Sharks get fresh ideas
29 Jan 2013
Springbok defence coach John McFarland and former All Blacks flyhalf Carlos Spencer have helped the Sharks to prepare for Super Rugby this season.
Coach John Plumtree told the Sharks’ website that McFarland’s input, which is part of a new initiative by the Springboks to help and share ideas with South African franchises, had been invaluable.
‘He has had a lot of experience coaching at a top level for a long time, he’s a specialist in defence and we wanted to pick his brains, to make use of his knowledge this week. It’s a good change for the boys with some fresh ideas.
‘It’s important that we adopt the philosophy of sharing information from the Springbok management to us which will also give John a better idea of our players by working with us. We’re able to open up the working relationship with the Springbok coaches, starting with him.’
Plumtree said his players had also enjoyed having Spencer, the ex-Lions backs coach, in Durban.
‘I’d like him here a little longer – he’s not here for the whole tournament as he has family back in Joburg – but he will help us through the course of the season, he’ll see how we go and he’ll come down periodically.
‘He will be good for not only our flyhalves but also our backs, he’ll also be working on our kicking game. But really, he’s just touched the surface of what I want from him.’

360 Comments
29 Jan 2013, 08:11 am
29 Jan 2013, 08:28 am
Most of us would agree that the team is actually doing quite fine with or without all the outside coaches.
I would suggest the Sharks Co. invest in someone like Dale Carnegie to assist their fans in ” how to win friends and influence people” or to get Gary Player in to teach some of them humility.
29 Jan 2013, 08:44 am
@nortierd-2: GTFOH… Take your Poppers too..
29 Jan 2013, 08:52 am
@nortierd-2:
Their whole team and management are “outsiders” anyway(right down from Herr Strauli to the ballboys) – if they had to rely on locals they would still have been a struggling team in the Vodacom cup lke they used to be a struggling team in the B section or Sport Pienaar cup in the old days
29 Jan 2013, 08:54 am
@Heavens Game-3:
I thank you HG
Herewith I rest my case
29 Jan 2013, 09:01 am
@Robzim-4: jealousy makes you nyaaasty Robzim.
29 Jan 2013, 09:20 am
I need a detox. Guppiefuckingoverload……
Although, all PR, adoration and brown nosing certainly adds to the entertainment factor when their sh y t e gets real – usually the 2nd game of the season
29 Jan 2013, 09:32 am
HG believes in the ‘broken clock’ theory. Even it is right twice a day!
29 Jan 2013, 09:35 am
@nortierd-5: You rest your case?
You mean your assumption that Sharks fans want “to win friends and influence people” on this Stormfront Propaganda mouthpiece is true, valid and not absolute bullshitt?
Let me help you out with a suggestion: Howzabout finding a quack who might help Stormer fans with their delusions of grandeur?
Maybe find one who has farken no idea what the fark is cutting, also has delusions of grandeur and sleeps with a dog eared DSM iv under pillow while pondering how to portray credibility as a Rottie loving “Doc”… on a rugby site…
Maybe you could score yourself some muti from this consultation… or a little dance around the Stormer maypole…
Farken WePee fantasists…
29 Jan 2013, 09:37 am
@Stawm-8: In HG’s case not. He is the broken clock in which the hands of said clock have been ripped off the face….. rendering the clock totallyfuckinguseless 24/7/365
(He can’t even get the gender of his playmates right…..rugby predictions may be a stretch 2 far
29 Jan 2013, 09:37 am
@Stawm-8: HG also believes in the Stawm ‘bwoken back’ theory…
Over rigor not good for you Stawmy… Makes you stoop…
29 Jan 2013, 09:38 am
@Heavens Game-9:
Give us your amazing predictions for this year. Enlighten us.
29 Jan 2013, 09:40 am
@Heavens Game-9: Why do you hate me
Mortified…..horrified….broken…..
‘Farken WePee fanatisist’ leaving the building, shattered by the depth of HG’s hatred. Sobbing and wailing as she goes….. sniff.
@Heavens Game-11:
Tell us again how you have shed blood on the battlefield of rugby. Brothers in arms etc. Brought a tear to my eye that one.
Maybe finish off by telling us all how you only like to pleasure women, because that is very relevant to this blog.
@Robzim-4:
29 Jan 2013, 09:41 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-10: Fark… that makes complete sense…
Hysteria…
cackles…
(Calm down Doggy… them ovaries do seem to go into overdrive when yours truly explodes onto a thread… Must pace yourself darling… )
29 Jan 2013, 09:41 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-13: Ok, I’m over it.
Back again.
Howzit hanging HG?
29 Jan 2013, 09:42 am
@Stawm-14: Bitchy…
You sure a real “man” Stawmy?
29 Jan 2013, 09:42 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-17: Going down leg…
29 Jan 2013, 09:43 am
@Stawm-14: Only bring out the hysterical sh y te HG says once I have finished my coffee please? Don’t want to be laughing so bad that coffee exits via my nostrils.
29 Jan 2013, 09:44 am
@Heavens Game-19: Left or right? Freedom fighter or terrorist?
29 Jan 2013, 09:46 am
@Heavens Game-18:
According to your own words, you are a lover of women, and women only. You felt a very strong need to make this information public.
What could you be hiding?
29 Jan 2013, 09:48 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-21: middle leg… talk right… walk left…
29 Jan 2013, 09:48 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-20:
Sorry about that.
The really good hysterical sh y te HG says only really starts when the rugby starts. Then he predicts victory for the Sharks every week. Of course he has to be right sometimes and this is when he loses his way.
Groundhog day.
29 Jan 2013, 09:49 am
HG seems to be babbling now. Very excitable.
29 Jan 2013, 09:50 am
@Stawm-22: Very insightful, Stawmy… This Blue and White, Kingly Propaganda site and especially this humble Black and White thread truly does not deserve you…
How many Noddy badges would you like, big boy?
29 Jan 2013, 09:52 am
@Heavens Game-23: Indeed. Look left. Look right. Look left again. Still fuckall to be seen without significant magnification.
The Rules of HG’s Road….
“Magnification is the process of enlarging something only in appearance, not in physical size.”
29 Jan 2013, 09:55 am
We are black, we are white, we are we are dynamite.
dynamite with a short fuse
n kort lont hang nie link of regs nie
29 Jan 2013, 10:01 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-27: When middle leg is a serious obstacle, and looking straight ahead is a permanent risk of skwonky nose, looking left and right is this humble ruggerbugger’s only options to move forward with intent…
You know this is true doggy…
Deep breaths now…
29 Jan 2013, 10:02 am
@Heavens Game-29:
Sounds like you have very good personal experience of this, from the same angle and height?
29 Jan 2013, 10:03 am
http://www.news24.com/Green/News/Cape-Town-sharks-only-female-study-20130129
Fuckinghell. Same sh y te applies to Sharks fans. Unreal.
29 Jan 2013, 10:03 am
@nortierd-28:
The WePee BOOM! Song… Specially for you Norty
We are White
We are Blue
We like
We like
To Push farken Poo
29 Jan 2013, 10:06 am
Guppys are now enlisting the services of “north & south traditional” rugby experts along with more IRANZ rugby students
mcfarland? the guy that oversaw our defence getting ripped to shreds at soccer city is the panacea the guppys need for success…oh dear this is shaping up to be a classic season.
29 Jan 2013, 10:07 am
@Stawm-30: Stawmy… You flatter me, daahling… But no, I am not interested…
29 Jan 2013, 10:08 am
@nortierd-28: do.you know the lyrics to the famous Sharks song “Not Quite”?
29 Jan 2013, 10:09 am
@Heavens Game-34:
So you agree then that you are an expert in this precise scenario?
29 Jan 2013, 10:09 am
@Transformation-33: Yes… A true classic… A different kind of classic to the Kings debut though…
SARU’s very own Bantustan Franchise vs the Mighty Sharks…
Any price a century at dynamite stadium and Puke in traction at St Augustines, umfanawami?
29 Jan 2013, 10:11 am
@Heavens Game-32:
mcfarland to meyer ‘turnstile’ bosman…
“don’t drift meyer you’re leaving gaping holes in the middle”
@Stawm-36: No Stawmy, of course not… Although I am an expert in many things… Here, I am afraid, I must defer to you…
29 Jan 2013, 10:13 am
@Transformation-39: “you’re leaving gaping holes in the middle”… eish Transie, get a room cuzzie… Rossie wont be happy with pillow talk on a public forum like that….
29 Jan 2013, 10:14 am
HG, just for you…….
This from a huge guppie fan named Poisy from another site.
“15 Feb that’s when it starts
Razor teeth a wave of black & white
Last year we travelled and just fell short
This year our campain shall stay afloat
From Beast to Lambie, old Butch will come in handy
To JPand Steyn – Cheetahs are 1st up, oh what a shame!
They have Rhule but we have Mvovo
He’s our Lamborghini, the other guy is just a Volvo
We have quality from 1 to 15
Too bad for the lions it isn’t Super 16
Stormers as usual are making a noise
They’ll crash in a semi they such funny ou’s
The pride of Pretoria, a wave of blue
Please ask Dean oh when is he due
They are called the bulls and they so proud
Can’t wait till we klap them in front of a Loftus crowd
New kids on the block they dress in red
Its feasting time the Sharks will be well fed
For some reason they called the Kings
Before all they matches the fat lady will sing
Oh a joyous year awaits
So bring your flags and don’t be late
Our favourite team is ready for battle
They melt our hearts like it’s a burning candle
Much has been said, much has been written
This year I’ve got a special feeling
Oh dear Plum we need to win
3,2,1 let the rugby begin
GO SHARKS
@Transformation-33: Check out the guppie PR doing the rounds on the interweb…..
29 Jan 2013, 10:15 am
@Heavens Game-37: talk about delusions…Super Rugby classic examples are the Crusaders vs Guppys at Twickenham…Tsunami scrums, criss-cross Sader backline moves – vintage stuff
29 Jan 2013, 10:16 am
@Transformation-35: I only the lyrics to the guppie song titled, “A bridgetoofuckingfar”.
