Brumbies boss breakdowns to beat Reds

RICHARD FERGUSON reports on the Brumbies beating the Reds and starting the season with a win.

The Brumbies beat the Reds 24 – 6 after leading them 8 – 6 at the break.

The first half of Super Rugby for these teams was just that, a first outing that saw little cohesion and penalties a plenty. Both teams’ kickers battled for accuracy as the wind played havoc. The Brumbies did manage to score a try with the first attacking move of the game, Jesse Mogg dotting down in the corner after about 10 minutes.

The Brumbies streaked ahead in the second half, keeping the Reds scoreless while kicking their own penalties. The kicking was a woeful display, so much so that the Brumbies used four different kickers with little success. Mogg scored his second try of the match on the sound of the siren, which was converted by replacement Robbie Coleman.

Clyde Rathbone had a solid return match, but in a match dominated by forward play and the backline not getting much room to move, he did not exactly shine.

The talking point throughout the match was the breakdowns and the referee’s interpretation of the new laws, which resulted in a stop start match. The Brumbies, and in particular David Pocock, adapted to the referee’s calls and took full advantage in the second half.

The score line does give a false impression about how close this match was, with the Reds’ defence holding strong for long periods of time. What would be a concern for coach Ewen McKenzie though, is the fact that the Reds never really looked like scoring a try all match.

The Brumbies now face the Rebels in Melbourne while the Reds head into a tough encounter with the Waratahs in Brisbane.

404 Comments

• 1.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Go Jakey flakey dragons!

• 2.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

Bad omen.

This dragon eagerly hung his Brumbies jersey on the cupboard door last night.

And rushed to put it on last night.

But horror of horrors, why’s it so tight around the midriff?

No, it’s not what you think it is…

In my haste I put it on back-to-front!!!

Silly me.

• 3.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-2:
    Be glad it wasn’t a Shark jersey, they tend to be tight around the neck

• 4.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-3: At first I thought I must’ve eaten too much KFC last nigh!!!

• 5.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-4:
    Can’t be the KFC
    The amount of grease they use, you would probably slip in and out of the jersey with ease

• 6.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-5: I had to “Twister” it off…

;-)

• 7.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-2: hit the tar fatboy! bwahahaha :-)

• 8.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-7: You been at the ganga again?

;-)

• 9.S_K: Reply to this comment

Reds to sort out these pretenders.

• 10.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-7: bwahahaaa

McCaw’s Law

• 11.S_K: Reply to this comment

Fake coach plus fake ex-lions supporters. :D

• 12.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Jesse Mogg – goyougoodthing.

• 13.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Angostura-10: yeah Kearnsy is a LARF! :-)

#McCaw’s Law

i’m watching this game with a haze in front of my eyes….birthday buzz.

• 14.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@S_K-11: Couldn’t be happier boet, no political bullsh.t to worry about regarding merit selection.

• 15.S_K: Reply to this comment

These Aussie games are,what can be regarded,as just a necessary evil that has to be endured until the real rugby starts next week.

• 16.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

This game is a bit of a disappointment. We’ve had about a million penalties so far.

• 17.Angostura: Reply to this comment

Ajmal making Proteas fans mal …

• 18.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

Damn, am working and was hoping to get out and watch it but now I can’t.

:-(

• 19.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-18: You’re not missing much.

• 20.nortierd: Reply to this comment

So far so good.
    Wonder if how many times Skop has thrown his slippers at the TV.
    Doubt he will be happy if Jake’s team wins this.
    For shame

• 21.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-20: Skop who?

• 22.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

That’s poetic justice. QC took a quick throw with the wrong ball and the reds almost scored, but now the Bumblies have a shot at goal.

• 23.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

The goal kicking in this game has been putrid by both teams.

• 24.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-21:

#1 was especially for him!

• 25.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Must be a lot of Kiwis in the crowd. Much noise when QC gets near the ball.

• 26.nortierd: Reply to this comment

Pocock’s influence is HUGE

• 27.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-24: :lol:

Jake the fake?

P.S. Hang in there, boys!!!

• 28.nortierd: Reply to this comment

Now for one unconverted try by the Reds and I’m happy

• 29.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-21:
    Skop, aka The Oracle

• 30.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Quade has been nowhere in this game.

• 31.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Perhaps he should stick to boxing.

• 32.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Jake said he wanted to win the OZ conference. That’s like being the best referee in Ireland!

@26 Yes the most penalised on the field.

• 33.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek-30: Quade who?

;-)

• 34.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Well done Brumbies. But Mogg just messed with my bru.

• 35.nortierd: Reply to this comment

For f’s sake.
    So close to being within 5 then a damn intercept on full time.
    Why Superbru irritatestheSHIToutofme.

• 36.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Worried Tarts are top of the table with four points for a Bye

• 37.nortierd: Reply to this comment

Skoppie
    Did Jake the fake just own McKenzie or what?

• 38.polaris: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-29: Don’t worry. In no time McKenzie will know what exactly he did wrong with selections and tactics. :D

• 39.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

By all accounts that was a hiding. 3 tries to nil says it all. And the Reds didn’t look like scoring.

• 40.Tuna: Reply to this comment

Brumbies going to upset a few teams this year. Jake doing things right. Still an a.shole… but good coach.

• 41.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@polaris-38:
    One call to the Oracle in Fish Hoek and the Reds will be back on track in no time

• 42.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

They gotta change the breakdown laws or fix the refs interpretation of them because Reds were blown out this game by consistent slowing by Brumbies on the ground and kickable penalties offered to home team.

• 43.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-42:
    They were owned by Pocock.
    Great coaching is what I think made the difference, having a World Cup winning coach certainly showed

• 44.polaris: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-41: See? It was matter of minutes.

The first law of an excellent politician

“Confidently predict what will happen and then convincingly explain why it didn’t”.

• 45.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Boring game typical stampkar rugby being instilled into Brumbies philosophy they’ll run out of ideas before long and all the flair get coached out of them

• 46.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

QC is a poor man’s Spenser. It was just like the Evil Wizard’s pass acceptance in Sydney at the RWC Lottery of 2003.

• 47.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@polaris-44:

• 48.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@Tuna-40: :-) Nice one!

• 49.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

Go Jake you biscuit!!!

• 50.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan

He did coach the Bokke to a RWC Lottery win, but I agree that it was as lucky as the statistical aberration of 2003; almost.

• 51.Transformation: Reply to this comment

the boy RobbieP doing the business… john galt must be smiling :-)

• 52.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

So Brumbies beat Reds same way Australia beat S.A. in the WC this ref giving Brumbies all the advantage at the breakdown. So wtf is new why all the angst against Bryce Lawrence when this refs interpretation killed the game as an even contest from opening stanzas.

Reds lacking leadership and clear decisions but at least they don’t rely purely on stampkar rugby to get the job done.

• 53.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-51:

He’s gotta keep going now.

• 54.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

Well done to the Brumbies, 24-6 is a bit of a klap, no matter what anyone says.

• 55.polaris: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-42: Skop, the difference were 2 tries to nil. As for “consistent slowing by Brumbies on the ground and kickable penalties offered to home team” – did you bother to count how many kicks they missed.

• 56.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-52:

Skop, the Reds were good on defence. The Brumbies looked better with ball in hand. 3 tries to nil about sums up this match. The reds were giving it the kitchen sink going into the final 10 minutes so as not to lose by more than 7 and that opened up an intercept try.

• 57.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

@AiDoc that 2007 lottery WC win was as a result of a few factors but Jake the Takes coaching prowess wasn’t one of them.

• 58.Angostura: Reply to this comment

Pocock a very good fetcher flank, & an admirable person
    cream rises to the top

• 59.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

It seems SA have already 6 teams in the super 15.

• 60.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Arse.holes might think they make good coaches but an arsehole remains an arsehole in spite of all the faking they do while riding on other people’s expertise.

• 61.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-51: RobbieP continuing to surprise on the upside
    he’s having a good Test
    here’s to hoping he gets the top score in the Protea’s 1st innings

• 62.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-59:

Mate, it’s all about superbru – first round picks are always the most difficult. The brumbies had home ground advantage. And yes, there was the Jake factor – I thought Brumbies were better prepared. Although skop will argue that point.

• 63.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Cooper is an enigma AiDoc’s summing up of him as the poor man’s Carlos Spencer is about right. The difference between Brumbies and Reds today was Jesse Mogg and the ref. That is where all their 24 points came from and their 2 lucky tries. Cooper without Genius Genia running the Reds game gets reduced to more or less what he’s always been a reasonably talented show pony.

• 64.Richard Ferguson: Reply to this comment

It’s only 2 tries to nil.. not three

12 points in penalties!

