Boks draw Samoa, Scots
3 Dec 2012
The Springboks will play Samoa and Scotland in Pool B of the 2015 World Cup.
The draw for the 2015 tournament in England was held on Monday, with the 12 qualified teams being drawn into four pools. The remaining eight teams are still in the process of qualifying and are thus yet to be confirmed.
Of the top four ranked teams in the world, the Boks look to have the easiest route to the 2015 play-offs.
The Boks smashed Samoa at the 2007 World Cup in France, but found the Pacific islanders harder to put away in the 2011 pool fixture in New Zealand. This is bound to be the most physically taxing match of the 2015 round-robin stage, but it is a clash the Boks will feel confident about winning.
Scotland beat South Africa in 2010, but lost by 11 points in this year’s fixture at Murrayfield. Like Samoa, they have never beaten South Africa at a World Cup.
The Boks’ final two pool opponents are yet to be confirmed, but will come out of the Americas and Asia.
The Boks narrowly avoided being drawn in Pool A, the Pool of Death. The Wallabies weren’t so lucky, and will have to beat hosts England, and Wales, who should also enjoy good home support, to top that group.
Proceeding to the knockout rounds won’t be much easier for the French, who will battle Six Nations opponents Ireland and Italy.
Current world champions New Zealand will face off against Argentina, whom they beat in the World Cup quarter-finals last year. The All Blacks have also drawn Tonga in Pool D, a team they played against in the opening game of the 2011 tournament.
POOL A
Australia
England
Wales
Play-off winner
Oceania 1
POOL B
South Africa
Samoa
Scotland
Americas 2
Asia 1
POOL C
New Zealand
Argentina
Tonga
Africa 1
Europe 1
POOL D
France
Ireland
Italy
Europe 2
Americas 1
At the draw it was also confirmed that the knockout-phase structure will be the same as previous World Cups:
QF1: Winner Pool B vs Runner-up Pool A
QF2: Winner Pool C vs Runner-up Pool D
QF3: Winner Pool A vs Runner-up Pool B
QF4: Winner Pool D vs Runner-up Pool C
SF1: Winner QF1 vs Winner QF2
SF2: Winner QF3 vs Winner QF4
Bronze Final: Loser SF1 vs Loser SF2
Final: Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2

355 Comments
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 » Show All
4 Dec 2012, 12:42 pm
@Jeez-197:
Yeah……………………………………but fok, them Tolkien’s got outta there quick as a rat up a drain pipe, once Daddy Tolkien passed away.
District 9 was more in line with Bloemfontain.
4 Dec 2012, 12:43 pm
@Kaizan-195:
Good try.
4 Dec 2012, 12:44 pm
@Hurricane-201: Wish I could say the same for you.
4 Dec 2012, 12:44 pm
@cane-200:
Plus these guys dont know about his movie Bad Taste….classic
4 Dec 2012, 12:45 pm
@Heavens Game-199:
I thought you were taking some “Time Out”
You should. Your attack on Slumtown was Outrageous.
4 Dec 2012, 12:46 pm
@Kaizan-202:
Its ok, wish all you like.
4 Dec 2012, 12:46 pm
@bokke baiter-188: Oh ja…nuclear weapons, a real economy, financial control of world rugby…just another day in saffa land.
4 Dec 2012, 12:47 pm
@Heavens Game-199:
@Skeppie-206:
@Hurricane-205: very kind of you
4 Dec 2012, 12:51 pm
My point was that its ridiculous to look at history in the way bok baiter is.. If you look for it you will always find thousands of small details to make a stupid point. We are all connected and share history many ways.
4 Dec 2012, 12:52 pm
@Hurricane-203:
His first, and definately the best of the early Splatter movies.
4 Dec 2012, 12:52 pm
*in many ways
4 Dec 2012, 12:53 pm
@cane-204: It was outrageous… But I tell you what is also outrageous – a self righteous farken white knight liberal riding around saving “victims” by labelling someone racist without substantiation…
To the real Slumtown I apologise… To his impostor, I figuratively line up against a wall and shoot… or hit him six love satisfactorily like the several soft little sheepshaggers I have been fortunate enough to in a bygone era when rugby balls were truly thrown in anger….
