-246:
The way you see it…..lol
We all know how you see things with one eye and a hatred for kiwis.
29 Nov 2012, 08:45 am
‘manufacter = manufacture
29 Nov 2012, 08:46 am
@Hurricane-247:
doesn’t make it any less true.
take me out of the equatino and any neutral observer will say the same.
29 Nov 2012, 08:55 am
@cane-238: Just vigilant, caner.
29 Nov 2012, 08:57 am
@katman-250:
The price of peace is eternal vigilance.
29 Nov 2012, 09:07 am
@texasnz-208:
i have read several people suggest that hore was too ‘amped’, ‘wound up’, etc from the haka… and was still feeling the affects of the adrenaline and/pr testosterone and therefore basically could not help himself…
if that is the case…. if by the admission of new zealanders themselves the haka generates a frenzied, non-thinking, violent state in the minds of the players who perform it…
surely… surely… it is time to disallow the performance of the haka… if this is the effect it has on all black players…
don’t now rabbit on about me being a hater… that’s not the case… but if anyone else engaged in pre-game rituals or habits that resulted in them becoming violent they would surely be stopped from engaging in such activities in future…??
29 Nov 2012, 09:11 am
In a medical first, Hore gets clap on the wrist.
29 Nov 2012, 09:12 am
@ufo-252:
Course you are not a hater, we all know this.
But when the Haka is performed, it does get the adrenaline going but look at the opposition, they too experience a rush.
Look at the national anthems, especially the welsh ones,hell
that gets me pumped up as well, hate too see what going on in the mind of a welsh player when
that superb anthem is sung.
29 Nov 2012, 09:12 am
@katman-253:
ok go on, i know you have more.
29 Nov 2012, 09:13 am
UFO,
Dont make kak here! The Haka is years and years of tradition which is one of the pinnacle of a rugby players experience. I can tell you from speaking to and coaching some of the Springboks in the past, they feel that facing the AB Haka is one of the experiences that they really look forward to.
Besides, it generates plenty of emotion in the teams facing it as well.
29 Nov 2012, 09:13 am
@Hurricane-254: Cool, if the anthems do the same, then we can all just stick with anthems. That wasn’t so hard.
29 Nov 2012, 09:25 am
Simple solution to this Haka conundrum…
Allow the opposition team to advance mano a mano, face to face, toe to toe and meet this now marketing excuse for war dance head on…
Without:
- Sanction
- Fines
No-one has met the Challenge better than the Boks in 1995 or France 2011… This is how it should be…
This little stand back w.ank is no good for the haka, the game or the Kiwis… Makes them look like a precious protected species…
Farkem
29 Nov 2012, 09:27 am
@Hurricane-254:
how can the opposition get a rush… they’re not allowed to react and get the testosterone coursing through their veins…
have said many time i enjoy watching it… but surely if it is being used to excuse the thuggery of hore there is something not quite right with the picture…
@BULLET-256:
:yawn:
funny you feel you need to weight your opinion with such a claim… true or not…
so you speak for “some springboks”..? bully for you…
i speak for myself…
29 Nov 2012, 09:27 am
1995 will go down as the Haka’s darkest day…
The day when a legendary flank stared an entire team down and a tank of a lock laughed in their faces…
29 Nov 2012, 09:29 am
@Heavens Game-258:
not often we agree…
but certainly do on this…
good post…
29 Nov 2012, 09:29 am
@Heavens Game-258:
It messes with their choreography.
They get stage fright.
29 Nov 2012, 09:30 am
f the haka … waste of time! cannibals sticking out their tongues and slitting throats!! NZ should choose one .. or that Inkie Pinkie Ponkie anthem of their or the haka .. not both! ….
29 Nov 2012, 09:31 am
@ufo-261: Cheers
29 Nov 2012, 09:31 am
@ufo-259:
So the opposition dont get worked up?
And do you honestly know this cos you have faced the haka in an international match?
@katman-257:
no our anthem sucks.
29 Nov 2012, 09:33 am
If teams are allowed to challenge or mock the Haka, the All Blacks might get hurty feelings that could last well into the second half. There is no way the IRB will let that happen.
29 Nov 2012, 09:34 am
@ufo-259:
Oh hang on, so after 100 years of doing the Haka it is decided by south africans that in 2012 it promotes thuggery?
