Kruger’s French move confirmed

The Bulls have confirmed that Springbok lock Juandrè Kruger will be joining Racing Metro next year.

According to the Pretoria franchise, Kruger has not extended his contract and will leave the Bulls once it expires in June 2013. Kruger is set to take up a lucrative contract with French club Racing.

The news comes as a blow to the Bulls, who are already short on quality locks following the retirement of Bok legend Victor Matfield as well as the departure of two more Test stars in Bakkies Botha and Danie Rossouw in 2011. While they will still enjoy Kruger’s services for the initial part of the Super Rugby competition, it seems as if he won’t be available for the latter stages where experience is so important.

Coach Frans Ludeke admitted that the Bulls would have liked to have retained Kruger, but in the end the Pretoria franchise couldn’t match Racing’s offer.

‘It is always good to know and to hear that your players are wanted all over the world, but unfortunately it is not always possible to hold on to them once those offers start coming in,’ Ludeke said.

‘With the exchange rate as it is at the moment, it is very difficult to remain on level terms with those clubs when it comes to contract talks. We were very keen to extend his contract, but financially it was just not possible. We are very happy for Juandrè, as it is a great offer he received, but that left us in an unfortunate position that we could not match it.’

234 Comments

Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 » Show All

• 51.londonshark: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-49:

Like you said, if they had won 20 on the trot, then maybe we could call them ‘great’.

The current All Black team is very good, and if you guys could have kept SBW, it could have (and would be) great. That dude scares the sh*t out of me (and not for his boxing).

I do think they’ve had a easier ride this year with Meyer doing his best to lose every game (not to mention the Aussies and Boks injuries woes).

The roll of the dice has gone with the AB’s this year, but still, 20 games is pretty dam good!!

• 52.willievz: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-47: Poor Lions team?

That was perhaps the second or third best Lions team ever.

• 53.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Oh dear Willie how old are you?

• 54.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@londonshark-51:

London I doubt it’ll ever be done again.

• 55.londonshark: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-54:

It will. Records fall. I just hope it isn’t a 2nd or 3rd tier nation.

The Lions team of 2009 was good. Certainly better than the 97 and 2005 Lions IMO.

The Lions team of 2001 was bloody good, and only the best Aussie team in history could put them away.

But ja, the 2009 boys were good, not great.

• 56.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@willievz-52:
    You are kidding right Willie?
    That was no great Lions side.
    All lions teams are good but that one was not even close to being the best or even there abouts.

• 57.willievz: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-53: @Hurricane-56: Remind me quickly, how many consecutive wins do the ABs have as of today?

The Boks are on 3.

• 58.the curse: Reply to this comment

@willievz-57: remind me again how you went against the ABs last time at home?

werent you outsciored two points to one?

isnt it sopmething like 3 wins in 18 games versus Aus/NZ now?

it may be 4 wins, but its definitely 1 from 8 versus the kiwis, the other wins against the aussies..

also, we’ve finally been beaten up north for the first time in 10 years, whats your record like up there? and just stick to international teams, we dont want to mention the embarassing club teams that have beaten you up there..

7 from 12 this season as compared to 12 from 14, I know which one I prefer.

still, you have all this “incredible depth” that has seen you with a 55% win ratio this year, stand proud and tall..

• 59.the curse: Reply to this comment

I can understand Willie bing excited about 3 wins on the trot though.

its the best theyve managed all season..

beat eng
    beat eng
    draw eng
    beat argentina
    draw argentina
    lose Australia
    lose NZ
    beat Aus
    lose NZ
    3 wins up north :lol:

hilarious stuff..

• 60.the curse: Reply to this comment

whereas the ABs have gone

beat Ire
    beat Ire
    beat Ire
    beat Aus
    beat Aus
    beat Arg
    beat SA
    beat Arg
    beat SA
    draw Aus
    beat Scotland
    beat Italy
    beat Wales
    lost Eng

yep, thats horrendous, especially the year after being crowned World Champions, may do a comparison on past World champions and see how they did the following year..

finally, someone doing the title the true justice it deserves..

• 61.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@willievz-57:
    Why the silly post?
    How many trophies do the Boks have in the trophy cabinet right now?
    We have more trophies than you have consecutive wins.
    We can all be silly cant we?