Know it?
29 Jan 2013, 10:16 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-42:
Well said Poisy
29 Jan 2013, 10:17 am
@Heavens Game-41: i plugged Banshee’s hole ages ago hence the silence…you should thank me
29 Jan 2013, 10:18 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-42: Sheez… specially for me? I am touched
Btw, what you doing on a Sharks fan site…
Obsessing again?
Familiarising Rottie with dynamite?
29 Jan 2013, 10:18 am
@Heavens Game-40:
Dont back track now. You made yourself very clear in your first reference.
It does tie in nicely with all your other inferences in this regard.
29 Jan 2013, 10:19 am
@Mr Black-45: Mr Black…….. why is it ony guppie fans who write these corny and insipid little poems for their team?
(Although, I must be honest, this attempt is FAR better than the ‘Moment like this’ guppie version doing the rounds before the S15 and CC finals….
29 Jan 2013, 10:21 am
@Heavens Game-47: Entertainment….pure and simple. I will honestly admit, that guppie fans, ARE (without a doubt and not even a hint of serious competition) THE MOST ENTERTAINING in the country, the world, the galaxy.
No other tribe comes close……
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-42:
Wonder if that poem won the blue ribbon in the grade 2 eisteddfod?
” O dear Plum we need to win”
That line brought tears to my eyes
@Transformation-43:
Did you enjoy that game?
I thought it was very thoughtful of the Sharks to play that game in England and that the proceeds have gone to a good cause.
Saders was awesome that day, and the Sharks had some good moments to. Someday in the future you would surely love to see your team take part in such a great event as it was.
#stophatingbrother
29 Jan 2013, 10:22 am
@Stawm-48: HG sleeps with ladyboys. He came clean on the blog a whie back. His excuse, like Hansie’s was: “the devil made him do it…”.
29 Jan 2013, 10:23 am
@Transformation-43: Yes, Transie… Live your Super Rugger fantasies through another team… a foreign team…
Because you know that Super Rugby success for your team is just that… Fantasy
But the Bantustan Kings will break some records though… Points difference
Wonder which will be highest:
- The ‘Stan vs Saders at Chch
- The ‘Stan vs Bulls at Loftus
- The ‘Stan vs Sharks at Dynamite Stadium
All over 3 digits for the home teams guaranteed though…
@nortierd-51: Mate, you have to read some of the kak the guppies roll out to ‘motivate’ their team….
I can see Bresler loving this sort of thing though…
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-49:
Passion Ruck, you know that thing you feel towards the Blues
29 Jan 2013, 10:24 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-53:
Maybe he just missed the Adam’s apple.
See what happens when you grope too low too soon.
Work your way down HG, it’s an important detail that the ladies appreciate.
29 Jan 2013, 10:25 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-55:
Are you homophobic? Pocock would not like that at all….
29 Jan 2013, 10:26 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-55:

They are still working on the pop-up-poetry book ,especially for our friend Bressler.
29 Jan 2013, 10:26 am
@Transformation-46: Couldn’t have… Banshee is a purist… Blonde hair blue eyes for her only….
And no, a reverse Zulu on my Stoep would never work either Tranny… Apparently you a bit podgy for that one, cuzzy
29 Jan 2013, 10:27 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-53:
To each his own I say.
But for HG, the battlefield of rugby became his own hunting ground?
29 Jan 2013, 10:28 am
@nortierd-59:
You watching some football nortie?
29 Jan 2013, 10:28 am
I dunno who’s more disgusting
Wnnb or HG
29 Jan 2013, 10:30 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-53: Awww Doggy… Stawmy already a bit aroused as it is…
Just because I might prefer Pretty Philippinos over toolbox wearing Rottie obsessive Fish Dorpie D.ykes, no need to get catty, hunnybuns…
Sheesh, hell hath no fury like a women scorned, eh
29 Jan 2013, 10:30 am
@Mr Black-62:
Yes, but not at the stadiums.
We follow on the Telly, and for extra entertainment watch the feeds from the choppers and stadiums.
To be honest, that is sometimes more entertaining than the matches itself.
29 Jan 2013, 10:32 am
@nortierd-65:
Cool, hoping for a peaceful tournament.
29 Jan 2013, 10:32 am
No 2nd rate poems for the Stormers…..
Just an old song from way back, that the very successful WP team at the turn of the century blasted at Newlands as a sign of “V”.
Remember anyone?
We’re gonna win Don’t wanna be a loser, gonna win ‘Cuz winnin’ really is the only thing Get out of the way we’re comin’ in If you wanna fight just step inside the ringDoes anybody wanna take a swing?It’s gotta be all or nothin’Oh, we’re gonna be the championsYeah, we’re goin’ all the way, we’re gonna win, win
We’re gonna winForget about a draw, we’re gonna scoreAnd then we’re gonna get a few moreMaybe another one just to be sureWe’ll make you look just like an amateurUntil the final whistle it’s a warAnd then we’re gonna pick you off the floorWe wanna hear the crowd really roarYeah, we’re comin’ in we’re gonna win, winYeah!
29 Jan 2013, 10:33 am
mrblack: you are usually a carefree guppy but today you’re catching feelings
HTFU
it was a Super Rugby classic as i said.
@Dawn-63: Huzzit Stawmy… I mean, Dawny
How you my girly?
Sharks are once again setting the standards here…..
Being prepared to bring in M Farland and Spencer is innovative and shows ambition. They going to be real handfull imho…
29 Jan 2013, 10:35 am
@Mr Black-56: Then I should write a poem I think?
The Blues:
DoFuckuptheopposition
BigStrongmenonamission
The end.
29 Jan 2013, 10:35 am
@Mr Black-66:
We must hope Bafana continues doing well.
If they get to the final it will be a success already.
Attendance is not too great, but everyone seems to be enjoying themselves.
29 Jan 2013, 10:36 am
@Transformation-68:
Transie, i’m cool. Just saying
What does HTFU mean?
29 Jan 2013, 10:36 am
@Heavens Game-64: Pretty Phillipinos with d ** ks bigger than yours…. (you forgot to add that click click)
29 Jan 2013, 10:37 am
@Heavens Game-60: lol what you don’t know won’t hurt you…stuffed that English Muffin immensely & passed it on to GBS
29 Jan 2013, 10:37 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-71:
Not as talented as Poisy, but practice makes perfect
29 Jan 2013, 10:38 am
@Transformation-68: Mr Black is a fabulous Guppie. One of the finest, along with Rye etc etc.
29 Jan 2013, 10:41 am
@Mr Black-76: Lemme try again.
TheStormersandBluesarethefuckingbest
Therestarenobetterthanyouraveragegardenpest
? Nah?
Try again?
29 Jan 2013, 10:43 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-78:
Youmustinvestinacomputerwithaspacebar.
29 Jan 2013, 10:44 am
wnnb should be banned for some of that stuff on yesterday’s thread
29 Jan 2013, 10:45 am
@Mr Black-79: Then I can’t swear.
@Dawn-80: What was WNBB up to? What thread?
29 Jan 2013, 10:46 am
@Heavens Game-54: Gosh, this is funny. You defense of your arguments is as bad as your team’s. At least you provide some entertainment.
Transie’s just messing with you, but be careful, because he can pull up your posts at a later stage.
29 Jan 2013, 10:47 am
@pompies2-82:
What happened to Pompies1?
29 Jan 2013, 10:48 am
@grant10-70: Not sure so on Mcfarland. Spencer will add some value though. Meanwhile the stormers have a certain robbie fluck. go figure.
29 Jan 2013, 10:49 am
@Mr Black-83: Is that an attempt at humour? yikes, some people should really not speak. stick to humping HG’s leg.
29 Jan 2013, 10:49 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-74: …hath no Fury…
You hurt me so bad…
29 Jan 2013, 10:52 am
@pompies2-85:
Agree it was a terrible attempt at humour. Your attempt at joining me to Hg with the humping comment was even worse though. So maybe we should both stop speaking.
29 Jan 2013, 10:55 am
@Transformation-75: Yes… What I dont know never will… But what I do know is that Banshee a bit too sophisticated for a dance around the maypole with anyone who says “Yes, madam” and whose idea of a woman’s worth might be a herd of Ngunis…
Christian Louboutin vs Daisy the Cow… No contest, umfanawami…
Stick with Rossi… she obviously appreciates them moo moos better… She also obviously likes to rub Buddhas Tummy for good luck too, ne
29 Jan 2013, 10:56 am
@Mr Black-87: Mine wasn’t an attempt @ humour. Do you understand the concept? Guess the CC final last year took the last bit.
29 Jan 2013, 10:58 am
@pompies2-82: Huh… Defense?
Argument?
More a statement of fact Pumpies…
And of course, no defense needed for facts…
29 Jan 2013, 11:00 am
@pompies2-89:
Shot, have a nice day.
29 Jan 2013, 11:01 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-81:
• 669.wnbb:
28 Jan 2013, 20:55 pm
@gunther-667: Haha pink Fa&ggotboy !!Now ,that is farking funny!!Btw,how is your daddy doing?
• 671.wnbb:
28 Jan 2013, 20:59 pm
@gunther-670: I understand your daddy is fckukking dead Fa&ggotboys now.Is it true??
• 688.wnbb:
28 Jan 2013, 21:26 pm
@victoriabok-682: how do you know?Why do you think he is so angry.I outted his daddy on here as a peanut butter lover and now the oke is just spitting mad. Apparently he was groomed by daddy. In any case if you say a thing a few times on here it becomes fact .Don’t you know that.
• 705.wnbb:
28 Jan 2013, 22:05 pm
@gunther-704: All I know is that your Dadda is a pink loving fagg@?tboy who loved fckukking you in the ar se.
