Win with Keo’s Ultimate Fantasy League
14 Feb 2013
The Keo.co.za Fantasy League, in partnership with Ultimate Dream Teams, is finally here. There are great prizes throughout the season for the Masters of Selection.
Keo.co.za has partnered with Ultimate Dream Teams to bring you Fantasy Super Rugby in a simple and rewarding form.
I’m a pup to the world of Fantasy Rugby so you guys and girls are going to have to be my mentor in this first season. I’ll be making available cool prizes throughout the season. Currently I am working on a substantial prize for the overall winner for the Keo league within Ultimate Dream Teams Fantasy League.
The overall winner with Ultimate Dream Teams Fantasy League gets a Google Nexus Tablet. I will be offering special prizes more rugby specific for those of you playing the Keo League within the Ultimate Dream Teams Fantasy League.
As a starter whoever is leading the Keo League at the tournament break in June will get a signed gift of something worn by Bok legend Percy Montgomery during his playing days. Monty is a partner to all things Keo on Keo.co.za and this person will also be entertained by the Keo team, which includes Monty and myself for a braai at my place. KeoTV interviews will be done and we will celebrate your ability to be the master of selection. You will spend the afternoon with Monty, myself and various other interesting rugby personalities and hopefully you will teach us how to braai.
The league leader of the Keo League will have the invite extended to bringing a mate or partner and if you are resident in South Africa (but outside of Cape Town) we will fly the two of you to Cape Town and put you up for a night at a hotel. If you ever get to the hotel … well then we haven’t been particularly good hosts.
This is my first foray into Fantasy League as a host and big up to Kevin of Ultimate Dream Teams for aligning with Keo.co.za
My first picks have been done, with some advice and insight from WordFish, a self proclaimed guru of the Fantasy Rugby World.
The way it works for week one is only four Aussie teams are playing so no one is prejudiced in points tally as you will only benefit from 12 Aus players in your run on selection of XV. A basic overview of how this Fantasy League works is you only get three players as a maximum from each team in your squad of 22.
To date in excess of 11000 have joined the Ultimate Dream Teams league and last year’s stats showed that the biggest points scorers were flyhalves who were goalkickers. The exception was a tight forward (Chiefs prop Sona Taumalolo who scored nearly every match but is now stifling his career in France).
Outside backs obviously score big as they get the tries although Keegan Daniel in 2012 was a big selection among loose-forwards.
The fun starts in week two when the real teams from New Zealand and South Africa enter. We’ll let the Aussies enjoy their weekend of domestic bliss this weekend.
My team selections in the season will reflect all and any input I get from you Muppits and the Muppit(s) who proves my most effective co-selector will be rewarded with cool prizes during the season, and on completion of the season. All input must be directed on the Fantasy Rugby thread I will post every Tuesday on Keo.co.za, which will be a thread that looks back at the weekend’s best performers and engages debate for the picks to be made in the week.
Here’s my initial team. I await input from my fellow selectors.
Mogg, Rathbone, Shiperley, O’Connor, Harris, Beale, White, McMeniman, Higginbotham, Gill, Battye, Lynn, Kepu, Polota-Nau, Robinson. Subs: Taute, Cooke, Steyn, Reinach, Kolisi, Kruger, Afeaki.
Prize updates will be regular as I source sponsorships and goodwill.
To join the Keo League within Ultimate Dream Teams, once you have selected your team, go to ‘my leagues’ and type in Keo.

158 Comments
13 Feb 2013, 12:55 pm
Lekka !! Cant wait !
13 Feb 2013, 13:00 pm
By the way , howcome Mark is the only writer here nowadays ? Have the kids left the coop ?
13 Feb 2013, 13:01 pm
Cool. This will be my third fantasy league joined this season. I also play on supersport and fox fantasy league.
Will join up soon.
13 Feb 2013, 13:03 pm
http://superrugbyfantasy.foxsports.com.au/
Fox is 10 times better.
13 Feb 2013, 13:03 pm
@sparticus-2: Keo has left HSM and now solely runs Keo.co.za. The kids are still with HSM and have a new site called sarugbymag.co.za (similar articles but slower running site). Most of the guys are still here I think.
13 Feb 2013, 13:04 pm
@Bagel-4: Yeah fox for the win!
Has hendrik P set up a keo league yet?
