Sharks to face Leopards, Pumas

The Sharks will use two pre-season friendlies against Vodacom Cup opposition to prepare for Super Rugby.

Keegan Daniel’s side will play the Leopards at the Woodburn Stadium in Pietermaritzburg on 8 February, before facing the Pumas at Mbombela Stadium in Nelspruit a week later.

The Sharks start their Super Rugby campaign against the Stormers at Kings Park on 2 March.

Sharks Super Rugby squad:

Fullbacks: Louis Ludik, Gouws Prinsloo, Riaan Viljoen
Wings:
Lwazi Mvovo, Odwa Ndungane, JP Pietersen, Sibusiso Sithole
Centres:
Meyer Bosman, Paul Jordaan, Wandile Mjekevu, Frans Steyn, Tim Whitehead, Heimar Williams
Flyhalves:
Pat Lambie, Butch James
Scrumhalves:
Cobus Reinach, Charl McLeod, Conrad Hoffmann
Loose forwards:
Willem Alberts, Jacques Botes, Marcell Coetzee, Keegan Daniel (c), Jean Deysel, Ryan Kankowski, Francois Kleinhans, Lubabalo Mtembu
Locks:
Anton Bresler, Pieter-Steph du Toit, Jaundre Marais, Peet Marais, Franco van der Merwe
Hookers:
Craig Burden, Kyle Cooper, Monde Hadebe, Bismarck du Plessis
Props:
Dale Chadwick, Jannie du Plessis, Wiehahn Herbst, Tendai Mtawarira, Julian Redelinghuys

464 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 » Show All

• 151.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Bakkies… considering the Sharks are the pre eminent SA super rugby franchise having being the most recent SA finalist in the comp, let us not forget, then yes not enough stories at all on this Stormfront mouthpiece…

• 152.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Bakkies is a man of his word Sharks Ped, i’d be very disappointed if he broke his word.

• 153.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-147: The Jean Deysel “I floated to the deck like a butterfly after being stung by a Canadian bee” memorial fund for Luke Watson?

Although I don’t think Luke will be the first to go down. Anton “youwannafightmeandfuckmeuphuh huh huh” Bresler would be my bet for 1st honours.

• 154.nortierd: Reply to this comment

Brownlie gone.
    New ball does the trick

• 155.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-152: Bakkies is a man of many words.

Brownlie gone. Special century though. Well batted fella.

• 156.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Nortierd… of course “almost” being the operative word… Odds on Bissy or maybe a kind Kiwi Hore doing the excellent deed…

• 157.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@wpallday-42: “Love the way the Sharks
    play” Well said

• 158.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-153:
    I’ll second that.
    Time someone put that giraffe neck poephol on his backside.

• 159.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-156:
    I may not be a Luke fan either HG, but he’s a tough cookie, I’ll give him that.
    They will try, but doubt they’ll succeed in getting him.

• 160.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Will Bismark be back for the start of the season?

• 161.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Nortierd more wasted energy in fighting its killing your title chances.

• 162.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-156:
    Bissy must first overcome the “fear of Eben putting me on myarse again” syndrome before he can even start trying to act macho.

• 163.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-153: u sure going to miss Jebb “marquez” Sinclair :-)

the Canuck Bomber!

• 164.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-161:
    It was that one game in the CC in the horrible weather.
    I think it was a combination of bad refereeing and Bressler who started it that caused it to boil over.
    We saw our butts, but 12 against 15 will always be a no contest.

• 165.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Doggy the friendly witch, if that is one thing Canucks can do, sling a punch… But of course Deysel milked it… WP landed up with 13 men after trying so hard to prove their manhood… to no avail that game… They got played… Schweet. :lol:

That walkover for the Sharks probably was the.biggest factor in their overconfidence in the final where they gifted WP their 1st meaningful silverware in 11 yrs… Sharks fault though, they didnt want it enough…

• 166.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-162: eish i forgot about that! bissy got Etzebeth & landed dutpipe first…

• 167.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

nortierd… impressive by eben.. granted… but bissy recovered already a coupla minutes after the deed… and of course the Sharks.rogered the breezers that game… one of many rogerings last year… :lol:

• 168.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

Bob Skinstad: and with me now is the coach of the losing team, Trasformation Shabalala. hi Transformation, tough day at the office?

Coach Transformation: ja certainly absolutely it was, Bob.

Bob Skinstad: it required a big effort from you today, do you think you did that?

