Plumtree shows Bekker respect
26 Feb 2013
John Plumtree singled out Andries Bekker’s lineout ability as just one of the Stormers strengths.
In a midweek press conference, Plumtree was in a good mood, joking with journalists ahead of a match that could be definitive to who wins the South African Conference.
Plumtree said there were few injury concerns after the win against the Cheetahs and added the match was a chance to redress the result of last year’s Currie Cup final when the Stormers (in the guise of Western Province) won in Durban. He said the Cup could only be won back in a different competition at a later stage of the year.
For now the emphasis was on Super Rugby and Plumtree said his team’s lineout would be under pressure against the likes of Andries Bekker. He was comfortable that Sharks hookers Craig Burden and Kyle Cooper performed well against the Cheetahs, but he felt the Stormers lineout would provide an even sterner examination.
Plumtree had everyone laughing when asked about the impact and importance of Pat Lambie, saying that the player is not that important and is just the posterboy of the Sharks. He did go on to say that an in-form Pat Lambie is the best thing the Sharks could ask for, and the fact that he has the experienced Frans Steyn outside him, reduces the pressure.
By Richard Ferguson

247 Comments
26 Feb 2013, 15:37 pm
Now if only Plum can find some way to get some of his supporters ( read HG ) to believe in his side and that the CC has no bearing on Saturday then all will be good in Durban.
26 Feb 2013, 15:37 pm
go the underdog Stormers…..!!
26 Feb 2013, 15:39 pm
Wonder if the Stormers are going to persist with Fourie at 2.
That is more of an issue for them than an off form Jaintjies at 10 I feel.
26 Feb 2013, 15:40 pm
Plum talking out his dutpipe…
Have said it already… and will say it again…
Let me repeat… All the way to the weekend…
Yup… Looks like the Sharks got no chance… Like one “honest” Stormer wag showed last week in his player by player assessment of the Stormers “dominating” the Bulls… A player by player assessment shows clear Stormer “domination” over the Sharks…
- Beast, Burden and Jannie vs Malherbe, Fourie, Cilliers…. Evens
- Bresler and Franco havent a hope in hell against Bekker and Steenkamp
- Kanko, Coetzee and Botes WILL be dominated by the Titanic Vermeulen, Kolisi and Elstadt
- At halfback Lambie and Reinach are of course inferior to Groom and Jantjies
- At Centre the Stormers Bok Captain and De Allende are clearly superior to Fat Francois and Tiny Jordaan…
- Even at wing, the two Sharks Boks – JPP and Mvovo do not have what it takes to be better than an on form Habana and Aplon…
- And I wont make anyone laugh by suggesting that Ludik is in anyway better than fantastic blonde Joe Pietersen… Yup… Stormers will not only win on Saturday, they will dominate… As expected from the CC champs who won with “only their B team” and as reigning Conference “Title holders”…
26 Feb 2013, 15:43 pm
“Plumtree had everyone laughing when asked about the impact and importance of Pat Lambie, saying that the player is not that important and is just the posterboy of the Sharks.”
LOL… Excellent Plum…
Looks like we all on the same page then against the favoured CC Champs and Conference title holders…
What farken hope in hell has Poster boy Lambie got against the Mercurial Jantjies or the Lem-like Peter Grant….
26 Feb 2013, 15:46 pm
@grant10-2: Have you missed HG’s countless posts this entire day?
We are the underdog don’t try and grab our limelight you Stormer! :mr green:
26 Feb 2013, 15:49 pm
@Sharksgirl-6: LOL….I tend to ignore some bloggers posts, especially when it is clear they have forgotten to take their meds…
26 Feb 2013, 15:49 pm
from News 24: ” Kings ashamed of ‘white’ squad”
Cape Town – Kings president Cheeky Watson says the South African Rugby Union’s (SARU) constant postponement of the decision to award them Super Rugby status in 2013 led to a number of top black players opting against turning out for the Port Elizabeth-based side.
SARU’s decision to allow the Kings into Super Rugby was only finalised in August last year – mere months before the start of this year’s tournament.
According to Die Burger, Watson made the statement in parliament to members of the portfolio committee on sport and recreation, insisting several top black players decided to sign for other unions as they weren’t sure the Kings would play in the Southern Hemisphere’s premier competition.
The Kings have recently come under fire for not picking enough players of colour, with Watson admitting they’re ashamed of the current racial demographics of the squad. He said he will make it his mission to correct the matter.
Watson said the Kings were denied luring players such as Elton Jantjies (Stormers), Odwa Ndungane (Sharks), Lwazi Mvovo (Sharks), Lionel Mapoe (Bulls), Akona Ndungane (Bulls) and Siya Kolisi (Stormers) to Port Elizabeth.