13 Feb 2013, 13:04 pm
@sparticus-2: Sparticus i have taken back ownership of the site and it is no longer a property of HSM.
13 Feb 2013, 13:06 pm
@Bagel-4: I am sure it is. This is my first go at it as a host and all I can offer is lots of fun and there will be cool prizes throughout the seasons and as it grows the prizes will be bigger and better.
13 Feb 2013, 13:09 pm
@keo-8: Looking forward to it Keo.
How much transfers do you get a week? Not a bad team you got there.
13 Feb 2013, 13:10 pm
@keo-7: Well good for you , we missed you here. Maybe now we can get into some decent debates again. Good luck , looking forward to disagreeing with you….. alot
13 Feb 2013, 13:11 pm
@keo-7: good for you keo.
are you still aligned with tank because that bandana wearing fellow in stormers pink still stares out at us from your page but tank told us negotiations had broken down when he wanted to give you just a little heave after a few drinks one night?
13 Feb 2013, 13:13 pm
@keo-8: Of course I’m signing up regardless of how good Fox is
13 Feb 2013, 13:18 pm
Keo if I win can you just deliver the meat and the booze to my house?
I’ll get some Butlers for you and Monty.
13 Feb 2013, 13:21 pm
@keo-8:
Probably I’m just dumb, but are we expected to select our own teams and also help you?
13 Feb 2013, 13:22 pm
Wait till Carol sees the prize.
13 Feb 2013, 13:29 pm
@David-15:
Forget the Braai.
she’ll chow Monty.
13 Feb 2013, 13:31 pm
@gunther-13:
farkenclassic!
13 Feb 2013, 13:34 pm
I hope Skop or ET wins.
Then broadcast the entire thing via KeoTV.
Now that would be entertainment!
13 Feb 2013, 13:35 pm
@Taahirah-18:
Khakiballs is on Philly.
He’ll have to borrow his neighbour’s Skype again.
13 Feb 2013, 13:36 pm
I’ll give it a go. never done it before but what the heck.
Cannot do worse than my Superbru.
13 Feb 2013, 13:46 pm
@gunther-19:
corpus
13 Feb 2013, 13:50 pm
Now we fre eking talking bra
gonna separate the kenners from the losers
13 Feb 2013, 14:13 pm
@Sasuke-6:
Didn’t set one up… might do but busy at the moment a bit tough on the phone as well.
That being said I’m gonna own it this year!
13 Feb 2013, 14:16 pm
When are the final teams going to be released?
13 Feb 2013, 14:20 pm
Fox is ****. Only permanent residents of Australia are eligible to win a prize.
13 Feb 2013, 14:29 pm
KEO we directly generate 10% of the hits on KEO if one of us wins surely its not a stretch to fly us to the republic?
13 Feb 2013, 14:38 pm
@The Rangerman-11: Tank will do his own thing for now and I will do mine. Where I can help as a platform for his stuff I will but there is no business partnership in place.
13 Feb 2013, 14:39 pm
@Sasuke-9: thanks enjoyed the fun behind putting it together with Wordfish in my ear.
13 Feb 2013, 14:40 pm
@gunther-13: anything is possible if you are the winner lol
13 Feb 2013, 14:42 pm
@David-14: you do your own team but I will make my picks based on my own thoughts and the input I get from comments and it allows for another platform to create prizes, so prizes are not just for who is leading or wins. Makes it more enjoyable I’d say if there’s always something possible to be won.
13 Feb 2013, 14:43 pm
Crikey if Skops wins batten down the hatches!
13 Feb 2013, 14:43 pm
@NZINCHINA-26: anything is possible mate. Go out and win it and then the rest looks after itself
13 Feb 2013, 14:44 pm
@stormersboy-20: great attitude thanks
13 Feb 2013, 14:47 pm
@keo-30:
If I win can I give my prizes away?
No offense but flying to Cape Town to have Percival do my hair & make-up while you do lines is out of the question
13 Feb 2013, 14:48 pm
@NZINCHINA-26: China, you kiwi’s certainly know how to fish, I will give you that.
13 Feb 2013, 14:50 pm
@hendrikp-34: Win it first and then make your demands. I deal in reality, not illusion.
13 Feb 2013, 14:51 pm
Destroyed the foxsports “KEO league” last year, all pretenders are welcome
GROUP CODE: 12335-5900
Thanks
13 Feb 2013, 14:54 pm
@keo-32:
That’s the spirit.
