Serfontein to start against Lions

Baby Boks centre Jan Serfontein has been included in the Bulls’ starting side for Saturday’s Gauteng Cup match against the Lions.

Serfontein will partner new Bulls recruit Lionel Mapoe in the midfield. Coach Frans Ludeke has also included two more former Lions in the pack, with Grant Hattingh and Paul Willemse starting in the second row.

Handre Pollard, another promising player who featured for the Baby Boks in the successful 2012 Junior World Championship campaign, is on the bench.

Bulls – 15 Jurgen Visser, 14 Travis Ismael, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Jan Serfontein, 11 Sampie Mastriet, 10 Louis Fouche, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 Arno Botha, 7 Jean Cook, 6 Deon Stegmann (c), 5 Grant Hattingh, 4 Paul Willemse, 3 Frik Kirsten, 2 Willie Wepener, 1 Juan Schoeman.
Subs: 16 Bongo Mbonambi, 17 Hencus van Wyk, 18 Wiaan Liebenberg, 19 Cornell Hess, 20 Ruan Snyman, 21 Handre Pollard, 22 Ulrich Beyers, 23 Jacques du Plessis.

331 Comments

• 1.RL: Reply to this comment

This guy is a dragon.

• 2.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Thankfuckandmore. A Bulls thread.

• 3.Jonck: Reply to this comment

Look like they chose their B team – only Mapoe will start in first S15 game!

• 4.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

Is this the Vodacom side?

• 5.Stoetbul9: Reply to this comment

This is definately an understrenght Bulls side with mostly fringe players. I guess if the Lions beat the Bulls on Saturday they will again claim to be a CC side beating a Super Rugby side, just like they did last weekend when they beat an understrenght Cheetahs side.

• 6.Loyal Lion: Reply to this comment

@Stoetbul9-5: You such a twat!! The fact is Stoetbul9 is that the Lions lost 21 players. This is a new team playing with heart and passion. The Cheetahs got a hiding with our new team..that is it. If the Lions beat the Bulls, this will be another small step in the right direction. If this Lions side can stick together, it will be a force to be reckoned with.

• 7.gunther: Reply to this comment

Some very exciting players here.

With the exception of Fouche.

Where is Pollard?

• 8.Voose13: Reply to this comment

The lions are too a new team and they beat a Cheetahs side that had the likes of rhule, ebersohn, van zyl and viljoen…all of which are starting players for the cheetahs. Had the cheetahs have included sadie, smit, goosen, sarel, brussouw, adriaan, coenie etc etc it would have been a different ball game but that doesn’t take away from the lions win. this bull side on the other hand is one for the future and the bulls will have lots of depth this year. I reckon Jan can over take Venter and bench for Wynand, Mapoe and JJ will fight it out for the 13 jersey and the outside backs will too psh Basson and Zane as well as Akona. Where is Blommetjies thou and I hope Pollard does get some time to show what he is capable of. Very excited for this team. Loose forwards look great and Paul Willemse will be a bok and the bulls will regain their ‘tag’ as the lock factory for the boks…especially with Victor coaching them.

• 9.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

I’m not too excited about the Bulls this season. Mediocre squad, in my view.

• 10.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@gunther-7:
    On the bench

• 11.gunther: Reply to this comment

@TooMuchRugby-10:

That’s no place for him.

With a donkey like Fouche starting.

That’s like having a vintage Aston and picking up your date in a citigolf.

• 12.Stoetbul9: Reply to this comment

@Loyal Lion-6: So Loyal Lion, you are also one of the name calling bloggers on this site? I know the facts, and I also want to see the Lions do well and get back into Super Rugby next year. All I am saying is to be realistic and see it for what it is, warm up games. Again all credit to the Lions for that win.

• 13.Loyal Lion: Reply to this comment

You can never under estimate any Bulls side. I think they will end mid table maybe pushing for a play off spot.

• 14.Stoetbul9: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus-9: Agree, we are two seasons away from being a powerful force again. I am very exited about the young talent we have in the backs.

• 15.Slappes: Reply to this comment

@Loyal Lion, yourre a 1st class idiot! Lol

• 16.Loyal Lion: Reply to this comment

@Stoetbul9-12: No I am not, but the Lions never bragged about beating a Super side, so your comment was not fair at all.

• 17.Loyal Lion: Reply to this comment

@Slappes-15: Ag jy al weer…..wat maak jy hier!

• 18.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus-9:

Some big weaknesses.

Especially in the pack.

• 19.cosca: Reply to this comment

That Bulls team will give the Lions supporters another week of saying that they are world beaters.

• 20.katman: Reply to this comment

Great midfield combo. The rest, not so much, except for Arno Botha – he’s class.

• 21.katman: Reply to this comment

@cosca-19: Hey cocsac, shouldn’t you be over on the Kings thread, lauding Cheeky for the way in which he lured foreigners out here and now has to find creative ways of justifying their salaries?

• 22.Stawm: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus-9:

Aaah, the true value of a loyal supporter.

• 23.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Stawm-22:

Can you not tell the difference between loyalty and reality?

As Prpvince supporter probably not.

• 24.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@gunther-7: Bakkies reckons Fouche is THE Bok 10 in waiting…..

• 25.Stoetbul9: Reply to this comment

@Loyal Lion-16: I had many Lions supporters come to me this week saying that they were excluded from Super Rugby but they beat the Cheetahs. In our gym I already got told how the Lions are going to give the Bulls a hiding too. So I am not so sure if my comment is unfair. But let’s leave that there and hope we see a nice game of rugby from these two teams.

• 26.gunther: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-24:

He’s talking kak.

The guy is a cart horse.

We should have sold him to the lions and kept Cronje who has the added bonus of being handy at 15.

• 27.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-24: bakkies smokes boom! serious boom.

• 28.Stawm: Reply to this comment

@gunther-23:
    Can you not tell the difference between a joke and a joke?
    As the resident KEO joker, you should!

• 29.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@gunther-26: Just repeating what the ‘great one’ said throughout the CC last year :)

Note to Bakkies: Jy gaan jou mannetjie moet verdedig.

@Transformation-27: :)

• 30.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Stawm-28:

Sorry.

Did you need a smiley at the end of my post to make it clearer?

Jokes apart though.

It really won’t be our year this year.

• 31.Stawm: Reply to this comment

@gunther-30:
    I did, and thank you.

• 32.gunther: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-29:

Bakeries sometimes gets overexcited and wees on the carpet.

• 33.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

Serfontein and Mapoe have the likelihood of being very attacking minded but might come under pressure defence wise.

look, i believe the boy has got the goods and certainly shows plenty of potential.
    there is no doubting the fact he has an educated boot and he had a few really good games for the bulls last season.
    lets see how it goes

@gunther-26:
    lmao

honestly Gunner, he’s not half as bad as you make him out to be.

@Transformation-27:
    @The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-29:
    hahahaha

baie snaaks
    Louis kan homself verdedig

• 34.John Galt: Reply to this comment

Of all his delusional ramblings this one takes the cake.

Tip of the day: dont try and convince him otherwise.

• 35.John Galt: Reply to this comment

Really looking forward to see how SerfnTurf goes against the big boys. Nice looking centre pairing there.

• 36.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@gunther-32:
    fokkof :lol:

——-
    really busy at the omment
    no time too chat

• 37.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

i must say i am shocked the ‘New Laws’ thread has only received 42 responses.

thats half our farkin problem right there

we dont put the effort in to deal with these Kiwis decisively

sometimes you must tell your best friend to fark himself, for his sake and yours.

• 38.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

i hope the Hore threads getting some action?

too busy to page back

—–
    later folks

• 39.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-37:

I thought you busy

• 40.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-37:

and the truth of the matter is we dont do it nowhere near enough.

• 41.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-40:

its really the only reason for these laws

how shameful

• 42.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-39:
    i really am a t the momewnt , Dawn

• 43.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

moment

• 44.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

it just makes me sick to my stomach really to think there are people in the world who will actually enjoy, praise and encourage such behaviour.

its the pits.

• 45.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

no sense of self respect

at all

ok thats my last word on the subject

• 46.Atlas: Reply to this comment

Greame Joffe just won’t let go…

“SASCOC’s new spokesperson”, Shane Keohane, tweeted from Durban at the weekend: Durban you have been an excellent host to honour a legend who has given his all to SA sport. Happy 75th Birthday to Sam Ramsamy

How does Shane Keohane, a New Zealander who has been in SA for a few years and with no PR experience, know what contribution Mr Ramsamy has made to SA sport? Give me a break.

A “proudly South African” SASCOC spokesperson, just like the Olympic clothing deal with the Chinese manufacturer, Erke.

