Old and new a sign of good times
4 Feb 2013
MARK KEOHANE, in his Business Day column, writes that veteran Juan Smith’s performance was a reminder of a good Bok past and Jan Serfontein’s qualities are about a good future. Both are an asset to our rugby.
There is no such thing as a pre-season friendly in South African rugby. What was a supposed first hit out for the Stormers could easily have been a Super Rugby match played at the most critical juncture of the season. It was full on.
It was unrelenting and both teams were playing to win. Both teams kicked for goal at vital times and neither bought into the 10-try feasts usually associated with warm-up matches. Tries were at a minimum and both sides tackled.
The quality of the math was remarkable given it was the first week of February. The Cheetahs won with an injury-time penalty but the biggest winner was surely the sight of Juan Smith back on a rugby field and as imposing as ever.
Smith is one of the great loose forwards of the last decade. He is also one of the least spoken and written about, but every South African supporter would have kept an eye on his comeback in Bloemfontein.
Schalk Burger’s return is a week or two away and if Smith and Burger can make it to July with knees, hands, feet and head intact the Bok pack will again be the envy of the rugby world.
Smith was darn good given he has been out for 18 months with an Achilles injury that threatened closure on his career. What a wonderful view to see him rampant and playing as fearlessly as is his norm.
In Smith South Africa has a legend but watch centre Jan Serfontein of the Bulls. He will play for the Boks before the year is over. He was the world U20 player in the Baby Boks tournament-winning effort in Cape Town last year and he has been nurtured into senior rugby without haste and with plenty conviction.
Some players simply make the transition from juniors to seniors and Serfontein is one of those. He is a also a beast, physically the most imposing centre in South Africa and one of the biggest in the game. He’s just 20 years old but it’s his skill and natural feel for the game that is even more impressive than his physical presence.
Not since Danie Gerber weaved destruction has a player looked as capable of doing as he pleases from broken player. If Bok coach Heyneke Meyer battled with some positions in 2012 it won’t be the case this season.
There is so much new talent in the South African game and there is also massive changes to what paraded as Super Rugby in New Zealand and Australia.
It is heartening to see how the Lions have embraced their year out of Super Rugby. Johann Ackermann is bringing through another generation of player and the Lions have been committed in everything they have done on the field this year.
The year regrouping could be the best thing that has ever happened.. The core of the Super Rugby team is on loan to other South African franchises and there’s a very promising group being played in the season’s first month of matches.
Rugby in South Africa is strong and globally it is healthy.
The sevens in New Zealand was the best tournament I’ve watched and Kenya were 10 seconds away from a miracle win. The Africans had beaten the Boks, beaten hosts New Zealand and were leading England 19-12 with 10 seconds to go. They turned over the ball, England scored and in the sudden death scored again to win the tournament.
But what a display from the Keyans who have benefited from the structure and intelligence of English coach Mike Friday. Kenya now play the game like they understand it and not just on natural feel. They understand defence, thrive on it and they were the most physical of teams at the tournament. A coach does make a difference.
The Boks have opted for more agility and players blessed with a step but not with size. There is no substitute for physicality in rugby. When the Bok Sevens have had more bulk than balanced runners they have been effective.
Paul Treu is currently trading on goodwill as coach as the Sevens has been in free fall for some time now. It can’t be a fait accompli that he is the best there is. Result don’t make a convincing argument.
Finally the Six Nations delivered on the promise with Wales diabolical against Ireland and England ruthless against Scotland.
The global game needs seven to 10 teams to be a factor in between World Cups and England and France most definitely are the equal of South Africa and Australia with New Zealand still out in front, but not by a lot.
The rugby season will run until December but the break over the last two months has been too long. Just like Juan Smith’s performance on Saturday it is full on from hereon in and be confident that South Africa’s Super Rugby challenge can deliver a winner this year.

1,605 Comments
4 Feb 2013, 08:08 am
And dont forget Lionel Cronje….now that is a TALENT!
4 Feb 2013, 08:11 am
Welkom terug Juan… tyd sal leer. Ons hoop daai ou bene hou.
Respek.
4 Feb 2013, 08:12 am
The Keo Dragon curse will strike!!
1. Bok pack the envy of the world….phhhhhht!! when?
2. Jan Serfontein – buddy if I were you dont read Keo it will be the end of your career!!!
How does the Kenyans fit into a predominately Saffa rugby column????
4 Feb 2013, 08:13 am
Keo….you put Smith and Burger together in a loose trio and we back in the dark ages where Waugh, Smith and Mc Caw had us for breakfast…..
How are you going to accomodate them in a loose trio?
By playing Sckalk as an opensider….
all over rover…..
4 Feb 2013, 08:24 am
Let young Serfontein develop on his own terms.
Punting him for Bok colours after a pre season friendly is unrealistic and only places unnecessary pressure on him.
4 Feb 2013, 08:46 am
As a guppy I must say that Serfontein is the real deal – forget wannabees like Jordaan and Whitehead hell man even Frans Steyn is ordinary compared to the worlds best centre in the making.
4 Feb 2013, 08:49 am
Keo,
“There is so much new talent in the South African game and there is also massive changes to what paraded as Super Rugby in New Zealand and Australia.”
What is that supposed to mean?
As far as I am concerned, this new talent pool is a myth. We have heard about it for years, yet during the golden era it was the old boys of Matfield’s ilk that were the reason for the success.
As for dissing the New Zealand and Aussie conferences, can you please remind what team it was that disappointed the most at the business of last years comp.
Super Rugby is about winning the main event, which is why I have trouble reconciling your off hand dismissal of the game outside of SA with reality.
4 Feb 2013, 08:53 am
Juan and Schalk were our best combo for a while.
@grant10-4: As in they fetched us ?poached us? No they didn’t old man so shut the hell up . It wasn’t until Brussow arrived on the scene till we saw a blood hungry poacher .They were all good flanks that were competitive at the breakdown but nothing on the scale that Brussow was
4 Feb 2013, 08:56 am
@RL-6:
Lets wait and see after the S15. Sadie was also punted by Keo, and we al know how that worked out.
4 Feb 2013, 09:05 am
If the bulls outside backs can get enough ball they will ba a handfull with mapoe,engelbrecht,basson, visser, mastriet.
I think we will see young serfontein playing off the the bench st best.
Also some of the looseforwards on display.
Cooke? He looks as if might go places as well.
4 Feb 2013, 09:06 am
@Mr Black-9: You mean the S14 and the Kings
4 Feb 2013, 09:10 am
Ok. this article mentions three players.
Juan (6 times)
Jan (3 times)
Schalk (2 times)
4 Feb 2013, 09:14 am
“The quality of the math was remarkable given it was the first week of February”
true, no free kicks from lineouts.
“Not since Danie Gerber weaved destruction has a player looked as capable of doing as he pleases from broken player”
uhm.
4 Feb 2013, 09:15 am
I didn,t see anything amazing from lionel cronje?
Pollard flattening hollenbach on the crashball after only being on the field for a minute was impressive but there was little else to guage in his short time on the field.
4 Feb 2013, 09:16 am
It’s important for the Stormers to not get complacent. They are unlikely to lose against Boland so this is hopefully a good wake up call for them.
4 Feb 2013, 09:17 am
@RL-6:
” As a guppy I must say”
are you a bloody guppy now?
4 Feb 2013, 09:18 am
@Mr Black-9: let’s wait for the start of the competiton my guppy brother. Can’t wait to see who will partner a fit and lean Steyn in midfield. It could be JPP, Jordaan or Whitehead – your view?
4 Feb 2013, 09:18 am
@Staal-2: sekondeer.
4 Feb 2013, 09:21 am
Of some concern was the fact that i cant remember seeing one ball stolen at the breakdown?
Is that a fair contest?
The refs were enforcing the tackle release and roll away very strictly to the extentarriving players wouldnt even have a go.
4 Feb 2013, 09:21 am
simon borchadt – if you still check keo – add jan serfontein to your list of bankable frontpage posterbous for SA Rugby Mag.
4 Feb 2013, 09:24 am
RL is a sellout
4 Feb 2013, 09:25 am
Brads
wouldn’t worry too much about keo dissing Aus and NZ. he is known as the master of ruining a teams chances by tipping them
remember, thi is the bloke who tweeted after 2009 that “NZ rugby is k@k”
since these prophetic words, the Bok have won 1 game out of 8 against our k@k rugby.
as for the incredible depth in SA rugby, one wonders to the legetimacy of this statement especially when their union has to throw in a team to assist the other 4 teams
The circus just continues to get better year after year
doot doot oodle doodle oot doot do do
@shooter-12:
Why does Keo promote Burger and Smith’s return as a reason to celebrate.
Surely this huge talent pool he harps on about is awash with stars that can fill the boots of these yesterday hero’s.
Al sink Nuweland in die see bly ek WP.
Note to SA Rugby
Please don’t feature Serfontein or Juan on any of your covers soon.
Reserve the next six months for the entire Crusaders, AB’s , Wallabies, Chiefs, England and Sharks teams.
Thanking you in advance
4 Feb 2013, 09:27 am
@Brigadier Van Zyl-14: What I liked about Pollard was that he slotted in seamlessly and looked very much at-home.
Hope he leapfrogs Fouche on to the bench.
@the curse-22:
I don’t worry, I am also not in any doubt Keo will remain silent.
@Brigadier Van Zyl-19: Steggies stole a beaut.
4 Feb 2013, 09:31 am
@wpstormerbok-21: it is on brokeback – julle gaan kak.
@Transformation-16: several of my guppy mates invited me to spend the season in Debben.
4 Feb 2013, 09:31 am
To all you Keo bashers,
If cumulatively, you had half Keo’s rugby insight, then perhaps I would regard your drivel with some merit but ….. No !
4 Feb 2013, 09:33 am
@Brads-23: Actually, there are a few positives from what I can see. The talent is there, always was there. Its up to the coaches now.
and actually, Bok rugby is not the focus now.
We’ll know better after the S15, who the new talent is.
4 Feb 2013, 09:36 am
@Jappers-30: calm down Shane
26, we,ll see. Too often we see talented kids who are 20 year old supermen come to nothing. Fouche is a case in point, looks very talented in spells but drifts in and out of games. Hell, i imagine the bulls managment have not aligned to anyone yet as the other young Scoeman maywell also ba interested in making something of himself
@Jappers-30:
Wow, are you saying Keo gets his wrong predictions from skill, and we all get our ignorant forecasts right by luck?
Keo should change occupation. He should be front and centre in a betting agency tipping odds. What ever he predicts, the book goes the other way.
Win win
4 Feb 2013, 09:40 am
@wallabie.-3: whatsapp wallabie?
Better believe it. Heyneke’s pack is going to be brutal.
4 Feb 2013, 09:40 am
Cricket SA’s new President, Vice-President, Chairman & Board:
http://www.dailymaverick.co.za/article/2013-02-04-csa-stranded-between-sascoc-and-the-wishes-of-mbalula-and-judge-nicholson/
One would think that after all their posts of a few weeks’ ago about this topic , E.T., Neilanate & wnbb would’ve had something further to add?
But just absinthe … … … makes the heart grow frothier
4 Feb 2013, 09:43 am
@Taahirah-26:
Amen.
Fouchebag is a donkey.
4 Feb 2013, 09:44 am
Predictions in rugby, as in all sports is a fickle gamble.
How many experts predicted Italy to win?
Keo’s punting of Wales is a long shot and not the best one ever, but for the majority he does get it right more often than not.
4 Feb 2013, 09:44 am
Also a shout out to janno vermaak who also looked sharp this past weekend.
4 Feb 2013, 09:45 am
@Jappers-30: Easy, keo does pull out some soundbites to generate hits.
4 Feb 2013, 09:45 am
@the curse-22: I was not dissing Aus and NZ. I said the NZ playing franchises have also undergone some huge player changes, with the Blues in particular fielding 18 new caps in their match v Reds.
I was celebrating the excitement of new talent in the tournament in SA, Aus and NZ. I obviously articulated it poorly.
4 Feb 2013, 09:46 am
@shooter-31:
I am not dissing SA rugby or the likely talent that is in the wings, I take issue with forecaster’s like keo who dump their views on blogs like this without an iota of support.
Dear Lord, the man is supposedly an award winning journalist, so I would expect him to have the where with all to maintain his standards.
Sure this is a blog and he is putting out his personal opinion, but how do you get it so wrong so often, unless you have lost it!
4 Feb 2013, 09:46 am
@Brads-23: Because the game is defined at Test level by the quality of a squad not a run on XV and if the duo remain injury free and reach the form of previous seasons they remain among the best in the world. Why would you not celebrate this?
4 Feb 2013, 09:47 am
@Angostura-36:
DM always a worthwhile read.
I wonder if Big Norm will start sending the players abusive texts again now that he is back in the mix.
And judging from his record CSA better employ a driver for him at all functions.
4 Feb 2013, 09:49 am
@Jappers-30: Thanks for the kind words but I don’t see it as bashing but as others simply expressing a view, some or however more informed than others.
There is no right and wrong but we all have a perspective and when they are all in the pot perhaps we are all a bit more informed a day later.
4 Feb 2013, 09:49 am
Congrats to Juan, good news to see him back.
Many times in 2012 we looked short of experience for the Boks and had he been fit he would have been Capt.
If it came to a choice I would take Juan over Shalk … we need to keep DV and Flo as first choice… Would love to see – Coenie, Biz, Guthro, Eben, Bekker, juan, dv and flo ..
4 Feb 2013, 09:50 am
@keo-43:
Was hoping for an in depth article on the Varsity cup.
Had to put in predictions that can only be considered as a very long shot, no clue about the teams or strengths.
4 Feb 2013, 09:54 am
@RL-17:
Steyn and Jordaan. Whitehead can be there for rotation purposes and injuries.
4 Feb 2013, 09:54 am
@keo-45: Indeed.
We do it coz we love you.
4 Feb 2013, 09:56 am
@grant10-4: That’s why the 3rd player in the back-trio shouldn’t be Spies. With Burger and Juan you have enough grunt and power, so rather go with a player like Vermeulen and Flo, who both showed ball stealing capabilities or even Brussow if he can find form this season.
If they can stay injury free these two MUST be in the Bok mix, even if only to show the young ones the benchmark.
4 Feb 2013, 09:57 am
I have never understood the mentality of so many supporters who adopt an ‘out of sight out of mind approach’. When Smith got injured in 2007 Spies had just come on the scene. We put up a poll Smith or Spies and it favoured Spies by a considerable margin. A few months later Smith was one of the stars of the World Cup.
Smith and Burger, if injury free, will be at the mental peak of their Test careers in 2015. NZ finally learned the lesson of experience and building a team on experience and youth. It is an integration not a disintegration.
Duane is the flavour of the month but what if he gets crocked? Then Smith at 8 and Burger as a closed side option or vice versa becomes a consideration. A team can never have enough cover for every position.
In short it was a bloody good day\’s rugger given it was week 1 of pre-season warm-ups etc. Kenya’s effort also brilliant. They are a coached team with a specialist in Sevens who has given them structure and understanding of their strengths and it would have been wonderful had they managed to hold on for those last 10 seconds.
If Kenya are coached effectively, the same currently cannot be said of Paul T in terms of his strategy, selections and regressiveness in results and manner in which Boks are losing and who they are losing to.
4 Feb 2013, 09:57 am
@keo-41:
“There is so much new talent in the South African game and there is also massive changes to what paraded as Super Rugby in New Zealand and Australia.”
Utter rubbish
Spin it any way you like, you were trumpeting SA and denigrating Aus and NZ.
There is no evidence of any “massive” change in Aus or NZ .
4 Feb 2013, 09:59 am
@Doughnut-46: and what happened to Brussouw? Out of sight out of mind? Would it not be more appropriate to say thank goodness we have such quality of player in that position and hope they are all fit for selection come July.
4 Feb 2013, 10:02 am
@Brads-52: So 18 uncapped players the Blues match 23 does not constitute change? Significant changes at the landers ito the role Thorn and Nonu will play and the Canes and Chiefs kids are all a season older and wiser. The Crusaders also no longer have the aura of a team that won 7 titles, but a team that has lost their last 5 play-off appearances, which is not knocking their quality but giving perspective to the fact that they are into a new cycle of player. They will miss McCaw as well.
4 Feb 2013, 10:03 am
@keo-53:
The only person it would seem that does not rate Brussouw is HM, and unfortunately for us, he is the one who counts.
Most people here would love to see him in the mix.
4 Feb 2013, 10:03 am
@Brads-52: It was a compliment to what NZ are producing as players and how they integrate the best of their under 20 side into Super Rugby with a definitive plan … some fasttracked slightly quicker than others.
4 Feb 2013, 10:05 am
@keo-54: lost their last five playoffs appearances?
didnt they make the final in 2011? not sure where you got 5 from keo?
4 Feb 2013, 10:06 am
@nortierd-55:
He is to small
4 Feb 2013, 10:07 am
@the curse-57:
Kia Ora Pops
Don’t nitpick now, you know what he means.
I’m still gutted by that Reds win, so please don’t remind me again.
4 Feb 2013, 10:08 am
@the curse-57:
He probably meant playoffs in the last 5 years.
4 Feb 2013, 10:08 am
@Mr Black-58:

Didn’t know he wanted to ride the Cobra or roller coaster at the fun fair.
Was under the impression he wanted to play rugby and dominate the rucks.
4 Feb 2013, 10:09 am
@nortierd-59:
Are you also a cape crusader nortie?
I see you like to defend NZ’s honour………
4 Feb 2013, 10:10 am
@nortierd-59: kia ora bro, Kei te pehea koe?
actually Im not sure what he means though.. have they had four other play off appearances since losing the 2011 final
4 Feb 2013, 10:11 am
@Mr Black-62:
Stormer and then my second team is the Crusaders.
Love the way they play, and will always enjoy the AB’s style, irrespective of what Bakkies believes.
We have decided to agree to disagree on that point.
4 Feb 2013, 10:12 am
@nortierd-64:
Cool, nobody is perfect
4 Feb 2013, 10:13 am
@Mr Black-60: perhaps
“but a team that has lost their last 5 play-off appearances, which is not knocking their quality but giving perspective to the fact that they are into a new cycle of player.”
this new cycle of player has still seen them make the playoffs practically every year though? just seemed like a rather silly comment to me.. they are still one of the teams to beat this year, dont be fooled just because they wont have McCaw…
4 Feb 2013, 10:13 am
@keo-56:
You only had to look at last years Super Rugby Champions and the new talent they brought through from the u/20 ranks, Cane ,Tameifuna and Retallick, even better they were forwards. Also bringing players out of ITM cup who made an impact in Horrell and the Fijian flyer on the left wing. There is a ton of talent here and you will see some new names pop up that will do well at Super rugby level.
4 Feb 2013, 10:14 am
@Mr Black-62:
He’s Caped Crusader sidekick.
We just call him Robin.
4 Feb 2013, 10:14 am
@the curse-63:
Well, even a bad, or unsuccessful year for them is better than a great year for the majority of the others.
Still a testament to them, but yes, they must be hurting.
You don’t hear Blackadder whinging about McCaw being allowed a sabbatical, or losing Zack. He just gets on with it, similar to the way he played.
Love that about him
4 Feb 2013, 10:15 am
@the curse-66:
I understand what you say Poppa, i dont think keo meant disrespect by the comment though.
Where you happy with your teams pre season game? i did not watch it so not sure how it went.
4 Feb 2013, 10:15 am
@gunther-68:

Robzim won’t be pleased.
4 Feb 2013, 10:16 am
@gunther-68: Robin he will be from now on then.
4 Feb 2013, 10:17 am
@keo-51:
good comment…
@Mr Black-70: I dont think he meant any either, just thought a journalist would actually be able to articulate his point properly?
@the curse-66:
Yep…always the team to beat. Wont take too long for Auckland to assume their rightful place of Nz Rugby Powerhouse.
4 Feb 2013, 10:18 am
@nortierd-71: Robin, I always thought that robzim was a fan of Mugabe, hence the nic.
And his posts has always had the flavor of a Zim appologist
4 Feb 2013, 10:19 am
@the curse-74: forgot the smiley
Mr Black, I didnt see the game versus the reds either, so cant really comment , the result was somewhat of a surprise, but then Auckland does have a lot of rugby talent that for the past few years has been snubbed in preference for players from other provinces or the coaches mates/family..
I would guess that we are already seeing GH’s influence on the team
4 Feb 2013, 10:22 am
@Te Rangatira-75: we can only hope bro, bout time our province got back where it belongs
@keo-56:
Okay, I will take what you offered earlier, that your initial delivery was not entirely first take coherent by the average reader.
@the curse-77:
You reckon a top 6 is possible? New players might surprise other teams.
I will make my top 6 predictions after the second round.
4 Feb 2013, 10:23 am
Any news on when Jantjies is likely to make an appearance for the Stormers?
4 Feb 2013, 10:23 am
@keo-53: Sure but I rate Flo over HB as at end 2012 … You have to admit Flo was the player for Boks .. Good luck to HB though … happy if he hits his straps ..
4 Feb 2013, 10:25 am
@the curse-78:
Yep….flick North Harbour back to the Chiefs and give us back South Auckland.
4 Feb 2013, 10:25 am
@Mr Black-80: thats going to be awfully difficult considering the aussie conference starts a week earlier this year due to the Lions tour..
perhaps after the 3rd or 4th round?
Nah, Im not expecting much from Auckland this year, I think we will struggle to win many matches in our own conference, but should hold our own against the Aussies and half of the Saffa teams..
4 Feb 2013, 10:26 am
@the curse-81:
According to local press he will report back for duty on 10 February and will therefore be available for the first super rugby game against the Bulls.
4 Feb 2013, 10:29 am
@Te Rangatira-83: the Tainui part of my heritage doesnt mind the Chiefs at all..
think kirwan should have looked internally in our catchment area before seeking players from outside… there were a couple of Northland players who I think could have made the Blues squad
@Brads-79:
Big of you.
@the curse-77:
the blues will make the play-offs…
jk to inject buckets of enthusiasm and ted to add the strategic nous…
18 provincial newbies against 11 wallabies has got to make people rethink the blues… even if it was only one game…
blues will be in the mix this year popps…
believe it…!
@Mr Black-76: He explained it the other day: his first name is Robin. He is a huge Bob Dylan fan – Dylan’s real name is Robert Zimmerman, hence the name “Robzim”
4 Feb 2013, 10:30 am
@the curse-84:
Who in the Kiwi and Aussie conference miss out on playing the Kings?
Now that is bad luck
Keo you have to admit the Gerber comparison was stretching it a kleine bietjie.
Dunno why the kissing cousins still on your case after you’ve already explained that you got your wording wrong.
Sommiges wil maar net reg wees, self wanneer hulle klaar reg is.
@Robzim-85: thanks Rob… interested to see how he goes this year..
@the curse-86: Kia ora pops !! Hope you are well – arm getting better ?
4 Feb 2013, 10:31 am
@wpstormerbok-91: Yes I think it’s a bit early to draw comparisons with Danie !
4 Feb 2013, 10:32 am
@ufo-88: I’m not too sure about that Ufo – I think poppa will agree with you.
IMO Graham Henry will add a lot of value to the Blues but the lack of quality depth in the squad might be their biggest problem
4 Feb 2013, 10:33 am
@CharlesM-89:
I saw that post Charles.
Really thought in the beginning he was a pro mugabe poster with that nic.
4 Feb 2013, 10:33 am
And no disrespect to the talented Serfontein.
But not until I see Serftontein in Groen & Goud tiptoeing past a helpless Nonu then dummying Dagg to go dot underneath the posts and then run back without celebrating, only then will he be comparable to the great Gerber.
4 Feb 2013, 10:34 am
@Mr Black-76:
Farkoff
@CharlesM-89:
Hi charles, thanks..
Will be interesting to see how the maties go tonight with a relative new team and coach. Whats your opinion on their chances and anyone in particular to look out for?
4 Feb 2013, 10:35 am
Harking back to the Loosies thread .. please no Spies !!
4 Feb 2013, 10:36 am
@Mr Black-90: The Reds and Blues as far as I can recall
@Mr Black-90: I think its the reds and blues
@ufo-88: hehehe time will tell boet, but I like your enthusiasm for JK..
our forward pack worries me this year..
@the curse-86:
Auckland have always scouted further afield…Carlos, StevMcDowel, Rupeni, Cashmore the list is quite long…We need the rural types and the pig hunters too to put together a top team.
4 Feb 2013, 10:37 am
@CharlesM-95: It should read: Ithink poppa will NOT agree with you
4 Feb 2013, 10:39 am
@CharlesM-93: more Charles, hoe gaan dit?
arm is good thanks, still trouble in the shoulder, cant roll my arm over like a cricket bowler yet, but am maintaining the stretches so just time I think..
