Sharks to face Leopards, Pumas
3 Jan 2013
The Sharks will use two pre-season friendlies against Vodacom Cup opposition to prepare for Super Rugby.
Keegan Daniel’s side will play the Leopards at the Woodburn Stadium in Pietermaritzburg on 8 February, before facing the Pumas at Mbombela Stadium in Nelspruit a week later.
The Sharks start their Super Rugby campaign against the Stormers at Kings Park on 2 March.
Sharks Super Rugby squad:
Fullbacks: Louis Ludik, Gouws Prinsloo, Riaan Viljoen
Wings: Lwazi Mvovo, Odwa Ndungane, JP Pietersen, Sibusiso Sithole
Centres: Meyer Bosman, Paul Jordaan, Wandile Mjekevu, Frans Steyn, Tim Whitehead, Heimar Williams
Flyhalves: Pat Lambie, Butch James
Scrumhalves: Cobus Reinach, Charl McLeod, Conrad Hoffmann
Loose forwards: Willem Alberts, Jacques Botes, Marcell Coetzee, Keegan Daniel (c), Jean Deysel, Ryan Kankowski, Francois Kleinhans, Lubabalo Mtembu
Locks: Anton Bresler, Pieter-Steph du Toit, Jaundre Marais, Peet Marais, Franco van der Merwe
Hookers: Craig Burden, Kyle Cooper, Monde Hadebe, Bismarck du Plessis
Props: Dale Chadwick, Jannie du Plessis, Wiehahn Herbst, Tendai Mtawarira, Julian Redelinghuys

464 Comments
3 Jan 2013, 20:18 pm
Great Team Dragons!!!
3 Jan 2013, 20:22 pm
Not a bad backup team to have:
15. Viljoen
14. Ndugane
13. Whitehead
12. Bosman
11. Sithole
10. James
09. McLeod
08. Kankowski
07. Deysel
06. Botes
05. vd Merwe
04. Marais
03. Herbst
02 Burden
01.Chadwick
4 Jan 2013, 00:06 am
That a guess at the Sharks squad? Don’t think I saw a Sharks pre-season training squad at all?
Would’ve assumed they included the likes of Allan Dell, Franco Marais, Nicolaas van Dyk, Hanco Venter & Fred Zeilinga.
4 Jan 2013, 03:17 am
A new thread?????………………..wooohoooo, was getting sick of that Hore!!
Good Sharks squad, are they all fit? Bissie?
4 Jan 2013, 04:56 am
Very good in the loose forward department.
4 Jan 2013, 06:47 am
odwa’s getting old, still solid yes but in no way ‘flashy’.
mvovo is just never going to be a ‘top two inches’ kind of player so needs his speed.
butch could either be a masterstroke or ‘one season too far’ if anything happens to lambie form/injury wise.
deysel and kankowski the kind of players wh will go through life with ‘question marks’ on their backs.
for the rest they get a pass.
still a good team all in all and should prove a handfull if they maintain last seasons form.
4 Jan 2013, 07:29 am
The depth in the squad makes for exciting times ahead. There are two very good first class Super 15 teams with experience and Frans Steyn adds another X-factor to the already devastating midfield. The Sharks have no excuse to lose another final.
4 Jan 2013, 07:49 am
Beast Mtawarira is on his last legs with the Springboks. With Gurthro overseas, we see more and more that the Beast isn’t a world-class loosehead.
Weak in the locking department. To think some actually think Bresler should be a Springbok is laughable. Pieter-Steph du Toit is the shining light that will hopefully make them something to be reckoned with, if he comes through like we hope he does.
Keegan Daniel does some things brilliantly, but Kankowski, when on form, is still a better option at 8 because of his far superior work at line-out time.
Scrumhalves either lack experience, or in Charl McLeods case, just aren’t any good. Lambie needs to improve his kicking distances out of hand substantially.
Lwazi Mvovo plays shocker after shocker, and would be nowhere without his speed. Ndungane might be slow and getting older, but still a much better option. Won’t start ahead of him though.
And Ludik is overrated. No great kicking game and everything else in his game is average.
4 Jan 2013, 07:55 am
Excellent squad. Good to see Hoffman is back and in the mix. A sweeter pass I never did see. Lock, loosie and centre depth impressive. Sharks win Super Rugby and we will see an influx of players worldwide lining up wanting to play for the most professional team on the planet bar the ABs.
4 Jan 2013, 07:55 am
Fatigue has been the killer for all the Bok players. If SARU ever find someone in their gravy train that has a clue on how to manage their players from provincial to test level (like the Kiwis) the Boks will be number one again.
4 Jan 2013, 08:03 am
Alberts will have to up his workrate and be at his very best or he will find himself in the second row. Starting loosies could well be Kanko, Daniel and Coetzee if Bok deprogramming is successful.
4 Jan 2013, 08:06 am
@Heavens Game-9:
that’s what you say every year, HG.
how many finals,semis,q/finals have the sharks made in total over the years?
4 Jan 2013, 08:06 am
Kleinhans is a good’un. Might be a surprise package over a few of the big names in the loosie mix.
4 Jan 2013, 08:10 am
If Keegan Daniel played for a Nz Franchise, he would definitely make the Abs and go on to be a Test playing superstar…..
4 Jan 2013, 08:12 am
lol. Bakkies. More qfs, semis and finals than any other team other than the Crusaders? Just need to get over the finishing line this year and finally relinquish the “best team never to have won Super Rugby” title once and for all.
4 Jan 2013, 08:16 am
anyway, there’ll be no excuses and nowhere to hide for lambie and his supporters this season. which is a good thing mind you.
for his sake as well the answers boks are looking for he needs to tick a number of boxes over the course of a whole season and either put up or shut up at the end of it.
its one thing to say you’re tired of the bench and are hungry for the position and another to prove yourself in it.
4 Jan 2013, 08:18 am
@Heavens Game-15:
well good luck to them all the same.
4 Jan 2013, 08:20 am
Te Rangi, howzit. I reckon Keegan would play his way into most sides on the planet. In fact I reckon his Bok story is not over yet. If he plays like he did in last years Super Rugby and the Sharks go one step further than last year then he will be an embarrassment to any Bok coach not selecting him.
4 Jan 2013, 08:21 am
This is The Sharks year…they have experience and heaps of talent…their only enemy is self doubt.
4 Jan 2013, 08:21 am
@Te Rangatira-14:
morning TR, you think?
even at 8?
4 Jan 2013, 08:24 am
@Heavens Game-18:
Good Thanks…and yourself? Hope he gets another shot with the Bok this year, by that time they should be playing a little more expansively which will suit his game.
4 Jan 2013, 08:28 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-20:
Would play him on the blindside and he would be backup no8 to Read
4 Jan 2013, 08:29 am
Agree Bakkies about Pat 100%. This is his year to prove exactly how good he is at 10. There can be no excuses. Everything is in place for him to shine – great forward pack, excellent 12 to support him, an experienced 10 as back up who will give him advice, excellent scrummies to give bim good service. He needs to Seize the Day now.
4 Jan 2013, 08:31 am
So hendrikpoes and bakkies reckon that basically this is an average squad with one or two shining lights?
No locks, no wings, average loosies, one fly half who can’t kick far enough, another who is too old…they should basically just give up now.
4 Jan 2013, 08:32 am
Air pumps and Mormon ^5s all around, the Shark wankathon has started!
This is their year.
Defo.
4 Jan 2013, 08:36 am
@Te Rangatira-22:
ok, so form, fitness & availabilty permitting would you rate him ahead of kaino, messam, vito?
4 Jan 2013, 08:40 am
Predawn you are right… the guys that really need to step up are Keegan for leadership, Lambie for game mgt, Bissie to show that the FS fatty got nothing on him, and those players who got fuckedover by the Boks last year… Nothing like winning to give a nice middle finger. Sharks need to play with chips on their shoulders. They also need to get a home semi to give themselves a half decent chance of winning. They do this and they will win.
4 Jan 2013, 08:42 am
@Heavens Game-23:
yip, as you say its his to win or lose.
hopefully it’ll make Meyer’s job a little easier too in terms of his preferred starting 10 as well the order he ranks his 10′s in.
4 Jan 2013, 08:43 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-26:
Not Kaino….but if Kaino were to go down,I think Daniel has the goods to take his chances in the Ab setup, which is better suited to his skillset imo.
4 Jan 2013, 08:44 am
@John Galt-24:
take it easy JG, its not nearly as bad as you make it sound.
just offering my honest opinion.
4 Jan 2013, 08:46 am
@WP-Forever-25:
coming from a stormers supporter that’s rich
4 Jan 2013, 08:47 am
John Galt, chuckles… Hendrik either under the bridge trolling, on some goodshit, fuckedin the head or got no idea… Bakkies we all know has a form of Aspergers… He cannot be deprogrammed from Bulls tunnel vision… But he makes a good point about Pat needing to remove all doubts about his ability to be the general for the Sharks and the Boks.
4 Jan 2013, 08:49 am
@Te Rangatira-29:
ok, interesting.
i think he’s smaller than messam though, no? just guessing.
4 Jan 2013, 08:51 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-31:
Let me fix that for you:
“Coming from a supporter of the current Currie Cup champions that’s not quite so rich.”
Hehehehehe.
4 Jan 2013, 08:51 am
Happy New Year everybody.
@Heavens Game-27:
“Chips on their shoulders.” You mean, like their supporters.
4 Jan 2013, 08:53 am
Te Rangi, I would truly enjoy seeing Read, McCaw and Daniel being the loose trio for Baa Baas against England at the end of this season. Fark me now that would be Dynamite. A game that I would give my left ball to see.
4 Jan 2013, 08:55 am
IAAS… lol. Fuckyou too along with the Happy Happy…
4 Jan 2013, 08:57 am
@John Galt-24:
Necessary? Least I don’t resort to silly name calling that your family would surely be ashamed of.
Anyway… I was ‘trolling’ a tad.
End of the day though I think the Sharks are the most well-balanced side in SA, if not Super Rugby, and could well go on to win the Super Rugby competition this year.
They definitely aren’t invincible though. There is always room for improvement.
4 Jan 2013, 08:57 am
Oh! Some rugby news…
4 Jan 2013, 09:00 am
Sensitive Sharks supporters spoiling for something…
WP Forever… You do have the right this year at least after an 11 year wait… Until the final is done and dusted this year… Some kind advice – dont get too attached because its onlh going to be heartache and nostalgia for another 11… BOOM!
I love the way the Sharks play ,they are definitely my second side. And I disagree with Hendrikp with almost everything. The fact that he thinks Beast is on his last legs LOL; is just not true ,pushing ones own agenda much?
However we’ve seen it all before ,the Sharks always have a good squad but battle to make the best selections. They also battle for consistency throughout the season.
4 Jan 2013, 09:02 am
Give me size and substance over a smaller headless chicken any day of the week.
Daniel with an extra 15kg’s would have made a helluva player.
At this stage he looks like he should be playing sevens.
4 Jan 2013, 09:03 am
@WP-Forever-34:
sure you’ve won a CC after a rather long wait
now lets see you step it up a notch.
lets see score some tries in super rugby.
@Heavens Game-41:
OK.
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-44:
Defence wins trophies, bakkies.
Just ask Jake White.
4 Jan 2013, 09:05 am
@wpallday-42:
Beast had a shocking 2012. Had me praying for the return of Gurthro (who I rated as the best loosehead in world rugby at the time of 2011 World Cup).
Little workrate. Hardly carried the ball in 2012 and has never had a high workrate on defense. Scrummaging alright though. Sorry but I don’t see how he can remain in the team ahead of Kitshoff, Janse van Rensburg or Steenkamp unless he steps it up DRASTICALLY.
4 Jan 2013, 09:06 am
@hendrikp-43:
my feeling too but i wouldn’t say 15kg
perhaps 10 (12 max).
4 Jan 2013, 09:08 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-44: Winning the CC is far better than lingering around 6th place ,as the Bulls do so often ,for most of the competition.
And ,oh the irony ,that a Bulls player is to pick holes in a game-plan for its conservative nature. Its like the Ruby giving weight loss tips -she never loses weight but thinks shes entitled to dish out advice HA HA
4 Jan 2013, 09:08 am
@hendrikp-38:
i suppose you could say well balanced, to a point, but if the stormers knew how to attack and score i would have given them the honour of being ‘well balanced’.
4 Jan 2013, 09:11 am
@hendrikp-47: He wasnt great with the Boks ,but then again neither was Guthro if we are completely honest . The Sharks really hit their straps when the Beast returned from injury ,I feel he was the catalyst for their resurgence.
4 Jan 2013, 09:11 am
This would be my starting 23? Plum better be reading.
Ludik
JPP
Jordaan
Steyn
Mvovo
Lambie
Hoffman
Kanko
Coetzee
Daniel
Van De Merwe
Bresler
Jannie
Bissie
Beast
Herbst
Redlinghuys
Cooper
Du Toit
Butch
Odwa
McLeod
4 Jan 2013, 09:13 am
We need a Stormer thread… This is so boring…
4 Jan 2013, 09:14 am
@WP-Forever-46:
i honeslty hope that’s not going to be AC’s mantra this season.
@wpallday-49:
true bulls didn’t have a good CC and left it too late.
however, lets be clear on one thing, ‘THE BULLS KNOW HOW TO SCORE TRIES’
irrespective of the ‘style of rugby’… big difference.
4 Jan 2013, 09:15 am
wplldau 51… the truth, you speak it.
4 Jan 2013, 09:16 am
out for now
4 Jan 2013, 09:20 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-54: and kick and kick and kick . Anyway thanks Ruby ,back to the tractor it is for you.
It would be a cold day in hell if any Bulls player could score anything as attractive as some of our least attractive tries.
4 Jan 2013, 09:28 am
Changes to Sharks probable line-up I’d like to see:
Pieter-Steph du Toit as the starting 5 and given responsibility of calling line-outs. We need him to come through as a 5-lock. Would make a great combination with Etzebeth.
As said, I’d personally pick Kankowski as the starting 8 ahead of Daniel. Ideally a rotation, but it’s tough with Daniel as captain. They have 4 outstanding loosies. (Deysel not in that 4 -_-)
Conrad Hoffmann as the reserve halfback behind Cobus Reinach. McLeod blerry useless.
Mjekevu, or Ndungane as the left wing ahead of Mvovo.
4 Jan 2013, 09:37 am
@hendrikp-58: I agree about Du Toit . The guy just isn’t ready yet ,but he will be soon, whether that’s this season or not remains to be seen. I think Bresler is going to show people his worth this season provided he stays injury free.
How can you select Hofman ? Because you just don’t like Mcleod , that’s your logic?
4 Jan 2013, 09:38 am
@hendrikp-58: hoffman has done zilch since turning pro…he was nowhere behind duvenage & he left for the guppy tank & is still useless behind mcleod & now leapfrogged by reinach.
4 Jan 2013, 09:54 am
Sharks need a scrummie with excellent service to his 10… Not one of these sniping rabbits now a dime a dozen in SA… Hoffman is this man or McLeod when he is not trying to do too much. Reinach is good but his passing from set piece needs to improve.
4 Jan 2013, 09:55 am
@wpallday-57:
that’s ridiculous.
you dont score tries.
4 Jan 2013, 09:57 am
This is a fair to good squad at best. Decent loosies and Frans Steyn and Lambie is better than average, not too much else to get excited about. Du Plessis brothers always good for 9 to 12 points for the opposition.
The majority of this lot couldn’t beat a depleted Province side in the CC final just a short while ago, but now they are touted as possible Superugby winners.
I don’t see it.
4 Jan 2013, 09:58 am
Sharks are defo clear contenders for the Super 15 title.
Defo.
4 Jan 2013, 10:00 am
worlds worst tattoo artist:
Teenager’s warning over rogue tattooist after paying £50 for abysmal Marilyn Monroe design
***-doll-50-session.html" rel="nofollow">http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2256641/Teenager-left-Marilyn-Monroe-design-like-blow-***-doll-50-session.html
4 Jan 2013, 10:02 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-65:
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2256641
4 Jan 2013, 10:03 am
Best Sharks scrummies in modern era were Du Preez and Hentie maartens. Both bullet passers. Pienaar too before Dippy mindfcked him.
Hoffman has potential to be no 1. no better passer of the ball in SA.
4 Jan 2013, 10:09 am
Super XV crown basically a too close to call toss-up between Chiefs, Saders, Sharks & Stormers, with the Landers the value-for-money longer shot…
Don’t diss any of these; don’t back any others for the title
and that’s that
4 Jan 2013, 10:09 am
Hoffman is extremely talented but sadly he is a sick note and as a result will probably never reach his potential. Same goes for Gary van Aswegen.