Shane Keohane has seemingly assumed the position of SASCOC’s PR spokesperson, taking over from his brother who resigned in disgrace just before the London Olympics. Still to this day, no tender for the SASCOC PR account, which SASCOC awarded to HSM and Gideon Sam’s old “Bok” mate, Mark Keohane.

In September last year, Mark Keohane tweeted: Gideon & Tubby. I had pleasure of seeing the work put in over 4 yrs. Stay strong, stay united. There’s not a better Pres/CEO combo

Keo, come up for some air!

No doubt, you’ve seen a recent upsurge in Luke Watson PR and “good” publicity. Luke apologising for his Afrikaans insult and saying the Lions have been treated unfairly with Super rugby relegation.

Well, the spin doctor, Mark Keohane is Luke’s agent but when exposed that he wasn’t an accredited SARU agent, he quickly threw the hospital pass to brother, Shane, as the cover up.

The HSM stable also “own” the SA Rugby magazine to aid their spin but SA Rugby (SARU) have conveniently turned a blind eye.

In short, SA Rugby is not the registered trademark of HSM and if they use it they should be paying SARU a rights fee – which they haven’t. SARU also paid HSM a stipulated annual amount to produce Fifteen and other publications.

They’re all in bed together.

So, you can see why SARU never took any action against Keohane for being an unaccredited agent and why I got hogwash answers and lies from SARU to a number of my related questions in a previous column.

More importantly, SA sport is in turmoil due to the failings of SASCOC. “

• 47.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@gunther-32:
    Damn you
    Sitting in presentation and started laughing out loud at that comment
    Arme Bakkies k@k nou maar letterlik en figuurlik af

• 48.Loyal Lion: Reply to this comment

@Atlas-46: Well done Joffers my Boy!!!

• 49.Atlas: Reply to this comment

@Loyal Lion-48: Great entertainment :)

• 50.Transformation: Reply to this comment

keo must’ve pomped joffer’s daughter who was high on the gnome’s blow…

• 51.gunther: Reply to this comment

Well played Joffers.

#jobsforpals

• 52.Dawn: Reply to this comment

What is Bakkies blathering about now

• 53.Slappes: Reply to this comment

@Loyal-holborsel-Lion, I see your stadium at hillbrowpark has been packed to capacity for the 2 games…. Not! Lol , where are the fans of this so-called proud union? Where ,in the sprawling JHb, are they hiding? Only 5k attended each game so far….. No fans = No union = uselessbunchofturds. Lol

• 54.xtremebull: Reply to this comment

I wonder if we could scoop elton jantjies when morne is leaving for stade

• 55.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@xtremebull-54:
    No

• 56.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

Who is Jean Cook?
    Or would a more appropriate question be: Where was he bought from?

• 57.gunther: Reply to this comment

@xtremebull-54:

Probably.

Rumour has it that his younger brother is better.

• 58.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@gunther-57:
    Your’e joking right? He was rubbish for the baby boks.

• 59.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@gunther-57: tony better than elton? lol…your sources are on the sauce.

tony got usurped by pollard in the jwc when he was the official back up to goosen…he is nowhere near better than elton…i’ve watched him from u19s he can develop to be decent.

• 60.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-59:

tony can jol.

he’s a late bloomer.

• 61.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@gunther-60: HAYI can’t call the kid a bluemas!

embraboer!

• 62.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-61:

speaking of bluemas where is KING10EP?

I want a photo.

• 63.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Thanks Bulls for developing one of the Sharks future centers. Much appreciated.

• 64.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-63: :D

I thought it was the Cheetahs that was the Sharks development team?

• 65.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-64: Yes, the Stormers have taken all the Lions so we have to stick the second poorest top 5 union.

• 66.gunther: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-64:

Howzit fella.

• 67.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Conrad Jantjes, Gcobani Bobo, Bryan Habana, Bryan Mujati, Anton Van Zyl, Schalk Brits, Pat Cilliers, Martin Bezuidenhout, Ricky Januarie, Elton Jantjes, Jacques Fourie…………..I am quite sure there are more.

Heck – the Lions could make a whole Super rugby side out of those players that migrated to Cape Town.

• 68.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

> Bakkies reckons Fouche is THE Bok 10 in waiting…..

Fouche is kak

• 69.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-68: Fouche is average so far. He does seem to have more to offer though.

• 70.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Michael Rhodes, Jaco Taute….

• 71.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-69:

Like Spies?

Don’t hold your breath

• 72.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-71: You are going to hate this, but Pierre Spies should try play for a different team with a different game pattern to the Bulls.

Bulls rugby might not suit him, but he is an athlete – that’s for sure. His Springbok performances have been average because his skill set is not getting developed at the Bulls.

Sorry – I said it.

• 73.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

A lot of youngsters in the team, very little Super rugby experience

I guess Ludeke is saving his front line players?

Why is Grant Hatting playing lock, he’s a loosie?

• 74.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-71: Needs a more open style. You just cant throw a loose forward with the pace of Spies away. There is a place for him, but he has not been taught properly how to use his best abilities.

He played wing at school and never really developed into a loose forward. Nice, committed guy though. Sad things have not panned out for him so far.

• 75.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-73: They should try Pierre Spies at lock. He is tall and strong enough and he has said he wouldn’t mind playing there. He might just find his place.

• 76.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-72:

Yes, he should go and use his skill set at any other team

I would use him as a super sub, like Skinstadt, use his speed and power, let him come on at fifty minutes once the other team is starting to tire and the gaps appear

• 77.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-76: He doesn’t want to though. Pierre is dedicated and loyal to the Bulls.

• 78.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-75:

Hy’s te sag vir ‘n slot, ‘n slot moet ‘n bliksem wees

Dink aan Wiese en Bakkies, nou wil jy vir Barbie se Ken tussen sulke ouens laat speel

Hy’s bang vir kontak, wat dink jy gaan ‘n harde slot met hom doen?

Hy’s te sag vir die pak period

Hy moes ‘n vleuel of heelagter gebly het

• 79.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-77:

No correction, no-one else wants him

• 80.Fern: Reply to this comment

Dusky he is kak,his speed does not help if he is softie.

• 81.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

Die Serfontein outjie beter goed speel, daar’s groot verwagtinge van hom

Ek sien hy weeg amper 100kg

• 82.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@Fern-80: He wasn’t kak as a school boy though so there is something we are missing out on.

Like horses, you can’t change a cart horse into a hot blood race horse – its either part of their makeup or it isn’t but with Spies I am just not sure that enough work has been done with him to just throw him away.

I would like to see Spies play under another coach and perhaps some work to be done on his game. If someone could fix him – you would have an absolute monster of a player.

In my opinion, Spies is too tall and does not have the built in technique to cope at loose forward. I know there are loose forwards just as tall as him but they have had their entire careers from school to develop their technique.

For Spies to hit a ruck with his power zone, he has to virtually bend himself in half. Someone can help him. I dont believe enough effort has been put in.

• 83.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-81: Jirre – ek het nie geweet hy is so groot nie ! Ek hoop ook so – vir die Bulle se onthalwe.

• 84.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-78: Funny you say that. In one of the Sharks/Bulls encounter, Anton Bresler tackled Spies moer hard. Actually Bresler can tackle someone out their shoes, but his accuracy isn’t great.

When Spies got up from the tackle, there was a tell tale look on his face. I feel sorry for the chap though. Nice kid.

• 85.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-82:

You can’t coach heart into a player

He’ll never be a Bakkies or Danie Rossouw

Look at Steggies, CJ and Arno perform, they don’t back down and the first two are small guys

He needs heart, he’s like a cowardly Great Dane stuck in a fight with Jack Russells and Bullies

• 86.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-85: Ja – shame man….

Someone needs to klap him around a bit and get him to strip his moer a bit.

I have a buddy that is the same. Flippin oke looks like a cyborg or something. Nearly 7 foot tall. Wouldn’t hurt a fly even if you put a gun against his head. The best you get from him is that okes maar walk around him just from his look but I am sure someone half his size would bliksem him in a fight.

• 87.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-83:

Jan Serfontein

Position: Centre

Height:1,87

Weight

Date of Birth

April 15 1993

Place of Birth

Port Elizabeth

• 88.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-85: Let Spies go spend a couple of months in the Du Plessis household with Jannie & Bismark :-) While we at it, we ask Bakkies and AJ Venter to join as well.

• 89.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-87: Excellent. Good luck !

• 90.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-87:

> Jan Serfontein
    > Place of Birth Port Elizabeth

Al die Kings supporters gaan hom ook claim

• 91.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-90: Hy wou nie vir kak speel nie.