• 65.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-62:
    Oh of course….forgot about the superbru

• 66.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

So sad some hate without even knowing the person, one would have thought adults get over those kind of emotions? :wink:

• 67.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Pocock is to Jake’s Brumbies what Watson should have been to Jake’s Springboks in 2006 except back then he was a two face two tongue two timing twit. So how come now fetching flanks are all the beeswax and winners of games in Jake’s tweegesig tweetalig rugby tweeting philosophy?

• 68.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-66:
    Have you seen Bakkies post ?

• 69.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@Richard Ferguson-64: Rich, I am so glad we came away from last nights match without more injuries, eish we already have 6 players out.

• 70.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-68: No, you feeling guilty about my post?? i did not mention a name? :lol:

• 71.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-68: There are certain bloggers who’s posts i 99% of the time ignore,

• 72.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

“Two lucky tries.”

Wow!

The more we practise the luckier we get.

• 73.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Richard Ferguson-64:

:oops:

but it seemed like 3.

• 74.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-70:
    Why would i feel guilty ?
    I was just trying to make conversation :-)

• 75.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-72: :lol:

@Hurricane-74: lol you know Bakkies is here for your continuous convo’s lol

• 76.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-71:

And no-one is allowed to use the P-word.

• 77.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-75:
    haha
    Yep, my awesome convos :-)

• 78.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

RobbieP 50.

Mooi man.

• 79.wallabie.: Reply to this comment

Skop

I thought the reds got away with it at the breakdown. The ref gave them chance after chance. Yes the ref misses stuff but the way you are carrying on I suspect you were watching another game!!

• 80.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-78: Robbie has taken responsibility for the innings as well. I’ve heard him after lunch telling Vern (twice) in Afrikaans to keep playing straight

• 81.FrenklyMuDeah: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-67: whatever decisions Jake made were the right ones, got the world cup. Watson will have oppurtunity toshowcase his talents this year with no excuses

• 82.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

Commentator’s curse damn!!

• 83.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-75:
    @Hurricane-77:
    i just want to make it clear that i have never said a bad word about either of you in your absence.

i have views on rugby, don’t we all, that my views happen to be closer to the truth is no fault of mine, it’s just the truth… and i had nothing to do with it.

i do hope the two of you find what it is you are looking for more often than not, here on this blog.

and at the end of it all, i hope we can all have fun and not take it all too seriously.
    life’s too short.*

* (rider to the above: some things, in life not this blog, can never be forgotten)

• 84.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-82:

Dale just needs to stick around so we can reduce their 1st innings lead.

• 85.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-84: Yes but what a streaky / lucky 4!

• 86.wallabie.: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-83:

Your views are closer to the truth?? Hope your eyes have been checked!

• 87.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

@ 59.Hurricane

Ouch!!! The Kiwis have nine and two teams in The Rugby Championship. Fifteen Kiwis in the Samoan thirty also.

I am beginning to think that the Jaapies like the Reds as they are complaining about the referee. It could have been worse; he could have been Irish.

• 88.nortierd: Reply to this comment

Lol, if Robbie P can get a four with his eyes closed, imagine what he can do if he watches the ball

• 89.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-88: he has played well but had some luck as well !

• 90.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Pocock is a flat track bully. McCaw creamed him at the RWC Lottery.

Can’t wait for the Bleating and Cheating Irish arriving. Whoever has practice matches against the Opium Poppies and their Celtic colonies, wins the 3N, so will it be any different in THE CHAMPIONSHIP?

• 91.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

Reverse sweeping the king of spin!!!!

• 92.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Whoops I meant Loins not the Choirboys.

• 93.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

Robbie jou yster!!!

• 94.Predawn: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-67:

Don’t you come here and insult Pocock by making similarities between a gentleman and damn fine fetcher with ‘pukeboy’ Twatson.

Not only is Pocock a respected rugby player but he is also an asset to the game of rugby and kids in Australia look up to him…he has no political agendas.

What does Twatson represent…he’s a national disgrace with those shocking remarks he made about the national jersey…how could any self respecting youngster look up to that childish prat and want to emulate such hypocrisy?

Stop sniffing Twatson’s used jockstraps you capefaggot.

• 95.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

The work that Pocock does in Africa is admirable and he lacks the ability to influence referees because his knowledge of the rules is not good enough. He gave away a multitude of penalties tonight.

• 96.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-89:
    Yep, all the best scores have an element of luck.
    He is going great, really hope he gets to his 100, he certainly deserves it

• 97.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-96: Close shave Robbie!

• 98.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-83: Relax dude we were pissing around,

• 99.The Rangerman: Reply to this comment

hahaha, snoeky backpedalling like a egyptian tank driver.

jake has taken the brumbies to the top of the aussie game in one season.

love him or hate him, he is a great coach (u21 rwc and senior rwc winner, 3n winner too).

well done jake and sorry our tuncs at saru couldnt find it in themselves to ask for your input.

• 100.The Rangerman: Reply to this comment

@AiDoc-95: no, he gave away one poor decision by the ref.

yeeeeeeeeeeeeha steyntjie you BEYEEEEEEWDYYYYYY!!

referral?????

no.

OUT!

• 101.The Rangerman: Reply to this comment

if the proteas win this game it will be because of the efforts of robbie p and ab who put us back in the game.

• 102.The Rangerman: Reply to this comment

eish, dale looking like he wants to draw blood.

hahaha, wtf was that? :lol:

• 103.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

7 for 2 !!!! Yes Vern!!

• 104.The Rangerman: Reply to this comment

WIIIIIIIIIIIIIICKEEEEET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

big vern you cracker!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

eina, morkel, steyn and big vern.

whattacombo.

• 105.The Rangerman: Reply to this comment

proteas starting to resemble the aussie side that dominated under waugh and then ponting.

without the nastiness, sledging, excessive appealing and unsportsmanlike behaviour.

• 106.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@The Rangerman-105: Not quite – #7 batsman not yet settled & up to scratch; & as well as RobbieP has done since he has returned to the side, he is not (yet, if ever?) a world class spinner like Warne.

So two spots in the team still lacking compared to the Aussie team you mentioned, & those great Windies teams of the 70s/80s

Those 2 spots probably the difference between a very, very good team & a great team – that & the fact the Aussie & Windies asserted their dominance over an extended period, whereas the Proteas have only recently started to dominate – durable dominance needed to be associated with the greats.

Here’s to hoping the Proteas will get there

{imo}

• 107.The Rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Angostura-106: ja bud, i have heard the windies were awesome but before my time so i dont really have the knowledge to make that comparison.

your opinion is welcome and noted thanks.

• 108.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Mark Boucher will go down as one of the truly greats to have played the game. Nice touch that this game was dedicated to him. Just shows how he was recognised by his peers.

• 109.Scorp1o: Reply to this comment

If you guys want to know why today’s scheduled Namibia vs Lions match was cencelled, I found a website that has the full explanation. Actually a very good blog site with lots of good articles as well.

http://t.co/xZK6GreE

• 110.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@wallabie.-86:
    i take it you have different views on the facts of rugby.

ok.

• 111.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@The Rangerman-105:
    agreed, absolutely.

• 112.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

Bwahahhaha!!!!

That Jakie Fakie just smashed everything the ultimate fool Skopshite stated with impunity yesterday… AGAIN!

Jake White has single-handedly revolutionised the Brumbies… from grass-roots, to club, to conditioning, to to to to!!!

• 113.ShaunB: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz-112: skopskiet is most often wrong with his predictions.

But this was not a prediction, it couldn’t have been as skopskiet made it personal with Jakey and has no ability to be objective.

So I’m pleased Jakey rubbed it in the schmuck’s face :-)

• 114.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@ShaunB-113:

Oh you’re correct there… Ubu has consistently getting his predictions incorrect at every level since 2004!

• 115.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz-114:
    Probably the reason he doesn’t take part in Superbru and calls it childish.

• 116.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@Scorp1o-109: Agreed,
    Yesterday I visited that site on your recommendation & enjoyed the blogger’s content & style (some thought & substance to his writing)
    If it is you, congrats, if it isn’t you, thx for the heads up …

• 117.David: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz-112:
    I don’t know about single handedly. Remember he has Laurie Fischer and Larkham to assist him.

• 118.Angostura: Reply to this comment

skopskiet provides a different perspective
    there’s a thin line, ne?, between genius & madness (meaning no disrespect to anyone)

life’s spicy variety et al

how boring, stagnant & ultimately retrogressive if we were all on same wave length

• 119.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

There will most definitely be some RED meat on my din-dins plate tonight.

Skop will be eating sauerkraut, I believe.

• 120.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Scorp1o-109:
    yes, thank you.
    i did have a look and enjoyed the article and explanation too.

• 121.ShaunB: Reply to this comment

@Angostura-118: even a broken clock strikes the right time twice a day.

