Invest in Elton and Jan

MARK KEOHANE writes the Stormers coaching staff must persist with Elton Jantjies and the Bulls must play Jan Serfontein.

Jantjies did not play any of the Stormers pre-season matches because of his father’s death three weeks ago and his performance did not betray the turmoil of what he has had to endure. His mind is understandably burdened and he showed the hesitancy of a player lacking in game time. He will get better but he can only do so if he plays.

Peter Grant is back from Japan this week, but it would be unfair on Jantjies to start Grant. Jantjies is an outstanding goal kicker and his failure at Loftus was not consistent with what he has produced in his Super Rugby career, which before Saturday’s match was an 80 percent success rate. His goal kicking, in particular, suffered at Loftus as he failed to convert four successive attempts at goal. It won’t easily happen again.

Joe Pietersen was introduced to provide a secondary goal kicking option and immediately succeeded with a touchline conversion and added two more successful kicks. It proved insufficient on the night.

Lions imports Jantjies, Jaco Taute and Pat Cilliers must have felt they were in familiar territory as the Stormers failed to get going in the first half and the feeling of defeat would have been all too familiar. It will change for all three players and for the Stormers who will win more this season than they will lose.

The Bulls were deserved winners, courtesy of their pack. Jantjies’s goal kicking had an influence in the flow of the match but it is not the reason the Stormers lost. The pack was second in the primary set phases, both at the scrum and at the line out, and the backs, like the Bulls backs, were guilty of too much lateral movement.

Jantjies in the first 40 minutes got very little quality ball to work with and played most of the half on the back foot. The Bulls attacked his channel and the youngster’s defence on the night was not of the required standard. It was a poor start for Jantjies but scrum half Nick Groom was equally sluggish and was also done no favours by his beaten pack of forwards.

The more experienced Dewald Duvenhage, whose line kicking game is stronger than Groom’s should have been introduced earlier, although it was up front where the match outcome was determined.

Victor Matfield’s influence in disrupting the Stormers ball was obvious. Matfield’s presence, even though it is now confined to a coaching and technical capacity, is massive and a lot of teams are going to curse the fact that Matfield is back with the Bulls, even if it isn’t in a playing guise. There is no better exponent of the line out in the world and the Bulls master identified that Deon Fourie, for all his skill at the break down, can implode at line out.

Fourie struggled with his throwing in against the Bulls and it affected his match contribution.

The Bulls pack was good and Pierre Spies, along with flyhalf Morne Steyn, prospered. Spies won the battle of the No 8s against Bok incumbent Duane Vermeulen, with the latter a victim of his tight five’s failure to dominate the hosts. Steyn’s tactical kicking was special, as was his flawless goal kicking and he also took the honours against fellow Bok Jantjies, who was spared nothing on social forums and in the Cape media.

The Bulls backs lack the x-factor on attack and SA under 21 centre Jan Serfontein must be played sooner rather than later. He will give the attack that individual brilliance that unlocks defences. Collectively, against a defence as good as the Stormers, the Bulls never threatened or looked likely to score a try, despite an overwhelming first half possession advantage.

The Sharks tight forwards – and desperate defence – were the pillars of the Sharks victory in Bloemfontein. Cheetahs flyhalf Johan Goosen missed his first three kicks at goal but the Bok flyhalf, playing his first competitive match since August last year, also got significantly better as the game developed and centre Johan Sadie showed glimpses of the form that made him such an exciting prospect with the Stormers.

Pat Lambie, like Steyn at Loftus, excelled at flyhalf and was the beneficiary of his tight forwards’ dominant effort.

Tournament newcomers the Kings were huge defensively. They were brave and passionate and they fed off the emotion of their historic home debut. Luke Watson, in the first 30 minutes, led from the front before injury ended his night, his replacement Jacques Engelbrecht made a big impact, lock Steven Sykes was colossal, hooker Bandisi Maku was industrious and the midfield of Andries Strauss and Ronnie Cooke were composed. The night’s headlines went to 18 year-old winger Sergeal Petersen who scored two tries on debut.

The season will get significantly tougher for a Kings squad lacking the necessary squad depth, but already they have made a statement of what is possible if there is greater investment in the region.

The New Zealand teams were all-round the most impressive although they won’t always be able to play with a similar fluidity when confronted by the tougher and more physical South African forwards, especially when playing the Sharks, Stormers and Bulls in South Africa.

The Tahs were disappointing in losing to the Reds and the Brumbies clearly are the best coached team in Australia and the best performing after two rounds.

167 Comments

• 1.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

I’m thoroughly p’ssd off about the Jantjies purchase because it was a short sighted clamor to sign a player who comes with a whole lot of overrated expectation.
    The kids got talent but no more so than our own natural potential fly halves and in some cases less.

The worst aspect about the huge fanfare of laying the red carpet down to hail this untested messiah who was expected to single handedly transform Stormers backline inefficiency overnight is that precisely due to the huge over hyped and expensive transfer Stormers lost some very good and far better promising young pivots as a direct consequent reaction to the short sighted trade.

• 2.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Investing Dragons?

• 3.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Dang

Actually The Stormers scored 2 tries to the Bulls 1. That’s not a bad start on the attacking front. This game was never going to set the field alight a-la Sharks V Cheetahs but I think that for periods in the match we really attacked well.

Jantjies’ weakness on Friday wasn’t so much his play at 10 as his kicking. I would keep him in but find a place for Joe Pieterson this weekend.

• 4.grant10: Reply to this comment

Juan De Jongh and P Grant available for Saturday.

• 5.John Galt: Reply to this comment

Stormers will play P Grant definitely.

Otherwise Jaintjies will have F Steyn running at his channel all day long. Dont think Elton is mentally there yet, still needs a bit more time.

• 6.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Also Jaco Taute came with a similar degree of over hyped expectation another promising player who is yet to showcase all the expected skills and capability he supposedly possesses. In Gio Aplon and Joe Pietersen Stormers have 2 fullbacks with better read of the game and better strike potential from counter attack play. If anything Taute could offer more straight running capacity at midfield but as a fullback he’s yet to prove all the hypothetical skills he’s suppose to have brought to Cape Town.

Rhodes and Cilliers and Bezuidenhout are far more necessary recruits than the two Springbok backline players Taute and Jantjies who are supposed to be the 2 catalysts to transform Stormers backline game.

