Hore gets slap on wrist
28 Nov 2012
All Blacks hooker Andrew Hore has been given a five-week ban for striking Wales lock Bradley Davies with his arm, three of which will be pre-season.
Hore was found guilty of foul play on Wednesday and will not be able to play again until 24 February. He will miss New Zealand’s Test against England this Saturday, three weeks of pre-season and one round of Super Rugby.
The All Blacks have already called up Hika Elliot (who had been touring with the NZ Maori) to provide hooker cover.
Judicial officer Lorne Crerar of Scotland revealed that Hore’s eight-week ban had been reduced to five as the player had shown remorse and been in contact with Davies daily since the incident.

398 Comments
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 » Show All
28 Nov 2012, 19:33 pm
@poppa69-50:
We have said many times, we are embarrassed whenever a Springbok player commits an act like the Bakkies headbutt or the Greyling forearm. We also have nothing but embarrassment for Eugene terblanche.
So with that list of yours now having been dealt with, you have no more reason to change the subject. The subject is Andrew Hore. Not Bakkes, Not Greyling, not Terblanche etc.
You have asked why you should feel embarrassed by his actions because you have never met him.
By that logic, my question to you is why should you feel proud then by New Zealand’s world cup victory if you have never met the players?
You have failed to answer that question.
I therefore consider this debate over and that you have lost.
28 Nov 2012, 19:37 pm
As a Bok fan, I didn’t think Hore’s actions were too bad, I had to watch the reply a few times to actually see what happened. Nothing in it, the Welsh player got in the way, that’s all.
Let’s move on already
28 Nov 2012, 19:38 pm
@Kaizan-51: is that why bakkies is considered a legend in SA? strange type of embarassment..
28 Nov 2012, 20:01 pm
@poppa69-53:
Still trying to change the subject. Still cant answer the question.
This conversation’s over poppa. You lost.
28 Nov 2012, 20:09 pm
Comment from a kiwi on youtube:
Disgusting an All Black. I felt embarrassed to be a kiwi when I saw that… I hope the IRB slap a 16 week ban on him…. What he did to Bradley Davies was a scumbag thing to do.
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=WgqpVdu3KK0
Seems its only Poppa who doesnt think he should feel embarrassed for what Hore did.
28 Nov 2012, 20:13 pm
Chaps it is pointless arguing with the kiwis, this act of cowardice will of course not be apologised for by the ball sack how on earth can any of us expect a nation whose national sport is wifebeating to do any thing other than condone such a despicable act. I will never condone dirty play ever, however we have to understand that there is one rule for NZ and one rule for the rest of the rugby world which is why the bribery and corruption and threats posted under hotel doors to secure the 2011 WC for NZ went unpunished and why Bryce Lawrence is a given national awards after fixing matches in the same wc. The world cried foul at the FIFA debacle regarding the forthcoming world cups the IRB is no less corrupt. This incident deserved no less than 12 week ban end of.
28 Nov 2012, 20:17 pm
@bluealligator-56: 100% agree.
28 Nov 2012, 20:20 pm
@poppa69-33: Thanks mate, good bit of detective work. I’m heading out so you’ll have to fight this battle on your own
You seem pretty reasonable today, can’t really understand why you are now being held accountable for Hore’s actions and the IRB’s decision.
@Kaizan-37: Are you talking to me or Pops?
28 Nov 2012, 20:32 pm
The Groundhog day here. Hore did a thuggish act and got punished,
Meanwhile Hore got 2,5 times more than Greyling, yet okes still bleat on and on.
Sissies.
28 Nov 2012, 20:34 pm
@bluealligator-56: “Chaps it is pointless arguing with the kiwis”
So don’t. Just quit bleating for starters.
28 Nov 2012, 20:38 pm
@gonzo-58: Was talking to Pops. Not holding him accountable. I said kiwis should be embarrassed by this. (Both Hore’s actions and the lenient punishment handed out by the IRB). I stand by that statement… If it were a Springbok player who had done that, I would have been embarrassed.
Been some occasions in the past when a Bok player has been in the hot seat for an act of thuggery and we have had to condemn his actions and demonstrate the appropriate level of regret for his actions. So its no wonder you boys are getting so much heat for this.
28 Nov 2012, 20:40 pm
@Nils-59:
Greyling hit McCaw front on for cheating = stupid
Hore hit Davies from behind for nothing = cowardly
I am embarrassed by Greyling’s actions and he will never see a Springbok jersey again.
Can you say the same of Hore?
28 Nov 2012, 20:52 pm
@Kaizan-62: Are you blind or … erm … typical Saffa?
We all ABs supporters, myself including, have condemned Hore’s actions right from the first second demanding a huge ban for him. Check, if you care.
28 Nov 2012, 20:53 pm
@Nils-59: Please don’t mistake me with the poor sheep you are sodomising.
28 Nov 2012, 20:54 pm
@bluealligator-64: Piss off.
28 Nov 2012, 20:55 pm
@bluealligator-64: Actually, are you any different from a sheep? No, I guess.
Bleeeeat on, bluealligatorsheep.
28 Nov 2012, 20:55 pm
@Nils-63: Actually, Poppa has come out and said “why should I feel embarrassed for the actions of someone I have never had contact with”.
Check if you care.
28 Nov 2012, 20:57 pm
@Kaizan-67: Poppa is one person. You can counter him with pleanties of bakkieses, whatevers and many other whingers. even katman hass been deeply involved into incessant bleating.
So one vs plenty.