@Skeppie-35:
Hi Skep, you don’t ask you don’t get, I’m expecting to win the comp outright so need to know what’s on offer.
13 Feb 2013, 14:56 pm
@keo-36:
Eish time to get to work then.
They should overhaul the scoring system. That is my first demand.
13 Feb 2013, 15:01 pm
@NZINCHINA-38: If I where you I would push for the customised KEO ceiling poster.
13 Feb 2013, 15:03 pm
@Skeppie-40:
Depends who’s in the poster?
13 Feb 2013, 15:06 pm
I would love to play in the comp but I really do not have enough time to invest to properly compete in the comp.
In short Chunt du Fernly has given you all a free hit at the top spot.
Enjoy everyone,gonna be interesting.
13 Feb 2013, 15:23 pm
@NZINCHINA-41: Well it’s KEO….why else would it be on the ceiling?
13 Feb 2013, 15:31 pm
@Skeppie-43:
The braii with Monty and the boys will suffice, I’d have to remove the hanging basket otherwise.
13 Feb 2013, 15:49 pm
Have never done Fantasy League but I’ll give this one a go.
13 Feb 2013, 16:08 pm
Never done any fantasy rugby but will give this a go. Team done. Doesn’t look very good but can tinker on it I guess.
13 Feb 2013, 16:10 pm
@keo-7: A question then: Why did i get a mail from SA Rugby Mag on the addy I use for Keo inviting me to join the new website? I’m a bit confused. Did they raid your database, or did you leave the rights to it behind?
13 Feb 2013, 16:29 pm
Ok registered. Stormersboy was taken (gasp) so i will be going under the name The real stormersboy.
13 Feb 2013, 16:30 pm
@stormersboy-47: I left the database behind and I will give them support where I can. Just because you no longer play for a team doesn’t make you the enemy of the team.
I have huge regard for the staff at HSM and their publications and will always have a good association with the company, whether I am involved professionally with them or not. Hope that answers your question.
13 Feb 2013, 16:34 pm
What’s the code for the Keo league
13 Feb 2013, 16:42 pm
@keo-49:
So they’re sending unsolicited mail? There wasn’t even an opt out clause, which is illegal
13 Feb 2013, 16:47 pm
@keo-49: Um no, actually not. Could you possibly give me the PC version, and try to be a bit more diplomatic next time!!??
Just messing with ya.
Ryan and I are old email buddies.
13 Feb 2013, 16:48 pm
@stormersboy-48:
how bout ‘the artist formerly known as stomersboy’..?..
13 Feb 2013, 16:50 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-53: ja that would have been better in hindsight. I should employ you to do my ghost-writer.
Would save a heap of time…..
You can deal with Vrede on my behalf……
13 Feb 2013, 16:55 pm
@Skeppie-40:
My eyes failing me. I read … circumcised keo ceiling poster …… Almost dropped my laptop. lol
13 Feb 2013, 16:58 pm
I played stupidbru once many years ago and found it impossible to bet against my pride – and when it comes to fantasy teans I would only pick Lions.
This is chance to win something – and when I win this time send me my prize. Don’t hog it for yourself like you did the last time with my HiTek hiking takkies that I won.
Okay dwarf man
13 Feb 2013, 17:02 pm
Keo, is this game only for the guys who know all the rugby players in the competition. I.e. bakkies, fern, rangerman, ufo, hendrikp. stormersboy, ………the wise cracks coming up all the time
13 Feb 2013, 17:03 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-53: Damn. Maximum 20 characters.
The real Stormersboy it will have to be.
13 Feb 2013, 17:04 pm
@stormersboy-54:
well, i do have a few views regarding ‘dishonesty in rugby’ which i could possibly share with others, on your behalf.
13 Feb 2013, 17:05 pm
@RL-56:
fool me once…
13 Feb 2013, 17:05 pm
@stormersboy-58:
13 Feb 2013, 17:14 pm
@Ashraf Ismail-50: You just type in Keo
13 Feb 2013, 17:15 pm
@@whistle@blower@-57: nope it’s a game for whoever wants to play it
13 Feb 2013, 17:22 pm
@keo-63: can I choose more than two foreign players from the Kings squad. Is it kosher?
