Courageous Cheetahs sink Stormers
2 Feb 2013
The Cheetahs triumphed in Bloemfontein with an injury time penalty.
The Cheetahs won 27-26 to take the Reconciliation Cup.
There is no such thing as a pre-season hit out in South African rugby. This could easily have been the real deal as the Stormers led 16-3, the Cheetahs fought back to lead 17-16, the Stormers found an extra gear to go ahead 26-17 and then the Cheetahs hit back with 10 points in the last five minutes.

429 Comments
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 » Show All
3 Feb 2013, 18:36 pm
cat is truly among the pigeons now!
italy 23 france 18
3 Feb 2013, 18:37 pm
Maybe the Italian player who criticized Mallet for coaching them to only keep the score as low as possible against the top teams, was right after all. They are now playing like a team that believe that they can win against France instead of trying to spoil and keep the score low.
3 Feb 2013, 18:38 pm
Go the Spaghetti Monsters!
3 Feb 2013, 18:38 pm
@polaris-291:
yip.
really enjoying this, Italians are up for it.
french ar eblowing hot and cold.
3 Feb 2013, 18:39 pm
@I am a stormer-299:
See how he tries to avoid any reference to last year’s CC final?
3 Feb 2013, 18:41 pm
bokke don’t play this exciting rugby…they play what in some quarters is called “north & south alliance” stampkar.
Geldenhuys…a true Italian name.
@Heavens Game-297: All those ‘manshamings’ and what do you have to show for it?
100 000 t-shirts printed with the following, “S15 Champs 2012″ and 250 000 printed with the following, “CC Champs 2012″, that you dumfucks can’t sell?
(Apart from the 50 that Puma, S_L and yourself grabbed when they were hot, and the predictions were still furious)
Some thoughts for the guppies in 2013:
1. Purchase better quality flight socks. Last year’s purchases let you down.
2. Invest in a stronger mental coach. The ‘motivational’ talk from you fanboys is not enough to wangle your team a win.
3. Ensure that no guppie is injured for the duration of the season, because as we all know, the only reason you fellas were so woeful at times in 2012, is because of ‘injury’. Fuckingunfair that, what with only guppies players being injured….
4. Smile…..if you do it enough; folk will accept you as being a fuckingretarddumfuck, instead of thinking you’re just a dumfuck.
No charge…it’s cos I care xxxxxx
3 Feb 2013, 18:42 pm
and 330 keo bloggers picked the idiot Froggies to win the 6 Nations
Pull the other one.
England for sure
3 Feb 2013, 18:42 pm
yes!
3 Feb 2013, 18:43 pm
I picked France to win and am delighted that Italy are leading at this point!!
3 Feb 2013, 18:43 pm
@Transformation-306:
You only play this brand of rugby when you play to win.
When you play not to lose, you dish up the kak that we saw from the Boks last year.
3 Feb 2013, 18:44 pm
Some of the Italian passing has been sooooooooooooper doooooooooooooper.
Ireland are taking this 6Nations
@Transformation-301: If they hold on, Italy may stay on course for the Grand Slam. LOL, of course. But they do play very well right now.
3 Feb 2013, 18:45 pm
so the cc is important… yet wp fans and journos spent the whole of last year complaining how devalued it was… until the sharks gave it to them out of what clearly was charity… an about turn… how unforgettable
@carol-311: only thing you can be sure they will win is the French top 14
with the help of all the SH players of course
fark this is nervy
italians need to keep their heads
@nortierd-309: I picked France…. honestly thought they had sorted ‘some’ of their consistency issues out with Saint-Andre steering….
3 Feb 2013, 18:46 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-308:
Hilarious.
3 Feb 2013, 18:46 pm
@Heavens Game-316: The only thing the guppies ‘gave’ anyone last year: laughs. Plenty of them.
3 Feb 2013, 18:48 pm
@nortierd-317:
We like a little SH injection in NH rugby!!
3 Feb 2013, 18:49 pm
Parrise Parrise Parrise!….
3 Feb 2013, 18:49 pm
@carol-311:
Why do you watch this rubbish while the great Liverpool FC is playing the farkers from Man City. I each at the break, real contest.
3 Feb 2013, 18:50 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-319:
England favorites in my book, but I hope it will be Ireland
Only thing France is good for is to stuff up Superbru predictions
3 Feb 2013, 18:50 pm
What about the end to this game???
3 Feb 2013, 18:51 pm
@Robzim-324:
Hello Robbie
Me watch football…..are you nuts??
come in itally!
you can ddi orQ
That was a knock on, you twat Owens.
3 Feb 2013, 18:52 pm
Woo Hoo Italy win!
Ai caramba I can exhale now
YES
YES
YRES!@!@!!
Well deserved victory by Italy.
They did it.
Well done Italy. First victory at home on home soil.
Twice in a row.
3 Feb 2013, 18:53 pm
The Italian players look absolutley thrilled….
That was fun!
ITALY HAVE DONE IT. Awesome job.
Clean yourself Bakkies
You messing again
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-323: What Pierre Spies SHOULD have been…..
3 Feb 2013, 18:54 pm
@nama1-334: That makes no sense.
3 Feb 2013, 18:54 pm
@nama1-334:
Wat de vok???
3 Feb 2013, 18:55 pm
and to think that EYT people were saying France would stuff us up.
Two best No.8′s in world rugby in this match.
beautiful rugby and not a dirty player in sight.
this is why i love this game!
give me this any day
every day!
real rugby
take a bow italy
take a bow england
lets take back rugby from those who seek to destroy it
beautiful
beautiful!
@carol-327:
Don’t look down on the scousers from Liverpool
They are looking good today…. its now or never !!
@nortierd-325: I predicted a new dawn for the Frogs….. and what did I get? ThefuckingTwilightSaga. Complete with vampires and confusedasfuckwerewolves.
Typical…..so typical of the bastardos.
Congrats Italy,my nerves were shot at the end! Sergio Parisse is one helluva rugby player.
3 Feb 2013, 18:56 pm
@nama1-340:
First victory on home soil against the French.
Last year they beat them away from home. Their first ever victory against France.
Two victories in a row now.
**Sounds better.
3 Feb 2013, 18:57 pm
Anyone see this?
http://www.news24.com/SouthAfrica/News/Nkandla-tuck-shock-20130203
3 Feb 2013, 18:57 pm
@ 308 lofl!
3 Feb 2013, 18:58 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-345:

They will NEVER win a World Cup, they are a bunch of head banging nutters who can play one or two decent games, then implode.
It was a disgrace that they even played in the 2011 final after losing 2 pool games.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 » Show All