28 Nov 2012, 20:58 pm
@Nils-65: Oops your wife/girlfriend is likely to cop a good beating now send her my apologies for upsetting your poor sensitive soul
28 Nov 2012, 20:59 pm
@Kaizan-67: In any casem what is has to do with me? I did and do condeone Hore’s thuggery, so I reject any complaints directed at me.
28 Nov 2012, 21:00 pm
@Nils-68: youve just said “All ABs supporters”… And now youre saying poppa is just one person.
Consistency. Not a strong point of your it would seem.
28 Nov 2012, 21:01 pm
@Nils-70: condemn or condone??… That kinda looks like you said “condone”!
Freudian slip??
28 Nov 2012, 21:02 pm
@bluealligator-69: You are nothing but funny digits and letters on the screen. I can ease them and forget about it.
@bluealligator-69: haha
erase
28 Nov 2012, 21:04 pm
@Kaizan-72: Nah, just English is not my native language, not even second.
For you exclusively – I condemn. Happy now? Are we at relative digital peace?
28 Nov 2012, 21:04 pm
@Nils-76: yes, now I am happy with you. Youre free to go.
Will the next kiwi please step forward!
28 Nov 2012, 21:10 pm
@Kaizan-77: Leave our Latvian friend alone,you moron.
28 Nov 2012, 21:10 pm
@Kaizan-71: In that case you can never ever convince me that all Bokke supporters here condemn thuggery because there are some okes who still drool about Geldenhuys. So what now?
As for me, may Hore burn in banning hell and never return in black jersey.
28 Nov 2012, 21:11 pm
@Kaizan-77: Sorry to disappoint you I am here to stay.
28 Nov 2012, 21:13 pm
@bluealligator-56:
Out comes the wife beating claims..
I have never hit my wife nor a female. My dad never hit my mum. My brother does not hit his wife. Straight away your claims are about as stupid as all South Africans are racists.
You have been known as a fucknidiot on here. Good to see a cameo appearance just to make sure we all know and remember that.
Blueallligator = Dumba$$ immature prick ….tick
28 Nov 2012, 21:14 pm
@wnbb-78: He’s Latvian? What’s he doing supporting the the ABs? Thats like supporting the axis powers in the 2nd world war!
@Nils-79: I’ll tell you what, next time you see a Saffa condoning (please note spelling) an act of thuggery, let me know and I’ll come rescue you.
28 Nov 2012, 21:15 pm
@Kaizan-74:
Seems you having a laugh at wife beating, not really good is it.
What Hore has done is bad and got away with it, but laughing at wife beating that happens in SA as well makes you look a pu$$y
28 Nov 2012, 21:16 pm
@Nils-80: Feel free to stay too. Mi casa es tu casa.
28 Nov 2012, 21:17 pm
@Hurricane-83: oh come on Hurri… Its all a bit of banter…
To be honest, I started this post with a bit of troll-artistry to get things going in here
If the wife-beating thing offends you, I apologise.
Friends?
28 Nov 2012, 21:17 pm
Hore is a disgrace. The next time an all black commits an act of thuggery on the field and is not punished correctly in game. The ref and or linesman should disciplined. It has now happened too many times.
Hore should have got two seasons.
Poppa….pfffft.
28 Nov 2012, 21:19 pm
@Brendope-86: He shoots seals as well. Not even joking.
28 Nov 2012, 21:19 pm
@Kaizan-87: real, live seals… Hore shoots them. Dead.
28 Nov 2012, 21:21 pm
@Kaizan-84: Alright, mutual digital peace.
Meanwhile, will you klap, say, Heavens Game who’s best rugby moment is a sound of Dalton’s broken jaw by geldenhuys, as he told us all here?
28 Nov 2012, 21:24 pm
@Nils-89: Nils,
On behalf of all saffas, it is with pleasure that I condemn Heavens Game.
He is the single biggest twat on this website.
And if you didnt already know, he is the one who sometimes logs in as “Poltergeist” and attacks people’s families.
If we could ban Heavens Game, we would. Such is the level of his own patheticness.
28 Nov 2012, 21:31 pm
@Kaizan-85:
Banter is banter, all good.
But violence on innocent people is not banter,cowardly really just like meathead Hore.
Still friends
28 Nov 2012, 21:31 pm
@Kaizan-90: I agree with this. Heavens Game is an embarrassment.
He utters racist slander on this website all the time.
Klap granted. We will give it to him when we see him next
28 Nov 2012, 21:32 pm
@Kaizan-82: Hehe, no, it’s not like.
Sorry for not supporting the right ones.
28 Nov 2012, 21:34 pm
Anyway personally i think Hore has walked away with even less than minimum sentence. He should be out 6 months, it is time for IRB to take these acts seriously. This is not the first light sentence this year at all. Greyling was given the ok to do it again really….2 weeks is laughable. Hores 5 weeks is a fukn joke.
28 Nov 2012, 21:34 pm
@Hurricane-91: cool and just so you know.. That poltergeist chap who sometimes comes on here and targets people’s families is Heavens Game… We caught him slipping up on a previous article. (Agreed with himself but used the wrong nic).
Thought you might like to know seeing as he targeted your daughter once or twice.
28 Nov 2012, 21:35 pm
@Kaizan-90: @Daddy-92: Alright, thank you guys and let’s banter without any involvement of hate.
28 Nov 2012, 21:35 pm
@Hurricane-94: Agree.
28 Nov 2012, 21:36 pm
@Nils-93:
Strange, SA supporters will support every team against the ABs, suppose thats allowed.
28 Nov 2012, 21:37 pm
@Kaizan-95:
HG the clown.
28 Nov 2012, 21:37 pm
@Hurricane-98: I take it as a compliment.
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 » Show All