Griquas edge Kings
13 Feb 2013
Griquas got the win but Southern Kings Director of Rugby Alan Solomons got questions answered in his team’s final Super Rugby pre-season outing.
Griquas scored late to win 30-27 and Solomons told Keo.co.za on the balance of performance the right team got the winning result.
‘Pre-season matches are about more than the result but every player and team wants a winning one,’ he said. ‘We did not get enough ball to enforce our way of play and all credit to the effort of Griquas. They dominated the lineout and denied us a platform. It is hard to play any game without ball from set piece and if the boys didn’t know that they certainly will now.’
The Kings historic Super Rugby debut is Solomons’ focus and he said bigger than the result in Port Elizabeth was that captain Luke Watson and lock Steven Sykes got through the match in what was their first appearance after lengthy injury lay-offs.
‘We gained from those objectives in that the players returning from injury got the necessary hit out, but in any sport the objective is to win. That we did not get and we did not deserve a winning result. There has never been any illusion about the challenge in Super Rugby proper but we will be in a position to field a match squad close to full strength. That wasn’t looking possible a few weeks ago.
‘It is a credit to our medical and conditioning staff and to the desire of the players.’
Solomons said he was thankful for the commitment of Griquas and how important the match would be in the mental preparation for the historic season opener in a week.
‘Griquas approached it like it was a Super Rugby match and it was the physical and mental preparation you can’t replicate at training. We’ve got lots to work with in the next week. But take nothing away from Griquas. They came here to win and they did so.’
The Kings play the Force in Port Elizabeth to start their Super Rugby history.

807 Comments
Pages: « 1 … 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 … 17 » Show All
14 Feb 2013, 18:17 pm
@Transformation-493:
> and a machine gun was propped up by a window.
Really, where would he get a licence for one?
And you take this article seriously
14 Feb 2013, 18:19 pm
@nortierd-498: so you can carry on skinnering like an old tannie over a very sad and tragic occurrence in somebody elses real life .. that what you like to do.. kill and eat innocent creatures while you skinner and speculate about how somebody else got murdered and even joke about their misfortune as if it was arranged simply to amuse and entertain you…
14 Feb 2013, 18:19 pm
@victoriabok-501:
Pot stront daai
14 Feb 2013, 18:22 pm
@victoriabok-477:

There is so much rugby to discuss after yesterday’s farce, but they found race more intrigue a subject, I just added my drops of nonsenseto the ocean, seemed the futility of SARU and its quota nonsense not stimulate enough here?
@victoriabok-478:
He changed from ‘Manuel’ to ‘Imanoel’
14 Feb 2013, 18:24 pm
Skop, read through your own post, then I asked you something in return, but you pulled a David Copperfield and disappeared, no you are back contradicting yourself again.
The tweets mentioned here are viral and not though up by anyone here as far as I know.
502.skopdiekan said:
@nortierd-429: I don’t attack the individual or the people or the society.. there is no hate attached to anyone.. every human being is attempting to forge ahead with his or her own personal evolutionary aspirations… what I attack is the insidious concept of superiority or separateness or apartheid of classes of humans as bred and perpetuated through the minds and education of those who try preserve there separateness as something superior or virtuous.. this is what is called racism.. a belief or ideology bred upon the false premise that one race or ethnic division of mankind is apart or superior or separate in attribute of human condition to another.
Skop, you attack anything from religion, Christmas, Easter, meat eating etc. if you don’t subscribe to the same doctrine.
And not just that, you attack the people who dare post anything you don’t agree with.
You generalise and paint everyone with the same brush.
It is your right to say what you feel and believe, but by the same token, anyone else should also be afforded the same opportunity.
My passport will indicate that I am South African, yet you claim I’m some European, so are you saying every person with a white skin in SA should buggeroff?
If that is the gist of your argument, that’s why I asked you about people with dark skins playing for European countries. Should they also bugger off out of France and play for some African country?
@skopdiekan-502:
14 Feb 2013, 18:28 pm
@skopdiekan-499: We all know where WP was before they purchased Jacques Fourie, Duanne Vermeulen and Bryan Habana so we dont have to do your experiment – we already know.
@victoriabok-501: @nortierd-503: julle twee weet meer as die ou wat die artikel geskryf het.. egtelike forensics experts is julle presies altwee.. julle ken die verhaal van die storie sonder om die getuienis of die misdaad toneel om ondersoek in te stel
@Dusky-497: hi daski…you know it was a warm up match?
14 Feb 2013, 18:29 pm
@nortierd-505: Are you trying to reason with this po#s ? You do realize you are wasting your breath ?
14 Feb 2013, 18:30 pm
@Transformation-508: Ehe – I do, marra I dont think the Luke wanted to lose this one ne ? Tjy verstaan ? Tjy moet bietjie lees.
14 Feb 2013, 18:30 pm
@skopdiekan-507:
Ek het season 1 tot 5 van CSI Miami, so ek kort net die Ray Bans dan kan ek ons eie Horatio Cane word.