29 Nov 2012, 09:34 am
@Heavens Game-258:
Here we go: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=15hgl4qfvcA
I thought Wiese was going to headbutt one of the Kiwis at one stage…
29 Nov 2012, 09:35 am
OH here we go, out come all the anti kiwis from the woodwork.
Fuckme, what next HG will turn into a poltergeist?…we know
29 Nov 2012, 09:38 am
@katman-266:
we can look after ourselves. IRB are the ones sticking their noses in and stopping teams from moving etc. Not right really but not much we can do.
29 Nov 2012, 09:38 am
@WP-Forever-268: The best thing that Wiese ever did in Green and Gold…
Other than the “Balie… we can go up, we can go down, we can go sideways… but we are NOT going back”… 5m from the line, Boks vs France, Semi final RWC 1995
Legend…
29 Nov 2012, 09:39 am
@Hurricane-265:
of course not… but then neither have you…???
i think we can all agree the opposition would get waaay more into if they were allowed to react naturally to it…
it is a challenge afterall… is it not…? what sort of a challenge doesn’t allow the challenged to challenge back…?
it’s easy to challenge someone when they’re bound and gagged… let teams challenge the haka back… by advancing and/or shouting back…
now THAT would get the testosterone flowing in both teams… and the post haka violence would be a sight to behold…!!
29 Nov 2012, 09:40 am
I see Siddle, Pattinson and Hilfinhaus are out of the next test. All exhausted from the rope-a-dope they recieved from Faf.
Potentiall an all new bowling attack for Aus tomorrow.
Also looks like Peterson may be starting for us. Cant do any worse than Tahir mind you.
I still think that Aaron Phangiso is the future for SA. Real quality specialist left arm spinner that guy.
Rory might get a reprieve as well. Eek!
Only in SA is Rory Kleinvelft considered a better cricketer than Ryan Mclaren.
29 Nov 2012, 09:47 am
@Hurricane-269: WTF? You also on this Poltergeist bandwagon like that multinicprick DaddyKaizan twat?
This poster categorically not Poltergeist… Why should I be… There’s is probably nothing offensive that fool has said, that yours truly hasn’t already… But with more meaning, feeling and definitely more literacy in my posts than the obviously farken mock charging illiterate who dares to assume my identity…
Farkhim… and you, Sheepshagger…
Now, when you coming this side so I can sort you out once and for all over a bunch of beer and tequila while leaving the Old Ladies under lock and key at home making food for our return…
Maybe we can even start a couple of fights – wont be too hard for a Saffa with an English accent and a skinny Maori to ruffle a few Blue Bull supporters sensibilities I reckon?
29 Nov 2012, 09:48 am
@Hurricane-267:
hahaha…
not at all hurricane… and you’re not that stupid so read my post again…
i’m saying if NEW ZEALANDERS are using the haka as an excuse to mitigate hore’s thuggery then surely there is something wrong…? your countrymen were the first to advance the haka in mitigation of hore’s behavior… i have not agreed with them…
but seems you want your cake and to eat it…
as a new zealander you concern should be why your countrymen after 100 years have NOW decided that the haka excuses subsequent thuggish behavior…
are you and bullet and texasnz therefore saying opposition teams should from now on EXPECT all blacks to be so amped after the haka that that they are likely to they are likely to be clocked unsighted from behind…?
surely the corollary of the argument of the three of you is that if the opposition do indeed get so worked up by the haka as you suggest… then a sprinbok who clocks carter or mccaw unsighted from behind…
can also claim in mitigation that… “the haka made me do it…”?
see how ridiculous it is to claim the haka as a mitigating factor…???
29 Nov 2012, 09:51 am
hurricane bud…
all i’m asking is…
surely what is good for one side should be good for all sides…
or
surely what’s good for the hore is also good for the john…???
29 Nov 2012, 09:54 am
@John Galt-273:
i think it would be really unfair to drop rory after one game…
the guy was nervous as hell and had a nightmare first innings for sure… but came back very well in the second… and, even if he hadn’t, surely a second chance is warranted…?
this is a player’s career and to simply throw him to the dogs after one game just wouldn’t be right…
imo… of course…
29 Nov 2012, 09:54 am
Hore gets slap on the tits.
Says it’s part of the job.
29 Nov 2012, 09:55 am
seems i’ve run out of sparring partners…???
time to hit the showers then i guess…
fun as always…
enjoy the day all…
29 Nov 2012, 09:56 am
@ufo-275:
Exactly.
According to some here it’s just a song about a big hairy person (Susan Boyle?).
How can that be a mitigating factor?
