Kiwis crown McCaw

All Blacks captain Richie McCaw has been named New Zealand’s Player of the Year after being beaten to the IRB gong by Dan Carter.

On Friday, McCaw was awarded the Kelvin Tremain Memorial award for the fourth time following his wins in 2003, 2006 and 2009.

McCaw was also nominated for the IRB Player of the Year award, but lost out to Carter. Incidentally, Carter was not nominated for New Zealand’s top prize, and McCaw was favoured ahead of Kieran Read and Conrad Smith for his contributions in 2012.

The All Blacks won 12 of their 14 Tests this season, with a draw against Australia and a loss to England the only blemishes on that record. Predictably, they walked away with New Zealand’s Team of the Year prize, and coach Steve Hansen was named Coach of the Year.

The IRB also recognised these achievements recently, with the All Blacks and Hansen acknowledged as the best in the world.

Other awards of note went to Liam Messam (Maori Player of the Year), Conrad Smith (Super Rugby Player of the Year), Robbie Fruean (domestic player of the year), and Tomasi Cama (Sevens Player of the Year).

153 Comments

• 1.Transformation: Reply to this comment

keiran read robbed…

• 2.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

god

i cannot wait for this fraud to be exposed for the dishonest, low moralled, ill reputed sportsperson he is.

just ask armstrong how he likes them eggs nowadays.

• 3.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

Very, very strange, I must say.

• 4.Doughnut: Reply to this comment

Not a bad call by NZRU, Reeche is still their most important player … Read is good but there is something weasely about him. I dont think he appeals across the Counties like Reeche does.

Enjoy your 6months off Reeche.

• 5.gonzo: Reply to this comment

Good on ya maaaaate

• 6.Bagel: Reply to this comment

No man but this guy has hardly shone this year?

Ah well…

• 7.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-6: they lurvee reechiee in kiwi land, even when he doesn’t play much of super rugby he is still TD

watch them “crown” him next year after missing 6 months :lol:

• 8.Angostura: Reply to this comment

what’s this to us?
    nothing really

• 9.gonzo: Reply to this comment

@Angostura-8: Something to aspire to perhaps

• 10.gonzo: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-6: Really? Take a look at the stats during the big games this year. In the four RC games vs Australia and South Africa and also Argentina in NZ, McCaw made more tackles than anyone on the team. He’s often in the top couple of forwards for carries and metres gained too. Add to that getting Greyling so fired up he was carded and helped us win the match.

He’s also been an inspirational captain, keeping the team going with a handful of new caps. And always keeping his cool when he’s elbowed, kneed, head butted, and face-ripped.

I agree, a few other guys deserve a mention too but Richie has had a great year even by his standards

• 11.Jared: Reply to this comment

Keep being a hater Bakkies. Germ. Get off your arse and do something worthwhile with your life.

• 12.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

yes Keiran Read should won

Michael Jones still the greatest 7 to wear Black jersey

McCaw overrated…reminds me of Francios Pienaar..great captain..not very talented or great player.

• 13.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

@gonzo-10:

yes. your last statment is true. base on evidence.

but Read IMO was better on form. But think McCaw won because he wearing captain work

• 14.gonzo: Reply to this comment

@greatest13gerber-13: I can’t really argue with you about Read, he had a great year too. He lost points for an out-of-sync haka vs Wales though. That’s like turning up to the game without your boots

• 15.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@greatest13gerber-12:

And the Italians were also going to tear us to pieces at scrum time a few weeks back

• 16.the authority: Reply to this comment

The biggest cheating player in the history of rugby awarded player of the year by the biggest cheating nation in the history of rugby.

No surprises there.

• 17.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

McCaw was better than Carter this year and probably deserved this award but honestly he was not that great. The NZ commentators have a love affair with McCaw and talk him up for every little thing he does and it tricks the public into some kind of hero-worship.

• 18.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-17:

You tell em big titty

• 19.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-18: Chris Robshaw (yes, a converted blindside) should “tell ‘em, he made anonymous McCaw his ****** in the last test :)

Rather like the whole NZ team really, “captain fantastic” and all the other overrated show-ponies nowhere to be seen against our under-21s.

• 20.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-19:

You can’t win all the time just 85% to 90% of the time, when your ready pay a visit to Eden park mid season.