4 Jan 2013, 10:11 am
Sharks lost the CC final more than WP won… They were overconfident because up til then they had rogered Stormers/WP all season long. Wont happen again though… Doubt the Stormers/WP will make either final this year… Going to be Sharks vs Landers/Saders in S15 and Sharks vs Bulls in CC. You read it here first. HGs crystal ball. Bet your mjondolo on it…
4 Jan 2013, 10:16 am
Robzim, chaps reckon a few guys in the Sharks squad are looking in tip top shape and conditioned already… Notables are Hoffman, Bosman, Kleynhans…amongst others. Could be a few emerging surprises yet
4 Jan 2013, 10:17 am
@Heavens Game-70:
There is no reason to believe that your predictions for 2013 will be better than during 2012 when you set the all time low standard (prediction-wise) in the history of this blog. Therefore i am very happy to have read what you have just predicted
4 Jan 2013, 10:21 am
HG u can have DD. Send us reinach. Well give bolla 4 free. Deal?
4 Jan 2013, 10:21 am
Ango, at 8/1 Sharks are excellent value… Stormers way overpriced… Landers definitely way undervalued. Sharks have one of if not the best schedule… Stormers have a similar schedule to Sharks last year, one of the worst but they dont have the quality or depth to emulate the Sharks miracle run… Simples.
4 Jan 2013, 10:22 am
@Robzim-72:
HG and keo are two pees in a pod when it comes to making predictions. You can put your house on those two being wrong. Thank god for that.
4 Jan 2013, 10:28 am
@Heavens Game-71:
Which chaps will that be?
Also, even if Hoffman, Bosman and Kleynhans is in great shape, what difference will that make. not exactly the players who will instill fear in any opposition.
I enjoy and admire your faith and belief in your team, but don’t get carried away with it.
You have a decent front row, but as stated, with the DuP brothers in the side, easy penalties for the opposition, you have good loosies and you have STeyn and Lambie.
The rest don’t make up for the hype.
4 Jan 2013, 10:29 am
my predictions especially for S15 were 2nd to none… I predicted Sharks being in the final while fools were calling for Jimmy Stonehouse as coach… I never thought they would win, a step too far even for the Sharks… I did predict a CC win, but then so did most of the rational rugby world… I was wrong but thats whats great about rugger as the supreme underdog always has a chance depending on how much the overwhelming favourites really want to win or not… Try as you might, you dumbfuck WP fools who populate this Stormfront mouthpiece can never box this astute poster – too farken clever and knowledgable by far…
4 Jan 2013, 10:30 am
@I am a stormer-75:
After reading his predictions and taking his historical success rate into consideration I reckon the sharks must now be about 50/1 and the Stormers 1/2.
4 Jan 2013, 10:31 am
P-S du Toit & Cobus Reinach are thoroughbreds – its in the bloodlines, confirmed by last season’s form
But not YET necessarily the best in their respective positions (for the Sharks)
but barring injury, or moves to other pastures, they’ll surely get there.
Mvovo will probably be a 1st choice winger for the Sharks, but imo he does not deserve it until he ups his defensive game – however he remains a very good prospect provided he remedies the defensive deficiencies
Kanko was magic towards the end of last season (& on that form the 1st choice No 8 for the Sharks), but will that be the player that returns from Japan, or the one that blows hot and cold as in some previous seasons? He will have to re-establish late last season’s impressive form to usurp Keegan’s position as No 8.
Willem Alberts could play No 7 (most likely), No 4, or off the bench covering both No 7, No 4 & even No 8.
Be that as it may, I expect the Sharks will mostly (most often) play this loose trio:
8. – Kanko
7. – Alberts
6. – Keegan
with the human dynamo Marcel Coetzee covering all three loosies off the bench
4 Jan 2013, 10:31 am
HG backs the Sharks, simple pimple. The Sharks made 2 out of 2 finals last year. He couldn’t have been very far wrong…..
Stormerpricks
it’s all about them
4 Jan 2013, 10:36 am
Nortierd… Its not blind faith… Its rational logic… You farken fools cant see past the Cape bubble – this is not my fault or problem… Chaps? Read my lips, “its the Sharks stoopid”…
4 Jan 2013, 10:43 am
@Liewe Luiperd-80:
You have to look at the wider picture- he also predicted the stormers to lose nearly every match they played, and also other stuff like the outcome of the American elections etc. etc…etc… just about everything turned out the exact opposite.
4 Jan 2013, 10:44 am
@Heavens Game-81:
Lol, got you loud and clear.
Good luck with your team and predictions.
Will follow it with baited breath
4 Jan 2013, 10:45 am
HG does at least know that Bruce is the true boss so I will give him that.
4 Jan 2013, 10:48 am
Luiperd… I do back the Sharks but not blindly… Its just that on this propaganda mouthpiece it seems strange for all the blind Stormers sheeple that a poster would rate a teams chances other than the Stormers and be right most of the time… It mindfucks the poor closedminded fools
4 Jan 2013, 10:57 am
@Heavens Game-85:
Stormers supporters, the one’s I know anyway, don’t go out on a limb predicting a win in any final before the season has commenced. We’re too clever for that and prefer to take it one game at a time.
Following the Sharks this year is going to be very interesting. And entertaining. For all of us.
4 Jan 2013, 10:59 am
Robzim… was given a Boss anthology by female banshee Santa in red skimpy outfit… loving rediscovering some less well known songs like Tougher than the rest and Leap of faith… Ye, the Boss truly…
4 Jan 2013, 10:59 am
If an NZ side wins it this year it’ll be 12 titles to SA’s 3.
4 Jan 2013, 11:00 am
@Heavens Game-67: Pienaar was mindfucked by Jake & Eddie Jones – “ruan could be the new larkham” before Div.
4 Jan 2013, 11:03 am
IAAS… you a good oke but you talking bunkum shittt now… Stormers fans never going out on a limb…. ??? Farkoff thats all you okes do to your eternal disappointment…
4 Jan 2013, 11:03 am
@Heavens Game-77: blowing smoke up your own a.rse
” my predictions especially for S15 were 2nd
to none”
how many times did u predict the adva ce of tge Guppys to the top of the conference?
never materialised tl tl tl
4 Jan 2013, 11:04 am
@Transformation-91: advance
4 Jan 2013, 11:08 am
TSAS… Farkoff man. DD wouldnt even make the Sharks squad…
4 Jan 2013, 11:08 am
@I am a stormer-86: yeah…the Sharks have been favourites to win S15 since 2009 on this ” Stormfront mouthpiece”
and what have they produced?
Zilch, fokkol…nada..
chokers of note
4 Jan 2013, 11:12 am
Transie… The revisionist… Your incessant fibs would have done well with Thabo, umfana…
Pity the Zulus now rule the roost, ne? AmaXhosa balekile… as usual
4 Jan 2013, 11:19 am
its the only credibility this Stormfront mouthpiece has, rationally installing the Dynamite as favourites… Other than me and some other Sharkies giving a different, certainly welcomed POV, by the silent majority at least… Makes a change from the fawning oft nonsensical quite g.ay WePee adulation at least… The Truth that even a Xhosa revisionist cant run away from
4 Jan 2013, 11:20 am
SAFFA teams need to concentrate on the real threat in super rugby and that doesn’t lie within the republic, when they finally work that out they might win more titles, your over the top provincial rivalry is killing your title chances.
4 Jan 2013, 11:20 am
Atfuckinglast, a guppieworship session in all it’s morning glory.
Hardonsmormonlovemakingandworshipallround.
I am concerned that I find myself agreeing with HG on 2 things…. Hoffman’s pass, and the Landers as a sneaky bet to top the NZ conference.
Apart from those 2 rather sane statements, you talk 50 shadesofbrownbullshyteandcrud. If the Guppalulus don’t sort their lineout and deck playing sh y te out in Bissie’s absence at the start of the season – there’s a worldoffuckingpain waiting for them. Even you should see that Nostradamus?
And ahemmmmmmmmm, it’s not only a few select guppalulus looking “fit” pre season. I have seen quite a few Stormer fellas looking mighty fit & ready to dish out 7 worlds of sh y te
(only to the most deserving though…)
4 Jan 2013, 11:22 am
Stormers got kak draw…..AwayBulls…away Sharks…home Chiefs…..
Farkit
4 Jan 2013, 11:25 am
NZChink… Of course the Sharks know their greatest challenge will come from Saders, Landers, Bulls, Chiefs in descending order… Only complacency and overconfidence will enable some banana skins… Thank goodness the Kings are in… One less Lions bananaskin to negotiate… 10 pts guaranteed instead…
4 Jan 2013, 11:25 am
Will be interesting to see if AC can integrate those Ex Lions quickly into the game plan…..not always easy that
4 Jan 2013, 11:30 am
@NZINCHINA-97:
Points on the road are what this tournie is all about. And the Stormers enjoy travelling while picking up points at the same time.
@grant10-99:
Bulls at Loftus is a home game for the Stormers. I reckon the Bulls will be nervous this time around. A game I don’t intend missing.
The Stormers away in Durban is the one i fear more.
4 Jan 2013, 11:35 am
@Heavens Game-100:
Saders, Landers, Bulls, Chiefs in descending order…
That’s a shitload of banana skins. And the Stormers intentionally didn’t get a mention. I like your style.
4 Jan 2013, 11:35 am
Grant eks n getroue stormer ondersteuner , maar nie blind nie. Die agtal sal sy job doen. Dis die agterlyn wat sy gt in rat moet kry. Soveel talent en amper geen driee. steven tiaan/deon pat eben elstadt/bekker kolisi schalk vermeulen groom jantjies habana de allende/ jean dejongh gio/vanheerden taute. Wys my die weakpoints. Geen verskonings. En jean se tyd is lankal min. Hy beweeg op dun ys.
4 Jan 2013, 11:36 am
Listen here Doggy, you wart infested little WP witch… Get the fark off a real rugby thread about the Sharks, rare here, I know, and go find something more appropriate… Like Huisgenoot, Doggycare, or just another Stormer thread…
If you behave or apologise to Pooms, SL and Sharksgirl personally I may deign to let you continue skreetching your obsessive Stormfront fantasies to your hearts content… Now git if you know whats good for you
4 Jan 2013, 11:38 am
@Transformation-89:
the only mind farking done was by pienaar himself.
never had the mental strength to assert himself and dominate opposition.
yes, he’s a little older and wiser but now lacks the fitness to play the game we need.
4 Jan 2013, 11:39 am
will the kiwis ever win a title fairly?
4 Jan 2013, 11:40 am
@grant10-101: forget mixing the Lions in, AC needs to wrestle the gameplan from Nienaber & give Fleckie space to innovate – if he bloody can, i don’t believe so. finding the balance between attack & defence & instilling a positive mindset on the players to back the attacking systems in equal measure to the now renowned D.
4 Jan 2013, 11:42 am
@Heavens Game-105: A real rugby thread? ohdearestfukcadilly ….
I must apologise to the Lambiebootandbuttlickers?
I singlehandedly caused 3 grown ups to flee from a website? You give me far too much credit Hobbit. Sadly, I can’t take it, for it belongs to another. (Those Lambielickers were my fwendoos as well OK!!!!!)
Now, was it my piece on the Highlanders yesterday that inspired you to sing their praises?
IAAS… you have it wrong. let me explain… Those teams I mention are challenges for the Sharks… 50/50. other teams are bananaskins, the ones the Dynamite are expected to win… of course Newlands is home from home for the Sharks… unnerstand now?
Fleck needs to do the same IRANZ course Plumtree went to in 2010! he will learn a truckload from those keewees.
4 Jan 2013, 11:46 am
@Heavens Game-105: your guppypussy friends left this website because of a girl?
@grant10-99:
like it woulda made any difference to the eventual outcome…
psssssssssssssssssst!….
(thats me letting the air out of your tyres ealry, save you the trouble)
G10… easy peasy for AC to integrate the Lions… just need to tell them:
1. Forget about tries
2. Dont pass the ball
3. Jean De Villiers walks on water… worship him blindly.
Simple…
4 Jan 2013, 11:47 am
@Transformation-111: Nienaber’s grip on “D”, and THE Fleck’s lack of ‘hoohah’ both; will not be able to restrict Jantjies.
AC must just have the guts to make the right choice at 9……
4 Jan 2013, 11:48 am
@Heavens Game-100:
The word chink is pretty offensive do you really have to use that word when talking about rugby, besides at some point in the new future the Chinese will be your masters so some respect please. Your Sharks will make the playoffs for sure but then they’ll run in to the primed NZ sides so you will be up against it, they strung together 3 or 4 beautiful games of running rugby last season so it’ll be nice if they can replicate that in more games.
4 Jan 2013, 11:48 am
@Transformation-112: That they did. But it wasn’t me…..It was the really nasty and scary Nikita.
4 Jan 2013, 11:49 am
@Heavens Game-110: do you play the canes this year? they rogered you properly last year…
savea, jane, csmith, perenara, ardiesavea, vito, barrett, coles
4 Jan 2013, 11:50 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-107:
Will a Saffa side ever win another title is what you should be asking yourself Houston.
@I am a stormer-103:
@Heavens Game-105:
a ‘rare thread abou the sharks’..?..
pull the other farkin one
@Heavens Game-110:
You mentioned 4 teams. In a competition where you have to beat another 14 teams. In a competition where bottom dwellers can beat the top ranked teams. Think Rebels beating the Saders last year.
You don’t want to add the Kings to that list of banana skins while you’re about it. Who knows?
4 Jan 2013, 11:51 am
My ideal
1 Beast Mtawarira
2 Bismarck du Plessis (c)
3 Jannie du Plessis
4 [strike]Anton Bresler[/strike] Jandre Marais
5 [strike]Franco van der Merwe[/strike] Pieter-Steph du Toit
6, 7 & 8 Rotation between Keegan Daniel, Marcell Coetzee, Willem Alberts and Ryan Kankowski
9 Cobus Reinach
10 Patrick Lambie
11 [strike]Lwazi Mvovo[/strike] Odwa Ndungane
12 Frans Steyn
13 Paul Jordaan
14 JP Pietersen
15 Louis Ludik
16 Craig Burden
17 [strike]Dale Chadwick[/strike] Allan Dell
18 Wiehahn Herbst
19 Franco van der Merwe
20 Rotation
21 [strike]Charl McLeod[/strike] Conrad Hoffmann – Not because I don’t like McLeod as suggested above, but because McLeod is useless.
22 Butch James
23 Tim Whitehead
doggy: Simple. Wroom at 9. There you go.
@Heavens Game-114:
Why do you blog here.
Seriously.
I have just heard that the Sharks are prohibited from playing in white.
It’s not customary for the bridesmaid to upstage the bride.
@hendrikp-122:
Darn, that didn’t quite work.
4 Jan 2013, 11:52 am
Transie… Girl you say… Farkoff… Verily, a dog obsessed witch at the very least… needs to placed in the sack and thrown into the nearest stream for the sink or swim test… umtakathi lo umfazi… tokoloshe impela…
4 Jan 2013, 11:52 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-117: i know… ‘polution’ (sic)
4 Jan 2013, 11:53 am
@Transformation-108:
flip, dont you just say all the right things
you should go into coaching
your cliched one liners have the potential to go to the very top.
4 Jan 2013, 11:54 am
@Transformation-118:
And we will rodger them again this year.
4 Jan 2013, 11:54 am
@Theres something about stormers-123: He’s my choice…..but I’m too scared to even mention his name, lest I jinx him.
Schreuder has a better kicking game, but G is the man to start – the end.
DD, goeiefok, he shouldn’t keep either of the other 2 out of the jersey….. To me, DD’s best position in not even 9…it’s 10. He should have made the permanent switch a while back, and run with it.
4 Jan 2013, 11:57 am
@NZINCHINA-119:
i honeslty hope the new tmo law ammendments does some good for hte NZ game this year, China.
4 Jan 2013, 11:58 am
Well done Mr Bownlie. Well deserved 100 here.
4 Jan 2013, 12:00 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-131:
DD..?…
Donald Duck?
4 Jan 2013, 12:01 pm
Prawny, my wench… because I have fun here when I have the time… and because clearly I am one of the few posters here that actually knows what is cutting with the game played in heaven… Not hard here I know, but Keo is priviledged to have me… Hes certainly generated enough stories off me thats for sure… For free nogal… Your humble thought leader HG… at your service…
Now, you still keen for a drink next time Im in Table Mountain territory?
4 Jan 2013, 12:03 pm
NZChink… FIFO…
4 Jan 2013, 12:04 pm
Houston the game is in great shape. did you see the tries scored stats between NZ and SA close that huge gap and you’ll be in with a shot.
doggy…Backup 9 at best for me. Too much young 10s now in wp. Jantjies gary swiel 2 young boys from bulls and free state .
