Kruger’s French move confirmed
18 Dec 2012
The Bulls have confirmed that Springbok lock Juandrè Kruger will be joining Racing Metro next year.
According to the Pretoria franchise, Kruger has not extended his contract and will leave the Bulls once it expires in June 2013. Kruger is set to take up a lucrative contract with French club Racing.
The news comes as a blow to the Bulls, who are already short on quality locks following the retirement of Bok legend Victor Matfield as well as the departure of two more Test stars in Bakkies Botha and Danie Rossouw in 2011. While they will still enjoy Kruger’s services for the initial part of the Super Rugby competition, it seems as if he won’t be available for the latter stages where experience is so important.
Coach Frans Ludeke admitted that the Bulls would have liked to have retained Kruger, but in the end the Pretoria franchise couldn’t match Racing’s offer.
‘It is always good to know and to hear that your players are wanted all over the world, but unfortunately it is not always possible to hold on to them once those offers start coming in,’ Ludeke said.
‘With the exchange rate as it is at the moment, it is very difficult to remain on level terms with those clubs when it comes to contract talks. We were very keen to extend his contract, but financially it was just not possible. We are very happy for Juandrè, as it is a great offer he received, but that left us in an unfortunate position that we could not match it.’

234 Comments
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 » Show All
21 Dec 2012, 03:38 am
@whatthe-97: did I? by saying that youll always call a kiwi up for his generalisations, but remain eerily quiet when a Saffa does it?
why is this? surely ANY generalisation is not right, but time and again you never answer this simple question and refuse to call your Saffa brethren up on it..
dont you see the hypocrisy? maybe if you did then I’d respect your wishes for me to stop, but you dont so I wont..
understood?
21 Dec 2012, 03:38 am
@the curse-96:
Cheers mate.
Gave up for about 8 years, only got back into it 3 years ago, dont play much now, its just a hobby. But when i was younger, all i did was play in bands, studio work etc, practiced most days….not any more.
21 Dec 2012, 03:39 am
@whatthe-100:
So you missed post # 57?
21 Dec 2012, 03:40 am
@Te Rangatira-99: true dat
this man here is a relative, cant find the frontal shot of him…
http://www.talk-n-tours.com/blog/media/1/Goldie_Picture_sm.JPG
21 Dec 2012, 03:41 am
@Hurricane-102: keep at it bro, when we eventually organise a cabal for the kiwi posters in NZ somewhere we’ll need your skills..
the vocals will get better the more beers we consume
21 Dec 2012, 03:43 am
@whatthe-97:
Ahh…just can’t get into that line of flinging insults at each other…not my style….to think I come from people who would take your head off for looking at them the wrong way…they maybe a little disappointed in me for not following their lead..
21 Dec 2012, 03:43 am
@whatthe-100: the only schoolkid here today was you, evidenced by your first post
when your team has lost one test in twenty test matches, maybe you’ll gloat too..
but they havent, and probably never will, so take your medicine and STFU!
21 Dec 2012, 03:46 am
@Te Rangatira-106: always beware the quiet ones bro
@the curse-105:
lol, i dont know about the beers, we use to do that when we played and we honestly thought we played better hammered….. until you listen the the recording the next day….oh boy.
@Te Rangatira-106:

Te, someone has to remain level headed on here.
You do a good job
ok i am gone, cya all.
21 Dec 2012, 03:48 am
@the curse-101: any answer to this post? its a question Ive been asking you for at least two years?
why arent you so vocal on ANY generalisation, instead of only kiwi ones directed at Saffas?
you seem to get upset when we generalise, is it possible that we too may not like genralisations about our people and country?
nah, course not, we should just accept that huh?
therein lies the problem
21 Dec 2012, 03:51 am
@the curse-104:
Seen that painting before by Goldie, can’t remember his name but know him to be a tohunga.
21 Dec 2012, 03:54 am
@Te Rangatira-112: yeah, something like my great grandfather times 4 or 5..
also, , we are somehow related to Hone heke, hence maybe thats where I get my defiance from
21 Dec 2012, 03:56 am
@the curse-101:
Fukmedead but you are one eyed……thats exactly what you do………pot kettle?
21 Dec 2012, 03:58 am
@whatthe-114: but why dont you call Saffas up on it? you seem to jump on the times I do it, even though I may indeed be responding to Saffas doing it?
but continue to be the hypocrite, until this realisation dawns on you I will continue to laugh at you..
understood..