He also said the franchise lost an investment partner because SARU only assured them of one season in Super Rugby, and not three like previously promised.
The Kings opened their Super Rugby campaign with a 22-10 victory over the Force in Port Elizabeth last weekend, to take a shock early lead in the South African Conference log.
The Kings will have a bye this weekend, before hosting the Sharks on Saturday, March
26 Feb 2013, 15:52 pm
Of course, he needs a hooker who is able to throw the ball straight at him…
26 Feb 2013, 15:56 pm
@WP-Forever-9:
Fourie is the Sharks ace in the hole.
26 Feb 2013, 15:57 pm
@Sharksgirl-6: HG is actuaslly right even without sarcasm, the Stormers are the favourites and rightfully so.
I can see a Jantjies for example playing that poorly 2 weeks in a row.
And also the return of Juan De Jong to partner Jean will make a huge difference, Also Juan will have all our defenders just groping at thin air
26 Feb 2013, 16:04 pm
@Sharksgirl-8: Already the excuses pile up, when will they take responsibillity for their own actions??
We were all informed about the massive talent base in the EC, now suddenly they have all left??
I am happy for the Kings team that they won, players are not to blame fort the politics in the area, but FFS they must grow a pair and own up to and for their own indiscretions
26 Feb 2013, 16:05 pm
@Sharksgirl-8:
I wonder when those comments were made?
And I wonder how those that played so gutsy on Saturday feel about it?
One step forward and 3 steps back for Cheeky.
If it is old comments that has been dragged out to sell some papers, then whoever made the decision to publish the story sucks.
26 Feb 2013, 16:05 pm
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-11:
Hiyas bro mormon ^ 5
26 Feb 2013, 16:12 pm
@Sharksgirl-8:
Haha, yes those players would have definitely gone to the Kings had they been allowed to.
They would have gone from their larger franchises to a smaller one offereing no guarantee of future participation in the S15 with a probably drop in pay as well. Just as an added extra.
Yes Cheeky, its SARUs fault. Always someone to blame isnt there.
26 Feb 2013, 16:13 pm
@nortierd-13: Well it is being quoted as though it has been said recently.
26 Feb 2013, 16:14 pm
@John Galt-15: Both sides are to blame though John. SARU is not innocent in all this.
26 Feb 2013, 16:14 pm
Nice kick in the teeth by old Cheeky to those shameful white players that played their hearts out to give the Kings their historic and potentially only win ever in Superrugby.
I can imagine the teamtalk: “Go out on the field and bleed for this team folks, and nevermind that we don’t really want you SP Marais and whatsyourname Engelbrecht. Your white face disgusts me, your very presence shames me. But go out and die for this team, I command you!”
26 Feb 2013, 16:17 pm
@Tacitus-18: Hello TAcci how you been?? congrats on your teams good win mate, they took that game by the scruff of the neck and played it their way.
26 Feb 2013, 16:19 pm
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-16:
Then that is poor form from someone who just can’t seem to let go.
I feel sorry for those players who laid it all out on the field Saturday if that is the thanks and appreciation they get.
In other words, they praise Seargal, but by the same token he admits that he would have preferred the Ndungane twins or Mvovo on the wing.
Jeez, there really isn’t to much good one can try to find or say about him is there?
26 Feb 2013, 16:20 pm
@Tacitus-18:
You’ve hit on something there.
I wonder just how long it takes for basic labour economics to occur and the likes of SP get contracted to the larger unions.
Imagine when a few black players who perform well in the future get offered more cash and also move.
Which will happen.
Then we will see young Sheeky jumping.
26 Feb 2013, 16:25 pm
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-17:
Look the point is that Cheeky shouldnt be blaming anyone for him being unable to field a more transformed team.
He being the doyen of all that is transformed.
26 Feb 2013, 16:27 pm
when is just being a South African ever going to be enough.
My heart bleeds…..another blow for non race idealists……
fark me ….I sommer despair man…
26 Feb 2013, 16:29 pm
@John Galt-22:
He’s mister transformation.
26 Feb 2013, 16:31 pm
@gunther-24:
Optimus Slime. If you like.
26 Feb 2013, 16:37 pm
@John Galt-22:
He’s got Luke
http://www.gpsa.co.za/Jokes/sport/20081109.htm
26 Feb 2013, 16:40 pm
@victoriabok-26:
26 Feb 2013, 16:42 pm
@gunther-24: You mean that guy who posts here under that name and supports the Kings? That would make a lot of sense actually – except for the fact that he’s always talking about gym, and I don’t think Cheeky has been near a gym since before he took up toyi-toying and stuffing his pockets in the “struggle”.
