Sharks paste Pumas

The Sharks completed Super Rugby preparations in giving the Pumas 50 points.

Frans Steyn’s debut as Sharks captain was memorable for the display of the Sharks as a unit, especially with the impact of the substitutions as the Sharks finished strongly to win 50-19.

The Sharks led early through two tries, then battled a home team fight back at 19-14, and then showed their class in taking control with a crushing last quarter.

The Sharks, without injured captain Keegan Daniel for the first month of the tournament, play the Cheetahs next weekend.

127 Comments

Pages: [1] 2 3 » Show All

• 1.ShaunB: Reply to this comment

Is that it?

Who scored?

How many tries?

Any injuries?

ps “Frans Steyn’s debut as Sharks captain…” Erm Frans Steyn was capitano last weekend against the Leopards….

• 2.ShaunB: Reply to this comment

2013 Super 15 final log standings:

1. Sharks
    2. Crusaders
    3. Waratahs
    4. Brumbies
    5. Bulls
    6. Highlanders
    7. Blues
    8. Reds
    9. Chiefs
    10. Rebels
    11. Cheetahs
    12. Hurricanes
    13. Stormers
    14. Force
    15. Kings

• 3.jacquesstigling: Reply to this comment

RT @keocoza: Sharks paste Pumas: The Sharks completed Super Rugby preparations in giving the Pumas 50 points. Frans Steyn’… http://t.c

• 4.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

@ShaunB-1: This was his debut as captain against the Pumas. Many more debuts are in the pipeline.

• 5.W.P: Reply to this comment

Shame Shaun, do you fear the Stormers that much you put them in the bottom half of your wet dream? Sharks fans to be trophy less in 2013 again? For the sake of grating the many big mouth Shark supporters………….. you betcha!

• 6.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

@W.P-5: Shaun is confusing the Pumas with the Argentine national side. He is glad the Lions are not in the supercomp this year as they will be touring Australia.

• 7.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@W.P-5: @stormer in a teacup-6:

Most Sharks supporters are somehow obsessed with the Stormers. And it is not the other way around. We just worry about our own team.

When it comes to the Sharks, their supporters have delusions of mediocrity!

• 8.Jeez: Reply to this comment

Why aren’t the try scorers mentioned? They don’t even mention it on th sharks website! I’d like to know if it was well constructed tries ect.. Looks like ill just have to wait for next weekend to see if the sharks have gelled well after their preperation

• 9.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@ShaunB-2:
    What you smoking???
    Or as someone mentioned A wet sharks dream?
    Stormer 3rd last ????????????? You know anything about rugby?
    Just because they will have F steyn for the year you think they will win it all??

Stormers may not win it but will end ahead of your sharks, just you wait and see .

• 10.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@ShaunB-2:
    Oh I get it now It was a Joke Ha ha Funny guy !

• 11.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-7: @W.P-5: @stormer in a teacup-6: No most Sharks supporters are not obbesessed about your Stormers, you assume to much, you have 3 or 4 Sharks guys on here bragging in here does that speak for the whole Sharks supporter base?

There are far more Stormer supporters bashing the Sharks and their supporters, so do i take it the way you do?

Easy pointing fingers ai’nt it?

• 12.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@ShaunB-2:
    Oh and just look to your right. Where do you see other bloggers have voted for Stormers in the poll?

Well its the same bloggers who think the kings will win more games than Cheetahs so who knows lol

• 13.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@stormer in a teacup-4: And no it was his 2nd game as captain, get the facts right boet.

• 14.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@ShaunB-2: clearly a lover of embryonic chicken facials

• 15.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-11:
    Well we are not nuts like ShawnB :)

• 16.Jeez: Reply to this comment

Provincialism is sooo boring.I am a shark supporter,but support all Sa teams.if all our teams do well it is proof that our standards are higher than our kiwi and aussie counterparts.if most of our teams end on top and make the play offs ,sa’s rygby is healthy and strong. I must say the,bulls,sharks and stomers have amazingly strong squads this year! I’m betting our top 3teams to dominate this year! The cheetahs also to do better than usual,the goose to have agreat season. And the kings…ag shame,maybe they could beat the force…

• 17.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Jeez-16:
    Not even the Force
    Yes all our other 4 teams could do well
    Hope Goosen stays healthy

• 18.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-11: look beyond shallow provincialism – judge a post/article/blogger/team on its merits …

• 19.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@Angostura-18: Well thats what i am referring to, trust me you Stormers have your fair shair of those kind of bloggers

I for one think the Stormers are the SA team to beat this year, i dont care for poorly played pre season warm up matches, they count for nothing.