21 Dec 2012, 03:59 am
@the curse-113:
Hone Heke…the great man, a true Chief and entrepeneur. My Fathers people from Awarua near Kaikohe fought with him, whilst my Mums people from Waima fought with Waka Nene against the Great man and Kawiti.
21 Dec 2012, 03:59 am
@Te Rangatira-106:
Most people can take heads off if they need to Te Rangi……..just put them in the “right” evironment…………been there done that myself.
21 Dec 2012, 04:00 am
@whatthe-114: when the authorities going on about incest being part of kiwi culture, I have never seen you say to him that that is not on, but when I call him a meathead youre the very next post having a go..
think about it before responding, but no doubt you wont..
21 Dec 2012, 04:01 am
@the curse-107:
no no, you dont get it…………..you STFU doos.
You win the last game you played in 2012?
nah, but thats okay………..2013 is another year
21 Dec 2012, 04:03 am
@Te Rangatira-116: interesting times they were, great to read up on it…
21 Dec 2012, 04:04 am
@whatthe-119: no, but we won 12 and drew the other..
how did you guys go?
thats right, you only won 7 from twelve, we played two more tests then you and lost two games less..
but nice diversion, no answer to post 118?
thought not… bye now, had enough of your hypocrisy
21 Dec 2012, 04:05 am
@whatthe-119: hahahahah
cling to that “we won our last game of the season and you lost so we’re better then you nah nah nah” stance, it really shows how desperate you have become due to the consistent man shaming our ABs do to your softbokkes..
21 Dec 2012, 04:08 am
still. SARU moving all AB games to Joburg for the next few years shows how much you guys are relying on other factors than rugby to beat us..
I do hope all the ABs who travel there in the next 3 years will be safe and return home without incident..
unlike Mitchell who was stabbed there..
ooops
21 Dec 2012, 04:09 am
@the curse-118:
Thing is you don’t just call him a meathead……….you call all Saffa’s meatheads, and that is where I have a problem……………I have only ever insulted you not the Kiwi population…….big difference……………tell me doos, have you every seen a post from me running down NZ/Kiwi’s like you do to Saffa’s??? I will have a go at you because I know you are a knobend and can’t help it, but that does not reflect on the NZ society cause thankfully I know better
Capishe doos?
21 Dec 2012, 04:11 am
@whatthe-124: its capiche schoolboy..
so, its okay for someone like authority to generalise and call all kiwis incestual, but its not okay for me to call all Saffas meatheads?
just so Im clear on your position
hypocrite….
21 Dec 2012, 04:15 am
@whatthe-124: you ignorantly ignore any Saffas generalisations about kiwis, but vehemenently protest when I generalise..
again, think about it..
21 Dec 2012, 04:17 am
@the curse-125:
The authorities comments don’t affect me so I dont give a continental about them……….yours are directed at me so I do and will respond
haha, so you now the spelling nazi………..oh whooopie
hey, I gotta run it’s closing time and the boys are having beers, you have a good Christmas knuteyes………..
21 Dec 2012, 04:21 am
@whatthe-127: but the authorities genralisations affect me
oh I see, its only when theyre directed at your people, who cares if its another lot of people huh?
so Im not allowed to respond at comments directed at me and my people?
thanks, youre proven my point all along..
I see the lessons you learnt during apartheid are still so rigidly implanted…
take your seasons wishes and choke on them boy..
21 Dec 2012, 04:22 am
@whatthe-127: see ya later meathead neanderthal knuckle dragging racist pondlife
21 Dec 2012, 04:24 am
@whatthe-127: run away boy, your hypocrisy has been well and truly documented today..
the truth always outs, and it doesnt look pretty for you whatever..
21 Dec 2012, 04:32 am
@the curse-128:
You respond by falling into the trap of insulting all just because someone else insulted all………two wrongs dont make a right…………I dont insult all kiwis because you have insulted all Saffa’s………….I just insult you ………..it’s a bit childish I acknowledge that but ..because its’ so easy to get you all worked up I do it anyway………….however if you don;t get it now you never will
Not running away anywhere, just the prospect of having a beer with work mates or trying to get logic into your thick skull is like chalk and cheese………
Dooooooooooooooos!