• 92.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

Pollard is ook ‘n groot seun

Handrè Pollard

Position: Fly half

Height: 1.89

Weight: 96kg

• 93.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-88:

Nee, hy moet op Geo en Jacques Cronje se plaas gaan oefen met Danie Rossouw as afrigter

Dis jammer Tommie Laubscher leef nie meer nie, hy sou hom gewys het dat regte spiere baie sterker is as die van die apteek en die gym

• 94.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-93: :-D

• 95.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Julle wat vir Pierre so afkraak is net jaloers op sy spiere

Pierre kan julle een vir een bo sy kop uitstoot en julle rugstringetjies breek, net so

• 96.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-93: Harde bliksems wat daar van klein stede af kom…..Bethlehem, Newcastle, Bethulie, Estcourt, Sabie, Klerksdorp………….Du Plessis broers, Bakkies, AJ Venter, Henry Honiball, Danie Rossouw, Cronje broers…………

Ek dink daai seuns moet fight vir survival op skool jong………

• 97.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-93: Henry Tromp….Otjiwarongo, Suid Wes.

• 98.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-96:

Miskien moet die Bulls hom vir ‘n seisoen leen vir die Griffons op Welkom

Hulle het net ‘n UFC gym daar

Hy sal hard terugkom

• 99.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-97:

Ons het vir Jan Ellis op Rayton, hy’s ook ‘n Suidwester en was ook ‘n harde bliksem op sy dag

Hy’s vandag nog hard op sy oudag, hulle het sy vulstasie so paar jaar terug beroof en hom ‘n paar keer met ‘n AK geskiet en hy het hulp gaan roep en dit oorleef

• 100.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-98: Ek het gewerk in Welkom. Navorsing projek op die myne. Daai mense is taai………ek was meestal bang vir die ou tannies daar. Hulle het almal daai uitdrukking op hulle gesigte wat se ‘ek vat nie kak nie’

• 101.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-100:

Hulle haal eers hulle tanne uit voordat hulle jou bliksem

Wat se navorsing doen jy?

• 102.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-99: ‘n hele paar van hulle het probeer om my te kry on hulle dogters te kom ‘ontmoet’ :-) A few of those girls out there are quite pretty and pretty desperate to get out of Welkom. Unfortunately I was already engaged……

• 103.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-101: Sou eerder nie hier se nie.

• 104.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-103:

Geoloog?

• 105.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-104: Soort van. Good guess !

• 106.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-102:

Ja right, what happens in Welkom stays in Welkom?

For nine months at least that is

• 107.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-105:

My pêl in ‘n Myn geoloog, hy’t eers hier in Kanada gewerk teen die Alaska grens en nou werk hy in Oz

Die een plek waar hy hier gebly het bo die Poolsirkel was dit -50 en nou by die myn in die Outback word dit ook 50, dis +50C

Hy sê hy vat eerder die koue

• 108.carol: Reply to this comment

Oh, all my Afrikaans has melted away….I can understood about 3 words! :-(

• 109.carol: Reply to this comment

I have also forgotten how to speak English….’I can understood’…has to be a classic!

• 110.katman: Reply to this comment

@carol-109: I see you can speak Bulls. Not too many foreigners can.

• 111.cab: Reply to this comment

mein godt this bugger serfontein is good, had he gone to province to part de jong, i reckon they might as well give them the trophy now.

• 112.katman: Reply to this comment

@cab-111: You forget they’re still stuck with Brok & Kokkie up front.

• 113.cab: Reply to this comment

@katman-112:
    nah mate they got cilliers and kitshoff, thats going to be a moerse combo, that cilliers got a helluva engine on him and with the big province pack – i seriously reckon they going to klap almal.

• 114.katman: Reply to this comment

@cab-113: Ja, maybe you’re right. Guys like Elstadt and Etzebeth also count double points. And once Elton slots in at 10, with Taute at 15, that team will cook.

• 115.cab: Reply to this comment

@katman-114:
    yeah, exactly – but jantjies not that great, i rather have grant or joe pietersen at 10 with taute at 15.

lions gave the cheetahs carrots, but i think they going to be scattered to all corners.

• 116.cab: Reply to this comment

night.

• 117.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Jantjies is a bad buy.. he should have stayed at leeusers or gone to bulletjies rather.. Province is the wrong place for him.. we got way better options at 10… Grant, Pietersen, Schreuder, Van Aswegen, even Coleman or Duvenhage better options at 10 than Jantjies.. was a very poor trade off buying Jantjies and losing both Pollard and JL Du Plessis as a direct fallout of the package deal.

• 118.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-117:

What a load of twaddle… not one of those you mentioned above has been capped as a Bok… Jantjies has and is… but you know better than the professionals right?

• 119.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz-118:

Think Grant was/is a Bok?

But you correct on the “twaddle” bit :)

• 120.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

yeah I know better than the professionals… I play any one of those I mention above ahead of Jantjies and I got a better pivot for the WP style game than Jantjies… Jantjies is no great shakes as a SR or international fly half.. talented enough but no real great shakes at the top tier of rugby.

Joe Pietersen would be far better and so would either Schreuder or Duvenhage

The worst part is that both Pollard and JL Du Plessis signed at rival franchises because they felt with Jantjies in the saddle they would not be first choice for some time to come….. 2 top level WP bred pivots lost to WP because of short term poor decision making signing a mediocre fly half like Jantjies as a stop gap.

• 121.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Will take the once proud Bulls Union few years to be a SR contender, if ever :(
    Just read the names there, and they still to throw in the mix the likes of Chiliboi, Ndungane, Kirchner or Basson
    Are they kidding themselves?

• 122.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-120:

yeah I know better than the professionals…”

Firstly your pre-hindsight tipping record is abominable… secondly Alister Coetzee has a Rugby World Cup medal, a Currie Cup medal and more importantly a RSA S15 conference medal… so pull the other one Ubu!

“Joe Pietersen would be far better and so would either Schreuder or Duvenhage”

Oh Ubu… all those un-natural legumes and grains are clearly going to your brain…

Firstly Schreuder is a SCRUM HALF and has never repped at any decent level at 10… secondly Duvenage is an average SCRUM HALF (as is his choice) let alone a cheap 10 replacement !

“The worst part is that both Pollard and JL Du Plessis signed at rival franchises because they felt with Jantjies in the saddle they would not be first choice for some time to come”

Oh no not again Ubu… I can smell that GMO corn-breath… the Jantjies ‘loan-then-contract’ was not even a falafel-**** in the wind before the yound Pollard left for the Bulls!

Sort yourself out Ubu!

• 123.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

I believe the bulls have a stronger squad than last season and in all honesty, if it wasn’t for those daft losses at home to the blues and stormers….we’d have been right up there. All this in a season where we lost plenty of players coupled with morne having his poorest season.

Don’t quite get why the Bulls have been so quickly written off? Because of a supershite CC campaign? Well, okay then.

• 124.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl-123: I agree the Bulls have a good squad, but they lack the game changers they had when they were so successful.

• 125.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl-123:

The fact that Marius Jonker has retired will also count heavily against the bulls. I know you will disagree but I can assure you each and every overseas rugby supporter won’t and quit a large percentage of local supporters of other SA Francises won’t disagree either.

• 126.katman: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-117: Jeesus, but you can mos like to talk kak as jy die dag lus het. Ground control to Major Tom, your circuit’s dead, there’s something wrong…

• 127.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-125:

Now now Zimbobob.

He pulled a very nice scrum penalty out of the pocket to hand it to your boys against the bulls last year.

• 128.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@gunther-127:

You are not a “local suporter who support another Franchise” as per my post # 125 above so your views re the bulls are biased in their favour :)

Remember that forward pass against the Brumbies when he let the game go on despite ‘honest” morne Steyn neary begging him to call it forward?

• 129.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@gunther-127:

Marius is the modern day Tappe Henning (without the moustache).

• 130.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Firstly Schreuder had his best outing for WP ever at 10 not at scrumhalf. Secondly in Joe Pietersen Stormers got a talented quick think fleet footed pivot way better than Jozi wunderkind Jantjes who almost single handedly lost Lions a few games last year. Thirdly Duvenhage also had his best outing ever playing at 10 for Stormers. Fourthly Peter Grant Gary Van Sweden and Kurt Coleman are all very capable and talented pivots better than Jantjetie.

So why WP Stormers had to go wooing Jantjes away from his beloved Leeusers and in the process lose the loyalty of both Pollard and JL Du Plessis as a direct result of the short term thinking process only these dumb bewildered idiot so called ‘ rugby professionals ‘ and these so called rugby ‘fundi’s’ will know.

• 131.gunther: Reply to this comment

He saved your boys though on the day?

• 132.katman: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-130: You’re talking from you bumhole again.