13 Feb 2013, 17:32 pm
@keo-63:
thanks, will give it a go
13 Feb 2013, 17:35 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-59: Ja on second thoughts I have spent enough on legal fees the past while but thanks anyway
13 Feb 2013, 18:24 pm
@stormersboy-58:
Don’t worry Gunther was taken as well.
Who are these freakshows?
It’s like some kind of parallel universe.
13 Feb 2013, 18:46 pm
@gunther-67: Totally. Tell you what. I’ll change mine to Brock Landers and you change yours to Chest Rockwell.
13 Feb 2013, 18:55 pm
Ok Brock Landers it is.
13 Feb 2013, 19:20 pm
Is Dawn taken?
13 Feb 2013, 19:28 pm
@stormersboy-68:
I went for Skittlesticks.
I tried for GuntherGoebbelsytwatgokfsticks but they rejected it.
13 Feb 2013, 19:29 pm
@Dawn-70:
Apparently only after dinner and a movie.
13 Feb 2013, 19:32 pm
@gunther-72: hahahaha
13 Feb 2013, 19:42 pm
17-3 Kings in the lead with 9 min to go in first half. Scorers Watson and Peterson.
Watson hier kom derde wereld oorlog.
13 Feb 2013, 19:45 pm
Ai tog.
I knew it as soon as I pressed “submit”!
13 Feb 2013, 19:48 pm
Is there a game on somewhere?
13 Feb 2013, 19:49 pm
20-16 Kings leading. at half time.
13 Feb 2013, 19:52 pm
@Dawn-75:
Jammer
13 Feb 2013, 19:52 pm
never played any fantasy league before…
can anyone gives me a quick fantasy-rugby-for-dummies-in-one-easy-lesson…?
objectives… strategies… tricks-only-the-experts-know…
13 Feb 2013, 19:54 pm
@Dawn-76:
In PE, Kings vs Griquas
13 Feb 2013, 19:58 pm
@ufo-79:
I’m disgusted that I can only pick 3 bulls players.
13 Feb 2013, 19:58 pm
Is it the full kings team?
Are they playing well?
13 Feb 2013, 20:02 pm
@gunther-81:
hehe…
and all those stormers i have to leave out…!!
13 Feb 2013, 20:03 pm
@ufo-83:
As long as you have Brocky on board you will be fine.
13 Feb 2013, 20:06 pm
@WOLFMAN21-82:
I would say 75-80% first team.
13 Feb 2013, 20:07 pm
@gunther-84:
of course…
13 Feb 2013, 20:08 pm
27-23 Kings
13 Feb 2013, 20:11 pm
do your players have to be picked in the positions they are listed as to get the points…?
or do they get the points no matter where you select them…?
13 Feb 2013, 20:11 pm
I’m suprised Keo hasn’t instituted a Luke-Cam for the game.
13 Feb 2013, 20:13 pm
@hulk-37: How about I take you on this season since I won it last year.
13 Feb 2013, 20:14 pm
@Bagel-4: I agree but then I won it last year. Now they double the prizemoney!!!
13 Feb 2013, 20:17 pm
@gifted-25: Disagree with you but then again I’m an Aussie and won it last year as I am Hannibal at Cannae. They doubled the money this year to make you feel better.
13 Feb 2013, 20:18 pm
@ufo-88:
I think you have to pick them in position.
I tried to pick Hougie at fullback and computer said no.
13 Feb 2013, 20:20 pm
@gunther-93:
oh… okay… thanks gunther…
so it’s like picking colours of a model t ford,…?
13 Feb 2013, 20:22 pm
@ufo-94:
Ja.
You won’t be able to pick Brock at flyhalf either.
13 Feb 2013, 20:24 pm
Kings score?
They playing well Peter?
13 Feb 2013, 20:24 pm
@gunther-95:
damn…!!
what’s the point then…!!??
13 Feb 2013, 20:35 pm
@ufo-97:
I’m not sure bud.
Apparently the winner gets to turn Keo’s chops.
13 Feb 2013, 20:37 pm
30-27 Griquas
13 Feb 2013, 20:39 pm
@WOLFMAN21-96:
Second half virtually a new team. Played very well in first half.
13 Feb 2013, 20:40 pm
@Peter Mkata-99: Really?