• 7.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-1:
    funny thing is how both Katrakilis and Cronje seem to be thriving away from CT.
    very bad personnel/contract management by AC on the one hand and perhaps an indictment of the style of rugby in the Cape imo. its toxic and if left unchecked will poison us nationally.

WP is killing SA rugby.

i also agree on Jantjes being a bad loan.

• 8.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@John Galt-5:
    agreed.

AC will absolutely need to play P Grant this weekend. Stormers are at a crossroads ‘deep kaka’ moment. 1 loss in and the liklihood of going on a 0 for 3 losing streak up until the bye is not a good way to start off a campaign.

• 9.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-6:
    JDV also needs to take some of the backline blame.

• 10.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Jantjies play as an attacking 10 on Saturday was abysmal Stormers backline only came to light once Duvenhage took up pivotal duties. His out of hand game was even worse than his off night from the kicking tee. Far to much-needed expectations being laden over this yet to be proven messiahs head. His out of hand kicking less than impressive also one penalty not finding touch and giving Bulls more easy-to-use response.

Had Stormers started with any other options at fly half Saturday I’m convinced we may very well have won the game. Jantjies total insecurity and lacking composure had a destabilizing effect across the entire team as a direct feed off result.

• 11.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

Stormers threads are boring.

;-)

• 12.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

I would start Duvenage, De Jongh and Joe Pietersen. For Groom, de Allende and Taute.

With Grant and Taute on the bench.

• 13.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

People blaming Jdv and Grant for Stormers lacking punch through midfield got no clue. De Allende should go out to wing or 13 at a push.
    The entire fanfare of expectations over Jantjies and Taute is the destabilizing factors when we have more able and capable players for those specific positions.

Habana still seeking to be the individual game breaking wizard running haphazardly all over the field not settingup structure in attack. Compare his running lines and offload to those of some Kiwi backline players or even Kings and Cheetahs backline approach.

Stormers should perhaps consider this for Saturday

Pietersen
    Jdv
    Taute
    De Jongh
    Aplon

• 14.wpallday: Reply to this comment

Early days ,give the kid a break. Let him learn the players around him and the structures that we play with.

• 15.wpallday: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-13: I doubt anyone would consider anything you say fool

• 16.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-8: To early to be at a crossroads mate. Still plenty of rugby to play.

• 17.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Then Grant and Groom at half back

Vermeulen
    Kolisi
    Carr
    Becker
    Elstadt
    Cilliers
    Fourie
    Carstens

Kitchoff Bezuidenhout Malherbe Rhodes / Armand Duvenhage Habana

• 18.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-13: That backline makes no sense.

• 19.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

This wpallday reckons he’s such a rugby boffin little does he realize he ain’t

• 20.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

I would go with

1. Kitshoff
    2. Fourie (needs to work on his throwing in whole week.)
    3. Cilliers
    4. De Kock Steenkamp
    5. Bekker
    6. Kolisi
    7. Elstadt
    8. Vermeulen

9. Duvenage
    10. Jantjies
    11. Habana
    12. JDV
    13. De Jongh
    14. Aplon
    15. Pietersen

16. Bezuidenhout
    17. Brok
    18. Armand
    19. Carr
    20. Schreuder
    21. Grant
    22. Taute

• 21.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

It’s a goddamn pathetic indictment on professionalist money ball rugby

If WP would look after and nurture their own naturally gifted players like Hougaard Pollard Sadie Aplon Swiel JL Du Plessis etc and etc and use gifted players like Duvenhage and Schroeder as potential pivotal players who have already shown when they take up the running at fly half they are better at it than the so called specialists, instead of clamoring over and throwing huge sums of money at these supposed game breaking imports then they would not only have a far more cohesive close knit playing strategy they would also develop a better longer term buy in philosophy and better team spirit coordination.

• 22.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@grant10-4:
    your thoughts on Ludeke playing Stegmann?

@Sasuke-16:
    just saying
    there’s every possibilty of losing all thee games before the bye.

• 23.Blokkies: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-13: You are, without doubt, the Rudolph Straueli of bloggers.

Give Elton a break.

The guy just lost his Dad, he was playing for a new team with all the new structures etc that come with that, and of course all this without playing any warmup games.

Then of course playing the Bulls at home where they specifically targeted his channel to disrupt, which they were successful at doing.

Skop, you are so disrespectful, and on top of that clueless. I really wish you would find yourself another team cos the Stormers don’t need a tappet like you who so called ‘supports’ them.

• 24.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-21:

You want to toss a talented young player onto the scrapheap after one poor performance?

Thank the gods of all that is wholesome that you are not involved in a selection capacity anywhere in South African rugby.

• 25.gunther: Reply to this comment

Peter Grant is a journeyman.

The Stormers will never win anything with him at 10.

• 26.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@gunther-25:

I’d prefer Grant as inside centre.

9. Nic Groom
    10. Elton Jantjies
    12. Peter Grant
    13. Juan de Jongh

11. Bryan Habana
    14. Gio Aplon
    15. Jaco Taute

• 27.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

I fail to see why Elton alone has to wear the cloak of shame for what happened on Friday night?

Indeed his kicking was way below par and any soul with eyes could see from the run on that the kid’s mind is in another space entirely, but WHO exactly should take responsibility for this?
    His first game in months, at Loftus, after such tragedy might have been handled a little better by those who ‘manage’ him?
    His performance was in no way assisted by a few MIA ‘Stormers strongmen’?

In the same way Morne Steyn could not be held entirely accountable for the joke that was his season last year, neither can Elton be held totally accountable for what transpired Friday night.

Personally, I didn’t expect the 9/10 combo to fire in any event.

Of far bigger concern, and this raised 3 days BEFORE the game, is Deon Fourie. Folk, I don’t give a donkeycockonastick what anyone says any longer, it’s just not good enough. Let Duane (or A N other) throw in or start with Bezuidenhout, simple.

He wants to be hooker…..but if you can’t throw (and you don’t seem to improve – FUCKINGEVER) you can’t be taken seriously as a 2. Is it fair that Elton is being smashed for 1 game under trying circumstances, yet Deon is still being excused? No, I don’t think so.

One thing about the guppie fanboys(andfuckemmosttimestobehonest, is that they very rarely attack, string and quarter a player in the way we south of Beaufort west do…

A little perspective folk.