4 Feb 2013, 10:39 am
@CharlesM-95:
hey charles… how you doing bud…?
yeah… i know i’m in a small minority about this… and that’s okay…!!
i think the blues lack of depth and/or ‘unrecognised’ players may actually play right into their hands… clearly the reds took them for granted.. and they won’t be the last team to do so…
was a master-stroke of jk to bring in gh…
how many coaches would want ted in their group…? because we know if the blues do badly jk will be blamed… but if they fdo well people will credit gh…
and says a lot about jk imo…
but time is the ultimate teacher… so we shall see…
ps… has your bud sorted out his tickets…? i’ve drawn a blank on my side…
4 Feb 2013, 10:42 am
@CharlesM-103: forwards will be the downfall, but GH may turn them around, Ali as a leader worries me the most
@Te Rangatira-102: yep, need that hard edge there and I just cant see it from the forwards in our squad… Boric was starting to really develop before he got injured, so hope he can regain some of that form..
4 Feb 2013, 10:45 am
@Robzim-98: Hi Rob, I’m a bit concerned about the fact that only 5 survivors of last year are still playing. The fact that they managed to beat the SA U/20 side is a good sign though. JP Lewis the left wing is no slouch and the 14, Khumalo has some gas too. The locks are Van der Sluys and Reniel Hugo: both good lineout jumpers but don’t have much bulk.
Alistair Vermaak is the loosehead prop but I don’t know anything about the other props and hookers. I think Os Hamman that huge prop is on the bench as player 23 and might be a factor later during the match. Craig Barry who trained with the Blitzbokke for a while is on the bench too.
All in all it’s very difficult to give an accurate prediction. Maties seldom have a weak team though – some new guys always seem to come through the system.
4 Feb 2013, 10:46 am
the curser: anything past the LEAGUE stages of Super rugby is the”PLAYOFFS”
the Saders have lost 4 consecutive playoff appearances —–> 09 Bulls, 10 Bulls. 11 Reds, 12 Chiefs…they won the comp in 08 after having lost to the Bulls in 07.
4 Feb 2013, 10:49 am
@the curse-106:
Yes the hard edge…like John Drake, Fitzy, Steve Mc Dowel and Peter Fats…thats where its at. Need to replicate a front row like that and we’re half way there.
As for Borric, his rugby was improving but his back is chronic…yet Blues need him
@the curse-104: I’m well thanks – just running around again. I’d like to chat but will be off in the next 10 minutes.
Glad to hear about the arm – BTW I never got around to tell the brother-in-law with the crooked arm about the Maori spin bowler (I told the rest of the family though and they all laughed). I didn’t want to hurt his feelings lol !!@ufo-105: I’m good thanks – he managed to sell the tickets yes, thanks.
The jury is still out on the Blues but time will tell I guess !
so how did they make the 2011 final if they’ve lost consecutive playoff matches since 2009 Trans? surely the semi in 2011 counts as a winning playoff game ?
4 Feb 2013, 10:50 am
@ufo-105: We will be patting ourselves on the back saying, “Told you so….” – watch
Now why did that cowardly HG fuckoff last night whilst I was ravaging him him prison style? Uselessfuckingpantyliner that he is…. Only returned when I was long gone….
4 Feb 2013, 10:51 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-112:
4 Feb 2013, 10:53 am
Charles
just don’t ask to see the maori muralidharans googly mate
it’s why I need such a wide waka
4 Feb 2013, 10:57 am
@the curse-114: Hehe the Maori Murali from Sydney !!
4 Feb 2013, 10:58 am
Anyone go to the RHCP’s in Jozi? What can we expect????
4 Feb 2013, 10:58 am
I’d love to chat guys but I have to go – until later !
4 Feb 2013, 11:00 am
@CharlesM-115: yep, bowls bouncers all night at his cushy kings cross doormans job..
steely resolve maintains order in that part of the world
@Te Rangatira-109: them was the glory days, ran into Peter “the pianoman” Fatialofa when working on the shore many moons ago, he was installing a piano at the time… strong strong man..
it seems league is actually taking a fair bit of our talent too, which worries me some..
4 Feb 2013, 11:01 am
@CharlesM-107:
Thanks for that… is van der Sluys the bloke who was on the bench for Province? Besides the players you mentioned I think the 2 loosies (Reuben Johannes and Lehmann) are also quite good.
4 Feb 2013, 11:01 am
@CharlesM-117: haere ra
4 Feb 2013, 11:06 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-116: there was a big sign at the gate saying “no dogs allowed” – good luck and enjoy if you get in.
4 Feb 2013, 11:08 am
Crazy Eyes strikes.
4 Feb 2013, 11:12 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-116:
saw on the news it was a bit of a shambles with people leaving even before the chili’s came on…
4 Feb 2013, 11:15 am
Set up for his tenfer here.
4 Feb 2013, 11:16 am
@ufo-123:
Yolandi Visser probably frightened them off.
4 Feb 2013, 11:17 am
@gunther-125: what is the score and how big is the lead “buddy” ?
4 Feb 2013, 11:20 am
@the curse-126:
The Stanis need another 265 with 4 wickets in hand.
You can follow on espncricinfo.com my pal.
4 Feb 2013, 11:23 am
@gunther-127: ka pai bru.. world cricket isnt really strong at the moment though is it?
4 Feb 2013, 11:23 am
@the curse-111: @the curse-111: ” so how did they make the 2011 final if
they’ve lost consecutive playoff matches
since 2009 Trans? surely the semi in 2011
counts as a winning playoff game ?”
the FINAL is a PLAYOFF game, is it not?
4 Feb 2013, 11:24 am
@gunther-125:
hahaha…
she is a scary lady…!!
4 Feb 2013, 11:24 am
Some friendly fire between Poppa n Gunther?
Interesting to see who’ll pull out the 1st r@pe/domestic violence/alcohol abuse stat.
Just as I was about to say Vern looks bored he goes and rattles the Pakistani stumps.
218/7
4 Feb 2013, 11:25 am
@the curse-128:
It’s stronger than world rugby my buddy.
4 Feb 2013, 11:25 am
scary… but talented…!!
4 Feb 2013, 11:27 am
@Transformation-129: is the semi final of 2011 a PLAYOFF game Trans?
yes or no?
did they win that semi final ? therefore they cant have lost 5 consecutive playoff games I would have thought
but I must be wrong.. :eyes:
Philanderer in on the act.
You beauty.
Proteas signalling to the dressing room to book tee off times at the River Club.
@RL-121: Woof…
@ufo-123: Oh dear…..
@gunther-122: Eye of the tiger Gunther.
4 Feb 2013, 11:28 am
@gunther-132: thats convenient
4 Feb 2013, 11:28 am
@ufo-130:
She looks like she might eat her young.
4 Feb 2013, 11:29 am
pedigree’s favourite Pakistani player UmarfcukinhGul is on…lol
4 Feb 2013, 11:31 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-136:
very badly organised according to the news… ‘plain clothes’ ushers so no one knew who was who and who to ask for help… people in wrong places etc plenty getting upset… so according to the report quite a few just gave it a miss…
hope they’ve learnt their lesson…
4 Feb 2013, 11:31 am
@the curse-134:
so they won the semi final PLAYOFF game in 2011
then they lost the final in 2011..
thats 1 PLAYOFF loss after winning a PLAYOFF game in 011
they would have lost 1 playoff game in 2012, therefore being knocked out..
1+1 = 5?
does the maths add up yet Trans?
4 Feb 2013, 11:33 am
@the curse-134: poppa, the Saders lost in the final vs the Reds meaning in 2011 they lost in the playoffs, clearly in your mind “playoffs only refers to quarter-final & semi-final”…the FINAL is part of the playoffs if you lose it youlost in the playoffs.
clear?
4 Feb 2013, 11:35 am
@gunther-138:
yip… with four sets of teeth on the ends of tentacles that appear from her stomach…
she’s really got the alien thing down… don’t know how she can wear those contacts though…
but hey that’s their thing and they’re about the most successful sa band around at the moment…
remember them talking about the fact that the americans can’t understand their lyrics and if only they knew how bad their language was maybe they wouldn’t get invited onto all the talk shows…?!
quite funny stuff…
@gunther-135:
Back in CT in time for the RHCP’s….
@gunther-138: Her daughter is alive and well….promise.
@Transformation-139:
My fave Pakistani players of all time: Inzamam ul Haq, Waqar Younis and Wasim Akram and Javed Miandad.
Umarfuckinggulhasalongwaytogo.
@Transformation-142: the statement was they have lost 5 CONSECUTIVE playoff matches..
please show and name the 5 CONSECUTIVE playoff matches theyve lost Trans?
4 Feb 2013, 11:36 am
@ufo-140: That’s shocking…. I hope we don’t have that here, would be chaotic.
4 Feb 2013, 11:37 am
My quote of the day: had to giggle.
“The problem with socialism is that eventually you run out of other people’s
money.” — Margaret Thatcher
4 Feb 2013, 11:38 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-144:
and imran khan… surely…?
4 Feb 2013, 11:39 am
I sense a few low intensity fracas going on here
4 Feb 2013, 11:39 am
108.Transformation said:
4 Feb 2013, 10:46 am
the curser: anything past the LEAGUE stages of Super rugby is the”PLAYOFFS”
the Saders have lost 4 consecutive playoff appearances —–> 09 Bulls, 10 Bulls. 11 Reds, 12 Chiefs…they won the comp in 08 after having lost to the Bulls in 07.
so youre not counting the semi final win in 11 as a PLAYOFF game?
4 Feb 2013, 11:40 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-147:
God I love Maggie.
There is a woman who should have eaten her young.
4 Feb 2013, 11:42 am
the cursor: keo said ” The Crusaders also no longer
have the aura of a team that won 7 titles,
but a team that has lost their last 5 play-off
appearances,
not “matches”! the Sharks lost in the playoffs last year regarless of the fact that they beat the Reds & Stormers in the 1/4 & semis…
getting clearer?
4 Feb 2013, 11:43 am
@Transformation-142:
i think all the keewees are clutching at anything….much the same way as the stormers do with their “conference winners” trophy.
4 Feb 2013, 11:44 am
Trans
which opart of this statement, that you posted, confuses you?
“4 consecutive playoff appearances”
isnt a semi final a “playoff appearance”?
they havent won the comp for 4 consecutive YEARS, but they havent lost 4 consecutive playoff appearances..
maybe my england isnt as good as yours and I am confused, but I dont think so
4 Feb 2013, 11:44 am
@gunther-151:
will be interesting to see meryl playing maggie… she’s got the plummy accent down on all the promo stuff…
4 Feb 2013, 11:45 am
Those of you calling Burger & Smith yesterdays heroes… you’re a fool.
Grant, you’re unbelievably repetitive and unbearable. Before the 2012 season you said you would refuse to visit Newlands at all for a Stormers game because they didn’t have a specialized openside flanker and would get embarrassed as a result. They then flipped you the bird and ended top of the table. You…are…thick.
Burger has a huge engine. He came back from a broken neck to still be one of the best in the world (before that I’d argue he was clearly the best flanker in world rugby). A knee injury is not the end of him, and all teams perform so much better with him. The Boks are ALWAYS a better side with the legend that is Schalk.
And Smith plays with incredible determination & will bring heaps of experience. Why would you just cast him aside?
South African rugby supporters really surprise me sometimes with their stupidity.
4 Feb 2013, 11:48 am
@hendrikp-156:
grant has no clue, would never bother with what he has to say.
4 Feb 2013, 11:48 am
@ufo-155:
It was average.
It was too back and forth in an effort to be clever.
When all the audience wanted to see was bolshy strikers being charged and Argies getting wasted.
Epic fail.
4 Feb 2013, 11:49 am
I’m so confused
4 Feb 2013, 11:50 am
2 more wickets to go
4 Feb 2013, 11:50 am
@gunther-158:
Imperialist racist capitalist colonising facist right wing peeg
4 Feb 2013, 11:51 am
the cursor: if you lose 4 finals in a row, you have lost 4 CONSECUTIVE playoff appearances. the sum of your appearances in the playoffs and not the amount of games that constitute those playoffs tl tl tl
going elementary on u now
4 Feb 2013, 11:51 am
@ufo-148: Hmmmmmmmmm, as a cricketer deserves to be on my list I guess…… But the 4 above are my Pakis
4 Feb 2013, 11:52 am
@gunther-151: Her young are both useless. Did you watch Iron Lady? Meryl Streep’s finest role I reckon…..
Uselessfuckingchildrenshehadbothofthem. Deserve to be eaten.
4 Feb 2013, 11:52 am
@the curse-150: Y-A-W-N
4 Feb 2013, 11:53 am
@gunther-158: I enjoyed it thoroughly. Sorry I didn’t see this post when I posted @The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-164:
4 Feb 2013, 11:54 am
@Brigadier Van Zyl-157:
I try not to but eish he’s a repetitive pain in the backside.
Checked him out on Facebook a few years ago. Looks as arrogant as his posts would suggest.
4 Feb 2013, 11:57 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-163:
it’s your list… and you’re entitled to have whoever you want on it…
@gunther-158:
oh… well thanks for the heads-up and saving me the tickets…!!
i saw a docu-drama on a few months ago about her start in politics… she really got treated roughly by the men who thought it improper that a woman get into politics, especially a grocer’s daughter…!! i love how the poms ‘fight’ such things… always perfectly polite and proper english… dripping with innuendo and loathing…
4 Feb 2013, 11:58 am
@hendrikp-167:
Stalker
4 Feb 2013, 11:58 am
angostura. up yours
Trans. you obviously don’t understand the meaning of the word “appearance”
fair enough, lets leave it at that.
4 Feb 2013, 12:03 pm
@hendrikp-167:
ja, maybe keo can develope an “unfollow” app for this website so bloggers whom you don’t care to read do not even register on your browser?
would be nice.
skop and grant would be left talking to themselves. I give it 10 posts before they argue amongst themselves.
4 Feb 2013, 12:06 pm
@Dawn-161:
Extraball gust waiting for his neighbour to power up there wifi.
4 Feb 2013, 12:06 pm
@ufo-168: There is nothing more entertaining than “Prime Minister’s Questions”. As they rip each others throats out……there are spatterings of “my honourable friend”…….”the honourable gentleman” etc
Love it….
Watch the movie Iron Lady…..well worth it.
4 Feb 2013, 12:07 pm
@Dawn-161:
is there really a need for that?
4 Feb 2013, 12:09 pm
Another wicket of a no ball. Eish!!!!
4 Feb 2013, 12:10 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-173:
yeah… very entertaining… must say tony blair was excellent at pm’s questions…
interesting comments from you too…
okay… will have a look-see…
4 Feb 2013, 12:10 pm
@Mr Black-175: Enough to make me engage with ET on all things political…… Unreal.
4 Feb 2013, 12:11 pm
@the curse-170:
@ ” Trans. you obviously don’t understand the
meaning of the word “appearance”
lmao
the Sharks have lost 2 consecutive playoff appearances, in 2011 they went down to the Saders in the 1/4s,.last year were outclassed by the Chiefs in the Final.
lesson over.
4 Feb 2013, 12:11 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-164:
I’ve met the boy cub.
A nastier piece of work you won’t find.
As useless as a marzipandildo.
4 Feb 2013, 12:12 pm
@gunther-179:
wild goose wannabe…
4 Feb 2013, 12:12 pm
@Transformation-178: again you are wrong..
a playoff appearance is one game
it is that simple..
4 Feb 2013, 12:13 pm
@ufo-180:
i mean him of course…
4 Feb 2013, 12:14 pm
@Transformation-178:
Hey wena transie, leave the sharks out of your dumb reasoning please.
4 Feb 2013, 12:14 pm
@ufo-180:
Wild Turkey more like.
4 Feb 2013, 12:17 pm
@gunther-179: I have also had the “honour”…… The type of fella you want to nail in between the eyes with the stiletto of ones left peep toe…..
Not the healthiest salad in the fridge either…..in terms of intelligence and charm.
4 Feb 2013, 12:23 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-185:
Wielding those size 14′s must be quite an intimidating sight.
4 Feb 2013, 12:24 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl-174:
Who stole your sense of humour
4 Feb 2013, 12:25 pm
10-fer, Steyn! 11-fer AB!
will they take the extra half-hour available, if needed?
4 Feb 2013, 12:27 pm
@Predawn-186: Only if you’re a small man…..with the syndrome to match….
4 Feb 2013, 12:27 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl-171:
Amen to that.
4 Feb 2013, 12:29 pm
10 catches behind the stumps and a ton.
Has it ever been done before?
Anyone ……….anyone….. Bueller?
4 Feb 2013, 12:30 pm
“The Africans had beaten the Boks…”
????
4 Feb 2013, 12:30 pm
@gunther-191:
according to cricinfo commentator AB is the 1st …
4 Feb 2013, 12:31 pm
@gunther-191: Don’t think so….. reason to celebrate.
@Transformation-178: So there can be times when “playoff appearances” are fewer than “playoff games played”, right?
No Hore on the “Recent Comments”.
You people distress me.
4 Feb 2013, 12:32 pm
@gunther-191:
11 catches equals world record.
4 Feb 2013, 12:34 pm
Aother 5fer for Steyn.
4 Feb 2013, 12:38 pm
@Mr Black-198:
per ESPNCricInfo:
Pakman: “10 (sic 11) overs in a spell for a out and out pace bowler!! Steyn is the complete package, he has the stamina of Ntini and the pace of Donald and the cleverness of Pollock. Superb performance!! You will not find one Pakistani who is not in awe of Steyn!
4 Feb 2013, 12:49 pm
Crazy Eyes take a bow.
Where is khakibollocks to explain what went wrong with the Stani effort?
4 Feb 2013, 12:51 pm
@gunther-200: Dunno howthefuckhesgonnaexplainthat. They were quite simply crushed by the best team in the world.
Nothing more, nothing less.
4 Feb 2013, 12:53 pm
@Mr Black-183: typical.guppy
4 Feb 2013, 13:05 pm
so the cricket is over?
another absolute smashing by the proteas, these guys are looking unstoppable at the moment.
4 Feb 2013, 13:06 pm
@polaris-195: you are catching on quicker than the precursor
’
4 Feb 2013, 13:09 pm
Trans – yawn
when do the kings make their first super rugby “appearance”?
4 Feb 2013, 13:15 pm
here’s a great read (for cricket fans):
http://www.espncricinfo.com/magazine/content/story/600880.html?addata=col_mod
4 Feb 2013, 13:19 pm
@the curse-205: about the same time as those hopeless blues i reckon
4 Feb 2013, 13:21 pm
those blues know how to win final appearances, unlike your sharks ranger
is it 5 now that they’ve choked in?
4 Feb 2013, 13:21 pm
@Transformation-202: I’m with mr black – how dare you single out the guppies in your reasoning when it would have been more appropriate to nail the real chockers, the brokebacks. Yes they were mored in the semis at home twice! And twice in the playoffs before that as well.
Nc nc nc nc tranformer – up your game man.
4 Feb 2013, 13:22 pm
Gavin Rich – SuperSport
Cape Town – Springbok centre Juan de Jongh is racing against time to be fit for the Stormers’ opening Super Rugby fixture against the Bulls in Pretoria on Friday, February 22.
According to the Supersport.com website, De Jongh’s hamstring injury was the only real concern for the Stormers in their warm-up fixture against the Cheetahs in Bloemfontein this past weekend.
The outside centre’s hamstring was to be assessed on Sunday with the results disclosed on Monday, but coach Allister Coetzee was hoping that the injury would necessitate a 14 day lay-off which would enable him to be available for the Bulls match. However, it seems likely it might be a bit longer, which means he could be in doubt for the derbies against the Bulls and the Sharks the following week.
4 Feb 2013, 13:22 pm
@The Rangerman-207: ‘Hopeless’? I’ll take your ‘hopeless’ and raise you a ‘refreshingly competitive’….
No team with Henry involved in any way shape or form, can be called a ‘joke’…..
(3 Weeks with the Argies, and they were running lines never seen before in SA….)
Blues tight 5 – suspect for sure….but ‘hopeless’? Take the ‘pleasantly competitive’ odds I am offering you.
4 Feb 2013, 13:25 pm
@The Rangerman-207: what’s up rangergirl – is the secret guppy greeting still blub blub .. blub blub.
Juan Smith the best flanker of last decade
loyal OVS man
Jan Serfontein comparison to Gerber????????
big call
@the curse-208: @The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-211: how sweet
i only recall last season watching the blues fight the lions for last place and the sharks whallop the stormpies to get to the final
4 Feb 2013, 13:27 pm
@RL-212:
whats up red pu ssy.
i see you are a shark this year. well done and welcome.
expect a brokeback backlash though
4 Feb 2013, 13:28 pm
ok, i must wek.
you guys and gals enjoy.
poops, you can go hump your hand.
4 Feb 2013, 13:30 pm
@The Rangerman-214: Funny, all I recall is the look on K-dogs face after flying 40 0000 air miles in dodgy flight socks, only to be abused by the Chiefs…..
Guppies truly are the Mitt Romney’s (the fella HG think’s is seated at the right handofgod in the White House) of Super rugby…..
1. Mormon ^fucking55555….
2. Best and only runner ups…
3. Huge runs at the end, with loads of momentum, only to crash and burn when it counts.
Mormon ^5′s all round anyone?
4 Feb 2013, 13:31 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-217: haha, this from a stormers fan?
beyewdiiiiiful.
4 Feb 2013, 13:32 pm
what the hell is mormon fukkking?
some kind of stormers weekend pasttime for when it rains on the mountain?
4 Feb 2013, 13:33 pm
Well done Protea’s.
Our bowling attack at the moment is awesome and up their with the best in the history of the game.
The Roberts, Garner, Holding and Marshall attack is still at the top of that list (imo)
4 Feb 2013, 13:34 pm
Cheetahs 2013 Super Champions. Lag lekker jou drolle. Heel eerste hier gelees. Dit is geskryf.
Enige drol wat die Sharks ondersteun omdat hulle span gepos is – is dom donners.
4 Feb 2013, 13:34 pm
@The Rangerman-215: no worries my guppy mate – I have tough hide, Lions hide! It is going to be fun doing battle with the brokebacks this year – on and off the field. I’m going bury them alive in their own foolish words.
4 Feb 2013, 13:41 pm
@The Rangerman-218: CC 2012….
@The Rangerman-219: Ask HG….
@Britney Spies-221: The Cheetahs were brilliant at times on Saturday. Juan back in business is possibly the best news for all SA rugby fans full stop.
4 Feb 2013, 13:42 pm
Love it when the Lions switch alliance to the Sharks, similar to the Bulls supporters suddenly becoming Sharks when their side is out.
You deserve each other.
The Stormers are not interested in fair weather ” I’m a Shark for a day” supporters, so enjoy donning the black & white and by the same token, don’t uncork thqat champagne to soon. Your new team for a day will bring you the same joy as your own team who crashed and burned already.
4 Feb 2013, 13:43 pm
@Britney Spies-221: Enige drol wat die Sharks ondersteun is ‘n dom donner full stop.
4 Feb 2013, 13:44 pm
and how did they go in that final ranger
so many finals, so many final losses
4 Feb 2013, 13:45 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-225:
@#%$ spot on Doggy. You must be so desperate.
4 Feb 2013, 13:46 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-223:
Ja hy is ‘n SA grote.
4 Feb 2013, 13:46 pm
@nortierd-224: There is only one SA team who has supporters as loyal and die hard as the Stormers….the Cheetahs.
Guppies float like butterflies between the teams they ORIGINALLY supported (back in the day when Natal played social league rugby only and all ‘guppie=to=be’ fans had a CC team they supported at the time: Tvl, N-Tvl, WP, OFS etc etc) and their ‘own’ team, result dependent of course.
4 Feb 2013, 13:47 pm
@nortierd-224:
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-225: did you have to drag poops into this – he will not be happy with you.
4 Feb 2013, 13:49 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-229:
True, however, I can understand if the Cheetah supporters feel an affinity towards the Sharks seeing as it is basically their A team playing for them.
lets imagine for a moment Sanzar didn’t reward mediocrity by allowing the 6th and 5th best teams to qualify for the playoffs
when was the last time the sharks made it? 2007?
@Britney Spies-227: Ek het mos voorheen gese: toe die Guppie span in sy huidige form bekend gestel is, was daar maar MIN ware rugby ondersteuners in die land wat nog nie ‘n ‘ware span’ gehad het.
Guppies het al die left overs gekry….die ‘kenner fans’ wat al weggejaag is deur N-Tvl, Tvl, WP, OVS ens.