21 Dec 2012, 04:33 am
@the curse-129:
hahahahaha, whatever dude
Out for 2012
21 Dec 2012, 04:44 am
this insulted all business
didn’t you do that in post 79?
so much for you don’t insult all kiwis and the two wrongs business you need to review because you’re guilty
so keep being the hypocrite
you’ve highlighted so conclusively on this thread
hahahahhaha hoisted by your own petard you stupid re.tard
21 Dec 2012, 04:49 am
who’s worked up. have never been when dealing with you. and get your own material, I said it was easy to get you to bite so many posts again
your highlighted how truly dumb you are on this thread
21 Dec 2012, 05:28 am
JB you also thought if we meet in the 07 and 11 WC’s the Bokke would have won both of those potential games as well, you are correct NZ does have the best coaches though. When I look at results when we play each other head to head at provincial or test level we blow you out of the water 11 super titles to your 3 and about the same for Tri
nations, you can’t compete with us year in
year out you h
21 Dec 2012, 05:30 am
JB you also thought if we meet in the 07 and 11 WC’s the Bokke would have won both of those potential games as well, you are correct NZ does have the best coaches though. When I look at results when we play each other head to head at provincial or test level we blow you out of the water 11 super titles to your 3 and about the same for Tri
nations, you can’t compete with us year in year out. You have an 09 year once every 5 years we have one 4 out of every 5 years.
year out you h
21 Dec 2012, 05:35 am
Morning Pops! You fellas all still alive and kicking that side of the globe?
Any signs of ‘doomsday’ yet?
21 Dec 2012, 05:41 am
more pedigree
it seems there is a bright object in the very distance, I have been following it closely. it has an eclipse look to it, but has been getting larger as the day progresses.
it must be traveling at a fair speed
clouds are darkening and I have seen lots of people acting extremely strange.
i can only deduce that it is an asteroid or comet of some type
the Mayans may be right.
I have rung family in NZ and they see it too
help???
21 Dec 2012, 05:43 am
Excuse the mess at @135/136 phone blogging.
21 Dec 2012, 05:46 am
In fact JB every potential game that we didn’t play you think the Bokke would have won, love your work.
21 Dec 2012, 05:53 am
@the curse-138: So you’re saying I should cancel my morning run, and rather get wasted on whatever I can find in the booze cabinet?
21 Dec 2012, 05:55 am
141 that sounds like a good plan
21 Dec 2012, 06:03 am
can’t talk for long. reports are coming in of sightings on the outskirts of Sydney seems what I thought was an asteroid is in fact a spherical metallic object it has been seen deploying small pod like balloons that hover two metres above the groundd
they just sit there, humming a beautiful hypnotic noise
I have used earplugs as people are statue like near them. I am under my desk on the laptop assessing my next move. I have a bottle of water, my trusty pocket knife and the clothes on my back
it is surreal
I have decided on going into the tunnels under central station.
I will post again when I am hidden
pray, pray for us all!!!
21 Dec 2012, 06:25 am
I am caught on Pitt street, there is an aqua bluish light emanating and increasing in size from each and every pod
theyre multiplying in number, birds are dropping from the skies and leaves are withering, crinkling and drying on the trees, branches are too.
I must make it to the tunnels, chaos has hit the streets, yet it is eerily quiet… nothing is moving, everything has been drained, as if time itself has stopped.. the skies are darkening, the spheroid object appears to be encroachign over the CBD, it is soooo very cold too..
I must dash, I am shaking uncontrollably, my feet feel like lead
I’ll post when I get the chaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
21 Dec 2012, 06:38 am
@NZINCHINA-135:
Have a look at this if you havnt already
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ia37T-Yg-8w
Its a good watch.
I was fasinated at one of the things GH said about the semi final.
LIke we all us kiwis said on here we would have rather faced the Boks in 2011 RWC, cos this is GH words ” cos he thought they were easier”….We knew the Ozzies were tougher that year.
21 Dec 2012, 06:50 am
Hurri it does make you laugh when their fans tell us all these types of games would have been won by the Bokke, considering the Bokke last won at the garden of Eden when Hitler was in power its seems unlikely they
would have beaten us.Unfortunately the great Chinese firewall won’t allow me to watch it!!
21 Dec 2012, 07:13 am
@NZINCHINA-146:
What a shame.
Its a real good watch. McCaw, Conrad, GH and Wayne Smith and Hansen talk about the 4 years lead up too the RWC and during. The pressure was immense. You dont realise how much pressure until you watch this.
21 Dec 2012, 07:20 am
@Hurricane-145: cheers for the link hurri, am watching it now and enjoying it..
21 Dec 2012, 07:24 am
Way too much pressure, still now the ****** is off our back it won’t be half as bad, I see a few around here are picking Eng the Frogs and the Bokke to be the big contenders for 15′ apparently after that loss at Twickers we are finished as a rugby team.
21 Dec 2012, 07:25 am
M O N K E Y
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 » Show All