If I predict the underdog every game eventually I will get it right and everyone will call me some sort of sage or mystic.

That is skopskiet’s game.

Except anything to do with “Jakey the Fakey” or the “sharkishits” because then it is personal for him and he always calls the other team :lol:

• 122.Hondo: Reply to this comment

The match stats by the Australian Herald – for whatever its credibility is – shows both sides were even more or less in all major categories except one:
    Missed tackles Red 7, Brumbies 27!
    This is a typical Stats when the Stormers win under the conduct of Jonker/Joubert/Pro Legota/Jafta/Peyper and Co, in other words Skop has a valid point when saying the referee swindled it the Brumbies side.
    How can you possibly win a rugby match when you miss 27 tackles?

• 123.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@David-117:

Oh but of course… JW’s major asset has been that he surrounds himself with the best he can… Laurie, Bernie, Gregan, Eddie, the AFL, the NRL…

JW for the second seasons has had ACT starting their conditioning 3 months before any other Aus side…

JW started the nutrition ‘cafe’ two seasons ago where every contracted player gets every meal designed for them each day…

JW caused quite a stir in his first season when he banned all ACT players from playing any club rugby anywhere other than in Canberra… the club scene has now had a HUGE resurgence…

JW spent 6 months scouting this club union and league comps for youngsters… result?

Jesse Mogg, Timane, Palmer, Timane, Hooper (who he tried to contract without even having played a game for the Brumbies) all Wallabies in their first year!

JW ‘single-handedly’ stole Pocock from the clutches of HUGE offers from my Rebels!

Need anyone say any more about Clyde Rathbone who JW took from the clutches of despair back into top-flight rugby!

Ho hum… I could carry on and on!

• 124.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-122: The same way as you win a RWC Q/F with only 30% possession!

Didn’t watch but who was the ref?

• 125.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-122:

Brumbies missed 23, Reds missed 14… Brumbies made more ground with ball in hand, ,made more distance with kicks, poached a LO on opposition ball, won more scrums on own ball, had more half-back passes, more FH passes, dominated the rucks/mauls… so what’s your point again?

And they had more *******!

• 126.SpringbokSarah: Reply to this comment

Holy cow. Did this really happen?

• 127.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz-125:

D ar kies…

• 128.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz-123: that’s impressive, bryce.

• 129.ShaunB: Reply to this comment

without the politics and Blue Bull backstabbing Jake is thriving!

• 130.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz-123: Very interesting, thanks for the info, mate.

Jake must have battled somewhat, I’ve read reports that as a city Canberra can at best be compared to Bloemfontein!

• 131.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-130:

It’s dull as ****… but that is the only comparison…

• 132.ShaunB: Reply to this comment

Canberra is actually not so bad. More interesting than Bloem.

• 133.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-122:
    well, i for one am interested in a closer scrutiny being made of the ‘hows and why’s’ of this game. in the context of the new trial law ammendments i am very interested to know just what went down here today.

and i mean a thorough assesment of the team ‘tactics’, a few ‘well known’ players of consequence and just as importantly, the referee, assistant refs and television match assistant.

let not another year go wasted on soap opera WWRE theatre.

• 134.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@ShaunB-132: And the best part of it must be watching all 23 of them riding into town & tying up there WildHorseys outside the stadium.

;-)

• 135.S_K: Reply to this comment

Watching Aussie super teams is is like watching paint,dry.

• 136.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-134: Oops!…there = their – Sorry, must be the RED wine that REDhead in the RED dress nearby is drinking!

• 137.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@S_K-135: Is is it?

• 138.S_K: Reply to this comment

Only a week to go before the real rugby starts!! Can’t wait for the Bulls-Stormers game!

• 139.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

are there any likely squad assesments being done yet for the Lions tour?
    most likely starting 15′s for both teams and so on?

• 140.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

is Ozzie rugby dead or alive or somewhere inbetween, like a zombie?

• 141.S_K: Reply to this comment

I don’t think there is much interest from the Aussie public for the Lions tour.

• 142.S_K: Reply to this comment

On the SARM poll there was no interest from the bloggers for the Aussie conference to be the toughest to win.No votes for them,ten for the Kiwis and 60 for the Saffa conference to be the toughest to win.Nobody gives a toss about Aussie rugby ….except a confused whitey from a jozie suburb . :D

• 143.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@S_K-141:
    really? why ever would that be the case? i would have thought they were well supported the last time they played there.
    also the travelling Lions fans usually take care of the crowd attendance factor.

• 144.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-139: Baas Jake writes in today’s Citizen: “…where every fixture is on the level of a trial match for the national team and I have no doubt every player is out there wanting to pull the national colours over his head”.

He was making particular reference to Aussie derbies.

• 145.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@S_K-142: Jozie? Is that Jozi’s sister?

Ask your classmates on Monday.

• 146.S_K: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-143: Naturally Lions fans will make sure that the games are not played in front of empty stadia. Popularly of rugby going down the tubes . Kangaroo races considerd more popular than rugby now.Seriously.Attendances absolutely putrid today for the first supers games.

• 147.S_K: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-145: touché!…and I really don’t know why you are.It’s not as if you are a real Brumbies supporter ?

• 148.Dawn: Reply to this comment

• 149.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Trans is that you

Leave little horse boy alone!

• 150.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@S_K-147: Go back to the start of this thread, READ CAREFULLY, and then come back to me.

Now run along, there’ a good boy.

• 151.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-144:
    yes, i would think that’s the case. he has also complained about losing players to the wallabies too. he’s a mixed bag really and it will be interesting to see how the competition between him and mckenzie plays out.

@S_K-146:
    ok
    i didn’t watch todays games but the same can be said of some of our teams.
    imo there’s not an appropriate level of marketing done for a competition which is supposedly the best and toughest of its kind in the world.

• 152.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Who the heck is Richard Ferguson

• 153.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-152: Massey’s brother

• 154.S_K: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-151: True.Lions and Cheetahs fans the worst offenders .Bulls and sharks fans disappear when things go downhill for them.Stormers fans probably the only exception.The vibe from PE is that the fans will come out on huge numbers.

• 155.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-149:

It’s your buddy wannabe.

• 156.S_K: Reply to this comment

@S_K-154: in huge numbers

• 157.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-152: Another Sharks supporter for you to hate .

• 158.S_K: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-157: howdy,Sharkslover . :D

• 159.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@S_K-154:
    “The vibe from PE is that the fans will come out on huge numbers.”.. ? ..

ag nee man

you’re like a comic book villian who just loves to leave a calling card at the scene of his crimes…

hello again… naughty one…

• 160.S_K: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-159: Hehe.ok,I immediately corrected the mistake my bulls friend.Only a demented mind seeing a kiwi cheat behind every tree would comment on it. :D

• 161.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@S_K-160:

• 162.gunther: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-159:

He’s like a functionally illiterate version of the joker.

• 163.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@gunther-162:

• 164.S_K: Reply to this comment

@gunther-162: Haha,you are a real joker! :D

• 165.ShaunB: Reply to this comment

Beware:

S_K = Capo

• 166.polaris: Reply to this comment

Just saw the standings. FOUR Aussie teams in the playoffs and each of them has more points than any SA/NZ team.

Holy muthafooking WOW!

• 167.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-60: A good leader will allways make use of other people’s expertise, that is what make good coaches. If you build a longdrop for instance you got the diggers (muscle) and the coach (thats the guy under the shady tree in his bakkie) He makes the intricate mathemathical calculations) and then another guy who hammer the planks together. Walla a beautiful functional longdrop, you pooled your recources learned from each other and came together as a team. Nothing wrong with that.

• 168.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-143:

Yep he’s talking out his arse… ‘union members’ tickets for the mid-weekers sold out in seconds…. the rest go on sale tomorrow at 9am and will be gone in a minute for all the tests and mid-weekers…

• 169.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz-168:

Lions tours are always well supported. Thousands pitched up here in 2009 and exactly the same will happen this year downunder. There’ll be a sea of red in the stadium. You have to get your tickets early.

From a saffa point of view, I’ll be following that tour and the French tour of NZ more closely than what we have here. Which seems like leftovers.

• 170.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz-168:
    yip, agreed.
    Capo’s just being ‘Capo’.

• 171.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

http://thetweethereafter.com/?page=1&s=death_desc

• 172.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-171:

Ouch!

@I am a stormer-169:

Why the French tour?

Yeah I love BIL tours… their fans are awesome… well behaved and in great spirits without fail despite getting blotto every day…

Stoked they’re playing in Melbourne this year…

• 173.cab: Reply to this comment

yoh jakies team has spanked the over-fancied mackenzie something horrible.

yip he’s a good coach, they;ll probably win it this year even without zero name.