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-129: one-liners you say?
i know you prefer b.itching about the kiwis, good thing you swore NEVER to watch Super Rugby ever again…
4 Jan 2013, 12:09 pm
Transie.. Canes a bananaskin this year… Nothing more. By contrast Kings are a doormat… capiche? lol
4 Jan 2013, 12:11 pm
@Theres something about stormers-138: Don’t want him to start at 10 for us….just reckon he should have ditched 9 for 10 some time ago. (For his own benefit).
I wouldn’t have him on the bench, experienced or not. I’m just not a DD at 9 fan. (although he has had some great games……)
4 Jan 2013, 12:12 pm
Sharks pedigree I couldn’t follow it after the shambles on the first day, what’s the score?
4 Jan 2013, 12:12 pm
no China, your game sucks and now they’re changing the rules in order to do something about it.
am interested to see how you’ll worm your way around the changes though.
4 Jan 2013, 12:13 pm
P Divvie at the cricket.
Miss him a bit, always brought some fun to the rugby
4 Jan 2013, 12:14 pm
Houston what do you care as Tranny just said you won’t be watching it anyway.
4 Jan 2013, 12:16 pm
@NZINCHINA-142: Black Caps 224-4. Trailing by 78 runs. Almost lunch. New ball here.
Been a great fightback IMHO (regardless of the end result). Brownlie has batted with much patience and class.
4 Jan 2013, 12:17 pm
I reckon I a Keo collection could be rustled up a la New Orleans Saints for the First player to put Puke in la la land this year… Will be quite a pot i reckon… heck it wouldnt even surprise me of one of his team mates obliges…
I propose the name: The King Hit “King” Luke Fund
other names welcome
4 Jan 2013, 12:18 pm
@NZINCHINA-145: Oh yes
Bakkies won’t be watching the S15…..I forgot about that.
Just yesterday he told me how much he is looking forward to the Stormers being whipped. I guess HG will be giving him the updates (if he won’t be watching)
Bakkies…you will be on your couch in front of the rugga before any of us……do not deny this.
4 Jan 2013, 12:20 pm
Cheers, at least they’ve shown some fight but you can’t expect too much againsy this classy SAFFA outfit just too good all over the park.
4 Jan 2013, 12:22 pm
@Heavens Game-147:
He won’t be fazed.
Remember the first game at Loftus after the puking comment?
The Bulls were so focused on getting him, they lost sight of the game and the Stormers almost won against all odds.
4 Jan 2013, 12:23 pm
Bakkies… considering the Sharks are the pre eminent SA super rugby franchise having being the most recent SA finalist in the comp, let us not forget, then yes not enough stories at all on this Stormfront mouthpiece…
4 Jan 2013, 12:24 pm
Bakkies is a man of his word Sharks Ped, i’d be very disappointed if he broke his word.
4 Jan 2013, 12:25 pm
@Heavens Game-147: The Jean Deysel “I floated to the deck like a butterfly after being stung by a Canadian bee” memorial fund for Luke Watson?
Although I don’t think Luke will be the first to go down. Anton “youwannafightmeandfuckmeuphuh huh huh” Bresler would be my bet for 1st honours.
4 Jan 2013, 12:26 pm
Brownlie gone.
New ball does the trick
4 Jan 2013, 12:26 pm
@NZINCHINA-152: Bakkies is a man of many words.
Brownlie gone. Special century though. Well batted fella.
4 Jan 2013, 12:27 pm
Nortierd… of course “almost” being the operative word… Odds on Bissy or maybe a kind Kiwi Hore doing the excellent deed…
4 Jan 2013, 12:27 pm
@wpallday-42: “Love the way the Sharks
play” Well said
4 Jan 2013, 12:28 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-153:
I’ll second that.
Time someone put that giraffe neck poephol on his backside.
4 Jan 2013, 12:30 pm
@Heavens Game-156:
I may not be a Luke fan either HG, but he’s a tough cookie, I’ll give him that.
They will try, but doubt they’ll succeed in getting him.
4 Jan 2013, 12:30 pm
Will Bismark be back for the start of the season?
4 Jan 2013, 12:32 pm
Nortierd more wasted energy in fighting its killing your title chances.
4 Jan 2013, 12:32 pm
@Heavens Game-156:
Bissy must first overcome the “fear of Eben putting me on myarse again” syndrome before he can even start trying to act macho.
4 Jan 2013, 12:34 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-153: u sure going to miss Jebb “marquez” Sinclair
the Canuck Bomber!
4 Jan 2013, 12:35 pm
@NZINCHINA-161:
It was that one game in the CC in the horrible weather.
I think it was a combination of bad refereeing and Bressler who started it that caused it to boil over.
We saw our butts, but 12 against 15 will always be a no contest.
4 Jan 2013, 12:35 pm
Doggy the friendly witch, if that is one thing Canucks can do, sling a punch… But of course Deysel milked it… WP landed up with 13 men after trying so hard to prove their manhood… to no avail that game… They got played… Schweet.
That walkover for the Sharks probably was the.biggest factor in their overconfidence in the final where they gifted WP their 1st meaningful silverware in 11 yrs… Sharks fault though, they didnt want it enough…
4 Jan 2013, 12:37 pm
@nortierd-162: eish i forgot about that! bissy got Etzebeth & landed dutpipe first…
4 Jan 2013, 12:39 pm
nortierd… impressive by eben.. granted… but bissy recovered already a coupla minutes after the deed… and of course the Sharks.rogered the breezers that game… one of many rogerings last year…
4 Jan 2013, 12:40 pm
Bob Skinstad: and with me now is the coach of the losing team, Trasformation Shabalala. hi Transformation, tough day at the office?
Coach Transformation: ja certainly absolutely it was, Bob.
Bob Skinstad: it required a big effort from you today, do you think you did that?
Coach Transformation: well Bob, you know we always knew we had to find the right balance between attack and defense but unfortunately we came up short today.
Bob Skinstad: where do you think it went wrong for your boys then?
Coach Transformation: ag you know Bob, we always try to instill a positive mindset in the players to back the attacking systems we have put in place but it just wasn’t there for the full 80.
Bob Skinstad: no lack of effort from your boys in defense though?
Coach Transformation: ag ja no certainly er Bob, you know we always pride ourselves on our defense and that is what we are renowned for so am quite chuffed for the boys and the way they showed that commitment in defense, again today.
Bob Skinstad: well done on your teams effort thoughTransformation and i’m sure you look forward to a well deserved break?
Coach Transformation: er ja certainly we do, thank you Bob, and the boys will take that rest in what is a long and punishing tournament and hopefully we can go back to the drawing board and start all over again.
Bob Skinstad: excellent thank you and all the best, Transformation.
Coach Transformation: yes thank you Bob and all the best to you.
(CUE Arnold Geerdts)
thank you gentlemen
and that was supersport commentator Bob Skinstad interviewing the coach of the losing team, Trasformation Shabalala, whose team the kings have now been stuck to the bottom of the log for 13 consequtive weeks.
4 Jan 2013, 12:41 pm
@Heavens Game-167:
No complaints there, you had our number last year, no doubt, but you forget my friend, 2013 is the Year of the Stormer.
4 Jan 2013, 12:45 pm
The King Hit King Luke fund… Bonus sliding scale…
half pot:
stitches
broken schnozz
at least 3 teeth
full pot:
la la concussion
full set of teeth
bonus:
dismemberment… missing ear, testicle, finger…
4 Jan 2013, 12:45 pm
@Transformation-139:
@NZINCHINA-145:
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-148:
if the new tmo ammendments are brought into effect, i might consider a change of mind,.. maybe.
4 Jan 2013, 12:48 pm
Bakkies, you forgot
(frantic w.anking by coach during interview…)
4 Jan 2013, 12:49 pm
@Heavens Game-147:
The King Hit “King” Luke Fund???
This S15 a fit King Luke will prove to all & sundry (including the intentionally blind) that he is the leading No 8 in saffalandia …
4 Jan 2013, 12:49 pm
@Heavens Game-151:
lately i’m coming round to a ‘if the bulls cant have it, then let the sharks take it’ state of mind.
@NZINCHINA-152:
would suit you though.
never were one for uncomfortable truth
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-155:
its only words and words are all i have…
4 Jan 2013, 12:50 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-171:
Ek sal jou by Loftus kry as die Stormers teen die Kalfies speel.
4 Jan 2013, 12:52 pm
@Heavens Game-172:
4 Jan 2013, 12:54 pm
@nortierd-175:
ja, as die nuwe tv skydsregter reels in kom.
as dit nie dan sal ek rerig nie hierdie kak rugby dop hou nie.
4 Jan 2013, 12:55 pm
@Transformation-166:
you could be that coach, Transie.
4 Jan 2013, 12:57 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-177:
He he, famous last words.
There is no way all of us won’t be glued in front of the TV when the S 15 kicks off.
It’s been to boring this last month without decent rugby on
4 Jan 2013, 12:57 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-174:
You were never going to stop watching and now you’ve got the perfect excuse to “worm ” your way back in, good for you mate the place wouldn’t be the same without you, expect normal service to resume again this season though.
4 Jan 2013, 12:58 pm
ango… tough you say??? farkoff man… tough is Buck Shelford losing a ballas and playing… or Ruben Kruger running to tryline, enveloped by would be tacklers, with fractured leg/ankle (forget which one)… by comparison Luke is a farken p.ussy…
NB I apologise sincerely to all honest rugga supporters for even mentioning the twit in the same post as two legends…
4 Jan 2013, 13:05 pm
@Heavens Game-165: Guppies never seem to want it enough. It’s a pretty well documented problem amongst teams built on mercenary “pay as you play” grounds. When there is no collective history within a group of players, playing for a jersey, an emblem, a pedigree – the will to win is often nothing more than a light ****.
It’s a catch 22. Buy truck loads of super talented players from the States, Province etc….and coach them, pay them and adore them as your own. But that ‘will to win’ for the jersey, the union, the team is often just not there….. (That’s when rugby is just a ‘job’, and not a holy mission as it is to players who move through the ranks in their respective unions)
I hear you HG, I hear you.
@nortierd-164: Bresler has a target the size of HG’s ‘trannie violated ********’ on his head this season. If he only won a lineout or 2, he might have reason for that arrogance, because I’m trueasfuckdumbfounded as to where his ‘houdingtjie’ comes from.
4 Jan 2013, 13:07 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-177: Jy sal op jou plek wees as die toernooi afskop. Guaranteed
G’n mens kan sonder die rugby leef.
4 Jan 2013, 13:08 pm
@Angostura-173: Luke is going to shut more than a few ‘haters’ up
Me, I’m looking forward to it……
4 Jan 2013, 13:08 pm
Bakkies 174… yes… may all finals this year be contested by the Sharks vs Bulls… The “hardest game in rugby” to quote Vic Matfield…
4 Jan 2013, 13:11 pm
Why would the Sharks go play the Leopards and Pumas in the first place?
What do they stand to gain from those matches except trawling for some new supporters.
Don’t they realize that once the Pinkies have fallen out, they gain a legion of “new” fans for free?
4 Jan 2013, 13:12 pm
Centres: Meyer Bosman, Paul Jordaan, Wandile Mjekevu, Frans Steyn, Tim Whitehead, Heimar Williams.
I make the assumption,
that this lot,
are all fat …………………………..slow………………….and have no step to the right………………………..
or the left.
This is a Sharks tradition.
4 Jan 2013, 13:16 pm
Doggy you little witch, clearly you dont understand…
I quote Fred Michalak, in response to a question “Toulousain, Sharks?”…
His response: “Sharks Forever”…
United Colours of Sharks are beyond borders…
Hell…never mind… what did i expect from a psycho who camps outside school gates “to condition her Rottie”… fark me i must be mad if i expect you to understand…
now fark off back to barbara woodhouse’s website, ‘kay…?
4 Jan 2013, 13:17 pm
@nortierd-179:
@NZINCHINA-180:
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-183:
honeslty, i really would have done so and only watched CC and the tests.
i was that gatvol of the ‘refereeing inconsistencies’ (to use some nice words).
however, the tmo trial law ammendments have give me hope and i genuinely hope its ratified before the season starts. wans’t it supposed to be voted on already?
if not then rugby super rugby will just be a farce under its present conditions.
4 Jan 2013, 13:17 pm
@Heavens Game-185: I thought you disliked the Bulls and their Northern conservative rugby tendencies? I seem to recall you waffling on for days about the alleged north/south riffraff who were ruining the game with conservativedumbfuckdecisions and gameplans etc?
(This after Meyer dropped Keegan of course…..)
Another change of heart for you? I can’t keep up….
My god daughter is 15….and everyday it’s Bieber this, then tomm it’s ‘One Direction’ that, then it’s back to Bieber, then over to One Direction…..blahfuckingblah.
You remind me of her.
4 Jan 2013, 13:20 pm
@Heavens Game-185:
no complaints from me.
4 Jan 2013, 13:22 pm
@Heavens Game-188: Pay me enough, and I too will say, “Sharks Forever”. As many times as you want me to….in different voices, with dramatic effects if you desire.
A mercenary does what he is paid to do…. One or 2 mercs per squad is ok. But when the mercs are 85% plus….
4 Jan 2013, 13:24 pm
Doggy… your poor god daughter… conditioned your Rottie yet her… or conversely… conditioned her to your Rottie…
can only imagine the convo…
“cackle cackle… bubble bubble toil and trouble…
“stare into his eyes, goddaughter… stare and condition yourself…”
“Rotties are a best men… er… friend”….
cackle cackle….
4 Jan 2013, 13:28 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-189: Bakkies there were still outstanding questions re: the trials as far as I can remember? I think it’s going to be resolved in the next few weeks.
Not 100% sure, but I seem to remember something to that effect.
4 Jan 2013, 13:28 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-189:
How did you find the reffing during the 3 years the Bulls won the title?
4 Jan 2013, 13:34 pm
@Heavens Game-193: Well my giddy friend, tell you what; When you and your children (those you know about, and those you are as yet unaware of…) are building castles in the sand on one of CT’s beaches, you will be most grateful that I socialized my 48kg Rottie before strolling down the beach with him.
You call it silly hocus pocus. I call it being a responsible owner.
Decide which is better (make it your last thought) as the jaws of an unsocialized and untrained Rottie clamp down on your skinny thighs.
Cackle, cackle indeed.
But still not sure what my Rottie has to do with the lack of ‘desire to win’ amongst the Guppalulus?
4 Jan 2013, 13:37 pm
@Heavens Game-181:
Luke is another thoroughbred – toughness, tenacity & rugby talent in the bloodlines, plus EC breeding & conditioning (toughest rugby school of all = EC)
He will not stand back for anyone … send in the clowns
4 Jan 2013, 13:39 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-194:
yes, am holding thumbs.
rugby needs it.
@NZINCHINA-195:
the problems have been ther for a long time now and have only gotten worse imo.
bulls were just too powerful at negating them.
it shouldn’t be that way if the refs take care ot it.
4 Jan 2013, 13:43 pm
Cheerio for now fellas (and confused trannie poking half fella).
Back to pull HG’s (see above) butthairs with rusty tweezers a little later…
4 Jan 2013, 13:44 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-199:
cheers Pedigree
4 Jan 2013, 13:47 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-198:
The Bulls had plenty of help from home town refs Bakkies we both know that.
4 Jan 2013, 13:51 pm
Got to go Houston, be careful what you wish for it might bite you in the arse.
4 Jan 2013, 13:52 pm
listen here little fibbing sorceress… you might have hocus pocussed most of the dumfuck Stormfront sheeple on this here propaganda website with your bullshitting balderdash and they probably got some warped picture of you like them illusions caste by them wrinkly hags in the movies…
But this eminently wise rugby poster sees through it all…
while dumfucks like sheepshagger cane fantasise about a kinky “doc” or some such…
This pre eminent poster sees a haggard Chessie Peaks, warts and all…
by compare, treehugs – a honey yummy mummy… Dawny my wench – a bit of a svelte **********… Carol, a ditsy sweetie from the shires…
ye.. this poster is the all seeing eye… now begone umtakathi… voessek.
and take that mangy no doubt underfef farken rottie with you for company…
come back.when you can talk proper rugger…
Sharks Rugger.
4 Jan 2013, 14:04 pm
dont be a farken idiot… sharks lack of desire had farkall to do with a mangy farken br.ak but more to do.with overconfidence… Overconfidence.due to.it being too.easy to.beat the breezers all season long…
Now settle and stop.screeching…
4 Jan 2013, 14:10 pm
@Heavens Game-203:
Among the International Brigade,
Doggie is a bona fide goddess.