Do have have to stand up to do this?

• 133.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-130:
    How do you measure the worth of an untested schoolboy against a Bok?
    Maybe the Province Board don’t believe in the magic 8 ball.

• 134.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz-122: Pollard had already signed with the Bulls about 2 years back. Everyone knew it, except the WPRFU, who spent months jumping through hoops and believing Daddy Pollard’s ‘stories’ :) Du Plessis IMHO left because of the way he was ignored, whilst all and sundry was licking Pollards crack, making him Craven week captain etc etc etc, when he was never going to return the favour. Jean-Luc was always 2nd to Handre’s first…….and that when Handre’s future was an open secret in the Cape….

Nothing to do with Jantjies at all, and I praise the rugby gods that Elton IS HERE :)

In trade for Pollard, we did get the young Eksteen from Pretoria – no shabby touch at 10, as anyone who watched Craven week would know. Also here is young Jordaan, the Free State 10 from Grey (Paul’s brother).

Added to that we have: Coleman, Grant, van Aswegen, Swiel (who many think should jol at 15) etc etc etc.

Elton tops the pecking order amongst this lot……. fact.@skopdiekan-130: The above post is meant for you.

• 135.gunther: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-130:

Pollard went before Jantjes arrived.

So Jantjes is good enough for the Boks but not the Stormers?

You are a special one.

• 136.gunther: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-134:

Looking forward to happy biffday tomorrow?

Have you sent your message if congratulations?

• 137.katman: Reply to this comment

Most informed and sane rugby fans, coaches and experts agree on Jantjies, Goosen and Lambie being the top three flyhalfs in SA, although they don’t always agree on the order.

But only a deranged windowlicker would chuck in Duvenhage, Coleman, Swiel, van Aswegen etc into that mix.

• 138.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-130:

Pollard committed to the Bulls in March 2011 already and du Plessis could not even make the WP craven week team so I have no idea how you an rate him so highly. Have you ever seen him play?

Joe Pietersen is a fullback/wing who has hardly ever played flyhalf so yet again i dont know on what you base your assuption that he will be better at no 10 than Jantjes.

Coleman is still in the Province and therefore has the opportunity to show he is beter than jantjes- lets see how he goes on Saturday. I have my serious doubts though.

Grant has had all the chances in the world but has proved over and over that he is not up to scratch in games where it really counts (like semi finals) while van Aswegen always seems to be injured.

Jantjes and Swiel (maybe van Aswegen) are the way forward.

• 139.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Nope I’m the only one talking any sense its all you wunderkind displaced disciples thinking and talking Kakadu. Jantjes was a poor short term decision that had a direct fallout result of WP losing the long term loyalty of both Pollard and JL Du Plessis which as a direct consequence is a downright travesty especially when we got far better capable pivots to fill the void in the meantime. Check how it plays out then tell me I was wrong at the arse end of the season it already is kicking off on the wrong booty.

Out n about now cherio

• 140.Dawn: Reply to this comment

No new stories today?

• 141.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Eksteen is not a patch on either of Pollard JL Du Plessis Van Aswegen or Swiel. Another pisspoor lousy second grade trade off when we got far better nurtured and developed locally. Peter Grants still a better pivot than Jantjes even n his old age and just like Butch showed why in Jozi so will Grant show here.

• 142.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@gunther-136: Can’tfuckingwait :) I have sent quite a a few messages actually, through various platforms.

The most pleasing thing tomm, is knowing that there are dumfuckwits all over the country; sitting in front of their ‘tellies’; wondering just how ther object of their ‘HATE’ for so many years, managed to get this far :) :) :)

I will feed off their Smith hate (and their whinging tomm), and enjoy the moment all the more because of it.

• 143.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-142:

Who hates Biff?

Who dares?

• 144.gunther: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-142:

Korrec.

A great day for the great man.

• 145.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-143: Many of them out there Dawn….sicklittletamponsuckingvampires. I spit on them.

@Gunther: you might enjoy this Haysman piece. After his Armstrong attack I swore to never read anything he dribbles out ever again, but I failed. This is a great article. http://www.supersport.com/cricket/blogs/mike-haysman/Discovering_talent_the_Imran_Khan_way

• 146.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Young Jordaan is actually the way to vorder forward now that Pollard & Du Plessis are gone and Jantjes very much a wish and a prayer dream in divine investment.

• 147.Stawm: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-130:
    I cant understand why the Super Rugby franchises arent chomping at the bit to sign you up as a coach. You know more than any other coach in the world.

• 148.gunther: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-145:
    Mike Haysman irritates me.

I thought we’d got rid of him when he left to chase Stanford’s dollars.

Lo and behold he’s back with his tail between his legs.

• 149.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Fckme yakking Skittle sticks again that last vestige of colonial deformity of thought process that me out for the rest of the day.

• 150.Stawm: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-149:
    English?

• 151.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-130: Tos man!

• 152.gunther: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-149:

I thought you were going?

Take your babytalk with you.

• 153.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

@Stawm-147: pity it’s true too bad you never get the benefit of finding out the fact of it

• 154.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@gunther-148: He irritates the beejesusmaryandjosephanddonkey out of me. He went West Indian Island hopping like a greedyfckwit. All he saw was $$$$$ at the time. (There was huge cash floating around if I recall correctly….)

I guess Supersport snapped him back out of the ‘Bargain Box’?

• 155.Stawm: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-153:
    You should start a religion.

• 156.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

@gunther-152: Cherio you stupid colonic Skittle sticks sucking chump

• 157.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Stawm-155: Ok, snorting coffee out of my nostrils….. :)

• 158.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-142: Treu legend of the game. One, who most will only realise after he departs how great a cricketer this guy really is.
    Hats off to the great man. He deserves it.

• 159.gunther: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-154:

He was Stanford’s cricket advisor based in Miami and then when it went bang he came back cap in hand.

I’m sure my pal Imtiaz hired him back at half price.

• 160.Stawm: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-157:
    Pic, or it didnt happen! :)

• 161.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

@Stawm-155: you reckon that’s good business better than this religious delusion called rugby or this other inane idiocy called Skittle sticks?

• 162.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

In a “moneyball” senario…..to win the supercomp you need a flyhalf that will average 18 points a game approx. in my opinion.

and in the big games….probably 20-24 points a game if it is a high scoring affair.
    If it is a low scoring game, your flyhalf needs to have the boot to keep you in the right part of the field.

Historically when you look at past winners.. Mehrtens,Spencer,Larkham(the exception), Carter,Hougaard, Cooper, Morne….and the new kiwi kid.
    They all did this.

In my opinion, only Jantijies,Goosen and Lambie have this potential from what I have seen. Apparently Pollard, who I have not seen and may well just be hype.

M.Steyn and Hougaard are the only ones to have proven it in SA before.

For all their popularity, Butch and Lem weren’t exactly metronomic at getting points on the board albeit very strong in other aspects of the game. Both probably saved by monty and joubert on occassion. It is particularly hypothetical but would the sharks have won back in 1998 if they had a different sort of flyhalf?(Robbed against the crusaders in my opinion) Or even in 2007 if butch had taken that conversion?

Stransky still possibly the most underrated flyhalf we had in the modernish era.

• 163.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@gunther-159: That’s it. He was based in Miama, and regularly flitted around the West Indies….the life :)

Defo in the bargain bin.

@Stawm-160: I have the burning nostris and tears of coffee trailing down my cheeks.

• 164.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-154: Saw some old footage of him in his playing day. Fark that mullet was out of control!!! I reckon he is Poen from the ‘Kraagkroon Chronicles’

• 165.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Stawm-155:

Even David Icke is terrified of him.

I would live to see the poisonous little dwarf holed up in a farmhouse in the Karoo with the throwing environmentally friendly Molotov cocktails at the army.

• 166.Stawm: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-161:
    I reckon you certainly have the skills to bedazzle a crowd of people needing direction. The more they cant understand you, the more they will believe you.

• 167.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-158:

Smitty maywell yet go down as the greatest opener of the modern age yet. Hayden a slightly higher average at the minute but not sure if smith has more runs yet or more hundreds?

Those are the 2 in my opinion but to be fair Hayden was dropped out of sight for a few seasons after the proteas toured in 1994 so as a result his average is somewhat hidden. Smth has played through big dips in form and still averages just under 50. For an opener in this day and age that is phenominal.
    Ironically, both very suspect techniques. Smith plays naturally with a lot of bottom hand and hayden didn’t move his feet for squat. Very graeme pollock like, it is all about balance with a great eye for the ball.

• 168.Stawm: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-163:

You can thank me for your clear sinuses later! :)

• 169.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-164: Ok, more coffee coming out of my nostrils. I feel like a frothing coffee machine at the fuckingMuggandbean.

