Poms turn to Twelvetrees
31 Jan 2013
Billy Twelvetrees will make his Test debut for England against Scotland at Twickenham on Saturday.
There are two changes to the team that thumped the All Blacks in November with Twelvetrees coming in for Manu Tuilagi at inside centre and Joe Marler replacing Alex Corbisiero at loosehead prop.
‘We are happy to stick with the team that did so well against New Zealand, especially in light of the fact that they have all been in good form for their clubs since then,’ said England coach Stuart Lancaster. There were some very tight calls, with some experienced players coming back into contention, and I am sure the bench will have a significant impact on the game.’
England – 15 Alex Goode, 14 Chris Ashton, 13 Brad Barritt, 12 Billy Twelvetrees, 11 Mike Brown, 10 Owen Farrell, 9 Ben Youngs, 8 Ben Morgan, 7 Chris Robshaw (c), 6 Tom Wood, 5 Geoff Parling, 4 Joe Launchbury, 3 Dan Cole, 2 Tom Youngs, 1 Joe Marler.
Subs: 16 Dylan Hartley, 17 David Wilson, 18 Mako Vunipola, 19 Courtney Lawes 20 James Haskell, 21 Danny Care, 22 Toby Flood, 23 David Strettle.

64 Comments
Pages: [1] 2 » Show All
31 Jan 2013, 12:46 pm
Joe Marler dragon is useless Euan Murray will destroy him at scrumtime
31 Jan 2013, 12:47 pm
Billy Twelvetrees a Lion in making
31 Jan 2013, 12:50 pm
Go Jock!
31 Jan 2013, 12:54 pm
Not content with poaching kiwis and saffas the bloody Poms have now turned to poaching Shamans from North America.
31 Jan 2013, 14:19 pm
This is a hobbit name…..
Twelvetrees.
31 Jan 2013, 14:24 pm
Peter Fiveroses would have been a better option
31 Jan 2013, 14:58 pm
Twelvetrees =36
31 Jan 2013, 16:38 pm
Come on Scotland!
31 Jan 2013, 18:53 pm
Twelvetrees is just a thicket
31 Jan 2013, 21:03 pm
What these English coaches see in that useless plodding plonker from the last bastion of colonial sugar plantation country Bradley Barrit heaven only knows he gotta be the most boring uninspiring rugby player to ever don the English Rose around his uninspired heart. Now they moved him to outside centre to accommodate twelve trees the Scots will have the opportunity of planting a forest and watching it grow I the midfield with nothing short of a jig around the maypole as the uninspiring festivities unfold. Lancaster missed a trick with his midfield combo with Tuilagi out he should have dropped Barrie not Joseph. Left the door wide open for Scotland to take a good gamble through the slow outside centre channel.
31 Jan 2013, 21:07 pm
No other news on the 6N championship kicking off this weekend with SHOULD playing warm up matches NH is kicking off in earnest yet this so called rugby site rather continuing to blather on about a hore that don’t wanna get laid in its over indulgent grave.
31 Jan 2013, 21:09 pm
SHOULD = SH
Predictive text taking liberties
31 Jan 2013, 21:21 pm
@skopdiekan-10:
“twelve trees the Scots will have the opportunity of planting a forest and watching it grow”
Please tell me you didn’t make this up. Jockbok will be singing your praises to the roof.
@skopdiekan-11:
Knock the hore all you want. It’s fun.
We’re just marking time until the cricket starts tomorrow. Then it’s gonna be more fun. With all those fuckingfunny flanneled fools foolishing flaying about in the mid-day sun.
Can’t wait!
31 Jan 2013, 21:28 pm
@I am a stormer-13:
foolishly – aye aye aye – but then again, who’s perfect.
31 Jan 2013, 21:58 pm
That poor hore is getting gang banged to hell and beyond lay the poor overburdened soul to rest. Enough is enough already what the fetish with such incessant insistence to perpetuate a perplexity of pernicious perverse persistence on a carcass already long time defunct and dead?
31 Jan 2013, 22:01 pm
England has twelve trees
Sharks have a plum tree
All Blacks have a Pine tree (Sir Colin)
Keo has a Tree hugger
Cheetahs have an Afrikaans tree (boom prinsloo)
31 Jan 2013, 22:31 pm
I hear his half brother Sixtrees is pretty good as well.