• 21.gonzo: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-19: Overrated by who? Are you suggesting the ABs aren’t the best team in the world? Fairly consistently since 2004

• 22.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

You’re still ranked 9th in the world nothing much has really changed but enjoy your victory because as you know they don’t come around very often.

• 23.the curse: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-20: @gonzo-21: dont worry about Big twit, its their first win in 9 years, so off course hes gloating…

makes a change from his usual disappearing act afterwards..

• 24.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@the curse-23:

Big titty has been around these parts for years and waiting for this one for a long long time he should enjoy it

• 25.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

No one gloats after beating England.

• 26.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-19: we’re World Champs, who cares if we lose an AI friendly?

• 27.the curse: Reply to this comment

@the authority-16: I see the meathead neanderthal still thinks his opinion is all that…

run along knuckle dragger..

• 28.katman: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-17: Couldn’t agree more.

• 29.the curse: Reply to this comment

gotta laugh at the hypocrisy of this website… i get banned for calling Saffas neanderthals, yet this authority bloke is still able to post even with his rants about kiwis all being into incest..

how typical..

you can ban this login now meatheads, seems the saffa way..

• 30.the authority: Reply to this comment

Haha Poppa got banned for racism

The Kiwi’s answer to Skop has been banned!

• 31.katman: Reply to this comment

@the curse-29: Your banning wasn’t for one thing, but for a lifetime lived in the gutter.

• 32.gonzo: Reply to this comment

@the curse-29: Welcome back. Haha, glad you picked an appropriate name :) Is it a 2-week cooling off period or has the poppa name been banned for life?

• 33.cuntlyn: Reply to this comment

Well done and well deserved.

But I think its a bit like a big fish in a small pond. Come on, is there genuinely no one else to choose?
    Maybe they should just make him player best NZ player 21st Century and move on

• 34.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Congrats to the great man.

• 35.katman: Reply to this comment

He should share this award with his PR agency.

• 36.the authority: Reply to this comment

function displayDate()
    {
    document.getElementById(“demo”).innerHTML=Date();
    }

My First JavaScript
    This is a paragraph.

Display Date

• 37.gonzo: Reply to this comment

@cuntlyn-33: Not a bad idea. Richie could be automatic player of the year, no need to even say it, and he can present the award for second best each year.

But imagine being on the voting panel and deciding not to pick McCaw, knowing that he may go down in history as the best AB in history. You’d be like the guy at the Blazers, who passed over Michael Jordan in the ’84 draft

Btw, you gotta change your nic!

• 38.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Pops is that you?

WTF did you do!

• 39.cuntlyn: Reply to this comment

@gonzo-37:

Richie appears to be a very likeable and down to earth guy. It must be the media that created this hype. There probably not many other cult hero figures in NZ.

Anyway, you right. Should change my nic and try and access my old nic ‘whistleblower’ again. I forgot my password.

• 40.damienm: Reply to this comment

@29, well then stay away you poor hard done by little girl!

• 41.damienm: Reply to this comment

Gonzo,so you support the sentiments of this blogger?

• 42.gonzo: Reply to this comment

@cuntlyn-39: You could always do what the nic stealers are doing and use a capital i instead of l to make a new whistIeblower name.

@damienm-41: Which blogger? Pops? Yeah, he’s all good, just a little misunderstood around here.

• 43.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Look at all the little South Africans complaining over Kiwis awards…… lol
    It has nothing to do with at all.

• 44.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@the curse-29:
    Yeah Authority would have complained. He was making a big fuss over it.
    He told keo after me giving it to him big time then a few good bloggers of keo jumped in and started to give him cr@p as well…….furkin funny

• 45.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-17:
    Unlike you we understand how Kiwi rugby is played.
    He plays the perfect game plan for us. He is our captain, he knows more about the game than you are your boyfriend Barnes. So stop the hate and enjoy your 1 in every 10 year win…. we know next time the English wont be so lucky

• 46.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-34:
    Thanks man. At least you understand…unlike a few odd people on here

• 47.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@damienm-41:
    Do you support the other bloggers on here that racially attack kiwis?
    I suggest you put a sock in it.

• 48.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@katman-31:
    Consider yourself lucky then.

• 49.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@greatest13gerber-12:
    The Iceman is a legend, along with Zinny, the most skilled forwards to wear the black……but you can’t go past Richie as player of the year…decade…new millenium…world…universe.He needs to procreate and I remember Houston offering his wife to Baakies, I’m sure he will be willing to do the same for Richie…she must denounce her homeland of course.