26 Feb 2013, 16:42 pm
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-11: hehe I wasn’t joking I do believe the Stormers r favorites
26 Feb 2013, 16:45 pm
@nortierd-20:
> Jeez, there really isn’t to much good one can try to find or say about him is there?
Nee niks nie fokkol, ek het vir julle voor die tyd gesê die man is ‘n doos en ook nie ‘n kleintjie nie
Luke kan rugby speel maar hy’s oor sy prime en vergiftig met sy pa se bitterheid
26 Feb 2013, 16:48 pm
@John Galt-22:
He was being grilled by the parliamentary sports committee. This wasn’t just a press statement.
26 Feb 2013, 16:51 pm
@David-31:
His ANC buddies would never grill him
26 Feb 2013, 16:56 pm
@Tacitus-18: Yup… Good post…
Also, does know one see the irony – that Liberation Cheeky is as lily white as the next white colonial running dog…
26 Feb 2013, 16:58 pm
Reminds me of those T shirts with the ironic slogans on them
Black Labour
White Guilt
26 Feb 2013, 17:01 pm
@stormersboy-34: Thought it was Black Label…
26 Feb 2013, 17:05 pm
@Heavens Game-35: Yes it was in the shape of a black label logo.
They took him to court if I recall.
http://www.google.co.za/imgres?imgurl=http://beta.liomarket.com.shopdirect.co.za/images/products/Final%2520Tee%2520Tshirt/BLACK-LABOUR-TEE-350.gif&imgrefurl=http://beta.liomarket.com.shopdirect.co.za/pBLACK%2520LABOUR/Black-Labour.aspx&h=406&w=350&sz=20&tbnid=WHNNzGUdBDd1lM:&tbnh=87&tbnw=75&zoom=1&usg=__n7lnW8GSaJ2dpwB0YiQQyn7FfRk=&docid=_k5EAsE9lNruqM&sa=X&ei=C88sUf7BG-fi0QH8zoCIBg&ved=0CFYQ9QEwBA&dur=243
26 Feb 2013, 17:06 pm
@David-31:
a grilling?
never.
perhaps gently poached in a single malt.
26 Feb 2013, 17:07 pm
@victoriabok-32:
If you think the comrades are all friends you’re grossly out of touch with SA politics.
26 Feb 2013, 17:11 pm
Is Cheeky quoted in the article? If not, the story doesn’t hold any water. Keo, this story is big enough to have some quotes from Cheeky, if not, then its just some more of your journo claptrap.
26 Feb 2013, 17:15 pm
@David-38:
At least while there’s money to be made
And Cheeky’s got a whole season ahead to cash in
He wasn’t grilled, he was preparing his buddies to keep him in Super rugby at the end of the season. They pressure SARU and the spineless Hoskins at the end of the season and share in the spoils and glory of the team he won’t be ashamed of
26 Feb 2013, 17:20 pm
@pompies2-39: The timing of the article on News24 seems a bit odd. They quote “die burger” but there seems to be no similar article on their website. No mention of any dates, when the interview with the parliamentary sports committee took place, is also very strange.
26 Feb 2013, 17:23 pm
@John1976-41:
I think it was a few days ago.
26 Feb 2013, 17:28 pm
@nortierd-20: Exactly, also these people keep forgetting that a player will move to where he wants to, either for the higher pay or the scenery, or what ever the reason, I have been chatting to a young lad from Paarl, who has applied to the Sharks acdemy and in fact i want to tweet him again to see if his trial there was succesful?
He has grown up as a stormer supporter, yet he is dreaming of playing for the Sharks? that is his choice in life, does it make him a bad person?
Or is it the Sharks fault if they do offer him a chance there?? my point here is that Cheeky must realise he will always have players leaving there for reaso9ns of their own choce, and others will go there for the same reason.
26 Feb 2013, 17:38 pm
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-43:
It’s the name of the game.
Look, no Union has a magic crystal ball to see if every talented youngster will make it or not.
No Union, no matter how rich, can keep every player, and even if they could its pointless, because you can’t play all of them.
I don’t like it when some Unions buy too many and then the kids don’t get game time, then they could just as well go somewhere they they can get game time.
I think Tacticus and them were talking yesterday about the pecking order and how Pollard must bide his time behind Fouche, some agreed with it, some didn’t and felt that if you are good enough, you are old enough.
Why did the Bulls buy the kid if he is only playing 20 minutes for Tukkies every Monday?
How long must he wait until they show some confidence in him by giving him serious game time.
Also, if he went to the Bulls as a pro player, how does he even manage to make the Tukkie side while there are students who are actually swotting there who is not getting to play?