Odd bins specials in daardie kakbokse by Checkers
4 Feb 2013, 13:51 pm
@RL-230: Pops is a Blues man. And from what I can gather, he doesn’t dislike any Saffa team bar the Bulls…
4 Feb 2013, 13:51 pm
@Britney Spies-227:
Ek moet liewers met die Afrikaans bly. Wat ek daar gese het weet min.
Ruck ek hettie vir jou gese jy is desperate nie. Ek praat die Engels deliciously
4 Feb 2013, 13:52 pm
@nortierd-231:
Not a MOER.
@the curse-232:
Post of the year Pops.
Thanks for that.
Get ready for the backlash of the dynamite brigade though.
@nortierd-231: Oh boy. Most Cheetah fellas I know, hate the guppies more than most…..purely because it’s a Cheetah ‘A’ team running out in the ‘Boom and White’.
Guppies…..to the manor born.
4 Feb 2013, 13:53 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-234: drol = a little poops explain that.
@Britney Spies-236:

Neem jou nie kwalik nie, so sal ek ook nie my siel verkoop nie.
@the curse-232:
Now you are bringing on the Boom…..
My ‘base’ team for Fantasy Rugby… obviously changes during byes and in case of injuries.
1 Ben Alexander
2 Ged Robinson (c)
3 Coenie Oosthuizen
4 Eben Etzebeth
5 Hugh Pyle
6 Marcell Coetzee
7 Liam Messam
8 Luke Watson
9 Francois Hougaard
10 Johan Goosen
11 Julian Savea
12 Francois Steyn
13 James O’Connor
14 Digby Iaone
15 Ben Smith
Might have to look at Israel Folau though if he keeps scoring tries!
4 Feb 2013, 13:55 pm
@the curse-232:
Net so.
4 Feb 2013, 13:55 pm
@Britney Spies-235: Ek weet presies wat jy daar gese het. Enige mens wat die guppies support moet desperate wees…..
4 Feb 2013, 13:56 pm
the Guppys can’t be happy with the type of Brakpan Lions riffraff they seem to have attracted
4 Feb 2013, 13:57 pm
@hendrikp-242:
Won’t Watson cost you points if his team doesn’t win?
He will be playing pretty much every minute and will be worth a couple of off loads, but do your players get points if their team wins or no points if they lose?
4 Feb 2013, 13:58 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-244:
Ek is eintlik ‘n Griekwa – in Reivilo gebore. Olivier ‘backwards’.
4 Feb 2013, 13:58 pm
@nortierd-237:
“Get ready for the backlash of the dynamite brigade though.”
you mean the brigade that got to hamilton and went p00f?
4 Feb 2013, 14:00 pm
@the curse-248:

Some dynamite have short fuses.
4 Feb 2013, 14:00 pm
@Transformation-245: lol the Lion in question is a west rand Lion born and bred … and fyi Brakpan is Valke and Bulls territory – it is farken true!
4 Feb 2013, 14:03 pm
@Transformation-245: As I said: to the manor born…..
@Britney Spies-247: Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh, Griquas.
@the curse-248: Most guppie backlashes involve copious amounts of cheap mens cologne, gold plated jewellery and faux leather manbags at dawn…..
4 Feb 2013, 14:03 pm
@Transformation-245:
To them it’s a feather in their cap, next months’ Shark magazine will be full of bragging about the new upper class supporters they have aquired.
You know that on their annual gala when they put the dress code as formal it means you must wear shoes and teeth.
4 Feb 2013, 14:05 pm
@RL-250:
Brakpan is territory of whoever Brakpan decides to be territory of.
Jy se nie vir hulle nie, hulle se vir jou.
4 Feb 2013, 14:06 pm
@nortierd-249:
like this you mean?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7DG-pNt5fus
4 Feb 2013, 14:09 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-251: that explains this then
“FLORIDA – USA – Marine biologists have been baffled at the major increase in numbers of ghey sharks around the world’s oceans, and scientific data suggests that ghey sharks are just as dangerous as straight ones.”
seems ranger hasnt been telling us the full story when he goes out “spear” fishing…
4 Feb 2013, 14:11 pm
@the curse-254:
that about sums it up.
4 Feb 2013, 14:11 pm
@nortierd-253: now that is true – women in white track suits or wedding dresses if you like – little boys with mullets and beards – hardcore bullies all of them. Lions can go anywhere in Joburg with their red jerseys except for Brakpan and Springs.
4 Feb 2013, 14:16 pm
‘There’s good news for the Sharks, with coach John Plumtree confirming that Bok eighthman Ryan Kankowski is expected back in Durban this week.
Kankowski has been with the Toyota club in Japan for the last six months, but apparently wrapped up his commitments to them over the weekend and should be on his way back to the Sharks to join them for pre-season. This is according to a quote on the Sharksrugby website late last week.
The news is less good for forgotten Sharks scrumhalf Conrad Hoffmann, whose horror run with injuries simply won’t let up. Hoffmann came to the Sharks (injured) in 2010 on a two-year deal and has spent the vast majority of that period in rehabilitation for some or other ailment. His contract, we understand, was not renewed at the end of last year and since he is currently, yet again, on the injury list, he’s apparently without a professional gig at all at the moment.
Hoffmann is understood to be back in Cape Town, looking for a day job, raising the interesting question of who, exactly, the Sharks third-choice scrumhalf will be this season.’
4 Feb 2013, 14:17 pm
@nortierd-252: It’s not a ‘gala’, it’s the ‘Royal Agricultural Show’. (That show that keeps supporters away from dynamite stadium)
@the curse-255:
This is what the average guppie fan will be wearing this year of ourlord 2013
http://www.google.co.za/imgres?hl=en&tbo=d&biw=1024&bih=554&tbm=isch&tbnid=AlMfi6KESKj29M:&imgrefurl=http://barbaricpoetries.blogspot.com/2012_04_01_archive.html&docid=TVht5NVJt_BDBM&imgurl=http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-eRJnA9xwS0w/T5200-qLKWI/AAAAAAAAAAc/1G5_RU5wAyg/s1600/bling.jpg&w=313&h=472&ei=PaYPUZSVJIiAhQf194CYCA&zoom=1&ved=1t:3588,r:6,s:0,i:96&iact=rc&dur=922&sig=108288402377673691124&page=1&tbnh=187&tbnw=130&start=0&ndsp=10&tx=60&ty=76
4 Feb 2013, 14:17 pm
Please Keo
A Burger (6) and Smith (7) combo has proven to be very ineffective against teams that are good on the carpet.
No thanks.
4 Feb 2013, 14:19 pm
@nortierd-246:
I play on Fox Sports where points are only awarded for what he gets through… so yeah Watson will be a very good purchase.
4 Feb 2013, 14:20 pm
@hendrikp-261:
Al is hy ‘n doos.
4 Feb 2013, 14:20 pm
@CharlesM-103: Who gives a flying damn what Poppa thinks?
4 Feb 2013, 14:21 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-259:
4 Feb 2013, 14:23 pm
@hendrikp-261:
That does make sense then.
Business is business
4 Feb 2013, 14:23 pm
@willievz-260:
Still gladly have them both in the Bok setup – if they’re fit of course.
’09 when we had Brussow on the openside, Smith on the bench and Burger coming off the bench we were dominant.
4 Feb 2013, 14:24 pm
@Robzim-119: Hi Rob, yes v d Sluys was on the bench for WP at the end of the season. Johannes is quite quick around the park – not the biggest of players but gets through a lot of work. Lehmann is the captain and isn’t too bad himself
4 Feb 2013, 14:26 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-259:

I’m worried about the ring bling though.
Almost looks like it say Magic Juan.
In that case it might be applicable to De Jongh or Smith.
The green does go well with them, seeing that it is the color of envy
4 Feb 2013, 14:27 pm
@willievz-263: Well Willie if you read what we talked about: it was about the Blues – poppa is not convinced about their potential for the season with Ali Williams as captain. Be careful not to generalize !
4 Feb 2013, 14:27 pm
@John Galt-258: the hoff is out of contract – guppies dumped him. Is that true or just spin by the Cape Media?
4 Feb 2013, 14:28 pm
@CharlesM-269: I know.
Best to avoid Poppa at all costs, would be my advice!
4 Feb 2013, 14:29 pm
@nortierd-268: 2 Players they would love to have
@CharlesM-267: vd Sluys was our U/21 captain last year wasn’t he? He didn’t end up playing much though, because he was drafted into the senior CC squad.
4 Feb 2013, 14:34 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-272: He didn’t have a lot of game time but I didn’t realise that he was captain of the U/21 side
4 Feb 2013, 14:36 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-272:
Only played 3 games (Lions, Bulls & Leopards) before getting the call-up. Captaincy then went to Ricky Schroeder. Wonder what Schroeder is going to do now – doesn’t look like they see him breaking in ahead of the other 3 so he will have to make a name for himself in the Varsity & Vodacom Cups.
4 Feb 2013, 14:38 pm
@RL-270: Connradd Hoffman….
4 Feb 2013, 14:39 pm
@hendrikp-274:
Whoops he played against the Eagles later in the season as well – Schroeder retained the captaincy however.
4 Feb 2013, 14:40 pm
@hendrikp-242: Dear me Watson at 8 ? Is there a reason why you cant select kiwi no8 K Read ?
4 Feb 2013, 14:41 pm
Wat het van Joanne geword? Nou is die ‘eye candy’ nie meer nie.
4 Feb 2013, 14:42 pm
@grant10-275: yes him. I would have kept him and dump the oupa McCleod – seems like he is indeed dumped by the guppies.
4 Feb 2013, 14:43 pm
@willievz-260: we don’t get to play against a lot of lesbians.
@Britney Spies-278:
Now we have to stare at Tank’s tits instead.
Hashim Amla now #1 ranked Test Batsman in the world
4 Feb 2013, 14:45 pm
@Doughnut-277:
Because it’s fantasy rugby, and Kieran Read doesn’t put up the same sort of numbers in FANTASY rugby.
@hendrikp-274: I like Schroeder…..most def plenty of scope for him to do something in the other tournies.
@hendrikp-266: Taking up a younger players places .. only room for one “veteran” and i would take Juan .. if he can stay fit.
You just know that Shalk will injure himself .. its just the way he plays and dare i say it he is no spring chicken .. !
More concerning is our lack of incision in the backline and centres .. lets hope Frans comes in strong and gets our 13 (JdV?) away ..
4 Feb 2013, 14:46 pm
@gunther-281:
4 Feb 2013, 14:47 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-284:
Jy ken mos almal. Waar is Joanne?
4 Feb 2013, 14:51 pm
@hendrikp-283: Ok i did wonder .. if its fantasy maybe Britney would best .. he does live in a fantasy world of ponies and rainbows ..
)
4 Feb 2013, 14:52 pm
@Britney Spies-287: Ek het hier gehoor dat Keo sy blog van HSM ‘re-claim’ het.
Dit beteken dat hy nou ‘solo’ operate.
HSM (met al die verslaggewers wat hier was) sal nou vir HSM skryf, op hul nuwe rugby site, wat nog nie gelaunch is?
Ek is nie 100% seker wat die nuwe site se addie is ens. Maar ek dink Keo en Tank Lanning jol nou hul blogs saam, en al die ander het met HSM (SA Rugby Mag) gebly.
4 Feb 2013, 14:52 pm
@Doughnut-285:
Injuries are just one of those things… you can’t predict them. And regardless Schalk is still a great player who will walk into the Bok squad.
4 Feb 2013, 14:54 pm
@RL-270:
Feel sorry for him actually.
Good player but was always injured. He’s been out for so long and now he’s injure again.
Thats why the Sharks, or any other union for that matter, havent re signed him.
4 Feb 2013, 14:54 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-289:
4 Feb 2013, 14:56 pm
8 man…..vermeulen….kanko…….keegan….
blind siders….W Alberts….J Smith….Schalk….Kolisi….deysel….
Opensiders…..Brussow….Flo….Minnie…Steggies……
Dont fark around with the mix HM…
4 Feb 2013, 14:57 pm
http://www.sport24.co.za/Cricket/PakistaninSA/Ex-SA-legends-slam-Proteas-20130204
Sad thing this……….
4 Feb 2013, 15:00 pm
@Transformation-204: “Appearance” must have something to do with “turning up”, I guess.
4 Feb 2013, 15:03 pm
one has to wonder how good this proteas team really is..
the first SA side EVER to lose ANY type of series to NZ at home, and that with a very very ordinary NZ cricket side..
cricket is in the same situation as rugby, where the standard worldwide isnt very good.
4 Feb 2013, 15:04 pm
@polaris-295: I see the avearge IQ in SA of 70 sits very comfortably on you..
you do it proud..
@the curse-296:
Test side stupid.
@the curse-296: Proteas are the most frustrating limited overs team to support…..
But hell those boys can play Test Cricket…….
4 Feb 2013, 15:05 pm
@the curse-297:
As do you.
4 Feb 2013, 15:06 pm
@the curse-296: To many wonabees in the ODI side.
4 Feb 2013, 15:06 pm
@Mr Black-294: If they can’t wear the armbands for these guys they should never wear them for anyone.
4 Feb 2013, 15:07 pm
@hendrikp-300: that just devastated me, such rapier wit..
4 Feb 2013, 15:09 pm
Poops has put a lot of work in on his return of serve today.
@Mr Black-301: more complacency imo… didnt rate the kiwis in the one day series and paid the price..
same thing happens with the boks when they meet teams like Scotland..
schalk at openside for Boks with spies & smith at blindside is what meyer was complaining he has LOST TO INJURY to the point that he was forced to start the likes of keegan cullen @ newlands
4 Feb 2013, 15:10 pm
@gunther-304: thanks buddy, nice of you to say so…
I also get to make you feel better by appearing to be all knowing..
win win huh?
4 Feb 2013, 15:11 pm
@the curse-296: Not a lot of wondering required. Three different countries bowled out for under 50 in15 months.
First time in over 120 years.
4 Feb 2013, 15:13 pm
@grant10-299: Fortunately, I care very little indeed for limited overs cricket. Test cricket is where it’s happening for me. A true test of patience, skill etc. A mini war…..planning, strategy, getting the timing ‘just right’, mind games, the works.
Walking out to the middle and tonking around for 50 overs doesn’t do it for me. Boring as hell.
T20 however, has a place.
4 Feb 2013, 15:14 pm
Test cricket is real cricket – but the shorter the format, the more absurd & divorced from reality the “cricket”
The Black Caps will be world beaters in one-over-a-side cricket … (especially if restricted to 2 deliveries per over)
@stormer in a teacup-308: that just further proves that the state of world cricket isnt strong.
@Transformation-306: HM plays that loose trio I can virtually guarantee you losses against Aussies and Kiwis…..
And maybe even the Argies too…..
Fark that is dark ages philosophy that….
But to be fair I dont believe HM will go that route….
Flo showed him the error of his ways…
4 Feb 2013, 15:15 pm
@the curse-307:
good luck for the afternoon session poep.
4 Feb 2013, 15:16 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-309: I am with you…..
Will be there on 14 Feb
Never miss the opening day of a 5 day test in CT if I can help it…
Hope the Pakistani giant plays….
4 Feb 2013, 15:16 pm
Shark catcher verdict welcomed
2013-02-04 14:00
Cape Town – A verdict by the Mossel Bay Magistrate’s Court that found a man guilty of catching and landing a great white shark, was welcomed by the Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries on Monday.
Skopskiet was sentenced to either a fine of R120 000 or twelve months imprisonment, suspended for five years, said agriculture, forestry and fisheries spokesperson Lionel Adendorf.
Skoppie allegedly caught and landed the great white shark – a protected species – in March last year.
“This is the first great white shark case and conviction in any South African court, as South Africa is also the first country to impose legislation in protecting great white sharks,” said Adendorf.
The department hoped the sentence would deter others from catching protected species.
4 Feb 2013, 15:17 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-309: Have yet to watch a full game of T.tty20.
Mickey Mouse deluxe and the poor bowlers on a hiding to nothing imo.
Trash it.
@Angostura-310:man, seems that when the ABs were on their 20 match unbeaten streak world rugby wasnt very strong, yet world cricket is when SA are doing similar things as to what the ABs did..
strange, or is it because its SA that there is no correlation?
thanks in advance..
@Angostura-310:
this is true.
the shorter the format the more competitive the minnows are.
4 Feb 2013, 15:18 pm
@grant10-312:
Just like you guaranteed that it was ‘over rover’ for the Stormers if they didn’t play a specialized openside.
You talk a lot of ****.
4 Feb 2013, 15:21 pm
@polaris-295: “appearance” means that situation often referred to as “qualifying” for the playoffs. when a team earns enough points to make an “appearance” in the playoff STAGES – quarter-finals, semi-finals & finals are ONLY stages.
@the curse-311: In which case world cricket has never been strong. The Proteas side are packed full of record breakers.
lets not forget it was Pakistan, just last year they had 3 players jailed for corruption and cheating..
whose to say it hasnt happened again?
4 Feb 2013, 15:22 pm
@Transformation-306: 137.Heavens Game said:
23 Sep 2012, 11:20 am
Every game Keegan Daniel plays like last night and the week before is a goddamn embarrassment to the selection credential buck stopping right at Meyer’s door…
There is NO REASON why Daniel should NOT be a starting Bok whether at 6 or 8.
I can think of one. The game against the Argies at Newlands.
4 Feb 2013, 15:23 pm
@the curse-317: Who said world rugby wasn’t very strong? Name names fella.
4 Feb 2013, 15:23 pm
@Transformation-320:
still no answer on the kings question? I’ll ask it again
when is their first super rugby “appearance”?
4 Feb 2013, 15:25 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-323:
Do you really define one moment on the field of a rugby player as the reason he should not be a bok?
Because even you cant be that daft……. Or are you?
4 Feb 2013, 15:25 pm
@grant10-314: I think he will…. Was very surprised when they didn’t start him at Wanderers. Felt he could have been super destructive – I wonder if they aren’t regretting it as well….
Will def be getting to the ground for one day at least.
4 Feb 2013, 15:27 pm
DHL Stormers injury update after Cheetahs match (and ahead of Boland Cavaliers friendly on February 9):
- Juan de Jongh (hamstring strain – just slightly worse than a Grade One injury) out for at least two weeks.
- Schalk Burger (calf strain) out for two weeks.
- Deon Fourie, Andries Bekker, Siya Kolisi, Rynhardt Elstadt and Jean de Villiers will be back to face Boland this weekend.
- Michael Rhodes (slight hamstring strain) withdrew from the Cheetahs game after re-injuring himself in the warm-up in Bloemfontein.
… – Joe Pietersen (back) was also a late withdrawal from the Cheetahs game but he will be good to go this week.
- Jaco Taute and Gio Aplon (cold/bug) both missed training on Monday.
- Deon Carstens (neck) started with semi-contact training today.
Other news:
- Elton Jantjies should be back on February 10 after the death of his father.
- Peter Grant is NOT back in the country (from Japan) as yet, as his Japanese team won at the weekend.
- Jean de Villiers is likely to start at centre against Boland, with Damian de Allende.
- All three scrumhalves, Duvenage, Groom and Schreuder, will be in the selection mix against Boland
4 Feb 2013, 15:28 pm
@Mr Black-326: I’m leaving a Hansel and Gretel trail of breadcrumbs for HG………
Surely you get this?
That said, I am not a fan of Keegan starting for the Boks…..not whilst we play the way we do. Scope for him as an impact player at most.
4 Feb 2013, 15:29 pm
So Schalk will not play against Bulls….AC has said to play against Bulls game time in the pre games was a selection essential..
4 Feb 2013, 15:29 pm
@the curse-317: I never opined whether rugby was strong or weak then, and whether cricket is strong or weak now. One needs to have a (preferably statistical) framework of reference to make such a judgment call – what is your framework of reference for claiming that world cricket is weak at present?
BTW, I find it largely irrelevant whether world rugby or cricket is weak or strong at a given point in time. Despite such a (subjective?) assessment, all that counts is which nation is #1 – in rugby it is NZ, in cricket it is SA – but granted, being top of the pile is temporary (so permit us the pleasure of being #1 while it lasts).
4 Feb 2013, 15:30 pm
@BrumbiesBoy-316: It’s commercial and a money spinner. The global game needs it.
Great crowds, huge sponsorships and short enough to satisfy all those with ADHD…….
Drop the 50 over bore fest I say.
4 Feb 2013, 15:30 pm
With Schalk out my loose trio against Bulls would be
8 Vermeulen
7 elstaght
6 Kolisi
4 Feb 2013, 15:31 pm
Bekker
etsebeth
4 Feb 2013, 15:32 pm
Kitshoff
D Fourie
Malherbe
4 Feb 2013, 15:32 pm
@the curse-325: the Kings first match is on the 23rd vs the force.
last year was the Chiefs first playoff appearance since 2009 where they lost in the final at Loftus with a record score.
i’m patient poeps…
4 Feb 2013, 15:33 pm
Groom
Jantjes
@Angostura-331: no problems, you guys deserve your number one status.. but believe me, we hear all sorts of strange things about why our rugby team is number one, such as the example I provided about world rugby not being very strong..
I guess no one realises that some of my comments may be tongue in cheek?
De Allende
JDV
4 Feb 2013, 15:34 pm
HABANA
APLON
TAUTE
4 Feb 2013, 15:34 pm
@grant10-333:
8 Carr
7 Fatty Vermeulen
6 Kolisi
5 Etzebeth
4 Elstad
4 Feb 2013, 15:35 pm
16 cILLIERS
17 dE kOCK sTEENKAMP
18 m bEZUIDENHOUT
19 N CARR
20 d dUVENHAFE
21 p grant
22 j pietersen
4 Feb 2013, 15:36 pm
@Transformation-336: oh, so you tell me their first match is on the 23rd, so we agree that is their first super rugby appearance?
surely, using your logic that youve been “schooling” me on all night, wouldnt the whole season be the kings first super rugby “appearance”
which is it Trans?
seems youre contradicting yourself now.. but thanks for finally admitting it..
4 Feb 2013, 15:37 pm
@Mr Black-341: Snap!!!! Flyingfuckingmeatballs, this is a Kodak moment
4 Feb 2013, 15:40 pm
@the curse-325: I think it is 2013 …
@Angostura-345: I was actually expecting Trans to be that obtuse..
@the curse-343: @the curse-343: no contradiction poeps 2013 Super Rugby srasom is our first appearance in the tourney stages of thee comp, our first MATCH is vs the Force.
focus Poeps
4 Feb 2013, 15:41 pm
@the curse-325: the first public raping of the Kings is scheduled for the 9th of February – at the paws of those beautifuil Lions.
4 Feb 2013, 15:42 pm
@Mr Black-341: I am a huge Carr fan…..
Would not sadden me at all….
Just think we will want to try and fight fire with fire…and Elstaht is liquid nitrogen…
4 Feb 2013, 15:42 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-344:
Dont agree with me now that you feel bad about badmouthing Keegan. You can still be your own person, i dont mind
4 Feb 2013, 15:44 pm
@Transformation-347:
my question
your answer
the Kings first match is on the 23rd vs the force
I asked for their appearance, which you assert is a series rather than an individual match..
best you go to recess now son, take an hour or so..
4 Feb 2013, 15:44 pm
@grant10-349:
I still have elstad in the mix, i’m not a big fan of bekker. He had some good games, but he doesnt put fear in anyones eyes imo.
4 Feb 2013, 15:45 pm
@RL-348: what tournament is that again?
4 Feb 2013, 15:47 pm
@the curse-351: keo was right you jumped the canon & now your waka has been taking in water all day.
4 Feb 2013, 15:49 pm
@Mr Black-350: I agree with your combos. That’s the way I would roll them out against the Bulls.
Keegie, sorry, can’t feel bad about what I said about him. IMHO: he is a 20 min supersub, and only in a specific type of game, against specific opposition. But that’s just me….
4 Feb 2013, 15:50 pm
@Transformation-354: now trying to divert, ok Trans..
thanks…
your answer to my question said it all, as it clearly shows above..
4 Feb 2013, 15:51 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-355: Elstadt at 4, and Eben at 5.
With a lock pairing like that, it opens up pretty well for a Carr type player at 8.
4 Feb 2013, 15:52 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-259: Hi ped lady.Wie kak soek kry dit gewoonlik.
Have a good day.Quite easy to say to you even with my teeth out.And Hello Dawn & UFO
4 Feb 2013, 15:53 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-355:
He he, I’m just pulling your leg. I know you are a fair judge of players, just returning serve to rile up the Sharkies who you love to hate.
Glad to see you agree with me regarding those combos, but luckely Coetzee wont choose that combos.
