Sharks lash lousy Leopards

The Sharks shook off the rust with a 71-8 pre-season win against the Leopards in Pietermaritzburg on Friday night.

John Plumtree’s men led 31-3 at the break after tries to flyhalf Pat Lambie, flanker Jacques Botes, right wing Odwa Ndungane, No 8 Tera Mtembu and left wing Lwazi Mvovo. The visitors’ points came from the boot of flyhalf Johnny Welthagen.

The Sharks continued to dominate after the break with Mvovo and Botes each getting a second, and flanker Jean Deysel, captain Frans Steyn and loosehead prop Allan Dell also crossing the whitewash.

The Leopards finally scored a try through replacement Elardus Venter, but the Sharks had the final say when Mtembu scored his second of the night just before full-time.

Lambie slotted five conversions for the Sharks and replacment Meyer Bosman three.

279 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 » Show All

• 101.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@Dilligafrican-100: Starting now

• 102.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Predawn-97:
    Explain this then.

@Predawn-61:
    That is also not the complete squad. There are still players being drafted as we speak.

Depends how old your dad is. Mine will turn 71 on Monday. If your dad is in that age bracket, mine will moer him. :lol:

• 103.David: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-95:
    Who’s knocking the Sharks? I don’t think I’ve ever knocked any team.
    BTW. Where do you get 7 from? 3 in the S15 and 3 in the CC.

• 104.nama1: Reply to this comment

Minute of silence for Ellis and Luyt.

Ellis having played for TVL as well.

• 105.Predawn: Reply to this comment

@nama1-102:

I know many things. For all you know I could be an outsourced talent scout.

Never underestimate an anonymous blogger. Watch this space…when we get more players.

• 106.David: Reply to this comment

@nama1-99:
    Keo’s all alone now. Don’t expect too much, he’s too busy tweeting! :lol:

• 107.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@David-103: Pre season match

• 108.Dilligafrican: Reply to this comment

If Tank and Keo are not vlegging piece anymore what’s his blog ad still doing here?

• 109.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

Maybe I am wrong re 7?? hell I am also confused now lol If I am wrong then it is 4-2
    @David-106:

• 110.Dilligafrican: Reply to this comment

Moer them queens

• 111.Predawn: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-109:

Don’t dare make mistakes on here. Bloggers get on their high horses. You are either a rugby kenner or just a rugby supporter.

• 112.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@Predawn-111: lol, I don’t care what they think boet.

• 113.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Predawn-105:
    You are totally confused, are you not? Late night or early start to the day? :lol:

@Predawn-61:
    That is also not the complete squad. There are still players being drafted as we speak.

@nama1-88:
    @Predawn-82:
    Why are you still drafting players?

@Predawn-97:
    @nama1-88:
    I am not..but I guess The Sharks aren’t either.

@Predawn-105:
    Watch this space…when we get more players.

:lol: :lol:

Kings looking good.

• 114.Ashraf Ismail: Reply to this comment

The Sharks has lost their last three finals 2011 Currie Cup,2012 Super 15,2012 Currie Cup.Will anything change this year

• 115.nama1: Reply to this comment

@David-106:
    I saw that during the week. Now his negotiations with Tank also fell through.

Poor bugger. :lol:

• 116.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Ashraf Ismail-114:
    Jip. they won’t make any finals. :lol:

——————————————
    New rule: You can be blown for off side when you are in front of the kicker and advance even if the ball goes out.

Lions 3 – 0 Kings

• 117.Ashraf Ismail: Reply to this comment

Province last three Currie Cup Final victories has all been against the bananarama Sharks jokers/chokers

• 118.nama1: Reply to this comment

Nice try Kings.

• 119.Predawn: Reply to this comment

@nama1-113:

As long as I amuse you all is good here today. Ne?

• 120.nama1: Reply to this comment

Try Lions

10 – 7 in their favor.

• 121.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Predawn-119:
    Predawn, the joker? You don’t say. :lol:

• 122.Predawn: Reply to this comment

Yebo.

• 123.nama1: Reply to this comment

Missed penalty by Wesley Dunlop for the Kings.

He looks a neat player overall. Is he a local or one of the imports?

• 124.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

The Kings are looking decent.

• 125.nama1: Reply to this comment

Lions scrum just crushed the Kings.

Reminicent of the Crusaders vs The Sharks at Twickenham in 2011. :lol:

• 126.nama1: Reply to this comment

Stormers and Boland just kicked of.

• 127.nama1: Reply to this comment

Great back line try by the Stormers.

• 128.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

Siyanda Grey for the Kings is a disaster.

• 129.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-124:
    het jy al begin drink?

• 130.John Galt: Reply to this comment

This Boland team is cracker. Naaaat.

• 131.nama1: Reply to this comment

@John Galt-130:
    No, the Leopards are. :roll:

• 132.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@nama1-131:
    Got any more false accusations for me? Haha.
    What a knobend.

• 133.Robzim: Reply to this comment

Nice to see Kolisi and Elstadt back in action.

• 134.Dilligafrican: Reply to this comment

Lions playing mystery music while the tmo has a look. Then again, Lions leading anything is straight out of the twilight zone

• 135.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

And the Kings will get smashed like this and worse in every game, and they will get a few more yellows and penalty tries against them if they continue to spoil like they have been.

• 136.Transformation: Reply to this comment

Go Kings!

• 137.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-136: Yes, go back to the 1st division where they belong.

• 138.nama1: Reply to this comment

@John Galt-132:
    Ahhhh…. there we go with the name calling. Some of you Shark supporters thrive on it, it seems.

Any others that you can think of?

• 139.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-137: keep wishing… ;)

• 140.Dilligafrican: Reply to this comment

@nama1-138: could call you a Kings supporter.

• 141.Dilligafrican: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-139: next year.

• 142.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-139: It’s not me who is going to wish it… Kings supporters will after round 1.

• 143.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Marius is being too kind to these Kings. 3 or 4 yellows by now and numerous penalties… if they are going to play like this they are going to get hammered by the refs.

• 144.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Dilligafrican-140:
    Eina!!! :lol:

Daniel Adongo on for the kings. Let’s see what all the talk was about.

• 145.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

Transy have just logged on to VIP… is Adongo in the forwards or backs?

• 146.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-142: wishful thinking…we’re here to stay boytjie :-)

• 147.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-146: Hmm and you don’t even feel embarrassed… I would be… but then that’s how our government rolls.

• 148.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

LIONS you goodthings. Pummel these 3rd rate losers.

• 149.Transformation: Reply to this comment

obstruction marius ffs!

• 150.nama1: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2-147:
    Take your government bashing to news24. This is a rugby site.

Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.