Consortium to run Crusaders

The licence to operate the Crusaders will be taken up by the Crusaders Limited Partnership from 1 January 2013.

The consortium represents the provinces Canterbury, Tasman, South Canterbury, Mid Canterbury, Buller and West Coast. This is the next move by the New Zealand Rugby Union to initiate the partial privatisation of its Super Rugby franchises. A consortium of businessmen were recently awarded a licence to operate the Hurricanes from next year.

Reports from New Zealand indicate that mining investor Brent Francis will also pump money into the competition’s most successful franchise, and take one of the six director’s positions on the new board.

234 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] Show All

• 201.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-198:

• 202.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@the authority-188:
    @the authority-189:

Oh are we going down the road of scan the site for what people said?
    wow, you have reverted to that.
    Oh well remember you said
    Kiwis = wifebeaters
    Kiwis = incest

So you have no problem then with
    SA = Racists
    SA = eye gougers.

Getting silly now, i dont believe i have reverted to being as childish as you. I apologise to the good SA bloggers…….. Authority, you are not one of those.

• 203.bokke baiter: Reply to this comment

Thick Safwit joke number 3

Bakkies and Victor are working on a building site.
    Bakkies says to Victor “I’m gonna have the day off, I’m gonna pretend I’m mad!”
    He climbs up the rafters , hangs upside down and shouts “I’M A LIGHTBULB!
    I’M A LIGHTBULB!” Victor watches in amazement!
    The Foreman shouts “Bakkies you’re mad, go home” So he leaves the site.
    Victor starts packing his kit up to leave as well.
    “Where the hell are you going?” asks the Foreman.
    “I can’t work in the friggin’ dark!” says Victor.

• 204.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-198:

Thats cause you a racist fukwit. If the joke was the other way around, can you imaging the outcry and the gnasging of teeth and the indignation.??

Hardly jokes anyway they so lame

• 205.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-200:

How can you still try call Saffa’s eye gougers when Richard Loe started the trend. That prize you keep fortunately :)

• 206.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@bokke baiter-201:

Don’t give up your day job (if you have one)

• 207.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@the curse-176:

or all PI’s wear woven palm trees around their waists and all Maoris wear wannabe gangsta caps sideways and USA t-shirts?

• 208.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-205:

Not nice is it poppadoos?

Perhaps you should try tone down your bigoted comments on this forum?

• 209.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-203:
    But we did not know South Africans was going to grasp the eye gouge with both hands
    and take it too a whole new level.

• 210.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-205:
    Hey settle down, i dont wear my cap all the time, it gets washed about once every 2 years

• 211.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@bokke baiter-201:

• 212.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-208:

So you generally don’t sleep with it?

• 213.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-209:

bb tried that at his workplace but his boss said he is not bright enough to be a lightbulb…

• 214.the curse: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-206: nice racism mate..

still crying baby?

yet when your countrymen say things like all kiwis are into incest you remain so very quiet dont you coward? how hypocritical, but typical of someone who left SA when apartheid ended so as to escape punishment for his crimes..

just how much profit did your family make off apartheid? is that how you could afford to move to NZ, by keeping your nazi jackboot on the throat of the oppressed?

run along you knuckle dragging, meathead neanderthal

• 215.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@the curse-212:

You are really so thick doosie……..the sarcasim is lost on you…………..did you not pick up the point I was trying to make about generalising and being a bigot??

Obviously not

Idiot!

…………………./´¯/)
    ………………..,/¯../
    ………………./…./
    …………./´¯/’…’/´¯¯`•¸
    ………/’/…/…./……/ ¯\
    ……..(’(…´…´…. ¯~/’…’)
    ………\……………..’…../
    ……….’\’…\………. _.•´
    …………\…………..(

Smell anyone familiar?

