Sharks to face Leopards, Pumas

The Sharks will use two pre-season friendlies against Vodacom Cup opposition to prepare for Super Rugby.

Keegan Daniel’s side will play the Leopards at the Woodburn Stadium in Pietermaritzburg on 8 February, before facing the Pumas at Mbombela Stadium in Nelspruit a week later.

The Sharks start their Super Rugby campaign against the Stormers at Kings Park on 2 March.

Sharks Super Rugby squad:

Fullbacks: Louis Ludik, Gouws Prinsloo, Riaan Viljoen
Wings:
Lwazi Mvovo, Odwa Ndungane, JP Pietersen, Sibusiso Sithole
Centres:
Meyer Bosman, Paul Jordaan, Wandile Mjekevu, Frans Steyn, Tim Whitehead, Heimar Williams
Flyhalves:
Pat Lambie, Butch James
Scrumhalves:
Cobus Reinach, Charl McLeod, Conrad Hoffmann
Loose forwards:
Willem Alberts, Jacques Botes, Marcell Coetzee, Keegan Daniel (c), Jean Deysel, Ryan Kankowski, Francois Kleinhans, Lubabalo Mtembu
Locks:
Anton Bresler, Pieter-Steph du Toit, Jaundre Marais, Peet Marais, Franco van der Merwe
Hookers:
Craig Burden, Kyle Cooper, Monde Hadebe, Bismarck du Plessis
Props:
Dale Chadwick, Jannie du Plessis, Wiehahn Herbst, Tendai Mtawarira, Julian Redelinghuys

464 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 » Show All

• 101.grant10: Reply to this comment

Will be interesting to see if AC can integrate those Ex Lions quickly into the game plan…..not always easy that

• 102.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-97:
    Points on the road are what this tournie is all about. And the Stormers enjoy travelling while picking up points at the same time.

@grant10-99:

Bulls at Loftus is a home game for the Stormers. I reckon the Bulls will be nervous this time around. A game I don’t intend missing.

The Stormers away in Durban is the one i fear more.

• 103.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-100:

Saders, Landers, Bulls, Chiefs in descending order…

That’s a shitload of banana skins. And the Stormers intentionally didn’t get a mention. I like your style.

• 104.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

Grant eks n getroue stormer ondersteuner , maar nie blind nie. Die agtal sal sy job doen. Dis die agterlyn wat sy gt in rat moet kry. Soveel talent en amper geen driee. steven tiaan/deon pat eben elstadt/bekker kolisi schalk vermeulen groom jantjies habana de allende/ jean dejongh gio/vanheerden taute. Wys my die weakpoints. Geen verskonings. En jean se tyd is lankal min. Hy beweeg op dun ys.

• 105.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Listen here Doggy, you wart infested little WP witch… Get the fark off a real rugby thread about the Sharks, rare here, I know, and go find something more appropriate… Like Huisgenoot, Doggycare, or just another Stormer thread… :lol: If you behave or apologise to Pooms, SL and Sharksgirl personally I may deign to let you continue skreetching your obsessive Stormfront fantasies to your hearts content… Now git if you know whats good for you :lol:

• 106.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-89:
    the only mind farking done was by pienaar himself.
    never had the mental strength to assert himself and dominate opposition.

yes, he’s a little older and wiser but now lacks the fitness to play the game we need.

• 107.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

will the kiwis ever win a title fairly?

• 108.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@grant10-101: forget mixing the Lions in, AC needs to wrestle the gameplan from Nienaber & give Fleckie space to innovate – if he bloody can, i don’t believe so. finding the balance between attack & defence & instilling a positive mindset on the players to back the attacking systems in equal measure to the now renowned D.

• 109.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-105: A real rugby thread? ohdearestfukcadilly ….

I must apologise to the Lambiebootandbuttlickers?