• 170.Stawm: Reply to this comment

@gunther-165:

I think his verbal insults would do more damage than his freshly squeezed molotov cocktails!

• 171.David: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl-162:
    Why does it have to be the flyhalf? I reckon that if more players developed their goal kicking skills they’d be more attractive to a coach, as it would provide him with more tactical selection options. Without Mortlock or Giteau to provide a kicking option, I doubt whether Larkham would have made the team at 10.

• 172.Dilligafrican: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl-167: Haydn and Sehwag best openers of the 2000′s

• 173.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

http://www.sport24.co.za/Multimedia/Extreme-Sport/Biggest-wave-ever-20130130

I love the water just as much as the next coastal person…..and I’ve been reckless and stupid in the ocean at times, and fortunately lived to regret my stupidity and gain more and more respect for the goddess (or god) who rules the waters of the world.

But this?

This is ET level fuckingretardation.

• 174.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-173: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0X7d9hMVJWQ

Or that…… nee man die mense is befokverby.

• 175.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl-167: His technique still baffles me sometimes. Given the way he sets up he has to have a great eye otherwise he would be buggered. The other problem with that is that if he is off the boil just a bit he is stuffed completely.

• 176.Transformation: Reply to this comment

lag my gat af :mrgreen:

Zille: I did not inhale Gupta money

To write about Zuma and Zille, those
    politicians from the bottom of the
    alphabetical bucket, you have to start in
    Syria. There’s terrible footage today, on
    YouTube and its lesser cousin, television, of
    more than 100 corpses dumped in a concrete
    watercourse in Aleppo, Syria. Rows and rows
    of them, mostly young men, their hands tied
    behind their backs. It appears they’ve all
    been shot in the head. There’s blood seeping
    from their wounds, mixing with the water left
    as the river receded and exposed the horror.

Who killed these people? The Syrian regime
    blames “terrorist gangs”. Rebel groups blame
    the Syrian government. The dead people
    have no opinion on the matter. Who is telling
    the truth? It doesn’t really matter. What
    matters is who Syrians will choose to believe.

In South Africa, we have the Democratic
    Alliance (DA) and the ANC engaged in a spat
    about sucking at the Guptas’ teat. Which little
    piggie got more milk? It doesn’t matter. The
    only truth is that the teat is always,
    inevitably, attached to the sow.

So now we have Helen Zille and the New Age
    bitchslapping one another. Like a teenager
    whose BFF has dissed him or her by not
    coming to the birthday party, the New Age is
    making hysterical accusations about betrayal
    and hypocrisy. “Helen told me she wasn’t
    coming to my party because I was friends
    with Telkom, but I caught her kissing Telkom
    behind the garden shed!”
    That’s essentially
    what the story of Zille cancelling her New Age
    breakfast appearance is about. And “Helen
    made friends with my boyfriend behind my
    back!” could have been the headline for the
    New Age’s story about the DA getting funding
    from a Gupta employee.

• 177.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

@Dilligafrican-172:

Sewag possibly. But I would still have smith opening for me given the choice.

• 178.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-169: Snoto Late…..

• 179.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-178: And the coffee machine that is my nose, just bubbles on :) :) :)

• 180.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@Dilligafrican-172: Sewag a great player but never able to adapt to the situation at hand which makes him a bit of a liability but when gets cracking it truly is awesome to watch.

• 181.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

Gents and lady, month end is upon me and I have got to make the figures balance. Have a great one. Chat again

• 182.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

@David-171:

I suppose it doesn’t and hasn’t on occassions with Mortlock,Montgomry,Lacroix,Eales,etc all having done goal kicking duties.

But logically it should be the players who touch the ball the most and that is generally your 9 and 10. given that they are the ones who can influence the game the most. And outside of john robbie and I think I saw kockott as well, the 9 is not in a position to drop goals when the need arises. So 10 will still remian the best position to have your “points accumulator” in.

• 183.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-180:

well exactly…he is a hacker. Abit like Gale really. Those okes can’t build an innings they just smash them selves to a score sometimes.

Also the major fault with gibbs in his time and the reason he never became a better player.

• 184.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-181:

yeah…good luck with that. :lol:

• 185.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-179:

You having to much coffee it seems ruck

• 186.Transformation: Reply to this comment

more :D

There’s a bizarre moment in Zille’s weekly
    letter on the DA website. Describing how she
    didn’t get paid BY the Guptas, but AT the
    Guptas’ (“I did not inhale the Guptas’
    money”, if you will), she writes: “I and my
    colleague Ian Davidson duly went to the
    Guptas’ home, ate some of the most delicious
    food I have ever eaten, and received the
    cheque for R200 000 from the individual who
    had made the pledge.”

Really? You’re complimenting the Guptas on
    the gravy in their trough? Perhaps this
    absurd description is designed to make us
    believe that this was an ordinary evening,
    rather than a furtive liaison. Alas, it
    succeeds. The economy of corruption in
    South African politics is indeed mundane and
    ordinary. Inevitably, it will lead to a riverbed
    with scattered bodies, or the side of a hill in
    Marikana, and nobody to blame but
    ourselves.

• 187.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Boeremag accused rejects parents

Pretoria – One of the Boeremag treason accused on Wednesday rejected his parents’ declarations of undying love.

Their utterances were “dishonest” and “conditional”, self-confessed Boeremag bomber Kobus Pretorius told the North Gauteng High Court in Pretoria. He said he had never experienced sincere love from his father and co-accused Dr Lets Pretorius, or from his mother Minnie.

Piet Pistorius, for Dr Pretorius, put it to him that his parents loved him unconditionally and would slaughter the proverbial fattened calf and have a feast when he returned home one day.

He replied that he had stopped reading their letters because he was tired of them stabbing him in the back and bad-mouthing his “new parents” (his religious advisor Sonja Jordaan and her husband). Pistorius put it to him that his background painted a picture of love, compassion and strong family ties.
    Pretorius jnr replied: “Their love was never the love for a child, but the love for a possession. They want their possession back. If we were raised so well, why did three intelligent young men become involved in the Boeremag case?”
    As a trained engineer, Pretorius admitted he was an intelligent man who could think for himself, but insisted he was not raised to think critically.
    “Madness is logical reasoning from the wrong premise. I used my intelligence from the wrong premise, which was laid by Mr and Mrs Pretorius,” he said.
    He felt aggrieved that his father had not only accused him of being schizophrenic, but had stated as a fact that he was schizophrenic, which was not true.

He conceded drifting from one religious adviser to the next in jail, but said it was because he was searching for sincerity, which he had found for the first time in Mrs Jordaan.

Emotional bond

On Tuesday, Pretoria told the court his parents had “raped his soul” and that he had never had an emotional bond with them during his childhood years.
    Pretorius distanced himself from what he described as his family’s extreme political and religious beliefs.

He referred to his father and brothers, Johan and Wilhelm, by their numbers as accused, and to his mother as “Mrs Pretorius” throughout his evidence.
    The 20 Boeremag accused, including his father and brothers, had all been convicted of high treason resulting from a far right-wing plot to violently overthrow the African National Congress-led government.
    Pretorius handed a poem titled “Rape” to the court, in which he compared being raised by his parents to a young girl being raped by a man.
    He found it upsetting when a psychiatrist later told him his description of rape was accurate, as it made him realise what trauma he had been put through as a child, and as an adult, until the age of 37.

According to Pretorius, his father was strict and often spanked him, to such an extent that he was scared of male teachers throughout his school years.
    In primary school, he was chosen to play in the Craven week rugby, but withdrew at his father’s urging because black children were also playing.
    According to Pretorius, he initially regarded his father as his hero and could not function without him. He started realising only after several years in jail that his father was not the man he thought he was, and that he had to “unplug” himself from the hold his father had over him.

The final rift started when he told his father he did not want to stay with the family if he was granted bail, because his ideology, value system and religion differed from theirs.”I grew up with the idea of white superiority, but I no longer feel that way,” he said. After the hearing on Tuesday, Dr Pretorius handed a poem to journalists in which he described his pain and sorrow about his son.

• 188.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-176:

There’s only one sow in SA and it fat pig Zoomer.

He’s had his greasy snout in the trough for so long he can physically move away.

#baconbomb

• 189.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-185: Only 1 mug, but I kept snorting it out at these comments.

• 190.David: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl-177:
    Alistair Cook is rapidly proving his status as an opener, and on current form I’d prefer him over Smittie.

• 191.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-187: “He conceded drifting from one religious adviser to the next in jail, but said it was because he was searching for sincerity, which he had found for the first time in Mrs Jordaan.”

This fella needs some scripture from the books of ET and Skop….