• 174.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz-172:
    The Lions Fans are brilliant and they love Oz

• 175.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@polaris-166: Bladdy agents!

• 176.S_K: Reply to this comment

Lions fans will fill the stadiums as I said.Fact.Aussies will be attending rules,league and kangaroo races whilst the rugby stadiums will be 70 percent packed with lions fans.

• 177.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-174: And so many of them want to claim residency & citizenship rights on the grounds of their forefathers settling “voluntarily” all those years ago…

• 178.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-174:

Hehe yeah the last time they were here I was speaking to a bunch of guys and they said they had saved for four years… one third of their budget was accommodation/food./travel… and the other two booze!

That said they’ll follow the team anywhere…

• 179.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz-123:
    HOlyshit…. i have never seen so much love in a post.;
    JW took rathbone out of the cluthches of despair and saved him……lol hell JW is no guidance counselor or therapist…….. he is a coach thats it. lol

• 180.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@cab-173:
    Whats the bet he will not win this year.

• 181.ShaunB: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-179: you are becoming more and more like Poppa each day.

You might wanna check yourself before you wreck yourself.

• 182.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@ShaunB-181:
    Why would you say that?
    It is a blog and every one can input what they like as i have. You really do not have to like it but if you agree that JW is all that and more so be it but i dont have too.

• 183.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@ShaunB-181:
    But the real point i was making is the Rathbone went through hell. And no doubt sometimes by himself. I have seen what depression can do too people, i have seen suicide cos i have depression ( Family) but i am not going to give thanks to JW for saving him. If any of you know anything about depression, it has a lot to do with the strength of the individual, so i think saying JW saved him is going as bit far….

• 184.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Anyway thats me. Hats of to Clyde and i hope he has a remarkable year, great too see him back

• 185.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-179:

Them’s the facts n’ermind the prose…

• 186.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz-185:

Ok Bryce…. you are in OZ so you of all people should know.

• 187.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-177:
    Hi Brumbie…… the Aussies, tru blu ones, whose Ancestors were convicts take great pride in that fact, I myself have an Ancestor who was an Irish convict (cattle thief) taken to Australia and who made it over these ways.

@bryce_in_oz-178:
    Yes Bryce, they’re a happy bunch who are there for a good time. They spend money and do it with a smile….

• 188.lightie: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-187:

They drank Durban dry in 2009! Does anyone know the reason the Aussies started a week earlier?

• 189.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@lightie-188:

Because of the Lions tour…

• 190.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-187: Hi Rangi, very true what you say. Many years ago a relative was in London busy tracing the family tree but “closed the book” when they found that circa the 12th century one of mine was hanged for sheep stealing!

• 191.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@lightie-188: It’s a long tour and they requested the extra time in order to be better prepared for the tour. NZ & SA will no doubt also be granted the extra time when they next host the Lions.

• 192.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@David-117: The changes aren’t just limited to on
    field coaches, with a new head strength
    and conditioning coach in Dean Benton
    joining the club. Benton has previously
    worked with Jones in the Wallabies set
    up and has also worked with the
    Brisbane Broncos NRL club and comes
    highly recommended.

Benton doesn’t just look after the gym
    side of things and has helped the club
    employ a chef that will look after the
    players breakfast and lunch needs with
    specially prepared meals. Bentons
    association with the Australian Institute
    of Sport, which is based in Canberra,
    has helped come up with nutritional
    meals and will go a long way to getting
    the playing squad in the best shape
    they can be for the rigors of Super
    Rugby.

• 193.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

McKenzie is a better coach than White playing away with half a team no captain or vice captain/scrum half and a fly half who don’t know if he’s a boxer or a rugby player and getting done by the ref at the breakdown.

Brumbies were given a succession of penalties from losing at 5-6 to 17-6 up when by then the game was done. Reds were leaderless with stand in captain Slipper making some silly calls like going for out of range 3 points when trailing 11-6 which fell short.

Ref Pocock and Mogg’s two lucky tries plus long range out of hand kIcks were the difference. McKenzie is a better coach than White. Watch Rebels and Waratahs beat Brumbies to set the record straight. Reds are a disjointed team at present till they get their captain and world class scrum half back.

• 194.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

The other reason why McKenzie is a better coach to White is because he’s a real rugby coach who does most the hands on coaching himself not surrounding himself with a bevy of specialist lieutenants who do all the coaching while he sits up in his ivory tower cocoon talks twak

• 195.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

Yawwwwwwwn.

• 196.cab: Reply to this comment

They’ve all got sub-coaches – Woodward had an entire entourage, they even had a gdam ***-cleaning specialist

The aim of the game is to win, that is what they are judged on and Mackenzie’s team got spanked by a bunch of no-namers and has-beens – imagine what white could do with the reds or nsw?

• 197.cab: Reply to this comment

So much for white being taught a lesson – fkme u must feel like an idiot after all that talk-up yesterday. And white just keeps on winning.

Who u gonna blame now, the ref, the fkn weerligstrale of hoe?

• 198.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@cab-196: I would hardly say no-namers… Brumbies were sure winners for me.

But agree with you, White has done wonders for them. This coming from someone who never rated him.

• 199.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-198: Moore, Alexander, Speight, Mogg, and Pocock are all Wallabie contenders. Then add McCabe when he gets back.

• 200.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

I wonder if it’s also safe to **** in a Datsun 1400 bakkie…

****-on-flights" rel="nofollow">http://m.stuff.co.nz/dominion-post/news/8309544/Scientists-clear-passengers-to-****-on-flights

• 201.cab: Reply to this comment

Bagel,
    Moore and pocock that’s it who is decent – compare to reds

• 202.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

It seems Francois Hougaards name is linked to the sms that was sent late night to the Reeva girl that was killed, according to News 24 Reeva is an ex of Hougaard.

• 203.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@cab-201: That Reds team was average dude. Slipper is good, but Alexander is better (according to Deans). I guess its subjective whether you rate the other players I mentioned.

The Reds had Ione and Cooper for that game and a good goal kicker in Harris.

Speight scored loads of tries last year, McCabe is a better centre than Harris and Cooper looked a bit lost without his Will.

That’s it for me… Horwill and Genia will improve them significantly but without HIggenbotham their backrow is particularly average as was shown..

• 204.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-200: Tsk, sorry, tech problems opening it, it seems.

Anyway, for all you aviation lovers out there, a group of medical scientists reckon that f.rting in mid-flight is OK, but warn cockpit crews that it could also distract the pilot and pose a safety risk.

Oh, and also that womens’ f a r t s smell worse than mens…

• 205.cane: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-204:
    Is Grant’s dad your 1st cousin?

• 206.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-202: Hmmm… Yes, there is a connection between my work bosses and a guy who went out with the deceased for four years. The relationship ended early last year “because of something to do with a Springbok rugby player…”

• 207.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@cane-205: Yes, David is my late mom’s brother’s son and is married to Di.

• 208.cane: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-187:

Te Rustler.

• 209.cane: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-207:

He is then,
    currently holidaying in Hamilton,
    and managed to get himself on National Television sitting in the stand at the NZ/Eng ODI.

• 210.cane: Reply to this comment

I see on the Current Keo Poll.

Who will win the SA Conference?
    The Kings are on 9%.

I assume this is because Transie has voted 85 times

• 211.Fern: Reply to this comment

@cane-210:
    Kia ora my brother

• 212.Transformation: Reply to this comment

robbiep you biscuit!

• 213.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-212:
    Doing great.
    Nice spin on that bowled wicket.

• 214.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@cane-210: :mrgreen: @ ” I assume this is because Transie has voted
    85 times”

big vern you boytjie!!!!!

• 215.nortierd: Reply to this comment

Great stuff Vern
    Boys are fighting back magnificently.
    Our game for the taking this, we need to keep them under a lead of 200

• 216.nortierd: Reply to this comment

C’mon Vern, get the hat trick

• 217.Transformation: Reply to this comment

big Vern……on FIRE…

• 218.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-194:

Skop, check this out. Now who’s the head coach of the Reds? Not Ewen McKenzie.

Director of Coaching: Ewen McKenzie
    Head Coach: Richard Graham
    Senior Assistant Coach: Jim McKay
    Scrum Coach: Tony D’Arcy
    Reds College Coach/Performance Analyst: Peter Wilkins
    Assistant Analyst: Michael Todd

Performance

Head Performance Coach: Damian Marsh
    Senior Rehabilitation Performance Coach: Oliver Richardson
    Assistant Performance Coach: Matthew Lieschke
    Sports Performance Dietitian Consultant: Gary Slater

• 219.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-218: yesterday was richard graham’s first game in charge after leaving the Force controversially last year.

• 220.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz-172:
    yip.

• 221.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-219:

That’s correct. And he didn’t even see out the season with the Force. That made him go immediately.