I singlehandedly caused 3 grown ups to flee from a website? You give me far too much credit Hobbit. Sadly, I can’t take it, for it belongs to another. (Those Lambielickers were my fwendoos as well OK!!!!!)

Now, was it my piece on the Highlanders yesterday that inspired you to sing their praises? :)

• 110.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

IAAS… you have it wrong. let me explain… Those teams I mention are challenges for the Sharks… 50/50. other teams are bananaskins, the ones the Dynamite are expected to win… of course Newlands is home from home for the Sharks… unnerstand now? :lol:

• 111.Transformation: Reply to this comment

Fleck needs to do the same IRANZ course Plumtree went to in 2010! he will learn a truckload from those keewees.

• 112.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-105: your guppypussy friends left this website because of a girl? :mrgreen:

• 113.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@grant10-99:
    like it woulda made any difference to the eventual outcome…

psssssssssssssssssst!….

(thats me letting the air out of your tyres ealry, save you the trouble)

• 114.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

G10… easy peasy for AC to integrate the Lions… just need to tell them:
    1. Forget about tries
    2. Dont pass the ball
    3. Jean De Villiers walks on water… worship him blindly.

Simple…

• 115.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-111: Nienaber’s grip on “D”, and THE Fleck’s lack of ‘hoohah’ both; will not be able to restrict Jantjies.
    AC must just have the guts to make the right choice at 9……

• 116.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-100:

The word chink is pretty offensive do you really have to use that word when talking about rugby, besides at some point in the new future the Chinese will be your masters so some respect please. Your Sharks will make the playoffs for sure but then they’ll run in to the primed NZ sides so you will be up against it, they strung together 3 or 4 beautiful games of running rugby last season so it’ll be nice if they can replicate that in more games.

• 117.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-112: That they did. But it wasn’t me…..It was the really nasty and scary Nikita.

• 118.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-110: do you play the canes this year? they rogered you properly last year…

savea, jane, csmith, perenara, ardiesavea, vito, barrett, coles

• 119.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-107:

Will a Saffa side ever win another title is what you should be asking yourself Houston.

• 120.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-103:

@Heavens Game-105:
    a ‘rare thread abou the sharks’..?..

pull the other farkin one :lol:

• 121.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-110:

You mentioned 4 teams. In a competition where you have to beat another 14 teams. In a competition where bottom dwellers can beat the top ranked teams. Think Rebels beating the Saders last year.

You don’t want to add the Kings to that list of banana skins while you’re about it. Who knows?

• 122.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

My ideal

1 Beast Mtawarira
    2 Bismarck du Plessis (c)
    3 Jannie du Plessis
    4 [strike]Anton Bresler[/strike] Jandre Marais
    5 [strike]Franco van der Merwe[/strike] Pieter-Steph du Toit
    6, 7 & 8 Rotation between Keegan Daniel, Marcell Coetzee, Willem Alberts and Ryan Kankowski
    9 Cobus Reinach
    10 Patrick Lambie
    11 [strike]Lwazi Mvovo[/strike] Odwa Ndungane
    12 Frans Steyn
    13 Paul Jordaan
    14 JP Pietersen
    15 Louis Ludik

16 Craig Burden
    17 [strike]Dale Chadwick[/strike] Allan Dell
    18 Wiehahn Herbst
    19 Franco van der Merwe
    20 Rotation
    21 [strike]Charl McLeod[/strike] Conrad Hoffmann – Not because I don’t like McLeod as suggested above, but because McLeod is useless.
    22 Butch James
    23 Tim Whitehead

• 123.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

doggy: Simple. Wroom at 9. There you go.

• 124.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-114:

Why do you blog here.

Seriously.

• 125.nortierd: Reply to this comment

I have just heard that the Sharks are prohibited from playing in white.
    It’s not customary for the bridesmaid to upstage the bride.

• 126.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp-122:

Darn, that didn’t quite work.