4 Jan 2013, 14:13 pm
@NZINCHINA-202:
as long as rugby wins, China
4 Jan 2013, 14:17 pm
Ango… Hopefully you are tongue in cheek… you gotta be… othetwise this stormfront cheeky worshipping rag of a site twisted your mind farkedup.beyond repair… Puke is a legend only for overpromising and undedelivering wherever he goes. fullstop.
4 Jan 2013, 14:26 pm
cane… you poor sheepshaggers have never been spoilt for choice… any of your rugger players who tour this side reckon they enter paradise… “women women everywhere… no hairy breasts in sight”…. Not Doggy though… strues… she pulled the wool right over your eyes i reckon… maybe shes actually a pakeha kiwi… that would explain things somewhat… lol
4 Jan 2013, 14:28 pm
@Heavens Game-207:
Well, Celestial Plaything, lets reserve final judgment on Luke at the conclusion of the 2013 S15, shall we?
4 Jan 2013, 14:41 pm
ango… never. judgement done dusted and served on a kingly platter… Luke not even fit to walk in fatty vermeulens shadow, never mind real 8s like Kanko, Daniel, Spies circa 06 and others from Kiwiland and aus… naah farkim… will enjoy seeing him leading out the kings “with pride” only to cop a century loss, maybe a kinghit or 2, and then proceed to tear the team apart for the rest of the season like he has done with almost every team he has ever been.involved with..
4 Jan 2013, 14:44 pm
never mind Barney… the real cancer for every team he has ever played for is Puke…plain and simple. watch and then this humble poster will say told you so later…
4 Jan 2013, 14:50 pm
@Heavens Game-211:
He he
You lost me at ” this humble poster”
4 Jan 2013, 14:51 pm
@Heavens Game-210:
“And where are the clowns?
Quick, send in the clowns.
Don’t bother – they’re here.”
4 Jan 2013, 14:53 pm
And the Proteas WRAP it UP…
Well done fellas
4 Jan 2013, 15:31 pm
@Heavens Game-211:
Oh shut up why don’t you
4 Jan 2013, 16:38 pm
@Angostura-213:
“Don’t you love farce?
My fault, I fear.
I thought that you’d want what I want -
Sorry, my dear…”
4 Jan 2013, 16:42 pm
@Dawn-215: Listen here… unless you learn how to address this poster with manners less reminiscent of a Cape Flats Americans gang member then expect reciprocity in kind…
Farken uncouth wench…
4 Jan 2013, 16:44 pm
@Heavens Game-216:
“What a surprise.
Who could foresee
I’d come to feel about Lu
What you’d felt about you?
…
What a surprise.
What a cliché.”
4 Jan 2013, 16:47 pm
@Angostura-218:
“Isn’t it bliss?
Don’t you approve?
One who keeps tearing around,
One who can’t move.”…??
4 Jan 2013, 16:59 pm
@Heavens Game-219:
“Isn’t it rich?
Are we a pair?
Me here at last on the ground,
You in mid-air.
Send in the clowns.”
4 Jan 2013, 17:04 pm
Apologies Boss…
“There’s a dark cloud rising from Kings Park Durbs
They packed their bags and heading straight into the storm
Gonna be a twister to blow everything down
That ain’t got the faith to stand its ground
Blow away the dreams and tear them apart
Blow away the dreams and break their hearts
Blow away the lies that leave them nothing but lost and brokenhearted
The dogs on the Streets howl `cause they understand
They can take one moment into their hands
Mister they ain’t boys no they’re Sharks
And they believe in the promised land”
4 Jan 2013, 17:08 pm
This year is the land of milk and honey…
Not pisswilly farken Conference “Title” holders…
Not unfortunate losing finalists…
Not knockout regulars….
But Super Rugby Champs…
The Promised Land…
SHAAAAAAAARKS FOREVER!!!!
4 Jan 2013, 17:22 pm
Tonight the moons looking young but we’re feelin younger
Neath a veil of tries sweet blessings rain
Sharks we can feel the first breeze of summer
And in your victories we’re born again…
It takes a leap of faith to get things going
It takes a leap of faith you gotta show some guts
It takes a leap of faith to get things going
In Black and White you must trust….
4 Jan 2013, 17:25 pm
A Leap of Faith…
Sharks Super Rugby Champs 2013…
You saw it here first….
4 Jan 2013, 17:32 pm
@Heavens Game-224:
Guess we will only see it here, won’t see it on the pitch, TV or in the newspapers.
4 Jan 2013, 17:39 pm
@Heavens Game-170:
I’ll send you a couple of Loonies for the “Gee Pukie ‘n Poe.sklap fonds”
4 Jan 2013, 17:41 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-196:
> my 48kg Rottie
Small dog, my Boerie cleared 60kg at 10 months
You should see how these Canucks react when they see a real dog, they think a Lab is a big dog
4 Jan 2013, 17:45 pm
VB… howzit… Excellent…
The Pukie PoesKlap Fund… PPK for short…
A new acronym too… A PPK is one reservef specially for a Watson… A Cheeky PPK another particular variant…
4 Jan 2013, 17:45 pm
@Heavens Game-224:
Which overseas teams do you play this year and do you play the tough ones at home?
The Stormers are also in with a shout, they’ve got a settled team with the right combination of experience and youth and they finally have a real Super level flyhalf as well.
4 Jan 2013, 17:50 pm
@Heavens Game-228:
Good and you
How was your New Year’s Eve party, is the Bashee speaking to you or still p.issed?
> A Cheeky PPK another particular variant…
Cheeky deserves his own special corner of hell
We should slip him a Roofie in his Blue Label,leave him naked in the Stormers showers with a open bottle of Vaseline on his back and “Try me” written across his a.ss
4 Jan 2013, 17:53 pm
@victoriabok-230:
Lol. Trying so hard not to picture that scene.
4 Jan 2013, 17:56 pm
@victoriabok-229: Sharks play Saders this year but then also play Rebels and Force? which they did not last year… Def rebels in Durbs too… So, a guaranteed 19 points if you include 10 for Kings, 5 for Rebs (homegame) and 4 for Force at least (being pessimist here
)…
4 Jan 2013, 18:01 pm
@victoriabok-230: prime cause of a damaged bank account so Banshee can only be happy as can be…
Also enjoyed an excellent holiday together where she actually started fall in love with this Country instead of pining for Hampshire…
Fark No! thats a step too far… even for Cheeky
4 Jan 2013, 18:03 pm
@Heavens Game-232:
Guess you could add 5 for the Force, and maybe a few off the home game against the Cheetahs
In Bloem they’re a different kettle of fish altogether, they managed to beat the Crusaders there
4 Jan 2013, 18:06 pm
@Heavens Game-232:
Plus 8 for the 2 bye weekends and 10 against the Bulls
4 Jan 2013, 18:06 pm
@Heavens Game-233:
Where did you go on holiday?
We always loved to go to St Lucia
No that’s exactly what he needs, Cheeky is full of **** and an even bigger d.oos(if it’s possible) than his spawn
4 Jan 2013, 18:14 pm
@Heavens Game-228: Whatever happened to the good old RFS?
A RunningFuckSlap…
Or a CSM?
CapsizingSnotMoer…
4 Jan 2013, 18:14 pm
@nortierd-235:
Jou bek is groot, ek onthou ‘n dag op Loftus in 2005 toe ons die Stormers die eerste keer gewen het
Wat was die telling nou weer?
4 Jan 2013, 18:16 pm
@victoriabok-238:
Ha ha
Die 70 plus dag?
Nee, ek onthou nie dit nie, suppressed memories of so iets noem hulle dit
4 Jan 2013, 18:17 pm
@BrumbiesBoy-237:
Naah, you want to look him in the eye before you turn his s.not into Saturn Rings around his swollen head
4 Jan 2013, 18:17 pm
@victoriabok-234: yes… agree about Cheetahs but Sharks catch them early at home which could be a good thing….
@victoriabok-236: We did the Drakensberg (Northern)… Much hiking, and some adventure… Actually quite close where Rye claims to live…
Did treetop “foofie slide” rappel in Karkloof… some paragliding and some farking around in Cathedral Peak, and a hop skip and jump to Mont Aux Sources accompanied by many a beer in pubs/restuarants in the area…
Actually quite a big group of Poms and Saffas so it was festive…
St Lucia, Caribbean or SA?
4 Jan 2013, 18:18 pm
@nortierd-239:
75-14
4 Jan 2013, 18:20 pm
@victoriabok-242:
Daar gaan my suppressed memories.
He’ll, ek moes al halftyd my selfoon afsit, die SMSe het te veel gemaak.
4 Jan 2013, 18:21 pm
@Heavens Game-241:
We spent our honeymoon in the Southern Berg near the Sani Pass. Beautiful area with the mountains, and rolling hills and flyfishing ponds
No St Lucia in KZN
4 Jan 2013, 18:23 pm
@nortierd-243:
Ek het my Stormers pêl van Loftus af gebel, ek het geklink of ek op crack was en dit was voordat ek begin drink het
My ander pêl het so gekuier in die losie dat hy eers vieruur die oggend by die huis gekom het, sy vrou was hoogs die moe.r in
4 Jan 2013, 18:24 pm
@victoriabok-242:
I think it will be interesting to see how Victor will go.
He was similar to Rassie in that he analyzed opposition and especially line outs while playing, and no one doubted Rassie as a coach, yet no one gives Victor a chance.
I think he will do well
4 Jan 2013, 18:26 pm
@victoriabok-245:
Ha ha, hoekom dan nie.
As daar nou ooit n geleentheid was, dan was dit nou daai dag.
Dit was een van daai dae wat alles reg geloop het en julle het ons gatte goed geskop
4 Jan 2013, 18:29 pm
@victoriabok-244: St Lucia KZN good but Cape Vidal just up the road excellent…
Watch the farken m.onkeys near the chalets though… Littleshits…
Great value though…
4 Jan 2013, 18:31 pm
Got to go… Enforced “romantic” Dinner Date coming up… A farken “resolution” to have my wicked way over Xmas…
Now starting to regret…
4 Jan 2013, 18:33 pm
@Heavens Game-249:
Cheers HG
Enjoy
4 Jan 2013, 18:33 pm
@nortierd-246:
I agree, Victor is a student of the game, he knows lineout and forward play he knows the Bulls and he’s played under Frans
Him and Barney also coached the Boks for the last few years as well
4 Jan 2013, 18:36 pm
@nortierd-247:
Dit he begin met Bakkies wat vir Schalk twee keer in ‘n ry by die losskrums ge-cleanout het dat hy op sy g.at gesit het. Schalk was nog jonk en baie goed daardie tyd, maar daarna was hy nêrens in die wedstryd nie
4 Jan 2013, 18:37 pm
@victoriabok-251:
I think it was a very good move from the Bulls.
4 Jan 2013, 18:38 pm
@Heavens Game-249:
Maybe you’ll get lucky tonight…
4 Jan 2013, 18:40 pm
@nortierd-253:
Yes, they don’t do well with coaches from outside the Bulls fold
Todd Louden was the exception but he was with HM
4 Jan 2013, 19:39 pm
A Happy Return for The Beast from his 2nd heart condition!
Such a resilient dude!
4 Jan 2013, 19:52 pm
@Heavens Game-241: Indeed I do.Sunset glow colour opposite Purple house.Hot for hiking?
4 Jan 2013, 19:58 pm
@Heavens Game-241: Actually Central Berg.Cathedral Peak,Champagne Castle,Bergview.Not Bergville
which is the armpit of the Berg.
4 Jan 2013, 20:21 pm
@NZINCHINA-160: No chance, Bismark snapped his ACL, Takes a long time to recover, at least 9 months probably more.
5 Jan 2013, 09:12 am
@Angostura-197:
{Pardon this very lengthy cut ‘n paste job – but it dovetails with my thoroughbred analogies of yesterday, & is a pretty good read in its own right – but please scroll past it if this sort of thing is not your cup of tea}
In 1938, the Pimlico Special was host to one of American racing’s historic moments, the War Admiral vs. Seabiscuit match race, an event that inspired thousands (if not millions) of long-suffering folk in the aftermath of the Great Depression:
– by Grantland Rice, Baltimore Sun, 1938 –
“The drama and melodrama of this match race, held before a record crowd keyed to the highest tension I have ever seen in sport, set an all time mark.
You must get the picture from the start to absorb the thrill of this perfect autumn day over a perfect track. As the two thoroughbreds paraded to the post there was no emotional outburst. The big crowd was too full of tension, the type of tension that locks the human throat.
You looked at the odds flashed upon the mutual board – War Admiral, one to four, Seabiscuit two to one. Even those backing War Admiral, the great majority of the crowd, felt their pity for the son of Hard Tack and Swing On [Seabiscuit], who had come along the hard way and had churned up the dust of almost every track from the Great Lakes to the Gulf, from the Atlantic to the Pacific.
After two false starts, they were off. But it wasn’t the fast-flying War Admiral who took the lead. It was Seabiscuit, taking the whip from Woolf, who got the jump. It was Seabiscuit who had a full-length lead as they passed the first furlong. The Admiral’s supporters were dazed as the ‘Biscuit not only held this lead but increased it to two lengths before they passed the first quarter.
The ‘Biscuit’ was moving along as smoothly as a southern breeze. And then the first roar of the big crowd swept over Maryland. The Admiral was moving up. Stride by stride, Man o’ War’s favorite offspring was closing up the open gap. You could hear the roar from thousands of throats “Here he comes, here he comes!”
And the Admiral was under full steam.
He cut away a length.
He cut away another length as they came to the half-mile post–and now they were running head and head.
The Admiral looked Seabiscuit in the eye at the three-quarters but Seabiscuit never got the look. He was too busy running with his shorter, faster stride.
For almost a half mile they ran as one horse, painted against the green, red and orange foliage of a Maryland countryside. They were neck and neck—head and head–nose and nose.
The great Admiral had thrown his challenge.
You could see that he expected Seabiscuit to quit and curl up.
But, Seabiscuit has never been that brand of horse.
I had seen him before in two $100,000 races at Santa Anita, boxed out, knocked to his knees, taking the worst of all the racing luck — almost everything except facing a firing squad or a machine-gun nest — and yet, through all this barrage of trouble Seabiscuit was always there, challenging at the wire. I saw him run the fastest half-mile ever run at Santa Anita last March, when he had to do it in his pursuit of Stagehand.
So, when War Admiral moved up on even terms and 40,000 throats poured out their tribute to the Admiral, I still knew that the ‘Biscuit would be alongside at the finish.
The ‘Biscuit had come up the hard way. That happens to be the only way worth while.
The Admiral had known only the softer years– the softer type of competition. He had never before met a combination of a grizzly bear and a running fool.
Head and head they came to the mile. There wasn’t a short conceded putt between them.
It was a question now of the horse that had the heart.
Seabiscuit had lost his two-length margin. His velvet had been shot away.
He was on his own where all races are won down the stretch.
He had come to the great kingdom of all sport — the kingdom of the heart.
The Admiral had shown his reserve speed.
From two lengths away he was now on even terms.
But as they passed the mile post with three-sixteenths left–the vital test—the stretch that always tells the story — where 40,000 looked for the fleet War Admiral to move away — there was another story.
Seabiscuit was still hanging on. Seabiscuit hadn’t quit.
With barely more than a final furlong left, the hard-way son of Hard Tack must have said to the Admiral –
“Now, let’s start running.
Let’s see who is the better horse.”
Foot by foot and yard by yard,
Woolf and Seabiscuit started moving away.
Charlie Kurtzinger gave the Admiral the whip.
But you could see from the stands that the Admiral suddenly knew he had nothing left in heart or feet to match this crazy five-year-old who all his life had known only the uphill, knockdown devil-take-the-loser route, any track–any distance–any weight–any time.
And who the hell are you?
War Admiral had no answer.
Down the final furlong the great-hearted ‘Biscuit put on extra speed.
He moved on by. Then he opened a small gap.
Forty thousand expected the Admiral to move up, close the gap again.
But the Admiral was through. He had run against too many plow horses and platers in his soft easy life.
He had never tackled a Seabiscuit before.
He had never met a horse who could look him in the eye down the stretch and say to him, in horse language,
“Now let’s start traveling, kid. How do you feel?
I feel great. This is down my alley.”
Yard by yard Seabiscuit moved on ahead.
Then it was length by length.
Seabiscuit left the Admiral so far behind that it wasn’t even a contest down the stretch.
War Admiral might just have well be chasing a will-o-the-wisp in a midnight swamp.
He might just as well have been a fat poodle chasing a meat wagon.
He had been outrun and outgamed — he had been run off the track by a battered five-year-old who had more speed and heart.
The race, they say, isn’t to the swift.
But it is always to the swift and the game.
It so happened that Seabiscuit had these two important qualities in deep abundance.
War Admiral could match neither flying feet nor fighting heart.
Man o’ War’s brilliant son hung on with all he had until it came to the big showdown — to the point when the hard-way thoroughbred, the horse from the wrong side of the track, began really to run.”