• 707.wnbb:
28 Jan 2013, 22:08 pm
@gunther-704: my pappy is alive and kicking unlike that piece of fritzl-like trash you refer to as pappy.
• 713.wnbb:
28 Jan 2013, 22:21 pm
@gunther-710: we,at least yours can’t **** young boys in the ar se anymore!!!Just looking out for you here, bud.
• 720.wnbb:
28 Jan 2013, 22:30 pm
@gunther-714: Who the fck cares, peanut butter and rse!You really think you are being taken seriously on this forum? Bwaahaa!!Good joke peanut butter and rse.
• 721.wnbb:
28 Jan 2013, 22:33 pm
@victoriabok-719:. Absolutely! I love small doggies. I enjoy them the most.
• 722.wnbb:
28 Jan 2013, 22:37 pm
@victoriabok-719: Is it true that your granny enjoyed the accommodation at Kitchener’s camps? Apparently she enjoyed the brood for wors exchange.
29 Jan 2013, 11:04 am
@Heavens Game-88: Louboutins + GBS in one sentence? Banshee been havin it at your dumb Rhodesian’s expense…i got if for some cheap wine – easy peasy
as for me being podgy, ask your “leg humper” where & when did he see me? lol
29 Jan 2013, 11:09 am
@Dawn-92: ******holyfuckballssmiley******
29 Jan 2013, 11:10 am
@Transformation-93:
Quote me where I humped anyones leg.
Does it bother you that I know who you and Odette are?
29 Jan 2013, 11:11 am
@Heavens Game-90: Yes, you’re are defensive. You feel this compulsion to defend everything you say.
29 Jan 2013, 11:12 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-94:
Indeed!
29 Jan 2013, 11:14 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-94: somehow content needs to be moderated……..stuff like that makes you not want to be on the site.
29 Jan 2013, 11:15 am
@Transformation-93: Got it for some cheap wine…
Fantasising over Breeteesh Banshee while you doing the topdeck with Rossi…?
Yoh, she aint gonna be happy with you…
Now, lots of Breeteesh dollies do like a bit of chocolate log and all, but Banshee heard too much about the President’s advice for washing away a slow puncture – just shower and soap, for being too adventurous for anything other than Blue eyed boys…
Contact lenses wont work either, umfana… Banshee got a very well honed Eengleesh sense of smell
29 Jan 2013, 11:16 am
@pompies2-96: Nope… You are wrong…
29 Jan 2013, 11:16 am
@pompies2-98:
Pedigree is also from WP so you’re wasting your breath.
He is actually a Capo and Skoppie apologist. (have a feeling he takes pleasure in reading the filth they post here.)
29 Jan 2013, 11:17 am
@mrblack: lmao oh dear, so you know my name whoop de dooo loads of other people know them… but you “leggie” have never seen me
29 Jan 2013, 11:17 am
@Dawn-97: He’s gone for now, but will no doubt sneak back under a new nic. Not sure why they can’t simply ban any registrations from his IP address.
29 Jan 2013, 11:21 am
@John Galt-101:
You’re wrong
29 Jan 2013, 11:31 am
@John Galt-101: Doggy…? Naah, the rest might be 100% true, but Keo’s very own Wicked Witch from the Western Province is 100% woman…
And yes, let us not discriminate, toolbox wearing d.ykes from the Fairest Fish Dorpie are women, no matter how hairy under the armpits…
29 Jan 2013, 11:32 am
@John Galt-101: Nope. What I am is a believer in free speech (however unpleasant it may be at times….)
Nothing anyone says on here offends me much – why? Because insults on a blog don’t have the power to influence my life in any way at all…..
People overstep the mark daily. Granted some things fall in the ‘hate speech’ ‘grey area’ – but that is true for the those fighting on the left…and those fighting on the right.
Who is innocent? And who is defending a perceived attack using gutter language?
I don’t know….and I guess not many would be able to say – so it really doesn’t bother me all that much. The site should have protocols in place if so many find it undesirable…..
29 Jan 2013, 11:33 am
@Heavens Game-105: Why thank you HG
Charmed…….
29 Jan 2013, 11:35 am
@pompies2-98: My point exactly. It is not up to bloggers to sort out these issues.
If this is an ongoing problem, with plenty complaints etc, the site should sort it.
29 Jan 2013, 11:38 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-108:
and if Keo asks you to change your nic to something less insulting to the guppies?
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-106: Indeed. We tend to scream “hate speech” whenever something offends us.
Those who offend me I simply ignore. Unfortunately their opinions carry as much weight on here as mine.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-106: Such a touching speech… Sniff, sniff…
I feel emotional now…
Doggy for DA… YES You CAN!
Even you can’t be as farken downright grunt ugly as Godzille…
Defender of the Mountain Bubble against EC refugees, Fruit Pickers and Cape Town airport unreasonable untidy shack creep…
The Fish Dorpies own Lady Liberty… The Sole finger in the Dy.ke…
Nice ring to it…
29 Jan 2013, 11:40 am
@Heavens Game-111: Forgot the :toolboxsmiley:
29 Jan 2013, 11:41 am
@Heavens Game-111:
“I feel emotional now…”
Isnt Emotional a funny name to call your Thai ladyboy friend?
29 Jan 2013, 11:45 am
@RL-109: Why should the guppies feel insulted? If they choose to read only negativity into my nic it’s their problem, not mine.
@Taahirah-110: Very true….sometimes the ‘hate speech’ is just someone being a fkcadillycntrntface
@Heavens Game-111: I seem to have a true fan…… Thank you HG. I will remember you when my policy becomes law.
29 Jan 2013, 11:50 am
@nortierd-113: Em manuel (la), not em motional.
29 Jan 2013, 11:50 am
Can see luuuuv flowing freely here this morning……..Elton John…..Lion King….Can you feel the love tonight…… (fading away in the distance)
29 Jan 2013, 11:53 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-106:
Thanks for the essay.
It seems my attempt at baiting needs a bit of work. I really couldnt give a shiiit either way.
As for your nick, I dont think anyone is insutlted by it.
Im not even 100% sure I get it.
29 Jan 2013, 11:54 am
@nortierd-113: No, emotional is what you call Bakkies during his involuntary turtle head rebellion…
Emotional is what you call Doggy when she discovers Ralph the Rottie mysteriously protruding a Black and White striped banana shaped footlong stick of dynamite with “BOOM! Love HG” written on the side…
Emotional is what you call Transie, when he realises that Luke is in fact a whitey… Another “Baas” in “Liberators” Clothing… The penny will drop after the 1st 100 pointer guaranteed…
A Thai Ladyboy is hardly ever called “Emotional”… “Squeak” is more popular.
29 Jan 2013, 11:55 am
@Heavens Game-111:
Shame man
You trying so hard to bag her and she not taking the bait
Pathetic
29 Jan 2013, 11:55 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-114: Hey it could be worse. You could have changed your nic to ‘Sharks se ma se e-pos’ but hey whats in a name right.
Maybe I should change mine to ‘Kings se……’ ag nee fokkit dis te veel moeite.
29 Jan 2013, 11:56 am
@nortierd-113:
Norty Nortierd.
29 Jan 2013, 11:56 am
@Heavens Game-118:
Tough when you cant get laid for toffee huh
29 Jan 2013, 11:57 am
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-120:
@Heavens Game-118: Emotional is what you call Transie, when he realises that Luke is in fact a whitey… Another “Baas” in “Liberators” Clothing… The penny will drop after the 1st 100 pointer guaranteed…
Transie gaan homself toe kak as hy hierdie sien… hehehehe
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-114: A fan…? No, Doggy… I have a crush on you… In fact I think I am falling for you…
Notwithstanding the fact that I am going through a bit of a hairy Milf kink phase at the moment…
29 Jan 2013, 12:01 pm
@Dawn-122: Toffee… That your currency my girly?
Rather too easy that, dont you think Dawny…
Or is it because you just like a good old sticky wicket?
29 Jan 2013, 12:04 pm
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-124: Yes… Transie is a bit emotional at the moment… Gone running up Rossi’s no doubt rather ample skirt muttering “blaady Rhodesians…” and some such…
29 Jan 2013, 12:05 pm
@John Galt-117: I think you need a little work on a few things. Typing for starters: insutlted
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-120:
@Heavens Game-125: You spend a fair amount of time picking gravel out of unsightly holes in your knees I reckon. You fall 2 hard….2 fast.
xxxx (those are kisses….)
29 Jan 2013, 12:05 pm
@nortierd-113: @Dawn-122: I used to get laid for toffee until I came unstuck.
29 Jan 2013, 12:06 pm
@Heavens Game-126:
It’s a figure of speech
29 Jan 2013, 12:11 pm
@Dawn-130: You do realise who it is you are trying to educate here? The fella who puts the ‘special’ in ‘special needs education’.
29 Jan 2013, 12:14 pm
@Dawn-130: A fully deserved :Gaptoothedsmiley: for a Cape Flat’s figure of speech…
Dont forget that other figure of speech, WhitePig, while you at it, Prawny
29 Jan 2013, 12:14 pm
Toffee is not HG’s style. In fact it is unusual not to find him with his lips around a chocolate log.
29 Jan 2013, 12:15 pm
@stormer in a teacup-129: Ek het maar gestoot vir n nickerball……
@Heavens Game-118:
Meanwhile Newsweek has hailed Barack Hussein Obama’s 2nd inauguration/term in office as the ‘Second Coming’
Jamie Foxx referred to the could-be-mistaken for-an-Egyptian-pharaoh President of the US of A as’our lord and saviour’
So many messianic terms have been used to describe
Oh he is just so amazing, so eloquent …
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-131: Speechless insult, Doggy…
29 Jan 2013, 12:16 pm
@Dawn-122: Hmm, that doesn’t sound 100% right. Someone walking around with a bag full of toffees, looking to score?
29 Jan 2013, 12:16 pm
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-134: Sheezus
29 Jan 2013, 12:18 pm
@Sheriff-136: The last time I had a second coming was the first time I saw Debbie does Dallas……sies bliksem
29 Jan 2013, 12:21 pm
@Heavens Game-132:
Sorry?