• 192.gunther: Reply to this comment

@David-190:

Let’s look at him over 100 tests and then decide.

The point he has making that is that it is quite some achievement to ever age 49 over 100 tests as an opener.

• 193.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

@David-190:

True, Cook is playing well lately but let us see how he goes against the ozzies.
    I have afeeling he will get in trouble.

One thing is for sure, smitty has the toughest jaw since steve waugh in my opinion.

• 194.gunther: Reply to this comment

@David-190:

it will be interesting to see how he goes long term with the captaincy.

For now it’s seems to work for him he’s having a purple patch.

• 195.gunther: Reply to this comment

@gunther-192:

Wrong post sorry.

• 196.Robzim: Reply to this comment

In test cricket the “rule’ when judging batsmen is usually:

Average above 55- Exceptional
    50-55- Very good
    45-50- Good
    <45— the rest.

Therefore, Hayden/Schewag was/is very good and Smith/Cook is good. Kallis and Sangakarra are exceptional. Gayle cannot even be compared as his average is low 40's.

• 197.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-196:

Less than a run divides Smith and Sehwag in the average stakes.
    Although Smith has 3 more centuries.

Honours even I’d say.

Take into consideration that if you assume a player plays half his games at home South Africa has amongst the most challenging pitches in the world.

India does not.

• 198.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

@gunther-197:

ja, and india usually play bangledesh 15 times a year. :lol:

• 199.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

same as mulitheran stats being compared to warne.

sri lanka played bangledesh umteen times a year.

• 200.Dawn: Reply to this comment

My Chris always gets the short end of the stick

• 201.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

chris’s stick is probably the longest of the lot and the reason you rate him so highly?

• 202.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@gunther-197:

Fair points. I know they also use the “friendly pitches” argument when comparing Warne and Muri– Muri played much more on spinners friendly pitches (sub continent) than Shane did.

• 203.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl-199:

Ja, sorry i posted the same , did not see your post.

• 204.Robzim: Reply to this comment

Sangakarra’s average of 55+ for a wicketkeeper is just insane.

• 205.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl-201:

He’s a kuk cricketer but for some reason always gets mentioned by the fundis when batting is discussed

I wonder why

• 206.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-205:

because he is not a kak cricketer…he’s just not the best cricketer.

• 207.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-191:

This trial has been going on for a long time.

I read the article and thought that many boerseuns (not them only but this case illustrates it) find themselves in that type of situation. Emotional abusive parents.

Why is that? Well it’s because the ideology of apartheid based on the false Nazi religion or occult resulted in a national drive to ‘rise from the ashes’ – eg the South African War of 1902. Leaders became diabolically obsessed with ‘work’ (for the cause of the afrikaner) and young impressionable men absorbed these teachings.

As life goes they eventually get married and have children. These fathers are now so numbed/challenged emotionally that they are unable to bond with their children. They become the judgmental authority figures preferring to read their ‘Die Burger’ or ‘Beeld’ or ‘Volksblad’ newspaper instead of tuning into the child’s world.

Of course a generalisation but I think our sample will be representative enough.

Now out of this dysfunctional dynamic – you cannot call it a relationship – weird behavioural patterns get established. The submissive ones go into ‘gatkruip mode’ ; the angry ones join ‘rebellious type organisations’ ; overly religious ones get involved in cults/sects and the artistic ones are labelled ghay.

Anyway, some have speculated that this craving for fatherly affirmation and love, turns sexual…

• 208.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-205:

It’s to do with the c ocky/confident (nearly arrogant) but still cool and “go for it” attitude of many jamaicans.

Bolt, gayle, Bob marley ……….

• 209.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl-206:

Stop dissing Mr Cool.

Jamaican Dawn crazy.

• 210.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-208:

Although gayle cannot really be compared to the other 2 in terms of greatness. Sorry Dawn.

• 211.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-186: Can’t blame the Guptas for covering their bases. ;)

• 212.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

@gunther-209:

bet the after game parties at Gayles pad must be the best by far though.

jaimacan me higher……like a lion…. in zion…

• 213.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@gunther-209:

• 214.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Some may view post 207 as an attack on the afrikaners.

It is not.

Instead, it aimed at unmasking the ‘manufactured false religion’ which these leaders created and called it ‘afrikanerdom’

At the heart of it lies false religion, that is: a system based on false beliefs.

How can you blame anyone who is born into a white afrikaans speaking family in south africa for being afrikaans? It’s absurd. These men and women bring valuable traits and abilities to the south african table. In other words, they bring us much – not more not less – than anyone else to the table.

But our task has to be this: to unmask false religion

If we do that, problems like lack of game time in rugby for players of colour will be no more. Fear and the resultant suspicion of anyone who does not look like you will be phase out.

• 215.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-214:

What are you talking about?

• 216.Dawn: Reply to this comment

What has false religion got to do with game time

• 217.shooter: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-214: jou fassinasie spreek meer van jou as wat jy sê

• 218.gunther: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-211:

They’ve got the knives out for the DA now.

I doubt there is any more cash coming their way.

• 219.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@shooter-217:

Is nogal waar

• 220.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Who are these Guptas

How does one get an invite to dinner

• 221.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-215:

You know what I’m talking about. Digest and reflect.

You always like to know what I’m up to so here. One of my tasks yesterday was to pick up my son at a rather big athletics meeting held at Pilditch.

Upon my arrival the announcer (frustrated or overlooked commentator) was doing his thing in Afrikaans. In a fleeting moment I remembered the days when everything was Afrikaans or shall I say Afrikaner.

Even saw Pieter Hendriks (who ran around Campese in 95) there. I first had a chuckle to myself (hearing the commentary) and then thought: why can he not do the commentary in Afrikaans? 90% of the kids there are Afrikaans, so what’s wrong with it?

I guess (internal) conclusion was that if we embrace diversity then we must embrace all of it.

• 222.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-214:

Indeed this is a concern

’ANC is the most racist party’
    Updated: 11:10 31-01-2013

Grassroots members of South Africa’s ruling ANC believe that the famed anti-apartheid party is sidelining non-black supporters, according to a potentially politically explosive study published on Wednesday.

Research by the Ahmed Kathrada Foundation — formed by Nelson Mandela’s ex-prison mate and fellow anti-apartheid activist — showed that ANC members who are not black feel left out because of their race.

“Generally speaking, branch members have deep-seated concerns with non-racialism in the ANC and in society more broadly,” said the report posted on the foundation’s website.

One respondent told the researchers that “in the ANC racism is still very strong and it can be proven any day, anywhere.”

Another said “the ANC is more racist than any political party at the moment.”

The ANC “preaches about being non-racist… but is doing the opposite,” added another party member.

The impression that the party promotes the interests of blacks first has seen its support base eaten away in sections of the population, the report concluded.

“Indeed the perception (whether real or imagined) that the ANC is advancing only the interests of Africans has led to loss of electoral support in ‘minority areas’.”

The study was conducted in the country’s largest city and its economic hub, Johannesburg.

Respondents were sampled from South Africa’s four main racial groups — blacks, whites, people of Indian descent and those of mixed race, known colloquially as “coloureds”.

Branch members in the predominately coloured Eldorado Park neighbourhood and those in the highbrow and mainly white suburb of Sandton “are frustrated with the party and feel much anger about the way they are treated,” the report said.

“This has made the role of being an ANC branch member in these areas very challenging, and often thankless.”

The results of the study showed that the party, which prides itself as an example of democracy in Africa, has fewer members of the minority races occupying leadership positions at branch level.

“Many branch members are disillusioned about the manner in which members are awarded senior positions,” said the study, with many believing these are ‘only open to Africans’.”

“This raises significant questions about democracy in the party,” it added.

ANC officials could not immediately be reached for comment.

While acknowledging that race relations have significantly improved since the ANC took to office nearly two decades ago, the study noted that members also feared broader societal trends.

“Branch members feel not enough change has taken place and that racial tensions are impeding social cohesion and concomitant growth and progress in the country.”

Source: AFP Published: 04:50 31-01-2013

• 223.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@shooter-217:

But it always gets your attention; it always motivates you to at least say something.

You cannot not say anything.

• 224.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-216:

If your coach subconsciously thinks that some players are superior because of flawed mental models, he will show his hand accordingly

• 225.shooter: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-223: moerse

• 226.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@gunther-222:

Do you want me to defend the ANC?

ANC = Nats = ANC = Nats

Both :racist, lie all the time, steal. So they’re on par in my book.

• 227.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

IMHO:

This says it all.

JH Kallis (ICC/SA)

1995-2013

• 228.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@shooter-225:

Ek probeer jou nie opsweep nie. Ek wil net hê jy moet gaan nadink oor hierdie dinge.