But skop maintains that McKenzie has a hands on approach while Jake surrounds himself with assistants. There are a number of helpers there that McKenzie can call on.

• 222.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-221:
    Don’t let the truth and facts stand in the way of a good argument.

• 223.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

sjoe!
    5 wickets taken

• 224.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-218:
    serious question though, to what extent is mckenzie ‘hands on’ as far as coaching and game day is concerned?

is he more like Mallet at WP and genuinely a DOR suit or is it more like a football manager role?

• 225.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-222:

He won’t let his bias against Jake get in the way.

Anyway, great fight back by the Proteas. Only dilemma Smith has is that the new ball is due in about 11 overs time. Now who do you give those 11 overs to – Steyn and Philander? I’d be tempted to give RobbieP and Kallis 2 or 3 overs each after lunch and then let Dale and Vern finish it off.

• 226.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

I wonder when Hondo will come tell us how lucky Big Vern is?? :lol:

• 227.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-225:
    Sounds about right.
    Vern is his usual self, Newlands is his pitch.
    Even without Morkel they should wrap it up before the new ball

• 228.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

Well done to preoteas on an excellent fight back,

• 229.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-224:

You’re asking the wrong person that question. That is why I’m asking skop. Skop believes JW employs consultants/assistants while McKensie does everything himself.

Surely you remember the Force let Richard Graham go immediately to the Reds when they found out he was going to resign at the end of last season.

• 230.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-226:

While RobbieP is also contender for man of the match.

• 231.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-229:
    ok.
    ja, i am interested to know too. obviously Skop’s stretching things a bit when he says that but i would venture the truth is somewhere inbetween in that Mckenzie’s probably less of a suit and a lot more involved than the role/position suggests.

i think its like Frans and Heyneke were, Frans was the coach but Heyneke gave him a lot of input.

• 232.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-230:
    If we win the test, he would also be my choice.
    Very big impact on the game

• 233.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-226:
    ja, but he’ll say its because Vern’s bowling against ****’s :lol:

• 234.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

They are finding some pretty horrible stuff at Oscar’s, clearly he wasn’t the blue eyed boy everybody thought he was.

• 235.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-233: :lol:

@I am a stormer-230: For sure.

• 236.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

ja, i was about to say there’s stories of a bloody cricket bat and a crushed skull.
    Oscar’s really farked up pretty badly.
    and a poor girl is dead.
    its all a tragic shame.

• 237.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-234: And you cannot wait to start a slinging match about this even though a person has lost her life???

You forget that everything is mere speculation and rumours till the truth comes out?

• 238.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-236: Bakkies, all just rumours, there are so many different stoties already.

• 239.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-236: Bakkies you know you KIwi mates will use this tradgedy to counter all your future arguements

• 240.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-231:

Probably. No-one can go from hands-on one season to hands-off the following season.

Good managers, because that is what McKensie is, has got to take a step back and give the new guy Richard Graham free reign and massive support. That is the art of delegation.

• 241.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

I won’t be doing anything of the sort, it was a front page story in the Sydney Morning Herald which I just read. Bakkies has a screw loose he’s not worth contering.

• 242.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-234:

Lot of rumours going around. But you’re right – every new bit of evidence that makes it way into the public domain, is a another nail in oscar’s coffin. Unfortunately, when things like this happen your past catches up with you at the speed of light.

Let’s just wait for the legal proceedings to commence.

• 243.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-241:
    He is in huge trouble, that’s for sure.
    As for the other stories coming out, I would venture that 80% is nonsense.
    Once just about every newspaper in the world is doing the same story, they stoop very low to get “something” new out there.

• 244.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

So finaly the Super rugby season is under way, and we start this coming weekend. Going to be a long hard season.

• 245.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-238:
    i hope it is the case.
    terrible tragedy really.

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-239:
    that’s how they roll, Sharky… that’s how they roll..

• 246.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-240:
    agreed.

@NZINCHINA-241:
    haha
    how funny then you do exactly that, ALL THE TIME…

you need to build a bridge, China
    and meet me under it.

• 247.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Irfan ********’s bat looks like a toothpick in his hands.

• 248.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-247:

M o h a m m e d is banned.

Tell me you’re kidding?

• 249.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-246:

Under the bridge – you’re also a big Chili Peppers fan I take it?

• 250.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Bakkies I thought you’d never ask.

• 251.Transformation: Reply to this comment

if i was hougie i would distance myself from this…

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/world-news/reeva-steenkamp-close-friendship-pistorius-1714096

• 252.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Advantage Proteas!

• 253.Transformation: Reply to this comment

153. John Galt said:
    15 Feb 2013, 16:18 pm

Could agree with you more.
    You have a look in the dictionary under
    ‘Bang Average Cricketer’, there is a picture
    of Robbie P there.
    With his hands in the air.
    Looking like he almost got a wicket.

eish :D

• 254.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-249:

its hard to say what drove me down there :lol:

• 255.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-250:
    typical of you Kiwis
    ***** around first
    ask questions later

• 256.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-251:

It was always going to be a crime of passion.

• 257.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Messy article Tranny he’s gone.

• 258.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz-123:
    You are right, it’s 24-14 now
    The numbers must have been revised from when I watched it after the match, it’s not the kind of error I do usually, I make a leaving from interpreting numbers :)
    In any case the stat imply a no dominance by either team but result was a runaway for the Brumbies, how come

• 259.ShaunB: Reply to this comment

Lol, wild celebrations at Robin Petersen claiming 3 wickets :-)

What an epic feat.

• 260.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-133:
    Was a mess no doubt, I couldn’t figure it out why the Reds were penalised at the rucks while the Brumbies weren’t for seemingly same ‘foragings’ of the ball (Pocock)

• 261.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Hondo which refs are on the take this season?

• 262.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-258:

“I make a leaving from interpreting numbers”

I would leave that industry soonest and make a living elsewhere.

• 263.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Wasn’t a runaway for Brumbies they got one lucky try when Mogg ran round Ione to score an opportunist try in the corner then it turned at 5-6 to Reds at halftime. Then ref proceeded to blow Reds out the game giving Brumby about 6 Penalties in range which they converted 4 to go 17 – 6 up which is only when Cooper decided to break out his shell and try contest the gain lIne whIch Is when he tried a hail Mary skip pass for Mogg to pick off for his second lucky packet try

• 264.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-262: hondo claims a whole lot of things without proof. he makes a “leaving” (sic) from placing bets….

• 265.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-261:
    They aren’t on the ‘take’, that’s where you are wrong
    Nor was Bryce Lawrence, they all have their orders from SARU or else face the music,,,,
    And these orders might have initiated at levels above SARU, that’s why scrapping the concept of neutral referees played into the hand of the SA conference
    (Exclude Kaplan and Mark Lawrence)

• 266.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@ShaunB-259: And why, ShaunB, are you as, presumably, a South African, dismissive of RobbieP’s feat?

5 wickets in a Test is statistically an above average performance, & that from a bowler that is generally regarded as only average. With his performance graph on the rise does that not make you happy? If not, why not?

And add to his above average bowling performance his Proteas first innings top score (outperforming several world class batsmen in the process), he has thus far been one of the outstanding players in this Test.

Well done RobbieP

• 267.Predawn: Reply to this comment

Yes it’s all the ref’s fault. The Brumbies didn’t actually win it…it was all a conspiracy….huge government cover-up.

• 268.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-262:
    Why, I am doing rather well
    Numbers can be revised, it happened all the time, everywhere
    Like Aplon’s height and weight for instance :D
    Or JdJ’s tackles per game :D :D

• 269.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Brumbies beat Reds same way Australia beat S.A. at WC and NZ beat France at WC. Pocock and co. slowing Reds ball down and getting all the favors and penalties from ref who was obviously in Jake’s back pocket. You know how rugby works it’s run by refs who get kick backs for keeping the home sides fortunes on the bright side.

• 270.ShaunB: Reply to this comment

Don’t be a chop.

It is plain for all to see that SA is a world beating side lacking only in a world class spinner.

Well done to Petersen getting 3 wickets in an innings.

But would we be congratulating Warne, Murali, Kumble, Singh, and even “better than average” spinners like Swann for getting 3 wickets?

Just what are you trying to insinuate Angrystura?

• 271.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-268:

hahaha………just leave it.

• 272.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Predawn-267:
    It’s a SA plot to have Jake outwit, out coach and outshine his Australian counterparts so when Deans get shafted Jake can become Aus coach.
    This is where the plot thickens, Jake will then proceed to coach the Wallabies in such a way that the Boks can beat them, thus ending second on the Championship log behind the All Blacks.
    This is a very well planned conspiracy and worthy of a James Bond movie in the future with Jake being the villian. Movie to be written and produced by an unknown director living somewhere in the Western Cape who was last seen on scout location in the Westdene area of Johannesburg.