• 62.J.B. Cowper: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-47:

Couple of things – I’m not making the claim that that side were “light years ahead of the rest of the world” so you retort is out of context – I rate the Sean Fitzpatrick side that won the first AB test series in SA a better team that the current AB’s – but that is a personal opinion.

Re: your comments on the Tests against the Lions – well, up to the first 60minutes of the First Test the Bok side was easily the best in the world and on fire; John Smit was still a great rugby player and captain. Then the genius Bok coach, with the Lions on the ropes, sends on all 7 bench players in one hit and allows them back into the game. Same said genius Bok coach in Third Test chooses a brand new team and they get clobbered by a not-bad Lions side, not bad at all – Keith Woods, Paul O’Connell and the rest of them.

Your coaches have exceeded our coaches by a country mile – be grateful and weigh that fact into everything you say about SA rugby.

Do you honestly believe NZ would enjoy its current status if they had been banned from world rugby for a decade and then coached by inept coaches, one after the other, chosen by politicians, reporting to other politicians, reporting to other politicians? Do you honestly think you would be in the game to the extent you are? Richie McCaw once shared a room with John Smit for a Barbarians match and he couldn’t believe the stuff Smit had to deal with on a daily basis – and he was a good enough man to say it.

• 63.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@the curse-58:
    Kia ora Pops….Meri Kirihimete ki a koe me to whanau.
    Those stats speak the truth. I believe the Abs will continue on their merry way next year and the loss to the Poms is a positive thing for them moving forward. Will keep the fire in the belly as the Abs always remember the losses. Yes will be interesting to compare stats with other sides on how they fared after a World Cup win….Nz will always dominate the manly sports like Rugby…woodchopping and hehe shearing. We are so lucky my Bro to come from the Land of our Tupuna, no one can ever take that away from us. Keep safe and well over the festive season and stay fearless ……

• 64.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-61:

wow…………………look at the size of my d ick!!

• 65.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

JB go back and read the conments from 09′the Bokke side was apparently the best thing since sliced bread, an injury time penalty to beat a very average Lions team in the 2nd test on the highveld indicates they weren’t actually as good as you were all saying, the multiple losses up north that year confirmed that.

• 66.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

So JB if this AB side is overrated so was the Bokke side of 09.

• 67.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

JB how long are you going to use the banned card for, you’ve been back for 20 years now time to put that excuse to bed.

• 68.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-63: kia ora bro, and cheers on the festive wishes, hope you and yours enjoy and stay safe too… really miss being at home this time of year, we used to hangi every xmas without fail, really miss the tucker :D

agree on the loss to the poms, will help steady the resolve, as they say, you learn more from a loss then a win, our saffa brothers should be experts at the game by now :wink:

• 69.J.B. Cowper: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-67:

It’s a fact not an excuse – don’t even try and pretend NZ players have ever had to deal with political considerations or pressure or bad coaches.

2009 Bok side that won the 6Nations would beat this NZ side – personal opinion but we’ll never know (they also beat NZ 3 times that year).

• 70.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@the curse-68:
    At the marae this Christmas, so certain to have a hangi with the rawfish,mussels,oysters,kina,paua and heres hoping our Ngati Porou relations will turn up with the crays….I’m a dessert fan so looking forward to the steam pudding,pavlova, trifle and chocolate log. I’m also the secretary on the executive for the Marae so I can take my dog there who will munch out on the copious amounts of scraps. Yep looking forward to it….

• 71.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-64:
    Wrong website man.
    Lucky Keo does not have webcam option or we would all be laughing at you now.
    By the way did you like willivz post?
    You must believe the Lions team that toured SA last was one of the best….. lol
    You didnt pull him up but yet it was me you replied too, dont you think that is odd?

• 72.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-70: cant eat trifle or pav bro, just doesnt agree with me :D being on the executive, does that mean you get first go at the kai?

• 73.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-71: modus operandi bro, been telling him for months, but refuses to admit that..

never has, never will… you’d think an “intellectual giant” would actually be consistent in his fight against “generalisations” and the like

but sadly, nah..

• 74.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-71: best lions team ever was the 71 version, they had some true legends of the game..

• 75.the curse: Reply to this comment

@J.B. Cowper-69: you mean like maori players not being able to tour because of “political considerations or pressures”?