• 28.grant10: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-22: Materstroke……Steggies is a scavenger of distinction, he and Dewalt Potgieter have a huge work appetite……

• 29.grant10: Reply to this comment

masterstroke

• 30.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

oh Elton oh quota … lol!!!! Wakefield & Allister … “ag nei my bru, Dimitre kan maar gan surf daar in die baai, ons het hom nie nodig nie – ons kry Elton” …. FAIL!!!! BOOM!!!!

• 31.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Who is the idiots that thrusts the poor over hyped kid into the firing line and expect him to be the new found messiah for Stormers fly half woes. Which moron is that clueless.

I was against Jantjies being bought ‘on loan’ by WP because I didn’t see all the overrated hypo about the kids ability that all the other messiah wishing wannabes expectations of him. And the worst part of all this feigned worship is that WP lost far better long-term fly half options in the process.

Who is the idiot that chucks this kid raw into the saddle under all the wringing premature circumstances and then wonder why the team function gets stuffed into oblivion. I said in the beginning that buying Jantjies might backfire as a long term strategy and that I doubt he fits Stormers playing pattern now I’m almost convinced it was a poor short term desperate trade.

• 32.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Kolisi, Taute, Jantjies, Aplon = 0/10

• 33.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-27: Couldn’t agree more. If I can make my way to the HPC this afternoon I will ask AC this very question.

We wasted so much first phase ball on Friday it’s a miracle we managed to score any points at all.

• 34.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-30: Dimitri had already signed for the Kings before Elton signed for the Stormers. See where I’m going with this?

• 35.grant10: Reply to this comment

Elstaht to 4
    bezuidenhoud to 2
    d fourie to 6
    kolisi to 7

and pray we can scrum, because fark me that was bloody poor…..

and Beast and Jannie will be waiting and licking their chops!!

• 36.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

I’m not throwing Jantjies onto any scrap heap I never put him on any messiah like pedestal to begin with, you did that. I’m not chucking him onto any scrap heap I just don’t see Jantjies as being any better or more beneficial to Stormers game that any of our own.

I’m not throwing Jantjies on any scrap heap because if it were up to me he would not have played last weekendand if it were up to me he wouldn’t be in either of my near term nor longer term plan.

• 37.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-33: Please tell him that I have been throwing cans into my swimming pool all weekend with alarming accuracy (in fact, almost freakish like accuracy……)

I’m up for the job.

And grip Proudfoot round his trunk and ask him WTF went down in the front row. He too has to take responsibility for his ‘baby’. Forward play in general was woe-*******-ful.

• 38.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-37: Yes the front row was an embarrassment.
    Lots of red faces all round in fact.

• 39.grant10: Reply to this comment

if you get shunted in the scrums the knock on effect is HUGE!
    it infiltrates the team like a cancer……everything is tainted, and fark me that Kitshoff and Cilliers were badly mauled .
    Watching the sharks I had a feeling of severe apprehension……Coenie was humiliated by the Beast [ Hondo ? ]…..

And Jannie kept up the 2012 form…….right there is the Stormers challenge this weekend….we get it wrong again we gonna get a snottie of note.

• 40.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

Stormers lost it in the forwards.

Steenkamp was flying into the rucks shoulder first ala bakkies the whole night. How he was not penalised amazes me. He wont be that lucky for long.

Fourie is the worst lineout thrower i’ve ever seen. Very good on the deck. I would replace him with Elstad who i thought was extremely poor all night. Get any other hooker in the cape to replace Fourie.

Bekker is Bekker. No more no less. Only in the Cape do they see his apparent value.

Kitschoff was kakkas. Dont understand him. He mixes good performances with bad ones on a regular basis. He is young though and will learn and get better.

Duane was an Yster.

Groom okish

Jantjies was nowhere

De Allende is big and strong, obviously he knows it, so he made the inside step all night long and got tackled all night long. Main reason why the exciting backs got no ball to work with.

And that is how this Sharkie saw it.

• 41.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

18 paragraphs…
    12 on Brokebacks being broken by the Bulls
    2 on the Sharks
    2 on the Kings
    2 on Kiwis…

Talk about StormfrontvPropaganda…

• 42.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-40: Bloody good summation guppie. ;)

• 43.gunther: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-33:

Fouries throwing in was a disgrace.

And to think some people wanted him at 2 for the Bokke.

Your loosies looked very average too.

• 44.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-41: Well, that’s because the general interest dictates these things….

And in all honesty, the Kings achievement should be receiving most of (if not all) of the available ‘paragraphs’ this morning.

It was a special moment in SA rugby.

• 45.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

I sincerely hoped that this was just rust.

Otherwise we are in for a lot of pain this season.

• 46.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Elton Jantjies inclusion on Saturday was the single reason that Stormers collapsed as a cohesive uninspired unit. His totally ineffective control of the play which was a far bigger detriment to his woeful kicking which basically nailed the coffin shut was the worst destabilizing effect anyone could thrust as a team.

Keep throwing excuse at Jdv or Fourie or Aplon when the fulcrum and crux of the entire fallout was tight five set piece being dominated but most specifically the absolute lack of any cohesive game structure through fly half until Duvenhage came on and gave some direct speed and shape to the backline momentum.

Jantjies game is not what Stormers need his style is not in sync with the way Stormers should play.

• 47.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Its been very quiet on Stormers threads since the underdogs farked them up six love at Loftus and exposed their powderpuff tight five…

Meanwhile the Sharks and Cheetahs showed that there still is hope of enterprising, positive play from SA sides as opposed to the revert to cowardice safety first play of the “traditional powers”….

• 48.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@gunther-43: 100%. AC has some tough choices to make this week. I hope he makes them.

• 49.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-7: Whatever boet, Katrakilis played his best test ever in a Currie Cup final for province! You are just basing your aopinion on his welfare away from WP on one Kings game? Please fool, when you make a point use a larger sample size.

And WP killing SA rugby, really? Or do you mean they killed the bulls last year? Stormers were the top team last year, they played winning rugby and only slipped at the end. How can that be deemed as killing rugby? Poisonious cultures don’t win, so your argument is hollow and devoid of an agnle.

What about the bulls of the last 8 years, pod rugby, 10 man rugby. All those principles originate from “Missiah Meyer” and the bulls. The boks are playing boring rugby because a bull is coaching them.

