Kruger’s French move confirmed

The Bulls have confirmed that Springbok lock Juandrè Kruger will be joining Racing Metro next year.

According to the Pretoria franchise, Kruger has not extended his contract and will leave the Bulls once it expires in June 2013. Kruger is set to take up a lucrative contract with French club Racing.

The news comes as a blow to the Bulls, who are already short on quality locks following the retirement of Bok legend Victor Matfield as well as the departure of two more Test stars in Bakkies Botha and Danie Rossouw in 2011. While they will still enjoy Kruger’s services for the initial part of the Super Rugby competition, it seems as if he won’t be available for the latter stages where experience is so important.

Coach Frans Ludeke admitted that the Bulls would have liked to have retained Kruger, but in the end the Pretoria franchise couldn’t match Racing’s offer.

‘It is always good to know and to hear that your players are wanted all over the world, but unfortunately it is not always possible to hold on to them once those offers start coming in,’ Ludeke said.

‘With the exchange rate as it is at the moment, it is very difficult to remain on level terms with those clubs when it comes to contract talks. We were very keen to extend his contract, but financially it was just not possible. We are very happy for Juandrè, as it is a great offer he received, but that left us in an unfortunate position that we could not match it.’

234 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] Show All

• 201.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@snivelling little kiwi pricks-197:
    We cant help it our country is one of the most liked in the world.
    I am sure if South Africa wasnt so South Africa you too would have the pleasure of people visiting and staying in your country. I know you are not living in SA so it seems you maybe either an OZ or a Kiwi thats fuked in the head or a South African that has left cos he could not handle sleeping in his own bed due to reasons we all know about.

• 202.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

I see the Proteas have a couple of injury worries.
    All we need now is another 6 injuries to them and we might be able to be competitive.

• 203.whatthe: Reply to this comment

Um no, actually Lawrence, like his father before him cheated. He can try and call it a bad day, but the evidence is there for all to see. He is a fuking retarded cheat and knew the ab’s would roll the Aussies, but maybe not the Boks. He did his bit for his country and its economy.

And hurricane you must be really dof if you think SA gets no tourists. Perhaps look up the numbers before posting like a twat!

• 204.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-201:
    Actually quite a bit of tourists do come here and some do decide to stay.
    The reason would be the strength of the Euro or Pound against the Rand more than wanting to play rugby here.
    @Hurricane-202:
    He he
    Now you are clutching at straws
    It’s a pity about all the in fighting in the Black Caps.
    They may not have been world beaters in cricket, but when Fleming was captain, they always had that something about them that made them dangerous.

• 205.whatthe: Reply to this comment

SA had 9,5 million tourists in 2008 and Nz are hoping to reach 3,2 by 2014.

Stick that in your pipe and smoke it you fuking ******

• 206.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

203 no problem we drilled you twice this year home and away to make up for it.

• 207.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Thats 6 wins over you from the last 7 tests, you need to up your game.

• 208.whatthe: Reply to this comment

And then England who we put away gave you one up the naught ……..that’s what happens when you get arrogant.

• 209.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Put away oh dear.

• 210.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

You very rarely put anyone away, you scrape past them with ugly boring rugby.

• 211.whatthe: Reply to this comment

I have no doubt we will in 2013.

You keep up the arrogance and that will make it sweeter

• 212.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Lol of course you will and when you don’t theres always the year after.

• 213.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

We put you away in your back yard.

• 214.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Gotta run whatever, put away now that was a good one!

• 215.whatthe: Reply to this comment

Oh there we go again, you knuts are the only ones in the world who play attractive rugby. Your arrogance is unbelievable, know wonder you are becoming the the most unpopular rugby playing nation in the world as well. A pity really because there was a time that your supporters and media were pretty pleasant. Nothing worse that a poor winner!

• 216.whatthe: Reply to this comment

Yup and we did likewise in 2009. Your team is not getting any younger. Please keep up the arrogant bravado and as I said the downslide will be sweeter. The wheel always turns…….

• 217.snivelling little kiwi pricks: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-200: I beg to differ.Lawrence spurred on by a cheating nation and his caught out plotting against SA father are the biggest cheats of all time numpty.