I call bullshit.
Thuggery end of.
29 Nov 2012, 09:56 am
@John Galt-273: This test is going to be epic. Must say, I haven’t been as ‘Haka’d up’ (amped) about a test in quite a while.
29 Nov 2012, 10:02 am
@Heavens Game-274:
There is the HG we know.
Looking at beginning March.
29 Nov 2012, 10:04 am
@ufo-277:
He’s had two games and deserves another .
Not a fan of Maclaren. Too much of a bits and pieces cricketer at test leve for me.
Assuming Kallis can bat I’d go with
Smith
Alviro
Amla
Kallis
Faf
De Villiers
Robbie the barman
Philanderer
Kleinveldt
Steyn
Morkel
Should be good enough for the convicts.
29 Nov 2012, 10:06 am
@Hurricane-282:
Don’t go drinking with Heavens Game.
You’ll end up naked in a goat pen somewhere in suburban Istanbul.
29 Nov 2012, 10:07 am
@ufo-277:
Not unfair at all. Apart from that one spell, he’s been diabolical. Only Tahir has earned more air miles than him.
And I dont think he should be there in the first place. Mclaren is a better cricketer than him in all facets.
29 Nov 2012, 10:07 am
@ufo-272:

I havnt faced the haka in an international game but i have faced the haka in a rugby match.
Now maybe it is becuase i am kiwi, but i certainly was fired up facing it.
@ufo-276:
For sure UFO. The haka is a challenge.
And the other team/enemy can accept or challenge back in there own way.
IRB have screwed it, we are not at fault and if we are then those people as well do not get the Haka. Its a joke you have to stand still, you cant even **** without IRB fining teams.
29 Nov 2012, 10:08 am
@gunther-283:
He’s only played one test. Against the Poms.
Made 33 not out.
And took 1 stick for 30 odd in only 13 overs the entire test.
29 Nov 2012, 10:08 am
@gunther-284:
HOlyshit, Istanbul sounds terrible
29 Nov 2012, 10:11 am
@Hurricane-286:
Is f.art a bad word??
lol Keo what the hell.
29 Nov 2012, 10:12 am
@John Galt-287:
So
Smith
Alviro
Hash
Jakes
Devil Ears
Faf
Peterson(until Phangiso comes along)
Mclaren
Philander
Steyn
Morkel
That would be my team for this test.
29 Nov 2012, 10:17 am
@ufo-277:
Also, I realise Rory has lost a lot of weight recently but he still looks horribly unfit and cumbersome.
He looks like Meatloaf from Fightclub with those moobs of his.
29 Nov 2012, 10:18 am
@Hurricane-282: Excellent… And never forget, “A soothsayer bids you beware the ides of March.”
29 Nov 2012, 10:24 am
@ufo-252: youre normally better then this UFO…so now they should ban the haka because one guy out of 22 had a brain explosion 3 or 4 minutes after performing it?
can you please go back in history and tell me how many times this has occurred?
now if all 15 player on the field reacted in such a violent way after pwerforming the haka, then you may have a point..
but reaaly, poor post..
I see husky has once again justified Greylings hit on McCaw… is that 6 or 7 Saffas now who have condoned his actions because his opposition was cheating yet hypocritically have been having a go at hurricane using the same line of reasoning?
what a sad state of sorry supporters you lot are, but I understand, having beaten us 12 or 13 times in 20 years you guys all need to vent for your mediocrity..
29 Nov 2012, 10:26 am
@gunther-284: Istanbul? Close but not really… It was Lisbon, actually… After a fine weekend’s consuming that actually started in Richmond, London, after a Vets rugby match… Still dont know how I woke up there…Banshee wasn’t too happy when she phoned my lost mobile and someone speaking Porkandcheese answered… This was before reporting in using partner in crime’s phone…
Near annulment no. 17 that was…
29 Nov 2012, 10:27 am
@poppa69-293: Judging by your mental state, I’m willing to bet that you start every morning with a bedroom haka. And that’s pretty compelling motivation to ban the fcker.
29 Nov 2012, 10:29 am
@katman-295: yawn, for a supposed funny guy you sure lack anything resembling humour…
I feel real pity for your kids…
29 Nov 2012, 10:34 am
@John Galt-287:
He’s a better batsman no doubt.
As a bowler in not do sure.
He certainly wouldn’t let the side down.
But Kleinveldts figures in domestic 4 day cricket have been superb for a couple if years now.