13 Feb 2013, 20:41 pm
griquas beat Kings 30 to 27
13 Feb 2013, 20:42 pm
@gunther-98:
yeah… these special rounds for the aussies messing things up…
forcing us to pick players we wouldn’t otherwise…
so they’re even insinuating themselves into fantasy rugby…
13 Feb 2013, 20:43 pm
Is it full time yet?
13 Feb 2013, 20:44 pm
@Dawn-104:
30-27 Griquas final score
13 Feb 2013, 20:44 pm
Griquas 30 Kings 27
3 tries apiece
13 Feb 2013, 20:45 pm
A Griquas Vodacom Cup team coming into this match cold vs a Queens team with all 5 of their imports, having played 3 warm up matches.
The real pain is about to start for those Queens (minus 3 foreign players of course).
13 Feb 2013, 20:45 pm
Thanks
13 Feb 2013, 20:46 pm
@Angostura-106: why the sad face – I thought you were a guppy with 33 years loyal service.
13 Feb 2013, 20:47 pm
Aaaagh hou jou suur bek jou shark leg humper
13 Feb 2013, 20:47 pm
@Angostura-106:
Work in progress!!!
13 Feb 2013, 20:48 pm
Dammit …sad news indeed….
If the Kings can’t beat the Griekwas, and convincingly mind you, then I’m sorry to say, no amount of spin doctoring and tut-tuting is going to help.
Even the Griekwas are without some of their ” better” players who have been drafted into the Cheetahs.
This is not good, then we want 6 teams to play Superrugby. What a laugh
Real Madrid may just make it even worse this evening!
13 Feb 2013, 20:49 pm
Your commet 51 says it all.
“Really?”
What did you expect. Griquas to put 120 past them?
13 Feb 2013, 20:49 pm
BEAUTY ! Well done Griquas !
Kings have no idea – absolutely no idea – the world of pain they are in for in Super rugby this year. We are about to witness a spectacle ! Can’t wait !
13 Feb 2013, 20:50 pm
@nortierd-113: Indeed – it is a joke. But then big parts of what makes South Africa unique is a joke.
13 Feb 2013, 20:50 pm
I think I got a bone…
13 Feb 2013, 20:51 pm
Guppies love ugly friends, to look pretty
2013-02-13 18:12
When it comes to mating, guppies treasure their ugly friends. They make them look good by comparison.
London – When it comes to mating, guppies treasure their ugly friends – because they look so good by comparison.
An article published on Wednesday by Britain’s Royal Society says that male guppies prefer to associate with their drab-coloured counterparts when females were around.
“Males actively choose the social context that maximizes their relative attractiveness,” the article said. Or, as lead author Clelia Gasparini put it, “If you are surrounded by ugly friends, you look better.”
Gasparini and her colleagues at Italy’s University of Padua built their theory on a kind of guppy dating game. An aquarium was set up with one female in partition on either end. Guppy bachelorette No 1 had two attractive, brightly-coloured males placed on either side of her. Guppy bachelorette No 2 was stuck with uglier, drab-coloured fish.
When a male guppy was put in the middle of the tank, and given the choice of which female to sidle up to, Bachelorette No 2 was the more popular pick, with male guppies spending about 62% of their time hanging around her side of the aquarium.
What’s more, the researchers found that the time guppies spent with bachelorette No 2 correlated with their unattractiveness. The uglier the guppy, the less likely it was that he would hang around the brightly coloured fish placed next to bachelorette No 1.
Because it could be argued that that guppies avoided their brightly coloured pals because attractive fish were more aggressive, or because predators were more likely to spot them, the experiment was repeated. Researchers ran it without any females, and again with the lights in the male enclosures turned down so that the test guppies couldn’t see them.
Gasparini, who’s now a post-doctoral researcher at the University of Western Australia, said the extra experiments helped confirm her theory. But she was cagey when asked whether the results from the aquarium could be applied to a night out at the bar.
“Usually in my research we don’t really compare humans and animals,” she said, chuckling.
Oh, come on. If this works for guppies – small fish popular for use in home aquariums – shouldn’t it work for guys?
She admitted that she had seen this same tactic work “pretty well” for humans.
If you hang out “with someone better looking than you, sure, you have less chance to be picked up,” she said. “If you want to impress someone, do you think you will look more attractive in comparison with Mr Bean or George Clooney?”
In a more serious moment, Gasparini said the comparison between guppies and humans was hard to resist. But human dating tricks were far harder to measure.
A subject for further study, then.