5 Jan 2013, 09:40 am
@Heavens Game-241: Why where Rye “claims” to live.?W hy should I lie about someting so banal?
5 Jan 2013, 12:59 pm
This says nothing about your knowledge of the thoroughbreds at all as you probably do not even know which of these 2 horses, King of Pain or Cape Town Noir, won the last Cape Guineas and Selacor Cup, or that the winner of the up-coming Renewal of the Queens Plate qualifies to run in the Breeders Cup Turf Mile much later this year.
All that your post demonstrates is your potential to read before you copy and paste a ‘wishy- washy’ analogy.
5 Jan 2013, 14:09 pm
@Neilanate-262:
Yes, you are correct, my copy & paste effort says nothing about my knowledge (or lack thereof) of thoroughbreds and horse racing. That was not my intention.
The post was not about me but about a fascinating true tale of the ‘unfancied winning against all odds’, which was penned in heroic language by an award winning journalistic. Hey, some might like it; some might not; most might not even bother to read it. Whatever the case/response, I’m comfortable with that.
On the H_ore-thread I posted something similar about The Man from Snowy River, but there I suspect that the truth may have been embellished somewhat by a need for Australian national heroes. But who cares? Tis another similarly rousing story.
I guess what my post(s) really demonstrate, is that at heart I’m still a Boy’s Own adventure fan.
Enjoy your punting/laying off of bets … or is it breeding?
Ciao
5 Jan 2013, 15:49 pm
In Reversal, Armstrong Is Said to Weigh Admitting Drug Use
Lance Armstrong, who this fall was stripped of his seven Tour de France titles for doping and barred for life from competing in all Olympic sports, has told associates and antidoping officials that he is considering publicly admitting that he used banned performance-enhancing drugs and blood transfusions during his cycling career, according to several people with direct knowledge of the situation.
He would do this, the people said, because he wants to persuade antidoping officials to restore his eligibility so he can resume his athletic career.
for the rest:
http://www.nytimes.com/2013/01/05/sports/cycling/lance-armstrong-said-to-weigh-admission-of-doping.html?hp&_r=0
5 Jan 2013, 16:04 pm
As decent a rugby player as Watson has been, and hopefully still is, the comparison to a War Admiral or a Sea Biscuit(in riveting, superb competition) is grossly incongruous and misleading.
There must, therefore, be a ‘hidden’ purpose for that specific post of a highly specific topic of competitive thoroughbred horse-racing. Image?
Anyone coming away from that reading must conjure thoughts of an all-knowing ‘fundi’ on the said topic, yet the movie Sea Biscuit can give even a fool a shallow feel for that topic.
Your insertion of “(or lack thereof)” is part of the tendency to mislead as demonstrated by your lack of an attempt to say anything(at least 3 hours later) about the Cape horses I allude to or the four races(3 of them from C.T.) I mention .
:rolling:
Your reference to “was not about me” may well be closer to your true intent than you may feel comfortable with.
5 Jan 2013, 16:09 pm
The genuine Armstrong ‘exposer’ predicted that months ago on this site.
How long will it take before he denies it through his lawyer?
5 Jan 2013, 16:46 pm
A shakshit thread about f’all no wonder there’s absolutely f’all to remotely get Interested about in banality bemused anal analytical anxiety round this dreary dreaming dead end dumping deluge of delinquency
5 Jan 2013, 16:46 pm
@Neilanate-266:
ok, so you want the recognition for this story then?
fine, well done
you beat us to the obvious.
5 Jan 2013, 16:58 pm
@Neilanate-266:
anyway, why would he deny it through his lawyers if he himself is interested in coming clean?
up your game, smart guy.
5 Jan 2013, 17:05 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-264:
Hi Bakkies, dinge goed?
Wonder of daar enige van die fietsryers was wat nie drugs gebruik het nie?
Die verskil was seker net die goeies kon beter kwaliteit bekostig.
Dis nou een ou se lewe wat totaal en al uitmekaar geval het die.
5 Jan 2013, 17:06 pm
Does the relevant post claim that I am the original ‘exposer’.?
That one is somewhere on a smallholding on the Cape West Coast.
Feeling guilty for jumping on a well-worn bandwagon and/or someone else’s hardwork and argument?
5 Jan 2013, 17:16 pm
The global cycling body’s records show that from about the year 2004 or so, only about 6 of the top 10 cyclists in the Tour have tested positive. Even that though is 60% too many.
The preposterous claims of 99% or more repeatedly made on this site by those with an agenda, is pure emotional garbage served to prop-up their known gross distortions to support their vile hero-worship of the drug monsters in all sport, let alone cycling.
5 Jan 2013, 17:26 pm
How boring is it not when Arsenal do not play on a Saturday afternoon and the Euro rugby is just rubbish?
5 Jan 2013, 17:40 pm
If you know anything at all about the top sport’s personality in modern society, the media speculation through his obvious supporters is a mere testing of the public reaction to his coming clean.
5 Jan 2013, 17:48 pm
And here you have it!
Armstrong’s lawyer: No talks with anti-doping agencies
By Jillian Martin and Chelsea J. Carter
updated 2:48 AM EST, Sat January 5, 2013
Lance Armstrong’s attorney denied his client was in discussion with the U.S. or world anti-doping agencies following a report by The New York Times that the disgraced cycling icon was contemplating publicly admitting he used illegal performance-enhancing drugs.
5 Jan 2013, 18:07 pm
And the NBC report:
Lance Armstrong is reportedly mulling the idea of admitting he doped during his cycling career, which includes seven Tour de France titles.
Associated Press Sports
updated 11:35 p.m. ET Jan. 4, 201
AUSTIN, Texas – The New York Times reported Friday that Lance Armstrong, who has strongly denied the doping charges that led to him being stripped of his seven Tour de France titles, has told associates he is considering admitting to the use of performance-enhancing drugs.
The report cited anonymous sources and said Armstrong was considering a confession to help restore his athletic career in triathlons and running events at age 41. Armstrong was been banned for life from cycling and cannot compete in athletic events sanctioned by the U.S. Anti-Doping Agency and the World Anti-Doping Agency.
Yet Armstrong attorney Tim Herman denied that Armstrong has reached out to USADA chief executive Travis Tygart and David Howman, director general of the World Anti-Doping Agency.
Herman told The Associated Press he had no knowledge of Armstrong considering a confession and said: “When, and if, Lance has something to say, there won’t be any secret about it.”
5 Jan 2013, 18:10 pm
@nortierd-270:
hi Charles, jammer ek was vir n rukkie besig, ek is goed dankie en hoop jy ook?
yip, dit lyk maar so. dit sou vir hom miskien beter gewees het, het hy net vroeer sy skuldigheid toegelaat. seker maar omdat hy soveel meer gehaad het om te verloor wou hy nie?
ek weet jy sal nie hiermee saam stem nie maar vir my is daar niks verskillend tessun die all blacks, richie macaw en lance armstrong nie.
baie fietsryers was al uitgevang vir dwelms verbruik en baie nie, en ek moet se oneerlikheid is vir my oneerlikheid, of dit nou wel is om dwelms te vat of vir byvoorbeeld konsekwent op die verkeede kant van die losskrum te val oor en oor tydens n wedstryd en oor en oor tydens n loopbaan, is dit oneerlikheid. die reels is hieroor duidelik.
jy sal dink dis reg vir fietstryers om uitgevang te word vir dwelms vat, nou hoe verskillend is dit dan om te verwag dat mense regverdig gestraf sal word vir oneerlikheid in rugdy?
jammer, dis my net my ‘rant’ vir die dag
use it, dont use it….
ek is weer uit vir n bietjie, cheers.
@Neilanate-271:
ok sorry then, my apologies.
out of curiosity, who was it?
have to go, back later.
5 Jan 2013, 18:14 pm
@Neilanate-275:
@Neilanate-276:
ok, very interesting thanks.
seems its not so clear cut still.
will be following it.
5 Jan 2013, 18:16 pm
And he has more EGO desires than any deity! The result of all the drugs his father consumed before using his compromised sperm cells to conceive poor Lance
Lance Armstrong Contemplates Coming Clean
Jan 5 2013
Lance Armstrong, who this fall was stripped of his seven Tour de France titles for doping and barred for life from competing in all Olympic sports, has told associates and antidoping officials that he is considering publicly admitting that he used banned performance-enhancing drugs and blood transfusions during his cycling career, according to several people with direct knowledge of the situation. He would do this, the people said, because he wants to persuade antidoping officials to restore his eligibility so he can resume his athletic career.
Lance Armstrong in the fifth stage of the Tour de France in 2004.
Lance Armstrong hopes to compete in triathlons. Athletes who have doped may be eligible for a reduced punishment if they fully confess.
For more than a decade, Armstrong has vehemently denied ever doping, even after antidoping officials laid out their case against him in October in hundreds of pages of eyewitness testimony from teammates, e-mail correspondence, financial records and laboratory analyses.
When asked if Armstrong might admit to doping, Tim Herman, Armstrong’s longtime lawyer, said, “Lance has to speak for himself on that.”
5 Jan 2013, 18:22 pm
-277:
The answer is to be found in post 276. Look at the time of the Associated Press report and you will see it their in capitals.
5 Jan 2013, 18:32 pm
@Neilanate-272:
The figure of 60% does not mean that only 60% has doped since 2004….in fact, the figure is only an indication of the absolute minimum who doped – Armstrong, for example, won the tour in 2004 and 2005 and as he has never tested positive is NOT included in the 60%- he is surely not the only one to have “escaped”?
Tyler Hamilton, who, as you probably know, played a central role in the whole doping issue, is of the opinion that at least 80% of the WHOLE peleton doped when he (Tyler) started to dope. That figure could be a better indication of the level of doping then the 60% who tested positive since sbout 2004.
Exactly how clean the peleton today is, is anyones guess but there is evidence (like lower average speed or lower levels of power per weight produced by riders on climbs) that it is cleaner then in those days.
It will probably be never 100% clean- but the same applies to other sports.
5 Jan 2013, 19:20 pm
Most of the so-called US sports stars are roided to the eyeballs, there doesn’t appear to be the same stigma associated with it over there to the point where even drug testing organisations will turn a blind eye to it.
5 Jan 2013, 19:35 pm
” …….. only about 6 of the top 10 cyclists in the Tour …. ”
The global cycling body’s words “of the TOP TEN” is eminently specific and abundantly self-explanatory.
It does not have to answer to any pathetic mug’s hopeless misinterpretation and/or misunderstanding of its simple meaning(in any language) however they may speculate with figures or per centages arising from such gross error/s.
Discussion closed. Cheap talk is not an interest of mine.
5 Jan 2013, 19:55 pm
Kehla Rye… relax. Wasn’t meant like that…
Was bl.oody hot there… but view from mont aux sources was well worth it… and guilt free beers afterward to rehydrate… not that beer induces any guilt whatsoever anyway…
Visited an unkempt war grave for the rooinekke on one of the farms in your area… some of the party’s ancestors expired at spionkop…
5 Jan 2013, 19:59 pm
Compliments of the season.ET… hope you didnt freeze your n.uts off that side… will be good to see some more of your posts in this sea of oft inane sanctimonius idiocy…
5 Jan 2013, 20:00 pm
@Big Hit-282:
Football and Baseball for sure, about 80% to the hilt
Basketball an exception, it tends to finish off the pros’ knees too fast for whatever reason
Golf’s also affected, see Tiger and Dr Galea, it’s all a hash hash business
There was no PEDs testing at the last RWC in 2011 for whatever reason
There was no testing by an independent, reputable doping agency at the London Olympic, the testing conducted by the AOC in-house, which tells it all to those who can think for themselves.
Armstrong was tested 3 times each day during the Tour de France since 1999 and was never found positive, a Federal court in the US refused to charge him last February, all the rest is a smear campaign designed to generate higher TV and media rating in these harsh economic times.
5 Jan 2013, 20:05 pm
BH you will not be able to legally support such a specific claim as “roided”, whatever it means. All of baseball, Am. football(grid. pro and college), basketball, hockey, horse-racing and more have suspended dopers.
Doping includes much more than steroid intake. Red cell storing for subsequent infusion just before an event and accompanied by plasma infusion, & saline infusion both leading to dilution of those non-physiologically added RBC are all and more part of blood doping and thus cheating. With these procedures followed to the T by any medical expert, like Dr. Ferrari, and for days even during an event makes it exceedingly difficult to proof such doping by any meaningful tests. Hence the appeal for culprits to admit to such when outed by others.
If you consider how many millions of dollars are spent to effect such doping efforts you get an idea how elitist such procedures are relative to specific drug use.such as steroids, EPO and such like.
Even designer cheat drugs are eventually revealed by tests but always it is a case of catching up with the cheating pharmacologists much like the police with a criminal(after the event).
5 Jan 2013, 20:20 pm
@Heavens Game-285:
I do not want to address you too negatively as you are manfully alone against the sanctimonious, bum slapping and front patting mob, most of the time. Don’t ever succumb to the immoral hound-pack ‘barstards’
I am now in East London but your buddy is somewhere on a smallholding on the Cape West Coast trying to buy such before heading back north. So with it being high summer in S.Africa neither of us know anything about ” freeze your n.uts off “.
I will see him before he leaves late next week and will point out your post.
5 Jan 2013, 20:31 pm
You must be ETs twin… but good man… manfully? no ballas needed at all in this part of the blogosphere… more a digital stressball… take the mick for the fun of it….
5 Jan 2013, 23:51 pm
Houston, I see you are still of the belief that the new Tmo responsibilities will somehow thwart Nz sides chances in the Super Comp, can’t see it happening. Nz sides will adapt as I assume will all the other teams. I see you are using the introduction of the widening of Tmo influence in on field decision making as your chance to renege on your claim you will “not watch Super Rugby”…..good for you, then you will see for yourself your claims of Crusader,Chiefs,Nz cheating is baseless. In fact you will feel reinvigorated in your love for the game once you take the blinkers off and view the spectacle in a positive way.
I go into this years comp confident of Nz chances of lifting another title due to the fact the Nz conference have five teams capable of making the playoffs, that is the true strength of the Nz system….not your and others view that the Kings will gift the other Sa sides 10 points so allowing a easier passage into the playoffs….Will certainly enjoy your comments when the Bulls get pulled up by the Tmo’s for their “Truck and Trailer Tragedies”
5 Jan 2013, 23:53 pm
if there ever be a case of bum slapping superstitious pagan god fearing cohorts parading their love for one another these two goddamn creeps along with the 3rd in the degenerate tryst love in above are it
6 Jan 2013, 00:55 am
@Te Rangatira-290:
TR
It’s irrelevant whether NZ have 5 teams who can make the play offs or not, the conference system already disqualifies 2 teams.
My bet would be 3 NZ, 2 SA and the one compulsory Aus side making up the top 6.
I’m interested to see how the Highlanders will fare considering the players and experience they have acquired.
6 Jan 2013, 01:07 am
@nortierd-292:
Hi nortierd….I don’t think its irrelevant in the wider scheme of things that Nz has 5 competitive sides. I’m of the belief greater competition breeds better players, therefore more players to choose from, for the Rep sides. You are correct in saying that Nz may have three, two or perhaps one team in the playoffs, but their is also the slight outside chance 4 teams could sneak in…..who knows
6 Jan 2013, 04:19 am
The Highlanders acquiring of Thorn,Woodcock and Nonu, you would sense they should go better than next year. They need their injured stars from last year to stay fit and healthy if they are to be true contenders…John Hardie,Lima Sapoaga and Collin Slade. Yes looks like an improved side from last year and I expect them to finish second in the Nz Conference
6 Jan 2013, 08:23 am
@Te Rangatira-293:
You right, maybe irrelevant is not the right word.
I wouldn’t discount the Sharks, Bulls or Stormers too soon though.
Crusaders will be without their talisman, the Blues must pick themselves up from last years shambles, Hurricanes always look good on paper but fail to deliver.
6 Jan 2013, 08:46 am
@skopdiekan-291:
Dont you worry, dont you worry child
See Heavens got a plan for you
Dont you worry, dont you worry now…
Blasphemous runt…
6 Jan 2013, 08:53 am
@Te Rangatira-294: If Highlanders sustain their unequalled counter rucking game, hard D and add a bit more on attack then they truly will be a threat…
I enjoy Jamie Joseph – seems a good, hard, no nonsense coach… as he was when a player…
One farken hard mofo…
Not so convinced Chiefs will repeat last year… They might make playoffs but other NZ teams are more of a threat IMO…
Canes could be the real dark horse…
6 Jan 2013, 09:02 am
Playoffs could well be
SA
Sharks (By far SA’s best chance this year), Bulls (Better than most, here at least, give credit for, especially if they harness and use their backs… This year, Ludeke could prove that actually he was more than half the brains behind the Bulls success after all)
(Not convinced Jantjies will be a good fit for the Stormers D first over everything else, no try style… I also reckon some astute coaches will unlock the Stormers D patterns on which they depend not to lose)
NZ
2 of
Saders/Highlanders/Chiefs
Aus
Will “surprisingly” – at least on this blograg, have 2 in the playoffs…
Brumbies
Reds
6 Jan 2013, 09:34 am
@Heavens Game-284: Hi HG.My sincere apologies.You get days and you get days Immediately I posted wanted to withdraw it
Spionkop war memorial is a disgrace.Covered in cow patties.