If you are going to make a left field idiot comment like that then back it up with facts or STFU!

• 50.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Nice to see that Super Pat showed Goosen actually who is who in the Flyhalf zoo…

Good to see that Morne Steyn showed that Jantjies not even near the big leagues yet…

• 51.dWeePer: Reply to this comment

The problem with stormers lies between their ears

• 52.wpallday: Reply to this comment

I just cannot wait for the Stormers to bend these Sharkieshits over and give them a rogering. Jailhouse roughhousing coming the way of the Beast and Jannie !!Fuckadilywhaps overpaid overhyped black and white supremacists colonialist shmucks. Cant say we wont give them a 50 point licking ,ball licking that is, up and down ,deep and hard ,oooh ooh yum whats that I hear ? A white washing 50 love ,bum love bum chum ,chum the waters ……..sharks are sardines ,just watch

Hows my impersonation of Skop?

• 53.grant10: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-46: You may be right about Jantjes, but fark Skop the D Fourie lineout throw is an ongoing concern…..with a lineout of De Kock, Elstaht, Vermeulen and Bekker we should really have that platform as a major strength, currently it is a weakness….

JDJ will hopefully add some flair to a midfield that was far too predictable for the majority of the evening….

I would also like to see Carr get a start soon….the loosies could do with a helping of pace as well…

• 54.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Still chuckling at the “fearsome” Cape hero… The “enforcer” Elstadt get FUBAR when he decided to run upright with the ball at the Bulls defence…

Fark, he nearly got cut in half….

The fear in his eyes after that was quite vivid…

Yet, apparently he and the other loosies were going to “dominate” the Bulls

BWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• 55.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-50: Lambie is a helleva 10….great to see him going head to head with the Goose…..Goose got better and better though , so it will be interesting to see how these 2 shape over the season…

• 56.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-54:

It was quite a surprise to see how soft the Briesers were up front.

They are going to miss Estebeth like Oscar’s going to miss his en suite come July.

• 57.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-47: The Cheetahs and Sharks was an improvement on the Bulls and Stormers. I have to say though, that the Kings (whatever your personal feelings…) seem to have taken more than a leaf from Matt Sexton and his team. With limited star power, their backline at times looked better than the Bulls, Stormers, Cheetahs and Guppies….

The other point I must makes is this: The Blues, Chiefs, Landers, Canes, Reds, Brumbies etc ALL looked more efficient than their Saffa counterparts in terms of play…..

• 58.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-54: I’m still ‘chuckling’ at the egg on faces after the Kings victory.

Have you congratulated Transie yet? After seeing that crowd in PE, I would imagine a little ‘blush’ would be in order in terms of guppie stadium pulling power and Kings stadium pulling power?

• 59.Dilligafrican: Reply to this comment

Bring back twenty metre Peter.

• 60.Stawm: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-7:

How can you say Katrakilis is now thriving away from Cap Town?
    Hes played one game away from CT.

Ever exaggerate?

• 61.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@grant10-55: Yes… But Lambie got it upstairs though…

• 62.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@gunther-56: That they were… Returning to “type”…

WePee “traditional” rugby… Powderpuff pack and scintillating backs…

Except with the Breezers, the backs aint scintillating in the slightest… Even Jantjies looks dull now…

The Bulls backs looked like Baabaas in comparison….

• 63.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-58: Congratulations… for what?

A franchise built on a lie?

The players were brave and honest… Diametrically opposed to the foundations of the team they played for – Dishonesty and cowardly deception…

I must congratulate that?

Farkoff dilly wench…

• 64.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

I am telling you simply that if Stormers would have started either of Pietersen Duvenhage or Schroeder at fly half on Saturday they would have won the game.

The knock on effect of a destabilizing of morale and cohesion through a pivot basically throwing away the game not only through missed kicks but also through no coordination as a distribution linking factor is what destroyed any hope of a Stormers win. In spite of otherwise lacking factors at front row and 2nd row these were not the fundamental undermine of the team resolve. The reason Stormers lost was the overall reliance on Jantjies to be the pivotal play maker and to be the kicking wunderkind. Of which he’s neither.

Any of the Stormers own capable players at fly half and we would have been in the game half time and more than likely won it ultimately as a result.

• 65.Stawm: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-62:
    The same Powderpuff pack that smacked the Sharks in CC final last year?

• 66.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-63: Congratulate the players possibly? Simply because they really turned up and played rather well?

Congratulate young Petersen, who is already rocking it on the try scoring front for the tournie?

Hate the game not the players? Anyways, your right I guess.

• 67.seamus: Reply to this comment

You Stormers supporters are dreaming. Yes, Janjies had a bad night as did the scrummie, but their attacking platform was completely removed by a scrum, lineout and tight-lose effort from the fatties. They got smashed. And the Bulls don’t even have the best scumming side in the comp.

Serious problems lie ahead against teams like the Saders, Chiefs and Sharks and even teams like Highlanders and Brumbies are going to attack them there.

Seriously, how can you NOT find the 7 foot giant in the middle of the lineout?!!?

• 68.capebull: Reply to this comment

Good day to all my Strompie friends:

To blame Elton and to praise Morne for all , shows a lack of insight.

Stormers lost cause of their scrums were weak , their line-outs were terrible- although the Bulls did loose a few line outs, what people don’t realise is, to beat Bekker, is to beat his no 2 , Fourie not him.

The Strompies got a hiding in tight phases , therefor Vermeulen and Kolisi and Elsthadt were mostly absent and Spies , Potgieter and Stegman mostly present, although Stegman gave his normal penalties away, but fortunatly , Jantjes missed them.

Strompies face Sharkies , huge scrum against Cheetsters, and then Chiefs, interesting, Kings might lead conference after round 3 as well

• 69.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Stawm-65: Wait until the guppies revert to type……. :)

• 70.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Stawm-65: They did?

Oh I forget they were so awesome… WePee that is…

All round “annihilation” of the Sharks for a trophy that was much derided by the Cape press and Cape fans…. Until they won it for the first time in more than a decade.

Lol… Stawmy, it seems you truly are special… One special kind of dumbfuck.

• 71.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@seamus-67: Exactly.

Blaming Jantjies is like blaming a child for playing with fire, when the parents are the ones who gave the kid the matches.

• 72.gunther: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-71:

Please take away Cunteye’s matches before he burns down his Wigwam.