13 Feb 2013, 20:52 pm
@RL-119: LOL
You are just in a good mood because Griquas embarrassed our brand new Super 15 franchise. Admit it !
13 Feb 2013, 20:53 pm
@RL-109: You;ve a selective memory:
I changed from EP to Natal when I arrived here in Durban from PE on 1 Jun 1980. I am a loyal sort & my primary allegiance shifted as I changed domicile. But how can one turn your back on your heritage? For past 33 years Sharks #1 & EP (Kings) my #2 team – nothing strange about that, & posted that on several occasions already…
Wish they transmitted this match – must’ve been good!
13 Feb 2013, 20:54 pm
At last, Percival Colin Montgomery might get the chance to meet his most loyal supporter, all the way from England!
13 Feb 2013, 20:55 pm
@Dusky-117:
Yes, we see it as a joke, if it wasn’t so sad it would be funny.
I was thinking maybe they can pull off one or two wins, but now I’m not so sure.
They are in for a world of hurt, but the saving grace will be the opposition will use their game to rest their star players and rotate.
That might keep scores lower than expected.
Talented young centre Jan Serfontein has extended his contract with the Blue Bulls for the foreseeable future.
Serfontein is one of the brightest young stars in South African Rugby and indeed in world rugby, having being voted IRB Junior World Championship Player of the Year in 2012.
The 19-year-old midfielder has taken to senior rugby with ease and Blue Bulls High Performance Manager Xander Janse van Rensburg said that the franchise is delighted to secure the extension.
“We have built a very good relationship with Jan since he was a schoolboy and I am happy to see him continuing his career in Pretoria. We obviously rate his ability as a player very high, but we are also delighted to secure someone who is a wonderful team player and human being.”
Serfontein, who hails from Port Elizabeth and went to school at Grey College in Bloemfontein, said it was an easy decision.
“Home is where the heart is and I am very happy in Pretoria. The Bulls rugby family is indeed a special one and their work ethic commendable, something I want to be part of for the next couple of years,” he said.
@RL-119:
13 Feb 2013, 20:57 pm
@Peter Mkata-111:
Like the road works between Bloemfontein and Cape Town?
Never likely to finish and a blerrie nuisance.
13 Feb 2013, 20:58 pm
@grant10-112:
Come on Grant, some of the Kings players were playing for the first time today and it is a friendly game. Still working on combination.
13 Feb 2013, 20:59 pm
@David-15:
David, I am wondering who’s brain I can pick re this Fantasy League thingie!!
I really need to win the Monty prize, forget the ‘Tablet Electronic Thingie’ I will take the Percy option!
13 Feb 2013, 20:59 pm
@nortierd-123: You are probably right. We might not see the huge scores for a number of reasons. Most teams will take this as another weekend off and probably not be focused enough to dish out a big hiding. We will see.
I think the one thing that might rear it’s head at some point is lack of depth. When the ‘stars’ in their team start going down injured it is going to become like trying to climb Everest in shorts and plakkies.
13 Feb 2013, 21:00 pm
@grant10-124:
Hi Grant, where do you think the best place in Cape Town is for a Keo Gathering next month?
Is the Firemans still an option?
13 Feb 2013, 21:01 pm
@Peter Mkata-127: Playing for the first time !? I didn’t know they were that desperate. And my friend – this is SUPER rugby – not the Vodacom Cup. If the Kings are still working on combinations, they are stuffed.
If you are a Kings fan for whatever reason – prepare yourself for a Bafana Bafana type circus.
13 Feb 2013, 21:01 pm
@Dusky-120: not quite – I’m waiting for the real matches to start
@Angostura-121: I don’t get it at all. I was born a Lion. I am a 3rd generation Lion. It is not a lifestyle choice that I made to support them, it just is like that.
To me you can’t change your team like you change your underwear – once every 33 years
. It ain’t normal man.
So would it be correct to call you a queen guppy
p.s. I’m not ugly so I can’t be your friend.
13 Feb 2013, 21:04 pm
@grant10-124: I am not sure what the goal is of this post but in the name of all that is holy, please tell me we are not going to have another team that cries at every opportunity about every player that has left their region ?
Every team has its imports.
13 Feb 2013, 21:05 pm
@RL-132: Jissus boet – it is going to be a massacre. Cant wait. I love to watch that kind of thing. I waited in anticipation for New Zealand to play Japan in the world cup.