4 Feb 2013, 15:56 pm
@Mr Black-352: Sorry…just saw that now….I am a fan of Bekker….when he is fit and strong….I thinkhe brings something extra special….but if not 100%…I would take that pack in a heart beat…
4 Feb 2013, 15:57 pm
@grant10-360: Bekker does his best work on the bench
4 Feb 2013, 15:57 pm
Huge storm outside, switching off the comp. Cheers
4 Feb 2013, 15:58 pm
@ryecatcher-358:
Howdy Rye
Hope you having a good Monday.
@Mr Black-359: I don’t hate the guppies. Rugby would be poorer without them
Alistair Coetzee is going to surprise a few people this year re: selection. (Just hope it’s in the way I think it’s going to be…a good way)
4 Feb 2013, 15:59 pm
@the curse-361: Yup. Scores on the bench as well.
4 Feb 2013, 16:00 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-364: certainly converts his chances there
4 Feb 2013, 16:03 pm
Damn
4 Feb 2013, 16:08 pm
@grant10-314:
“@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-309: I am with you…..
Will be there on 14 Feb”
Sounds like a Valentine’s date being arranged
4 Feb 2013, 16:09 pm
@Transformation-353: the Lions challenge!
4 Feb 2013, 16:10 pm
@Transformation-354: Dont mess with the Vatican
4 Feb 2013, 16:19 pm
@the curse-356: i don’t need diversions to school you poeps.. i have been patient with you the whole day, the penny dropped but you’re to obsessed with being right to admit.
keo’s post about the saders “appearances” was right
4 Feb 2013, 16:19 pm
@the curse-365:
The only problem is…since that game of bench touch rugga, his back hasn’t been able to stand much real rugby……
@nortierd-367:
As long as he brings flowers, chocolates and a bottle of plonk worth more than R75-00…
4 Feb 2013, 16:24 pm
Trans
my question
your answer
the Kings first match is on the 23rd vs the force
says it all trans, says it all..
4 Feb 2013, 16:25 pm
@RL-368: bwahahahahaha is that the same “tournament” that has Russia in it?!
4 Feb 2013, 16:27 pm
Appearance is this week v the Lions
Match is 23 Feb v Force
4 Feb 2013, 16:29 pm
@Transformation-370:
seems you are the one who is
” to obsessed with being right to admit”
as I highlighted with your answer to the question about the Kings first appearance, you mentioned a single match.. not the entire season, which is what your analogy hangs on when it comes to playoff appearances
ok then
4 Feb 2013, 16:29 pm
@the curse-372: it says what? that you were not cluesless about what keo was talking about when you wrote this
57. the curse said:
4 Feb 2013, 10:05 am
@ keo-54 : lost their last five playoffs
appearances?
didnt they make the final in 2011? not sure
where you got 5 from keo?
4 Feb 2013, 16:30 pm
@grant10-293: It really is that simple.
4 Feb 2013, 16:32 pm
@Transformation-376: thanks..
as weve been trying to get through to you, a playoff appearance is one match..
they won their semi final playof appearance in 2011, or do you dispute this?
are you really this dumb trans, or cant you stand admitting you were wrong ,especially as it would be to me and the embarassment might be too hard to live down?
4 Feb 2013, 16:35 pm
at theprecurser:
delusions
4 Feb 2013, 16:37 pm
Hoekom mense nog steeds met hom gesels op hierdie forum gaan my verstand te bowe…
4 Feb 2013, 16:37 pm
@the curse-378: there you are poeps, claim the “moral high ground” you crave .
” a playoff appearance is one match..”
*dead*
4 Feb 2013, 16:38 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-371: LOL
And as long as you bring a notepad full of tips for this Rottie puppy!
Got the pup trainer starting on Sunday….
Gotta run
cheers all
4 Feb 2013, 16:39 pm
@Transformation-379:
its really simple Trans, you contradicted yourself on this very thread with your answer and cant admit it.
keeop shifting them goalposts mate…
4 Feb 2013, 16:39 pm
Thankfcuk. Real rugby. Go Maties. Who was asking about vd Sluys earlier? He’s playing now. Partnering Reniel Hugo.
4 Feb 2013, 16:40 pm
@Transformation-381: youre the one whose been trying to take the moral highgrounnd with your claims of “schooling” me all afternoon…
yet your very answer proved my point..
thanks..
4 Feb 2013, 16:40 pm
@grant10-382:
The joys of Rottie pups. But wait, it gets better…..as you know, Rotties are ‘late bloomers’, only mature at 3 years of age in some cases (male dogs usually…..
And in between puppyhood and this, you have the ‘teenage’ phases – ohboy.
Enjoy.
4 Feb 2013, 16:42 pm
@willievz-380:
waarom mense verberg agter &’n taal ander dont weet is regtig die teken van &’n sonder ruggegraat man
4 Feb 2013, 16:44 pm
@willievz-380:
nog steeds ontsteld omdat Ek vir jou gesê het om te f0kof?
4 Feb 2013, 16:46 pm
@the curse-387:
What gives!
4 Feb 2013, 16:47 pm
@the curse-388: Pops, do the Kiwi varsities play as independent clubs in your rugby leagues? Or do they pay in leagues AND have an additional competition?
4 Feb 2013, 16:47 pm
@Dawn-389: for someone wondering why people dont just ignore me, I seem to be the subject of a fair few of his posts..
he could have said it in english mind
4 Feb 2013, 16:50 pm
I must be fecking thick today but I don’t get the disagreement with playoffs and appearances and matches
I been reading it all day but I must be on a different wavelength
It is giving me a pain head
News
Burger injury getting worse
Mon, 04 Feb 2013 13:28
PrevNextThe date for Stormers captain Schalk Burger to resume his playing career remains a mystery.
This emerged after it was revealed by coach Allister Coetzee on Monday that Burger’s calf tweak has developed into a “strain”.
Burger has not played since he underwent surgery for a knee injury he suffered in the opening round of the 2012 Super Rugby season.
He was named captain for the 2013 season and worked hard in the pre-season, but his appearances on the training field have been curtailed since the calf problem arose in training just over a week ago.
It has since “stiffened up” and he is now in doubt for the start of the season, although Coetzee remains confident that the lay-off would not be much longer than a two-week lay-off for the veteran Springbok.
More to follow
4 Feb 2013, 16:51 pm
@grant10-394: Blessing in disguise for the Stormers.
There. I said it.
4 Feb 2013, 16:52 pm
@Dawn-392: I haven’t even tried to contribute to that one….
4 Feb 2013, 16:56 pm
As jy gaan google translate gaan ek doodeenvoudig net Kaapse Afrikaans praat.
Nai mei lanie, hie gaatie gepraawor met djou nie
4 Feb 2013, 16:57 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-390: I am not certain as I am out of touch with local rugby in NZ, but I think they play in local competitions (well did when I was living there) and that they have a national varsities side too..
4 Feb 2013, 16:59 pm
@willievz-397:
keep hiding behind the Taal mate..
4 Feb 2013, 17:02 pm
@willievz-397:
Awe, masekint.
Daai was mettie salute!
4 Feb 2013, 17:05 pm
@Dawn-392:
its all to do with the word “appearance”.. Trans is adamant a playoff appearance is more then one match, I disagree and say an appearance IS one match..
hence the 5 consecutive playoff losses is in fact wrong because the Saders won their semi final appearance in 2011..
understand?
4 Feb 2013, 17:08 pm
@the curse-401: does it change what keo wanted to say?
i.e …. they have lost their auro because they are now imminently more beatable – as witnessed through the their last 5 seasons – in the knock-out phase of the comp?
auro/ aura
they have lost their ora?
4 Feb 2013, 17:11 pm
@shooter-402: I think it does…
sure, theyve been knocked out in the playoffs for the last 5 years, but they have still won some of those playoff matches and even made a final, which they lost.
Keo made mention of the new era of players and how that had seen them lose consecutive playoff matches, but to still be consistently making the playoffs with new personnel is still a wonderful effort in my books..
maybe you see it differently?
4 Feb 2013, 17:12 pm
@Dawn-393:
4 Feb 2013, 17:16 pm
@the curse-405: nope. they did lose their oars.
4 Feb 2013, 17:17 pm
@shooter-407: brilliant. Andrew Oar would be proud of me.
4 Feb 2013, 17:17 pm
@the curse-401: the playoffs are not one match but a series…the saders starting from 2009 have appeared 4 times in the playoffs & lost 4 times at different stages.
it’s easy poeps
4 Feb 2013, 17:20 pm
@Transformation-409: so then why state the kings appearance as a single match?
surely if you were true to your point you would have mentioned the season(series)?
4 Feb 2013, 17:27 pm
did you not see my answer to your suggestion of a “contradiction” poeps?
4 Feb 2013, 17:27 pm
UJ leading Maties by 8 points to zero after 35 minutes at Stellenboach. Scrappy affair in windswept conditions- highlite of match so far is the music through the public address system, mainly ACDC.
4 Feb 2013, 17:28 pm
@Transformation-411: lets just leave it Trans ok?
4 Feb 2013, 17:28 pm
@shooter-408: then again… maybe that’s an honoar i don’t want.
4 Feb 2013, 17:29 pm
@the curse-413: you can have the moral victory you so crave..
well done..
4 Feb 2013, 17:33 pm
@the curse-415: be patient poeps…keo will provide you with ammo…you don’t have to be lus
wait for it
gym calls…
4 Feb 2013, 17:36 pm
@the curse-415: you mean m_oaral..?
4 Feb 2013, 17:42 pm
@the curse-415: oar not?
4 Feb 2013, 17:49 pm
two oar, oar not two oar. that is the question. but anyway. that canoe has no sailed >
4 Feb 2013, 18:19 pm
I
Think
I
Get
It
Now
4 Feb 2013, 18:20 pm
Maties running away with it now that they are playing with the wind. JP Lewis over for his second… 29-8 .
4 Feb 2013, 18:24 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-116:
Magic atmosphere from a high energy band. People were packed in like sardines – I think some it too full.
4 Feb 2013, 18:25 pm
@I am a stormer-422:
……some found it too full
4 Feb 2013, 18:28 pm
@I am a stormer-423: I can’t wait regardless
A squash never did anyone much harm…..ok, unless it’s a stampede type squash…
Maties rock on….29-8…..and possibly one play left
4 Feb 2013, 18:34 pm
@Robzim-421: Exactly as Chris Rossouw (old chicken legs 10 himself) said at half time. Maties have bamboozled most in their path in all warmups….so we know they have it in them
4 Feb 2013, 18:34 pm
@Robzim-421: So Lewis and Khumalo scored as well as Reniel Hugo. I’ve just walked in – bad timing but relieved with the result
4 Feb 2013, 18:39 pm
@Transformation-373: LOL… that rubbish team, aka the queens, filled with white journey men, oupas,, has-beens, sick notes and pygmy black players are in for a moering against a combo Lions 2nd/3rd team.
It is going to be a long “hard” 6months for Pukey and his boys – my advice to you and your team is to buy boxes of KY gel.
4 Feb 2013, 18:46 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-424:
As long as you’re not in the standing area. What’s cool is that you will be able to download their shows on RHCP.com/live. The latest show available is Melbourne on the 26th Jan. You’ll enjoy it – going to be a blast.
4 Feb 2013, 18:49 pm
keo
How can you compare Jan Serfontein with Danie Gerber? And so early in his career. No man. Danie is incomparable.
4 Feb 2013, 18:50 pm
@RL-427:
Wasn’t the Lions sponsored by KY gel. Transie should thank you for the advice.
4 Feb 2013, 18:52 pm
@I am a stormer-428:
I’m going tomorrow.
Really looking forward to it.
4 Feb 2013, 18:54 pm
@RL-427: Whatever you say….the Kings have yet to suffer the utterfuckingindignity of losing every game in the Super rugby tournie…..
As it currently stands, they are more successful than the Lions
4 Feb 2013, 18:54 pm
@willievz-397:
kaapse praat!
4 Feb 2013, 18:55 pm
@Jeraldjay-431:
One tip – buy your beer in volume – the clues were long. I missed Die Antwoord which was probably not a bad thing.
4 Feb 2013, 18:56 pm
@I am a stormer-434:
clues = clueless
meant queues.
4 Feb 2013, 18:58 pm
@I am a stormer-428: Awesome. Thanks. I just hope there isn’t this dreadful wind…….
It fuckedupLinkinPark to some extent…. (and caused the tragedy outside the stadium as well)
4 Feb 2013, 18:59 pm
@I am a stormer-434: I have seen Ninja and Yolande Vi$$er a few times….Not that worried about missing them.
4 Feb 2013, 19:00 pm
@Jeraldjay-430: no only some players were.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-432: pleasw can you repeat that in kaapse taal dog food.
4 Feb 2013, 19:03 pm
@Jeraldjay-431: Must admit to being rather excited myself… Have you read Anthony Kiedis’s biography, ‘Scar Tissue’? Totallyfuckingofftehcharts. Can’t wait to see him ‘live’.
4 Feb 2013, 19:03 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-432:
> the Kings have yet to suffer the utterfuckingindignity of losing every game in the Super rugby
Yes, as I see it they have an important part to play, in breaking some Super rugby records
Here are a few they might improve on:
Most points – 96 Crusaders (96) vs Waratahs (19), 11 May 2002
Most tries – 14 Crusaders (against Waratahs, 11 May 2002)
Most points away – 72 Chiefs (at Lions, 19 February 2010)
Largest winning margin – 89 Bulls (against Reds, 2007 season) Final Score 92-3
4 Feb 2013, 19:04 pm
@RL-438:
Played 14 won not much.
Good luck at the guppietank.
4 Feb 2013, 19:04 pm
@RL-438: Djouspanwaspeoskakvijarrrre.Ditisnouannerspansebeurtompeoskaktewies.
4 Feb 2013, 19:06 pm
@I am a stormer-434:
Buying beers at concerts or rugby has always been an issue. Problem with buying in bulk is that when you get to beer no.3 its lukewarm.
4 Feb 2013, 19:07 pm
@RL-427: ” are in for a
moering against a combo Lions 2nd/3rd
team.”
you should’ve saved those for when the matches COUNTED!
#domsurrendermonkeys
4 Feb 2013, 19:07 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-439:
My mate at work told me about the book – have yet to get my hands on a copy. They’re rock n roll legends. RHCP couldn’t believe it took them so long to get here – reckon they’ll be back in a few years.
4 Feb 2013, 19:12 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-442:
No haven’t read the book.
I remember the whole band being in that fight scene in Point Break, with Keenu Reeves and Patrick Swayze.
4 Feb 2013, 19:14 pm
@I am a stormer-445: I think the size of the stadiums we had in the past had something to do with it. Bands like RHCP’s and Linkin Park are true stadium bands I guess, and need between 40 000 and 60 000 to make it worthwhile – cost wise?
I saw the numbers somewhere re: cost, and it’s unbelievable. I guess Soccer City and Green Point finally made if profitable to bring ‘em out?
4 Feb 2013, 19:15 pm
@Jeraldjay-446: Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sheez, (I don’t actually want to admit this…) but I also recall them performing in some skateboarding movie in the late 80′s……..
4 Feb 2013, 19:16 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-442: yesilikedogfood.
4 Feb 2013, 19:18 pm
@victoriabok-440: queens will beat all those records and some more.
4 Feb 2013, 19:20 pm
@RL-450: Al the yhave to do is win one game…..only one game, and they avoid the shame the Lions carry…(and the Bulls lest we forget….)
4 Feb 2013, 19:20 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-447:
And this group are true marketeers as well – being able to download their shows for between usd 10 and 12 which is not massive.
Have a blast!
4 Feb 2013, 19:23 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-448:
And one of the band members got Carmen Electra to be his “in-flight” entertainment!
4 Feb 2013, 19:25 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-451: most teams will rotate and field thgeir reserves against the entitled rubbish – still they will lose everything.
4 Feb 2013, 19:30 pm
Blah blah blah fake little guppy
4 Feb 2013, 19:35 pm
@RL-454:
The Lions – my little guppie – were also rotating their players. But to no avail.
It was like rearranging the deskchairs on the Titanic!
@Transformation-416:
You were right. Nemantandani confirmed that Igesund will stay on as Bafana coach until after the SWC next year.
I liked the analogy he used: “We tell our children we want A’s and B’s but when they come home with C’s and D’s, we don’t chuck them out onto the street.”
Good decision by SAFA.
It is blub blub you papbek brokeback.
4 Feb 2013, 19:38 pm
I see our Communications Minister’s boyfriend scored a nice payday for four days work.
Nom nom nom.
Papbek brokeback.
That all you got?
@I am a stormer-456: I. Blame **** Muir and **** Muir alone – but that is in the past my fine feathered friend – furture history is about to be made. Stay tuned for the live rapings.
4 Feb 2013, 19:39 pm
@I am a stormer-452: Cheers!! Will report back, hopefully with glee and delight
@RL-454: I don’t think anyone is under any illusion as to the King’s chances in terms of tournament success. Most fans are incredibly realistic, unlike Lionsfansfromyearspast…..(you know the type of Lions fan I refer to of course: 10 years of false hope and false new dawns…..) The Kings fans are just happy their team is able to compete, and why shouldn’t they be? They deserve top flight rugby just as much as anyone else…..and I’ve a feeling their stadium numbers will outshine the Ellis Park’s. Fuckinghellinahandbasket, there were 17 000 folk watching Maties at the Danie Craven stadium this evening….pfffft, Ellis Park.
They just need to win one game…….one game….
4 Feb 2013, 19:40 pm
@Dawn-460: don’t need more than the truth.
@RL-450: imagine that wishing we surpass your ignominous records
the Lions are the perennial benchmark for kakness in SA….
Rapings!
Obsessed!
4 Feb 2013, 19:41 pm
@nama1-457: Bloodygoodnews. I reckon without this AFCON pressure he was under, he is going to be able to do quite a bit….
He’s started something good….would be stupid to throw it away now.
4 Feb 2013, 19:42 pm
@I am a stormer-456: Replacing one blown lightbulb with another….not only players…coaches 2
4 Feb 2013, 19:42 pm
Papbek brokeback the “truth”?
4 Feb 2013, 19:43 pm
@RL-454: you think teams played the full strength teams against your surrendermonkeys? what a joke…
4 Feb 2013, 19:44 pm
Well done to the Proteas on an emphatic victory. A special salute to the following players:
Greame Smith for equaling Ponting’s record as the captain with the most test victories (48 each)
Dale Steyn with his best test match figure of his career.
AB Div for equaling the world record for catches in a test (11)
Amla for becoming the no. 1 test batsman in the world.
What a team taking into consideration that you still have Kallis and Vernon in the line up as well.
4 Feb 2013, 19:44 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-462: dog food – Lions had on average 23000 Lions for their matches – I don’t think many queens will pitch up to see 100 point hidings.
4 Feb 2013, 19:45 pm
This is the truth
You are an obnoxious name-calling rooi leeu who has suddenly started humping shark leg.
And it’s not surprising. You are nicely at their maggot level.
@Dawn-468:
He worships at the altar of truth.
The empties return counter at Macro.
@RL-461:
You blame one man. And he didn’t even make it onto the field. Interesting.
4 Feb 2013, 19:46 pm
@Transformation-469: well the guppies and states fielded their full strenght teams – and lost (yes/no)
4 Feb 2013, 19:47 pm
@nama1-470:
An awesome group of players.
Shame we aren’t playing many more tests this year.
It would have been nice for the boys to go and manshame the Windies in April.
4 Feb 2013, 19:49 pm
Leave my Windies out of this
4 Feb 2013, 19:51 pm
@nama1-470:
And AB
First man to take 11 catches and score a 100 in the same test. Unfuckingbelievable. And yet he misses out on the MOM. This test team is slowly becoming something special.
4 Feb 2013, 19:51 pm
@nama: it would’ve been a travesty…SAFA are clueless buffoons but even this was clear to them…they appointed GI in july & he has secured our first playoff appearance in more than a decade.
4 Feb 2013, 19:52 pm
@gunther-459:
Funny.
You haven’t said anything about the prize fixing by the big construction companies on here.
I wonder why seeing that you are so much against fraud on all fronts.
4 Feb 2013, 19:54 pm
@nama1-480:
Funny indeed.
How are they getting away with it.
Someone is getting paid neh?
My little apologist.
4 Feb 2013, 19:55 pm
@nama1-480:
What prizes are they fixing?
4 Feb 2013, 19:57 pm
@Dawn-472: To be honest Dawn. I feel we are the real winners here… Thesimplefuckingsalad could have decided to support the Stormers this season…
Think of it…. and then heave a huge sigh of peaceful relief
4 Feb 2013, 19:57 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-451: Bulls, Lions and Stormers. Remember – the Stormers won 0 games in 1997 as well on the back of the fact that they weren’t good enough to qualify for the competition. So – in fact, the Kings already dont carry the Stormers shame.
4 Feb 2013, 19:58 pm
@nama1-480: only the government are corrupt…jy weet nie?
4 Feb 2013, 19:58 pm
@RL-471: No you are wrong. I will not miss a queens match for anything in the world. It will be the most awesome thing to watch.
4 Feb 2013, 19:59 pm
@nama1-480: Hauw….eeee…so you are thinking that because one does it, it is ok for the other one ? Heh ?
4 Feb 2013, 19:59 pm
@RL-471:
On average 20 000 of those spectators were most probably supporters of the opposition SA teams like the Stormers and the Bulls.
@gunther-476:
True. Can you imagine how great that team will be if Morkel and Alviro can contribute more consistently?
Unstoppable.
They had a long test season since the England tour. They deserve a rest after this series.
4 Feb 2013, 20:00 pm
@Transformation-485: And only you are dumb.
4 Feb 2013, 20:01 pm
@RL-471: You underestimate the passion people have for their teams….That’s the problem, most feel it is their divine right to play super rugby.
All over the world, kakteams are being chucked out of competitions for woeful performances. For some unluckyfucks, this could mean only one season of woeful…..youbuffetbrekers had 10 years to perfect the art of going nowherefuckingfast.
Tis the way of the world = lowest ranking has the broom shoveduptheircollectivebuttcracks.
This might just pull your union right…
4 Feb 2013, 20:03 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-490: All over the world, kakteams are being chucked out of competitions for woeful performances.
Really ? Are you talking about the structured promotion/relegation scheme in European football ?
4 Feb 2013, 20:04 pm
uh-oh.
The Bulls Vodacom Cup side is getting their dingus handed to them.
4 Feb 2013, 20:05 pm
@nama1-488: Have you ever fallen for a 419 scam ? I think you are doff enough for sure.
I see the e-mails are still coming out so obviously people are still falling for it.
4 Feb 2013, 20:07 pm
@nama1-488: no they were mostly lost Lions who decided to support the visiting team for some weird reason.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-490: what the hell are you talking about – you drunk on snoek wine or what. Lions are taking a break – that’s all. Just like the WP did in 2007.
@Dusky-484: Also fine……but still doesfuckall to make 10 years of Lions shackledragging at the bottom disappear…..
If the Lions were your employees, you would have retrenched them 9 years ago. Yes? No?
Before you go on your regular tantrumade, remember this: The Kings only have one season to impress their employers…..not 10.
@gunther-481:
Of course someone gets paid. We both know it. Some other people walk away with a much bigger profit than they would’ve, not so?
@Dusky-487:
Not at all. They should all go to jail and rot there afa I’m concerned. I would just like to see that Gunther also post fraud by others as well when it involves tax money since he made it his mission to let everybody know about government fraud.
He seems to be nitpicking what fraudulent activities he posts on here.
@gunther-482:
Prices
4 Feb 2013, 20:10 pm
@RL-494: @Dusky-493: A match made in American Horror Story heaven…..
4 Feb 2013, 20:11 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-497: The Asylum version….
4 Feb 2013, 20:14 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-497:
They deserve each other.
4 Feb 2013, 20:16 pm
@Dusky-489: hello daski
for someone who professes here every day to be sooooo intelligent, it certainly doesn’t come across in your posts AT ALL hahaha.
What is the Lions win-ratio since the break up of the Cats in 2005?
4 Feb 2013, 20:17 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-498: the grootbek version
4 Feb 2013, 20:21 pm
@nama1-496:
Government should be setting the example. There should not be a single case of fraud leveled at them. By their own reckoning, there is about 30 R Billion lost every year due to corruption.
Their incompetence should be highlighted at each and every opportunity.
4 Feb 2013, 20:22 pm
@Transformation-501: hahaha transformer – why are you so wrapped up in the Lions. Shoudn’t you be more concerned about the EP Kings vodacom cup team that is going to be moered weekly for the next few months.
4 Feb 2013, 20:27 pm
This Jan Serfontein looks like a good prospect.
And im so glad Juan Smith is back playing again rugby. My favorite bok in his prime. Always gave 100%.