• 73.Dilligafrican: Reply to this comment

@gunther-72: Figjam has a wigwam?

• 74.Stawm: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-70:

Let me be clear on this, are you saying you dont value the Currie Cup? Now that your A team couldnt beat a WP B team, in Durban?
    Really?

And again, do you have any links to verify any of the BS you have just spurted…. ” derided by the Cape press and Cape fans…. Until they won it for the first time in more than a decade….” ?

Or is this again just your normal BS, which you then mistakenly think is fact.

Please dont forget to revert to your type, ie: Al Pacinoism etc. Makes you seem very big and strong, at least in your eyes.

• 75.nortierd: Reply to this comment

How can Grant and for that matter ,Wynand and Kanko as well, be regarded as mercenaries because the play in Japan and SA?
    Everyone is aware they are available for Super Rugby but not CC
    Yet when the French Top 14 sides are littered with SH players the whole world oohs and ahhs about the way the French play.
    What has all those mercenaries brought to the French National side?
    3 losses in the 6 Nations from 3 games.
    I prefer our way, bring young talent through and if there are exceptional players like Flo playing in the NH, use them.

• 76.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Who is blaming the children I’m blaming the dumbing idiots who thinking they give the child a dummy and the whole team stop crying. The blame is square at the foolish idea that chucking Jantjies into the fire is what will douse the opposition flame when it was the very factor which gave the Bulls high hope.

The blame is not directed at the player who can only produce whatsoever he’s capable of the blame is directed at the fools who thought he was an option when he was obviously not nowhere nearly ready to step into that level of responsibility. The idiots who set him up to fail are the fool’s who should be blamed for not recognize a players capacity under which conditions their expectations are inaccurate.

Jantjies was the reason Stormers lost more than any other factor Saturday and anyone transferring the blame elsewhere is living under false capacity of reason.

• 77.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@gunther-72: Wouldn’t help. He doesn’t use matches. Only eco friendly rubbing of sticks is allowed.

@Stawm-74: In the same way he doesn’t value the Vodacom Cup, U/19 Cup, Conference Cup etc :)

Wait until the guppies eventually win just ONE of the above ;) HG will be throwing confetti and releasing white doves, to the ‘soothing’ sounds of The Spoon Feeders.

• 78.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Dilligafrican-73:

He likes to tell everybody that its made from the foreskin of a whale that he killed with nothing but his trusty Leatherman.

The reality is that he bought it eBay.

• 79.Dilligafrican: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-76: Put your merkin back on, your head’s getting cold.

• 80.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@gunther-78: :lol:

• 81.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

1. Kings – 4
    2. Bulls – 4
    3. Sharks – 4
    4. Cheetahs – 1
    5. Stormers – 0

• 82.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-81:

The stats speaks the truth.

Stormers are currently the weakest SA team in Superrugby :lol:

• 83.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Stawm-74: Stawmy, you are reaching, special one…

I said the Cape derided the CC… Especially in light of them placing more importance on their cherished Conference “title” and the fact that they hadnt even seen it (CC) for more than a decade…

I was highlighting the irony…

Not that you understand… A real special one :lol:

• 84.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-81:
    After week one I think it’s safe to say week 2 will look something like this:
    Bulls-9
    Sharks-8
    Kings-8
    Cheetahs-1
    Stormers-0

Week 4 the Stormers will start moving, at least I hope so :-)

• 85.Scorp1o: Reply to this comment

A great Weekend Review – check it out – http://wp.me/P2QxT1-5j

• 86.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-84:

The Sharks wasn’t that good against the Cheetahs. Stormers will definately stand a chance to open their account. And as Stawn said, if your B team klapped our A team in the CC final, this weekend should be a walk in the park for the Stormers.

• 87.14261774: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-81: haha, this was the first round, but you’ve got the table for 20 rounds, just swap WP and the Kings around

• 88.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@14261774-87:

I can only show what is currently the truth. :)

• 89.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-86:
    The Sharks had the game sewn up by the end of the 1 st half.
    Only the Cheetahs don’t realize when they are beaten, so they came back and the Sharks allowed it.
    If the cheetahs are behind against the Chiefs this week and start playing from all over like against the Sharks, the Chiefs will kill them from counters.
    Sharks should take it this weekend, only factor that might come into play is the early season humidity.
    The Stormers struggled on a perfect evening to catch the balls, imagine how they will look if the humidity makes the ball more slippery.

• 90.Stawm: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-83:

So what you did is simply voice your opinion as fact?
    yes or no?

• 91.Lang Giel: Reply to this comment

Fat Pat fell out of the bus. The scrums of the Stormies were shaky at best.

• 92.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@grant10-39: Coenie’s scrummaging has been suspect for a long time; he’s not up to international standard as a scrummager; I’m surprised Heyneke cannot see this (but then Heyneke also selected Kruger & Greyling last year)

Like Deon Fourie, Coenie Oosthuisen has a lot of work to do on his primary duties as a front row forward.

• 93.kaalvoetklong in China: Reply to this comment

To be honest i think Wynand Oli was pretty rock solid! Im not his biggest fan but he did well against the Kapies. But i would like to se jan and engelbrecht together, with jan’s creative play and running lines and JJ’s speed on the outside i think the bulls will have a attack to be dealt with.

• 94.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Angostura-92: And the Bulls would be utterlyretarded to play either Greyling or Kruger (when the fatties are fit again) over Kirsten and Mellet.

Those 2 are serious units by the looks of things.

• 95.pompies2: Reply to this comment

This loss should fall squarely at the feet of AC, purely because of his team selection. Jantjies was poor, but given that it was his first game for the season, he should be cut some slack. As for the forwards, Deon Fourie definitely adds nothing. Not good enough to start in the tight forwards. Not good enough to start in the loosies. Choosing Elstadt as a loosie also backfired spectacularly. Days of krag rugby have long gone and when you witness Elstadt’s contact skills, myou really have to ask, what thew coaches have been doing. Taute seems unsure about how he has to attack, so you have to ask what message he is getting.

I think there has to be a few changes this week. Fourie, Elstadt, Steenkamp, and De Allende (unfortunate) will have to fly. Carr, Rhodes, JdJ and Bezuidenhoudt to replace them. Wholesale changes, but definitely an improvement.

• 96.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@pompies2-95:

I agree on all those changes. But your props will also have to step it up.