13 Feb 2013, 21:06 pm
@RL-132: queen guppy is just fine my little dandelion, if that makes you happy.
13 Feb 2013, 21:15 pm
Should I leave you two okes alone ?
13 Feb 2013, 21:55 pm
@ufo-103:
I think we’ll all learn the hard way at some stage – but here are some guidelines.
What This Means
Round 1 is a two match round with only 4 Australian teams playing. You can load up on them and have 12 players starting with the rest from non-playing SA and NZ teams. Then the next week you can use the new additional transfers allowed before Round 2 (the first full gameweek) to reshape the team. Similarly with Round 17 in June.
13 Feb 2013, 22:39 pm
@gunther-81:
hairspray, spoes and tarzan.
There you go.
Everybodies favourites. Well – not quite everybodies it seems.
13 Feb 2013, 22:50 pm
thanks stormer… much appreciated…
made my picks but don’t feel too confident picking players I normally wouldn’t
looking forward to round two though
14 Feb 2013, 07:20 am
@RL-132:
14 Feb 2013, 07:43 am
@RL-132: You are the third generation in the same underwear?
14 Feb 2013, 08:21 am
Johannesburg – Paralympic athlete Oscar Pistorius allegedly shot and killed his girlfriend in the early hours of Thursday morning, apparently after thinking she was an intruder, Beeld reported.
The police’s Captain Sarah Mcira confirmed the woman had been shot in the head and arm.
She died at the scene.
Pistorius is apparently in police custody.
14 Feb 2013, 08:22 am
so tragic…
sympathy to oscar and his girlfriend’s family and friends…
14 Feb 2013, 08:27 am
@carol-130: Yeah…sounds good to me…
14 Feb 2013, 08:32 am
Come join my Super Rugby fantasy game on SuperSport Fantasy to see if you can pick a better fantasy team than me! Just click here:
http://fantasy.supersport.com/superrugby/pool.asp?p=9472
Pool name: The League
Pool code: 13133687
Also on Fox Sports
Southern Skilled Ninjas 367-5866 (Classic league)
Smash Up 367-5868 (Head to Head)
14 Feb 2013, 08:53 am
@ufo-143: Very sad.
14 Feb 2013, 09:07 am
Oh boy. Oscar should have whipped out a high-tech blade & assailed the “robber” aka girlfriend, instead of firing upon the young maiden
14 Feb 2013, 12:04 pm
Which Fantasy league is it that Keo is talking about, SuperSport or Fox or what, how about an effing link??
14 Feb 2013, 12:12 pm
indeed PTB….
xkid… click on ultimate dream teams in second para of article…
14 Feb 2013, 12:29 pm
Since when do JC and Ryan write for this site?
http://www.sarugbymag.co.za/blog/details/super-rugby-preview-round-1
14 Feb 2013, 13:49 pm
@@whistle@blower@-55: HAHAHA you have it right, perfect for our beloved NZ trolls!
15 Feb 2013, 08:11 am
BTW Battye is on the bench isn’t he? Do you want him in your line-up?
15 Feb 2013, 23:42 pm
15.Cullen 14.Caucaunibuca 13.Bunce 12.Horan 11.Lomu 10.Carter 9.vd Westhuizen 8.Brooke 7.McCaw 6.Finegan 5.Matfield 4.Eales 3.Hayman 2.Fitzpatrick 1.du Randt
Old School Dream Team
15 Feb 2013, 23:44 pm
For Super Rugby that is ^^^^
15 Feb 2013, 23:54 pm
@CSI:Rugby-154:
For tests too, at their prime this team would take anyone including most test teams
We should start a Southern Hemisphere “Lions” team from SA, NZ, Aussie and Arg to play a series up North every four years
16 Feb 2013, 00:12 am
2013 Super 15 final log standings:
1. Sharks
2. Crusaders
3. Waratahs
4. Brumbies
5. Bulls
6. Highlanders
7. Blues
8. Reds
9. Chiefs
10. Rebels
11. Cheetahs
12. Hurricanes
13. Stormers
14. Force
15. Kings
16 Feb 2013, 08:27 am
@ShaunB-156: clearly a lover of embryonic chicken facials
16 Feb 2013, 21:29 pm
Can’t get mine to wrork, can’t pick a team on the Fantasy League