• 273.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@ShaunB-270:
    Did you think Steyn deserves a congratulations for his 3 wickets?
    No comments that he only managed 3 wickets and not even close to 80 plus runs.

• 274.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Oh so the SARU calls the shots now, I thought Paddy was the man

• 275.ShaunB: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-273: keep it to bowling please (or else I could remind you of Steyn’s highest test batting score).

We’re talking bowling.

That is why they are in the team.

Steyn regularly takes 5 wicket hauls. Even 10 wicket hauls.

Petersen not so much….

The only reason we are chuffed with Petersen is because his performance this test was above average for him. As we have said, well done.

But it is still rather average compared to other world beating test team spinners.

If you are happy settling for mediocrity then good for you. Petersen is not the long term solution.

• 276.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

I’m feeling alot better about the loss to the Poms now, somebody at SARU or higher gave orders for that to happen, I knew something was fishy.

• 277.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@ShaunB-270: No, bru

If henceforth Peterson on average takes 5 wickets per Test, he’ll be the answer to our spin bowling prayers & go a long way to transforming the Proteas into a world class team comparable with the all time greats.

The fact that you don’t recognise that makes you the chop …

• 278.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Brumbies play boring kak stampkar rugby same as Jake’s lousy Springbok team used to play just before Eddie Jones tweaked their loose strings. Nothing like the flair that Brumbies used to play under Gregan and Larkham and Matt Giteau in their heyday years. Someone got to fix the grey area’s at the breakdown officiating because each and every ref blows these so called laws in his own inimitable initiative and game altering influence.

• 279.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@ShaunB-275:
    We are talking about this particular match, and if you are not willing to concede that Robbie has has the biggest impact so far, then it’s your choice,
    His knock, coupled with the wickets he could could be the difference between a win or a loss.
    SA has NEVER had a world class spinner in the Warne or Muralist class and I doubt we will have one soon.
    Don’t think anyone is claiming Robbie will be the answer to God’s gift of spinning, but he is doing the business and it’s good to see.

• 280.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-278:
    Maybe that’s because they don’t have the Gregan’s, Larkham’s or Gitteau’s playing anymore.
    You play with what you have.
    The Red’s, with your Hero in charge, thinks they are still the team that won the competition 2 years ago, and still try to play like they are on top of the world, hence they got their @rse handed to them on a plate by a team playing the more astute brand of rugby.

• 281.ShaunB: Reply to this comment

@Angostura-277: “If henceforth Peterson on average takes 5 wickets per Test”

Dream land. :-)

• 282.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

McKenzie is under no illusion that he’s playing with only half a deck of cards currently. He’s lost Higginbotham and got no real open side either that little blonde open side from last year also not there. So just like last year when they lost lot of their frontline players to injury they got to go to battle half done. Horwill and Genia are crucial just like Pocock and Mowen are to Brumbies. Reds were leaderless under Slipper who made some poor decisions when he should have been busting for tries and opted for long range iffy penalties instead. Horwill and or Genia wouldn’t make such mistakes.

Jake is nowhere near McKenzie’s league only some JW arselickers don’t realize this yet.

• 283.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-280: Good post there, Nortier, although I believe Giteau is overrated.

Saw him make lots of questionabe decisions imo, and together with his often below-par goalkicking cost us so badly in the past.

• 284.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-282:
    Ewen James Andrew McKenzie is a former Australian Rugby Union prop and now professional coach, currently with the Queensland Reds who won the 2011 Premiership. Before taking his current coaching role he coached the NSW Waratahs, reaching the final of the Super 14 and the French side Stade Français. He was born 21 June 1965 in Melbourne, and educated at Scotch College, Melbourne and the University of New South Wales.[1]
    [edit]

Jake White (born 19 March 1963 as Jacob Westerduin[1]) is a rugby union coach and former coach of the South Africa national rugby union team, the Springboks. His most notable achievements as coach include leading the Springboks to victory in 2007 Rugby World Cup and the 2004 Tri Nations title. White also coached the U-21 Springbok side to victory in the U-21 Rugby Union World Cup in 2002. He is the current Head Coach of the Brumbies in Super Rugby.
    On 24 October 2011, he was inducted into the IRB Hall of Fame, alongside other World Cup-winning head coaches and captains through the 2007 World Cup.[2]

Looking at what Wikipedia says, you are right, they are not in the same class, White is streets ahead of McKenzie

• 285.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@ShaunB-281: No, that’s not my expectation, I used that analogy to prove the point that Peterson’s bowling performance in THIS Test (5 wickets) was worthy of high praise, and not the derision coming from you.

Since you dropped in here you’ve shown yourself to be either an ignoramus or a troll … or a person with an even more sinister agenda.

But taking only the spinners YOU mentioned, their career wickets per Test rate is as follows:

Harbhajan Singh – 4.12
    Graeme Swann – 4.24
    Anil Kumble – 4.69
    Shane Warne – 4.88
    Muttiah Muralitharan – 6.02

Murali & Warne are the greatest spin bowlers the world has known.

So I tell you that RobbieP’s performance of 5 wickets in this Test is worthy of very high praise.

Now run along like a good boy …

• 286.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-283:
    Not since Rod McQueen started the Brumbies have they had someone who will plan for their future like Jake will.
    He will put the structures back in place that was lacking when the big name players ran the show with success, but success due to their brilliance more than coaching.

• 287.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Far too often for my liking, our top SA sports people are praised in other countries but derided with glorious satisfaction in our own country.

It is time for all of us to be proud of what we have on our own door step.

@nortierd-284:

Good on you.

@Angostura-285:

Good on you.

• 288.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

White don’t have the intelligence or intellectual rugby nous that McKenzie got even if he did catch a lucky fluke WC trophy when his mentor and bail out pal coached his team to a non contest WC penalty shoot out final. McKenzie is light years ahead and White is just a side kick jockey who rides on other coaches expertise.

• 289.ShaunB: Reply to this comment

@Angrystura-285: you are proving to be quite a sensitive chappy. Telling me to run along, lol, typical reaction of a defeated person.

“Since you dropped in here you’ve shown yourself to be either an ignoramus or a troll … or a person with an even more sinister agenda.”

:lol: Have I really got under your skin so much? Is this how you react to everyone who you disagree with, by name calling?

Again, another reaction typical of someone defeated in an argument :-)

I will however just pick you up on one error.

“(5 wickets) was worthy of high praise, and not the derision coming from you.”

If you hadn’t overreacted completely to my posts you would have seen my posts 270 and 275 actually praised Petersen for his bowling in this match.

As I said bro, you seem a little “jumpy”, perhaps you should relax a bit more :-)

• 290.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-288:
    Yes Skop, White rode on our finest coach ever expertise.
    Man when he took over from Straulli we were on top of the world weren’t we?
    Straulli didn’t make us the laughing stock of world rugby.
    Straulli didn’t make us the embarrassing mess we were known as.
    Lucky Jake, taking over at such an easy time and then having the cheek to win the World Cup that promised 8 years before.

• 291.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

The Brumbies heyday years were before Giteau when Gregan Markham Mortlock Roff ran in the backline. Giteau not in the same class as that vintage.

• 292.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-288:
    Yes Skop, White rode on our finest coach ever expertise.
    Man when he took over from Straulli we were on top of the world weren’t we?
    Straulli didn’t make us the laughing stock of world rugby.
    Straulli didn’t make us the embarrassing mess we were known as.
    Lucky Jake, taking over at such an easy time and then having the cheek to win the World Cup that Straulli promised us 8 years before.

• 293.cab: Reply to this comment

White is light years ahead of your backward *** – he’s forgotten more about rugby than you’ve ever known – stop talking kak and blaming the ref whenever white wins .

• 294.cab: Reply to this comment

Giteau was pure class – there’ve been few better game breakers in the pro era – he’s cocky and a bit of a baby but that felka was pure rugby intelligence in making things happen.

• 295.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Anyone could have taken Streaulis fckup with the players that Kiss at Lions Louden under Meyer at Bulls and Campese and Muir developed at Sharks with couple Stormers like Paulse Barry and de Villiers and Barry’s centre partner in the backline and make a success of it. Yet Jake took all this talent handed him on a plate and lost 49-0. Plus he lost 7 from 10 vs Nz plus he won 1 from 4 vs France plus he never beat Ireland in Ireland and lost 2 from 3 vs England away.

The only thing Jake ever did right as a Springbok coach was hire someone with far better rugby ingenuity than him to coach his team through the world cup which is what is giving all you JW arselickers the fake impression that Jake’s this grandiose accomplished rugby coach when if you look at his pathetic record prior to the Eddie Jones marriage of convenience he most certainly wasn’t or isn’t.