4 Feb 2013, 20:28 pm
Aha
“Raping” has been dropped
4 Feb 2013, 20:31 pm
@RL-503: He seems to be well grounded in terms of how he thinks the Kings will perform…. I don’t see the problem?
If the Stormers came deadfuckinglast year in and out, I would be all 2 happy for them to be chucked out of top flight rugby for a while. It would be deserved…..
Yet you Lions seem to suck on more entitlement than what you could EVER accuse the Kings of sucking on.
Just because you don’t think the Kings should be playing S15….doesn’t mean the Lions still deserve to be playing…
4 Feb 2013, 20:31 pm
@Transformation-500:
The fact that he cannot defend his position without some name calling, tells you what kind of person you are dealing with. He needs to make himself feel clever by calling others stupid.
That is just so stupid.
4 Feb 2013, 20:32 pm
Form permitting, I would love to see this loose trio
6. Flo
7. Smith
8. Schalk
19. Alberts
4 Feb 2013, 20:37 pm
“Not since Danie Gerber weaved destruction has a player looked as capable of doing as he pleases from broken player. If Bok coach Heyneke Meyer battled with some positions in 2012 it won’t be the case this season.”
The way i see it, Serfontein is 4th in line in the pecking order for no. 12 if everyone is fit behind Frans, Jdv (if not at 13). Jdj. But depth is important so perhaps HM will introduce him into the bok setup to familiarities himself with the bok “culture”……like he did with Kolisi, Rhule etc
4 Feb 2013, 20:39 pm
@RL-503: “wrapped up”?
you are a Lions supporter to me & your team is duelling vs the likes of Russia tl tl tl and that is all you will ever be. the guy who cheers for the most-losses-in-a-season record wielding surrendermonkeys – thanks HG
4 Feb 2013, 20:41 pm
@nama1-507:
Amla takes over No 1 spot
Hashim Amla is now the world’s best Test batsman, joining Dale Steyn and Jacques Kallis who are best bowler and all-rounder respectively.
Howzat?
4 Feb 2013, 20:43 pm
@nama1-507: my presence riles him up, eversince i caught him redhanded stealing pedigree’s nic.
from that day i got into his head & he can’t shake me off
4 Feb 2013, 20:46 pm
@Mustard-509: serfontein will leapfrog de jongh, that’s how meyer will do it.
4 Feb 2013, 20:48 pm
@Transformation-510:
You will be the surrendermonkey supporting the Kings this year, right.
P.S you you always be the pretender transformer who supported an all white Kings team while standing on your podium, counting black faces in other teams.
4 Feb 2013, 20:49 pm
@Stawm-502:
True. I agree wholeheartedly and I believe our media is doing a good job re exposing corruption.
You remember what the judge in the Shaikh case said about a corrupter and a corruptee. So if government is corrupt does it then give companies that do business with them to be corrupt as well?
I see a lot of this “they (government) is corrupt so what’s wrong if the companies are as well?”
What happened to “two wrongs don’t make a right” that we hear so much about?
You guys still harping on about the Kings/Lions debacle. In fact it is not a Kings/Lions issue, it is Lions/Saru issue. The way the Kings were introduced were farcical to say they least but that was as a result of the buffoons running SA Rugby. This thing of the Lions supporters wishing the Kings lose all their games is quite idiotic. Why are you upset with the Kings? You guys should be upset with Saru. There should have been clear plans 3 or 4 years ago mapping forward the introduction of the Kings into Super Rugby, with everyone on the same page. Negotiations with Sanzar should have been made before any new broadcast deals were made and BEFORE any commitments given.
I wish everything of the best for the Kings and their supporters…..they will be needing it and would love them to make a few upsets against the foreign teams.
I dont wanna sound dof but who is Jan Serfontein
4 Feb 2013, 20:51 pm
@RL-514: GOLDEN LIONS ————»»»»»» SurrenderMonkeys FOREVER
4 Feb 2013, 20:52 pm
@Dawn-517:
Played for the Baby Boks that the won the IRN u/32 last year. No.12 for the Bulls.
4 Feb 2013, 20:53 pm
@I am a stormer-519:
jissus u/20
4 Feb 2013, 20:53 pm
@I am a stormer-511: Brilliant! Only right that the No.1 test team in the world leads the ICC players ranking. Will be interesting to see who the ICC names test player of the year if Amla and steyn keeps on performing. Surely they cannot deny Amla a second time. Amla or Clarke should have won it ahead of Sangakarra last year.
4 Feb 2013, 20:54 pm
@Dawn-517: kid out of high school who plays for the bulls, poached frm grey high by grey bloem & is the current IRB junior player of the year.
4 Feb 2013, 20:54 pm
@I am a stormer-511:
That’s just great man. All the no. spots belonging to South Africans.
Vernon is also the no. 2 test bowler.
Isn’t Amla still the world’s best ODI batsman as well?
@Transformation-513:
I agree. You already see people telling us how “big” he is.
4 Feb 2013, 20:56 pm
@Dawn-517: His the center for the Bulls. He played for the Boks in the U20 world cup which they won. He was also named player of the Tournament.
4 Feb 2013, 20:57 pm
IAAS what device you typing on?
4 Feb 2013, 20:57 pm
@mustard: top post.
thank you…
Go Kings!
4 Feb 2013, 20:58 pm
Dankie almal
I didnt see the Bulls game so was wondering
4 Feb 2013, 20:59 pm
@Dawn-525:
speed wobble – sorry skattie.
4 Feb 2013, 21:00 pm
@Transformation-513: counting again tranformer – stand high and preach about transformation.
4 Feb 2013, 21:01 pm
@nama1-523: yup all 1.87m 97kg of him vs 1.78m 88kg of ge jong.
it’s nobrainer for meyer.
4 Feb 2013, 21:03 pm
@nama1-523: Yes he is. In ODI, Amla is no1 and AB in no.2
4 Feb 2013, 21:04 pm
@nama1-523:
ODI’s
1 Hash
2 AB
Tests
1 Hash
4 AB
7 Kallis
T/20
top ranked SA batsmen, JP Duminy @ 15 – and he hasn’t played for 4 months!
4 Feb 2013, 21:05 pm
@RL-529: counting what?
i can’t have an opinion about what i think meyer will do? hahahaha
4 Feb 2013, 21:09 pm
Ikeys 5 – Madibaz 5 full-time.
4 Feb 2013, 21:09 pm
@Transformation-530: Well if De jong has a stellar season with loads of gangnam style try celebrations, its going to be hard for HM to ignore him. It will aslo be interesting to see which positions he plays for the stormers. Jdv should ideally be given a full season at 13 where he will be playing for the boks so i would like to see de jong at 12……but i doubt this will happen…will be other way around unfortunately.
4 Feb 2013, 21:10 pm
I see all the cleva little Storming Norman usual suspects and their Klompkak Kings suctions are shouting the odds about one of only two SA unions to win the whole damn Super Rugby comp – a Union with the best Rugby stadium in SA, the Lions…
Listen here you little fuckwits…
A huge segment of honest Rugger fans cannot wait to see the KlompKak Kings, the Bantustan of SA franchises to fcked to Kingdom Come this year…
As a big fuckyou to SARU
As a big fuckyou to SARUs Rugby “Transformation” lie
And as a big fuckyou to Watsonian fiefdoms and nepotism that puts Louie Luyt in the shade…
FucktheKings and all they stand for…
And they certainly dont stand for meaningful rugby development and harnessing the Black talent of the Eastern Cape…
Thats for damnsure…
4 Feb 2013, 21:11 pm
@Heavens Game-536: Correction: Should be ” the Bantustan of SA franchises get fcked to Kingdom Come this year…”
4 Feb 2013, 21:13 pm
@Transformation-533: I forget, you don’t see colour anymore – you should be okay with the fact that Serfontein is simply better than de Jongh. (Yes/no)
Btw is de Jongh the incumbent 13 or is it de Villiers, you know the captain.
4 Feb 2013, 21:23 pm
Interesting article…….
Ex-SA Legend Slams Proteas
Cape Town – The Proteas’ failure to wear black armbands to mourn the deaths of Neil Adcock and Peter van der Merwe has been slammed as political correctness by former players, according to the Sunday Times’ Telford Vice.
Adcock and Van der Merwe, who died on January 6 and 23 respectively, played for SA in the apartheid era – when only whites represented the country and only played against other all-white teams.
That, former SA batsmen Barry Richards and Graeme Pollock say, was why their deaths had not been commemorated on the field by the Proteas.
Team management said decisions on black armbands were taken by the players in line with a commitment to respect sensitivities on both sides of SA cricket’s racially riven past.
“It’s time to forgive and forget,” Richards, whose international career was limited to four Tests because of apartheid, said.
“We can’t keep up this pretence that there was no cricket before 1992 (when SA played their first Test after 22 years of apartheid-induced isolation).”
Richards said he was a victim of apartheid.
“I was three years old when the National Party came in to power in 1948, but I’ve paid the penalty.
“They keep talking about disadvantaged people – no-one’s more disadvantaged than Graeme (Pollock) and me. We couldn’t have Test cricket and we’re not recognised now.
“It was a sad part of our history, but let’s acknowledge that the guys who were good in that era were good, and when they die we respect them. It would be nice if the team did that.
Pollock, who played 23 Tests before SA were kicked out of world cricket in 1970, was officially recognised as the country’s “Cricketer of the Century” in 2000. He concurred with Richards.
“It (the lack of black armbands for Adcock and Van der Merwe) is in line with the thinking that anything that happened pre-1992 doesn’t get any credit or wasn’t part of the system,” Pollock said.
“Everybody who has played for SA has made a contribution and those two gentlemen certainly made a contribution.
“You’ve got to close the gap between the pre-92 era and the current scenario. In Australia, all ex-cricketers are rewarded and thanked for their contribution.”
Adcock, who took 104 wickets at an average of 21.10 in his 26 Tests, was among the most feared fast bowlers of the 1950s and early 1960s.
Van der Merwe captained SA to their first Test series win in England, in 1965.
4 Feb 2013, 21:24 pm
@Hg: fok die ” huge segment of honest Rugger fans”!!!
nothing “honest” about this lot, you all stood by in 2006 while SARU used corrupt means to kill off the Spears and allow the Lions drag the Saffa rugby fraternity in the mud with season after season of mediocrity.
you’ve got SURRENDERMONKEYSA cheering for your Sharks this year; well played
4 Feb 2013, 21:28 pm
RL are you a Sharkishit supporter this year or a blou ballas one?
Its actually blou ballas year so if you looking for a good hedge to hang your surrendermonkey bets blou ballas would be a better hedge than Sharkishits
4 Feb 2013, 21:34 pm
@Transformation-540: Transie, is life one big fantastic lie that you make up as you go along?
Bullshitter deluxe…
4 Feb 2013, 21:34 pm
And fuckyou too
4 Feb 2013, 21:35 pm
@skopdiekan-541: skop I support all SA teams when they play aginst the antipodes except those political harlots the queens. For the local derby matches it is wise to support the strongest team – and that team is the guppies. Simple really. Brokebacks are in for a tough year. Elton thinks he will be first receiver when everyone and their dog knows it is going to be Burger. Good luck with your team skoppy you will need it.
4 Feb 2013, 21:36 pm
@skopdiekan-541: Well, either way RL is safe as long as he doesnt even touch the Stormers with your ****… Farken heathen little t.wat
4 Feb 2013, 21:37 pm
@RL-544: And you get a…
For those honest words
4 Feb 2013, 21:39 pm
@Dawn-543: When, Prawny?
4 Feb 2013, 21:42 pm
@Transformation-530:
> it’s nobrainer for meyer.
HM knows a good big man always beats a small man
Hell Keo even acknowledges it in this article
“The Boks have opted for more agility and players blessed with a step but not with size. There is no substitute for physicality in rugby. When the Bok Sevens have had more bulk than balanced runners they have been effective”
It’s only Treu that persists with small guys, maybe JdJ should join him and his Merry Gang of Midgets?
4 Feb 2013, 21:42 pm
@Heavens Game-547:
Redro?
4 Feb 2013, 21:45 pm
@victoriabok-549: Yebo… Visvangers Vervloek…
4 Feb 2013, 21:46 pm
@skopdiekan-541:
The Bulls are still unexperienced, it will be between the Stormers and Sharks
The Stormers should be able to get a home final this season, they have a flyhalf now
The Sharks barring injuries should go all the way too
4 Feb 2013, 21:46 pm
@victoriabok-548: look Transformer is being duplictious – he knows that every coach in world rugby will choose Serfontein (a proper inside centre) over de Jongh (an average outside centre) any day of the week. Watch our transie pull the transformation card and wave it to Meyer.
4 Feb 2013, 21:50 pm
@Heavens Game-550:
No, why Prawny, fishy smell?
4 Feb 2013, 21:51 pm
Strange how all these two face onward Christmas soldiers all bow and scrape to the same Roman pagan rituals even the Watsons are staunch devotion to Christmas carols and all that jazz like Luis that came Luytly all bowing and scraping to the same bullshit storytelling.
Yet these fanning wobble weasel wacko’s wanna switch allegiances when their sht hits the fan. I remember you became Red Bull once upon a time now you an arselicking Sharkishits supporting harlot. You’d be better off supporting Bulls this year than that bunch of weasel thieves who dunno the first thing about rugby that they can’t buy with their pocket full of silver blood suck money.
4 Feb 2013, 21:55 pm
@RL-552:
Jan Serfontein vs De Jongh. Both can step, both can tackle. the one can offload, the other not. The one has vision, the other not. We do not even need to talk about size.
Only thing standing between Serfontein and a Bok jersey is Bulls management and gameplan. As simple as that!
4 Feb 2013, 21:55 pm
@RL-552:
> he knows that every coach in world rugby will choose a proper inside centre over de Jongh
Like AC did for a couple of seasons?
Maybe AC was a racist and a sizist too?
Picking the 1.9m 105kg Milky Bar Jaque before the 88kg of caramel JdJ
4 Feb 2013, 21:57 pm
@RL-552:
> Watch our transie pull the transformation card and wave it to Meyer.
Naah, he used them all on the Kings when they played an all white team against Boland in the 2011 final
4 Feb 2013, 21:57 pm
I like the look of the younger Bulls side if they can bring themselves around to ditching Britney Wynand and Morne and go with Arnold at 8 Pollard at 10 Venter 12 Serfontein 13 Basson Mastriet Engelbrecht out wide they’ll cause some fluttering
4 Feb 2013, 21:58 pm
@Heavens Game-542: “Honest rugby supporters” se MOER!
28 November 2008
The Southern Spears, made up of the 3
rugby unions of the Southern and Eastern
cape Rugby regions, were awarded the 6th
South African Super 14 rugby franchise by
SA Rugby on the 8th June 2005.
This was contained in a collective SA Rugby
Franchise Participation Agreement, between
SA Rugby and the 5 other South African
franchises, the Bulls, Cheetahs, Sharks,
Lions, Stormers, as well as the Southern
Spears, which commenced the 1st January
2006 and runs through to 31st May 2010.
SA Rugby’s Presidents Council bound
themselves in a unanimous Resolution on
the 8th June 2005, to financially support the
Southern Spears for the year 2006 only.
Thereafter, the Southern Spears were
included in the Super 14 competition for
the years 2007 and 2008.
When SA Rugby reneged on the agreement
in March 2006, the Southern Spears
challenged this in the Cape High Court and
Judge Dennis Davis ruled in favour of the
Spears on the 4th August 2006 and
declared the agreement legal and binding.
what did you FAKE “honest rugby supporters” say about this, huh?!
“honest” as Verwoerd was a democrat…. haha
4 Feb 2013, 21:59 pm
@victoriabok-551: If the Bulls play with the following team, they may go all the way to the semis: Kirchner, Akona, Mapoe, Jan, Basson, Steyn, Hougaard, Spies, Botha, Stegmann, Kruger, Flip, Kirsten, Ralepele, Greyling.
However they will play with the following team and may end up behind the Cheetahs: Kirchner, Akona, JJ, Olivier, Basson, Steyn, Hougaard, Spies, J Potgieter, D Potgieter, Kruger, Flip, Kruger, Ralepele, Greyling.
4 Feb 2013, 22:00 pm
@skopdiekan-554:
> even the Watsons are staunch devotion to Christmas carols
Only for PR value, real Christians would have forgiven the Dutchmen by now
4 Feb 2013, 22:01 pm
@skopdiekan-554: skoppy what are we going to do about Burger who is intent on stealing Elton’s limelight? I can’t believe you will let that go unpunished. There are bigger thing at play here than worrying about the guppies, which is understandable, since they are that damn good and will smack the brokebacks straight again.
Come on stick with Kolisi, Elstaf and Vermeulen and get rid of that meat Burger you so dislike.
De Jongh should play 12 Serfontein 13 problem solved only messiah Heineken won’t be able to see the clarity of vision as simply as that
@RL-552: where is the duplicity? Mustard said Serfontein is ” fourth in line” after steyn, jdv, de jong & i said “serfontein will leapfrog de jong”
where’s the duplicity?
4 Feb 2013, 22:02 pm
@skopdiekan-558: It may be too soon to play Pollard. Who will play at fullback?
4 Feb 2013, 22:03 pm
@skopdiekan-563: Ah, let us play the guy that can offload at 13, and the player that has no distribution skills at 12. Makes perfect sense!
4 Feb 2013, 22:03 pm
@skopdiekan-554: Ag shurrup man, jy praat soveel kak, hierdie hele f$*ken blog ruik soos jou ma se vuil uitgenaaide hol. Bly stil man. Jy maak stink.
4 Feb 2013, 22:04 pm
@skopdiekan-554: you’re right skop, there’s no bigger hore on this blog than RedKitty…
a true Hillbrow Special
4 Feb 2013, 22:05 pm
@RL-562: WP are owned by Burger how they ever hope to do what I would do ain’t gonna happen
4 Feb 2013, 22:05 pm
@skopdiekan-563: And you should be surfing p0rn and spanking the monk – you are much better and experienced at that than you are at talking rugby. Some lekker haraam before you go to bed.
4 Feb 2013, 22:06 pm
@Horings-560:
Hopelik kry Duane nie seer nie en HM gebruik nie vir Spies nie, dan sal die Bulle dalk ook lig sien en Arno speel
Arno laat my aan ‘n jong Duane dink toe hy nog vir Vrystaat gespeel het
4 Feb 2013, 22:07 pm
@skopdiekan-569: They dont hope to do what you would do. Anyone that is sane hopes to do the exact opposite to you. You need a psychiatrist and a few visits to the shock therapy ward.
4 Feb 2013, 22:08 pm
@Transformation-568: Aaah….skops little p#ssy hole is here.
4 Feb 2013, 22:08 pm
@Transformation-568:
Hahahahaha we both know that the tik is talking now.
4 Feb 2013, 22:09 pm
10. Goosen 11. Rhule 12. F Steyn 13 Serfontein 14 JPP 15. Taute. Klaar gepraat!
Hougaard better play him into the Bok team this season, because Groom, Piet van Zyl and Reinach will be pushing him.
4 Feb 2013, 22:09 pm
@Dusky-573: @RL-574: two peas in a pod?
4 Feb 2013, 22:10 pm
@skopdiekan-563:
> Heineken won’t be able to see the clarity of vision as simply as that
The problem is not clarity of vision, the problem is he won’t see De Jong if he stands behind Jan
It’s hard to spot a gnome
@Dusky-567: stupid two face cowering runaway whitey punks likes you who would ever take schmuck like you seriously
@victoriabok-571: Ek stem honderd persent saam. Enigste rede hoekom spies in my span plek kry is omdat CJ Stander in Ierland is.
4 Feb 2013, 22:14 pm
@skopdiekan-578: BP = 260/100 ?
4 Feb 2013, 22:14 pm
@victoriabok-577: Did you watch the Superbowl ?
4 Feb 2013, 22:15 pm
@Transformation-576:
At least you have a sense of humour.
4 Feb 2013, 22:16 pm
Tighthead prop and nr 5 lock remain our biggest challenges. Bekker is a walking sick note. Kruger is not committed to SA rugby.
At this stage Etzebeth is a possibility and Bresler the best prospect.
At tighthead Frik Kirsten may be the young player we were waiting for, but again the Bulls may stand in his way.
4 Feb 2013, 22:17 pm
@skopdiekan-578: At least you aren’t commenting on the flavour of my a hole today. That’s a step in the right direction.
4 Feb 2013, 22:17 pm
Pollard is the way to go for Bulls at 10 and Fouche at 15
Play Serfontein at 13 he’s a Danie Gerber type prodigy Venter at 12 not Meisiekind
De Jongh should be at 12 at Stormers with De Allende orJdv at 13
4 Feb 2013, 22:20 pm
@skopdiekan-585: Fouche at 15? Ulrich Beyers should be playing fullback for the Bulls.
4 Feb 2013, 22:21 pm
@Horings-560:
JJ for Akona and Marcel vd Merwe for Greyling… With Visagie, Kruger, Willemse, Potgieter, Vermaak, Fouche, Olivier
4 Feb 2013, 22:24 pm
@mxhosa-587: Forgot about about vd Merwe. not yet convinced JJ is playing for the jersey. Pollard ahead of Fouche on the bench.
4 Feb 2013, 22:27 pm
@Transformation-576: transformer I will smell you tomorrow – get ready for your team raping this weekend.
Skoppy will entertain until 3am.
Later losers!
4 Feb 2013, 22:27 pm
@skopdiekan-578:
For a guy that confessed not watching or following rugby for twenty years you sure seem to think you that know a lot?
4 Feb 2013, 22:34 pm
@Dusky-581:
Yes, I did
I always want to compare it to rugby though
If a guy gets tackled and they all stop to spit, take off their helmets, scratch their nuts and then only play again I always think “what a waste, a quick ruck and it would be great second phase ball”
And those vetgat linebackers puffing after playing less than a minute?
I’d like to see if you take all the padding and helmets away, let them run for 39 minutes of the first half and then let the ones who haven’t succumed to cardiac arrest scrum down against “doodpoes” or try to bliksem him
4 Feb 2013, 22:38 pm
@victoriabok-590: I know enough you don’t need a Harvard graduation to know much about rugby I was playing rugby and watching Springbok rugby awhile before you were.
4 Feb 2013, 22:38 pm
@victoriabok-591: Yep – because there are effectively 4 teams, most American football players wouldn’t last 15 consecutive minutes on a rugby field. The highlight was Jacoby Jones 109 yard kick return !
4 Feb 2013, 22:39 pm
@skopdiekan-592: You played rugby ?
4 Feb 2013, 22:39 pm
@Horings-583:
The Bulls don’t seem to rate Kirsten very highly, they shipped him off to the Pumas last year…
@Horings-588:
That’s because JJ is being out of position. Wing is where he’s played rugby. Unfortunately Akona is way too slow to play wing in SR. He’s future is at centre, that’s where he started anyway.
4 Feb 2013, 22:41 pm
@victoriabok-591: What impresses me is the showmanship of the Superbowl. Quite something. But then I suppose with 76 000 tickets at $ 1200 a ticket – they can afford it.
4 Feb 2013, 22:42 pm
@mxhosa-595: Both Ndungane brothers are excellent finishers and have enough pace to play wing. I like both of them. Would happily have Akona at the Sharks.
4 Feb 2013, 22:44 pm
@Dusky-593:
The average NHL Hockey player is on the ice only 20-30 seconds at a time but it’s much faster and moving all the time
4 Feb 2013, 22:47 pm
@Dusky-594:long before chickenhit runaway whitey lighties like you did.. long before
4 Feb 2013, 22:48 pm
@Dusky-596:
Yes, and all the huge sponsors and ads and the concert
But I still can’t get over the conditioning of the players, a lot have real beer boeps, but that could be HGH causing it as well
I saw Manti T’eo on tv the other night, and he’s the equivalent of a U/20 or U/21 prop and he’s fat
And that for a young guy going into the draft?
4 Feb 2013, 22:50 pm
@skopdiekan-599: Wow, I am impressed.
I wouldn’t have said. You sound way too much like a moffie to have played rugby.
4 Feb 2013, 22:51 pm
Charlton Heston reckons the average rugby player would get pummeled into oblivion and would get out muscled and out run on a NFL field
4 Feb 2013, 22:51 pm
@victoriabok-600: Some of those guys really dont look like professional sportsmen. Vetgatte !
4 Feb 2013, 22:54 pm
@skopdiekan-599:
Which position?
Scrumhalf?
Reserve scrummy?
4 Feb 2013, 22:54 pm
@skopdiekan-602: Charlton Heston is about the same age as you I reckon. He should rather keep quiet before his guns get taken away.