From amphitheatre to Mont ax Source best view in SA particularly
when covered in snow.
Must have been vey hot.Go well
6 Jan 2013, 09:44 am
@Heavens Game-298:
Something stinks like Nkandla afterbirth here…. Peadophilia?
6 Jan 2013, 09:52 am
@Heavens Game-298: you are such a farken flip flopper! now the Bulls are suddenly the bastion of good rugby & ludeke is an astute coach?
what happened to the vile North&South Alliance that kicked Keegan Cullen out the Bokke?
6 Jan 2013, 10:55 am
@nortierd-295:
Not discounting the Stormers or Sharks, they are definite contenders. If Morne can rediscover his form, then grudgingly the Bulls are a chance.
The Nz Conference is different as usually one team fails to fire, but sometimes its hard to pick which one of the Blues,Canes,Highlanders or Chiefs will be poor, with the Crusaders usually consistent, but with the loss of their talisman they may well be the team that fails to fire.
6 Jan 2013, 11:14 am
This is a good squad – quality in all positions.
6 Jan 2013, 11:39 am
@Te Rangatira-302:
Bottom line is, can’t wait for it to start.
Maybe they can change the format again to incorporate the Argies and Pacific Nations as well.
We all know SA and Aus don’t have 5 quality franchises, you guys also usually have 3 or 4, so if SANZAR nations field 4 each, then maybe 2 from Argentina and 2 from the Pacific Islands.
16 teams is 2 groups of 8.
6 Jan 2013, 12:42 pm
It will be the usual lot competing for top honours. There are 2 divisions within the Super 15.
Sharks, Crusaders, Blues, Chiefs, Waratahs, Reds, Brumbies.
And if they play well this year then the Stormers and Bulls may have a chance of making the semi.
The rest make up the lower division. Highlanders included. Can’t quite see why HG is punting them. They are a team that always flatter to deceive – similar to the Stormers in a way.
6 Jan 2013, 12:43 pm
RIP Neil Adcock, who along with Peter Heine were the first of SAs deadly fast bowling pairs.
6 Jan 2013, 13:25 pm
@David-306:
After his playing career he became one of the most recognisable voices on radio commentary together with Charles Fortune.
RIP Neil Adcock.
6 Jan 2013, 13:27 pm
@Chico the Chihuahua-305: what a joker you are.
so in your assessment the bulls and stormers are not part of the 1st tier in superrugby? WOW
6 Jan 2013, 13:29 pm
@David-306: what happened to him?
another taxi death or murder?
6 Jan 2013, 13:29 pm
” deadly fast bowling pairs.”
Why do you not tell that to Denis Compton, Colin Cowdrey, Peter Parfitt, Peter May and company to raise a hearty laugh? You may need to engage hell and/or heaven to get the message through
For good measure add Trev. Goddard to raise the loudness of the laugh.
6 Jan 2013, 13:31 pm
@papaown-308:
Let HG and Chico the Clown write off the Stormers.
It’s one the quirkiest ways that the Sharks supporters show respect to the Stormers.
6 Jan 2013, 13:32 pm
@papaown-309: Bowel cancer. Died at the age of 81.
6 Jan 2013, 13:33 pm
@Chico the Chihuahua-305:
Interesting to note that you consider a side like the Blues who couldn’t buy a win last year and even the Brumbies and Waratahs higher than the Stormers, who only lost once last year and has topped the SA conference twice in a row.
And no, I’m not all of a sudden proclaiming that the Stormers will win the competition, but I will definitely rate their chances higher than any of the Aussie sides and the Blues.
6 Jan 2013, 13:38 pm
@Neilanate-310:
Heine took a 5for against England in the first innings of his first test at Lords.
6 Jan 2013, 13:39 pm
And as an aside, to really show my true colors, was playing 30 seconds and my brother’s son, who doesn’t follow rugby, got a card where the one answer was the Sharks. his description was short ” uncle Dan really doesn’t like this team”
Suffice to say, they got the answer very quickly.
6 Jan 2013, 13:43 pm
That makes Peter a huge hero for the Ravensmead collector of 5 ‘fors’?
Try again ‘aanplakker’.
6 Jan 2013, 13:53 pm
@nortierd-313:
“…the Stormers, who only lost once last year…”
Are you in charge of Stormer propaganda?
How very Goebbel-esque!
Uhm, the Stormers were beaten twice by the Sharks and once by the Crusaders. Both superior teams. So triple your analysis.
6 Jan 2013, 13:54 pm
@Neilanate-310:
You left out Graveney. MCC was just starting in ’55 and wasn’t that influential and Parfitt (the cousin of a close friend) didn’t even feature until much later.
6 Jan 2013, 13:54 pm
@Te Rangatira-290:
hi TR,
getting an early start on the trash talk are we..?..
everything hinges on whether the tmo law ammendments are ratified for me to continue supporting the super comp. i may have said i wont be watching it anymore but i did say i would do so provided there was some radical change in terms of refereeing/rulles/sanzar oversight around the areas of obvious concern.
the law ammendments would satisfy that for me to an extent, although more can be done. if a decision is not made before the season starts then its most likely i will boycott it and only follow CC and tests. it would be nice f this was not the case though.
i see you talking up all five nz teams… good luck with that…
our side its basically the sharks, stormers, bulls who are all but guaranteed a playoff spot and with some luck maybe the cheetahs too (they’ve got the awesome juan smith back, a fit again brussow, goosen who should be fit by then, raymond rhule, doodpoes coenie who should fit by then AND the ten free points you mentioned).
cheetahs might be the surprise package this season.
@Heavens Game-298:
hi HG,
these wp supporters are idiots really. its funny how they continue to dismiss the bulls only to copy step by step the entire bulls style of play. bulls will be there at the end of the season.
6 Jan 2013, 13:57 pm
@Chico the Chihuahua-317:
Sorry, only the once counted and hurt.
But good luck to you and your Sharks.
You are truly the best, so maybe it’s pointless wishing you luck, as you don’t need it.
Have you bought the brasso yet to polish the trophy for the open bus parade through Durban?
6 Jan 2013, 13:59 pm
@nortierd-320: the Sharks are the best SA team, yes. They proved it last year again.
6 Jan 2013, 14:01 pm
@David-318:
And here I am thinking my “and company” takes care of good old Tom.
Want to add Ted too, maybe later?
6 Jan 2013, 14:01 pm
@Chico the Chihuahua-321:
Always the bridesmaid, never the burro
6 Jan 2013, 14:03 pm
@David-318:
Google plus time is your great clutch, not so? Or are you a genuine slow thinker?
6 Jan 2013, 14:05 pm
the playoff qualification was tight last season and three sa teams made it through, i expect that to happen again this season with the free points coming into play.
nz fans would be fools not to believe at least one maybe two nz teams will fail to qualify because of the five points difference sa conference teams will have over them, and in the blues case its 10 points because they dont play the kings.
6 Jan 2013, 14:09 pm
@nortierd-323: at least the Sharks get invited to the wedding.
The Stormers…eish.
6 Jan 2013, 14:12 pm
@David-314:
Eric Peterson would have walked that South African bowling line-up and probably would have been our greatest quick bowler ever produced.
6 Jan 2013, 14:13 pm
@nortierd-320:
hi Nortie,
all three sa teams should qualify this season imo, considering the few ponits between teams at the top last season and the extra points for sa teams this season.
6 Jan 2013, 14:13 pm
@Chico the Chihuahua-326:
He he
True, not everyone can be the hero.
You always need people standing next to the road cheering.
Was nice for Province to get an invitation to the CC wedding though.
I guess they misread the invite though and went and upstaged the bride.
Very rude of them.
6 Jan 2013, 14:15 pm
@nortierd-329: your first invite in over a decade, well done, you must have been ready to slit wrists but Currie Cup Schmurrie Schmup.
6 Jan 2013, 14:16 pm
Will it be another decade plus for the next invite?….
6 Jan 2013, 14:17 pm
@nortierd-329:
Sharks supporters don’t let the facts get in the way of a good story.
6 Jan 2013, 14:17 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-328:
One would think so Bakkies, but it seems like the Stormers are not getting an invite this year.
Apparently they are only in the competition to make up the numbers.
6 Jan 2013, 14:18 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-325:
We only care who “wins the whole thing” hence our 11 titles to to your 3′you SAFFA’s can continue to tear yourselves to pieces over your local derbies which in the end count for nothing.
6 Jan 2013, 14:19 pm
@Neilanate-324:
Busy with some plumbing.
6 Jan 2013, 14:20 pm
The only thing bigger than the frown on Plumtree’s head in front of the drawing board trying to figure out where things went wrong again, is that of his teams supporters mouths.
6 Jan 2013, 14:22 pm
@Chico the Chihuahua-321: Sharks are the best SA team??? proven where?
in the conference or currie cup ?
6 Jan 2013, 14:23 pm
@papaown-337:
Haven’t you heard?
In Durban, silver is the new gold
6 Jan 2013, 14:25 pm
@nortierd-338: bunch of losers these Sharks fans are showing themselves to be
6 Jan 2013, 14:26 pm
@papaown-339:
Only trying to emulate their team
6 Jan 2013, 14:28 pm
WP win ONE Currie Cup in over in a decade and suddenly their loudmouth fans trade in gold…
The irony.
6 Jan 2013, 14:29 pm
@NZINCHINA-334:
come on China, lets not forget how the crusaders were gifted a passage to the playoffs by vinny munro or how the chiefs were fixed up by the off field judiciary to have their full squad available for the final after the blatantly clear brawl in the semi or how they were allowed to get away with one stiff arm neck high and countless infringments around the ruck and taking out of players not even involved in the rucks amongst other things.
you only win because you cheat and hopefully the tmo rules will help to clean up your rotten game a little.
6 Jan 2013, 14:31 pm
@David-335:
Whose plumbing? Yours or hers?
Or perhaps some other geeser’s? You are afterall one of those who has spent many weeks back patting and bum slapping on that w ho r e’s thread.
6 Jan 2013, 14:32 pm
@Chico the Chihuahua-341:
May have been only the one, but boy that one hurt, didn’t it?
Why stop at ten years, carry on for a hundred or so then tally up the numbers.
I will concede though that the Sharks have won the same amount of Super Rugby titles as the Stormers.
As NZinChina rightfully pointed out, winning is the only thing that counts.
6 Jan 2013, 14:32 pm
@Chico the Chihuahua-341:
Be accurate, it is actually more than a decade.
6 Jan 2013, 14:35 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-342:
11 titles to 3 my friend, when will you work it out that these derbies games touted as the “hardest” games of rugby in the world count for nothing come trophy time.
6 Jan 2013, 14:38 pm
@Chico the Chihuahua-341: last i checked a team that finishes top of the conference 2 years running and then gets the gold in currie cup deserves more respect than what you are currently giving them.
or am i mistaken in my recollection of the facts?
6 Jan 2013, 14:40 pm
@NZINCHINA-346:
when will you actually win one?
6 Jan 2013, 14:43 pm
@Neilanate-343:
What a boring little twit you are. Why don’t you go and peddle your adolescent gibbering elsewhere?
6 Jan 2013, 14:48 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-348:
C’mon Houston everyone is sick of the cheating angle you spout 24/7,lets see if one of your teams can get up and win another title this season.
6 Jan 2013, 14:52 pm
1996 to 2008 was a long wait for Sharks supporters.
God, but some people have short memories.
6 Jan 2013, 14:52 pm
@NZINCHINA-350:
Which NZ team do you support China?
6 Jan 2013, 14:53 pm
@David-349:
Finally the slow thinking ‘git’ realises that his smug arrogant tendencies have been ridiculed to the rafters.
6 Jan 2013, 15:05 pm
@NZINCHINA-350:
no China, only you kiwis are.
whats the matter, dont you like to eat the sour lemons you bring to the table?
i dont know if we’ll win one but we’ll certainly be there at the end of the season.
6 Jan 2013, 15:11 pm
@nortierd-352:
Blues, was at the garden of Eden during the glory years unfortunately its been a while between drinks
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-354:
11 titles to 3 is pretty sweet not sour my friend, there you go your last sentence was all rugby nothing about cheating a good start
6 Jan 2013, 15:14 pm
@NZINCHINA-355:
Where’s your mate Chch? Haven’t seen him for while. When you two go at each other, it becomes quite entertaining.
6 Jan 2013, 15:14 pm
@NZINCHINA-355:
Was glory years for sure, greatest side of the 90′s.
Looking forward to seeing if JK and Henry can spark a revival this year.
6 Jan 2013, 15:20 pm
@I am a stormer-356:
Lol his love for Deans is just beautiful
@nortierd-357:
Eden park sold out and games against SAFFA sides who we hadn’t seen in a long time made for superb viewing, not so sure about JK’s coaching credentials but Ted will make a big difference just look what he did for the Argies this year.
6 Jan 2013, 15:29 pm
@NZINCHINA-355:
given your nz teams history, dont hold your breath.
for them its all about cheating.
dont know how you can feel good about that.
@nortierd-357:
i expect they’ll be competitive but i dont think Henry’s as good without Smith, and now he has to compete against him too.
also the blues lose out on 10 easy points this season so expect them to break into midtable.
6 Jan 2013, 15:31 pm
@NZINCHINA-358:
Auckland is in his blood.
He will definitely give them more than the Argies.
The Blues players owe it to their supporters to make up for last year, they have to step up big time.
Interesting observation regarding selling out the stadium, I could never understand how our supporters never had the same mindset.
The Free State is a big culprit there, hardly ever selling out a stadium, and in the 90′s they had the opportunity of seeing Fitzpatrick, the Brooke brothers, JK, Inga , Michael Jones etc.
That was a fantastic side you had.
6 Jan 2013, 15:33 pm
hold on to your hats folks, this one’s a doozy
*** Kiwis urged to come out:
Wellington – *** rights advocates in New Zealand have called for a homosexual All Black player to openly declare his sexuality and act as a role model in the fight against bigotry.
Broadcaster Steve Gray told the Sunday Star-Times that he was aware there had been several *** All Blacks and that it was time for one to stand up and be counted.
The openly-*** TV presenter even said he had slept with one player, although none from the team have ever come out in the country where rugby is a national passion.
“Everyone always asks what his name was, but I can’t remember. I don’t know who the All Blacks are. But at the time I checked with a friend and it was totally true,” he said.
His comments follow the appearance of English football star Matt Jarvis on the cover of British *** magazine Attitude.
Jarvis, who is married and straight, said it was time *** footballers felt comfortable enough to step forward and that they would receive support from within the football community.
Tony Simpson, chairperson of the *** rights group Rainbow Wellington, said he believed that if a homosexual All Black came out he was sure the majority of New Zealanders would back him.
“If an All Black was to come out I think most people would just say ‘well, what does that have to do with the way he plays rugby?’.
“Some people will be hostile – some have never reconciled themselves to decriminalisation of homosexuality and try to debate it every time it comes up – but by and large most people have gotten over it,” he said.
Former All Black centre Craig Innes joined the call for a *** All Black to step forward, saying it would be good for the young *** community to have a rugby role model to look up to.
“I’d admire someone who had the guts to do something like that,” he said.
“It would obviously take a very brave person to do it, but if you look at Ian Roberts, who is probably the toughest, meanest rugby league player to ever play the game, he came out a few years ago and people hardly batted an eyelid.”
Roberts, an Australian rugby league international, came out in 1995.
***-All-Black-urged-to-come-out-20130106" rel="nofollow">http://www.sport24.co.za/Rugby/***-All-Black-urged-to-come-out-20130106
6 Jan 2013, 15:38 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-359:
It’s all about winning and that’s what we do best, a Ted assisted Argie side came with seconds of beating the Bokke you’d be very foolish to underestimate the Henry factor
@nortierd-360:
Very true despite being born and bred in CHCH, I think that AKL side had up to 13 Abs at one stage, they played beautiful rugby led by Zinny and co
6 Jan 2013, 15:40 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-359:
C’mon Bakkies.
We have had this discussion, not every NZ player is a cheat, just like not all our players are inarticulate louts who turn into thugs when they run onto the pitch.