• 296.Dawn: Reply to this comment

I’m not making a good leaving at the moment

• 297.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@ShaunB-289: nope, your posts 270 & 275 were only forthcoming after nortierd & I challenged you about your post 259; & besides they were mere partial qualifications of your earlier derision of Robbie’s praiseworthy performance.

• 298.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Brumbies played at home. Brumbies under this heart and soul renaissance that they so desperately in dire need of. The whole Clyde Rathbone reawakening revival
    Fairytale song and dance with a ref that gives Brumbies about 8 shots at goal in kicking range while Reds get nada in comparison and get blown off their own go forward ball. While Reds playing with a depleted team lost their captain and vice captain and international no.6 flank and scrum half. Any betting syndicate would back the home side under such conditions.

• 299.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

In spite of this McKenzie is still thousands of light years a more wily rugby coach than palooka White could ever dream to equal or emulate.

• 300.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Giteau never scaled the heights of Larkham who McQueen discovered at full back and turned him into a devastating game breaking fly half. Giteau had talent but too much of a petulant spoiler and not anywhere near Larkhams class.

• 301.ShaunB: Reply to this comment

@Angrystura-297: you’re determined to tilt at windmills, aren’t you? :-)

I particularly enjoyed your reference to my presence being possibly “sinister”. What do you think I’m here to do? :lol:

• 302.ShaunB: Reply to this comment

Lot’s of no balls now and one Pakistani batsman even stood and watched the ball on to the stumps…..

Hmmm.

:?:

• 303.ShaunB: Reply to this comment

6 wickets for next to nothing too….

• 304.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

There be trolls!

• 305.ShaunB: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-304: where?

So which Super rugby team do you support?

• 306.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

personally, i think Mckenzie will be the next Oz coach.

• 307.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

How wonderful it would be if RobbieP scores the winning runs.

• 308.ufo: Reply to this comment

well played proteas…

must say at several stages thought this match would be a draw…

well played by the guys..

MoM = Ajmal…

• 309.ufo: Reply to this comment

RobbieP also had an excellent game…

• 310.ShaunB: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-307: looks like it wasn’t to be…..

Well done SA.

• 311.ufo: Reply to this comment

iStanis a good bunch of guys too… games been played in excellent spirit…

• 312.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Mooi RobbieP. Well deserved!

• 313.ufo: Reply to this comment

well done robbiep…

fully deserved MoM…!!

• 314.David: Reply to this comment

Cobras took a pasting from the Lions by 10 wickets the T20. de Kock scored 126 n.o.

• 315.ufo: Reply to this comment

wow david… did you go…?

well done quinton..!

• 316.David: Reply to this comment

@ufo-315:
    No, I didn’t go. Just picked it up on Cricinfo.

• 317.ufo: Reply to this comment

oh okay thanks… well done lions…!

• 318.David: Reply to this comment

@ufo-315:
    126 off 69 balls. Not bad, huh?

• 319.ufo: Reply to this comment

sheesh David…!!!

not too shabby…! :wink:

he’s a keeper… :wink:

(as in long-term fixture in the proteas…)

• 320.David: Reply to this comment

@ufo-319:
    He’s still got work to do as a keeper at Test level, but he’s a candidate just for his batting.

• 321.cosca: Reply to this comment

R.Peterson really surprised me in this test match.Interesting that both captains acknowledged his contribution with the bat as vital.

• 322.ufo: Reply to this comment

indeed david… but what is he… 19 / 20…?

plenty time…

• 323.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

‘A looser is not the person that gets involved and comes last, but a person that does’t get involved in the first place. It’s a mentality we have always had. When you start something, you do it properly’.

• 324.ufo: Reply to this comment

quinton could be our gilchrist…

• 325.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-296: Hello my girl.Hope you are well.Have a good week.

• 326.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@ufo-324: Hi pal.Keep well

• 327.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

A tedious argument (NOT BANTER) going on here

• 328.ufo: Reply to this comment

hey rye…

good to hear from you… how you doing bud…?

how’s your back and have you moved yet…?

• 329.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@ufo-328: Moving beginning May.
    Back not great but have decided to be stoical about it.Surgery out of ther question,.Am trying to retain sense of humour.BTW After all of
    the ****** jokes,lets hear it for Oscar,s parents

• 330.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

ther = the

• 331.S_K: Reply to this comment

@Angostura-266: he used to blog on here under a different nick.nothing but a coward but he is warning everyone on every thread to be aware of Capo. :D . why is he afraid to blog under his previous nick ? maybe his one of those racists trying to turn over a new leaf,but the coloured okes in the proteas team makes it difficult for him.. :D

• 332.S_K: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-329: I am a stormer and Gunther two of the biggest culprits with the Oscar jokes.very disappointed in them. :D

• 333.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@Angostura-266: Hi Pal.Don,t get
    sucked into this kuk.Regards

• 334.gunther: Reply to this comment

@David-320:

I’m sure they’ll ease him through the 20/20 and one day ranks first. When JK retires in a couple of years he should be ready moving AB to 4.

@S_K-332:

Why don’t you blog under your previous name my little leprechaun?

• 335.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@S_K-331: yes, S_K, it was immediately clear that he has an agenda – just a troublemaker, best to ignore him

• 336.ufo: Reply to this comment

sorry the ops out of the question… being stoical is a good approach my friend… as I always say attitude is a choice… we can choose be negative about the obstacles we all face in life… or choose to be positive about them no matter how hard and look for the good in all situations… and it’s amazing how often that when we look for the positive and good… we find it…

my thoughts ate with you pal…

yeah oscar’s dad and sister and brother deserve our thoughts and empathy too… ( his mom I think died when he was a teenager)

as do the family and friends of reeva…

this tragedy affects many innocent good and undeserving people…

but as objective and nonjudgmental as i try to be… its not looking good for oscar himself…

• 337.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@S_K-332:

You’re such a tittle tattle little poodle warrior. :D

• 338.ufo: Reply to this comment

sorry 336 for rye…

• 339.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-333: Hi Rye, Thx, I’ll take care
    Good to see you around
    Get well soon

• 340.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@S_K-332: Haven,t read anything
    by Gunther.Usually my favourite poster here.Makes an old man laugh.
    I,m sure if he thought about OP,s parents he would not have joked .Quite a dece nt guy.

• 341.ufo: Reply to this comment

yeah gunther… sounds like a good strategy to bring him through to top level cricket…

• 342.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-251:

> if i was hougie i would distance myself from this…

The little pric.k has never managed to keep it in his pants

First smelly old Fish and now his disabled friend’s girl

Now he disrupts the teams because he’s a jags little c**t

We should rather have recruited a guy who just wanted to play rugby

Like Reinach, who’ll soon take the Bok no 9 jersey from him

• 343.S_K: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-337: :D

• 344.S_K: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-340: well your frien disappointed you. :D .

• 345.S_K: Reply to this comment

@S_K-344: friend

• 346.gunther: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-337:

• 347.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@S_K-344: Read my post(Carefully)
    Said I hadn,t read anything
    Said he was my favourite poster
    Said that if he thought his jokes through he would not have made them
    Said he was a decent person.
    Maintain this.Yes if he had made jokes would be disappointed.
    Yes,still happy to have him as a cyber frien.d
    No,not prepared to have a strerile debate on this issue.
    Sleep well

• 348.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

strerile=sterile

• 349.gunther: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-347:

Howzit.

Don’t let Capo get under your skin.

Any interaction with him is best kept sterile.

• 350.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Rye am in tears! They stole my father’s car on Thursday while he was collecting mom’s meds at clinic! He is traumatised. Picked him up at Diep River police station.

Who does this? Who steals an 82 year old pensioner’s car!!!

Ufo some words for me please!

• 351.nama1: Reply to this comment

Well done Greame Smith and his men. GS now the captain with the most victories behind his name.

Also, congratulations to Robbie :Air Punch” Peterson for winning MoM. His knock in the 1st innings was what win it for us.

Well done boet and also welcome to the Cobras. :lol:

• 352.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-350: Thoughtless rats do.

• 353.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-350: Dawn.I,m so so sorry.
    I have had an emotional attachment to your folks since you spoke about
    the awful time they had when you took them to hospital.
    Nothing anybody can say will make you feel better.But know that they have
    the support of 100% of the people on this site.Good night my girl.Letting them know that you love them is the best thing you can do.

