Sharks get fresh ideas

Springbok defence coach John McFarland and former All Blacks flyhalf Carlos Spencer have helped the Sharks to prepare for Super Rugby this season.

Coach John Plumtree told the Sharks’ website that McFarland’s input, which is part of a new initiative by the Springboks to help and share ideas with South African franchises, had been invaluable.

‘He has had a lot of experience coaching at a top level for a long time, he’s a specialist in defence and we wanted to pick his brains, to make use of his knowledge this week. It’s a good change for the boys with some fresh ideas.

‘It’s important that we adopt the philosophy of sharing information from the Springbok management to us which will also give John a better idea of our players by working with us. We’re able to open up the working relationship with the Springbok coaches, starting with him.’

Plumtree said his players had also enjoyed having Spencer, the ex-Lions backs coach, in Durban.

‘I’d like him here a little longer – he’s not here for the whole tournament as he has family back in Joburg – but he will help us through the course of the season, he’ll see how we go and he’ll come down periodically.

‘He will be good for not only our flyhalves but also our backs, he’ll also be working on our kicking game. But really, he’s just touched the surface of what I want from him.’

360 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 » Show All

• 101.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@pompies2-98:
    Pedigree is also from WP so you’re wasting your breath.

He is actually a Capo and Skoppie apologist. (have a feeling he takes pleasure in reading the filth they post here.)

• 102.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mrblack: lmao oh dear, so you know my name whoop de dooo loads of other people know them… but you “leggie” have never seen me :-)

• 103.katman: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-97: He’s gone for now, but will no doubt sneak back under a new nic. Not sure why they can’t simply ban any registrations from his IP address.

• 104.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@John Galt-101:

You’re wrong

• 105.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@John Galt-101: Doggy…? Naah, the rest might be 100% true, but Keo’s very own Wicked Witch from the Western Province is 100% woman…

And yes, let us not discriminate, toolbox wearing d.ykes from the Fairest Fish Dorpie are women, no matter how hairy under the armpits…

• 106.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@John Galt-101: Nope. What I am is a believer in free speech (however unpleasant it may be at times….)
    Nothing anyone says on here offends me much – why? Because insults on a blog don’t have the power to influence my life in any way at all…..

People overstep the mark daily. Granted some things fall in the ‘hate speech’ ‘grey area’ – but that is true for the those fighting on the left…and those fighting on the right.
    Who is innocent? And who is defending a perceived attack using gutter language?

I don’t know….and I guess not many would be able to say – so it really doesn’t bother me all that much. The site should have protocols in place if so many find it undesirable…..

• 107.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-105: Why thank you HG :) Charmed…….

• 108.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@pompies2-98: My point exactly. It is not up to bloggers to sort out these issues.
    If this is an ongoing problem, with plenty complaints etc, the site should sort it.

• 109.RL: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-108: :grin: and if Keo asks you to change your nic to something less insulting to the guppies?

:razz:

• 110.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-106: Indeed. We tend to scream “hate speech” whenever something offends us.
    Those who offend me I simply ignore. Unfortunately their opinions carry as much weight on here as mine.

• 111.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-106: Such a touching speech… Sniff, sniff…

I feel emotional now…

Doggy for DA… YES You CAN!

Even you can’t be as farken downright grunt ugly as Godzille…

Defender of the Mountain Bubble against EC refugees, Fruit Pickers and Cape Town airport unreasonable untidy shack creep…

The Fish Dorpies own Lady Liberty… The Sole finger in the Dy.ke…

Nice ring to it…

• 112.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-111: Forgot the :toolboxsmiley:

• 113.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-111:
    “I feel emotional now…”
    Isnt Emotional a funny name to call your Thai ladyboy friend?

• 114.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@RL-109: Why should the guppies feel insulted? If they choose to read only negativity into my nic it’s their problem, not mine.

@Taahirah-110: Very true….sometimes the ‘hate speech’ is just someone being a fkcadillycntrntface :)

@Heavens Game-111: I seem to have a true fan…… Thank you HG. I will remember you when my policy becomes law.

• 115.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-113: Em manuel (la), not em motional.

• 116.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

Can see luuuuv flowing freely here this morning……..Elton John…..Lion King….Can you feel the love tonight…… (fading away in the distance)

• 117.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-106:
    Thanks for the essay.

It seems my attempt at baiting needs a bit of work. I really couldnt give a shiiit either way.

As for your nick, I dont think anyone is insutlted by it.
    Im not even 100% sure I get it.