NFL players put in some hard hits and there aren’t as many rules about tackling as there are in rugby but they also have a helmet on, and their entire body is covered in padding so it is difficult to make a comparison.
One thing is for sure, they wouldn’t last the tempo of a rugby match. In rugby you dont play for a minute and rest for 3.
4 Feb 2013, 22:55 pm
@victoriabok-604: Water tart & jock strap washer.
4 Feb 2013, 22:57 pm
What these cowering runaway chickenshit creeps know about anything two bit whitey cowards is all they are
4 Feb 2013, 22:57 pm
@skopdiekan-607: Ja ou brak.
4 Feb 2013, 23:00 pm
I played fly half if you really wanna know
Charlton Heston reckons that NFL players are far more physical and athletic compared to rugby players. Ask Naas he should remember.
4 Feb 2013, 23:02 pm
@skopdiekan-602:
If they remove all their sissy padding and the helmets, they do all the hard hits with the helmet in any case, it would be a different ball game
Also running around more than half a second would kill those lard as.ses
4 Feb 2013, 23:05 pm
@victoriabok-610: I must say, I played in a ‘old boys’ 7s ‘tournament’ a while back. Sjoe….I realized very quickly how fit you need to be to play rugby and how unfit I had become………
4 Feb 2013, 23:07 pm
@skopdiekan-607:
All this whiney expat geezer knows anything about is fleeing Israel before the IDF conscripted his scared cowardly a.ss and made him fight the A-rabs and Palestinians
4 Feb 2013, 23:07 pm
@victoriabok-610: Yes please ! Ryan Kankowski is on his way back to Durban !!!! Excellent !
4 Feb 2013, 23:09 pm
@Dusky-611:
The game is a lot faster and they guys are in training programmes from primary school
Seven a side has always been hard though
4 Feb 2013, 23:13 pm
Gives the Sharks a lot of options, and I have always claimed that options are very important if you are to win the Super trophy.
4 Feb 2013, 23:14 pm
@victoriabok-612: I left there at age 3 and served in your boeremag patrolling the Caprivi cut line for fun wtf would you know about when you ran for the safety net of a new colonial hide out
4 Feb 2013, 23:15 pm
@Dusky-615:
Depth and experience
Lot’s of experienced players on the bench for the tournament
4 Feb 2013, 23:16 pm
You need to be fitter and faster in 7s than in 15 man game much more down time in the 15 man code
4 Feb 2013, 23:17 pm
@skopdiekan-616:
> I left there at age 3 and served in your boeremag
No excuse, you could have helped defend the land of your birth
They have units for foreign soldiers so I’m sure they would have accomodated a born Sabra?
FYI, I did my two years too
4 Feb 2013, 23:24 pm
Kankowski should be going back to EP just like Daniel Ndungane Sithole Jordaan Whitehead Mvovo etc. And Steyn Du Plessis Bosman Viljoen etc should be back in FS.. then real arse licking mercenary humping harlots would be sucking hind titty which is where their real rugby status lies
4 Feb 2013, 23:35 pm
nowadays army conscription is voluntary because here’s no Swart gevaar swarming across the SWA borders and all the ex PF captains and corporals and lieutenants are hiding out in foreign legion colonial regiments
4 Feb 2013, 23:35 pm
Lots of Stormerpussy “woe is me that I have an inferiority complex because the Sharks are better” whining going on in this thread
Luuurve it.
4 Feb 2013, 23:36 pm
Long live the Empire!
4 Feb 2013, 23:45 pm
Who says Sharkishits are better Sharks aren’t even a legitimate team just a bunch of blood money mercenaries chucked together under a fake fictitious banner of outright bullshit. Sharkishits won’t amount to much this year you have my word on it watch them collapsing in a heap of over inflated self induced infatuation one more year just like all the others in recent memory
4 Feb 2013, 23:49 pm
@Liewe Luiperd-623:
God save the Queen
4 Feb 2013, 23:51 pm
@skopdiekan-624:
> collapsing in a heap of over inflated self induced infatuation one more year just like all the others in recent memory
Like the Stormers in the 2012 HOME semi final?
4 Feb 2013, 23:54 pm
@victoriabok-626: something like that . Least wasn’t as bad as getting fckd to hell by Chiefs by 6 tries to zero
4 Feb 2013, 23:57 pm
Chowing the Stormers in the semi was beyoooootiful! Best game of the season. The huiling on here from down south made it even better! Imagine losing a HOME semi!
5 Feb 2013, 00:28 am
The SAFFA sides will have a leg up again this year from their two woeful sides.
Kings – 10 points in the bag
Cheetahs – 8-10 points in the bag.
no other side gets such a santa bag.
Before you saffas go on about the aussie conference the Force did beat a couple of aussie teams. Cant be said of the cheetahs and Lions last year where the worst qualifying saffa team collected 14 points from the cheetahs and lions.
5 Feb 2013, 01:28 am
What the fook are you talking about Wally. The Cheetahs finished 10th last year. The Waratahs (11th), Rebels (13th) and Force (14th) finished below them. Dysmal, walking 5 pointers. The Aussie conference is by far the weakest of the lot.
5 Feb 2013, 01:30 am
3 teams in your conference, more than half, finished below the Cheetahs. Seems like you shouldn’t be throwing stones……………………
5 Feb 2013, 03:53 am
Owned!
5 Feb 2013, 05:31 am
@Chico the Chihuahua-628:Imagine losing a home final. In your case, remember losing a home final.
5 Feb 2013, 05:53 am
The waratah, force and rebels don’t get gifted points in the Aussie conference like the sharks, bulls and stormers and don’t get me started on home town refs awarding victories to saffa sides.
5 Feb 2013, 05:58 am
@Liewe Luiperd-631:
your bottom two sides give your conference a leg up.
lets look at the bulls take away that disasterous ‘victory’ that was given to them by the ref against the brumbies the bulls would not have finished top six then take maybe two points if the cheetahs or lions were competitive…well we know the story.
Home town refs need to be done with as it seems the saffas refs are always keen to lend a hand to their homies.
5 Feb 2013, 05:59 am
By the way the cheetahs were flash in the pan last year and not the norm. remeber between them, Lions and Bulls they have the most wooden spoons from Super10, 11, 14 15.
5 Feb 2013, 06:09 am
@wallabie.-634:
Hehehe Walla, stop digging! So now you comparing the bottom three Australian teams (all below the Cheetahs last year) with the top three SA teams? Using your logic the top two Oz teams get free points from the bottom three Oz teams whilst the top three SA teams only get points from the bottom two SA teams. How does this support your original point?
5 Feb 2013, 06:18 am
@wallabie.-636:
So when last and how often had the Cheetahs ‘won’ the wooden spoon Walla?
5 Feb 2013, 06:22 am
@wallabie.-635:
Oh you mean like how the ref gave the Brumbies the game when they played the Cheetahs? Got it!
5 Feb 2013, 06:46 am
good times, good times…
5 Feb 2013, 06:50 am
@wallabie.-629: put the crack pipe down walla
the cheetahs were ROBBED vs the brumbies in Canberra where the Brumbies were handed multiple scrum penalties when they were the team engaging early the whole game and you want to go on about referees.. lol
5 Feb 2013, 07:07 am
@Slartibartfast-637:
you know me thats what I do.
just bored today as i stayed home to get online to get presale British and Irish lions tickets.
5 Feb 2013, 07:08 am
@Slartibartfast-638:
them lions and cheetahs were the same pu.ssy cat!!!
5 Feb 2013, 07:09 am
@Transformation-641:
you rant about one game!!
try a few the aus and NZ sides have to bear with!!!
5 Feb 2013, 07:10 am
Chennai Super Kings bought Chris Morris (what a windfall, well done to him!) for R5.79m:
You think it was a case of mistaken identity, a fat finger glitch, or were the bidders simply high on horse?
Anyway, I hope he gets to play regularly, & that he returns an accomplished T20 player.
5 Feb 2013, 07:24 am
@wallabie.-635: goose, gander & all that jazz
how many games were you wailing about here?
635. wallabie. said:
5 Feb 2013, 05:58 am
lets look at the bulls take away that
disasterous ‘victory’ that was given to them
by the ref against the brumbies the bulls
would not have finished top six.
step up wally.
5 Feb 2013, 07:28 am
@skopdiekan-602: Put Etsebeth, Vermeulen, Bakkies, Schalk, J Smith or Busmarck in some NFL pads and see who gets pummeled! I would like to see which RB would pummel Ysterbeth.
Rugby players are built for attack and defence in various situations. US Football players are trained and built for one thing and one thing only (depending on their position).
For instance, a CB is not really built to tackle the RB, that is the job of the LB’s and the DLine. Also the QB is not trained to tackle or run really, his whole game is passing and dodging tackles.
Again an example, the Centre in NFL is similair to the Hooker in rugby, they both are at the centre of the line/ scrum, both push the ball back to restart the game and both must then shove/ block after. But the difference is that the hooker must also throw in at lineout and also attack and defend.
Rugby players have a much better chance at playing NFL than the reverse.
Most defenders can’t even catch a ball, imagine them trying to do a complicated backline move after the 7th ruck?
Basically what I am saying is this, Charlton Heston doesn’t know ****.
5 Feb 2013, 07:37 am
@goodstuff-647: he knows guns……….and chariots.
5 Feb 2013, 07:45 am
@Angostura-645:
Apparently two franchises got into a bidding war.
The joys of auctions.
5 Feb 2013, 07:46 am
Charlatan Heston has never been the same since Borat interviewed him.
5 Feb 2013, 07:47 am
@goodstuff-647: Do any Pacific Islanders feature in gridiron? You think they are suited to the game?
5 Feb 2013, 07:48 am
@Chico the Chihuahua-628:
Baie geluk Chihuahuatjie! Wat het julle toe gewen. A snotklap in NZ. Vooitog.
Het die WP 3rd spannetjie nie julle 1st spannetjie in Durban in ‘n eindstryd geklop nie? Ek vra ma net.
5 Feb 2013, 07:50 am
@Transformation-641:
Nou praat jy die waarheid.
5 Feb 2013, 08:06 am
@Transformation-648: The man is a racist biggot who supports the modern day KKK. (The NRA if you didn’t know). He held a bloody gun rally after the Collinbine gun masscre. The guy serves only the cash he gets from gun companies.
5 Feb 2013, 08:08 am
@Angostura-651: There a couple of Samoans in the competition. They are great athletes so of course they fair well in the game, but mostly defensive line or offensive line (those are the props of NFL basically).
5 Feb 2013, 08:10 am
@goodstuff-655: jeesh, that must be a great earnings opportunity for them … wonder why so few go for it
5 Feb 2013, 08:31 am
What happened to the days when you could expect a new article by 08h00 AM?
5 Feb 2013, 08:34 am
Is Charlton Heston still alive
5 Feb 2013, 08:34 am
@Angostura-656:
My estimate was wrong –
Jan. 14, 2010
WHY DO MORE NFL PLAYERS COME FROM A TINY GROUP OF SOUTH PACIFIC ISLANDS THAN FROM ANY OTHER PLACE IN AMERICA? “60 MINUTES” FINDS OUT – SUNDAY ON CBS
NEW YORK — 60 MINUTES goes to American Samoa to find out how a territory with a population less than the capacity of a pro-football stadium sends more players to the NFL than any similarly populated place in America. In fact, boys born to Samoan parents are estimated to be 56 times more likely to play in the NFL than other Americans, reports Scott Pelley in his story to be broadcast Sunday, Jan. 17 (8-9 p.m., ET/PT) on the CBS Television Network.
The Samoan people tend to be on the larger side and the islands’ six high schools have sent 10 linemen to the NFL in the last five years. One of those 10 NFL linemen who played Samoan high school ball is the Cincinnati Bengals’ Domata Peko, who says Samoans’ speed plays a role as well. “The combination of size and ability and speed, that’s kind of hard to find. Big dudes who can have nimble feet and are able to run and go sideline to sideline,” says Peko. Peko’s teammate, another Samoan named Jonathan Fanene, is a defensive end who proves Peko’s point with his six sacks and a touchdown this season. Says Fanene, “With the talent that we have, we have to take pride of it, especially when you have the opportunity to come to the mainland.”
Fanene’s little, well, not so little, brother, 17-yr.-old Aiulua, is poised to follow in Jonathan’s footsteps. At 6-5 and 280lbs., he’s considering offers from Arizona University and Oregon State. Like many other Samoans, he does a day’s worth of chores before school starts. His father, David, thinks the discipline has a lot to do with his kids’ football success. “That’s how he’s been brought up. Discipline. Obedience should be involved in this house and I am expecting our children to obey us,” Fanene tells Pelley
Jonathan Fanene built his family a palatial home in Samoa with the seven-figure salary his NFL career affords him.
Perhaps the most famous Samoan in the NFL, Pittsburgh’s Troy Polamalu – born in the U.S. to Samoan parents – says the island is lucky to have the option of football. Beyond a career in the NFL, Samoans have little opportunity beyond the military or work in a tuna canning industry based there that is threatening to pull out soon. “The beautiful thing about football is it’s allowed us to get into education,” says Polamalu. “Football is something that comes naturally to us,” he tells Pelley.
There are currently more than 30 Samoans in the NFL and another 200-plus playing Division 1 college football. There are just 65,000 people living on the islands. “What if there were 120 million Samoans,” wonders Polamalu. “How many Samoans would there then be in the NFL?”
5 Feb 2013, 08:45 am
@Jeez-657: keo took his website back from HSM, so it’s only him & the Tank writing…Vrede, Cardinelli, Gareth prolly stayed at HSM..
5 Feb 2013, 08:47 am
@goodstuff-659:
those lads can eat as well.
they chow meat like fernley chows chicks.
5 Feb 2013, 08:54 am
@gunther-661:
But nothing like skop and his veggie platter…
5 Feb 2013, 08:55 am
@Transformation-660:
One quick way to cut the dead wood…now we just left with two dead trees!
5 Feb 2013, 08:58 am
@Transformation-660: So are they writing for another blog? HSM?
5 Feb 2013, 09:00 am
@Jeez-664: launching SARugbymag.co.za soon.
5 Feb 2013, 09:02 am
@Transformation-660:
Aaa got it – Highbury Safika Media… They’re probably going to set up a new website for HSM….? Whey did Keo.co.za leave HSM?
5 Feb 2013, 09:05 am
@goodstuff-659: goodstuff, that’s greatstuff for the Samoans … kinda thought the Merkans would’ve latched on to a goodthing
5 Feb 2013, 09:07 am
@Transformation-665:
Should be good, hopefully with some new writers/reporters. Wouldnt be a bad idea to get in some Afrikaans reporters too… There arent any real decent Afrikaans rugby websites/blogs out there… Big gap in the market…
5 Feb 2013, 09:08 am
@Transformation-660:
That copy won’t paste itself.
5 Feb 2013, 09:10 am
@Jeez-668: TooMuchRugby to maybe write in Latin … ook?
for the so fisticated pal ate … only
5 Feb 2013, 09:13 am
i see the farmworkers are to get R105 a day.
ffs, how is this not fair?
as long as we keep our people on menial wages and without hope for their children we will reap the whirlwind so why dont those anc c u n ts stop stealing everything that isnt nailed down and building palaces for that pig zuma and a tuck shop for his elephantine wife and get back to business with a bit of subsidised farming?
because they would rather steal and lie and cheat and pillage like pigs.
thats my rant over, have a pleasant day all you worker bees and get those tax returns in because the pigs need feeding.
5 Feb 2013, 09:13 am
Keo will not be happy.
Wonder if he will take legal against them
5 Feb 2013, 09:17 am
@Jeez-666: ***-and-drugs-scandal-20120602/" rel="nofollow">http://www.citypress.co.za/sport/keohane-quits-amid-***-and-drugs-scandal-20120602/
5 Feb 2013, 09:17 am
@Jeez-668: You will hurt Xkreni WP’s feelings with this heartless comment. His voelmyhoring.com website is right up there with the best of Afrikaans journalism…..
Today is redhotday.
5 Feb 2013, 09:19 am
@goodstuff-659:
The American Samoans are in to the gridiron, whilst the Western Samoans are somewhat more traditional and stick to rugby and league.
5 Feb 2013, 09:19 am
@Jeez-666:
***.-and-drugs-scandal-20120602/" rel="nofollow">http://www.citypress.co.za/sport/keohane-quits-amid-***.-and-drugs-scandal-20120602/
remove the dot after s.ex
5 Feb 2013, 09:21 am
so i need a bit of advice guys.
i am off to mozam in three weeks to a beautiful spot with the spearfishing club for 8 nights.
now we are rapidly gathering school stuff like pens, paper, pencils, exam pads etc so we can present them to the local school but now xai xai is really in trouble with floods and farms washed away. diseases like malaria and cholera will flourish as well as hunger so we could switch to mozzie nets and water purification tabs for the people of xai xai?
gift of the givers are doing wonderful work in xai xai whereas the kids of the area we are going to dont have much outside assistance if any so who do we help?
will read your comments later shotalot.
5 Feb 2013, 09:24 am
@Te Rangatira-675: Yes, I also made that connection.
It’s American Somoa and Manu Samoa right?
5 Feb 2013, 09:25 am
@The Rangerman-677: Enjoy dude, soundsl ike fun.
5 Feb 2013, 09:25 am
So Keo, are we getting an article today or are you journos got writers block?
5 Feb 2013, 09:27 am
@The Rangerman-671:
especially as it turns out igovernment has been paying people R 60 a day.
@Jeez-668:
Big grap in the market
5 Feb 2013, 09:29 am
I see the new site launches the 11 Feb? The sarugbymag site.
5 Feb 2013, 09:29 am
@goodstuff-678:
American and Western Samoa
5 Feb 2013, 09:31 am
http://www.hsm.co.za/news/details/sa-rugby-magazine-gets-a-new-website
5 Feb 2013, 09:34 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-674:
Voelmyhoring…. classy site. I wouldnt write for that blog if I was a respectable rugby journalist.
5 Feb 2013, 09:36 am
@Jeez-685:
Class with a capital common…
SA Rugby magazine will be launching its new website in mid-February, just in time for the 2013 Super Rugby tournament. SARugbymag.co.za will be edited by editor Simon Borchardt, with senior staff writers Jon Cardinelli and Ryan Vrede, and junior staff writer Gareth Duncan, all contributing on a daily basis.
SARugbymag.co.za will provide rugby fans with the latest rugby news, informed opinion and analysis, video (in the form of SARugbymag TV), live score updates during matches, fixtures and logs, and much more. Readers will be able to comment on posts, and access the digital edition of the magazine for just R5.95 per issue.
5 Feb 2013, 09:41 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-686:
Thanks. This site is a sinking ship, good to know there will be a maiden voyage soon…
5 Feb 2013, 09:45 am
http://www.sport24.co.za/Rugby/SBW-v-White-Buffalo-live-in-SA-20130205
Sheez, I’m more excited about this than the RHCP’s gig….
5 Feb 2013, 09:48 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-686:
They could have called it http://www.keo-lite dot com.
I wonder whether the new site will also be Stormer dominated and if the sensitive bru’s (Puma and Sharkslover) will join or whether they will come back here as this site is now Nkita-less.
5 Feb 2013, 09:51 am
@Dawn-658: No, but his toupee is bravely soldiering on without him.
5 Feb 2013, 09:52 am
Has Tank tanked?
Only one article since he joined?
5 Feb 2013, 09:54 am
The new site will charge.
5 Feb 2013, 09:57 am
@Robzim-689: @Brigadier Van Zyl-692: I also thought about that…… Some sort of subscription will have to be paid etc.
Maybe keo.co.za should encourage ‘bloggers’ to start writing articles? We could be mesmerized by a 1000000000 word piece mastered at the keyboards of Skop, ET, HG etc….
5 Feb 2013, 09:58 am
@Brigadier Van Zyl-692: No it won’t.
5 Feb 2013, 10:00 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-693:
Quite frankly I’d be happy to pay them to keep quiet.
5 Feb 2013, 10:01 am
The bloggers are the main contributors to the site.
The articles are only the end to the means.
The journo’s contributions are secondary to the cause, it’s just a way to get us started.
Eg, this thread was about Juan and Nel and look how many twists and turns it has taken to reach this point, and let’s not even mention the “Hore” thread.
5 Feb 2013, 10:12 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-693: That’s happening already.
5 Feb 2013, 10:12 am
Thought i saw a subscription fee monthly somewhere?
5 Feb 2013, 10:13 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-693: Jojojo, Have just checked out voelmyhoringdotkom. Dis classy verby. En die ou kan mooi spel – ek hou veral van die Sprotprente-bladsy.
5 Feb 2013, 10:15 am
@Brigadier Van Zyl-698: The digital edition of the MAGAZINE costs R5.95 per issue. All content on sarugbymag.co.za will be free, as it is on keo.co.za.
5 Feb 2013, 10:18 am
@playtheball-699: I just looked as well. It seems Scope Magazine has finally gone online.
5 Feb 2013, 10:21 am
@stormer in a teacup-701: The brandy and coke in the coat of arms is impressive too.
5 Feb 2013, 10:23 am
The white blubber is showing his lack of class with his stupid comments about how his 70 kg son will beat SBW. I wont be surprised if they carry him out on a stretcher on Friday night if he is going to take the fight so lightly.
5 Feb 2013, 10:26 am
@stormer in a teacup-701:
You think the tits are real?
5 Feb 2013, 10:30 am
@Robzim-703:
Its called trash talk and any good boxer does it.
Rory Kocket would floor SBW imo.
5 Feb 2013, 10:30 am
@stormer in a teacup-701:
Oh Nikita.
5 Feb 2013, 10:31 am
@Dawn-704: Who cares if they are real?
5 Feb 2013, 10:31 am
@stormer in a teacup-697:
@gunther-695:
@playtheball-699: The Bulls biggest fan he is…..
@Simon-700: Thank you for the info.
5 Feb 2013, 10:33 am
@Simon-700:
Are you going to allow freedom of speech like keo does?
In other words, a free for all?
5 Feb 2013, 10:34 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-708:
You will probably not be allowed to say anything on that site with all the swearing etc.
Youfoulmouthstormerbluesfan
5 Feb 2013, 10:35 am
@Robzim-703: Folk laughed at me when I said the fatfuckwasfar2bigforhisgeriatricboots….
Don’t be surprised to see Botha folded like a pretzel past it’s sell by date
If SBW is still breathing after 3 rounds, the fattiesshytegetsreal…..fuckingfast
(Another option I have given some thought to is: this fight has aready been fixed. Theoldfattie get’s a few million to fall flat….and SBW get’s to continue boxing….(he has said he will retire if he is beaten).. All this pre fight posturing by the oldfattie, is to make any SBW ‘win’ look legit?)
5 Feb 2013, 10:36 am
@Mr Black-710: Shitfuckpants. That would be tragic
I guess I’m staying right here with the other filthymouthed sailors?
5 Feb 2013, 10:36 am
@Mr Black-705:
Lennox Lewis never really did it, neither did the Klitsckoffs (spelling)
It will be a case of an ageing, very experienced has been who never had a good punch but can frustrate an opponent with his “smothering” style up against an inexperienced but very well condition bloke who does have a very good right hand punch.
So imo it can go to anyone….. If SBW catch Botha early with the big right it will be over- I doubt whether Botha will be able to knock SBW out with one punch but he might frustrate him and wear him down with “”wrestling techniques” and body punches (sort of slow poison)
Botha is the favourite but SBW certainly has a chance imo.
5 Feb 2013, 10:38 am
@stormer in a teacup-702:
5 Feb 2013, 10:39 am
@Mr Black-709: Yes. But racism/homophobia etc won’t be tolerated.
5 Feb 2013, 10:44 am
@Robzim-713:
Any boxing bout can go either way, especially with heavyweights, but on pure ability SBW doesnt stand a chance. Botha is a very accomplished boxer with a strong jaw. Its not gonna be a stand a deliver boxing match, botha will take it up close where his extra weight will wear sbw down to point that one good uppercut will do serious bodily harm to sbw.
Hope i’m wrong and the 2 boxers beat the living daylights out of each other, but the fight might not last 3 rounds imo. Botha to take it.
5 Feb 2013, 10:45 am
@Simon-715: Awesome!
5 Feb 2013, 10:47 am
@nortierd-696: the web design needs to change slightly:
1. The cue is the hore thread which in reality had morphed into a general chat room thread.
2. One needs to retain the current web design/layout as at present (a chronology of rugby articles with a comments section).
3. But just above the articles should be a permanent general chat room (no article) thread where anyone (any registered & logged on blogger) can post anything; this thread has to be continuous which necessitates that the latest comment should always be at the top, not the bottom, but one should be able to scroll back & be able, when posting, to reply to a specific prior general post in that GENERAL thread.