• 76.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@J.B. Cowper-69:
    And good for you on the 2009 success.
    All teams have injuries and that was our year. Think we were using our 4th and 5th lock and Donald was playing instead of carter in some of those as well. I believe McCaw was coming back from injury etc.
    But we dont dwell on those, other teams take there chances and win….like the Boks did.

• 77.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@the curse-72:
    Nah….means no one can tell me to keep my dog at home.

• 78.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-77: :lol: which Marae?

• 79.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-71:

you right, wrong website, this is a kiwi male fukfeast, all blowing each other off

sis

• 80.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-76:

sounds like a few sentences worth of excuses…………..seems it’s not only Saffa’s who do that hey?

• 81.the curse: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-79:

I see youre the only one hurling insults today huh? whats the matter, life changed since you had to escape when apartheid ended did it? no more living from the silver spoon huh? hafve you lost being able to use your nazi jackboot, the locals in NZ wouldnt stand for that would they?

keep going tough man..

• 82.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-79:
    It seems you have yet too come out of the closet.
    Everything you say is about blowing ***** and ***** size.
    Point is here i was only answering back Willievz as i thought what he said was dumb.
    But you cant help it can you. Totally blind to the South African on here but watch for the kiwi to say something. Do you have any Kiwi friends?
    Do you watch them like a hawk for any slip up and then say something silly?
    Cos you do here.

• 83.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@the curse-78:
    Te Mahurehure Marae in Auckland which was built by the people of Waima from the Hokianga…

• 84.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-82: he has NO friends, kiwi or otherwise..

unless you count the other passengers on the special needs bus..

guess the taste of windows must be annoying him…

• 85.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@the curse-73:

Thought you were going to ignor my comments doosie?

• 86.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-80:
    no, was no excuse at all.
    Do you think post # 62 is all excuses as well?
    I dont, i think he has points that should be considered.
    And injuries is one.
    Strange how you sit back and call me thick but cant even have a desent conversation.
    Keo was right about you.

• 87.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-79:
    Wheres your Christmas spirit?….Whatever.. …Merry Christmas …I read on one of your posts, you’re going back to the Cape after New Years…you have a safe and happy time at home.

• 88.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@the curse-81:

Hey, I never addressed you doos……so you not gonna ignor me but hurl your insults at me?

Okay………….the only jackboots I ever saw were the ones your mother wore out at night……..knuteyes!

• 89.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-83: just serached on the interwebz, nice spot its situated at.. ours (on granddads side) is in Kaitaia, but only been as a youngster so not sure which one it is :(

• 90.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-87:

Thank you Te Rangi, and to you and the family. Nice to see some civilised folk on Keo

• 91.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-86:

hahaha, keo is right when it suits you Hurri?

Sorry, Keo is a short drug abusing selfserving a-hole, and most people know it

• 92.the curse: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-88: funny, I thought you told me yesterday that posts on a blog were in the public domain, now youve backflipped yet again? hahaha

too easy, so very easy…

oooh, straight to the mother talk, how very typical of a jackboot nazi hiding from his own shame..

• 93.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-90:
    Whats civilised about your first post?

64.whatthe said:
    21 Dec 2012, 00:35 am
    @Hurricane-61:

wow…………………look at the size of my d ick!!

• 94.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-91:
    Keo has his moments.
    Wonder if keos stash is around here somewhere

• 95.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-87: save it bro, this is one mofo of note… he talks of civilised people, but look at his first post to hurri on this thread, is that the opening gambit of a civilised person?

I think not..

but hey, he is the defender of all things Saffa, regardless of how spurious their words may be..

but fun to string along, he bites so friggin hard so friggin often, its hilarious :lol:

• 96.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-94: checked out your guitar playing yesterday bro, was impressed..

• 97.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@the curse-92:

Hey, I have no problem with you commenting on my posts, its just that yesterday you said your were not going to anymore…………just reminding you doos

And just so we all clear, you started on the insults to me today you braindead moron, I just returned serve………..sound familiar?

• 98.the curse: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-79: this is another “civilised” post

hahahahaahahahaha

tourettes perhaps?

• 99.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@the curse-89:
    Yeah… I knew you were from Kaitaia ways from knowing some of your Whanau…My Father in law is from up there….Te Hapua. Some hard case Maori from up there.

• 100.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-93:

Because when I logged on all that was happening here was a frigging bragging parade by a bunch of schoolkids (Te Rangi excluded)

Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.