• 50.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Zinzan is the greatest hardman of rugby ever

• 51.ufo: Reply to this comment

• 52.damienm: Reply to this comment

Really?

• 53.ufo: Reply to this comment

Welcome back Poppa…

You are 100% correct about the hypocrisy of this site…

• 54.damienm: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-47:

no wisearse I don’t support any racism or bigotry so go play in the traffic

• 55.Dawn: Reply to this comment

“The Curse”

“Damien”

Sounds like titles from my favourite genre of movies

• 56.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@the curse-29: Great you are still here Pops. :) Whoever reported you, is now wearing a TARGET (the size of HG’s ego) on his keyboard….. Interweb snitch hunt on.

BOOM !!!!!

• 57.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@damienm-54: Hold on. Was it not you who made a comment about ‘domestic violence’ in NZ? If so………. ummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmfuckingummmmmmmmmm.

• 58.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

bunch of little fuckfaces like authority and damienm should be banned let the real Mackoy bloggers like poppa occupy the blogosphere and do away with these fuckface piepiejollers that think they occupy the holy of holies in keoland

• 59.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

McCaw deserves the accolades of his country and his peers he has pretty much carried the AB leadership on his shoulders for the past 8 – 10 years and he is by definition what a true leader and captain and hero is

• 60.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-59:
    Agree 100% with you for a change

• 61.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@damienm-54:
    You do know that once you right something on keo recently it is very easy to find.
    You should do something about the lies you speak.
    Pathetic little person

• 62.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-59:
    Spot on.
    This is a Kiwi award, i dont understand why some South Africans are so angry with a kiwi getting a kiwi award.

• 63.David: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-62:
    It’s because Saffa don’t believe that Kiwis are objective enough to choose correctly. :lol:

• 64.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

you obviously didn’t get my mail David.. I mailed you from this computer which isn’t my regular address, but gave you contact details in it.. feel free to make contact at any time if you so wish.

• 65.cane: Reply to this comment

@David-63:

The Belief is a two way street David.

We don’t trust The Saffa objectivity, any more than you trust Ours.

• 66.the curse: Reply to this comment

@David-63: gotta disagree David, we did select Brycie after all :wink:

• 67.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

@the curse-66: can’t you get your nic back?.. that little arsecreep damienm put out a banning order on you.. little coward creep

• 68.the curse: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-67: all good skop, probably deserved it truth be told… new nic new posting style maybe :D

• 69.David: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-64:
    I did, just been very busy and unable to make any specific social commitments until next week. I’ll give you a call over the weekend.

• 70.David: Reply to this comment

@the curse-66:
    I rest my case. :lol:

• 71.David: Reply to this comment

@cane-65:
    But lacking objectivity, how can your lack of belief in Saffas judgement be trusted. :lol:

• 72.the curse: Reply to this comment

@David-71: its the love affair with eddie jones and Bob dwyer that has created our lack of belief in your judgement :mrgreen:

• 73.David: Reply to this comment

@the curse-72:
    Why Bob Dwyer?
    BTW. Who won the NZ Caucasian rugby player of the year award? :lol:

• 74.cane: Reply to this comment

@David-71:

LOL.

Trust me David,
    Your Lot cannot be trusted.

• 75.David: Reply to this comment

@cane-74:
    Of course we can. Don’t you pay attention to the posts here? We are always the victims.

• 76.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

@the curse-68: yeah never such a bad thing putting on a new jacket every once in awhile gives you the idea that its a new you parading around the old neighbourhood

• 77.the curse: Reply to this comment

@David-73: Bob dwyer, didnt he promote the yellow/red card “theory”? or was it the video of ABs cheating, or an article of some such :D

Caucasian player of the year? Craig Joubert wasnt it? for outstanding work in the field of protecting the spiritual guardians :lol:

• 78.cane: Reply to this comment

@the curse-68:

That you Wiremu.

• 79.David: Reply to this comment

@the curse-77:
    Somebody has to take over when Paddy retires.

• 80.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

Kieran Read should have won BOTH IRB and NZ player of the Year

Simply was outstanding all year

Has raised the bar for 8th man play which has been in the doldrums for years-well at least in the sense that an 8 being a game changer-link player-hardman hybrid. Have seen flashes in the last decade from Harinodiquoy in 02,Parrise 09,Big Joe sporadically etc

McCaw great player but 09 and 2011 awards are tainted.