• 127.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Transie… Girl you say… Farkoff… Verily, a dog obsessed witch at the very least… needs to placed in the sack and thrown into the nearest stream for the sink or swim test… umtakathi lo umfazi… tokoloshe impela… :wink:

• 128.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-117: i know… ‘polution’ (sic)

• 129.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-108:
    flip, dont you just say all the right things
    you should go into coaching
    your cliched one liners have the potential to go to the very top.

• 130.cane: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-118:
    And we will rodger them again this year.

• 131.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Theres something about stormers-123: He’s my choice…..but I’m too scared to even mention his name, lest I jinx him.

Schreuder has a better kicking game, but G is the man to start – the end.

DD, goeiefok, he shouldn’t keep either of the other 2 out of the jersey….. To me, DD’s best position in not even 9…it’s 10. He should have made the permanent switch a while back, and run with it.

• 132.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-119:
    i honeslty hope the new tmo law ammendments does some good for hte NZ game this year, China.

• 133.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Well done Mr Bownlie. Well deserved 100 here.

• 134.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-131:
    DD..?…
    Donald Duck?

• 135.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Prawny, my wench… because I have fun here when I have the time… and because clearly I am one of the few posters here that actually knows what is cutting with the game played in heaven… Not hard here I know, but Keo is priviledged to have me… Hes certainly generated enough stories off me thats for sure… For free nogal… Your humble thought leader HG… at your service…

Now, you still keen for a drink next time Im in Table Mountain territory? :wink:

• 136.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

NZChink… FIFO…

• 137.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Houston the game is in great shape. did you see the tries scored stats between NZ and SA close that huge gap and you’ll be in with a shot.

• 138.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

doggy…Backup 9 at best for me. Too much young 10s now in wp. Jantjies gary swiel 2 young boys from bulls and free state .

• 139.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-129: one-liners you say?

i know you prefer b.itching about the kiwis, good thing you swore NEVER to watch Super Rugby ever again… :-)

• 140.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Transie.. Canes a bananaskin this year… Nothing more. By contrast Kings are a doormat… capiche? lol

• 141.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Theres something about stormers-138: Don’t want him to start at 10 for us….just reckon he should have ditched 9 for 10 some time ago. (For his own benefit).

I wouldn’t have him on the bench, experienced or not. I’m just not a DD at 9 fan. (although he has had some great games……)

• 142.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Sharks pedigree I couldn’t follow it after the shambles on the first day, what’s the score?

• 143.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

no China, your game sucks and now they’re changing the rules in order to do something about it.
    am interested to see how you’ll worm your way around the changes though.

• 144.nortierd: Reply to this comment

P Divvie at the cricket.
    Miss him a bit, always brought some fun to the rugby

• 145.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Houston what do you care as Tranny just said you won’t be watching it anyway.

• 146.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-142: Black Caps 224-4. Trailing by 78 runs. Almost lunch. New ball here.

Been a great fightback IMHO (regardless of the end result). Brownlie has batted with much patience and class.

• 147.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

I reckon I a Keo collection could be rustled up a la New Orleans Saints for the First player to put Puke in la la land this year… Will be quite a pot i reckon… heck it wouldnt even surprise me of one of his team mates obliges…

I propose the name: The King Hit “King” Luke Fund

other names welcome :lol:

• 148.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-145: Oh yes :) Bakkies won’t be watching the S15…..I forgot about that.
    Just yesterday he told me how much he is looking forward to the Stormers being whipped. I guess HG will be giving him the updates (if he won’t be watching)

Bakkies…you will be on your couch in front of the rugga before any of us……do not deny this. :)

• 149.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Cheers, at least they’ve shown some fight but you can’t expect too much againsy this classy SAFFA outfit just too good all over the park.

• 150.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-147:
    He won’t be fazed.
    Remember the first game at Loftus after the puking comment?
    The Bulls were so focused on getting him, they lost sight of the game and the Stormers almost won against all odds.

Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.