4. This will work well – the general thread will carry the blog, & the specific articles will add spicy variety to the strong opinions du jour expressed in the primary (general) thread, written for free (noga!l) by the registered bloggers.
{imo}
Any thoughts?
5 Feb 2013, 10:48 am
@gunther-695:
“You can’t buy that for a Dollar…”
@Mr Black-717: What are you guppies going to call us now? Brokebacks is on the banned list
@Mr Black-705: the same Kockerott who got floored by a flattie from Adam Thomson?
5 Feb 2013, 10:49 am
@Simon-715: Will you be shutting keo down at some stage then?
5 Feb 2013, 10:51 am
@Transformation-721:
Are you drunk? It happened the other way around.
5 Feb 2013, 10:51 am
@Simon-715: ahhh sorry for Capo
5 Feb 2013, 10:53 am
This is classic!
http://www.voelmyhoring.com/wp-content/gallery/spotprente/sharks_victories.jpg
5 Feb 2013, 10:53 am
@Mr Black-716:
Ja, look, i agree we will not see an exhibition of the “sweet science” between the 2 and Botha will try and slow SBW down. He might succeed if he does not walk into a right early in the fight and if he is fit enough to still breath after 4 rounds or so.
Of the rugby players/cricketers turned “boxers’ Carlos Spencer looks the best. No wonder Corne Krige pulled out of the proposed fight, against Spencer- it was a rare moment of his brains ruling over his undeniable courage
5 Feb 2013, 10:54 am
@Transformation-721:
Dont worry, we are used to it that you get everything wrong on this site.
Yesterdays 400 post argument between you and poppa was a new low.
Have to admire your persistence though.
5 Feb 2013, 10:55 am
@mrblack: lol yeah you’re right…it was the filthy guppy that struck!
5 Feb 2013, 10:56 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-720:
Cape Crusaders is the closest to the truth…fair weather supporters that you are.
5 Feb 2013, 10:56 am
@Robzim-726:
I havent seen carlos box. But you are not the first that say he can box.
Worst must have been Flintoff, never seen such a usefull display of skills in a ring.
5 Feb 2013, 10:57 am
@Robzim-726: Back in the day Keppler Wessels was a very well respected amateur boxer. He won a few charity matches down under.
5 Feb 2013, 10:57 am
@Mr Black-730: Meant useless
5 Feb 2013, 10:59 am
@Mr Black-716:
Methinks Botha has a glass jaw…Money Bin Williams will be trying for a KO…..first round.
5 Feb 2013, 10:59 am
@mrblack: oh shampies, did you feel.left out?
poor kid, nobody is here to hold your hand sonny
5 Feb 2013, 11:01 am
@stormersboy-731:
Yes, I remember- the story goes that he once gave Rod McCurdy a moerse hiding after an argument at cricket practice (they both played for EP at the time)
5 Feb 2013, 11:02 am
@stormersboy-731:
Always wondered why his schnozz was so flat…prolly been broken a few times.
5 Feb 2013, 11:04 am
@stormersboy-725: Ohdear……
@Predawn-729: One doesn’t get more ‘fair weather’ than supporters who only started supporting ‘their’ team in the 90′s……
5 Feb 2013, 11:05 am
@Robzim-726:
“Of the rugby players/cricketers turned “boxers’ Carlos Spencer looks the best…”
Then you never watched Anthony Mundine fight…
5 Feb 2013, 11:05 am
@stormersboy-722: No, keo.co.za continues under Keo himself.
5 Feb 2013, 11:08 am
@bryce_in_oz-738:
Ja, ok, he is a different class…. i agree…. but was he really famous as a rugby player before he boxed or did he box at an earlier age as well? I am not that familiar with him , just know that he is a real top class boxer.
5 Feb 2013, 11:10 am
@stormersboy-725: hehe “Do you mean defeats ?” Where’s HG now to comment ?
5 Feb 2013, 11:13 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-737:
Says you Cape Crusader..it’s the 21st Century and your cousins are more confused now than they were in the 80′s..
5 Feb 2013, 11:13 am
@bryce_in_oz-738: That’s SBW’s mate right. Also from the Nasser stable of sportsmen?
He was known for his boxing though….? First and foremost?
5 Feb 2013, 11:15 am
@Robzim-740:
Yeah he was top of the game in rugby league at the time…
Recently lost (last week) in the fight of the year (I have seen so far)…
Brilliant hand-speed, power, foot-work, pedigree (his father is a legend)… unfortunately an absolute douche-bag (which is such a pity as he could have been a great Aboriginal role model)…
Still has a few more top level fights in him skills-wise… not sure mentally…
5 Feb 2013, 11:16 am
@bryce_in_oz-738: didn’t mundine get beaten recently? i know sbw was miffed about “crooked judges” last week.
5 Feb 2013, 11:17 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-743:
League first… then retired to start his pro boxing career… and yes the original Nasser convert (to Islam too)…
Quade Cooper’s also on the card…
5 Feb 2013, 11:17 am
shot…
5 Feb 2013, 11:18 am
@Predawn-742: Who are my cousins old fella? Do you know them? Steven did struggle with map directions in the 80′s, but he’s fine now with the advent of GPS. And Nicole, although helluva confused about her hair colour back then, is now a committed blonde. (She
lives in the UK now though…..)
Fuckmeitstooeasytomakeyoulooklikeadumfuck. No challengeatall. Dismissedtouworthlesswolfpackofone. Tsek.
5 Feb 2013, 11:19 am
@Transformation-745:
Oui… we all scored similar to the judges on the night at our table…
5 Feb 2013, 11:22 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-748:
Urgent announcement :
We the National Association of Husbands and Boyfriends
(NAHAB),wish to announce our annual 3 Day
strike which will commence on 13 Feb and
end on 16 Feb.
Pls Note: Our cellphones will not be working during the strike and our
relationship commitments shall commence on
Feb 17.
Viva NAHAB Viva!!!
5 Feb 2013, 11:23 am
mundine is a loud mouth braggart who thought he was a legend in league (he wasn’t) then went to boxing
he is the self professed greatest athlete australia has ever seen.
his old man, Tony mundine was a world class boxer. though
5 Feb 2013, 11:29 am
@Transformation-750:
I will simply order my own Valentines Day gifts online then…using the striking worker’s credit card/s
Even better, is that his cellphone ‘won’t be working’, which means all notifications from the bank re: spend, will not go through.
Bliss.
Viva NAHAB Viva!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 Feb 2013, 11:35 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-752: devious female!
5 Feb 2013, 11:37 am
@bryce_in_oz-738: Mundine is a bum. He only ever beat nobodies.
5 Feb 2013, 11:37 am
viva comrades viva!!!
down with the subjugation of MEN through frivolous bog corporation momey-making schemes down!
phantsi ngeValentine’s day phantsi!
5 Feb 2013, 11:38 am
@stormer in a teacup-754: isn’t that SBW?
5 Feb 2013, 11:39 am
@Simon-715: No homophobia?
Soooooooooooooo
Which one of you guys bats for the other team?
5 Feb 2013, 11:42 am
@Taahirah-757: the gelled mohawked one…
5 Feb 2013, 11:42 am
@Transformation-756: They are controlled by the same puppeteer.
5 Feb 2013, 11:49 am
JP Pietersen
@ jppietersen14 53m
Just saw Beyonce’s performance at
the #SuperBowl2013 . Wow this girl
has got some serious moves;) Great
live performance. #bigfan
5 Feb 2013, 11:55 am
@Transformation-760: A breed of their own….players, fan boys, admin….all very Barry Manilow meets The Scissor Sisters meets Beyonce meets Modern Talking meets BoyzIImen.
5 Feb 2013, 12:02 pm
Have a good one all. Heading out to the RHCP zone…..as the early bird misses the gale force wind.
5 Feb 2013, 12:08 pm
@Angostura-718:
I would second that.
They can also consider bringing back a cricket thread. The cricket certainly generates a lot of interest ( Skop excluded )
5 Feb 2013, 12:13 pm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KWiPyDC6 … 9917354306
SBW just needs to dance around the ring all night and he will have this once great boxer..
5 Feb 2013, 12:15 pm
try again
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KWiPyDC68cs&fb_action_ids=4827066006644&fb_action_types=yt-fb-app%3Aupload&fb_source=aggregation&fb_aggregation_id=10151279917354306
5 Feb 2013, 12:16 pm
Once again,
I log on,
to find no Hore Posts in the “Recent Comments”.
You people disgust me.
5 Feb 2013, 12:22 pm
@the curse-764:
Not sure about that Popps.
Saw Botha sparring on TV, looks like he can still pack a mighty punch.
SBW has never boxed beyond 6 rounds.
Botha may be old. But SBW is still raw.
5 Feb 2013, 12:25 pm
he should be thanking SBW for allowing him another paycheck.
will be nowhere like the fight your cousin and I had, man that was a tough day.
5 Feb 2013, 12:27 pm
@the curse-768:
I’m sure he is thankful for the pay day. But that doesn’t mean he will go easy with SBW.
5 Feb 2013, 12:29 pm
@Robzim-740: two words:
Kallie
Knoetze
Played for Free State didn’t he??
Game over.
5 Feb 2013, 12:31 pm
@Mr Black-769: I doubt he would either, SBW has the longer reach, just needs to keep his jab going and keep Botha at arms length…
5 Feb 2013, 12:32 pm
http://m.mg.co.za/index.php?view=article&urlid=2013-02-05-almost-700-soccer-games-fingered-in-match-fixing-scandal
5 Feb 2013, 12:32 pm
@stormersboy-770: Kallie played flank for the Bulls.
5 Feb 2013, 12:34 pm
@Transformation-760:
You should see JPs moves.
#Super15semifinal.
5 Feb 2013, 12:34 pm
@the curse-764:
Surely you must be kidding, has SBW ever fought an opponent of real calibre !!!!!
come on they guy is a show pony of note, Botha is aged but his combative nature might
just rock SBW’s world just know Botha is a master kickboxer as well…. also 2x codes
5 Feb 2013, 12:35 pm
@stormer in a teacup-773: I stand corrected teaperson.
Explains where he got all his aggression from
5 Feb 2013, 12:37 pm
@Rockn Rolla-775: just my opinion, but we’ll see on Friday night, and past glories mean nothing…
if SBWs is smart, he should be able to overcome the buffalo without too much difficulty..
again, just my opinion..
5 Feb 2013, 12:37 pm
@StatsSA
from 2002 to 2007 divorcees mostly white.
2008 to 2011 divorcees mostly black.
Blacks are the only race group where
majority divorce is instituted by males.
5 Feb 2013, 12:43 pm
@the curse-777:
Fair enough
BUT
This is not league or union, were flash offloads and a ripped build make you look like an athlete God, this is a dog fight with a wise old junkyard dog, its like that old bumbling fool that always can beat you at a game of pool down at the bar, Flash meansfuckall in the ring when and you get hit by thatdutchman
5 Feb 2013, 12:43 pm
@cane-767: the buffalo said he was going to hit (moer) SBW so hard he will forget how to catch a ball. Is it worth it?
5 Feb 2013, 12:47 pm
@Rockn Rolla-779: lol ask Flo Simba
5 Feb 2013, 12:50 pm
@the curse-777: i’ve never seen sbw box, he better be sharp…lol
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wp8ZkMctqPI&feature=youtube_gdata_player
5 Feb 2013, 12:50 pm
@Rockn Rolla-779: hehe like I said, its only my opinion and Botha may prove me completely wrong, doesnt worry me in the slightest..
but looking at the link to Botha sparing, there doesnt appear to be too much fight left in the old dog..
SBWs to win within 5 rounds..
5 Feb 2013, 12:52 pm
@the curse-768:
lol.
Could be another tough day at Waitangi tomorrow.
No is prepared to go One Round with Titiwhai Harawera.
5 Feb 2013, 12:53 pm
@Transformation-781:
Flo looked moerse surprised after that fight
5 Feb 2013, 12:55 pm
@cane-784: will be at the Aus.WI onedayer tomorrow, so will be celebrating Waitangi day that way… not sure who Titiwhai is?
5 Feb 2013, 12:58 pm
@the curse-783:
OK I have seen the Buffalo get knocked thefuckout……but that was up against Iron (the greatest ever) Mike just a few years out of his prime, and he went to 6 or 7 rounds……..imagine SBW against Iron Mike
5 Feb 2013, 12:59 pm
@RL-780:
Boxing is even more crooked than Cycling. (Well maybe not).
Anything can happen RL.
I’d back Botha, just the same.
SBW has not even got Amatuer experience to call upon. Just 5 or 6 staged fights against no-hopers.
If Botha cannot put Sonny Bill away in 6 rounds………………………………something is wrong.
5 Feb 2013, 13:00 pm
@Mr Black-785: ja, he thought it was going to be a cakewalk…WRONG!
5 Feb 2013, 13:00 pm
Serfontein is a good up and comer but perhaps Keo has gone overboard or has some vested interest.
The Lions will not be back next year as no doubt there will be more skullduggery behind the scenes.
5 Feb 2013, 13:01 pm
Southern Kings kit launch and signing session
at the Boardwalk Casino and Entertainment
World, this Wednesday between 6pm and
7pm, opposite the Wimpy.
Come and meet
Luke Watson, Darren Nell, Andries Strauss,
Waylon Murray, Bandise Maku, Mpho
Mbiyozo, S.P. Marais, Sergeal Petersen,
Daniel Adongo and Jaco Engels.
#Go Kings
5 Feb 2013, 13:01 pm
@Rockn Rolla-787: hasnt Botha lost his last three fights?
I dont care who he fought in years gone by… if you watch the link I posted, I know its just a sparing session but there didnt look to me to be too much for SBWs to be weary of… perhaps Botha was holding back also, but Botha isnt going to have it all his own way..
again, if SBWs is smart he will use his jab effectively and not allow Botha to get close to him
5 Feb 2013, 13:02 pm
@Rockn Rolla-787:
Maybe not The Greatest Ever.
But certainly……………………………. The Most Ruthlessly Efficient Ever.
In his prime that was.
5 Feb 2013, 13:03 pm
@Rockn Rolla-787: and how many fights had Botha had before meeting Iron Mike?
SBW has only had 6 I think, so Bothas advantage is his experience..
personally dont think it will be enough
5 Feb 2013, 13:03 pm
@Transformation-789:
To be fair to SBW he doesn’t look like taking Botha for granted. He seems “bang” and are having nightmares.
5 Feb 2013, 13:04 pm
I have deep respect for anyone that would just step into the ring with Tyson in the 80′s…..cant be an easy thing to do
5 Feb 2013, 13:05 pm
@Mr Black-795: SBW scared he may kill him?
5 Feb 2013, 13:06 pm
@Mr Black-795: lmao @nagmere
5 Feb 2013, 13:11 pm
@cane-793:
OK then lets refer to the fantasy Ali v Tyson bout in time capsule
Ali was a back foot fighter, whereas Tyson was front foot……But I don’t see Ali teasing Mike and taking more then 2 x busts of Tyson left right left right combos, he is just too powerful for that, the only one that could that kind of beating was Evander……so I do believe Ali would be doing a shuffle with his knees wobbling
But that another debate
5 Feb 2013, 13:12 pm
Hello all! I trust all is well in the Keo(kingdom).
5 Feb 2013, 13:13 pm
@Transformation-791:
Give my regards to Luke.
5 Feb 2013, 13:16 pm
@Rockn Rolla-799: perhaps, but Ali fought other great punchers in Norton, Frasier and Foreman so it is a rather futile exercise to try and determine who would win out of the two… its very subjective..
Tyson lost to Holyfield, who I dont believe was half the boxer Ali was, but again just my opinion..
5 Feb 2013, 13:20 pm
@the curse-794:
But you are right I guess I coudnt giveafuck who wins….in my opinion boxing went out the window along with the Tyson, Hollyfield, Lewis era…..they were the tail end of the back ally east coast old leather fighting gym breed, now it just endorsements and the multi belt convoluted BS on ESPN
5 Feb 2013, 13:21 pm
@Rockn Rolla-799:
We will never know Rocky.
But when Tyson got in close, he would use his elbows as well as his gloves.
He was, and still is, the most dispicable Athlete I can recall.
5 Feb 2013, 13:25 pm
@the curse-802:
Although it would be unfair to lable Tyson within the perimeters of just a great puncher,
He was part Animal as well…..with a pinch of techincality
5 Feb 2013, 13:26 pm
@Rockn Rolla-803: yep, I feel the same about it as you do..
5 Feb 2013, 13:27 pm
@Rockn Rolla-805: he was a rabid mongrel, a brawler who could box some
5 Feb 2013, 13:29 pm
@cane-804:
“when Tyson got in close, he would use his elbows as well as his gloves”
LOL well i guess im a Bok supporter so you can see the parallels……(wink)
5 Feb 2013, 13:30 pm
@Nikita-800: hey Nix…all is well here, no articles…
5 Feb 2013, 13:31 pm
@the curse-807:
refer to comment 808 hahaha
5 Feb 2013, 13:32 pm
@cane-801: Caner from Lower Hutt.
will do
5 Feb 2013, 13:36 pm
Luke at the Wimpy?
I PAY I ORDER!
5 Feb 2013, 13:38 pm
@Rockn Rolla-808:
Matfield must have made a killing with his “armguard” franchise
5 Feb 2013, 13:39 pm
@nortierd-763: I Agree
5 Feb 2013, 13:42 pm
@Transformation-809:
Why?
5 Feb 2013, 13:45 pm
@gunther-812:
Not “I order”…… more like “I DEMAND” in a cosatu accent
5 Feb 2013, 13:46 pm
@the curse-807: Tyson might have been a brawler but he still possessed good speed and a really good defence
5 Feb 2013, 13:48 pm
@Skeppie-817: dont disagree at all Skeppie.
5 Feb 2013, 13:51 pm
@Nikita-815: did the wee dwarf man have a fight with the fat tank man?
5 Feb 2013, 13:51 pm
@the curse-818: He must have been the most intimidating heavyweight ever….I wonder why there is such a dearth of quality heavyweights these days?
5 Feb 2013, 13:54 pm
@Nikita-815: keo is at SACS & Tank….well Tank is Tank…
5 Feb 2013, 13:54 pm
@gunther-812: FTW
5 Feb 2013, 13:55 pm
there’s “cosatu accent”?
yho
5 Feb 2013, 13:56 pm
@Skeppie-820: definitely… not sure why, perhaps the corruption within the sport has been a contributing factor? perhaps “sports” such as cage fighting, MMA etc may be luring them from boxing..
5 Feb 2013, 13:57 pm
@the curse-824: Yeah I suppose MMA must be having an effect…I just cant imgaine there would be the same money in MMA as there is in boxing…may be wrong
5 Feb 2013, 13:59 pm
@Transformation-823:
Have you never heard Vavi DEMAND something !!!!!
5 Feb 2013, 14:02 pm
@the curse-824: @Skeppie-825:
You know what……at my gym the boxing ring is always empty and the MMA cage is overflowing with various training groups
so i guess you both correct
5 Feb 2013, 14:04 pm
@Skeppie-825: we definitely need a new crop of heavyweight to come through… but Im not sure boxing will ever regain its glory days of the late 60s, early 70s..
5 Feb 2013, 14:05 pm
@Rockn Rolla-816:
Cosatu accent?
Too much.
5 Feb 2013, 14:08 pm
@gunther-829: i’m thinking Tony Erenreich or better yet phlegmatic Patrick Craven
5 Feb 2013, 14:09 pm
@RL-819:
I’m just an ordinary blogger RL. How would I know?
5 Feb 2013, 14:09 pm
@Rockn Rolla-826:
5 Feb 2013, 14:11 pm
@Nikita-831: liar, liar skinny jeans on fire!
5 Feb 2013, 14:12 pm
@Transformation-830:
I’d like to kick Tony E right in the phlegmatics.
I wonder what he makes of the the government paying casual labour R60 a day? He has been very quiet
Silly doos.
5 Feb 2013, 14:14 pm
@Transformation-833:
You are funny today.
5 Feb 2013, 14:15 pm
@Transformation-833:
Sounds like you have the skinny on Nikita’s interweb activities.
Spill the beans.
5 Feb 2013, 14:19 pm
@Transformation-832:
All the “yellow emoticom faces” in this world couldnt save you from yourself
5 Feb 2013, 14:24 pm
@Nikita-831:
There is nothing ORDINARY about you Niki.
5 Feb 2013, 14:26 pm
@cane-838: just needs to learn how to dress properly
5 Feb 2013, 14:30 pm
Poeps still on about Nix’s choice of nail polish
5 Feb 2013, 14:30 pm
@the curse-839: @cane-838:
War of the Roses
5 Feb 2013, 14:31 pm
@Rockn Rolla-837: right
5 Feb 2013, 14:35 pm
@Transformation-840: nail polish? wtf do you mean? never ever commented on her nail polish..
still hurting from yesterdays lesson?
5 Feb 2013, 14:37 pm
@Nikita-841:
Richard the 3rd vs The Tudors.
5 Feb 2013, 14:37 pm
@the curse-843:
Past your bedtime young lady. Brush your teeth and wash your face.
5 Feb 2013, 14:38 pm
@gunther-834: i’m convinced TopOfNativeYard scuppered one of your BBBEEE deals or he called you out in public on Maevis’ unpaid UIF
5 Feb 2013, 14:40 pm
@the curse-843:
school is out poeps..
5 Feb 2013, 14:40 pm
@Nikita-845: thanks Nikita, make sure you wash the floors properly and then you can clean the drains..
theres a good girl
5 Feb 2013, 14:42 pm
@cane-844:
The evil monarch indeed. Rings a bell.
5 Feb 2013, 14:43 pm
@the curse-848:
No gutter talk today Poeps
5 Feb 2013, 14:45 pm
@the curse-843: ” wtf do
you mean? never ever commented on her
nail polish”
what did you talk about Poeps, her earings,?
5 Feb 2013, 14:47 pm
@Nikita-850: bit of a contradiction there isbnt it? no gutter talk yet you call me poeps.
looks never amount to class, thanks for proving it..
5 Feb 2013, 14:48 pm
@the curse-852:
Endearment Poeps endearment. I’m glad you like my nail pollish.
5 Feb 2013, 14:49 pm
@Transformation-851: defintiely wasnt her nail polish Trans..
question is, why are you so worried about my thoughts on Nikitas lack of dress sense.
carrying a torch for her are we?
5 Feb 2013, 14:50 pm
@Nikita-853: ok scrubber… just a term of endearment, seeing as we are sharing pleasantries..
5 Feb 2013, 14:51 pm
@the curse-855:
I love you too.
5 Feb 2013, 14:54 pm
@Transformation-846:
Top of what?
Mavis opted out of UIF because she likes to double dip in her grants.
I threatened to report her but she said she would report my hydroponic boidiversity project in Atlantis to the Boere.
5 Feb 2013, 14:55 pm
Sheesus but Poeps is as sensitive as a goat’s foreskin.
5 Feb 2013, 14:57 pm
@gunther-858: you know how sensitive a goats foreskin is..
each to their own buddy, Ive always said you liked kids, guess I was 100% right huh?
5 Feb 2013, 15:02 pm
@the curse-859:
You are the most sensitive little soul here.
And the most abused.
Do you think there is a correlation?
Hmmm.
5 Feb 2013, 15:04 pm
@the curse-854: are you a stylist at night Poeps?
“worried”? not at all…it was strange the 1st time you went on about Nx’s”dress sense”, to bring it up again is just hilarious in my eyes…
give her makeover advice Poeps.
5 Feb 2013, 15:05 pm
@gunther-860: do you think it worries me? lol
you all seem to claim some moral high ground by “abusing” people in cyber space?
reality check bud, its actually quite pathetic..
but you cling to that if it helps you feel better about yourself..
seems you truly need the validation huh?
5 Feb 2013, 15:06 pm
@Transformation-861: why was it strange, I said I didnt like her earrings because they were too long..
but you make of it what you will, and insinuate what you like..
you seem good at that..
but hey, its great to see my opinion ALWAYS gets you guys worked up enough to have to mock and deride me..
that is worth every bit of it..
5 Feb 2013, 15:07 pm
@gunther-858:
@ ” Poeps is as sensitive as a goat’s
foreskin.” bwahahahahahahahahaha :dead:
5 Feb 2013, 15:09 pm
@Transformation-864: yawn..
the self named transformation now sucking up to the baas?
hahaha still under the jackboot trans huh? even though you try not to, it seems you like that submissive role
does Rossi make you wear the sissy clothes?
5 Feb 2013, 15:11 pm
The last thing I want to do is hurt you. But it’s still on the list.