31 Jan 2013, 22:40 pm
@skopdiekan-10:
I’ll trade 10 De Jonghs, 5 Mapoe and 3 JP for one Barritt,,,,
And some loose change to complement the deal
31 Jan 2013, 22:43 pm
@Hondo-18:
Careful what you wish for!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=5HPWD6CoxdE
31 Jan 2013, 22:52 pm
Bet the ‘Kilty Clan’ are quaking in their sporrans!!
31 Jan 2013, 23:42 pm
Didn’t blimey blimp Barrit come limping off the field in November when JdV and Dear de Jongh and JPP had Barrit and Tuilagi and co. for breakfast when we systematically fckd them up holy at Tricky Twicky. I seem to recall him groaning and moaning after de Jongh laid into him with a trade mark low flying bone crunch straight to his soft sissy sentimental anglicized midriff and he came wobbling off clutching and knyping his knaters after de Jongh showed him most emphatically who was boss. You got a shoddy short term selectively stuck in the Anglican mud memory Hondkak and no matter how you try your selectively amnesiac spindle of bullshit fact remains slow soft uninspiring plodding Bradley Barrit nowhere nearly in the same stratosphere when you ever try compare this colonial cast off with some true sons of Africa like De Jongh or JP Pietersen
31 Jan 2013, 23:48 pm
Brad Barrit is more African than you, you foreign born Jewish colonialist.
31 Jan 2013, 23:49 pm
De Jongh and Pieterson “true sons of Africa”? With surnames like that??????
Dumb comment.
31 Jan 2013, 23:52 pm
It’s like trying to compare Mannetjies Le Roux or Joggie Jansen with Mike Catt and
Mike Tindall. There simply is no comparison they not in the same relevance of comparative capacity they simply don’t belong in the same playing field. Same between Barrit vs De Jongh or JPP or Mapoe on any given rugby weekend
31 Jan 2013, 23:54 pm
Skopskiet is beginning to sound more and more like Malema and Lamola with his repetitive racist rhetoric…. except those 2 idiots are “young” idiots whereas skop is a senile old geriatric who you would expect would be a little more wise and conciliatory.
His jewish white *** would be the first thrown into the sea by his African babes in arms when push comes to shove……………
1 Feb 2013, 00:00 am
Bradley Baby Barrit is a blimey Blighty Limey gone wrong just like you you poor displaced whitey halfway up shitcreek with your attachment to your colonial hankering heritage dumb bloody pompous European outside your cantankerous cocoon of cockamamie codswallop whiter shade of pale plethora of pomposity
1 Feb 2013, 00:07 am
these headings are very childish, since when the saffas call the engelse poms, thats an ozzie thing – pommeranians far better, but there is no need for it, when the two english folk we got on here are some of the most sincere followers of bokke rugby around.
when these writers going to come up with more than inane alliteration, let us change it up, how about a fashion tip from AJ, dagse.
1 Feb 2013, 00:07 am
stuck record
1 Feb 2013, 00:10 am
It’s always an US vs them scenario with you displaced colonic cancerous colony hopping harbinger of hegemonic hatred you dumb defunct deficient denigrating dumbass don’t realise is that you are the Them in this scenario and you most definitely are not anywhere part of any Us.
1 Feb 2013, 00:11 am
guscott was a far better runner than either of our two crashball tacklers from the 60s. he appears to be a bit of a tool and not a big fan of the boks, but what a balanced runner, fkn mercurial, jouba mighta been the rolls royce but guscott was the aston martin
1 Feb 2013, 00:13 am
then again philippe sella was even better, but frank bunce was my favourite.
scott gibbs and horan two pocket battleships at 12.
danie gerber arguably the best of the lot with everything.
1 Feb 2013, 00:15 am
So says the white on the outside, brown on the inside brother born in Israel, now coloniser of Africa to exploit his black brothers from the cab of his datsun bakkie.
1 Feb 2013, 00:17 am
brian o driscoll probably like gerber, before the kiwis tried to end his career, except not as powerful in the boude or with the killer step.