Worstel.

• 229.shooter: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-224: jou hele pseudo sielkundige ontleding is gebaseer op ‘n gevallestudie van ekstreme regse elemente. natuurlik raas die ouens se koppe.
    as ek nou ‘n klomp drivel post oor die nommers bendes en dit ekstrapoleer na die algemene nasie, gaan ek mos ook soos ‘n sot klink.

• 230.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

http://www.sport24.co.za/Multimedia/Rugby/SBW-has-nightmares-20130131

Oh dear.

• 231.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-226:

For once somebody agreed with you.

Quit whilst you are behind.

• 232.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@shooter-229:

Ek skryf in Afrikaans vir jou want ek sien jy is heelwat meer ‘assertive’ in jou moeder taal.

Ek stel dit aan jou om my verkeerd te bewys. Skryf in Afrikaans.

Wat jy nie verstaan nie dat dat afrikaners se valse godsdienstige ‘geloof’ die land op ‘n koers gesit het waarvan ons nou nog probeer wegkom. Jy praat nog van ‘n Kaapse kleurling; waar kom jy daaraan?

Die bendes se doen en late is dus nie vergelykbaar met die afrikaner apartheidleierskorps nie. Die bendes se invloed stop in die tronke. Ek vertrou dat jy dit kan insien…

• 233.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-230: good day Ped Lady.Were you talking about Biff.If your brthday
    may it be fabulous

• 234.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@gunther-231:

Just like you, I also always look for a reason to disagree with you.

• 235.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-232: I called you yesterday.
    In desperation.You did not come.Gunther has offered to explain it to you.
    Said you were getting busy with the tannies at woolworths.
    Have a good day.

• 236.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-207: hilarious stuff lawman :D

• 237.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-233: Good afternoon good sir. I have a few months to wait before I can celebrate another year on the planet :)

Smithday, Biffday :) His 100th test as captain tommorrow.

• 238.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-221: It’s the nature vs nurture thing with a twist.

You are certainly correct in terms of influences, religious or otherwise.

The specific data is a litte light though.

• 239.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

A person, like a sheep, is an independent thinking, logical being.

But as a group, like sheep, they are, well, like sheep.

• 240.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-235:

Rule no 1: You have read what I say very carefully. Pay attention to brackets, commas and the like.

If you did, you would have noticed that I indicated that I will be back ‘much later’; experienced bloggers like myself have a ‘sweepers routine’ that by now is firmly embedded.

The ‘sweepers routine’ is the act of checking the activity on the blog regularly whether you were active on it or not on a day. At times things slip out, because people think you’re not ‘there’

Some skilled bloggers on this platform will produce some of your posts of say 3 years ago within 3 minutes so be careful what you say, how you say etc

• 241.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-214: ” But our task has to be this: to unmask false
    religion
    If we do that, problems like lack of game
    time in rugby for players of colour will be
    no more. Fear and the resultant suspicion
    of anyone who does not look like you will
    be phase out.”

is this like when Bakkies said he didn’t like Amla because he had a ridiculous “arnenian beard” and his wife wore that face-covering hoodie plus Amla didn’t want to promote booze?

• 242.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-236:

I wish it was just funny, but unfortunately there’s some large chunks of truth in there as well :-)

• 243.shooter: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-232: ok harmansdrup. eerstens. jy verwys na jouself ook so. is bruinmense vir jou beter? nou toe dan.
    glo jy wat jy wil. ek weet baie goed wat is en wat fout was met afrikaners. jy dink jy weet. ek weet egter ook wat alles reg is met hulle.
    en ook ‘n baie goeie idee wat fout is met swartmense en bruinmense en indiërs. en waarskynlik ook wat reg is met hulle. jy kom hier met jou ewige kamma platoniese opmerkings en obeservasies.
    ek kom nie en teem oor die euwels van tik en watookal nie. ek wil nie ongevraagde kommentaar lewer oor bruinmense nie. maar jy is permanent besig met jou hiper vervelige analises van die ‘afrikaners’. wie het jou gevra? jy het al so baie aanvegbare dinge hier kwyt geraak. baie meer beledigend as wat jy eens vermoed. as dieselfde geskryf was oor ander rassegroepe, sou dit ook hoogs onaanvaarbaar gewees het. oor valse geloof en sulke onderwerpe gaan ek nie verder met jou probeer praat nie. ek het nie ‘n opinie daaroor nie. valse geloof is valse geloof. of dit in mali algeria, usa of waarookal is. stuur vir ons jou ware-geloof manifes. of eerder nie.

ek hoef oor zero te worstel. worstel jy maar voort.

• 244.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-238:

You mean I should not read too much into this ‘isolated’ incident.

As a relative newcomer here on keo you may not be aware of the fact that I work very hard to be learn more and more about my fellow south africans, or as Boeta Dippenaar says: Sa africans.

A lot of case studies may have been discussed before your time ( I mean it in a good way)

So I’m not so far from the things that I write about.

• 245.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@gunther-222: i agree fully with the article, pluralism is dead in most ANC branches & factionalism is the order if the day. ideas are not vetted on their merit but frim which side they come from ditto the appointments to senior positions in the party.

• 246.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-241:

Credit to Bakkies because he did apologise on the day and my sense was that he really meant it.

But yes, that is an excellent example in my view.

I’ve always maintained that keo.co.za is primarily a learning platform. I have learnt so much since posting my 1st one a few years ago.

• 247.Dilligafrican: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-230: He will sleep much better after Fransie gives him a pielewapper or two.

@shooter-243: Everyday he’s struggling….

• 248.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@shooter-243:

Ai ou klong, ek wil in Afrikaans antwoord en jy weet ek kan, maar dit spel/tik nie so lekker nie.

Maar ek lees wat jy sê en **** jou hart.

Ek dink jy moet maar verlief neem met my manier van skryf. Ek skryf juis so aangesien rugby mos die terrein van die afrikaner is, so dink hulle.

As ek jou post lees, dan klink jy seergemaak of teleur gesteld.

Ek wil jou aanmoedig om enige positiewe or kritiese opmerking oor enige iets te skryf. Skryf. Jy weet tog seker dat mense dit wat jy sê sal bevraagteken en jy jou saak sal moet stel.

Keo.co.za het ‘n ryke geskiedenis waar mense hulself uitdruk nes hulle wil, maar soos jy weet moet jy ten alle tye jou stellings kan staaf.

In short, my way of writing is to engage with others. Hopefully they can show me something and I’m a better man for it. Now not you nor any other person will deny me that learning opportunity.

• 249.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-244: No, I’m not saying you shouldn’t read too much into this incident at all.

I’m saying that it’s often dangerous to come to any sort of conclusion/s without empirical evidence to support the original hypothesis.

Responsible reporting if you will?

But you’re free to think, do, believe, say what you wish.

@Dilligafrican-247: I’m looking forward to that fight…..bigtime.

• 250.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

I wanted to end post 240 with this:

• 251.shooter: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-248: allesbehalwe seergemaak ou broe. jy is die een wat ontgogel klink

• 252.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-249:

The beauty of the blog is then to state how you see it and anyone can then agree or disagree.

People generally don’t like it when others disagree with them. I always welcome it because I value diversity in/of views.

There is nothing more rewarding to me to read (when I do my sweepers routine) a reply from someone 1000s of kms away, articulating a very point of view from mine.

As a learning individual I consider those views and then retain the good.

• 253.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@shooter-251:

Nou goed. Of dan net ‘oneindig teleurgesteld’ dan :lol:

• 254.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Later fellas

Shooter, gaan drink ‘n shooter

• 255.shooter: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-253: inderdaad…. sien: @gunther-222

• 256.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-252:

You need to get out more…

• 257.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz-256:

Mate. Yeah. Thanks. Time constraints.

• 258.gunther: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz-256:

That’s up to his parole officer.

• 259.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

http://www.sport24.co.za/OtherSport/Cycling/Rasmussen-to-come-clean-20130131

Something to draw ET out of the closet :)

• 260.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz-256:

He don’t get it !!!

• 261.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Samsung S3 or Blackberry 10, people?

• 262.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Something that has impressed me about Ghoenter is that he is becoming more his own man here on keo.

Growth.

• 263.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-261:

Without a doubt Samsung and Android…

• 264.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Dawn again has regressed somewhat.

But I always say: Look anybody can lose their way …

• 265.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-261: Samsung. By about 20 laps of the pool in ET’s gym…..

Most def a better bet.

• 266.gunther: Reply to this comment

I see Keo is offering a tutorship in sports writing.

And is looking for writers for keo.

I nominate Dawno.

In other news Keo is also starting a fantasy rugby section.