Coach Transformation: well Bob, you know we always knew we had to find the right balance between attack and defense but unfortunately we came up short today.

Bob Skinstad: where do you think it went wrong for your boys then?

Coach Transformation: ag you know Bob, we always try to instill a positive mindset in the players to back the attacking systems we have put in place but it just wasn’t there for the full 80.

Bob Skinstad: no lack of effort from your boys in defense though?

Coach Transformation: ag ja no certainly er Bob, you know we always pride ourselves on our defense and that is what we are renowned for so am quite chuffed for the boys and the way they showed that commitment in defense, again today.

Bob Skinstad: well done on your teams effort thoughTransformation and i’m sure you look forward to a well deserved break?

Coach Transformation: er ja certainly we do, thank you Bob, and the boys will take that rest in what is a long and punishing tournament and hopefully we can go back to the drawing board and start all over again.

Bob Skinstad: excellent thank you and all the best, Transformation.

Coach Transformation: yes thank you Bob and all the best to you.

(CUE Arnold Geerdts)

thank you gentlemen
    and that was supersport commentator Bob Skinstad interviewing the coach of the losing team, Trasformation Shabalala, whose team the kings have now been stuck to the bottom of the log for 13 consequtive weeks.

• 169.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-167:
    No complaints there, you had our number last year, no doubt, but you forget my friend, 2013 is the Year of the Stormer.

• 170.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

The King Hit King Luke fund… Bonus sliding scale…

half pot:
    stitches
    broken schnozz
    at least 3 teeth

full pot:
    la la concussion
    full set of teeth

bonus:
    dismemberment… missing ear, testicle, finger…

• 171.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-139:
    @NZINCHINA-145:
    @The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-148:

if the new tmo ammendments are brought into effect, i might consider a change of mind,.. maybe.

• 172.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Bakkies, you forgot

(frantic w.anking by coach during interview…)

• 173.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-147:
    The King Hit “King” Luke Fund???

This S15 a fit King Luke will prove to all & sundry (including the intentionally blind) that he is the leading No 8 in saffalandia …

• 174.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-151:
    lately i’m coming round to a ‘if the bulls cant have it, then let the sharks take it’ state of mind.

@NZINCHINA-152:
    would suit you though.
    never were one for uncomfortable truth

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-155:
    its only words and words are all i have…

• 175.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-171:
    Ek sal jou by Loftus kry as die Stormers teen die Kalfies speel.

• 176.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-172:

• 177.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-175:
    ja, as die nuwe tv skydsregter reels in kom.
    as dit nie dan sal ek rerig nie hierdie kak rugby dop hou nie.

• 178.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-166:
    you could be that coach, Transie.

• 179.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-177:
    He he, famous last words.
    There is no way all of us won’t be glued in front of the TV when the S 15 kicks off.
    It’s been to boring this last month without decent rugby on

• 180.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-174:

You were never going to stop watching and now you’ve got the perfect excuse to “worm ” your way back in, good for you mate the place wouldn’t be the same without you, expect normal service to resume again this season though.

• 181.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

ango… tough you say??? farkoff man… tough is Buck Shelford losing a ballas and playing… or Ruben Kruger running to tryline, enveloped by would be tacklers, with fractured leg/ankle (forget which one)… by comparison Luke is a farken p.ussy…

NB I apologise sincerely to all honest rugga supporters for even mentioning the twit in the same post as two legends…

• 182.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-165: Guppies never seem to want it enough. It’s a pretty well documented problem amongst teams built on mercenary “pay as you play” grounds. When there is no collective history within a group of players, playing for a jersey, an emblem, a pedigree – the will to win is often nothing more than a light ****.

It’s a catch 22. Buy truck loads of super talented players from the States, Province etc….and coach them, pay them and adore them as your own. But that ‘will to win’ for the jersey, the union, the team is often just not there….. (That’s when rugby is just a ‘job’, and not a holy mission as it is to players who move through the ranks in their respective unions) :) :) :) :) :)

I hear you HG, I hear you.

@nortierd-164: Bresler has a target the size of HG’s ‘trannie violated ********’ on his head this season. If he only won a lineout or 2, he might have reason for that arrogance, because I’m trueasfuckdumbfounded as to where his ‘houdingtjie’ comes from.

• 183.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-177: Jy sal op jou plek wees as die toernooi afskop. Guaranteed :) G’n mens kan sonder die rugby leef.