• 118.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-113: No, emotional is what you call Bakkies during his involuntary turtle head rebellion…

Emotional is what you call Doggy when she discovers Ralph the Rottie mysteriously protruding a Black and White striped banana shaped footlong stick of dynamite with “BOOM! Love HG” written on the side…

Emotional is what you call Transie, when he realises that Luke is in fact a whitey… Another “Baas” in “Liberators” Clothing… The penny will drop after the 1st 100 pointer guaranteed…

A Thai Ladyboy is hardly ever called “Emotional”… “Squeak” is more popular. :lol:

• 119.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-111:

Shame man

You trying so hard to bag her and she not taking the bait

Pathetic

• 120.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-114: Hey it could be worse. You could have changed your nic to ‘Sharks se ma se e-pos’ but hey whats in a name right.
    Maybe I should change mine to ‘Kings se……’ ag nee fokkit dis te veel moeite.

• 121.gunther: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-113:

Norty Nortierd.

• 122.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-118:

Tough when you cant get laid for toffee huh

• 123.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-120:

• 124.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-118: Emotional is what you call Transie, when he realises that Luke is in fact a whitey… Another “Baas” in “Liberators” Clothing… The penny will drop after the 1st 100 pointer guaranteed…
    Transie gaan homself toe kak as hy hierdie sien… hehehehe

• 125.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-114: A fan…? No, Doggy… I have a crush on you… In fact I think I am falling for you…

Notwithstanding the fact that I am going through a bit of a hairy Milf kink phase at the moment… :wink:

• 126.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-122: Toffee… That your currency my girly?

Rather too easy that, dont you think Dawny…

Or is it because you just like a good old sticky wicket? :lol:

• 127.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-124: Yes… Transie is a bit emotional at the moment… Gone running up Rossi’s no doubt rather ample skirt muttering “blaady Rhodesians…” and some such…

• 128.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@John Galt-117: I think you need a little work on a few things. Typing for starters: insutlted

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-120: ;)

@Heavens Game-125: You spend a fair amount of time picking gravel out of unsightly holes in your knees I reckon. You fall 2 hard….2 fast. ;) xxxx (those are kisses….)

• 129.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-113: @Dawn-122: I used to get laid for toffee until I came unstuck.

• 130.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-126:

It’s a figure of speech

• 131.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-130: You do realise who it is you are trying to educate here? The fella who puts the ‘special’ in ‘special needs education’.

• 132.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-130: A fully deserved :Gaptoothedsmiley: for a Cape Flat’s figure of speech…

Dont forget that other figure of speech, WhitePig, while you at it, Prawny :lol:

• 133.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

Toffee is not HG’s style. In fact it is unusual not to find him with his lips around a chocolate log.

• 134.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@stormer in a teacup-129: Ek het maar gestoot vir n nickerball……

• 135.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-118:

• 136.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Meanwhile Newsweek has hailed Barack Hussein Obama’s 2nd inauguration/term in office as the ‘Second Coming’

Jamie Foxx referred to the could-be-mistaken for-an-Egyptian-pharaoh President of the US of A as’our lord and saviour’

So many messianic terms have been used to describe

Oh he is just so amazing, so eloquent …

• 137.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-131: Speechless insult, Doggy… :lol:

• 138.katman: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-122: Hmm, that doesn’t sound 100% right. Someone walking around with a bag full of toffees, looking to score?

• 139.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-134: Sheezus :lol:

• 140.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-136: The last time I had a second coming was the first time I saw Debbie does Dallas……sies bliksem

• 141.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-132:

Sorry?

Que?

• 142.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Can someone tell me who are the probable reserve props for the Sharks and have they the ability to make an impact at the breakdown and scrum well?

• 143.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-137: That wasn’t an insult……

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-140: :)

• 144.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@stormer in a teacup-133: Lol… You may be confusing this Sharks stalwart with a Stormer fanboy now… Sheez, familiarity does breed contempt… And no I not interested, no matter how tight you reckon that passiongap of yours might be, cuzzie

Let me spell it out: HG likes Strawberry Spongecake and maybe a bit of Caramel Creamcake now and again…

• 145.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

But then somehow, you have to say somehow, someone arranges for a messianic rabbi to the keynote speaker at the 2013 Presidential Inauguration Breakfast

They should have known that he wrote the book ‘Harbinger’; did they think he will rock up and be politically correct?

• 146.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-142: Ohdearestfuck. You had to ask this? :)

Enter stage left, wearing black and white glitterati catsuit – HG…

The stage, she is yours…..

• 147.Transformation: Reply to this comment

HG has a new leghumper :D welcome KAKKA ROBERTSE

mrblack has major comp here.

• 148.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-143: Seriaas? :lol:

• 149.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-140: :lol:

• 150.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-144: Rounded off with a large dose of d ** k ;) When in Rome (arghhh Thailand) and all that?

Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.