He needs to sort his conditioning out though.
An international cricketer shouldn’t have tots like that unless their name is Merv Hughes.
One player whom I would have liked see there is Lopsy.
Lefties often do well at Perthfontein.
29 Nov 2012, 10:40 am
@gunther-297:
I have a feeling thats the main reason Kirsten took Kleinfeldt. He hits the deck hard and has been bowling well of late.
Critical when playing on the Aus tracks that you take someone like that. Horses for courses as they say.
Watching him run around the field with those moobies is a sight though.
McClarens first class bowling average is better though. Just think Mclaren offers more.
Better batter, better fielder and according to his 1st Class average, a better bowler.
29 Nov 2012, 10:43 am
@gunther-283: I’d be very surprised if Kallis was passed fit, but I agree with your team if he is.
If not I guess Rudolph bats at 4 again. At least Lyon won’t be playing, so he might even get runs.
A cool, windy day expected in Perth tomorrow. Curator reckons he’d bat first as the wicket will get better and better to bat on (as it did in 08).
29 Nov 2012, 10:44 am
@Hurricane: lmao @ ” OH here we go, out come all the anti kiwis from the woodwork.”
wth is a “anti kiwi”?
29 Nov 2012, 10:44 am
Sorry, bowl first
29 Nov 2012, 10:45 am
sparta!
29 Nov 2012, 10:46 am
@Kaizan-161: If it happened more often then maybe I would be embarrassed, I’m not sure, but once in a while, I’m happy to just move on once the guy has been given his punishment. I’d put Thompson’s stamp in the same bucket as Etzebeth’s headbutt, not really something to get worked up about. Hore’s was bad but we get more than we give so I don’t see any reason to be embarrassed. In the last year or so, Richie alone has been headbutted twice, kneeed in the head twice, elbowed once, and eye gouged. Much worse than any AB gave.
29 Nov 2012, 10:52 am
Nama
please don’t bring logic and reason to this blog
you have just diminished the vast. gigantic soapbox so many of your countryman have been teetering on for the last week.
29 Nov 2012, 10:59 am
The Poll looks interesting.
I think 50% of the votes on Michalak is because they voters cant stand McCaw or Carter, and Farrell is a pom so has to be freddie.
But lets put it this way. Id you had to choose from those players on who you would have in your team i would think majority would have McCaw. Even if he is hated, they will have
him in there team.
29 Nov 2012, 11:00 am
@Hurricane-305: I’m just keen to know who the other 2 fools are who voted for Farrell
(I am the 3rd…)
29 Nov 2012, 11:05 am
@Hurricane-305:
Forward Pass Freddie,
these Okes love him.
29 Nov 2012, 11:05 am
@poppa69-304: Soapbox you reckon? I tell you what a soapbox is – the Haka in its present untouchable fad state of mock worship and imitation that proclaims to the world the
- preciousness
- arrogance
- “superiority”
Of the “we are special” ABs… They are fast becoming the antithesis of the spirit of rugby… Of being a team, of being brothers… They proclaim through this untouchable soapbox dance that they are not part of the rugby team of nations… that they are not part of the brotherhood… Instead that they are “special” and the world of rugby cannot do without them… Therefore fark the rest of the World in Union…
Honest Rugby fans, although admiring their mastery of basics and the way they are currently playing the game it is supposed to be played, are beginning to resent their soapbox, untouchable “special” status… Long way to fall from up high if you farken blinded by “the Black” fools aren’t careful
29 Nov 2012, 11:06 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-306:
29 Nov 2012, 11:12 am
@Hurricane-305: Simply put… Freddie is a Shark…
This makes him twice the man than most on that list…
About time the French win 2 Player of the Year in a row, though scant consolation for having the world cup stolen from under the eyes of a Haka bedazzled stadium and Paddy’s very own tame Saffa, Craigie…
Never mind, the return bout Midyear 2013, will reveal who actually is who in the Rugby Zoo…
And I reckon its all Blue…
Vivre La France
Vivre Le Fred…
Shark Legend… Shark Forever
29 Nov 2012, 11:15 am
@Hurricane-81: So you tell us but in all honesty I really don’t believe you. You have shown yourself to be a xenophobic and despicable excuse of a human being many a time on this site but hey if it makes you happy to call me names like a two year old in a playground be my guest.
29 Nov 2012, 11:20 am
@bluealligator-311:
Hurricanes Post 81 appeared fairly accurate to me Bluey.