Ek kon egter nie voetspore vind nie, maar sal weer die toneel gaan fynkam
14 Feb 2013, 18:32 pm
@nortierd-505: correct I attack the issue and the underlying depravity of inhumane conditioning .. if the individual wants to take it personally and own the affliction I’m aiming at then that is his own subjective guilt trip taking ownership and intervening.
@Dusky-509:

Not really, AFCON is finished, but we must still work till 12 tonight, so I have plenty of time to waste
O jissus….it’s the state of the nation address by the prime idiot.
14 Feb 2013, 18:33 pm
@skopdiekan-512:
So in other words, you like dishing it out, but not receiving it?
14 Feb 2013, 18:33 pm
@skopdiekan-512: Ag you’re just a f$ckwad – that’s all. You dont have to try earn repentance for that ou brak. Everyone on this blog knows you are a c$nt.
14 Feb 2013, 18:34 pm
@nortierd-515: Ja – he is a po#s. Full stop. No further debate required. Don’t read his posts – his poor grammar and weak attempts at alliteration will kill off brain cells. Look how dumb Tranvestation has become.
14 Feb 2013, 18:38 pm
@skopdiekan-499:
Hougaard came to the Bulls because they promised him a S14 start which he couldn’t get at the Stormers
Derrick Hougaard came to get game time as well
You’ve got a lot rugby schools like Paul Roos, Parl Gym etc in the Cape pushing out lots of quality players
There are only 15 players on the field at a give time and WP can’t contract them all
What do you suggest they should do if they can’t get a spot?
Sit around and play club rugby for peanuts?
You don’t live and work where you’ve grown up, so why can’t they earn a living with their talent?
14 Feb 2013, 18:41 pm
@Dusky-510: aaahhh i forget how in tune you are with luke watson’s thoughts & intentions
14 Feb 2013, 18:42 pm
@victoriabok-518:
K@k, VB
Hougie het opgekom want Loui Fish is hier bo.
14 Feb 2013, 18:44 pm
@Transformation-519: Nope – I am not in tune at all. Just logical deduction.
Are you honestly stupid enough to claim that this result was not important to the Kings ?
You are turning out to be much dumber than I originally thought.
14 Feb 2013, 18:45 pm
@nortierd-520: Look up the definition of Narcissism. It will give you the answers you seek regarding Skop aka. kontgesig.
14 Feb 2013, 18:45 pm
@Dusky-509: who the fck is interested in what a chickenshit little runaway whitey has got to say for himself on a SA rugby blog.. you outa time outa line and outa sight.. in short you do not exist in any real sense of any relative contextual reality.. nor is any of your faraway concerns worth half a dime in terms of any worthwhile relevancy here.. that right of concern you gave up and chucked down the shithole you so famously erupt in and pride yourself at the stench you ooze out that sick intoxicated depraved degenerate miserable psychopathic arsenic infested colonic arrogance of yours in your new found Valhalla where the Nordic wastes of supreme righteousness have assimilated your intolerable inhumanity for the good riddance that it is.
14 Feb 2013, 18:47 pm
@Dusky-510:
Ja wil ons trick om te dink hulle is swakker as wat hulle regtig is dan kan hulle die Crusaders surprise
Dit was mos laasjaar en die vorige jaar se storie ook, toe hulle teen die Super spanne opwarmings wedstryde gespeel het, stuur jy jou D span om teen hulle te speel en die O/20 outjies verloor teen die Kots Konings dan kan Trassie nie genoeg vertel hoe sterk die Oos Kaapse rugbyreus is nie.
Maar toe hulle verloor teen die Leeus toe is dit skielik ‘n gekombineerde SWD OP span, hy’t altyd ‘n verskoning reg.
Hulle het ook vir klein Kant weggesteek vir daardie wedstryd en hom nie laat speel teen die Leeus nie, was natuurlik bang ‘n ******** fok hom op in ‘n losgemaal
14 Feb 2013, 18:48 pm
@victoriabok-524:
******- D.utchman
14 Feb 2013, 18:49 pm
@nortierd-520:
Ja, hy’t haar “fish” van die Kaap af geruik
Die mannetjie is lief vie snoek maar Bokkoms is nog beter
14 Feb 2013, 18:51 pm
@victoriabok-526:
14 Feb 2013, 18:52 pm
@victoriabok-518: if they are superfluous to WP need then by all means go seek your fortune elsewhere but Hougaard and Hougaard and Pollard and Sadie and quite a few others were earmarked and targeted by BB scouts while still at school and made offers they or their fathers couldn’t or didn’t want to refuse…. mercenary professional activity at cradle level..
even Steven Kitschoff was targeted but WP managed to stave off the hijacking hyenas and jackals or else Kitschoff still had some deep seated pride and patriotic passion for the franchise that put him through his schooling and early development.