Que?
29 Jan 2013, 12:23 pm
Can someone tell me who are the probable reserve props for the Sharks and have they the ability to make an impact at the breakdown and scrum well?
29 Jan 2013, 12:23 pm
@Heavens Game-137: That wasn’t an insult……
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-140:
29 Jan 2013, 12:24 pm
@stormer in a teacup-133: Lol… You may be confusing this Sharks stalwart with a Stormer fanboy now… Sheez, familiarity does breed contempt… And no I not interested, no matter how tight you reckon that passiongap of yours might be, cuzzie
Let me spell it out: HG likes Strawberry Spongecake and maybe a bit of Caramel Creamcake now and again…
29 Jan 2013, 12:24 pm
But then somehow, you have to say somehow, someone arranges for a messianic rabbi to the keynote speaker at the 2013 Presidential Inauguration Breakfast
They should have known that he wrote the book ‘Harbinger’; did they think he will rock up and be politically correct?
29 Jan 2013, 12:25 pm
@Te Rangatira-142: Ohdearestfuck. You had to ask this?
Enter stage left, wearing black and white glitterati catsuit – HG…
The stage, she is yours…..
29 Jan 2013, 12:25 pm
HG has a new leghumper
welcome KAKKA ROBERTSE
mrblack has major comp here.
29 Jan 2013, 12:26 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-143: Seriaas?
29 Jan 2013, 12:27 pm
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-140:
29 Jan 2013, 12:28 pm
@Heavens Game-144: Rounded off with a large dose of d ** k
When in Rome (arghhh Thailand) and all that?
29 Jan 2013, 12:29 pm
@Transformation-147: Glad to see you to for the first time this year. Not a lot of points for that attempt though…….leghumper? Kakka Robertse?…….WTF man. Sure you can go one better.
29 Jan 2013, 12:29 pm
@Sheriff-136: saw ‘Barry’ this morning hosting the Miami Heat team at the White House…some funny cmments from him, LeBron & Dwayne Wade.
29 Jan 2013, 12:30 pm
@Heavens Game-118: Emotional…..puking…….Bok jersey. Ring a bell?
29 Jan 2013, 12:30 pm
@Transformation-147:
You going to watch “Ghana/Cape Verde” game?
29 Jan 2013, 12:31 pm
@Te Rangatira-142: Redelinghuys one to watch… A pretty decent young tighthead…
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-150: Thailand is a woeste spot. Quite possible the only spot where your date has a bigger horing than you.
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-151: don’t worry about me, ET is on his way to dislodge you off HG’s dutpipe
@Heavens Game-148: As seriaaas as the guppies’ line out woes.
29 Jan 2013, 12:32 pm
@Transformation-147: Oh dear… Umfanawami khala
29 Jan 2013, 12:32 pm
@Mr Black-154: will n
be there, yourself?
29 Jan 2013, 12:33 pm
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-156: There is something quite ruefully sincere in that post of yours…
@Transformation-157: Missed you too
@Transformation-147: Lol. Apparently he’s got 3 legs, so there’s still 1 spare for another guppy.
29 Jan 2013, 12:35 pm
@katman-161: Hehehe. Luckily not. Had it not been for a warning from a bystander a buddy of mine would have had glow in the dark c*ck fight with one of them a couple of years back.
29 Jan 2013, 12:35 pm
good move plum, as usual the sharks are trendsetters and the rest wail away.
29 Jan 2013, 12:36 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-150: Spotted ****, I think you’ll find, is his palate finesser of choice.
29 Jan 2013, 12:37 pm
@pompies2-163:
Fern’s got that spot
29 Jan 2013, 12:37 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-128:
Grammar and spelling police? Really?
Not idela is it.(check your post on the Duanne captain thread.)
29 Jan 2013, 12:38 pm
@Transformation-160:
Didn’t catch that……
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-164: There is a strip in Buenos Aires where all the ladyguywhores hang out. Our driver took us on a sightseeing trip there, where it turns out three quarters of the cars have come to look. And you can’t believe some of these “guys”. We kept on asking our driver “That one?” and he’d just nod. Every single one of them a man, but I guarantee you they’d fool 90% of the guys here.
@Dawn-167: That’s a load of humping. HG, you lucky so and so…..
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-156: And the only place in the world that latent hommmmmmmo seksuals can experiment with a read made excuse should they be caught with their hands (and other loose bits) in the cookie jar
HG.
@Heavens Game-155: You guppies are all celebrating because Chadwick is injured….. Schonert is the new ‘object of desire’ it seems.
@pompies2-163:
ET will take all 3. He doesn’t do sloppy seconds (or thirds for that matter).
29 Jan 2013, 12:39 pm
@John Galt-168: I am the typing police, and yes, I do crack down on myself as well….
29 Jan 2013, 12:40 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-173:
Dont say ‘crack down’ too loudly.
Wnbb will come a runnnin’.
29 Jan 2013, 12:40 pm
@John Galt-168: Duane with ONE ‘N’
29 Jan 2013, 12:41 pm
@katman-170: Were you in the 9/10? You’d have got it wrong, just like 8 other guys, so that’s a consolation.
@Transformation-152:
When you say ‘funny’ do you mean strange or ‘humourous’? Barry is lot more assertive and relaxed these days.
Oprah Winfrey must have been proud of him for those kind words he had for ghays during his inauguration address. He is just so fair and righteous.
I take issue with Barry. When I was in Mauritius a few years ago, a local trader came up to me and part of his flattery said that I looked like Barry. I bought from him but privately took exception to that comparison
@katman-170: Bliksem thats rough. Resembles that secene from Hangover 2. Ek vrek net daar op die spot!!!
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-172: Like a Shark feeding frenzy.
29 Jan 2013, 12:42 pm
Jefrey with one f…
29 Jan 2013, 12:42 pm
@pompies2-176: Luckily we were only window shopping. That’s one place you don’t want buyer’s remorse.
29 Jan 2013, 12:45 pm
@pompies2-176: Fokkit with name like yours you wont be able to walk down the street in Buenos Aires….hehehe.
29 Jan 2013, 12:46 pm
@katman-181: You’ll take home more than just memories.
29 Jan 2013, 12:46 pm
@pompies2-179: A ‘bluffdive’
29 Jan 2013, 12:47 pm
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-182: Your reasoning? Irony is lost on me.
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-156:
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-184: Buffet style.
Ok enough filth for the day from me. Not very ladylike at all tsk tsk.
29 Jan 2013, 12:48 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-184: Apparently sharkfin is an aphrodisiac……Makes sense.
29 Jan 2013, 12:49 pm
It took a descendant of Aaron to deliver this message to the distinguished guests at the breakfast
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1mhRBOKb_6I
29 Jan 2013, 12:50 pm
@pompies2-185: Just kidding Pomp
29 Jan 2013, 12:51 pm
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-190: i know. i understood fully.
29 Jan 2013, 12:52 pm
@Sheriff-177: humorous…on a bball machismo tip…
29 Jan 2013, 12:53 pm
seems no one really gives a toss about who leads the stormers these days.
29 Jan 2013, 12:54 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-187:
“Not very ladylike at all tsk tsk”
Neither is HG’s date, but that never bothered him before
29 Jan 2013, 12:55 pm
@The Rangerman-193: I’ve heard a rumour that rugby is a team sport?
29 Jan 2013, 12:55 pm
@The Rangerman-193: We save that for the Stormers leadership thread.
29 Jan 2013, 12:57 pm
just seems like the sharks are the news and opinion leaders.
its not surprising.
29 Jan 2013, 12:59 pm
Sharks get fresh ideas. That sure is news.
29 Jan 2013, 13:00 pm
@pompies2-188:
As is Bambie in his jockeys for a segment of the guppie population…… afrodizzyiac.
@nortierd-194:
@The Rangerman-193: Nah. Keo.co.za are saving the serious rugby discussions (Stormers/Bulls etc) for when the S15 starts….
Guppies are the starters. Seafood cocktail with avo.
Main course still to be served.
29 Jan 2013, 13:01 pm
i see the stormersfans gloating/whining/berating/belittling the sharks as a bunch of white blood cells trying to isolate a perceived enemy.
sadly for them this flu is gonna last a whole season.
29 Jan 2013, 13:01 pm
@stormer in a teacup-198: It’s just so rare for them to actually have any sort of clue/idea/thought like in EVERRRRRRRRRR, that yeah, I guess this could be news.
29 Jan 2013, 13:02 pm
Well while gaysex and ladyboys are being discussed, I believe that Durbanville and Bloemfontein are the places to be for married men who like having homosexual contact.
29 Jan 2013, 13:02 pm
@The Rangerman-197: about themselves yes…natuurlik.
29 Jan 2013, 13:03 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-199: sadly you are a bit like a seafood addict who has developed iodine levels that are toxic.
you cant handle the seafood, havent been able to for over two decades now.
jammer.
29 Jan 2013, 13:03 pm
@The Rangerman-200: I’ve had my flu shot
You going to the AFCON quarters?
29 Jan 2013, 13:04 pm
@The Rangerman-204: I dunno about that
The tuna jelly went down pretty well in October?
29 Jan 2013, 13:05 pm
stormers are such a bunch of forward thinkers they had to copy the sharks colours after spending a year in the rugby wilderness.
no, these stormers are no trend setters unless you call dancing like a drunken hobo because everyone else is doing it trend setting.
29 Jan 2013, 13:08 pm
not such an easy start to the comp this year for the mountain goats.
i am sure the cc trophy will keep them happy and talking of their “rightful place” for another decade though.
29 Jan 2013, 13:09 pm
how fresh are these ideas if mcfarland has been ensconced at Loftus for close to a decade?
29 Jan 2013, 13:10 pm
lets see how the mountain goat mercenary turnstiles go this year with a new batch of imports.
between the sharks, cheetahs and lions the turnstiles are resembling a rugby soup kitchen.