• 97.pompies2: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-96: The props we at a disadvantage because of the lack of a scrumming hooker. For all the people knocking Chillliboy, his strengths in the tight phases and tight-loose cannot be underestimated. In sating that, his lineouts were not flashy either.

• 98.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@pompies2-95:

AC has already covered up for Fourie (CTimes today) and blamed “timing problems”, “lack of support to jumpers” …etc for the pathetic lineouts.

It is really becoming a joke. Been going on for a number of seasons and nearly everybody except the Stormers coaching staff knows by now that Fourie will NEVER get it right.

Sadly he will start again against the Sharks and the lineouts will be a mess again…

• 99.pompies2: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-98: I say the at the start of every season. The biggest weakness in the Stormers setup is AC. After that, it’s Fleck.

The knock on effect of picking a weak hooker is more than just the lineouts. \

Deon Fourie will struggle, simply because he’s not a true loosie and neither is he a true hooker.

• 100.gunther: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-94:

Korrec Maddog.

Greyling and Kruger were hondkak last year.

The source of countless penalties.

• 101.Beertjie: Reply to this comment

Elton and Jan … hahahaha only got it now.

• 102.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-76: It’s taken me awhile to realise but you have completely lost the plot when it comes to the Stormers.

My suspicions started when you touted Duvenage as a great scrummie, but your lambasting of Elton as player (long before this match) and your completely and utter denial of how useless Fourie is at hooker have confirmed them.

Pull your head out of the ground Skop.

@Robzim-98: Yeah man it’s pretty pathetic.

My Stormers team would be:

1.) Ginger
    2.) Whoever can throw
    3.) Brok the rock (ease Cilliers in)
    4.) Elstadt (He’s not a ball carrier, let the man hit rucks and make tackles)
    5.) Tree
    6.) Fourie (Anyone remember the CC?)
    7.) The Colossus
    8.) The Spermwhale (I like the nick name).

SAME BACKLINE but with a better platform to attack and likely a Jantjies whose had a week to think and reflect (On a whole lot of ****!).

That pack can have parity with the sharks. Especially considering the lack of breakdowns specialists for them. Scrums are a big concern though.

If AC persists with De Kock and Fourie at 2, then I’m gonna lose my ****.

• 103.SamM: Reply to this comment

Jan Serfontein is pure class and will only improve more – mark my words if he stays injury free he’ll be our next Danie Gerber and better .
    Jantjies for me is a glorified currie cup player – Lambie and Goosen is pure class and in a class of their own -with more experience they will dominate the no 10 jesrsey for years to come and then there is Pollard who also oozes class

To have Serfontein and Jantjies in one heading is like comparing Susan Boyle and Penelope Cruz on looks

• 104.pompies2: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-102: You want to learn the hard way about Fourie don’t you? This isn’t the Currie Cup. Fourie will be ineffectual.

• 105.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-102:

I agree, maybe they can give Malherbe also a go at prop.

Joe Peterson looks a bit more lively than last year, perhaps it is as a result of the stronger competition for starting places.

Jantjes will come right, he is a very good player, it is only a matter of time.

• 106.nortierd: Reply to this comment

The only blame I will place on Jantjies is that as the fly half he must take charge.
    The Stormers must decide now who is fly half and that player must have the authority to tell all the fat boys, planks and loosies to p1s.s off out of his channel and the backline.
    Even Carter will be ineffective in our set up if he is expecting a pass and some wannabe fly half wearing nr 1- 8 on his jersey is the one to take the ball.

• 107.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

A.C. is the problem from start to finish but it’s not Fourie at 2.

The problem is at 1, 3, 4, 6 & 7, 9 & 10, 12 & 13, 15

A better team to have started would have been

Carstens Fourie Cilliers
    Elstadt Bekker
    Carr Kolisi
    Vermeulen
    Groom Schroeder / Duvenhage
    De Villiers Taute
    De Allende Aplon
    Pietersen

Kitschoff Bezuidenhout Harris Armand / Rhodes Schroeder / Duvenhage / Jantjies Habana

• 108.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

SamM is correct
    Serfontein is pure class Springbok material
    Jantjies nowhere nearly in the same category
    For WP to have clamored over Jantjies and lost both Pollard and Du Plessis in the professional trade off process is outright diabolical and shows just how much long-term thinking and overall team management they possess.

• 109.pompies2: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-108: Don’t know much about du Plessis, but Pollard is helluva overrated.

• 110.Hop Hop Spinnekop: Reply to this comment

Blame all round. No where do I see CT’s lovechild Bekker’s name mentioned. He’s the weak link in your engine room. 0 power come scrum time.
    Put Elsadt and Rhodes together and you will see a huge improvement…. or go get Anton Van Zyl back.

Tiaan still recovering from Bissy’s slap of last year?

• 111.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Hop Hop Spinnekop-110: “Tiaan still recovering from Bissy’s slap of last year?”

• 112.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

WP would have been far better rewarded In value had they signed Coetzee young lions fullback and perhaps Mapoe than chasing after Jantjies and Taute though Taute can still be converted into a long-term asset if played in the correct pattern.

• 113.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

I still want to know what Sperwhale Vermeulen did for the Stormers cause against the Loftus Underdogs on Friday night other than huffing and puffing…

• 114.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

The whole mercenary debate is ridiculous.We are in a professional era.Where people were born,then extended to where the went to school,is a laughable
    attempt to claim the glory for SAY a Bulls player born in a different
    franchise

• 115.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

Bad syntax & grammar but seems to be the norm here

• 116.Stawm: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-113:

Again more hot air form you. You couldnt answer on Friday and you cant answer now either I presume.

Where do you get the idea Bulls were underdogs, playing at home? Bookies dont agree with you. Supporters dont agree with you.
    Is it just more to do with your need for turning opinion into fact?

• 117.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

Hi ped lady

• 118.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@gunther-78: Hi Pal.Off to sing a
    few Christmas carols now.

• 119.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-98: We are going to be doing a lot of weeping…… I lost it Friday evening. When Jean Div elected to go for the corner in lieu of the easiest kick of the evening for Elton, I felt my heart sink. Others cheered around me…..but alas, I knew what was coming :(

@gunther-100: They were kak. And there is zero legitimate reason (bar alleged ‘experience’) for Ludeke to throw them back in the mix. Trust in those youngsters, they sure looked more than able to me.