29 Nov 2012, 11:24 am
Ahhh Heavens Game (aka Poltergeist) is here.
Everybody guard your families!
29 Nov 2012, 11:27 am
@the authority-313: “MR” Heavens Game to you, my fine young little biyatch…
29 Nov 2012, 11:27 am
@bluealligator-311:
Well here is a post from you earlier
56.bluealligator said:
28 Nov 2012, 20:13 pm
Chaps it is pointless arguing with the kiwis, this act of cowardice will of course not be apologised for by the ball sack how on earth can any of us expect a nation whose national sport is wifebeating to do any thing other than condone such a despicable act
Until you accept that wife beating is a bad thing and should not be joked about or blogged about on a rugby forum then it is you who is a poor excuse for a person.
Stop being a prick and talk rugby coward.
29 Nov 2012, 11:30 am
says bluealligator who bandies about the wife beaters at every opportunity
HG. you’ll have to try harder. losing your touch
29 Nov 2012, 11:31 am
@Heavens Game-314:
29 Nov 2012, 11:35 am
@Heavens Game-314: No, the racist (aka Poltergeist) will be fine.
What time are you planning to have a dig at Poppa’s mother or Hurricane’s daughter today then eh?
29 Nov 2012, 11:40 am
@Heavens Game-308: Soapbox you reckon? I tell you what a soapbox is…a small box, in which soap is stored.
29 Nov 2012, 11:50 am
@the authority-318: Naah, I have had my dig at you…
Satisfying in a fashion…
Like that feeling after having a massive **** in the morning after with babbelas…
Empty but fulfilled…
Umfana
29 Nov 2012, 11:50 am
@Atreides-319: lol
29 Nov 2012, 11:52 am
Hore is a d”ckhead. As I have said on another thread, I would like him out of the all blacks. Sadly, there is no chance the nzru will do the right thing and sack him. I find that embarrassing.
Happy saffas???
29 Nov 2012, 11:54 am
@Heavens Game-320: Funny watching you squirm now that you’ve been outed.
Shouldnt have slipped up the other day. Guess you’re banking on us all forgetting eh?
Squirm piggy, squirm!
29 Nov 2012, 11:59 am
@corporal punishment-322:
hang on…..nope they are never happy
29 Nov 2012, 12:02 pm
@corporal punishment-322: En Oh…
NO
Farkit, Kiwis being the new polecats of the World in Union means nothing if the Boks cant take advantage… the Boks cant because Heyneke reckons its okay to play the game with only 9 players…
And no matter how good the talent, 15 polecats in Black will beat 9 tunnel visioned Boks 3 out of 4 times season in and season out….
So, no matter how much you may grovel… It wont help… Bok supporters are empty and unfulfilled…
And no amount of Hore abuse will fill that gap permanently no matter how satisfying it may feel now…
That feeling will always be fleeting until Meyer realizes that 15 against 15 evens the game out somewhat…
29 Nov 2012, 12:04 pm
Hurri, you are probably right, but I wanted to say my piece on hore.
Tbh, Coles has been better than I had expected. Not a big guy, but high work rate and his lineoutvwork has been better than for the hurricanes. I think he has tied down the third hooker spot.
oh dear, someone has let the lunatics out…..since when did my saying Hore may have been over-amped after the haka turn into an “excuse or mitigation” for his thuggish act… its just a theory for why he couldnt control his emotions, just like my old man when he hears the bagpipes, and many players when they hear their national anthems… might explain why the paddies play like complete madmen in the first 5 minutes of a game… crikey guys, is this approach of jumping abusively over any non-african posting standard for this site… because we have a **** anthem you will never take our haka away, otherwise we’ll start playing like Gavin Henson… following the logic of some bloggers here we’ll have to ban the anthems…. shame, i quite like your 2 language one, bit long, but beats ours
Mind you CP,
On the other hand,
that Taffy won’t run obstuction for a while will he.
29 Nov 2012, 12:07 pm
There that wasn’t so hard.
Poor Hurri has been struggling for days to say that without pointing out some obscure biblical reference in an attempt to rationalise his behaviour.
Well played that man.
29 Nov 2012, 12:08 pm
@246 hurrican: I’m not talking about keow muppets but about fat boy Hansen et al. See Reason’s article about Hansen “letting Charles Manson off with a caution”.