• 216.whatthe: Reply to this comment

At least you are learning something by directing your abuse at me personaly and not Saffa’s in general……….so maybe we are getting somewhere………

• 217.the curse: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-214: hahaha run along knuckle dragging meathead neanderthal, is it any surprise youve had guns held to your head huh?

again, when your countrymen do it you remain tight lipped like the good little sissy boy, when I do it you act all tough..

hypocrite, but youre the one too thick to see that..

so, now that youve escaped punishment for your crimes during apartheid, what are you going to do with all your ill gotton gains

shame the dark skinned people in NZ wont take your kind of racism huh? is that why you hide on the north shore coward?

• 218.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-208:

• 219.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@the curse-215:

Wheres my racism fukhead? You need to take a step into oncoming traffic and do the world a favour………

• 220.the curse: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-217: just how many people did you beat and kill during apartheid mate? or did you just watch your daddy do that?

still got the guilty conscience though havent you mate huh? hows hiding out in NZ going for you? must be nice on the north shore, not too many maoris and PI’s that side of the bridge huh?

or do you train your alsations to attack anyone who may have a tan, like back in the good old days in SA..?

• 221.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@the curse-218:

hahaha, you really are trying hard, pulling out all the cliques………come on pull out a few more, I can see the veins buldging at your temples…………spit flying…

hahahahahahahahah

Dooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooos!!

• 222.whatthe: Reply to this comment

oh and I’m not your fuking mate doos!!

• 223.the curse: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-220: I’ll let you know when I’m in Auckland next, you can push me into traffic then..

until then, keep your racist meathead knuckle dragghing neanderthal intelligence away from my posts..

and bring your mates, you seem the type that will need them..

done with you coward..

• 224.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@the curse-221:

oh big boy huh? tough guy huh?

“Your” posts???? You fuking idiot, this is a blog where “your” posts are made public, you thick wombat

If you don’t want anyone comenting on them then stop posting your s hit generalisations about Saffas, maybe that will help?

Jeez, its like dealing with a 2 year old!

• 225.the curse: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-222: youre right, dealing with you is like dealing with a 2 year old..

again, you remain silent of Saffas making generalisations, yet complain when I do?

does this not get throught your thick, meathead neanderthal skull you fcken dropkick ?

so run along hypocrite, youre a gutless coward, end of..

• 226.whatthe: Reply to this comment

Gutless coward?? and you deduce this how? Sorry but maybe I’m giving you to much credit, maybe a 1 year old would describe you better?

Now f uk off and go do your rounds, you have been neglecting things for a while

Theres a good poodle

• 227.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-224:

Hahahahahaha gutless coward!!! Die drol het nog ‘n lang pad om te loop voor hy skop inhaal…

• 228.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Brawlers!!!

• 229.bokke baiter: Reply to this comment

Thick Safwit joke number 4

Bakkies and Victor are sharing a hotel room on a Springbok trip to NZ
    Victor says to Bakkies set the alarm for six.
    Bakkies says why there’s only two of us

• 230.Golden Boy: Reply to this comment

@the curse-215:

Uhm, Neanderthals were no knuckle draggers. In fact they were quite smart and shared many traits with more modern humans. They were actually the first ones to use stone tools and contrary to popular belief, they actually walked upright. Where the confusion comes in about their so called ‘knuckle dragging’ is that they had supremely overdeveloped forearms and legs. I actually visited a few sites in France a few years ago and saw some examples of their art on cave walls.

So maybe you should not be perpetuating the myth of the ‘knuckle dragging’ Neanderthal with as much vigor as you currently are. Kinda shows you up a bit when there is plenty of evidence to the contrary.

• 231.Brads: Reply to this comment

Reality check folks, there is no poaching going on that is remotely sanctioned by SARU, NZRU ARU or the IRB.

This thread is a disgraceful proliferation of ridiculous accusations and counter accusations.

228 posts and I would suggest a mere handful had any semblance of rational argument to back them.

I know it is the silly season, but this is breaking the bounds of acceptable banter.

• 232.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Brads-229:
    it is terrible really.

• 233.stew: Reply to this comment

saders will be back and how

• 234.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@Brads-229:
    Thankyou Brads, obviously my posts were the handful….

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.