4 Dec 2012, 12:53 pm
@cane-200: reply at 210
4 Dec 2012, 12:54 pm
Oh dear
4 Dec 2012, 12:54 pm
@Hurricane-194: @cane-198: Depends on how you spin it
Money-Hungry Tongan/Convict and his Banned Agent Sign with Tahs
But you’re probably right, he’s not a kiwi so it wouldn’t get more than 5 hits, and one of them would just be “Convict Dragon” and the other four would be Bakkies calling him filthy till he realised it wasn’t SBW
Back to the fighting then
4 Dec 2012, 12:59 pm
@Hurricane-208: Now we just need to get Sir Ritchie and Lord Daniel parts in the next Lord of the Rings movie so that we have a chance at next years RC!
4 Dec 2012, 13:04 pm
@Hurricane-149:
Post 101 is way out of line, I’m not condoning that in the least.
But from at least from post 72 we have a guy called “Bok_baiter” calling South Africans thick and generally being an arse. Somehow I don’t think he is here for a real rugby discussion.
And I know I should just ignore trolls, but it is hard sometimes!
4 Dec 2012, 13:06 pm
@ Slumtown #180 he does not use your username but is using a capital i instead of the l in your username. The scum is usually encourage by the like of mcawesome, kaizan and others. It must be somebody that you have pissed off at some stage.
4 Dec 2012, 13:08 pm
The closest we should come to discussing racism on this blog is discussion how best rugby is spread among communities where the game is not big.
I don’t come to rugby blogs to play at political mudslinging with hazy historical context and reference by people (at least the trolls) who have no real concept of what really went on or is going on.
4 Dec 2012, 13:12 pm
@Nikita-215:
Come to the Hore thread…
4 Dec 2012, 13:14 pm
@John1976-219: Since when do I usually encourage Slumtown’s imposter?… Wouldn’t be surprised if you turned to be the one stealing nics.
4 Dec 2012, 13:17 pm
@wpjoulekkading-218:
Fair call.
4 Dec 2012, 13:18 pm
@WP-Forever-221:
That is really funny.
4 Dec 2012, 13:19 pm
@Skeppie-217:
4 Dec 2012, 13:22 pm
@Skeppie-206: Yeah,a real economy based on Red Cross hand outs.
The more I think about it,the more uneasy I become. Rogue countries like South Africa running around with nuclear weapons isn’t a good idea. Does the US know about this. Quite glad I live thousands of miles away in the safest country on planet Earth.
Saffieland should be boycotted (yet again)until these weapons are made safe and out of the hands of Thick Safwit button pushers
4 Dec 2012, 13:22 pm
@Heavens Game-213:
Let’s be honest here for just a moment HG (or Poltergeist or who-ever the fok you are) shall we?
-You deliberately antaganise in order to get responses………………………..correct?
-The more responses you get, the more you are encouraged to be a prick?
Then why are you surprised when some-one calls you to task?
I never am.
Once again …………………………………Your attack, And that is what it was. On Slumtown was/is shameful and uncalled for.
Slumtown is as worthy of his opinion as anyone else.
4 Dec 2012, 13:24 pm
@cane-227:
P.S.
Unless that opinion differs from mine of course.
4 Dec 2012, 13:25 pm
finally a rugby article to read. we are all addicts
http://www.supersport.com/rugby/blogs/gavin-rich/Maybe_Boks_deserve_more_credit
4 Dec 2012, 13:30 pm
@wpjoulekkading-218:
Hard …………………………………………………………………only Saints can do it.
And one of them has been consigned to history…………………………………..Puma.
4 Dec 2012, 13:34 pm
@wpjoulekkading-220: We’ve done the rugby. Your getting knocked out in the quarter finals of the 2015 RWC against England. What’s more important is Why the fok does South Africa have nuclear weapons and who let this happen
4 Dec 2012, 13:36 pm
@cane-230: Still mourning for St Puma are you?