29 Jan 2013, 13:11 pm
@The Rangerman-207: Like the sharks having a re-treaded Bulls coach to give them new ideas. Very progressive.
29 Jan 2013, 13:12 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-150: Yes… Little Squeak did get a rather large dose before I realised that I was in fact attempting to sha.g a Stormer supporter lost in Patpong…
Hardly my fault – “She” had a hairless 5ft1inch petite body, C-cup breasts, a decent pert bottom and legs nicer than Banshee’s in a mini-skirt… They also swear to you “Me – I am all woman”….
Lies… Damn lies and Tequila…
29 Jan 2013, 13:12 pm
@The Rangerman-210: That’s ironical. You know that, right?
29 Jan 2013, 13:13 pm
hmmmm…..so transie still does things the same way he did 10 years ago?
good if it works i suppose then again johns 3 superrugby titles obviously mean less than fleck and whoever the no name brand at the kings think because they are brand new!
29 Jan 2013, 13:14 pm
@The Rangerman-208: Easy start no. Unlike certain guppie apologists, we won’t be using our ‘tough start’ as an excuse that carries alllllllllllllll the way to August
I’m expecting to hear quite a bit from February through to spring about Bissie’s absence, and how it phuckedup the hopes of a guppie nation.
@Transformation-209: Super ‘D’ expert indeed.
29 Jan 2013, 13:14 pm
@The Rangerman-207: Breathe steadily and swim to the shore.
29 Jan 2013, 13:15 pm
@pompies2-213: ironic is you using ironic to attempt to highlight irony.
your mercs stay as long as great weather in that city surrounded by icebergs.
29 Jan 2013, 13:16 pm
ironical
couldnt even type it first time.
@Heavens Game-212: They also say ‘me love you long time’ don’t they? And you don’t believe that…..?
You’re a funny fella HG…..
@Transformation-209:
@pompies2-211:
McFarland’s input, which is part of a new initiative by the Springboks to help and share ideas with South African franchises
Read and comprehend. They coming to union near you soon.
29 Jan 2013, 13:18 pm
thats like those guys from ESA fishing show with their motto:
educate, innovate, conserVATE
eedjits.
29 Jan 2013, 13:19 pm
@The Rangerman-214: I think the comparison should be between McFarlane and Nienaber. They are both defense coaches.
29 Jan 2013, 13:19 pm
@Mr Black-220: ag no man, now they wont be able to claim it as their unions idea.
29 Jan 2013, 13:20 pm
@The Rangerman-210: Bunch pf imports?? Surely you jest.
Please can you tell me, other than Keegan, who in the Sharks team was born in KZN ? I bet you can’t give me 5 names.
29 Jan 2013, 13:20 pm
@Mr Black-220: I’m sure they are. Not sure how much help the stormers need on their defense. A scrum & attack coach would be what they are looking for.
29 Jan 2013, 13:21 pm
@pompies2-222: ok.
john………3 super titles, who knows how many cc’s
nienaber…..a cc and 3 plascon wall and all titles appearing with a paintbrush near you.
happy?
@The Rangerman-218: I see my sarcasm must be lost on you?
@stormersboy-224: Keegan is from the Eastern Cape.
@stormersboy-224: heard of pat lambie?
29 Jan 2013, 13:22 pm
@pompies2-227: what a pity.
29 Jan 2013, 13:24 pm
@stormersboy-224: point is our lads stay, yours are in and out like true mercs.
in fact you have a few natal lads there now, ec lads, a lotta lions and a smattering of freestaters.
but they move on so quick?
must be the sea.
29 Jan 2013, 13:24 pm
@The Rangerman-229: That bench player for the Boks? Yup, heard of him. Part time rugby player, full time Jockey model?
29 Jan 2013, 13:26 pm
@Mr Black-220: We have Nienaber….What can McFarland possibly teach him?
Vice versa more likely….
29 Jan 2013, 13:26 pm
@The Rangerman-229: He’s got a point if you look hard enough.
29 Jan 2013, 13:27 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-219: “me love you long time”…? A myth…
Much like Stormers winning Super Rugby or being superior to the Sharks…
29 Jan 2013, 13:29 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-233:
Agree, but Heyneke is sending him anyway. Good luck, cause if he fucksup you defence there is nothing left.
29 Jan 2013, 13:29 pm
Off the top of my head in CT:
Kitshoff
Malherbe
Eben
Dries
Steenkamp
Carr
Elstadt
Duvenhage
Schreuder
DeVilliers
DeAllende
DeJong
Aplon
There must be more
29 Jan 2013, 13:32 pm
@The Rangerman-231: Once a Shark, always a Shark…
In the famous words of Freddie, “Sharks Forever!”
From Mexted to Michalak, Lawton to Roumat, La Croix to Skullet and a good few in between….
The United Colours of the Black and White….
29 Jan 2013, 13:32 pm
@The Rangerman-231:If your lads stay, how can any of them be with us?
29 Jan 2013, 13:34 pm
@The Rangerman-229: I was thinking of keegan when it was only Pat last year that actually was born in KZN.
29 Jan 2013, 13:37 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-232: no, the one whose handprint is on schalks forehead.
29 Jan 2013, 13:37 pm
Who cares if players was born in other provinces/countries/planets. Professional sport and all that.
29 Jan 2013, 13:39 pm
@Heavens Game-238: The best supported Provincial Team/Club in the World of Union…
Sharks…
From Timbuktu to Tokyo… Durban to Dallas… London to Moscow… Every minute of every day, someone will be in the Black and White somewhere…
29 Jan 2013, 13:39 pm
@stormer in a teacup-239: you have our discards.
they would prefer to be here believe me, but a pro team run without screaming queens having breakdowns in the stands is a sought after destination.
just look at you all hanging around here when your glorious teams captain is there for discussion a few clicks away
29 Jan 2013, 13:40 pm
@Mr Black-242:It’s got right up Rangers goat apparently.
@Heavens Game-235: 100 Years in the wugby wilderness
And you think the guppies are superior?
You fellas pulled a Hansie and Grietjie, dropping bread crumbs all over the century and various 3rd rate competitions, hoping against hope that someone with power would find you.
Hansel and Gretel my man.
@stormer in a teacup-239: They are there in spirit apparently. As Puma once said, even Matfield is a Shark at heart as he once holidayed in Durban….
@stormersboy-240: kuk man haha, where was burden born?
but you know your list of “homegrown heroes” have less chance of winning the vodacom cup without all the imports you have
i just find it amusing how fast they come and go down there, must be something they learn in the changeroom
@The Rangerman-231: You mean like?
Schalk Burger?
Dewald Duvenhage?
Andries Bekker?
Gio Aplon?
Juan DeJong?
We can’t help it that we breed so much talent here that many, as good as they are, are unable to see a future for themselves here and are forced to consider offers from the traveling scouts from other parts of the country. I know, even in Durban.
If I were to make that list ir would embarrass the rest of the country. But you’re a clever guy, you could figure it out.
Now i don’t have an issue with players playing wherever they want, it’s a (relatively) free world, but it’s very odd that the Sharks supporters, the very team with easily the least homegrown talent in the whole Super 15, choose to criticize the Stormers whenever they sign someone from outside the Province.
Don’t go projecting your own insecurities now!
29 Jan 2013, 13:42 pm
@The Rangerman-247: You found a second.
Congratulations.
See where I’m going with this?
@stormer in a teacup-245:
i think it has got up yours actually .
i mentioned the turnstile mercenary stormers and next thing i was getting lists
@The Rangerman-241: Schalks wife?
29 Jan 2013, 13:43 pm
@The Rangerman-244: Not much to discuss. Duane, Schalk or Jean will do a great job with a great team. Settled.
29 Jan 2013, 13:46 pm
@stormersboy-248:
Is “Juan” a popular name in CT?
29 Jan 2013, 13:47 pm
@The Rangerman-250: well if you are going to bullish.it. expect to be corrected.
29 Jan 2013, 13:48 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-246: “wugby wilderness”…?
You do know that history also exists outside that Fish Dorpie that reckons it aint a part of Africa…?
Yup… The Last Outpost… The Bananaboys…
Now the Sharks… They make their own history as the consistently best performing SA team in Super Rugby…
While your “historic” team spent one its years off Super Rugby getting rid of its Christmas tree jersey and coming up with the eminently “original” – “Men In Black”, the mighty Dynamite were flying the flag for SA rugby…
Not shittingtheir myopic pants for anything Anzac like the rest of the “traditional powers”….
Yes… You have it right… Champs elect 2013… Sharks.
Wild Indeed
29 Jan 2013, 13:50 pm
@stormer in a teacup-254: That was the whole point.
I don’t think players should be criticized for plying their trade wherever they want, it is a good thing in the Cape, we bring a lot of talent though, there are only 22 places available each weekend.
I wonder if a guy like Paul Jordaan would have been given a proper chance here in WP. For that matter Francois Hougaard, Morne Steyn and many others too.
Maybe, but maybe not.
The game is richer as a result.
29 Jan 2013, 13:52 pm
Who knew Ranger was a troll.
29 Jan 2013, 13:53 pm
@stormersboy-249: @stormersboy-248: cmon
you know the stormers have been buying and trying since before rassie arrived.
we dont need to go through them all suffice to say that they dont stay long
29 Jan 2013, 13:53 pm
@Mr Black-220: take your own advise & read with comprehension. do you think your post answers my question? again.
209. Transformation said:
29 Jan 2013, 13:09 pm
how fresh are these ideas?
take another shot…
29 Jan 2013, 13:56 pm
@Dawn-257: He’s just nervous. Fresh ideas is new and exciting territory.
29 Jan 2013, 13:57 pm
@Heavens Game-255: Look, I don’t hold ONLY bad feeling for the guppies.
