Toulon boast of Habana coup

French reports are that Bryan Habana will see out his club career with Toulon.

The club, who boast Springboks Joe van Niekerk and Bakkies Botha among an overseas laden senior squad, have made it public that Habana has been signed.

Habana will still be eligible for Springbok selection.

The Western Province and former Bulls wing, crowned IRB World Player of the Year in 2007, produced a season of equal substance in 2011 and was deservedly named South Africa’s Player of the Year.

Habana is the only South African rugby player outside of Naas Botha to win the coveted SA Player of the Year award three times.

He has won every title in the game, with the highlight being the 2007 World Cup with the Springboks. He has won a Tri Nations, a British and Irish Lions series in South Africa, Super Rugby and Currie Cup titles with the Bulls and the Currie Cup with Western Province.

He is also the greatest try sorer in Springbok rugby’s history.

Habana has played for Western Province since 2009.