Courageous Cheetahs sink Stormers

The Cheetahs triumphed in Bloemfontein with an injury time penalty.

The Cheetahs won 27-26 to take the Reconciliation Cup.

There is no such thing as a pre-season hit out in South African rugby. This could easily have been the real deal as the Stormers led 16-3, the Cheetahs fought back to lead 17-16, the Stormers found an extra gear to go ahead 26-17 and then the Cheetahs hit back with 10 points in the last five minutes.

429 Comments

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 » Show All

• 1.cane: Reply to this comment

Bloemtown Rats to take this one.

Dragons that they are.

• 2.Slappes: Reply to this comment

@cane, your’re right bout the rats part. Bloemfontein def is the 2nd k@kkest city in SA …after Dirtban.

• 3.Slappes: Reply to this comment

Eish conundrum time..Im a blackandwhite dynamite supporter.

• 4.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Slappes-3:

In Dirtban the c ockroaches grow nearly as big as the rats in Bloem.

• 5.Slappes: Reply to this comment

@Robzim, lol…eish Im told the human variety in Dirtban are worse.

• 6.blik: Reply to this comment

Does anyone know how to watch this in the UK? Is it on Sky, or is there a way to steam it on the internet?

• 7.blik: Reply to this comment

@blik-6: supposed to read “stream”

• 8.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Am waiting for this RECONCILIATION CHALLENGE!

• 9.silent_shadow: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-8: Annoying how they have to turn every game into some sort of cup or “challenge” – whatever that is.
    Just call it a friendly ffs

• 10.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Taute is a Stormer

Who knew!

• 11.playtheball: Reply to this comment

@silent_shadow-9: Agreed. Jislaaik but how boring is this game so far – skittlesticks much more interesting, Skop. It seems our team will once more bore everybody else into losing.

• 12.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Jinne how hard is it for these guys to get used to new scrum call

• 13.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

refs got the scrum sequence totally wrong.

• 14.Robzim: Reply to this comment

Taute looks quite good so far in this practice match.

• 15.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Taute looks quite good so far in blue

Salaam and welcome back Nizaam

• 16.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-15:

Makes me think of the nice gediggie by Jan Celliers.

Dis die blond,
    dis die blou:
    dis die veld,
    dis die lug;
    en ‘n voël draai bowe in eensame vlug -
    dis al

Dis ‘n balling gekom
    oor die oseaan,
    dis ‘n graf in die gras,
    dis ‘n vallende traan -
    dis al

• 17.W.P: Reply to this comment

Louis Schreuder is k@k

• 18.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

cheetahs guilty of their old tricks
    stormers are just plain boring

• 19.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

i would pay good money not to watch this team.

• 20.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-19:

Switch your TV off. It is free, you might even save electricity :)

• 21.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-20:
    i blame supersport/multichoice.
    if they gave us more control/subsciber choice over the sports package there are two teams i would quickly strike out of existence. :)

• 22.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-21:

I guess the 2 unlucky teams would be the AB’s and “my” team :)

If Carr can stay healthy he will play for SA by the end of the year.

• 23.Robzim: Reply to this comment

Juan Smith seems quite ok so far

• 24.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

cheetahs back in the game.

• 25.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Bakkies you yard of wet tripe

• 26.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-22:
    good guess :)

Carr’s ok but still too early to call it imo.

@Robzim-23:
    yip.
    not blowing minds with hints of old.

• 27.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Like Rob said switch it off if you hate it that much

• 28.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Every thread you pollute with your misery and your angst and “innocent” racism

I’m off to Scotland thread, where you aren’t

• 29.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

mooi so cheetahs!

go boys

go!

@Dawn-27:
    dont shoot the messenger, Dawn.

its a sort of ‘mesmerisingly boring’… if you wil…

• 30.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

stormers selling decoy runners two for the price of one

cheetahs aint buying

• 31.Dawn: Reply to this comment

I shoot who I will

You are mesmerisingly boring.

• 32.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

Juan Smith is a towering talisman for the cheetahs

that much is clear

do it cheetahs

do it

• 33.Slappes: Reply to this comment

Go Cheetahs.

• 34.Slappes: Reply to this comment

I’m yearning for real rugby..when does the BW Dynamite play?

• 35.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Slappes wtf

• 36.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

shameful by habana

shameful

• 37.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

well done cheetahs

its not too late

you can win it

• 38.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-36:
    Yes not very good from such and experienced
    player

• 39.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

How can the stomers not be ready for the short kick at 22 ?

• 40.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

YESW

YES

YES

YESSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!

• 41.Angostura: Reply to this comment

bwahahaaa

• 42.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

WHAT A KICH

BEAUTIFUL!

BEAUTIFUL!

• 43.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

Wow Stormers how can you kick the drop and not keep possession for 1 min?
    then lose the ball att eh 22 drop out?

• 44.Slappes: Reply to this comment

Cheetahs!!!

• 45.W.P: Reply to this comment

Ref seemed intent on handing Cheetah’s penalty after penalty but its a warm up game so its cool and Stormers will now know that their halfback pairing is just plain k@k. Anybody care to break DD’s other leg?

• 46.playtheball: Reply to this comment

I’m quite glad we lost this. Hopefully it will be a wake-up call to AC to stop playing boring rugby. Because we have enough talent not to do this. Bakkies, I hope you enjoyed that. It’ll be one of your last joyful moments of 2013.

• 47.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Bakkies go clean yourself up and leave your wanger alone

• 48.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-47:

whats a wanger? :)

• 49.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

Stormers behoort met hierdie boring kak darem die halfeind te haal. Klomp tweede keuse spelers wat vandag gametime gekry het.

• 50.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete-38:
    absolutely.
    it was very uncharacterisic of him but that’s no excuse.
    he should be punished.

@playtheball-46:
    the cheetahs were guilty of their usual helter skelter running too much stuff and the stormers were predictably just plain boring.
    but i was rooting for the cheetahs and the way they played themselves back in and never looked to surrender was sweet.

welcome back Juan Smith :)

@Dawn-47:
    its about the rugby, Dawn.

well done to the cheetahs.

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.