I take into consideration that they ended up with all the ‘left overs’ in terms of fans (all the good ones, the true rugby ones, were already supporting WP, Northern Transvaal, Free State, Transvaal, Northern Free State etc etc etc etc), which makes me sympathetic within reason.
(Ryecatcher and co are not included in this group… as they were Natal fans for years)
I’m marking this: “Yes… You have it right… Champs elect 2013… Sharks.”
I’m guessing Mitt Romney will be shaking the hands of the team in the White House after?
29 Jan 2013, 13:57 pm
@stormer in a teacup-260:
Seems like it.
Haven’t seen that “screaming queens” phrase here since mid-2012
29 Jan 2013, 13:59 pm
Somebody just sent me an email; it’s a picture of a vehicle’s licence disc complete with holder – the top reads: “Yes, it’s paid” and the bottom: “Go fix some fu.king potholes”
29 Jan 2013, 14:04 pm
@The Rangerman-258: Some will make it and some won’t, that’s not the fault of WP. Duanne, Joe P, Tiaan, seem to have settled in nicely. Even Bryan, who by career standards, has stayed a good few years, so we have no complaints,
All of our purchases, like many other teams, are based around a core of good homegrown talent that see out most of the playing careers here in the Cape.
We don’t pretend that we are 100% local, but we are more “local” than many.
29 Jan 2013, 14:04 pm
And yet so many questions remain unanswered about Barry Soetoro.
Are they some form of reincarnations of Pharaoh Akhenaton and Queen Tiya? You be the judge.
Why can he not produce a birth certificate? Did Larry Sinclair tell the truth about their encounters? Why was he sworn in 4x?
1st time round they made a deliberate mistake which then paved the way for a another secret ceremony which met a low of freemasonry criteria. 2nd time round they have excuse that the 20th fell on a Sunday
Is Obama actually Osama? Both left handed, brownish complexion, thin oval shaped face etc…
Who is this guy?
29 Jan 2013, 14:05 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-261: ‘left overs’ in terms of fans…. Hahahahaha
Next you gonna tell me Newlands is packed regularly with supporters other than the Fruit Pickers bussed in from the Hex Valley taking full advantage of dop payment…
Eish… Strike time may deplete Impregnable (Other than been impregnated by the Sharks regularly last year) Fortress Newlands significantly…
Only the Cape Town DA supporters left to “fill” it….
Echoes… Yodel yodel yodel lee….
29 Jan 2013, 14:06 pm
it is quite amusing though to see a sharks thread getting the brokeback juices flowing.
29 Jan 2013, 14:07 pm
@Dawn-262: Is this ———————> 266.Heavens Game said:
29 Jan 2013, 14:05 pm/ an example of a ‘screaming queen’?
29 Jan 2013, 14:08 pm
@Transformation-259:
Ask KEO that question. He posted that heading. No use to ask us supporters.
I did not catch your answer regarding the football. You typed like shittt. Please answer correctly this time. Thanks buddy
29 Jan 2013, 14:09 pm
@gunther-267: Wait until they unveil a ‘Bulls dream midfield’ thread…..
29 Jan 2013, 14:10 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-268: Naah…
Here’s an excellent screech though:
513.The Sharks rugby pedigree stole my password:
28 Jul 2012, 15:53 pm Where is that paragon of stupidity, HG? Scared as hell that my team will destroy his later?
BWAAAAAAAAAAHHHHAAAAAAAHHAAAAAAAAAAA….
A Keo classic
29 Jan 2013, 14:11 pm
DA on the Gupta payroll…oh herre
http://m.mg.co.za/index.php?view=article&urlid=2013-01-29-zille-we-did-not-receive-money-from-the-guptas/
“we did not receive money from guptas but from their associate”
29 Jan 2013, 14:13 pm
@Heavens Game-271: It all came to pass when it mattered though? Didn’t it. We got a trophy.
29 Jan 2013, 14:13 pm
@Mr Black-269: lol your reading skills are sorely lacking…i will be at the footie and yourself?
29 Jan 2013, 14:15 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-270:
Sadly Keo “the ultimate Bulls fan” seems to be ignoring them.
It looks like we will be thursday thread material this year.
29 Jan 2013, 14:17 pm
@gunther-275: Is Keo a Bulls fan? He might have been in previous years, but 2013; he is all guppie….all in
29 Jan 2013, 14:18 pm
oh you stormpies just chill.
just because your coaches are devoid of ideas besides “tekkel tekkel tekkel” doesnt mean you should get so upset
29 Jan 2013, 14:19 pm
@Transformation-274:
Nope
29 Jan 2013, 14:20 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-273: Lol… You did…? A new Plascon Double Velvet Floater Trophy for coming second in a Semi?
So the Stormers trophy cabinet truly is “full”…. What with the Conference “Title” (apparently this is now a trophy… Wagner’s knees must well grazed and carpet burned from all that “hard” work of his with Peters) and now the Second best Semi “Trophy”…
Hellsteeth, I suppose not surprising from a team Captained by formerly “The 2nd Best Hooker in SA” and now known as “The Blue Lantern”, general Cape Town Superhero… Deon Fourie
29 Jan 2013, 14:20 pm
@Transformation-272:
what could the DA have that the Guptas want?
I wonder?
Where is KINGS10EC?
29 Jan 2013, 14:23 pm
Fark… Its been fun having a big long blogdump on this here Stormfront Propaganda site…
Adios.
Aus.
29 Jan 2013, 14:24 pm
@Heavens Game-279: ““The Blue Lantern”, general Cape Town Superhero… Deon Fourie ”
He was the one left holding the trophy in October…….
CT:
Vodacom Cup – check
Conference trophy – check
CC – check
U/19 – check
Durban:
Cleaning Lady – cheque. Empty cabinets arefuckerstodustoff.
29 Jan 2013, 14:26 pm
Conference Trophy.
Cracks me up every time.
29 Jan 2013, 14:29 pm
@Heavens Game-279:
Remind me again what trophies the sharks have won lately?
@gunther-283: It has to stand somewhere
Let’s see what happens if and when the Bulls or Guppies top the conference…..
@Sheriff-265: Do you write for the Viz?
29 Jan 2013, 14:32 pm
@The Rangerman-277: Now if Keegan “Cullen” used that as his mantra, the guppies would’ve had another CC and the WP to play bridesmaids again.
29 Jan 2013, 14:33 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-285:
what will happen?
I susect you’ll have to give the trophy back and Thelo will have to keep his samoosas somewhere else.
29 Jan 2013, 14:34 pm
@gunther-280:
i think he’s waiting for toyota to design, test and manufacture a 1.6 turbo engine.
sounds much better than a yaris 1.3
@gunther-280: multimillion-rand tender for
communications services put out by the
Democratic Alliance (DA) led Western
Cape provincial government?
they must have it…
do you think the DA is able to tell whether the money theu received from the Gupta employee is not part of what they have been labelling “kickbacks” from the ANC?
isn’t that like denouncing rhino poaching but accepting medicine made out of it?
@Heavens Game-279: The Sharks, the side who choked more than any other SA franchise in super rugby finals. No use comparing the stormers & sharks, both don’t have a super rugby to talk about.
29 Jan 2013, 14:35 pm
@Transformation-290: great analogy
29 Jan 2013, 14:36 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-282: Oh dear, you forgot…
The Only Unbeaten Team at Home 2012 Trophy (Other than against the Dynamite and Saders)
The Home Away from Home 2012 Trophy (Sponsored by Mr Price)
And lets not forget…
The 2nd Best Team in a Home Semi Trophy… (For gallantly losing to the Sharks and even scoring a try… Stormers did score a try, no? Forgive me if I’m wrong…
)
Yes… A chockablock Cabinet
Truly
Def out now… Lube up for later, yeah? Too much happiness this Blue Lantern rogering today… :
@Transformation-290:
so it could be that?
interesting.
didn’t the ANC already complain about that one?
Do you know for a fact the muti has rhino in it?
or is there plausible deniability like Nkandla?
@pompies2-291:
Exactly, HG needs to take his hand off it!
At least WP have a CC to brag about.
29 Jan 2013, 14:38 pm
@charo-289:
the Piccanto has a 1.3.
Its fine but you need to use your gears.
29 Jan 2013, 14:39 pm
the stormer supporters are so funny….
getting all uptight on a shark’s thread about the number of homegrown players.
no other region in the country produces as many rugby players yet the bulls and sharks have carried the flag?
perhaps the wpru suites have to take responsibility – zero vision, zero marketing or branding, zero planning.
29 Jan 2013, 14:40 pm
@gunther-288: Handing it over is a given, should someone else ‘win’ it….tis the reaction of the ‘fans’ I’m referring to.
Just one mormon ^5/airpunch/air guitar move/flash ‘riverdance’/impromptu gangnam bust on this blog in celebration of the conference cup will open up a world of pain for those who have called it “insignificant”.
29 Jan 2013, 14:42 pm
@Heavens Game-293: Empty cabinet – cheque for the cleaner.
Your words can not magically conjure up trophies that aren’t there.
Guppies – zero.
WP/Stormers – hero.
29 Jan 2013, 14:43 pm
See Jonathan Cahn’s message to the very distinguished guests there at the Presidential Inauguration is a modern version of an Elijah message. A proper prophetic message.
Study the life of Elijah and see how he confronted Ahab the king/Govt (wife Jezebel) about departing from the righteous paths. Jezebel was some kind of priestess in the Ba’al temple which involved all kinds of s*xual practices- you guessed it, anything unnatural went down there
Elijah’s message did not go down well, but he delivered that message.
Fast forward to John the Baptist (Yochanan the Immerser) and he was the one who was said of that he will come in the ‘spirit and power of Elijah’. Also Yochanan was the one who paved the way (broke the ice) for Messiah. Yochanan described himself as the ‘friend of the bridegroom’
This friend who announces the arrival of the bridegroom because he comes at a time that the bride does not expect him.
Likewise we see the same theme being played out here. We are in the days of Elijah again. The trumpet/shofar is blown and most will ignore it. It’s always the same; they see and hear it but pay no attention.
