Sharks paste Pumas
16 Feb 2013
The Sharks completed Super Rugby preparations in giving the Pumas 50 points.
Frans Steyn’s debut as Sharks captain was memorable for the display of the Sharks as a unit, especially with the impact of the substitutions as the Sharks finished strongly to win 50-19.
The Sharks led early through two tries, then battled a home team fight back at 19-14, and then showed their class in taking control with a crushing last quarter.
The Sharks, without injured captain Keegan Daniel for the first month of the tournament, play the Cheetahs next weekend.

127 Comments
16 Feb 2013, 09:30 am
@Britney Spies-48:
then you better start playing fella, the losses are mounting up
16 Feb 2013, 09:30 am
@CoachPete-50: Only takes one oke to get you guys all riled up huh Pete??
16 Feb 2013, 09:31 am
@Britney Spies-48:
Very sad about Juan Potential bok capt
16 Feb 2013, 09:32 am
@CoachPete-50: I mean the oke has the Stormers ending 13th, you take him seriously??
16 Feb 2013, 09:33 am
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-51:
You know rugby is a sport. If you are beaten by a better team you take it on the chin. You don’t go around blaming the ref. It has become quite a habit here.
If my team loses, we lose with dignity – no excuses. Something many can learn from us.
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-54:
I said he must be joking and it was a good joke
Or on some really good DP
One has to laugh at the 81 saying the Kings will top the SA conference though
16 Feb 2013, 09:34 am
@CoachPete-53:
He was a great. Will be missed.
16 Feb 2013, 09:35 am
@Britney Spies-55: NOt so, I know of many Cheetah supporters that blame the ref a lot, come now boet, get real.
16 Feb 2013, 09:35 am
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-57:
Yes I wonder what they are on? Mushrooms?
16 Feb 2013, 09:36 am
All I see here are province supporters being hysterical and felching each other.
16 Feb 2013, 09:36 am
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-45:
It is the 2nd Sharks supporter to have done this. You’ve been away too long. This site is not sterile.
hiyas ^ my brudda
16 Feb 2013, 09:37 am
Me for one, I believe Stormers will top the SA log, with Bulls or Sharks taking 2nd.
But we will have to wait and see, so much depends and injuries etc and when the injuries occur.
16 Feb 2013, 09:37 am
If you guys want to know WHY the Namibia vs Lions match was cancelled, I managed to find this link with a real in depth explanation… on a side note, it is actually a very good read with some interesting news on the “Biltongboere”.
http://wp.me/p2QxT1-8R
16 Feb 2013, 09:38 am
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-57:
Or the 4 Kiwi supporters voting 20 times for the kings
16 Feb 2013, 09:38 am
@CoachPete-60: Must be Pete
16 Feb 2013, 09:39 am
@I am a stormer-62: lol But there are far more Stormer supporters telling the revserse of what ShaunB has said lol
16 Feb 2013, 09:40 am
@CoachPete-65:
I would not be surprised lol
16 Feb 2013, 09:41 am
Ok so in a few there is a live game, cannot call it rugby yet as it is Aussie teams playing lol
16 Feb 2013, 09:42 am
@CoachPete-65:
16 Feb 2013, 09:42 am
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-69: Hey, I heard that!
16 Feb 2013, 09:45 am
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-69:
Well they try and play rugby
16 Feb 2013, 09:45 am
@CoachPete-72: I heard that too!
16 Feb 2013, 09:46 am
@BrumbiesBoy-71:
I’ve got the Brumbies by 6 on bru. Hope they don’t disappoint. This game is difficult to call – so I decided to go for home ground advantage.
16 Feb 2013, 09:47 am
@BrumbiesBoy-73:
They do have a Saffa coach so that helps lol
16 Feb 2013, 09:49 am
@I am a stormer-74: Agree, very difficult to call.
Hopefully we’ll keep you happy…
@CoachPete-75: Not that Skop would agree with you, though!
16 Feb 2013, 09:51 am
@I am a stormer-74:
Nooooooo, so we have to share points if they win by 6
16 Feb 2013, 09:51 am
@BrumbiesBoy-76:
Nope he hates White
16 Feb 2013, 09:54 am
@I am a stormer-74:
Just had a look, there are 14 bru players in the Hore group that picked the Brumbies by 6
16 Feb 2013, 10:00 am
@nortierd-79:
I saw that last night when I made my pick.