• 81.Hondo: Reply to this comment

McCaw main attributes are playing and working the referees, the whole concept is called gamesmanship
    Dean Greylling and Higgenbotham should have done a better job while the rest of the Boks and the Wallabies forwards did nothing to teach McCaw a lesson in fair play?

• 82.the authority: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane 44:

Wow, lying to your friends.. At no point have I ever run to Keo – thats the kiwi way of life. You have simply made up a story because you cant handle the truth….

I always knew you were a bit slow but stupidity can be forgiven… Cowardice can not.

By lying to poppa on here, youve just lost loads of credibility.

Man up and play truthfully… Coward.

• 83.the authority: Reply to this comment

@Skop 55:

Haha still sucking up to the kiwis eh Skop?

What a little joke you are, have a lollipop son.

• 84.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

@the authority-83: you just a stupid ingrained fuckwit kobus kitty kombuis kind

• 85.the authority: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-84: Haha don’t sugar-coat it Skop… Tell me how you really feel.

• 86.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-49:
    no offence but i would sooner die, TR.
    would never want the offspring of macaw’s as my own.
    the closeness of his hairline (sideburns) to his eye sockets is indicative of a pathalogically dishonest person… and it could very well run genetically.

• 87.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-86:
    Hi Houston….see how much I respect your judgement of a suitable mate for the Greatman….you too can renounce the Republic and be welcomed in Nz as Richies offsprings surrogate Daddy …Will catch you up later on the Hore thread when I go for Gold at 15000..Have a good day mate.

• 88.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-87:
    awww… now you’re just making me feel like a pathalogical doos :lol:

ok, i take back the not so nice stuff i said about him.

but i still wont have his babies :lol:

cheers till later

• 89.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-88: are you female bakkies.. c’mon own up now.. are you male or female.. out with it or forever hold your peace

• 90.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-89:
    hi skop, sorry was on the crapper, have the runs like crazy.

no, i am not female. i mean it in the that ridiculous way some men or couples will say ‘we’re pregnant’ kind of way when i say i will have his babies.

• 91.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@the authority-82:
    Glad you noticed that i do have friends on here which is something i cant say about you. You have not learnt have you?
    I took you apart in one of the blogs, found you out. Calling me a racist over nothing at all, now i am a coward..? Next i will be called a sheepshagger .
    Until you grow up and stop playing the name calling card to make you feel bigger than you are……post somewhere else where you might be liked, you are not liked here….fact.

• 92.the authority: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-91: Haha you see Ryecatcher and few of your entourage run to your defence and now you think you’re in the driving seat.

Hurricane, I have seen numerous posters on here point out your stupidity. I read one poster say he was going to piss in your mouth… And I’ve read COUNTLESS others tell you they are getting fed up with your association with Poppa.

So maybe it is you who is not as liked as he thinks he is.

I am not here to make friends. I am here to speak the truth… The truth is not always popular, but it is forever.

And the truth is:

1) Your association with Poppa does you more harm than good.
    2) Earlier in this article you said I told Keo on you which is a lie… fact
    3) Richie McCaw is the biggest cheat in the history of professional rugby

These are the facts… You are a coward… I am The Authority.

• 93.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@the authority-92: “Hurricane, I have seen numerous posters on here point out your stupidity. I read one poster say he was going to piss in your mouth… And I’ve read COUNTLESS others tell you they are getting fed up with your association with Poppa.”… I hope Hurri realises that these quotes you mention are by you or your various other nics, fucktwat…

I can almost smell the Capetonian “superiority” here, fucktwat…

• 94.the authority: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-93: Dismissed.

• 95.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@the authority-94: Still here, fuckwit… What you gonna do…

Try “piss in mouth”"…. That seems to be your thing, eh?

Farken Kaapie

• 96.the authority: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-95: You’ve been dismissed. That means you’re free to go. If you prefer to say however, by all means finish this conversation by yourself.

You serve no benefit to me and thus I have no interest in entertaining a discussion with you.

Dismissed.

• 97.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@the authority-96: You dont dismiss me… You too much of a dumbfuck to be able to comprehend that… I am not discussing… I am instructing…

• 98.the authority: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-97: Dismissed.