4 Dec 2012, 13:37 pm
@bokke baiter-231: They were disarmed. RSA dont have nukes anymore. What does this have to do with rugby?
4 Dec 2012, 13:57 pm
@Jeez-233:
Well so they say (wink)
There might be some stashed under the pitch @ Loftus…….just in case you know
4 Dec 2012, 14:01 pm
@cane-230:
Is there a following on the NFL is New Zealand at all, do kiwis watch or play any yank sports (not the HG yank sport) yank as in American
4 Dec 2012, 14:12 pm
@Rockn Rolla-235:
No Rocky, not really.
Biggest TV sports in NZ;
Rugby Union,
Netball,
Rugby League.
Cricket,
Golf,
Motor Sport.
Most likely in that order.
Fishing shows also very popular.
4 Dec 2012, 14:13 pm
@playtheball-232:
Someone has to stand up for The Righteous.
4 Dec 2012, 14:17 pm
@cane-227: Lets be honest, Cane – or whoever you think you are… I reckon you are confused and more than a little self righteous yourself
I do antagonize, sometimes purposefully, sometimes not. However, generally my antagonism is directed at those who deserve it…
- Idiots
- Hypocrites
- “Kenners”
- Liars
Genuine posters and honest rugby fans I generally let alone or have a decent debate with…
The rest I skewer… At a time of my choosing.
Now dry your legs, farken snivelling sheepshagger, okay?
4 Dec 2012, 14:21 pm
@bokke baiter-226: “safest country on planet Earth”… You mean there aren’t actually Orcs there or mordor or Cane like little preciousssses running around going batty for a ringpiece…
Farkenhell, and there I was thinking the Shire, otherwise known as the pimple on the ar.se end of the world, or NZ was the centre of Tolkiens Universe…
You yourself stated this… Looks like you told a porky…
4 Dec 2012, 14:26 pm
@cane-237: Hehehehehe. If you ask me, the events that led up to the Divorce exposed the Righteous Brothers as childish and hypocritical gits. But maybe that’s just me.
4 Dec 2012, 14:35 pm
@cane-236:
And the Sailing comp the America Cup ???
I know the kiwis are big into that……did you know there is a tri nation comp were there are oldfuckers from AU NZ and SA that count sheep running into stock gates (for real)
They had to stop that cause of sexual misconduct from the old gezzers from NZ and AU (now thats just kidding)
4 Dec 2012, 14:46 pm
@cane-236:
Aye when I was in London I meet this bloke from the south island (deep south island, Stewart Island infact) this dread locked farker that could not stand anyone from across the Cook straight, he had this deep animosity for anyone from the North Island (or anyone north of the south island for that matter) he used to call everyone Bo instead of Bro …….you get a lot of that there????
4 Dec 2012, 14:55 pm
@Rockn Rolla-241: @Rockn Rolla-242:
Outstanding…
4 Dec 2012, 15:06 pm
@Hurricane-191: You again.
Still stirring I see. To be honest I have no proof that Heavens Game is poltergiest but its what I gathered from what 2 other bloggers told me. Perhaps you are poltergiest? You seem to point the finger a lot.
4 Dec 2012, 15:21 pm
@Heavens Game-239: I’d Take my chances with a bunch of Orcs than a Safwit with his digit on the Nuke button. Thank biltong they’ve taken them away from you. It’s like handing a butchers knive to a three year old.
4 Dec 2012, 16:06 pm
@bokke baiter-245: FarkLOL
4 Dec 2012, 19:34 pm
HG you fcking d oos
4 Dec 2012, 21:16 pm
@McAwesome-244:
So too bloggers say its HG and you decide to take there word for it and you think i am stirring?
Who was the first post on here accusing others?
You was it not?
Anyway i asked a question, have you got sky tv at home?
4 Dec 2012, 21:17 pm
@Hurricane-248:
Too = two
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 » Show All