14 Feb 2013, 18:52 pm
@Dusky-522:
> Look up the definition of Narcissism. It will give you the answers you seek regarding Skop aka. kontgesig.
Rather look up the definition of masochism, that’s what you’re doing trying to reason with Skop
Sado-Masochism on the other hand is trying to reason with ET
14 Feb 2013, 18:54 pm
@Dusky-521: there you go again…pronouncing on my intelligence does not automatically translate that you are of higher intellect Daski…rid yourself of the need to prop your depleted self-worth by insulting other anonymous blog users.
in essence, stop projecting.
14 Feb 2013, 18:55 pm
@victoriabok-526:
Soos toe hulle die aand by haar ouers gaan eet het.
Toe vertel hy mos die tannie dat dit die lekkerste viskoekies is wat hy nog ooit geeet het.
Toe stamp sy hom in die sy en se vir hom ” Hougie, eet met die ander hand, dis pampoen koekies”
14 Feb 2013, 18:56 pm
@nortierd-515: I’m here nautilus .. dish it out… I receive in kind plenty more than you able to administer… it works the other way around .. perhaps its the uncomfortable realization that sometimes what is supposedly said in jest is just that little too close to the bone to laugh off as unequivocal irrelevance…
14 Feb 2013, 18:58 pm
@skopdiekan-523: Bla bla bla…say something new kak asem.
14 Feb 2013, 18:58 pm
@skopdiekan-528:
For example, if your kid was a doctor or an actor and he got a good offer to work overseas at a famous hospital or theatre where he would be able to develop his career to the utmost, would you stand in his way?
14 Feb 2013, 18:59 pm
@Transformation-530: You are thick though Transvestation. Admit it.
Especially if you think the Kings assigned no importance to this game.
14 Feb 2013, 19:00 pm
@Heavens Game-341: Jean-Lucs father advisewd him to go to the Sharks academy as it was the best for his career.
I can tell you the next in line at his school where he just finished is also Sharks bound, well he is doing his test at the academy in a weeks time, remember the name Driaan ok?? you will hear of him soon if all goes well wioth the tests,
Driaan is a WP born and raised, and in his words to me? Oom ek droom om eendag vir die Sharks uit te draf!
14 Feb 2013, 19:01 pm
@nortierd-531:
Hulle bedien I&J Visvingers by die Ouetehuis waar die skoonfamilie bly, onthou Loui is nie meer vandag se kind nie en
Smaak my sy het meer trille deur haal as treine deur Noupoort se stasie daai een?
14 Feb 2013, 19:01 pm
@Dilligafrican-449: Interesting .I have read the story of Maria on some historian’s blog.The person grew up in Woodstock and could trace his history way back to the 1600′s as well.
14 Feb 2013, 19:02 pm
@skopdiekan-532: I may jest with others here, but not with you. You are a prime po#s – that is for sure. A narcissist of the highest order and you okes are dangerous – the kind that beat and eventually take a gun to their families. I should actually not rev you up as much as I do. I dont want you taking it out on an innocent person.
14 Feb 2013, 19:02 pm
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-536: Yep – he doesn’t want to play for the moffies.
14 Feb 2013, 19:07 pm
@skopdiekan-528:
If Pollard stayed do you think he would have played S15 this season with Jantjies and Grant already there?
He’s going to leapfrog the uber kak Fouche and get gametime this year
14 Feb 2013, 19:07 pm
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-536: whatever,Sharkslover
14 Feb 2013, 19:08 pm
@Dusky-540:
He’s to big to be a pillowbiter
Groot seun daardie
14 Feb 2013, 19:10 pm
@Dusky-539: you can fck off you moron.. you are worth absolutely nothing .. not even a smidgen of irrelevant interest are you worth.. go shack up where you made you psychopathic depraved ignorant intolerant arrogant bed .. it has fckall to do with anyone here .. you are one out of sight irrelevant nonentity.. get that through your non relevant non participant non inclusive righteously distanced white nonevent head…
14 Feb 2013, 19:15 pm
Haha.the polluters sneaking back onto keo! Sharksgirl and Sharkslover -only puma to join to complete the circle .
14 Feb 2013, 19:15 pm
@skopdiekan-544: Still the same stuff stink hol. You sound like a broken record player. Stop looking at p0rn for a second and concentrate to come up with something meaningful and that makes sense.
PS: I recommend you stop using language that is beyond your intellectual capacity. It makes absolutely no sense whatsoever. Just saying – use it – dont use it.
14 Feb 2013, 19:16 pm
@skopdiekan-544: And dont take it out on your family please.
14 Feb 2013, 19:17 pm
@Dusky-547:
Mev Palm en haar vier dogters?
14 Feb 2013, 19:17 pm
@S_K-545: YOU really assume to much dude, but hey like i told someone before, it can make a lot of **** in here, SL will take the blame.
14 Feb 2013, 19:18 pm
@Dusky-546:
> Still the same stuff stink hol
Are we back at the toilet stories again?
Pages: « 1 … 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 … 17 » Show All