29 Nov 2012, 12:09 pm
@the authority-323: Outed? Lol… No matter how much your Cape Mountain “metrosexual” inclinations may run riot in fantastical fantasies, this poster is definitely more inclined to the feminine segment of the s.ex continuum, notwithstanding some genuine mistakes with a Thai or Philipino kathoey or two after a coupla hard tack shooters too many…
But a petite, pretty Kathoey is a long, long way from a gap toothed Brokeback with a predilection for supporting the ABs at Newlands…
So, no thanks… That answer your question?
PS. The previous use of biyatch in a previous post wasn’t meant to get you excited, okay?
29 Nov 2012, 12:11 pm
@husky-330:
Since when does anyone take the English gutter Press seriously husky.
29 Nov 2012, 12:13 pm
@gunther-329:
I said Hore was guilty, what more do you want?
and why would i be embarrased?
I would be embarrased if we finished the year with an empty trophy cabinet.
29 Nov 2012, 12:15 pm
@cane-328:
Quite right caner.
That will learn him.
29 Nov 2012, 12:16 pm
@Hurricane-204:
“Listen you have no clues what you are talking about, you seem to be the slow one.
I have said this come from a rugby show..
They said cheating can provoke someone to lose there head”
and macaw is the most targeted rubgy player in the world.
maybe bakkies isn’t so far off the mark?
29 Nov 2012, 12:16 pm
@Heavens Game-331:
“But a petite, pretty Kathoey is a long, long way from a gap toothed Brokeback with a predilection for supporting the ABs at Newlands…”
Hmmm leave AB jersey gifts at home when visiting SA……check
29 Nov 2012, 12:17 pm
@Heavens Game-331: notwithstanding some genuine mistakes with a Thai or Philipino kathoey or two after a coupla hard tack shooters too many…
Ohmyfuckingdear. I’m guessing this is where it all started going wrong for you?
29 Nov 2012, 12:19 pm
@charo-335:
sorry, for got the
@Hurricane-336: Hehe… Never fear, any gift is appreciated…
And used appropriately… Like good All Black cloth for polishing good all black shoes
@Heavens Game-331: homophobic as well as racist.
Quite a resumé you have there Poltergeist.
29 Nov 2012, 12:20 pm
@Hurricane-336:
don’t tell us you’re also gap toothed?
29 Nov 2012, 12:21 pm
@charo-335:
Bakkies said the argentina team cheats after the draw.
He said the Chiefs cheat after the super final.
He also said Bakkies botha was a fair but hard player.
He also said that the citing officer who bought up Etzebeth also cheated.
He said Ozzie cheated after the Boks loss, but 2009 no one cheated that year….only at the EOTY tours.
Bakkies says alot as you can see, above is just one days worth. If you want to believe him by all means go for it.
29 Nov 2012, 12:24 pm
@charo-338:
as well then
oh
#342 should include a
29 Nov 2012, 12:25 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-337: Wrong is harsh… It was all good… All kosher…
Until the morning after and noticing the slight bump in the throat area, rather big feet and hands and a slightly deeper voice than the one I thought I heard the night before the morning after…
Left me with an abiding lesson… Straight into pedigreed doggy style is a mistake unless all the goods are inspected first, from front to back… With self guidance mandatory.
29 Nov 2012, 12:26 pm
@texasnz-327: welcome to keo… youll enjoy your stay, probably wont get too much actual rugby banter though, if youve watched the way these dinosaurs play rugby youll understand why there is so little of it mentioned…
still, we must respect the tier 2 nations and try to assist them in stepping forth from the dark ages…
and I say we keep the anthems, seeing Saffas crying when the anthem is played really is rather speshul (it must be what their dressing room looks like after another home loss to the ABs).
e noho ra..
@Heavens Game-339:

I will bring the AB away strip as well, should cover your black and white shoes.
@charo-341:
so anyway, Hurri, now the kids are fed, where were we… oh yes, the CRICKET… finally…
29 Nov 2012, 12:29 pm
@the authority-340: I take it this post is a tacit admission starting with your first word referring to your actual orientation?
Don’t worry… No matter how confused you might feel, short of resembling a male version of Helena GodZille, I am sure you will find someone…
Just not yours truly… Pillowbiters not for me
@texasnz-347:
Yes finally.
I hope we dont have to wait another 10 years
@Heavens Game-344: Ok, struggling to maintain any sort of composure here…. ok, trying trying trying, can’t, BWHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.
Ok, pulled myself together…..nope, BWHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.
My day, she has been made
29 Nov 2012, 12:32 pm
@Heavens Game-344:
That is damn funny.