• 184.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Angostura-173: Luke is going to shut more than a few ‘haters’ up :) Me, I’m looking forward to it……

• 185.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Bakkies 174… yes… may all finals this year be contested by the Sharks vs Bulls… The “hardest game in rugby” to quote Vic Matfield…

• 186.nortierd: Reply to this comment

Why would the Sharks go play the Leopards and Pumas in the first place?
    What do they stand to gain from those matches except trawling for some new supporters.
    Don’t they realize that once the Pinkies have fallen out, they gain a legion of “new” fans for free?

• 187.cane: Reply to this comment

Centres: Meyer Bosman, Paul Jordaan, Wandile Mjekevu, Frans Steyn, Tim Whitehead, Heimar Williams.

I make the assumption,
    that this lot,
    are all fat …………………………..slow………………….and have no step to the right………………………..
    or the left.

This is a Sharks tradition.

• 188.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Doggy you little witch, clearly you dont understand…

I quote Fred Michalak, in response to a question “Toulousain, Sharks?”…

His response: “Sharks Forever”…

United Colours of Sharks are beyond borders…

Hell…never mind… what did i expect from a psycho who camps outside school gates “to condition her Rottie”… fark me i must be mad if i expect you to understand… :lol:

now fark off back to barbara woodhouse’s website, ‘kay…?

• 189.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-179:
    @NZINCHINA-180:
    @The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-183:
    honeslty, i really would have done so and only watched CC and the tests.
    i was that gatvol of the ‘refereeing inconsistencies’ (to use some nice words).

however, the tmo trial law ammendments have give me hope and i genuinely hope its ratified before the season starts. wans’t it supposed to be voted on already?

if not then rugby super rugby will just be a farce under its present conditions.

• 190.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-185: I thought you disliked the Bulls and their Northern conservative rugby tendencies? I seem to recall you waffling on for days about the alleged north/south riffraff who were ruining the game with conservativedumbfuckdecisions and gameplans etc?

(This after Meyer dropped Keegan of course…..)

Another change of heart for you? I can’t keep up….
    My god daughter is 15….and everyday it’s Bieber this, then tomm it’s ‘One Direction’ that, then it’s back to Bieber, then over to One Direction…..blahfuckingblah.

You remind me of her.

• 191.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-185:
    no complaints from me.

• 192.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-188: Pay me enough, and I too will say, “Sharks Forever”. As many times as you want me to….in different voices, with dramatic effects if you desire.

A mercenary does what he is paid to do…. One or 2 mercs per squad is ok. But when the mercs are 85% plus….

• 193.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Doggy… your poor god daughter… conditioned your Rottie yet her… or conversely… conditioned her to your Rottie…

can only imagine the convo…

“cackle cackle… bubble bubble toil and trouble…

“stare into his eyes, goddaughter… stare and condition yourself…”

“Rotties are a best men… er… friend”….

cackle cackle…. :lol:

• 194.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-189: Bakkies there were still outstanding questions re: the trials as far as I can remember? I think it’s going to be resolved in the next few weeks.
    Not 100% sure, but I seem to remember something to that effect.

• 195.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-189:

How did you find the reffing during the 3 years the Bulls won the title?

• 196.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-193: Well my giddy friend, tell you what; When you and your children (those you know about, and those you are as yet unaware of…) are building castles in the sand on one of CT’s beaches, you will be most grateful that I socialized my 48kg Rottie before strolling down the beach with him.

You call it silly hocus pocus. I call it being a responsible owner.

Decide which is better (make it your last thought) as the jaws of an unsocialized and untrained Rottie clamp down on your skinny thighs. :)

Cackle, cackle indeed.

But still not sure what my Rottie has to do with the lack of ‘desire to win’ amongst the Guppalulus?

• 197.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-181:

Luke is another thoroughbred – toughness, tenacity & rugby talent in the bloodlines, plus EC breeding & conditioning (toughest rugby school of all = EC)
    He will not stand back for anyone … send in the clowns

• 198.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-194:
    yes, am holding thumbs.
    rugby needs it.

@NZINCHINA-195:
    the problems have been ther for a long time now and have only gotten worse imo.
    bulls were just too powerful at negating them.
    it shouldn’t be that way if the refs take care ot it.

• 199.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Cheerio for now fellas (and confused trannie poking half fella).

Back to pull HG’s (see above) butthairs with rusty tweezers a little later…

• 200.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-199:
    cheers Pedigree

Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.