Rebels roll with rotation

The Melbourne Rebels will field two different run-on sides in their warm-up clash against the Waratahs on Saturday.

The Rebels will use two different line-ups in each half.

In the first stanza, James O’Connor will run at flyhalf, while Kurtley Beale is expected to feature at fullback. O’Connoer and Welsh No 8 Gareth Delve will captain the team.

In the second half, scrumhalf Nick Stirzaker and prop Nick Henderson will take over the captaincy. South African-born flank Jarrod Saffy also features in the loose trio.

Rebels 1st XV – 15 Kurtley Beale/Alex Rokobaro, 14 Lachlan Mitchell, 13 Mitch Inman, 12 Rory Sidey, 11 Cooper Vuna, 10 James O’Connor (c), 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Gareth Delve (c), 7 Scott Fuglistaller, 6 Tim Davidson, 5 Luke Jones, 4 Hugh Pyle, 3 Laurie Weeks, 2 Ged Robinson, 1 Eddie Aholelei.

Rebels 2nd XV – 15 Bryce Hegarty, 14 Alex Rokobaro, 13 Tom English, 12 Lachie Mitchell, 11 Cooper Vuna, 10 Angus Roberts, 9 Nick Stirzaker (c), 8 Trent Dyer, 7 Jarrod Saffy, 6 Cadeyrn Neville, 5 James King, 4 Chris Thomson, 3 Paul Alo-Amile, 2 Pat Leafa/Shota Horie, 1 Nic Henderson (c).