• 120.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-117: Howdy Rye. Congrats on your teams win. Hope you are keeing well?

• 121.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

The only 3 forwards busting their guts Saturday were
    Vermeulen Kolisi Fourie
    Elstadt was trying but playing off a poor foundation and in the wrong capacity as ball carrier
    The props were manhandled and the one lock out on the wing
    Spies had a better game than usual because he was buoyed by a far more robust platform to work off.
    Swap Spies and Vermeulen around and play Vermeulen Kolisi behind Bulls tight 5 and then compare the loose forwards

Elstadt must go to 4 and Carstens and Cilliers to start with Kitschy and Malherbe or Harris off bench

Rhodes and Armand on bench Steenkamp out Fourie start hooking with Bezuidenhoud on bench
    Carr start at 6 Kolisi 7 Vermeulen 8

Second half can switch Fourie to open side bring in Armand and Rhodes to second row and extra blind side cover

• 122.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-102: Skop is the allseeingeye. Don’tfuckwith his gifts. (If Skop insists on heaping blame onto Jantjies whilst ignoring Deon ‘Wherethefuckmustithrow’ Fourie’s issues……

Well: Hope, there is little.

• 123.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

JDV should have taken ALL Stormers penalties to the corner he shouldn’t have given Jantjies ONE kick at goal and I bet we’d have won. After giving Jantjies 4 kicks and missing and then STILL another chance to chuck points away if we’d have taken every kick that was further out than 30 mts from goal and more than 30 degree angle off centre we’d have gone in halfway probably ahead and quiet possibly won from there.

People do not realize how much destabilizing the Jantjies implode impact had on entire team. Every single penalty in first half should have gone to line out maul and I reckon there would have been damn good chance of securing a win from there rather than chuck away the momentum by handing it to Jantjies time p’ss down the drain.

• 124.pompies2: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-113: Says it all about your rugby knowledge. Vermeulen was probably the best performer for the stormers. Made ground with every carry, tackled well. Competed at the breakdown. Now compare this with Spies…….

• 125.pompies2: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-121: Doing alot of things with little effect, is worse than doing a few things with maximum effect. Fourie is the former. Just because you notice him often, doesn’t mean he’s really doing anything constructive.

• 126.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-123: “JDV should have taken ALL Stormers penalties to the corner he shouldn’t have given Jantjies ONE kick at goal and I bet we’d have won”

Only if the FatherSonandHolyghost took over the throwing in at the lineouts resulting from ‘said’ penalties…..

• 127.pompies2: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-126: You can’t aldo discount Bekker’s role in this mess. As the lineout captain, he should’ve called the lineouts on himself. Just a conpsiracy theory……Did Matfield’s coaching and advice to Kruger have an effect on the calls? Bekker probably knew Kruger would be a bit smarter after spending some time with Matfield.

Instead he called tail balls and with a k@k hooker feeding the lineout, it was always gonna be a fail. The best ball with which to set up a mall close to the tryline would be to the middle of the lineout, where Bekker stands.

• 128.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-120: Seems my post did not go through.Anyway thanks.
    Enjoy rest of day.Kind regards.Will get blasted for that.Skop suggests I sing
    Xmas carols.Don,t know what he means.

• 129.gunther: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-123:

sweetbabyjesus but you are mal.

the best chances the stomrers had at the lineout on friday night was when the bulls were throwing in.

• 130.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-123:

Kicking to the corners will be the worst possible option as Fourie is almost certain to throw the ball straight at the opposition during the following line out as he has done so many times over the last few years.

The best option for the Stormers is to invest heavily into a hooker who can scrum AND throw the ball properly into the lineouts.

At the moment we have Liebenberg who is injury proned and Ntubeni who is very talented but perhaps a bit small for superrugby. Pity they allowed Visagie and Rob Herring to leave, both are much better than Fourie can ever dream to be (as hooker).

Fourie should concentrate on the number 6 position or perhaps try and make the bok 7′s team to the olympics in 3 years time- there is no place for him in the tight 5 of any team that wants to challenge for a serious rugby title.

Mind you, let us rather forget about the olympics….. bad idea….

• 131.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-128: :) No-one knows what Skop means……It’s the curse of being an oracle such as he :)

@pompies2-127: I am not a Bekker groupie, never have been. My take on him has always been: bench player only(in more ways than one). The Stormers dream lock combo as I have said before: Etsebeth at 5. Quinn Roux in a dream back from Ireland at 4 (Or Elstadt at 4).

I prefer Elstadt at 4 to 7 in any event….

Bekker is a negative Nellie on the field as well. Anyone having witnessed him kakout his team mates at times has seen this first hand. He also ads zero to the scrum, can’t be fun having him ‘allegedly shoving’ behind you. (Guppies will enjoy that :)

• 132.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-130:

You would think that, with ears like his, Fourie would have better radar?

• 133.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@gunther-129: I think it might be worthwhile to light a candle or 2 for Skop? (Offering up a mass or two won’t be enough)

I’m actually starting to believe that he is in fact an undercoverguppiefanboy only out to sow discord.

• 134.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-113: Hi pal.Liked the look of our run on team.Went to pieces when substitutions made.Particularly
    liked Jordaan.Waiting for some to make a comment about his place of birth.

• 135.gunther: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-133:

you mean he’s a mercenary?

excellent.

• 136.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

And didnt Kanko play well?

• 137.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@grant10-28:
    yes, agreed,
    they were both good on saturday and so was Spies.
    Stegmann was wrongly penalised a few times but that’s the nature of the position i guess.

• 138.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-49:
    look, i’m s.hit busy at the moment so i will stfu
    if i have time later i will respond

nevermind Katrakilis for a moment, will you accept Cronje most certainly is thriving away from CT?
    fool indeed.

@Stawm-60:
    my underlying point is still valid.

• 139.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

You peek aboo peeps got no f’ng clue
    Stormers lost the game at flyhalf that where they lost the game
    Fourie Kolisi Vermeulen are the cornerstone of Stormers driving force
    Fourie is a hooker that can play open side not the other way around
    Stormers need 2 props that can withstand the power impact of opposition and they need a second row capable to bolster the front row and mix it in the tight loose.

Fourie is a non negotiable at 2. Him and Ntubeni are way better than Liebenberg.