• 354.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Thanks Rye

• 355.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Sorry Dawn. The world is a work of traumatic experience it begins in trauma and ends in trauma it’s creations idea of all soul sojourn from purity through distress and back to harmony. Life is a fickle routine of activity whereby we seek solace in tranquility yet life is the avenue we traverse seeking to evade pain and to cling to pleasure though nature’s decree is neither are permanent and attachment to either will be short lived.
    Such is the gauntlet of life
    between birth and death

• 356.ufo: Reply to this comment

sheesh dawn…

that is sad and disheartening news… sincerely sorry to hear…

according to the rhyme… words can never harm us… but they can encourage and warm us… in this crazy country of ours we have to look to small mercies for hope and strength… the positive of such an snnoying event is to be happy and thankful that your dad is okay and unharmed…

and you personally have a lot of friends on keo who will feel your loss and anger and frustration and problems shared are are problems diminished…

if your folks need help to get somewhere let me know and I will try and help out…

• 357.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-350: And telling them that other
    people love them is not a bad idea.

• 358.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Thanks all!

He just looked so lost and suddenly so frail.

Standing there with her meds and the car is gone. And it was a little Ford Laser and they loved it.

• 359.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-350:
    Sorry to hear that, Dawn.

As someone who went through a similar experience (my vehicle was also stolen in Cape Town while on holiday), I know exactly how it feels.

Hope your folks are doing better now than Thursday.

sterkte vir julle almal.

• 360.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Thanks Nama

• 361.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Am over and out! Traffic dept tomorrow

• 362.nortierd: Reply to this comment

Sorry about hearing that Dawn.
    Someone also stole Karen’s car end December, and similar to your fathers case, it’s not the monetary value of the vehicle, it’s the freedom that is taken away.
    The saddest part is to these criminals they won’t even stop to think for one second that the car they are stealing is all that stands between someone getting their kids to school and then to work, or as in your case, to get medicine or someone to the hospital or clinic in an hour of need.
    I sincerely hope your family copes and things turn for the better.

• 363.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Thanks Nortie

I’ll be there for them whatever happens!

• 364.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-363:

Shocking.

Mail me if you need some help.

• 365.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-361:
    Few rules which stood for me, family and friends over last 30 years
    Rule 1: always have a good Crook Bar installed
    Rule 2: Have a gear lock installed, the one with the 14mm U-Bolt
    Rule 3: Make the insurance company install the alarm, never use auto electricians to do it
    Rule 4: Always use the Paid Parking lots
    The odds will swing into your favour, each rule by itself doesn’t ensure immune to theft but the combination is awesome.

• 366.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-363:
    sorry to hear about this, Dawn.
    hope things work out for your folks.

• 367.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-365:

I had all the precautions you’ve mentioned but I had a brake and clutch safe like this as well

http://www.magnumsafes.co.za/CUSTOM%20SAFES.html

You hook it behind the clutch and brake pedal and then locked the safe door

You can lock your valuables in it as well

They never even tried to steal my bakkie

• 368.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-362:

Hallo Nortie, speel jy die Rugby Fantasy League?

Ek het geregistreer maar ek kan nie ‘n span kies nie, op die screen waar al die posisies op die groen veld is bly hulle grys as ek op hulle kliek en gee my nie verdere opsies nie

Weet jy hou dit werk?

• 369.S_K: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-350: 82-year-olds shouldn’t be driving cars. at that age they become a danger to other road users.

• 370.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Thanks everyone for hints and tips!

Am on lookout for reasonably priced replacement, if anyone knows of anything!

• 371.Dawn: Reply to this comment

He is a good driver and I won’t let this become a personal slander against my dad.

• 372.S_K: Reply to this comment

These things happen in crime-ridden SA .Deal with your problems and move on.

• 373.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-368:
    Het dit een keer gespeel, maar kon picks maak.
    Snaaks dat jy sukkel met dit, maak nie sin dat as mens geregistreer is mens nie picks kan maak.

• 374.ufo: Reply to this comment

S_K@369

what a prejudiced and insensitive generalisation…

dawn… ignore the little man…

as said earlier… if you need a hand just shout…

• 375.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@S_K-372:
    Man you suck.
    If you have nothing good to say, then rather keep quiet.

• 376.S_K: Reply to this comment

No need to cry about your problems in SA .Crying won’t sort the problem.get proactive to sort out your mess.

• 377.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-373:

Ek sal volgendee week kyk, miskien was dit die lockout vir die wedstryde maar hy wil nou ook nie werk nie

Anders los ek dit net

• 378.ufo: Reply to this comment

yeah… you don’t cry about your problems…

you run away from them…

you’re too scared to confront your problems in real life so resort to cowardly anonymous keyboard-cowboying on keo…

brave man… :lol:

• 379.S_K: Reply to this comment

A few years back two policemen headed a car theft syndicate.they would escort the stolen cars wearing police uniforms and cars.maybe SA is just to fcked and nothing will help to sort out the mess.well,I guess it’s every man for himself…survival of the strongest or most evil it seems.

• 380.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-377:
    Ek het dit net die een keer gespeel.
    Superbru is vir my lekkerder en minder dinkwerk :-)

• 381.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-371: So sorry Dawn, truelly hope they can find his car ASAP, I know he might be insured and will beable to then buy another car, the problem is is the emotional styress he is being put through at his age.

• 382.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

Styress= stress

• 383.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-368: Fantasy League in Lock out for Team selections & Transfers (from 1 hour before kick off of 1st game of a round), & will only unlock again next week some time.

You probably tried to make your selections after lock up set in.

PS: I just checked it out & lock out is now over, & the Manage Your Team Box is active again, so you can select your team. However, probably not advisable selecting & SAVING your team prior to the team sheets becoming available. Once you’ve saved your selections/transfers you cannot change them for the current round.

Next lock out occurs in 4 days, 8 hours, 36 minutes

• 384.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-350: Dawn,
    so sorry about your dad’s loss … theft is a *******, & the lack of mobility/independence is just as big a ******* :-(
    I hope the problem will be sorted soon

• 385.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-358: :(

• 386.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@S_K-372: S_K, I don’t know who you are, but seems you are also only here to stoke fire & cause trouble …
    Poor form, man – very poor

• 387.ShaunB: Reply to this comment

Angrystura

I mention my opinion that Robin Petersen is an average journeyman spinner and you suggest I must have an “agenda”?

Pray tell, what agenda would that be?….

If it helps you sleep better at night I will also tell you that Paul Harris was also an average journeyman spinner. What does this viewpoint say about your “agenda”?

• 388.ShaunB: Reply to this comment

And jislaaik bru someone mentioned you actually support the Sharks. Quit gatkruiping with all the Stormer get a long bumchum gang bru.

Black and White nothing else matters.

• 389.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

And so SK continues to show the fool that he is…

“Australian public won’t be rushing out for Lions tickets…”

All three tests gone in under 5 minutes…

And as for that other fool Skopskat saying Brumbies fans are pissed at JW’s supposed Rathbone bias…

http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-union/union-news/rathbones-comeback-has-crowd-in-raptures-20130216-2eklp.html

So many interweb dumb fcuks on this site!

• 390.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-370:
    Hi Dawn
    Hope ya parents are feeling better. Its rubbish losing a car and especially if they have gotten quite attached to it makes it that much harder.
    I could ship over a 300 hp Mitsubishi evo for them :-)
    Ya dad would be kicking a$$ on the corners and motorway. Makes S_K look silly in his 7th hand datsun with multiple coloured doors.

• 391.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@S_K-379:
    Mate car thieving is everywhere. Its full on here in NZ.
    We have so many different makes of cars available and Japanese imports are relatively cheap most have a good car in the garage. We have a lot of cars like skylines,evos and wrxs that are cheap and are sort after in the thieving market due to the speed these things are capable off……really make sure you are insured. In fact insurance companies charge more per year if you have these sorts of cars over here.

• 392.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@S_K-372: Were you born a doos?
    or
    Have you practiced being one until you reached perfection.?
    or
    Did you have it thrust upon you.?

• 393.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-390:

That’s your buddy Capo you are talking about.

But you are right.

That’s why I drive a Piccanto.

Nobody steals a Piccanto.

• 394.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-392:

• 395.gunther: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-392:

Delivered anally.

• 396.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-392: When some people are born the doctors slap their mother…

• 397.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Yes indeed at his age it ain’t easy!

We gonna sort insurance and traffic stuff today.

• 398.Dawn: Reply to this comment

And I’m working the Gumtree!

• 399.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-397:

Would you like me to send my driver?

• 400.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Please!

• 401.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-392:
    nicely put, Rye.

• 402.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@gunther-393:
    Yeah i know its him

• 403.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Capo you are a nasty piece of work, thankfeck you in Ireland, you couldn’t hack it here socially so you had to leave. Where to next when the Irish can’t bear you anymore either. I have asked you before “why do you use this site, every one detests you” you are exceptionally thick skinned and plain thick.

@Dawn…..so sorry Dawn, its hard enough for any one when their transport is stolen, but for the elderly it is very traumatic….am really sorry. My thoughts are with you, hope karma nails those responsible.

• 404.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger-403:

He is a piece of ****.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.