I still maintain that they are great players, and I would rather tune into their matches if just to enjoy the spectacle and skill level.
As stated, my second choice team after the Stormers are still the Crusaders ( no offence NZINCHINA) , and like the Bulls who all turn Shark supporters lest the Stormers go through, I’ll support the NZ teams against the Bulls or Sharks.
At least I am consequent in that I support one SA team and one only.
6 Jan 2013, 15:43 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-361:
“Everyone always asks what his name was, but I can’t remember. I don’t know who the All Blacks are. But at the time I checked with a friend and it was totally true,” he said.
Bull. That one line says it all. I doubt any person in NZ don’t know who the All Blacks are.
6 Jan 2013, 15:47 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-361:
*** people are in all walks of life Houston this isn’t 1963 nobody cares
6 Jan 2013, 15:53 pm
@nortierd-363:
He’s pulling your chain, old Bakkies dreams of world rugby domination
6 Jan 2013, 16:03 pm
@nortierd-363:
we’ve had a discussion but i dont think there’s been any consensus or agreement on the subject.
as far as i am concerned nz teams are coached to cheat, some more that others, and this makes them all de facto cheats. it would be different if i said all nz players are filthy in a dangerous play sort of way, which i dont believe is the case.
but in terms of running blocking/obstructive lines,
offsides play,
not properly retreating back onside when balls are fielded behind and kicked ahead,
flopping onto the wrong side of the rucks,
lazily moving out the way once they do so,
hands in the ruck,
taking out players around the fringes of rucks,
taking out players nowhere near even the fringes of rucks (classic example was one of the chiefs tries in the final when a chiefs players ran ahead of play, basically an offside position, and took out Keegan Daniel and another sharks player thus preventing them from making a tackle – result try),
targetting of players for illegal hits,
and so forth, the kiwis have no equal in rugby. its the only game they can play especially when the oppostion puts them under pressure and they struggle.
its usually how they approach the game, there will be an intitial attempt to see if they can play themselves into a winning postion without the effort but the moment they realise this isn’t possible they resort to the dirty stuff.
i could go on, but i wont.
of course i have not covered the topic of dangerous play here.
6 Jan 2013, 16:06 pm
@nortierd-364:
ok but the guy making the claim is an ozzie tv presenter who’s openly g a y..?..
@NZINCHINA-365:
hehehe of course i dont really care and am totally in support of the g a y peoples rights and all that.
just a nice funny dig.
6 Jan 2013, 16:11 pm
someone please explain to me how on earth safa could be broke after receiving a billion rands from fifa in 2010 for the FWC..?..
S’Busiso Mseleku – City Press
Johannesburg – The SA Football Association (SAFA) continues to bleed more cash despite measures put in place to try to stop this.
Just four months into the current financial year, SAFA had already recorded a R10m loss, City Press has been reliably informed.
This comes after the country’s soccer controlling body reported a R56m loss at the end of the last financial year, which ended in June.
The loss prompted SAFA to appoint a task team, which recommended several steps to stop the losses.
for the rest:
http://www.sport24.co.za/Soccer/SAFA-R10m-in-debt-report-20130106
6 Jan 2013, 16:26 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-367:
You just summed up that they are coached to win.
Looking at results, I would venture to guess that the coaching method works.
I think we will forever agree to disagree on this topic.
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-368:
Very obscure reporting.
Maybe he was facing the other way and never got to see the player?
Would be more believable.
6 Jan 2013, 16:30 pm
@nortierd-370:
hahaha @ facing the other way
6 Jan 2013, 16:37 pm
@nortierd-370:

classic
6 Jan 2013, 16:40 pm
@nortierd-370:
then i guess we agree to disagree about cheating, the rules of the game and the spirit or rugby.
they’ve left that behind a long time ago.
6 Jan 2013, 16:41 pm
I always had my doubts about Brodie Retallick.
6 Jan 2013, 16:44 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-373:
I don’t consider playing to what a specific referee will or won’t allow cheating.
Any player worth his salt will and should test the boundaries of what he will get away with or not.
Your points may be very valid, but perhaps it’s misdirected and should rather be aimed at the officials?
6 Jan 2013, 16:47 pm
@nortierd-370:
Bakkies argument falls flat every time he tells us Bakkies Botha was a clean rugby player.
6 Jan 2013, 16:49 pm
@nortierd-375:
Lol all officials are corrupt as well in old Bakkies world, even your own Saffa refs when they officiate an AB game
6 Jan 2013, 16:50 pm
@nortierd-375:
what so ‘blame the prison wardens cos i’m a criminal’..?..
that’s a cheap copout. the blame should go both way at worst/best.
another thing you should also realise Nortie is the fact that saffa teams are not permitted to get away with this type of behaviour anyway so there goes your theory of we should learn to do the same.
2010 was a larf for example.
6 Jan 2013, 16:52 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-378:
You mean like when Grayling got two weeks for trying to decapitate McCaw
6 Jan 2013, 16:52 pm
@NZINCHINA-376:
bakkies played it hard but fair most of his career and only on a few occasions was guilty of overstepping the mark into dirty play.
of course he was generously punished for these and other ‘non existent’ discretions time and again.
6 Jan 2013, 16:57 pm
@NZINCHINA-379:
he was carded in the match which led us to lose the game.
then he was sanctioned by sanzar and banned for a number of games.
and then he was publically castigated by the springbok coach and dropped right out of the bok squad with immediate effect.
he was also then publically castigated by the captain of the bok team.
not to mention being fined financially too and will probably never put on a bok jersey ever again or not in a long while.
you have no clue, China.
6 Jan 2013, 16:58 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-380:
Bakkies will go down as one of the dirtiest players of all time whether you like it or not but these types of things happen in contact sports, he was asked to do it by team management/coaches so he wasn’t totally responsible for his actions
6 Jan 2013, 17:01 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-381:
Should have been 6 months I couldn’t care less what Meyer said publicly, he was shite and would have been dropped anyway
6 Jan 2013, 17:04 pm
I’m out goodnight from China.
6 Jan 2013, 17:06 pm
@NZINCHINA-382:
no he wont.
@NZINCHINA-383:
how much should Hore have gotten?
6 Jan 2013, 17:06 pm
cheers China
6 Jan 2013, 17:07 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-385:
10 to 12 weeks cheers
6 Jan 2013, 17:09 pm
@NZINCHINA-384:
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-381:
He should never even have been picked in the first place
Bakkies was unfortunately the victim of his own press.
This ” enforcer” nonsense is stupid.
Do they think ref’s don’t read the papers?
I’m scared Etsebeth is going down that route, and you can blame the scribes for that.
6 Jan 2013, 17:26 pm
@NZINCHINA-387:
good, i agree.
@nortierd-388:
agreed but i’m more concerned AC and Meyer will play the boy into ground or long term injury between them.
6 Jan 2013, 19:44 pm
Really can’t express how excited I am for the Super Rugby season to kick off. Exciting times ahead of us and let’s hope that another South African franchise will make to to the Final again this year. Who are you guys backing to go the furthest this in the tournament?
6 Jan 2013, 20:23 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-319:
Good Morning Houston…
‘getting an early start on the trash talk are we..?..’
Really, I thought I was being selective with my words… You know I encouraged you in the past to forget your protest re: Super Rugby………
Of all the Sa teams, the Bulls are my least favored…. perhaps like you with certain Nz teams I begrudge their past success and style of play?
We spoke of the Tmo amendments before and I have changed tact re: there introduction….cause it may prove to you once and for all that there are reasons other than cheating that Nz teams have won their titles
All the best for your team,,,,,,
@nortierd-304:
Yep….looking forward to the season….at the end of the day just want to see the Blues play some consistently good Rugby and for the Kings to take down the Bulls…
6 Jan 2013, 20:56 pm
@Te Rangatira-391:
The Bulls have no chance this year.
Everybody knows it….
it will be either the Stormers, Sharks, Chiefs, Crusaders or Reds
As clear as daylight.
6 Jan 2013, 21:13 pm
@Robzim-392:
Hi Robzim….Houston seems to think that the Bulls will be there or thereabouts…and I’ld like to think the Blues can recapture past glories….but I think those teams you mention will be right in the hunt ….I have this sneaky suspicion that either the Sharks or Stormers will take their game to another level and book a final spot,from there if either team has a home final could be the second Sa side to take the trophy.
6 Jan 2013, 21:33 pm
@Te Rangatira-393:
Yeah, the Blues, one never knows with them..Not sure whether JK will produce the magic as many is expecting. It will be great for the competition to have them back at their best.
The Highlanders can also not be ignored—not sure whether they have the staff to recover the glorious days of Kronfeldt, Wilson, Brown and Randell.
As far as the SA teams are concerned i believe the Stormers will be the best – Last year they did extremely well despite numerous injuries- on paper they are much stronger this year and in Jantjes they will have for the first time in many years have a proper flyhalf.
Maybe I am biased, but I back them to be the only SA team with a real chance to win the tourney (Sharks are notorious chokers)
6 Jan 2013, 21:53 pm
@Robzim-394:
Yep either the Canes or Highlanders maybe the surprise packets…the Blues can be turned around but don’t think they can win it. The other two Nz sides know what it takes to win it, so are contenders but the loss of key players SBW,Taumalolo,Carter and McCaw..takes the gloss off those sides.
You are biased..hehe..but true in saying Stormers did well last year despite the injuries, of course Janjties is a key but other than the Currie Cup 2011 can’t remember him winning any big games, behind a very good forward pack week in week out we may see him grow in confidence and become that big match winner.
As for the Sharks I like their style and if they can be more consistent and put away the lower sides..(.the game against the Cheetahs last year where they lost is a prime example)….then I’m picking them to go well too.
6 Jan 2013, 22:01 pm
@Te Rangatira-395:
Bottom line is we don’t know who is going to win and it’s going to be a great competition as aways with quite a number of teams having a chance to take it.
Thats why I love Superrugby- international rugby is too predictive- Al Blacks are too far ahead of the rest to make it a real contest.
6 Jan 2013, 22:11 pm
@Robzim-396:
Yeah….a number of teams have a chance, some more than others and you are right about why you and I love Super Rugby, especially at the start of the season, so unpredictable….just hoping the Blues aren’t out of the hunt after a half a dozen games however…Best of luck to the Stormers, Robzim
6 Jan 2013, 22:14 pm
RobbieZ
ABs too far ahead? are you crazy, we’ll take them next year if meyer picks right, we better then them. and the stormers are best team in the comp, if injuries are better and kolisi and schalk fit, they should win too, pity about joe pietersen and louw – but they got too much talent.
i fancy this year we could see the rise of the slumbering Bokke giant, unless meyer picks conservative.
6 Jan 2013, 22:17 pm
A good way to close another dull South African day is with a huge dose of reality and honesty both of which are forever lacking.
So here goes:
CONFESS? ARMSTRONG MAY NOT HAVE MUCH TO GAIN
Jan 6 2013
Lance Armstrong may be considering a change in course, dropping his years of denials and admitting that he used performance-enhancing drugs — though whether such a move would help him is uncertain.
The New York Times, citing anonymous sources, reported late Friday that Armstrong has told associates he is thinking about the move.
However, Armstrong attorney Tim Herman says that the cyclist hasn’t reached out to USADA chief executive Travis Tygart and David Howman, director general of the World Anti-Doping Agency.
A USADA spokeswoman declined comment on Saturday, while Howman was quoted by the Sunday Star-Times in New Zealand, where he is vacationing, saying Armstrong has not approached his group.
USADA stripped Armstrong of his seven Tour de France titles last year and issued a report portraying the cyclist as the LEADER of a SOPHISTICATED DOPING operation on his winning TEAMS.
Public confessions and apologies have been the route of redemption for several athletes who have gotten in trouble.
For example, Tiger Woods said he was sorry for cheating on his wife in televised speech, and baseball slugger Mark McGwire eventually admitted to steroid use. Yet Armstrong faces serious legal entanglements those megastars didn’t, and a confession to doping could end up complicating matters for Armstrong — not making them easier.
The U.S. Department of Justice is considering whether to join a federal whistle-blower lawsuit filed by former Armstrong teammate Floyd Landis alleging fraud against the U.S. Postal Service during the years the agency sponsored Armstrong’s teams.
A Dallas-based promotions company has also said it wants to recover several million dollars paid to Armstrong in bonuses for winning the Tour de France. And the British newspaper The Sunday Times is suing to recover about $500,000 paid to Armstrong to settle a libel lawsuit.
Armstrong has testified under OATH that he never used performance-enhancing drugs, which could theoretically lead to charges if he confessed. Former U.S. track star Marion Jones spent several months in federal prison for lying to investigators about her drug use.
And after so many years of vehement denials and sworn statements that he never doped, at this point, what would Armstrong gain from a confession? There would be no guarantee that his personal sponsors would return or that the public would accept it.
Is the public even interested in an Amrstrong confession?
Gene Grabowski, executive vice president of Levick, a Washington, D.C.-based crisis and issues management firm, said “it may be too little, too late because he’s been denying it for so long.”
A confession would only work to salvage Armstrong’s reputation if he accepted full responsibility and blamed no one else, Grabowski said. And it would have to include some public act of atonement.
“If he does all three, he has a shot,” Grabowski said. “You have to show people you are willing to pay a price.”
The New York Times reported the 41-year-old Armstrong may be considering a confession in an attempt to reduce his lifetime ban from cycling and Olympic sport so he can return to competing in triathlons and elite running events.
Armstrong lost most of his personal sponsorship worth tens of millions of dollars after USADA issued its report and he left the board of the Livestrong cancer-fighting charity he founded in 1997. He is still worth about a reported $100 million.
Livestrong might be one reason to issue an apology. The charity supports cancer patients and still faces an image problem because of its association with its famous founder.
And if Armstrong did confess, the corporate sponsors who abandoned him might support him again, Grabowski said.
“They’ll do what the public does,” Grabowski said.
Betsy Andreu, the wife of former Armstrong teammate Frankie Andreu, was one of the first to publicly accuse Armstrong of using performance-enhancing drugs.
She dismissed a potential confession from Armstrong as self-serving and too late.
“Sorry, your chance is over. You’re banned for life. It’s not with an asterisk, that because you are Lance Armstrong you get to come back,” Andreu said. “He does not belong in sport.”
6 Jan 2013, 22:19 pm
ET,
is that you ballas?
6 Jan 2013, 22:36 pm
The trillion pound question is?
Is a Lance Armstrong Doping Confession Coming? :
WASHINGTON, January 6, 2013 — Is the Golden Boy of Cycling about to ‘fess up? Will Lance Armstrong change direction and finally admit that he used performance-enhancing drugs all those years of touring?
Anonymous sources close to Armstrong have told several news outlets that he is seriously considering admitting that he did.
Last year the United States Anti-Doping Agency (USADA) stripped the 41-year-old cyclist of his seven Tour de Tour titles, claiming that he had been the ring leader of a SOPHISTICATED, INNOVATIVE DOPING operation that used banned drugs and blood transfusions, which SUCCESSFULLY AVOIDED DETECTION. He was also prohibited from participating in all forms of professional sports.
However, a spokesperson for the USADA said it had no comment on the possible confession and Armstrong’s attorney Tim Herman had said that Armstrong has not contacted USADA or the World Anti-Doping Agency. Herman, when asked if the former champion is about to end the ten years of denial and confess, said, “Lance has to speak for himself on that.”
So why confess at this time?
The rumors about Armstrong coming clean at last seem to be a trial balloon to assess the mood of the public and USADA. But there are other strong reasons to own up to the doping charges as well.
One is Livestrong, the anti-cancer charity he founded, after nearly dying from and then defeating testicular cancer. It wants him to come clean for the health of the charity. After losing his titles last fall, Armstrong severed his ties with Livestrong, but as far as the public is concerned, they are still one and the same, which is why Livestrong wants a repentant and not defiant Armstrong.
Also Armstrong, according to the Sunday Telegraph, wants to start competing in sports again, not cycling but in triathlons and running races.
But a confession would mean he could face charges of perjury as well as paying out enormous compensation to former sponsors such as the U.S. Post Office, which sponsored his team between 2000 and 2004.
He also took a personal financial beating as sponsors like Nike, Trek, and Budweiser withdrew their sponsorships. And Armstrong has large legal fees to bear, including being sued for $12 million by an insurance company for bonuses it rewarded to Armstrong.
Obviously, one of the things that Armstrong would look for if he does confess is immunity from perjury charges. Armstrong had sworn under oath that he never used performance-enhancing drugs. What he has to be worried about is that track star and Olympic champion Marion Jones ended up in federal prison for six months, including time in solitary confinement, on perjury charges when she lied to a grand jury about her drug use.