Got your ticket for Loftus yet? It’s gonna be huge.
16 Feb 2013, 10:12 am
@I am a stormer-80:
Supposed to collect this coming week.
It is going to huge, not expecting a flashy game, but I will be happy if the Stormers win by 1.
16 Feb 2013, 10:16 am
@nortierd-81:
The Stormers are going for a hatrick of wins at Loftus. I’ve leaving jozi early to miss the traffic to P’town on a Fri evening – after 3pm, the N1 turns into a parking lot.
16 Feb 2013, 10:18 am
Don’t want to be the “prophet of doom” but I’m really worried about the 9 and 10 Stormers combination and whether it can ignite the backline
16 Feb 2013, 10:24 am
@I am a stormer-82:
Yep, earlier the better.
Anything after 3 on the N1 and you’ll probably miss the kick off
16 Feb 2013, 14:24 pm
Well, well, well!!!!
Seems thee are some grumpy Stormers fans this morning!!!
I express a view and I am shot down from the Cape.
How very intolerant!!!!
It seems the Stormers’ fans believe their team has a right to finish at the top of the log???
Actually in recent years the Stormers finished 10th in 2009, 10th in 2007 and 11th in 2006.
But let’s wait and see.
And getting you Stormers boys mad a spitting cobras was fun (and easy)
16 Feb 2013, 14:49 pm
@ShaunB-85: if it wasnt for the structures that rassie, the vrystater, put in place, they would still be hanging around at the foot of the table.
ac to be fair has done a good job.
16 Feb 2013, 15:03 pm
@The Rangerman-86:

And if it wasn’t for the Vrystaat Province, the Sharks would struggle to get 15 guys on the field
@ShaunB-85:
You are entitled to your wish list, but I’m surprised that after such a knowledgeable thought process , the Stormers aren’t last on your log.
Guess you had the Sharks to win the CC in 2011 and 2012 as well?
Magic 8 ball letting you down somewhat?
16 Feb 2013, 15:12 pm
LOL I was about to say the Sharks are the team with the most imports. Reminds me of Kitch Christie’s “cheque book” team of the early 90′s. That said every year round about this time we get subjected to the “this is our year” chest beats and condescending drivel by some guppy supporters. The more you fail in your quest the easier you make it for the okes to pick on you!
16 Feb 2013, 15:21 pm
@nortierd-87: haha, how many staters in the wp team, not to mention natal lads?
16 Feb 2013, 15:26 pm
How much Cheeatah’s are there in the WP team Ranger?
16 Feb 2013, 15:29 pm
@nortierd-87: @W.P-88:
The Sharks fantasize about being 2nd best.
16 Feb 2013, 15:42 pm
After not qualifying in 1997 the Stormers fantasize about just taking part.
16 Feb 2013, 15:51 pm
We must stop this discussion about how many Cheetahs are where before Bakkies jumps in and tells us there are 15 Cheaters in the All Black team and another 8 on the bench
16 Feb 2013, 20:43 pm
I am just happy that my WP/Stormers team is on the up again. Unlike some guppy supporters I feel no sense of entitlement where the Stormers is concerned. Hard graft ahead!
16 Feb 2013, 20:46 pm
Sharkievarkie fans love losing in finals.Fact
16 Feb 2013, 21:39 pm
Beware:
S_K = Capo
16 Feb 2013, 21:52 pm
S_K = Skotche Kloof?
17 Feb 2013, 02:42 am
@W.P-90:There are 2 Free Staters in the WP team. Not that many. There are however 7 Gautengers. 7.
Do the Sharks even have 7 players from any one province ? Free State or otherwise ?
If there was ever a check book team it is the Stormers. When last did the Sharks purchase a high calibre Springbok like Bryan Habana or Jacques Fourie ? Huh ?
Don’t talk toss in an argument you can’t win child.
17 Feb 2013, 02:47 am
@W.P-97: And your poefters going after high calibre players instead of developing your own youth is the reason for the exodus of your young players from the Cape to the Bulls and Sharks. It is f@cken embarrassing when Carel DuP’s son is on his way to play for the Sharks. Maybe he didn’t want the personalised change room dressing table.
17 Feb 2013, 08:27 am
{koff, koff}
Teams in Pink have Problems with Self Restraint:
http://www.beautycrazed.ca/2012/03/erin-soap-guy-lathers-up-with-lush-sexy.html