Jonathan Cahn’s message is that type of warning.
Why do we see these things and pay no attention? Many reasons. Some think it’s just hogwash. Some are just too busy. Some people senses have been numbed and all they can look forward to is Hobbit II to name but a few…
Wake up.
29 Jan 2013, 14:44 pm
@charo-297:
At a quick glance, I’d say 2 or 3 supporters have done what you said there.
Did you count correctly?
29 Jan 2013, 14:45 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-282:
29 Jan 2013, 14:49 pm
@gunther-294: http://www.timeslive.co.za/politics/2011/08/14/da-aides-in-contract-row
the DA stood firm that the Public Protector was wrong in her reading on the law and referred to the PP report pronouncing the contract invalid as “misdirection”
the Guptas want some of that…
29 Jan 2013, 14:50 pm
@Sheriff-300:
Isn’t there another website somewhere for your conspiracy tripe
29 Jan 2013, 14:50 pm
@Stawm-301:
Yep
He’s a bit slow on the uptake
Asked and answered in vile style already
29 Jan 2013, 14:58 pm
@Stawm-301:
it would be easier to count how many stormer fans don’t have a bi.tch about mercenary players.
29 Jan 2013, 14:59 pm
@Dawn-305:
huh?
29 Jan 2013, 15:01 pm
@charo-306: None of us are bitching about it. That’s the point. Unhygienix decided to throw a wobbly about it, bless him.
29 Jan 2013, 15:07 pm
@stormer in a teacup-308:
Fresh fish, get your luverly fresh fish here………
29 Jan 2013, 15:10 pm
I write the way I do because time -and life for that matter- is so precious.
I learnt with shock and horror of the death of Elton Jantjies’ dad. It brought tears to my eyes as this man was not even 50 and he played such a key role in Elton’s life to motivate his achieve his best.
They live here in Pta – I was not aware of it – but saw a newspaper article some time ago showing the 2 lads with their dad.
You read the newspapers and see a family of 3 holiday cut short as they fell to their death in Sabie, Mpumalanga. You read these daily and ask yourself: why, how?
Now I’m certainly not the type that like to use scare tactics to get my point across, but I feel at times it is necessary.
29 Jan 2013, 15:12 pm
@Sheriff-310: Yes, a truly sad event.
29 Jan 2013, 15:23 pm
@Sheriff-310:
How will the conspiracy theories lengthen one’s life?
29 Jan 2013, 15:28 pm
And so, the busy little Stormer bees buzzed and buzzed and buzzed…
29 Jan 2013, 15:32 pm
@Heavens Game-313: Poor taste.
29 Jan 2013, 15:37 pm
@stormer in a teacup-314: Oh dear… ! Was not reference to recent tragedy…
Will change to
And so, the busy little Stormers fruit flies buzzed and buzzed and buzzed…
(Not quite the same, but for once I shall be PC)
29 Jan 2013, 15:41 pm
@Dawn-312:
I would not call it conspiracy theories to start with.
I’m raising questions, concerns in my capacity as rugby fan. Life is so hectic that we seldom get a chance to explore a certain thought or idea. As a social observer I ask questions, often I get a bit more info and share it where approp.
If you want to live a long life Dawn, then do as it is written: Honour your father and mother; now I can unpack that for you but I think you’re smart enuff to that yourself. I’m not suggesting it’s the only way but I certainly try to it…
Things are not as they seem. Israel has just had their elections and Netanyahu must now choose allies/partners which could make things swing more secular or Biblical. That’s NB to keep an eye on.
If you track what I say over time you will get a good impression of the things I keep an eye on which are tell tale signs of the times we live in. And they’re not my own ideas. Top (that is brave) biblical scholars agree on these themes.
29 Jan 2013, 15:49 pm
sheriff: is it the secular cats that are keen on bombing gaza or is it eybody in israel?
29 Jan 2013, 15:50 pm
ooookaaaaay
29 Jan 2013, 15:56 pm
Cheers – have to go to a meeting; will respond
29 Jan 2013, 16:24 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-232: hi lady and go sharks
29 Jan 2013, 16:25 pm
@Dawn-318: hi Dawn.Go well
29 Jan 2013, 16:30 pm
@charo-306: Hi Charo.Moving to DBN.Probably Crestholme Will still do area visit from time to time.You
welcome to join.
29 Jan 2013, 16:33 pm
@Sheriff-316: She Does.Believe me
29 Jan 2013, 16:41 pm
@charo-306: Will miss Winterton.Place and people.Watching local rugby team at country club(Now disbanded)
Best starlight & mountains in world.
Some friends of Dawn and Ped lady quite gutless today.Exclude UFO
29 Jan 2013, 16:48 pm
@ryecatcher-322:
that is a pity.
crestholme is quite close to me (+/- 5kms).
when is the move planned?
29 Jan 2013, 16:51 pm
@ryecatcher-324:
most genuine wp supporters are good blokes – you always get arseholes in any group.
ufo has high principles – more than can be said for some the bullshitberties who hang around here.
29 Jan 2013, 16:53 pm
@charo-325:
crestholme is a very nice area.
29 Jan 2013, 16:58 pm
@charo-325: @Fern-327:
I’m not close to Crestholme, and I don’t know if it is a nice area.
29 Jan 2013, 16:58 pm
@ryecatcher-324: yeah UFO would never refer to black women as ‘silverbacks’ – a reference to g.orillas.
29 Jan 2013, 17:07 pm
@Transformation-329: was talking about
lack of chivalry shown to ladies
29 Jan 2013, 17:18 pm
@Transformation-329: if the inference
is that i did,then I apologise
Can truly never remember saying this.
29 Jan 2013, 17:25 pm
@ryecatcher-331: no need to apologise, your nic is ryecatcher
29 Jan 2013, 18:58 pm
Crestholme is nice rye.
Just try to stay away from jocks.
29 Jan 2013, 19:04 pm
@The Rangerman-333: I,m old pal Whats a Jock? keep well.NICE TO HEAR FROM YOU.
29 Jan 2013, 19:13 pm
Right
Where’s Duskeee
(He only comes out at night)
29 Jan 2013, 19:21 pm
@Transformation-303:
The protector found the the contract was lawful.
It looks like the New Gae has been telling some porkies as the mouthpiece of government.
Have another go.
29 Jan 2013, 19:35 pm
@Transformation-303: pffft.
29 Jan 2013, 19:38 pm
I wanna see Tap Dogs
29 Jan 2013, 19:40 pm
@Transformation-329:
yes, ufo is classy, i am crass and non pc at the best of times.
spend a lot of my time apologising for crude comments.
should have apologised about the serena comment – she is a very nice lady.
but…. one thing i am not… is a bullshitartist.
that’s your territory.
and you can’t apologise for chronic bullshitism…
you have to keep bullshitting to keep your online persona going.
hey….sunshine?
29 Jan 2013, 19:41 pm
@gunther-336: Thuli inntially saud it should be scrapped, no?
Mail & Guardian
Michelle Pietersen
mg.co.za, Sat 12 May 2012 06:23 GMT+2
Mobile site | Desktop Site
Best of the mobile web
News | Sport | Weather | Celebs |
Entertainment | Magazines | Downloads |
Free Music | More
The multimillion-rand tender for
communications services put out by the
Democratic Alliance (DA) led Western
Cape provincial government has been
declared invalid by the Public Protector
Thuli Madonsela, who had provisionally
recommended that the agreement be
immediately terminated.
Madonsela’s investigation had also
provisionally ruled that the DA-led
administration’s failure to employ
proper demand management had
constituted maladministration and that
the Premier’s department had incurred
fruitless and wasteful expenditure.
Furthermore, the inclusion of DA leader
and Western Cape Premier Helen Zille’s
special advisers — Ryan Coetzee and
Gavin Davis — on the tender bid
evaluation committee was unlawful and
in violation of the Constitution, said
Madonsela in the draft report.
But the DA-run government has hit
back. On the advice of a legal opinion
obtained from advocate Geoff
Budlender, supported by a prior opinion
from another senior counsel, Zille
rejected the draft report as
“fundamentally incorrect in its
understanding of the law”, and the key
finding as “fatally flawed” and charged
that unless the public protector reviews
the findings that they would have no
option but to take up the findings on
review.
Zille on Saturday said: “Our legal advice
from one of South Africa’s most
respected senior counsel is that the
participation on the Bid Evaluation
Committee of two special advisors was
not unlawful”.
“Further, the draft finding that the
contract should be terminated is a
misdirection and that even if an
application were made to court to have
the contract set aside, such application
would not, on the advice received,
succeed,” said Zille.
29 Jan 2013, 19:42 pm
@charo-339: crude he says…
29 Jan 2013, 19:42 pm
@Transformation-340:
She’s changed her tune.
Must be all the Gupta money
Have we taken delivery yet?
29 Jan 2013, 19:43 pm
@Transformation-340: spelling gone to naught…typing while throwing cans…
29 Jan 2013, 19:45 pm
@gunther-342: yup…Gupta lifestyle
they want in.
29 Jan 2013, 19:46 pm
one has to give it to these Guptas, having both the ANC & DA in the pocket…smooth operators…
later fellas
29 Jan 2013, 19:50 pm
Seeing as Gnome HQ are maintaining radio silence over the Bulls
Matfield making an impact
The impact of record-breaking retired Springbok Victor Matfield as a coach is already being felt by the Bulls.
Matfield – who last year served as a line-out consultant in an advisory capacity at Loftus Versfeld – was appointed the forwards and attack coach for the franchise this season.
The 35-year-old, who led the Bulls to all three of their Super Rugby titles, is rated as “phenomenal” by head coach Frans Ludeke.
“It is great to have him back in the inner circle of the team, where the things are happening,” Ludeke told Rugby365 in an interview ahead of the Bulls’ first pre-season match – the Gauteng Challenge encounter with the Lions at the Orlando Stadium in Soweto on Saturday.