I don’t know what fantasy rugby is but I hope it doesn’t involve Grantie lying in his jacuzzi and abusing himself whilst dreaming about Smitty.

• 267.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

I nominate Dawn-no!

• 268.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

I would be considering Gunther, but I’d like to see more all round improvement first.

• 269.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-264:

And your opinion means squat to me

• 270.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-267:

You don’t get a vote Sharif.

Not until you prove you can be let out of your house unsupervised.

• 271.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-39: Hi Dawn

• 272.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-271:

Hi Rye

• 273.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@carol-109:

:lol: Classic indeed, we call it “I is” English!

PS Have you gone to see Jack Reacher yet? My son recons it is ok but I think the pretty boy will just spoil it for me.

• 274.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast-273: I fell asleep in the cinema.

• 275.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast-273: @Taahirah-274: I just can’t bring myself to see Tom Cruise who is maybe 5’7 even in heels play a burly rough character who is well over 6 ft tall.

Although Rosamund Pike is worth a watch any day of the week.

Oh the decisions……!

• 276.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-275:
    I am also one of the Reacher readers who almost got a heart attack when hearing they cast Cruise.
    What is worst is how Lee Child defends the decision, and the even changed the title which should have been One Shot to Reacher after a teenager survey found One Shot to violent.

• 277.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-275: It’s a disgrace. An artistic disgrace. I have my picture of Reacher in my mind, from years of reading the novels……

And what do they do? Cast a fucking2fthobbit to shatter my dreams.

• 278.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-277:
    Every woman wants to be with him and every man wants to be him…..

• 279.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-278: Reacher yes…. not Cruise. :)

• 280.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-279:
    Ha ha, even Katie Holmes and Nicolle Kidman agrees with you there

• 281.Robzim: Reply to this comment

I wonder who would have been the best Jack Reacher.

Maybe Tom Selleck if he was 30 years younger.

• 282.Robzim: Reply to this comment

Tom Selleck is probably the only man ever to look cool with a moustache.

• 283.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-281:
    From the book description ,a WWE or F or whatever they call themselves lately, wrestler would fit the physical description, but would come up short in the brains department.
    Pierre Spies?

• 284.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-281:

Liam Neeson

Harrison Ford

Fraulein Gunther says Vin Diesel but I think she may have an agenda.

• 285.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-281:
    Rob, if you look at the silhouette in the books it actually looks like Lawrence Dallaglio.

• 286.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@gunther-284:
    Liam, yes, he is big enough, and after Taken can easily take on an action character and pull it off.
    30 years younger Clint Eastwood would have been my choice.

• 287.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-283:

Seeing that Jack is a master of the headbutt and dirty fighting I was thinking of Vinny Jones .

@gunther-284:

Vin in high heels and without the tattoos might be a fair fit.

• 288.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-286:

Ja, Dirty Harry would have been brilliant, he just needed a bit of bulk.

• 289.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-287: Master of the headbutt and dirty fighting…..Dean Greyling, Andrew Hore…both more believable than Cruise I must add.

• 290.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-287:
    Ginny fits the fighting mode for sure.
    Maybe Lee Child can have him grabbing someone by the B.alls in his next book

• 291.Robzim: Reply to this comment

“I have strong feelings about gun control. If there’s a gun around, I want to be controlling it”.

Clint Eastwood

• 292.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-290:
    Vinny not Ginny

• 293.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-289:

Bakkies Botha?

Perhaps not, as he only headbutts small okes from behind :)

• 294.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-289:
    On current players physical description Pierre Spies would fit the bill.
    Dallaglio still the model though, and seeing that Child is an Americanized Brit, maybe he had him in mind, who knows?

• 295.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-293: @nortierd-294: Lemme tell you who I would have had a Reacher…’damaged goods’ Christian Bale….bulked up once more to wha the was in the 1st of the Nolan Dark Knight trilogy….

Edgy, violent and dark…that’s Reacher.

(Have to say though……another Batman reference, Tom Hardy IS the ultimate action man, legit fight scenes and bulk etc etc….and the man can act, really act)

• 296.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

If you think of “Bankable” actors out there a guy like Hugh Jackman (think Wolverine) may fit the bill, he is really tall too, maybe a Gerard Butler (a-la 300) or a Russel Crowe (circa Gladiator) may have fit too.

My choice would be Joe Manganiello

He’s rugged enough and at 1.95m certainly tall enough.

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0542133/bio

• 297.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-294: If I had to select someone from the blog…..I’m going with HG or Skop….. ;)

• 298.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-295:
    6 foot 5 inches, 220 to 250 pounds
    Not many actors fit the bill

• 299.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-295: Have you seen Lawless yet?

Worth a watch, in spite of Shia le Douche being in it. On the plus side he gets the stuffing beaten out of him which was a bonus :)

• 300.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

THIS IS SPARTA!!!!!!!!

• 301.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-297:
    :-) he must then change his nic to “Skopdiebadguysseknieaf”

• 302.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-298: Skop is our man….. What he lacks in height, his mouth more than compensates.

@stormersboy-299: No, not yet. I can’t handle Shia….Transformer babyfucker. So I might enjoy it simply for that scene….

• 303.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-302: Tom Hardy is in it. The fight scenes are quite grim. But I though it was an excellent movie.

Check it out, you won’t be disappointed.

• 304.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-302:
    Skop aka ******* Reacher, has a nice ring to it

• 305.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-304:
    Jack.off Reacher
    The censor police is out in full swing today

• 306.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-303: Tom Hardy is a rock star IMHO. Absoutely beievable in every role I have seen him play.

@nortierd-304: :) :) :)

• 307.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-305: Skop would be better off playing the Brad Pitt Character in twelve m onkeys. Totally off the wall.

• 308.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-306: Yes my wife loved him in “this means war”.

• 309.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-307:
    I see him as the chap in the cell next to Haniball Lecter in Silence of the Lambs.
    The one who throws the nasty at poor Clarice.

• 310.nortierd: Reply to this comment

Ons praat lekker stront, he is going to come onto this thread at some stage and there will be hell to pay.
    We will feel his wrath

• 311.gunther: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-307:

Fuckadilly is more Joe Pesci in Goodfellas.

• 312.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

I see Skoppie more as Whee Man in Jackasss

• 313.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@gunther-311:

• 314.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@gunther-311:
    Billy Connelly in The Man Who Sued God

• 315.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-312:

He’s Johhny Knoxville dressed up as that grandpa with his balls hanging out of his gym shorts.

• 316.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-314: Ja when he gets here it will be Billy Connelly in The Boondock Saints :D

• 317.gunther: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-313:

You mean, let me understand this cause, ya know maybe it’s me, I’m a little fucked up maybe, but I’m funny how, I mean funny like I’m a clown, I amuse you? I make you laugh, I’m here to ******’ amuse you? What do you mean funny, funny how? How am I funny?

• 318.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-316:
    Pretty much sums it up
    He will arrive with all guns blazing

• 319.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@gunther-317:
    Relax and go shine some ******* shoes

• 320.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@gunther-317: Great performance in a great movie.

One of the best gangster scenes ever,

• 321.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@gunther-315: Reminds me of that dog in Van Wilder with the huge balls :lol:

• 322.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-321:
    Monty Python’s Life of Brian
    Biggus dickus

• 323.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-310: We should see Skop ‘dishing out the pain wrath’ as an audition.

@stormersboy-316: One of my all time best movies….. 1st Tattoos I got as well, Veritas and Aequitas.

“And shepherds we shall be, for thee my Lord for thee, power hath descended forth from thy hand, that our feet may swiftly carry out thy command. We shall flow a river forth to thee, and teeming with souls shall it ever be. In nomine Patris, et Filii, et Spiritus Sancti.”

• 324.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-323: Great movie. One of the best “shoot ‘em up” movies made.

Love the soundtrack too by The Dropkick Murphy’s. Which also happens to be one of the coolest band names ever.

• 325.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-324: The Dropkick Murphy’s also did some of the music for one of my OTHER best best best movies ever…. The Departed. ‘I’m Shipping up to Boston’

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x-64CaD8GXw

• 326.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Another fave: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HzF0hHb7xMc&list=AL94UKMTqg-9CoItyKPvUE2s3yWoVTC1DB

• 327.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-325: Yes I have that song on my Ipod. Great gym song.

• 328.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

Gaaaap

• 329.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

Skop is Bad Boy Bubby.

• 330.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

RIP Louis Luyt.

• 331.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-330: Ditto. And how sad for him, that his beloved union was in such disarray at the time of his passing. (Look the dude was a bit of a vark at the best of times, but his love for ‘Transvaal/Lions rugby’ was something special)

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.