• 218.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

217 no that would be the quisling Hansie.

• 219.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-203:
    Seems you are way off on your call.
    Like we said during the RWC, we would have rather faced the Boks that the ozzies.
    And sure enough a doco on GH and the ABs on 2011 RWC proved just that.
    GH words ” he rather faced the boks in the semi cos he thought they were easier ”
    Now he knows a lot more than your dumba$$. You are another clown that has no respect for the Ozzies,even though they have owned you guys over the last 2-3 years.
    Read it again ” The Boks were easier” lol…makes you look a fool….fool

• 220.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-204:
    True, didnt think of it like that.

Yeah when flemming was playing, that era we had a team that could spoil a few teams fun.
    But that was those days…i am afraid things have changed for the worst. Lets hope we can get things back on track cos the last few years have been awful.

• 221.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-205:
    wow, yet you continue to live in NZ.
    If we had 9.5 million come to NZ that would be disastrous.
    I have the stats for 2010.
    8 million entered SA. 5.7 million live in the African continent….
    2.2 million from America,asia and Europe toured there.

New Zealand 2.5 million people in the same year came to NZ.
    Seems people from the asia, America and europe prefer NZ. Like you do or you would not live here

• 222.bokke baiter: Reply to this comment

`Thick Safwit’ Joke of the day
    Bakkies goes for a job at a chemical factory, the factory manager asks “Have you worked with chemicals before?” “Yes!” Bakkies replies. The manager asks “Can you tell me what nitrate is?” Bakkies replies “I”m hoping its going to be time and a half….”

• 223.J.B. Cowper: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-214:
    @Hurricane-221:

All right boys let’s take a break from the trench wariare and Merry Xmas – good luck in 2013

All Time All Blacks XV – (best skill players with heart – aize irrelevant – this is a talent issue)

Ken Gray
    Sean Fitzpatrick
    Carl Hayman

Andy Hayden
    Colin Meades

Michael Jones
    Ian Kirkpatrick
    Buck Shelford (Captain)

Chris Laidlaw
    Dan Carter

Frank Bunce
    Tana Umaga

Lomu (Bryan Williams v. unliucky)
    John Kirwin
    Christian Cullen

This sort orf selection assumes all players on top form.

Lots of brillaint players but those are the ones I thought shone brightest – only Boks to get into this side: Frik du Preez, Danie Gerber, Mannetrjies Roux, Os du Randt, Victor Matfield and Fourie du Preez.

Only French players to get into this side – Benazzi (lock) or Dauga (No 8) at lock and Sella.

Only Irishman – O’Driscoll (in place of Omaga – appropriate)

Only Welshman – Gareth Edwards

• 224.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@J.B. Cowper-223:

JB some great players there, Merry Xmas to you and your family, we can resume hostilities early next year!

• 225.whatthe: Reply to this comment

Hurricane, read your post 201 again you thick cnut, you had a little backhand at SA by implying no one visited SA. I just set the record straight, jeez you becoming worse than poppadoos!!!

• 226.whatthe: Reply to this comment

And who made GH god? If he says jump would you? I’m entitled to my opinion re the World Cup so go *** yourself asehole

• 227.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-226:

He’s the closest thing to god when it comes to international rugby coaching.

• 228.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-225:

It seems post 201 got to you.
    I may have hit a nerve and now know the reason why you left SA to live in NZ.
    Did you do naughty things whatever and had to leave??? :-)

@whatthe-226:
    GH is not god…ask skop.
    But god has not got a better record than GH with cpaching test match rugby.

• 229.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-228:
    GH is not God….hes Santa

• 230.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-228: Kitch Christie has a better record, you can’t really top 100% and a World Cup win.

• 231.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

Happy New Year to all!

• 232.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-230:

Big titty don’t be silly, Christie was in charge for a handful of games nobody will emulate GH expect for maybe Hansen who so far has the same winning %.

• 233.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Except, is it cold in Sunderland this time of year Big titty?

• 234.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-230:
    14 tests??
    Dont be so damn silly.

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.