The mess at line out is a communications problem where Bekker is actually the general in that process and a problem that can be fixed. Turning Jantjies into a top rated fly half is a far bigger mountain to climb than fixing a couple wayward throws at line out.

Fourie starts at 2 in my team with Elstadt to 4
    Rhodes and Armand on bench
    Carr Kolisi Vermeulen back row

And a fly half that can command and run the gain line which unfortunately Jantjies will always struggle to master

If it’s a case of who goes first between Fourie or Jantjes there isn’t even a remote debate about it. Fourie is a match winning influence and a fighting spirit bar none. Jantjies is a talented kid way out of his comfort zone.

• 140.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@gunther-135: Fuckknowswhatheis. But a ‘rational thinking’ Stormers supporter, he ain’t. :)

He is to the Stormers: what Taccy is to the Bulls…..HG and Tyrone to the Guppies and RL to the Lions.
    Now that’s a list of names to rival Schindler’s.

• 141.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-140:
    Skop’s problem is he is like the boy who cried wolf.
    There is so many rambling and incoherent posts, that when he says something that really does make sense, it is dismissed.
    He makes some very valid points and is astute in many of his observations, but it is dismissed as just another rant.

• 142.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Stawm-116: You flirting, Stawmy? You are talking utter bollocks now…

This Box Office poster has given his answer… Hardly my fault if you struggle to understand…

The game played in heaven is a simple game to those who know what’s cutting…

However, to the chattering brokeback classes it can be a bit difficult…

And to you, it seems very, very difficult…. :lol:

• 143.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-123: Racistcunt… Blame it all on the new Bruinou while Fourie the favoured Witou is blameless, spotless and pure…

2nd best hooker in SA?

My aryan colonial lily whitearse he is…

• 144.gunther: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-123:

Now now.

Fuckadilly is an equal opportunity insulter.

• 145.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Right now Fourie is the best hooker in S.A. because the springbok hooker is injured.
    Stormers lost the game by chucking an under cooked overrated fly half in a cauldron he could not swim in there’s f ‘all to do with skin color when you rate sport ability otherwise Kings would play 15 bruinous instead of 2 and so would those pathetic mercenary humping Sharkishits.

• 146.shooter: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-140: Excellently funny post… you just forget to add Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food and Grant to the Stormers
    #youallcantalkalotofshitallthetime

• 147.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-145: “Right now Fourie is the best hooker in S.A. because the springbok hooker is injured.”.

I am in awe.

• 148.shooter: Reply to this comment

Where is Brits? Heyneke knows best.

• 149.Rage: Reply to this comment

@147 pedigree
    I am in shock

• 150.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

Dear Sport Minister and other ren-a-quote politicians…

Please note, this past weekend of the 110 players that were involved in SR, 22 of them were black (11 wingers). 10 of these players are capped springboks and 3 have received springbok call-ups. 10 of them have played for SA at age group level…

In contrast, of the 88 white players 30 are capped springboks and 6 have received call-ups. While 41 have represented SA at age group level…

Therefore, before you lot start accusing the springbok coach of being racist and accuse him of being reluctant to pick black players, consider the above…

• 151.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa-150:

ren-a-quote = rent-a-quote

• 152.Stawm: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-142:
    And yet again, more hot air.
    Cant validate anything you say. Just childish BS.

• 153.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

The stormers lost the game on the board by not coverting their kickable chances at goal. Simple as that.

But they were dominated in the forwards, from the front row to the loose forwards, Spies had a good game, he is looking strong. We got smashed in the scrums, must have given away 9 points there and also got bullied at the breakdown.

Elton missed his kicks at goal so he cost us the game technically, but really, on the field we lost the game upfront.

Elton’s on field play wasn’t spectacular but it wasn’t terrible either. Ditto for Taute. By their standards it was a poor showing though.

If I were to single out the 3 biggest culprits for a tunnel after the game it would be Steven, Elton and Deon. But mostly Deon, he was just abysmal in the one role that is most important for his postion: Line out throwing. If you cannot even find Andries then you are having a really kuk day.

• 154.lepel: Reply to this comment

NZ teams looked good ’cause nobody was tackling or really doing all that much physical anything. Nice flowing rugby, but they’ll be murdered if they try that against SA.

Unfortunately as soon as a South African side is involved, we’re back to percentage/boring rugby.

• 155.MacroBull: Reply to this comment

Where can I find a clip on the internet of Meisikind running over and trapping Jantjies? need a new screen saver.

• 156.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Stawm-152: Fuckoff and scroll by then… Take your Poppers with you too…

Farken emo twit…

• 157.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-153: Generaly you okes were kak to be honest with Elton spearheading it. I have a bit of sympathy for the guy given his situation with his dad but I’m sure he’ll bounce back. Taute on the other hand…..I really dont know

• 158.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-157: Generally we were, true.

• 159.umkhonto: Reply to this comment

I hope the Stormers supporters like “skopdiekan” keep on and Jantjies will come running back to the Lions in a flash, you should appoint “Skop die Kan” as your selector he is clueless.

• 160.Theres something about stormers: Reply to this comment

Skop im a huge fan of Deon. But im not blind. He play his best rugby at 6. Even you should admit it. Stormers had a line out on the bulls tryline and deon fuckit up. Not saying hes bad. Just not at hooker, please. I would give elton another game or three. He will come around.

• 161.Hondo: Reply to this comment

I always invested my money in Elton Jantjies, that is to lose matches :D
    About 85% in SR,

• 162.Mugabe: Reply to this comment

Why should the Stormers persist with Jantjies? He can’t tackle his grandmother and they’ll target him all day long. And his goal kicking is second rate.

What’s so special about him? Oh **** I forgot…he’s a quota.

• 163.shooter: Reply to this comment

I always knew the 5 second rule is going to help the Bulls. and thats that. (Stay fit)

• 164.shooter: Reply to this comment

@Mugabe-162: WHY ooooh Why!!!? Why me!

• 165.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-153:” Spies had a big game”.Well done Stormersboy for giving credit when deserved.
    Am not a Bulls supporter.Good to see someone w ho is not a bandwagon
    poster

• 166.rugby_only: Reply to this comment

Jantjies couldn’t do it at the lions and won’t do it at the stormers.

• 167.rugby_only: Reply to this comment

Who buys all these loser lions players? Pathetic to say the least.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.