• 20.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

I can tell you this though?? ShaunB has gotten under the Stormer supporters skins this morning :wink:

• 21.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

Now as for the Sharks match last night for those interested the scorers were, Botes 3, Marcell 2, Jordaan 2, Ludik 1

• 22.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-19:
    And you also have some people on this site who thin the Kings will end ahead of the Cheetahs??
    They cant even beat an average CC side on their home field
    How they going to go to Oz and NZ and win How they going to beat Sharks, Stormers bulls and Cheetahs?
    Maybe one lucky win

• 23.Jeez: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-21:

Why is botes still in the squad?imo its time for him to move on…

• 24.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete-22: Pete the discussion up above was about the bashing of Sharks and Stormers towards each other, we all know there are lots of crazy supporters from all teams in here, and some who claim to support a team, but sit and stir all day. :smile:

• 25.Richard Ferguson: Reply to this comment

From what I can tell, the try scorers were:

Louis Ludik
    Jacques Botes (3)
    Marcell Coetzee (2)
    Paul Jordaan (2)

More info on the performance as a whole or any injury concerns to follow.

• 26.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-24:
    Yeah your right :)

• 27.Richard Ferguson: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-21:

Beat me to it.. thank you!

• 28.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@Jeez-23: Jeez?? you crazy?? Botes has been on fire these first 2 games. Also Sharks have a lot of injuries at the moment, so why Botes?

Butch
    Bissy
    Chadwick
    Whitehead
    Daniel

these are players that are out injured, so why would Botes not be playing?

• 29.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-19: Sorry, dude, I’m not a Stormers supporter, but a Sharks & a Kings supporter … if you’re against provincialism, then break the vicious circle, don’t feed it …

anyway, any person who thinks he call the S15 log in advance, & then proceeds to place the Canes & the Stormers at #12 & #13 on that log, either knows little of rugby or is just another troll (g** forbid)

either way he does not derserve your support, whether he is Sharks fan or not …

• 30.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@Richard Ferguson-27: lol Hiyas Rich, a pleasure mate,

• 31.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

still not sold on Steyn as a captain, hope he proves me wrong.

logic would suggest a confidence building win is better than a confidence building loss but, this isn’t always the case because it’s really all about the effort the opposition puts in.

i didn’t watch the game but if the team’s been genuinely tested and came out winners, then good.

• 32.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@Angostura-29: Noone was feeding anything, now relax, take a deep breath lol

• 33.Jeez: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-28: fair enough, if he’s solid I can’t complain. Where’s deysel though? Did he get some game time?

• 34.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-31: Bakkies i don’t see a salesman trying to sell you anything,Plum knows what he is doing, i am sure he will not ask your advice :wink:

• 35.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Angostura-29:

Well said.

• 36.Richard Ferguson: Reply to this comment

To be honest, I think this will be Botes’ last year with the Sharks.

Yes it is great to have an experienced player, especially with Alberts and Deysel constantly injured, but it is not a like-for-like replacement.

And at some point, you will have to back the next generation. They will not be able to keep young Kleinhans and Stander if they do not give them game time.

• 37.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@Jeez-33: Deysel is playing nad has been outstanding, doing a lot of the donkey work.

• 38.Richard Ferguson: Reply to this comment

@Jeez-33:

Deysel started the match.

• 39.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@Richard Ferguson-36: Agreed Rich, I too think it is Botes last season, for example i know Odwa is playing his last season,unless by some miracle he can find some speed lol.

• 40.Britney Spies: Reply to this comment

Ai shame! Myne is beter as joune. Small man syndrome.

Een game in Super Rugby en die Sharks is koning. :lol:

• 41.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-39:
    You can put Odwa at prop :)

• 42.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-34:
    better he doesn’t, Sharky :wink:

anyway, just giving my two cents worth on the subject. i really hope it works for him and the Sharks, i just dont see it yet.

• 43.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@Richard Ferguson-38: HOw good has Dell been?? eish Rich that kids gonna be a very good player.

• 44.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Britney Spies-40:
    Exactly how can anyone tell how the teams are going to do before the start of comp

• 45.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@Britney Spies-40: Nee ou kerel, daai is julle WP ouens se maniere :wink:

• 46.Jeez: Reply to this comment

Thanks,who are the sharks’ up and coming young flankers,(apart from PS du toit, who I’d rarher like to see at lock) are they any good like stander or botha?

• 47.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete-44: Please show where we are saying anything about where teams will be??

• 48.Britney Spies: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-45:

Nee jong seun ek is ‘n Cheetah en ons speel rugby op die veld, nie op papier nie.

• 49.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@Jeez-46: Jeez just so you know there is an article on sharksrugby.co.za from yesterday where Plum says his 3 locks are Bresler, VD Merwe and PSDT

• 50.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-47:
    Check Shawn B post # 2

Pages: [1] 2 3 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.