5 Feb 2013, 15:13 pm
@Nikita-866: Careful. Sticks and stones may break his bones
But whips and chains excite him…….
5 Feb 2013, 15:14 pm
@stormer in a teacup-754:
Clearly you don’t watch boxing!
It took only 10 professional fights before he challenged the legend Sven Ottke and went 10 rounds with him…
He bounced back to become World WBA champ yes WORLD WBA Champ and defended that title…
Danny Green a ‘bum’? Pull the other one pal he’s a mutliple world champion and Mundine made him look decidedly average in the loss… Danny recently won another world title…
And this recent bout was a ‘re-match’ against world IBF champion Beale who he had previously beaten…
Stick to talking rugby mate… you’re looking mighty foolish!
5 Feb 2013, 15:14 pm
@the curse-865: what “baas”?
is that why you left nz Poeps, to work for a “baas”?
ujwabi lwebhokhwe = goat’s foreskin in isiXhosa….
5 Feb 2013, 15:17 pm
@the curse-863: poor Poeps
” but you make of it what you will, and
insinuate what you like..
you seem good at that..”
you not “returning serve” today huh? content with being sanctimonious he he he
5 Feb 2013, 15:18 pm
@goodstuff-659: The All Blacks have been poaching those islands for years.
Only a matter of time before the Yanks followed suit.
5 Feb 2013, 15:20 pm
@Transformation-864: Turning into quite the leghumper I see?
5 Feb 2013, 15:20 pm
@stormersboy-867:
War does not determine who is right – only who is left.
5 Feb 2013, 15:21 pm
My heart says Botha.
My mind says SBW.
5 Feb 2013, 15:23 pm
@Transformation-869: Hey Transie, just ignore “it”.
“It” will eventually disappear.
5 Feb 2013, 15:24 pm
@S_K-872: leghumper? i was toying with Poeps before anyone here…
5 Feb 2013, 15:25 pm
@Nikita-873:
“In peace the sons bury their fathers, but in war the fathers bury their sons.”
5 Feb 2013, 15:26 pm
I for one hope that the Bulls rather let Handré Pollard, Jan Serfontein & Francois Venter play their rugby together at Vodacom Cup level, rather then wasting their time on the Bulls bench.
10 Handré Pollard
12 Jan Serfontein
13 Francois Venter
Pollard has only just left school. Use him if Morne Steyn goes down, because then he’ll see some game time at Super Rugby level. Otherwise just leave him to pick up some momentum at Vodacom Cup level.
Jan Serfontein would be used sparingly behind Springboks Wynand Olivier & JJ Engelbrecht, with non-capped Springbok Lionel Mapoe also available. Another that will be wasted off the bench. Rather let him pick up momentum towards the U20 World Cup, and later the Currie Cup (when Wynand Olivier will probably be heading off again).
Francois Venter plenty of talent. Wish he’d go somewhere like the Cheetahs rather where he could be used more for ball-in-hand ability rather then having to put his head down but as an outside centre, and alongside the 2 mentioned prior, I reckon he could definitely come good. At this stage one of the most under-utilized players in South Africa (Arno Botha also).
5 Feb 2013, 15:26 pm
@willievz-875: hahahahaha
ah Willie, you really are a laugh..
you maintain youre ignoring me yet you cant stop referring to me in your posts.
classic..
5 Feb 2013, 15:27 pm
it’s just banter willie i promise
5 Feb 2013, 15:29 pm
@Transformation-880: I hope so.
All this talk about foreskin makes me a little worried
@Transformation-880: of course its banter, cant talk rugby because you guys just dont compete..
so it alleviates the feelings of inadequacy you guys have for being at best 2nd best, yet in reality probably about 4th best..
@stormersboy-877:
Better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak and remove all doubt.
5 Feb 2013, 15:31 pm
@the curse-862:
Poops you of all people should know by now there is no moral high ground on Keo.
But you are the first to have a miscarriage and throw your placenta all over the interweb when anyone plays a tune you don’t like.
5 Feb 2013, 15:31 pm
@the curse-882: actually, 5th best if you take it from 2010 onwards..
NZL – 35 wins 4 losses 1 draw (87.5%)
FRA – 22 wins 12 losses 1 draw (62.9%)
AUS – 27 wins 15 losses 1 draw (62.8%)
ENG – 22 wins 13 losses 2 draws (59.5%)
SAF – 20 wins 13 losses 2 draws (57.1%)
makes for sad reading huh?
5 Feb 2013, 15:33 pm
@willievz-881: look Poeps can’t deny that he had a dig at Nix’s earings & clothes, so i’m not accusing him or making up anything
@Transformation-869:
He doesn’t realise that you are the Baas now.
Stuck in the past.
@the curse-885:
Laugh at your problems, everybody else does.
5 Feb 2013, 15:34 pm
@Nikita-883: What’s new pussycat? Woah, Woah
What’s new pussycat? Woah, Woah
Pussycat, Pussycat
I’ve got flowers
And lots of hours
To spend with you.
So go and powder your cute little pussycat nose!
5 Feb 2013, 15:34 pm
@willievz-874:
What does your wallet say?
5 Feb 2013, 15:35 pm
@gunther-890: Botha
5 Feb 2013, 15:36 pm
@Nikita-888: wow, some saffas are laughing at me? oh no, woe is me…
I laugh at your rugby, your “justice” system and your arrogance..
its a lethal mix..
5 Feb 2013, 15:37 pm
@stormersboy-889:
I used to be indecisive. Now I’m not sure.
5 Feb 2013, 15:38 pm
@the curse-892:
My opinions may have changed, but not the fact that I am right.
5 Feb 2013, 15:40 pm
@Nikita-893: I haven’t had this much *** since I was a Boy Scout leader..
5 Feb 2013, 15:40 pm
@Nikita-893: Stop flirting and go write an article.
5 Feb 2013, 15:41 pm
hey i’m nobody’s baas & noone is the baas of me.
@stormersboy-895: If the *** is what I think it is.
Well, then:
@Transformation-886:
To be fair Nikita’s earrings aren’t the first thing you notice about her.
Maybe Poep is in the extreme makeover business.
5 Feb 2013, 15:42 pm
@Nikita-894: seems white line fever has you firmly in its grips..
5 Feb 2013, 15:42 pm
@stormersboy-895:
Ahem.
5 Feb 2013, 15:44 pm
@Taahirah-896:
Naa! I thought I wanted a career, turns out I just wanted the money.
5 Feb 2013, 15:45 pm
Sharks team to take on the Leapards in PMB.
. Allan Dell
2. Kyle Cooper
3. Wiehahn Herbst
4. Pieter-Steph du Toit
5. Franco van der Merwe
6. Jacques Botes
7. Jean Deysel
8. Lubabalo Mtembu
9. Charl McLeod
10. Patrick Lambie
11. Lwazi Mvovo
12. Francois Steyn (Captain)
13. Tim Whitehead
14. Odwa Ndungane
15. Riaan Viljoen
Replacements
16. Craig Burden
17. Tendai Mtawarira
18. Jandre Marais
19. Anton Bresler
20. Keegan Daniel
21. Cobus Reinach
22. Meyer Bosman
23. Paul Jordaan
24. Louis Ludik
5 Feb 2013, 15:46 pm
@the curse-900:
Laugh at your problems, everybody else does.
@Nikita-902: There are easier ways of making money……
lol I see nothings changed around here. The usual insults flying about and people getting riled up and arguing about who´s dingalang ling long is bigger.
If no-one replied to the trolling Kiwis then they would soon leave.
Serfontein wont be warming the bench this year – the Bulls would be stupid not to include him in the squad – he is miles better than the so called Bok JJ Engelbrecht.
5 Feb 2013, 15:47 pm
@Nikita-904: yawn… do keep trying though scrubber, you may just get funny at some stage..
5 Feb 2013, 15:48 pm
@gunther-901: “Frank Drebin- Naked Gun 2&1/2″
5 Feb 2013, 15:49 pm
@stormersboy-905:
I know! That is the reason I left.
By the way: Does this rag smell like chloroform to you?
5 Feb 2013, 15:50 pm
@the curse-907:
If winning isn’t everything then why keep score? Chill bro.
5 Feb 2013, 15:57 pm
@Nikita-909: You are almost as beautiful as my sister. But well, you know, that’s illegal……
5 Feb 2013, 15:59 pm
Must be really sad to stay up all night just to insult SAFFAS on a SAFFA blog. Must be too broke to afford hookers…
5 Feb 2013, 16:03 pm
@John Galt-903:
Looks a good side they will give them a proper hiding.
Surprised they look at Frans Steyn as captaincy material. One of our very best, but doesn’t come across as the greatest leader. Just a warm-up I suppose.
5 Feb 2013, 16:03 pm
@the curse-892:
Nah there are Aussies, Brits and even Kiwi’s also laughing at you today on Keo…
5 Feb 2013, 16:05 pm
@hendrikp-913:
Interesting indeed…
5 Feb 2013, 16:05 pm
@skunk-912: nah, its good fun actually..
do you talk Saffa funny as well?
@bryce_in_oz-914: cool, glad I can bring you all together… some of you think way too much of yourselves..
5 Feb 2013, 16:12 pm
@the curse-916:
Listen man,
Might be time to look in the mirror and decide whether this is what you want to be.
Grow up hey.
@gunther-899: ” Maybe Poep is in the extreme makeover
business.”
too q.ueer for a maori guy.
@poppa
point made. ulale kahle…
5 Feb 2013, 16:14 pm
@Transformation-918: thats funny coming from a xhosa warrior like yourslef trans..
Did you know I just got Cluedo, the South African edition.
apparently the striking miners did it.
5 Feb 2013, 16:14 pm
Super Rugby Top 6:
1 Sharks
2 Reds
3 Highlanders
———————————————–
4 Stormers
5 Bulls
6 Cheetahs
Heard it here first.
5 Feb 2013, 16:16 pm
There’s a fine line between love and loafinelineve.
5 Feb 2013, 16:16 pm
@Transformation-918:
How many pall-bearers do you think we’ll need at his funeral?
Only takes one person to push a wheelie bin.
5 Feb 2013, 16:19 pm
@hendrikp-923: thats almost as funny as your self grandiose perceptions about your rugby knowledge..
5 Feb 2013, 16:23 pm
@the curse-924:
Is this when I lose the plot, drop some racist remarks & then decide to spend my nights trying to seek revenge?
Just trying to emulate you is all.
5 Feb 2013, 16:26 pm
@hendrikp-925: be your own person Hendrik..
its that ingrained sense of racism that comes naturally to you all, just ask your dad how he approached it and Im sure you’ll become a natural soon enough..
how is NZ at the moment?
5 Feb 2013, 16:29 pm
@the curse-926:
My dad passed away 25 years ago on the Border. Just for future reference….
New Zealand has been great actually. Had about 2 weeks of sunshine before a big storm on Monday but it’s looking like more sunshine now! Thanks for asking.
5 Feb 2013, 16:39 pm
Poeps: no parents!
come on it is disgusting when the likes of Fern do it..
5 Feb 2013, 16:45 pm
oooppsss….that taste of dogs.hit under your sole must be nauseating, eh Poeps?
5 Feb 2013, 16:50 pm
trams. was I mocking his fathers passing? no, do you know the difference?
dilligafrican. yep. I should really stop standing on SAs huh ?
5 Feb 2013, 16:51 pm
Joanne hit the “two for a penny” quotation website again.
5 Feb 2013, 16:52 pm
@hendrikp-927:
Where on the border Hendrik?
5 Feb 2013, 16:52 pm
robert ebersohn vs jan serfontein…
paul jordaan vs william small-smith…
5 Feb 2013, 16:54 pm
@the curse-930: you were making allusion that his dad was racist. not?
5 Feb 2013, 16:55 pm
Trans
isn’t every saffa though?
5 Feb 2013, 16:57 pm
@the curse-935:
Scuse me?
5 Feb 2013, 16:57 pm
Just picture my delight.
Finished a meeting. Now logging onto Keo, looking forward to some grown-up chat.
Not to be.
This is becoming a farce.
Keo – sort your site out. Ban “it”, now and forever. For the survival of your site.
5 Feb 2013, 16:59 pm
@the curse-935:
I’m not a racist
I hate everyone equally
5 Feb 2013, 17:00 pm
@willievz-937:
hahaha I do wish youd stop talking about me and live to the promise you made of ignoring me..
do you think you can manage that?
5 Feb 2013, 17:02 pm
@willievz-937:
> logging onto Keo, looking forward to some grown-up chat
Grown up chat?
Regtig Willie?
Op Keo?
5 Feb 2013, 17:02 pm
@the curse-935: that’s not very nice poepsie….someone take your skokstok away?
5 Feb 2013, 17:04 pm
Interesting article from stuff.co.nz…
NZ worst for domestic violence – UN report
The Government needs to immediately launch an inquiry into why New Zealand has such high domestic violence and maternal mortality rates compared with other Organisation for Economic Development and Co-operation (OECD) countries, the head of United Nations Women New Zealand says.
A report by UN Women was released in Wellington today and canvassed 22 developed nations about subjects including domestic violence and maternal mortality.
New Zealand was ranked either at or near the bottom of the countries in the study in both areas and UN Women New Zealand national president Rae Julian called on the Government to ”actively investigate the causes of New Zealand’s high level of maternal mortality and issues of partner violence against women”.
Initiatives needed to be implemented to address the issues highlighted by the report, she said.
The study found a third of the country’s women had reported experiencing physical violence from a partner during the period 2000 to 2010.
That puts New Zealand as the worst affected of the 14 countries which responded to the question.
In the past year, New Zealand rated 11th out of the 12 countries that reported violence against women, with only Finland rating lower.
Sexual violence from partners showed a similar trend, with New Zealand coming out worst of the 12 countries that responded to the question.
The closest ranked to New Zealand’s 14 per cent was Norway, at 9 per cent.
In the past year, 2 per cent of women reported experiencing sexual violence from a partner, ranking bottom of the list.
The report follows a Ministry of Social Development study released last month which found more than a quarter of the country’s children had witnessed family violence.
The survey was published in the latest social policy journal and interviewed almost 2100 children nationwide, the Sunday News reported.
Of those surveyed, 27 per cent had seen physical violence against an adult and most of those incidents had been in the home.
When adults children loved were involved in the violence it had more impact on the child and also affected how they coped, and their decisions about telling anyone, with most too scared to speak out, the report found.
Meanwhile, the UN report also found New Zealand as among the world’s leaders in providing skilled assistance at child delivery in 100 per cent of cases.
However, at 14 deaths per 100,000, New Zealand also we had one of the highest levels of maternal mortality within the OECD. It ranked 20th, with only the United States and Luxembourg lower.
5 Feb 2013, 17:04 pm
@Dawn-931:
It’s the same one Too Much Buggery uses.
Maybe they get a bulk discount?
5 Feb 2013, 17:05 pm
@Stawm-932:
I’m not sure. Based at Katima Mulilo but I think maybe Rundu?
Not in combat. Was driving military ‘bakkie’ and it flipped, broke his neck.
Was a lieutenant at the time of his death I believe. 2IC of Rifleman platoon. Played hooker for Army side (and Paarl Boys 1st XV).
@victoriabok-940: Lol, nee nie regtig nie…
@victoriabok-940: Veral nie op ‘n site waarvan die eigenaar self nie groter as ‘n 10 jarige is nie
5 Feb 2013, 17:09 pm
@willievz-942:
“The closest ranked to New Zealand’s 14 per cent was Norway, at 9 per cent. ”
Isn’t this where Duskeee is?
5 Feb 2013, 17:09 pm
@willievz-942: hahaha how adult of you Willie..
maybe its because NZ citizens still have faith in the police and judicial process in NZ, unlike SA were a murderer can basically pay a fine and escape prison..
good example though bru
5 Feb 2013, 17:11 pm
@Dilligafrican-946:
En ook nie waar Transie 24 uur per dag reselfdertyd post onder al sy verskillende name en dan lang gesprekke met homself voer nie
Hy’t al twee laptops en een Ipad so uit ge-wear
5 Feb 2013, 17:13 pm
@hendrikp-944:
Just checked, was a Cpt. at that time.
http://www.justdone.co.za/roh/main.php?page=View_Person&PersonNumber=1139
@the curse-948:
Fair point, but I tell you what – NZ cops are soft, and trained to be so hey! A tougher line would probably do some good.
One got fired just the other day for putting a girl who was being verbally abusive and took his hat into a hold and taking her outside (the pub).
@willievz-942:
Smaak my hulle praat net een keer in Skaapstekerland?
oh dear…not articles about countries
@the curse-948:
You got any link to back up what you just said there, or is it your normal BS?
@hendrikp-944:
Crazy sad days those, especially in the late 80s. Rundu was the main entry point to the forces in South East Angola. Lots of goings ons. There were also lots of freak accidents like the one you described, in all camps in sector 10 and 20.
Too much for young guys who should have been chasing girls in civie land!
5 Feb 2013, 17:14 pm
@willievz-942: care to provide a link or should we just go on your “word”
was SA one of the countries surveyed? not that it would matter, Im sure any “stats” from SA wouldnt contain the true picture huh?
5 Feb 2013, 17:16 pm
@Stawm-953: was it 750 000 Rand Bees Roux paid? isnt he now playing rugby in Europe?
is that good enough, or is it BS?
5 Feb 2013, 17:16 pm
@hendrikp-950:
> NZ cops are soft, and trained to be so hey! A tougher line would probably do some good.
Hierso ook, as die ouens terugskiet bloei hulle gewoonlik
Maar as dit ‘n ongewapende ou is, gewoonlik dronk op op dwelms, en daar’s ‘n paar van hulle dan moer hulle hom uitmekaar uit of tazer hom
En dan boek hulle af vir post-traumatiese stress
5 Feb 2013, 17:18 pm
@the curse-955:
Link?
5 Feb 2013, 17:18 pm
@the curse-955:
Nope, he overpaid about R749 950.00 too much for a crooked spietkop
5 Feb 2013, 17:20 pm
@victoriabok-951: Praat baie min. Skape kan nie praat nie.
5 Feb 2013, 17:21 pm
@Stawm-957:
http://mg.co.za/article/2011-09-09-suspended-sentence-for-bees-roux
Blue Bulls rugby player Jacobus “Bees” Roux walked out of the Pretoria High Court a free man on Friday after being given a suspended sentence on charges of culpable homicide and drunken driving.
After the case was delayed for hours on Thursday and most of Friday, the defence and state finally came back to court shortly after 4pm with a plea bargain agreement.
Judge Nomonde Mngqibisa-Thusi sentenced Roux, in accordance with the plea agreement, to five years imprisonment with a conditional suspended sentence also of five years.
The suspension was on condition that he paid the widow of Metro police officer Sergeant Ntshimane Johannes Mogale, who he killed, R750 000 and that he was not convicted again of a violent crime
5 Feb 2013, 17:22 pm
949. victoriabok said:
5 Feb 2013, 17:11 pm
@ Dilligafrican-946 :
En ook nie waar Transie 24 uur per dag
reselfdertyd post onder al sy verskillende
name en dan lang gesprekke met homself
voer nie
Hy’t al twee laptops en een Ipad so uit ge-
wear
lmao…swallowed Dusky’s poppyc.ock whole haven’t we
5 Feb 2013, 17:23 pm
@the curse-960:
And is this type of plea bargaining unique to South Africa?
5 Feb 2013, 17:24 pm
@Stawm-953:
Mother was Communications I think so they were generally stationed at the same place, which I’m sure she was happy about!
But yeah luckily had a good family that looked after us.
Do you know Cape Agulhas at all? Or watch a show called Pasella?
Die ou man wat lekker stories vertel is my Oupa, lol.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s52ak48X4cw&feature=share
5 Feb 2013, 17:24 pm
@willievz-959: so sheep and domestic violence stuff?
and youre somehow better because?
hahaha thanks for showing us how adult you are..
5 Feb 2013, 17:27 pm
@hendrikp-963:
I dont watch that, but will have a look now!
@the curse-964:
Pot…Kettle…?
5 Feb 2013, 17:29 pm
dawn you lurker come out now!
@Stawm-965: hey, it was Willie who took it to news articles about countries, not I..
@Transformation-961:
> swallowed Dusky’s poppyc.ock whole haven’t we
I don’t know whose c.ock you’re swallowing, have swallowed, or want to swallow and I don’t care either way
You’re the transgender multinic you should know
5 Feb 2013, 17:30 pm
@the curse-967:
Just resist the temptation my child!
5 Feb 2013, 17:31 pm
@willievz-959:
Mooier tanne ook as Kiwi meisies
Meer ook
5 Feb 2013, 17:36 pm
@victoriabok-968: lol swallowed it whole it seems & now spewing with gusto..
be original…
5 Feb 2013, 17:38 pm
@Transformation-971:
Transie, Keo’s own RuPaul
Maybe you should change your name to Trassie?
5 Feb 2013, 17:49 pm
@victoriabok-972: lame *yawn*
try harder
5 Feb 2013, 18:00 pm
Okay I have seen the same stories on this website for 2 days now – what’s up?
5 Feb 2013, 18:01 pm
@PissAnt-974: Short stint in rehab.
Normal service resumed tomorrow.
5 Feb 2013, 18:04 pm
Keo….get your act together my man….this site is behind the times man….
5 Feb 2013, 18:06 pm
@hendrikp-963:
Looks like a cool Oupa! Hope you see enough of him.
5 Feb 2013, 18:08 pm
gym calls…
5 Feb 2013, 18:10 pm
@grant10-976: I agree – there’s nothing happening!
And we have been looking forward to the new season !!
5 Feb 2013, 18:11 pm
@stormersboy-975: You reckon ? One article per day ?
5 Feb 2013, 18:21 pm
@CharlesM-980:
Yeah, he’s spent his whole payroll on Nikita, Jack and blow, and can’t pay Tank anymore
He’s also scared of Tank, using an ex WP prop’s articles and not paying him is gonna hurt
5 Feb 2013, 18:36 pm
Lurking ……
5 Feb 2013, 18:41 pm
Victoria
Stop humping shark leg and be your own person and blog your own stuff man.
5 Feb 2013, 18:43 pm
@Dawn-983:
Dog jy’s gym toe?
5 Feb 2013, 18:55 pm
@CharlesM-980: Yes i agree with you. The place is going to the dogs, Or the Sharks, depending on your point of view
I blog more on Rugby-talk these days too.
5 Feb 2013, 19:05 pm
Give the gnome a break!
One article a day is a lot for him.
And he has no-one to help!
5 Feb 2013, 19:36 pm
All that you touch
All that you see
All that you taste
All you feel
All that you love
All that you hate
All you distrust
All you save
All that you give
All that you deal
All that you buy
beg, borrow or steal
All you create
All you destroy
All that you do
All that you say
All that you eat
everyone you meet
All that you slight
everyone you fight
All that is now
All that is gone
All that’s to come
And everything under the sun is in tune
But the sun is eclipsed by the moon.
There is no dark side of the moon really.
Matter of fact it’s all dark.
5 Feb 2013, 19:38 pm
@stormersboy-985: If it’s only 2 journos reporting I guess you can’t expect too much but if things don’t change keo will lose a lot of bloggers
5 Feb 2013, 19:41 pm
@CharlesM-988: I wonder of the focus isn’t shifting to the new SARugby Blog
5 Feb 2013, 19:41 pm
@ufo-987: Howzit Ufo – are you going to stick around ? (In the light of the halt of proceedings).
Seems there is trouble in paradise !
5 Feb 2013, 19:43 pm
@stormersboy-989: It seems like it. Didn’t Simon say something about the 15th of Feb ? I guess that’ll be the end of keo !
5 Feb 2013, 19:46 pm
@CharlesM-991: yes but he also said that the keo website will continue. But it’s obvious that there is a split, and I guess we’ll see which way it goes.
I blog on several websites but this one does have a unique flavour.
5 Feb 2013, 19:49 pm
@stormersboy-992:
keo is about us, the bloggers. How many times don’t all of us go for the comments first? And then read the article.
5 Feb 2013, 19:49 pm
@stormersboy-992: The lack of time is my problem – I can’t spend too much time on a site but I’ve really liked the interaction on keo albeit that the discussions get too personal at times
5 Feb 2013, 19:50 pm
@ufo-987:
There’s a concert down the road from you tonight. Why aren’t you there?
5 Feb 2013, 19:51 pm
Does anybody know if there will be a replacement for Sports Illustrated magazine ?
5 Feb 2013, 19:53 pm
@CharlesM-996:
So the Swimsuit editions are collectors items now? Didn’t know they’d closed shop.
5 Feb 2013, 19:54 pm
@I am a stormer-995: At least the wind isn’t as bad as earlier during the week! And there are no big advertising boards erected (as was the case last year with Linkin P)