29 Nov 2012, 12:33 pm
in the last 100 games played by each nation
ABS have won 87
France – 63
South Africa – 63
Australia – 58
Ireland – 54
Argentina – 49
England – 48
Wales – 47
Scotland – 37
Italy – 30
no wonder everyone hates us
29 Nov 2012, 12:33 pm
@Heavens Game-344: Must be honest…Cant give you any Green and Gold in return though… Threw all 4 out on Sunday… Excluding the one burnt at approx 7pm Saturday night also…
Do have some Black and White ones though in lieu… Including maybe a genuine one available from the past when the Dynamite were still known as the Banana Boys…
29 Nov 2012, 12:34 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-350: Glad to be of service…
29 Nov 2012, 12:35 pm
@Heavens Game-348: Pffft, wow you truly are losing your touch. Whats the matter, being found out as poltergeist got you a bit panicky?
Not even worth my time. You are dismissed.
And dont let me catch you logging in here as poltergeist again.
29 Nov 2012, 12:37 pm
@poppa69-345: thanks for the welcome Pops …not usually a poster as i cant afford therapy when people call me names. Glad to see Keo is as full of lunatics as our blimmin Sports Talkback …. rugby tragics everywhere…
29 Nov 2012, 12:38 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-350:
No wonder he’s fascinated with so-called brokebacks.
29 Nov 2012, 12:39 pm
@texasnz-356: Don’t pet that one too much. He’s got fleas and will hump your thigh.
29 Nov 2012, 12:42 pm
@poppa69-352: Poppa, I must be brutally honest here and say that IMHO a lot of the grief directed at the AB’s is because of this very success.
Tallest trees and all that….
Anyways, just my 2 cents.
As I said on another thread earlier, if someone can connect the dots for me and show me how the AB’S had any influence on: the Boks drawing to Argentina, the Boks losing to Scotland a few years back, and Meyer not replacing Morne Steyn when he was flyingwiththefuckingfairies in Dunedin, I might buy into some of the dope being peddled round here.
29 Nov 2012, 12:43 pm
@WP-Forever-357: Canufuckingbelieveit
Keo’s own Crying Game moment
29 Nov 2012, 12:44 pm
@katman-358: ha ha ha. Got a rhodesian ridgeback here at home… not bad… bit aggressive and not too bright, but blindly loyal…
29 Nov 2012, 12:44 pm
@katman-358:
Katgirl I just rewatched Horegate, are you trying to tell me Hore deliberately kneed the Taff after he’d clipped him? Open your eyes son.
29 Nov 2012, 12:45 pm
HeavensGame is poltergiest.
29 Nov 2012, 12:46 pm
@texasnz-361: Spawn of satan, those animals. Been bitten by two of them.
29 Nov 2012, 12:46 pm
@texasnz-361:
that’s Heaven’s Game you are talking about?
29 Nov 2012, 12:47 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-359: all good, I realise there are some like yourself with their eyes wide open, dont ever change by the way..
dont you know it was the ref in the non AB games youve highlighted
29 Nov 2012, 12:47 pm
@the authority-355: Simply put… No…
Now, tell the world how it feels…
Gap or not… You are Cape Town’s Pride, yeah?
29 Nov 2012, 12:48 pm
@katman-364:
Well, what do you expect, they were bred to hunt Lions, after all?
29 Nov 2012, 12:48 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-359:
You know that video you wanted Bakkies to make for you tube about the cheating ABs?….. i believe after your post here production has just sped up.
29 Nov 2012, 12:51 pm
@NZINCHINA-362: Absolutely, 100% deliberate. I’ve watched the angle from behind many times now, and there is no doubt at all. Why else would he drop to this knees a meter before the ruck, and just happen to find the Taff’s head right where his knee lands? Disgusting assault.
29 Nov 2012, 12:51 pm
@WP-Forever-357: Confusion reigns… Gappy brokebacks in blue and white stripes do not equate to passable kathoeys… Dont believe me? Ask Grunter then…
Many a mistake has been made in Bangkok and Manila no matter how many manne swear otherwise…
Its why many a true word spoken in song:
“One night in Bangkok, makes a hard man humble”…
29 Nov 2012, 12:52 pm
@gunther-365: damn gunther, you got it. i can see we are gonna get along just fine.
29 Nov 2012, 12:54 pm
@Heavens Game-344:
29 Nov 2012, 12:58 pm
@texasnz-372:
Not for long would be my best guess Tex.