• 99.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@the authority-98: Nope… Now wake up and smell the roses…

A bunch of farken roses…

Farken authority in an.al inanity only…

• 100.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@the authority-92:
    Didnt you notice a few on here would rather have Poppa here instead of you.
    Funny thing is i am not going to stop posting and debating or agreeing with Poppa cos a few don’t like him. I like him. He has his moments as we all do. You for one should not preaching from the mighty high horse.

• 101.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Waiting for the name change to take place…

From Authority to…

McAwesome

or damienm

etc

One and the same fool…

• 102.the authority: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-100:

Like I said on the other thread Hurricane – I can only take you to the river of redemption. It’s up to you whether or not you bathe in it.

Redemption in the abnove analogy is eseentially disassociating with Poppa. You have chosen not to do that and for that reason your reputation remains in tatters.

Beyond that we have nothing to talk about.

You don’t like me because I represent the truth.

I don’t like you because you represent cowardice.

Heavens game represents nothing.

I am The Authority.

• 103.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@the authority-92:
    ” I read one poster say he was going to piss in your mouth”

I cannot remember that but it seems you can…… i seem to think you are using more than one nic in here…..found out again, oh boy this is getting embarrasing.
    Who well you log onto next to try and teach me a lesson….Damienm maybe?

• 104.the authority: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-101: So I’m multiple posters now apparently…. Interesting tac.

But you’re still dismissed.

• 105.the authority: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-103: Haha I am The Authority – one poster, but if it makes you feel better to think I am multiple posters, then feel free to think that.

• 106.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@the authority-102: You represent the “truth”? What truth…?

The goddamn truth about absolutely farkall at all… certainly not about rugga because it is plain to see you know absolutely farkall about that…

Probably got idea what the difference between a tighthead and loosehead is… fark from the looks of things you probably reckon one is a nut and the other a bolt…

Blind Dumbfuck extraordinaire…

• 107.the authority: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-106: Still dismissed I’m afraid.

• 108.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@the authority-105: Yes damienm… I am enjoying showing up your “authority” for what it is… A wet wet dream… A teenager’s fantasy… A pimple ridden adolescent flop…

• 109.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@the authority-107: Still here… so much for your “authority”… “I’m afraid”

• 110.the authority: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-109: That’s ok, you are free to be here as long as you want.

I am The Authority.

• 111.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@the authority-110: Changed your mind now? Looks like your “authority” has weakened from zero to farkall in barely 5 posts… Oh dear damienm… what you going to do – run and squeal on yours truly too like you did to pooper69?

Go… farken run like the wind…

• 112.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@the authority-105:
    We know it.
    Multiple nic is signs of a coward or a lonely person…. this is you.
    You seem to throw around the racist and coward call so easily as well
    Are you actually speaking about yourself here?
    There is help you do know that.
    I give you authority to leave this blog and find help…..dismissed.

• 113.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-111:

• 114.the authority: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-111:

Sometimes you have to repeat things for the slower kids, hence the following copy and paste:

You’ve been dismissed. That means you’re free to go. If you prefer to say however, by all means finish this conversation by yourself.

Read the above statement as many times as takes to sink in….

Please feel free to stay. I just won’t be invested to heavily in entertaining a serious discussion with you…. Nothing personal, you’re just not terribly important to me.

• 115.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-112: And thats that it looks like… Outtahere… Spewed enough bulldust for the day… back tomorrow, on leave so got plenty time for fireworks on Keo…

Big torment tomorrow…

• 116.the authority: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-112:

> “Multiple nic is signs of a coward or a lonely person…. this is you.”

I have only one nic… Interesting tactic from heavens game to accuse me of having multiple nics without any reason or evidence.

> “You seem to throw around the racist and coward call so easily as well
    Are you actually speaking about yourself here?”

No, I’m speaking about you.

> “I give you authority to leave this blog and find help…..dismissed.”

Copy cat.

>

• 117.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@the authority-114: Yes you are right… It is clear slower kids need a repeat…

And I repeat, your “authority” is kaput… Farked… a fantasy… an inane idiot persona that manifests in stupidity beyond the farken norm for anyone other than a savant… An idiot savant that – no special gifting at all, other than masochism of the highest order…

A submissive clearly… Now take your dummy out and go change that soiled nappy…

• 118.the authority: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-117: Dismissed.

• 119.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

AUS! And only I say when it is time…

Farken authority, I have it… Thats for damnsure…

All yours Hurri… Shag it like a bleating merino

• 120.the authority: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-119: Dismissed.