1 Feb 2013, 00:18 am
I guess rugby is just another one of those English colonial cultural cast offs that the colonies got all hit up about. Like Skittle sticks and croquet and lawn bowls and badminton and the rest. Dunno when they going to see the futility of all the religiosity surrounding the etiquette of the exercise and realize how little of humanity it actually represents.
1 Feb 2013, 00:20 am
and where do you think your African brothers’ game of mofball soccer came from…..
Another dumb comment.
More stuck record from the imperialist coloniser.
1 Feb 2013, 00:21 am
u a fkn idiot, what rugby got to do with lawn bowls?
1 Feb 2013, 00:30 am
@cab-36: u been gone awhile, skoppie gone doolally about old Mother Hubbard and Queen Victoria’s skirsts. He can’t stop talking about colonialism. Think a fat, red tanned, beer swilling Pom named George took advantage of him when he over imbibed (the one time in 10 years).
1 Feb 2013, 00:30 am
turned the senile old goat off beer and meat for life
1 Feb 2013, 00:31 am
Guscott was mercurial O’Driscoll was running intelligence Gerber was natural instinct Sella was magical artistry Bunce Horan Du Plessis Roux Giteau Davies Gibbs SBW Carling Mortlock could all spin some gold from a little hay in their day but the man with the magic in his easy stride was Caucau the flyer from Fiji
1 Feb 2013, 00:36 am
There’s far more artistry and skill in soccer than these dumb white Neanderthals will ever get to understand that why it’s the people’s game and rugby ain’t. Its just that rugby is less boring and might have some slight more purpose to Its abject colonial madness
1 Feb 2013, 00:37 am
cacau was superb but he was a winger, not a centre.
he probably could have been a centre, those fijians can move like no other.
bedtime, fkn early too rise these days, load of kak too.
1 Feb 2013, 00:40 am
who said rugby a white game? thats your nonsense – victor obugu, the beast, jp, habana, gurthro, the welsh sprinter wing, the entire polynesian mean machine, the frogs, the fijians, the pacific islanders, the wee japanese, the argies /// u gotta still be living in neanderthal times if you think rugby based on colour lines.
1 Feb 2013, 00:41 am
Looking forward to seeing how Billy cuts it (no pun intended) at the highest level.
This guy is our version of Francois Steyn, 6ft 3, power in the carry, very good distributor, somewhat error-prone, decent pace, can play 10 and also like Steyn he can kick goals from the 55-60m mark.
1 Feb 2013, 00:42 am
As for that other dumb bloody fake excuse of a colonial cast off crapshoot called Skittle sticks that is just the dumbest deficient excuse of outright pathetic garbage ever devised by mankind. Lawn bowls or croquet are about exillerant or exciting as that dumb pompous pathetic nonentity of a stupid sport code
1 Feb 2013, 00:47 am
@skopdiekan-39:
Some interesting names you have there Skop….but the best center to come out of Nz was Bruce Robertson, all class that guy. Smoking Joe Stanley is another who like Frank Bunce blossomed in his late twenties -early thirties, Auckland Legends…..
1 Feb 2013, 00:50 am
The whites wanna keep it white they so bloody proud of the one sport they’re vaguely competent at they think they bloody own this colonial cultural heritage called rugby. Go ahead ask them they tell you again and again that rugby is for whites and soccer is for blacks that how dumb these deficient colonialists are.
Howdy Big Hit nice to see you again
1 Feb 2013, 00:53 am
@skopdiekan-46: cheers skop, just a flying visit but good to see all the characters still chopping (again no pun
) it up
1 Feb 2013, 00:54 am
Hi Te Rangatira
Yep unfortunately not exposed to some the great running centers from NZ before advent of TV here
1 Feb 2013, 00:59 am
@Big Hit-47:
You shouldn’t be so scarce cab is right there not too many real rugby fundi’s around like objective voyeurs like you and some others that gone bye
1 Feb 2013, 01:06 am
White Italians, white Spainiards, white Englishmen, white Germans, won the football world cup, white Dutchme.n even made the finals……
Who says football is a black sport, you gotta be a racist to think that, and skoppieboy you are a racist so easy peasy to put 2 and 2 together why you sre propagating it…………
Pages: [1] 2 » Show All