Even if Lance Armstrong finally comes clean, will it make a difference on how the public and the sports world view him? Would he be welcomed into the triathlon? Would he find himself booed once he entered a race? Will a confession help Livestrong gain its momentum as an anti-cancer charity?
There are more questions than answers, as there always have been about Lance Armstrong.
All that is known is that he is vacationing in Hawaii with his family this week and will talk to his lawyer when he returns about his options. Stay tuned for the next twist in the Armstrong saga
6 Jan 2013, 22:38 pm
fck they can only but talk sh’t here till the cows come home.. I gotta ask myself wtf ever kept me coming back to this craphole to talk sh’t with the rest of the craptalkers all putting plumes in their own godforsaken self gratifying caps?
6 Jan 2013, 22:39 pm
The answer to the trillion pound question is , only if grapes in the W.Cape are roasted.
6 Jan 2013, 22:39 pm
yep, now its fkn lance balls armstrong, who gives a fk.
i see mitchell resigned from sale after 1 month, that one temperamental bugger.
6 Jan 2013, 22:40 pm
The answer to your question clearly is , your self-inflated false EGO.
6 Jan 2013, 22:43 pm
wtf this neilarsehole up his own self glorifying rabbit hole when he’s not burrowing his way up that other craptalking self delusional superstitious pagan ritualist gwathole of a garbage talking morons backside got his little gobbledygook goons in a knot for over a dead end nonentity of a nothing story regarding some fck’d out cyclist who anyone could see was on the intravenous stuff when he was supposedly king of the alps so many years in succession
6 Jan 2013, 22:47 pm
” With the upcoming arbitration hearing of Johan Bruyneel *AND* the qui tam case of Floyd Landis where Lance Armstrong will be called to testify under oath, Lance Armstrong’s team of attorneys and public relations people are scrambling to find a new strategy for him. They’re working overtime!! Interesting timing of a supposed “confession” but the greater question is will Lance Armstrong compensate Christophe Bassoons? Lance Armstrong used intimidation tactics to deliberately run Christophe out of cycling. Also, will Lance Armstrong do the right thing and provide monetary compensation for the damage he caused to Greg LeMond’s bicycle business and LeMond’s reputation? What reparations does Lance Armstrong plan for his previous nasty public attacks and lawsuit directed at Emma O’Reilly? Lance Armstrong publicly called Emma a prostitute and worked tirelessly to hurt her career and impair her ability to earn an income. It’s not Lance Armstrong’s lying, cheating and doping that is a concern. We all recognize who he is. It’s Lance Armstrong’s intimidation, bullying and lawsuits that he directed at anyone who dared to tell the truth about his doping. ”
Hannah.
A veritable SKUNK he is.
Die Armstrong ‘saga’ is nou ‘n vernederende K pak vir sy DOM ondersteuners.
6 Jan 2013, 22:47 pm
fkn neilagatesarsehole reckons he got no ego. this self righteous fck’d out moron up the hobbledy gobbledy gook pagan ritualising goons gwathole for all his worth.. some these fck’d out dickheads seriously think they got some grey matter between their fck’d out ears when all they got is marshmallow fairy tales oozing between their self emaciated nostrils
6 Jan 2013, 22:48 pm
@skopdiekan-406:
Yep, why the fascination with a hasbeen clapped out drug cheat without the morals of true contrition.
6 Jan 2013, 22:49 pm
wtf play a decent sport ekse… cycling and boogyboarding doggiepaddle is ****, no physicality, no balls – whats the gdamn point, unless you motoring through the waters chasing tannies with your wee rudder propeller going full tilt..
6 Jan 2013, 22:50 pm
Lies has just walked into the fast fetid consumed room as truth walks out.
‘ Nag ou Stinker.’
6 Jan 2013, 22:54 pm
The facts must be shouted from the highest mountains and deepest seas. Is that not part of your culture?
Golden slumbers call for me.
6 Jan 2013, 22:55 pm
they all moerse excited about the new S15 season.. everyone punting their own fabled little hobby horse.. the sharkshits reckon their bunch of sharkshit poefta’s are THE SA team to beat.. the blue flou nulletjies reckon they on the way to redemption..the stormers boytjies reckon its time to cash in on all the silver that went awol up shitcreek when the business end of the business comes around.. the rest hardly even stand much hope but yet they’ll all call the tune till the fat lady sings.. round and round the same sad sorry song and dance routine.. year after ignoramus year in succession…
and they call this exuberant exhilaration of merry go round inhaling and exhaling ‘fun’
6 Jan 2013, 22:58 pm
@Te Rangatira-409: who the fck knows wtf the fascination with a clapped out self aggrandized piece of Yankee doodle dandy fck’d out egotist is all about.. takes one fck’d out egotist to out another I guess.. like it takes one bum slapping ****** to fraternize with another even on websites such as these…
6 Jan 2013, 23:03 pm
@Neilanate-412:
haha….dealing in facts part of my culture…prefer the debunking of myths and lies.
6 Jan 2013, 23:05 pm
what is culture, we all got the poephol between the boude, janee net soos die kakkende apie.
6 Jan 2013, 23:06 pm
Listen here you blasphemous little s.hit… I will personally give you a RFS (Running fuckswipe TM Brumbieboy) if you not careful, farken brokeback bojangled bug.gered blasphemous biyatch
6 Jan 2013, 23:09 pm
ke? what are happening, i aint even started blaspheming yet, give me a moment.
6 Jan 2013, 23:13 pm
there cant be a christian god, cos that means the hindu god(s) are false.
and if there is a god, how come the Boks are no 2?
6 Jan 2013, 23:13 pm
punch, its your sick little baphometic bastward spawn judy who i am telling what is what in this blogospheric zooskool
6 Jan 2013, 23:16 pm
what if all gods are “true”… you dumbfuck disrespectful little d.ooses
that the way to go.. death to all fabled myths and fairy tale ritualising two bit romanticized lies.. who wanna deal in truth.. not I said the fiction writer pounding on his big bold typewriter.. wasn’t me that told the fib I just let the bullshit swirl and sift …. through history of mythical realms where gods and magi gifted gold, myrrh and frankincense, where virgins bore immaculate sons, where romanticized rituals never lost their grip on imagination tales to keep the masses bound to the magical mystery myths of yore.
oh right, i dont reckon lambie was such a great pick on the eoy tour, you still reckon he should be there? puma’s bok xv comprises xv sharks, SL only picked 13 sharks, most unusual – he gone walkabout? where’s dangerman and katman?
6 Jan 2013, 23:19 pm
the poor fckwit is too chicken to check his ritualised fantasy story of romanticized pagan god worship in its poepol… he wanna keep his fable fiction myth alive so he got something ‘tangible’ to worship next week at sunday mass.. or on the pagan ritualized solstice birthday celebrations day..
6 Jan 2013, 23:20 pm
The only myth is the size of that fcke up ego that peers out of the oversized eye of the needle otherwise called your arswwhole, blasphemous bugg.ered bogwashed bullshittter
6 Jan 2013, 23:22 pm
all manmade rules of ritual passed down by bullshitters, without exception.
you got the truth, prove it, otherwise keep peddling the bullshit.
6 Jan 2013, 23:24 pm
tell me again what a god fearing godforsaken bloody non believing believer in mythical fairy tales you are herr gwathole.. you take the cake.. the big bad f’ng crusader for Christendom and here he wanna call a fatwa on ‘lil ol me.. what a f’ng laugh.. if God had to walk across your path you wouldn’t know him if you tripped right over him you moronic pagan ritual worshipping doos…
rather let neilagaterump you up your arsehole with his cousin excrutiating twatness in tandem that is far closer to any realm of truth you ever gonna find out here in the blogosphere of bullshit baffling brainless delinquency
6 Jan 2013, 23:30 pm
these days its blasphemy to tell the truth and good old romantically accepted kosher to keep peddling fck’d out romanticized beddy bye story lies.. long as nobody knows what’s cutting then the godforsaken popes and cardinals can keep peddling their carnivals of carnivorous garbage heaps and calling it ‘faith’ and God’s will…
6 Jan 2013, 23:30 pm
@skopdiekan-427:
Nixmaakie, ouens! Lekka visvang vandag. Kalk Baai vissermens skiet al die haaie in hul’ sterre.
6 Jan 2013, 23:37 pm
what truth – where’s the proof, otherwise keep peddling like the popes, no different. otherwise its kocher for the shochet to slag the lamb.
6 Jan 2013, 23:38 pm
Ch’rist chucked all those fckers straight out the temple.. but by God the two face bullshitting idol worshippers are back in there by the f’ng multitude and singing the song of sixpense for baal’s four and twenty black bird rigmarole party line while they screw the maid and drink the designer label grog and chow the fatted calf till their over bloated bellies go pop like the f’ng unscrupulous weasels they are..
JC has to rock up again they do exactly the same as last time.. no different.. perhaps only this time a little worse
6 Jan 2013, 23:41 pm
@KeurboomPark-429: ek’s in Jozie’s dis lekker hier by Wespark cemetery ek boek n plek om te gaan slaap erens langs die rose en die witmense se slaapplek
6 Jan 2013, 23:47 pm
@skopdiekan-432:
Kwaailappies, ou joster. Jozi raak vol. Zille stuur n Premier in 2014 na toe. Uitkyk vir my familie in Bertrams.
6 Jan 2013, 23:49 pm
hey fckwit the 2nd time round its the lion not the lamb… so on your knees charlatan… you got no idea have you… th
6 Jan 2013, 23:50 pm
hey fckwit the 2nd time round its the lion not the lamb… so on your knees charlatan… you got no idea have you… thank goodness for grace else youd be farked. dumfuck blasphemous scum
6 Jan 2013, 23:54 pm
come meet daddy in waterkloof dros for some redemption after a handful of tequilas little bestial springs midget… might be lucky enough to endure a dwarf toss for salvation if you contrite enough
6 Jan 2013, 23:55 pm
Did somebody ****? Sies!
6 Jan 2013, 23:56 pm
lol, hey big daddy what u doing in waterkloof, i thought u were in richmond?
6 Jan 2013, 23:56 pm
shutup illiterate twerp
6 Jan 2013, 23:59 pm
been here for last 12mnths… live in snor work in jozi…
6 Jan 2013, 23:59 pm
@Heavens Game-434: you the pathetic pagan ritualising idiot that don’t know the beginning of what’s cutting you self righteous f’ng moron dealing in superstition and ***** bells bloody tooth fairy garbage.. there is no second time where you are concerned the only time that matters is right now where you do Not know who your own pagan ritualized god is from Adam… you stupid monstrosity of a superstitious ritual idolatrous romanticized god worshipper
you think your fckn bullshit fairy tale cuts any water in reality… you got plenty distance to travel before you ever realize who in fact your pagan ritualized god is… dumb fckng moron in your superstitious self righteous idiotic stupor…
7 Jan 2013, 00:00 am
holy **** – u back permanent?
7 Jan 2013, 00:00 am
keurboom twerp that is
7 Jan 2013, 00:03 am
come.see you sata.nic springs stupified shitforbrains… then i shoe you salvation 1st hand… blasphemous tooth fairy twat
7 Jan 2013, 00:04 am
@Heavens Game-440: you need to get snotklapped straight into reality.. you think your fake god is gonna redeem your fck’d up flesh eating carnivorous beer drinking maid ******** self righteous fck’d up arsehole you dumb f’ng excuse of a so called human moron… think again dunce.. they thgink they can do whatever goes and goody two shoes JC is gonna wish away all their fck’d out sins just like magic.. just like mother mary conceived him by superstitious magic
7 Jan 2013, 00:05 am
Boom boom!
7 Jan 2013, 00:07 am
aus… schnell
7 Jan 2013, 00:09 am
@KeurboomPark-433: eks in Westdene dis langsaan Brixton en Mayfair naby Fordsburg ens…kwaai Indiese kos hier.. niks probleem om a vegetariese doos soos ek om lekker aandete kos te kry hier
7 Jan 2013, 00:20 am
@skopdiekan-448:
nice – my byew. Mayfair het n klomp lekker Lebanese joints. Veggie fallafel. Bliss soos n discoteque!
7 Jan 2013, 00:23 am
@Heavens Game-447:
Gaaan soek REMA. Hy likes vir jou siel.
7 Jan 2013, 06:52 am
@Te Rangatira-391:
hi TR, and all the best to your team too.
7 Jan 2013, 12:38 pm
@Heavens Game-52:
See you have no spot for Tim Whitehead, you dont rate the guy or what????
7 Jan 2013, 15:25 pm
@Rockn Rolla-452: Of course I rate him… But to start with, Butch can cover 12 and 10 from the bench…
The bench is also “pack heavy”… 5/3 split with a full front row in reserve… Odwa also covers back 3 and a scrummy needed…
7 Jan 2013, 15:32 pm
@Heavens Game-453:
Ya he is solid, he is the kind of player that you dont notice when he is there but you notice when he is not there!
Defends like a Demon !!!
7 Jan 2013, 15:46 pm
@Rockn Rolla-454: Super Rugby is a long road… Whitehead and Bosman will definitely get opportunities through attrition or rotation…
7 Jan 2013, 22:55 pm
Very good 1st 15 but not that great in the back up stakes. Definitely not good enough to win the competition. They will probably fight it out with two others for the last play off spot (6th) during the last weekend of the competition.
Fransie will cost them a few tries with his poor vision and his obsession with the long pass but he will be forgiven when he kicks over a few long range kicks.
All the best just as well.
8 Jan 2013, 09:19 am
@nama1-456: Bullshitt, man… You really talking out your Nama now…
8 Jan 2013, 12:37 pm
@Heavens Game-457:
Going by their history the last few years, how can you say I’m talking BS?
They had a similar squad last year and the year before and ended up in 6th position on both occasions after a good scrap with some other teams over the last few rounds. In 2010 they ended in 8th place with a squad that was also regarded as a pretender for the top spot.
Your love and loyalty for your team is noted but I think your expectations is a bit misplaced.
PS: Don’t tell me about them being in the final last year after stringing together 4 good games towards the end of the season. That was what it was actually. A good run in which they played 4 good games. Most teams do that at some stage of the competition. The Sharks just happened to have the good run at the right time.
8 Jan 2013, 15:02 pm
@nama1-458: Nama… Sharks played in the final last year…
They were good enough last year to win the comp despite an injury list that made the injury whining of Stormers seem laughable, a pretty hard fixture list and a propensity to make things harder for themselves by losing games they should have won quite easily…
That was last year…
They are a better side this year – better players and have settled on tactics superior to anything on offer by any other SA franchise…
No misplaced expectation at all… Simply put, short of a catastrophic injury list, this season is one of the best opportunities for the Sharks to win in the history of the comp…
Anything less than winning this year will be failure. I am sure Plum sees it this way too.
8 Jan 2013, 15:25 pm
@Heavens Game-459:
All will be revealed in 8 months time. No need for us to beat each other up about it now. You foresee the Sharks to be the champs in 2013. I foresee them fighting, yet again, to end up in 6th place in order to make the play-offs.
Will they win it from there? Highly unlikely imo.
8 Jan 2013, 15:34 pm
@nama1-460: I foresee you are wrong. Again…
8 Jan 2013, 15:37 pm
@Heavens Game-459:
Well written.. With some editing and one or two changes it all applies to the Stormers too — check here:
HG… Stormers was first after the league phase last year- lost during the play-offs…
They were good enough last year to win the comp despite an injury list that made the injury whining of Sharks seem laughable (during the business end of the season) , they even had to play players out of position, had to bring in nearly half of their under 20 team. That was last year…
They are a better side this year – more experienced. will have better players like Jantjes, Cilliers, Taute, ….while stars like Burger, Kolosi, Elstadt, Bekker will be fit- and they have settled on new more attacking tactics superior to anything on offer by any other SA franchise…as proven when they (as WP) outplayed the Sharks in the CC cup final last year.
No misplaced expectation at all… Simply put, short of a catastrophic injury list, this season is one of the best opportunities for the Stormers to win in the history of the comp…
Anything less than winning this year will be failure. I am sure AC sees it this way too
8 Jan 2013, 15:48 pm
@Heavens Game-461:
I wasn’t wrong when I foresaw that the Sharks would not win the final of the S15 in 2012.
I was not wrong when I foresaw that the Sharks would not win the final of the CC in 2012.
Remember?
@Robzim-462:
9 Jan 2013, 08:29 am
@Robzim-462: @nama1-463: Farken windgat cleverdicks… Pity you both left out the fact that Stormers got farked up in the semi, and got farked up all season long by the Sharks…
But don’t let the facts get in the way of a good story, eh?
Must say its going to be exciting seeing Jantjies being integrated into the Stormers philosophy…
- Forget about tries
- Dont pass the ball, unless to Donkey De Villiers
- Stand 43m behind the advantage line
Its going to be beyootiful