29 Nov 2012, 13:00 pm
@texasnz-361: Lion killers are Ridgies. Incredible dogs. Brilliant running partners as well, if you build up their endurance levels.
@gunther-365: HG hasn’t been neutered.
29 Nov 2012, 13:03 pm
@texasnz-372:
Tex, tread carefully.
29 Nov 2012, 13:04 pm
@Hurricane-369: All Bakkies has to do is provide me with a CSI worthy link between the Boks fuckups over the years in the following departments: coaching, player management, skills, politics, development etc and NZ rugby’s ‘hand in these fuckups’ and I will believe
Hell, I will print t-shirts.
29 Nov 2012, 13:15 pm
@gunther-365:
Brilliant!
You are one sharp pencil.
29 Nov 2012, 13:19 pm
@cane-374:
Aww Caner don’t be like that.
I thought we were pals?
29 Nov 2012, 13:20 pm
@texasnz-361: As thick as castle walls, those. Don’t trust them around kids either
29 Nov 2012, 13:21 pm
@Atreides-380:
that’s Heaven’s Game you are talking about?
29 Nov 2012, 13:25 pm
@WP-Forever-381: lol
29 Nov 2012, 17:44 pm
“”It is not the All Black way and I have let myself down and the team and probably the whole country that is pretty proud of what we do,” he told the New Zealand Herald.” – Hore
Ummm… it seems it IS the All Black way.
The team probably had a good chuckle about it. The coach certainly hasnt apologised.
Your countrymen have been defending it (on this site)
29 Nov 2012, 21:07 pm
f***ing disgraceful.
Nuff said.
30 Nov 2012, 01:18 am
BTW, Congratulations to Habana for try of the year. Well deserved. The b’stard.
30 Nov 2012, 08:18 am
@bokfan1-383:
Defending it?
Post the thread link or STFU
30 Nov 2012, 08:25 am
@katman-370:
I am impressed.
I only have 5 senses at my disposal to get a grasp of what is reality.
You have another sense called mind reading.
Do you take your gift enhancements with water or dry swallow?
30 Nov 2012, 09:17 am
See we have a new poster on here today. Welcome to the blog of a rseholes, idiots, mind readers, politicians, d!ickheads, egotistical old fa rts………….. and thats just ET!!
Welcome Texas.
30 Nov 2012, 09:49 am
It was roid rage.
He got leniency for those years of having needles stuck in him.
Too many pricks in the Hore
30 Nov 2012, 10:31 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-359: Ditto…..the AB’s are a great side and they deserve their success, we are all a passionate lot and of course we would love our boks to be where the AB’s are. That said I do think in terms of this thread the AB’s somehow get a lot more leniency than us in terms of citings, disciplinaries etc……strange.
30 Nov 2012, 10:32 am
@NZINCHINA-362: Morning China…..while I am not sure the knee was deliberate (arguments for both) the forearm was a wee bit more than a “clipping”
30 Nov 2012, 11:50 am
@Skeppie-391:
Skep yip not a good look but to suggest like Katgirl who has watched it over 200 times and still got it wrong that the knees were deliberate is just plain wrong, he’s been punished we can move on now beat the Poms and go unbeaten in a season for the first time since 97′ which would make it very very special season.
30 Nov 2012, 11:56 am
@Skeppie-390: @NZINCHINA-392:
Everyone is on the HEFTY BAN Thread of earlier in the week.
Apparently if anyone posts on any other thread,
they will be hunted down and killed.
see you over there.
30 Nov 2012, 12:32 pm
Cheers Caner.
30 Nov 2012, 13:51 pm
CAne,
good kiwi media did not try to find excuses for Hore actions.
1 Dec 2012, 05:42 am
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-388: thanks very much for the welcome, Kwagga. It took me a while to take the plunge …. I have a therapist on retainer.
I prefer to read and remind myself that while rugby is only a game, its the game we love.
Bracing myself for sitting in a pub full of englishmen this evening in Bangkok to watch the game at tickers, tallyho ol’ chum…
what on earth happened to the Blitzboks?… i will head over to the other thread soon…
1 Dec 2012, 05:45 am
@texasnz-396: twickers…. i see Richie has confessed today that the english are the team he hates to lose to the most… he might be in good company?
who do the boks hate losing to the most i wonder?
1 Dec 2012, 06:06 am
@texasnz-397: who do the boks hate losing to the most i wonder?
The refs