“It may be in a different capacity, but he is making a very big impact – the players are enjoying having him here.
“His knowledge is phenomenal and he comes across very strongly as a coach.
“He is a great teacher and his sessions are very interesting – there are lots of game-related things.”
Ludeke said one of the advantages of Matfield the coach is that he played for such a long time and worked under many coaches.
“He has a great feel for how to put a [training] session together,” Ludeke said, adding: “There is no doubt he is making a huge impact.”
Matfield, who retired from playing after the 2011 World Cup, featured in 110 Tests for South Africa – bettered only by John Smit’s 111 internationals.
Meanwhile, the Bulls head coach, Ludeke, said a number of frontline players will not feature in the Orlando showdown.
Players like Francois Venter, Zane Kirchner, Werner Kruger and Callie Visagie all suffering from minor strains.
Venter (groin), Kirchner (back), Kruger (back) and Visagie (hamstring) will miss the clash – as will Tony Jantjies (compassionate leave after the death of his father), Wilhelm Steenkamp (AC joint, five weeks), Marcel van der Merwe (knee rehab, four months), Dean Greyling (foot, three weeks) and Basil Short (AC joint, two weeks).
Grant Hattingh (ankle), Akona Ndungane (groin), Wiaan Liebenberg (hamstring), Dewald Potgieter (back) and Louis Fouchè (ankle) has been declared fit – although the two loose forwards, Liebenberg and Potgieter, will only train on Tuesday.
Ludeke said he will field two different line-ups in the pre-season matches against the Lions (this week) and the Cheetahs (in Polokwane next week).
Veteran midfielder Wynand Olivier will also not be considered for selection this week, although he returned from his stint in Japan without injury.
29 Jan 2013, 20:12 pm
@TooMuchRugby-328:
who cares?
29 Jan 2013, 20:13 pm
@Transformation-341:
no….
bullshitartist he says..
29 Jan 2013, 20:17 pm
@ryecatcher-334:
if you get lucky, your house in crestholme will overlook inanda dam.
quite spectacular.
and the fish eagles are in abundance there.
however, when you get bored, you and i can go to hillcrest rugby club for a chat and a beer.
29 Jan 2013, 20:19 pm
Israel’s final election results show the following results:
1) 31 Likud-Yisrael Beitenu. Likud, the party of Benjamin Netanyahu and Yisrael Beitenu (the Russian immigrant party)
2) 19 Yesh Atid (there is a future). This is a secular centrist party, headed by former Israeli journalist Yair Lapid
3) 15 Labor. This is a socio-economic party headed by Shelly Yachimovich.
4) 12 Jewish Home. This is a nationalistic modern Orthodox party headed by Naphtali Bennett
5) 11 Shas. This is a Sephardic Ultra-Orthodox party
6) 7 United Torah Judaism. This is a Askenazi Ulta-Orthodox party
7) 6 Hatnua (The Movement). This is the party of Tzipi Livni. She is a strong advocate of peace negotiations with the Palestinians.
8) 6 Meretz (The Movement). Far left wing party.
9) 2 Kadima. This party is headed by Shaul Mofaz. He also advocates peace negotiations with the Palestinians.
In Israel, you vote for a political party. You don’t vote for a specific candidate. The leader of the political party which receives the most votes gets to form a coalition of parties to establish a government and become Prime Minister. As a result, Benjamin Netanyahu is in position to remain as Prime Minister of Israel. In realizing this fact, following the election results, Netanyahu said, “I’m proud to be your prime minister. I thank you for giving me a chance, for the third time, to lead the State of Israel. It is a great privilege and a great responsibility.”Then, he outlined five major principles of the next government:
1) Security. Stopping Iran from getting a nuclear weapon
2) Fiscal responsibility. Due to a large government spending deficit, cuts in government spending.
3) Political responsibility. Seeking peace with the Palestinians
4) Equal distribution of burden in society. This means drafting Ultra-Orthodox Yeshiva students into the Israeli military
5) Social and economic responsibility: Cut the cost of living and housing prices
Based upon these guidelines, Netanyahu will attempt for form a government. Since there are 120 members in the Israeli Knesset, he needs at least 61 members to form a majority government. Ideally, he would like to form a government with about 80 members. This would prevent his government from being toppled if one of the parties in the coalition becomes unhappy with one of the domestic or foreign policy decisions adopted by the government. While this may be a goal, because of the competing political interests of the various elected parties, this goal will not likely be achievable.
It would seem that Netanyahu has three viable options to form a government:
1) Right Wing coalition: Likud-Beitenu joining Jewish Home and the Ultra-Orthodox parties. This would give him a coalition of 61. However, this government could easily be accused of being against the peace process. It could result in an international economic boycott against Israel for failing to negotiate with the Palestinians. With the Ultra-Orthodox in the coalition, Netanyahu would not be able to get approval to draft Yeshiva students into the Israeli military.
2) Center-Right coalition: Likud-Beitenu joining Yesh Atid (Yair Lapid) and Jewish Home. This would give him a coalition of 62. With this government, Netanyahu could better implement his domestic policies but would be weak against international pressure concerning the peace process. So, this also could result in an international economic boycott against Israel for failing to negotiate with the Palestinians.
3) Left Wing coaltion: Likud-Beitenu joining Yesh Atid (Yair Lapid), Labor (Shelly Yachimovich), The Movement (Tzipi Livni), Kadima (Shaul Mofaz). This would give him a coalition of 73. This would be the strongest government against international pressure regarding the peace process. It would also be a government which could implement Netanyahu’s domestic policies. However, Labor (Shelly Yachimovich) doesn’t want to be in government with Netanyahu. She also would like to topple his government so she could possibly be Prime Minister. With this government, Netanyahu risks the greatest chance of losing his political power.
Based upon the election results and the political negotiating that is going on to form a coalition government, I believe that Israel is at a historical cross roads where it must choose between secular Zionism or nationalist / religious Zionism. In Ezekiel 37, the dry bones coming to life comes about in 2 stages. The first is a physical return (secular Zionism) and this is followed by a spiritual return (religious Zionism). With the results of the elections, it seems that Netanyahu has a choice of embracing secular Zionism (a left wing government), religious Zionism (a right wing government) or a combination of the two. However, in seeking to achieve a combination of the two, the secular Zionists are rejecting the policies of the religious Zionists and the religious Zionists are rejecting the policies of the secular Zionists.
So, which government will Netanyahu choose? In the next several weeks, we should begin to know.
29 Jan 2013, 21:14 pm
@gunther-346: How many times is Ludeke allowed to use “phenomenal” in one interview? What does the ministerial handbook say on this?
30 Jan 2013, 07:10 am
wow… pretty gobsmacked…!
after some early posts i was out of the office all of yesterday… so a bit shocked to sign on this morning and see i’ve somehow been accused and/or dragged into a brawl about insulting women…?
don’t have the time as i have another early and long day out of the office… and can’t be bothered really… to read through all the posts to see how and who started it…
fact is… i have never insulted a woman of any colour, nationality or religion or whatever on keo… and never do so in my real life either… fighting against the abuse, rape and disrespect of women in south africa is something i do in my real life… i was brought up by parents who always emphasised and demonstrated the importance of treating everyone you meet in life with respect… and especially so with women who at the time were second class citizens in a chauvinistic and often misogynistic south african society…
so however and whoever brought me into that conversation… nothing could be further from the truth…
thank you to ryecatcher, charo and transformation for putting a good word in there…
muchly appreciated…
another time all…
have a great day everyone…
30 Jan 2013, 07:29 am
@katman-351:
he actuallly spells it femonal.
30 Jan 2013, 08:31 am
@charo-349: sounds great
30 Jan 2013, 08:37 am
@Sheriff-265:
re: “Is Obama actually Osama? Both left handed, brownish complexion, thin oval shaped face etc…”
Sorry mate, after that rhetorical question, I cannot take seriously anything you say about Abrahamic religions, international relations/politics/conflict, Zionism, Israel, Iran, the USA, the Palestine, Arabs generally, prophesies of top Christian scholars that you espouse/repeat, etc.
But go for it … I’m sure you’ll find many takers
30 Jan 2013, 10:40 am
@Angostura-355:
Remember you do not have to take anything seriously, it’s only my opinion.
In fact I would go as far as to say: simply ignore it; why must I even tell you – you should simply ignore it as part of your self management.
‘Is Obama actually Osama’ is tongue in cheek – my way to say: who is this guy? How is it that the President of the United States who has so much power at his disposal cannot even produce a birth certificate?
I’m trying to locate his place of birth through a process of elimination. Help me with this. On my list I have places like:
* Mitchell’s Plain
* Grassy Pork
* Clarke Estate
* Bonteheuwel
* Steinkopf
* Pacaltsdorp
* Egypt
* Cape Verde
* Atlantis
* Kenya
* Morocco; and so on
Who is this teleprompter President of the US of A?
30 Jan 2013, 12:02 pm
@Sheriff-356:
Why does it concern you who Obama is?
Why does his place of birth concern you?
Why does his birth certificate concern you?
Just tell us straight out what you want to say.
Begin with the end.
Say it, man … straight out, & naked for all who wish to see, to see it as it IS (coz that’s what you really want to do).
Then provide the corroborating proof, from whichever source you wish to quote.
But this “Driekie Beukes-verhaal (in ontelbare episodes) wat elke moederhart sal roer”, is too much to bear – I might be dead already, before you get to your point (& I know you are just itching to tell us).
Just do it.
30 Jan 2013, 13:01 pm
@charo-347:
Exactly
31 Jan 2013, 10:01 am
@ufo-352:
As opposed to insulting everyone else…why would one type of insult upset you more than the other. Who is going to point fingers at you in the real world dumbass…maybe you been on here too long and think we all give a toss.
31 Jan 2013, 10:12 am
@Angostura-357:
To what end? What will be your victory on a blog full of anonymous people?