• 121.whatthe: Reply to this comment

I’m back……………..banned for first time in about 10 years…………not too bad I guess

• 122.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-119:

Go see a shrink……..you have issues……….

• 123.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@the authority-116:
    Nope you have more than 1 nic.
    Carry on if it makes you feel better but professional help is the best for someone like you that is screaming out for attention.

• 124.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-119:
    NO Merino talks back like this one.
    If they do they get slaughtered….. sorry Skop.

• 125.the authority: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-123: Like I said, you are free to believe that if it makes you feel better about being schooled.

• 126.whatthe: Reply to this comment

Got to laugh at some of the holier than thou brigade sniverling cause Poppadoos was banned, talking about how two faced Keo was for not banning a saffa………..well cry me a river please

• 127.the authority: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-122: Agreed

• 128.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-126:
    Whatever.

• 129.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-123:

Up your game…………..you come across as a bit thick!

• 130.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-128:

• 131.the authority: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-126: Agreed, again. Well said.

• 132.the authority: Reply to this comment

Whatthe,

I have a simple question for you…

Do you think Hurricane should disassociate from Poppa?

I have advised him he should but he keeps throwing his toys out his pram and goes on the defensive.

Please talk some sense into him.

• 133.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@the authority-131:

Yeah, I popped on over the weekend and saw UFO and Dawn having a little girly meltdown………gotta laugh I guess

• 134.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@the authority-132:

I have also suggested this to him, but he gets caught up in the us v them syndrome………..

• 135.the authority: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-134: it’s a pity because hurricane seems like a reasonable bloke ( a bit on the slow side, but not a bad chap)… he’s just not doing his reputation any favours hanging around poppa every day.

• 136.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-129:
    Me thick?
    I was not banned.

• 137.the authority: Reply to this comment

Anyway, I’m out.

Hurricane you have some food for thought here boet. I suggest you do some pondering tonight. Priorities need to be re-assessed.

• 138.the authority: Reply to this comment

Be careful, Hurricane will accuse you of being me in a second.

That seems to be the new thing on here. Accusing posters of having multiple nics.

• 139.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-136:

yeah, about two barn doors worth…….. :)

• 140.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@the authority-138:

It would be interesting to know if someone did report poppadoos and myself or if Keo took some action on his own? Will probably never know

anyhooo, I would have though there would be a warning first, like a yellow card, not straight to red??

• 141.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-134:
    Did you watch the Sky thing on last night called The weight of a nation?
    About the RWC 2011. It was really good. Some insight into the coaches and players

• 142.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@the authority-138:
    Better being accused of multi nics than being called a racist with no proof at all.

• 143.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-141:

Yeah, I caught bits of it inbetween BBQ’ing………..looked quite intense!

• 144.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-142:

I think he was talking about “by association”, cause poppadoos has said some genuine racist comments on this blog a year or so back to go along with his recent bigotted comments

• 145.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-117:

Dude, seriously you are an idiot……….a big headed one at that………if any saffa needs a poesklap it’s you, a lekker warm one!!

• 146.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-143:
    Yeah it was.
    So much pressure on them.

• 147.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-144:
    Yet when i confronted him about his comments about all kiwi have incest relationships and are all wife bashers……he told me it is true, it is in our culture to do this.
    So beware, this guys is an idiot. Has problems with Poppa and hates anyone even agreeing with Poppa yet says the above.

• 148.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-147:

All generalisation are pathetic no matter where they come from……….HG does the same thing by labeling all Capetonians racist and ****. It just shows the small mindedness of the person spewing the hatred!

• 149.whatthe: Reply to this comment

Have I just generalised by saying “all generalisations” ? :lol:

• 150.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-149:

Welcome back, who else did you find in the naughty corner?

About HG and the Capetonians…so it is not true?! :shock:

• 151.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast-150:

Think it was only poppadoos and myself :)

HG is just jealous Koos. The Cape’s in shape Boet, gonna be there in the new year, looking forward to it!!

• 152.gonzo: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-141: Great tip. I found it on youtube. Only 20 minutes into it but it looks interesting. I don’t think I could have watched a documentary about the WC before October 2011

• 153.bokke baiter: Reply to this comment

A little Safwit joke to lighten the mood.

How many Safwits does it take to change a light bulb?
    None. There’s no electricity in mud huts

Made that joke up myself using my super kiwi brain cells. Thank you

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.