26 Feb 2013, 17:46 pm
——————————————————————————–
by Gavin Rich 26 February 2013, 17:17
Patrick Lambie would like nothing more than to show that he has absorbed what he learned in defeat in last year’s Currie Cup final and in victory during the end of year tour by doing what his rival for the Springbok jersey, Morne Steyn, did to the Stormers last weekend.
Steyn, dropped by Heyneke Meyer towards the end of The Castle Rugby Championship after an indifferent run of form, was back to his best in the opening Vodacom Super Rugby match of the season at Loftus last weekend, with his tactical and goalkicking spearheading his team’s 25-17 win over the South African conference champions.
Lambie was in as good form for the Sharks the following day in their win over the Cheetahs in Bloemfontein, with coach John Plumtree describing his tactical kicking and goalkicking as the ultimate difference between the two teams. He wasn’t quite the factor he would have wanted to be when his Sharks team were beaten by Western Province in the domestic decider last October, so he may have a bit of a score to settle with the Stormers.
At the very least, he says he learned things in that game last year that he wants to apply when his team kicks off their home season at Kings Park on Saturday.
“Their tactical kicking in the final last year was excellent and I did learn a lot from it. They won the territory game and they took the points on offer when they were in our half of the field,” said Lambie.
“They put over some drop-goals too. They ensured they won field position and then they converted. Last week the Bulls’ tactical kicking was on song against the Stormers and as a result of that they won the game. So hopefully we can do something similar.”
However, Sharks coach John Plumtree reminded the media of what it took for WP to blunt the Sharks pivot the last time they met, and he made it clear that a lot of his pre-season work on the lineout throwing and communication has been directed at avoidance of a repeat performance.
“It was a win win situation for them in last year’s final as they could role the ball out at will without fearing surrendering position, that’s how dominant their lineout was on the day,” said Plumtree.
“It was all positive for them when it came to the kicking game, they could try things without it being a risk. They could happily kick the ball out and there was a better than even chance of them winning it back at the lineouts. We simply cannot afford to have that again, which is why I was pleased that hookers Craig Burden and Kyle Cooper threw beautifully in Bloemfontein to show that our off-season work is paying off.”
Plumtree said after the Bloemfontein game that Lambie had benefitted from the extra work put in by the Bok management on him during the end of season tour, when his field kicking and decision making came under particular scrutiny, and he repeated it at the Durban press conference on Tuesday afternoon.
“Playing international rugby in northern hemisphere conditions and the work that was done on his kicking game has provided an enormous boost. We have seen it in the pre-season. His decision making is better too,” he said.
“Pat is going really well at the moment and the real challenge in this country at the moment is for a flyhalf to establish himself. Since the Naas Botha days there has been a lot of pressure and focus on the position. And you cannot underestimate the importance of tactical kicking as well as goalkicking. It was the difference in the scoreline this past week.
“Pat is working really hard and if he can avoid injuries we will have a much better product by the end of the Super Rugby season, and that will have benefits for Springbok rugby too. But the forwards have a big responsibility to ensure that he gets the ball he needs.”
Ironically, perhaps the northern hemisphere conditions were easier for Lambie to handle than what he anticipates at this time of year at his home ground. There is rain predicted for the weekend, but even if it doesn’t rain, Lambie reckons the humidity turns Kings Park clashes into wet weather matches.
“The ball is more slippery when it’s humid than when it’s raining. But last year it rained more often than not when we played big games,” said Lambie.
Those wet weather matches would have prepared Lambie for the tour, but northern conditions do pose their own challenge, and there was the pressure of playing for his right to be considered the first choice Bok pivot in what has developed into a four way battle involving Lambie, Johan Goosen, Elton Jantjies and Steyn.
“Hopefully I’ve grown a lot through my experience of playing flyhalf on the end of year tour,” he said.
“I feel like I’ve got a better understanding of the game now, when to run and when to kick, how to look for space behind the opposition players instead of space in front of them. Working with (Springbok kicking coach) Louis Koen was great for me. He challenged us every week and got us doing different things. He worked a lot on the mental side, which helped me.
“I’ve been in contact with him in the early part of the year and I have been working on the drills he gave me. It’s also been great to play with Frans Steyn. He has great skills and now also tremendous leadership ability, and when we get into trouble I can pass the ball to him and he will kick it 60 metres.
“It’s nice to be able to focus on one condition, and while I quite enjoyed the little bit of space I was presented with when I played fullback for a part of last week’s game, it was nice to be able to concentrate on flyhalf in the pre-season as I really want to make the position mine.”
26 Feb 2013, 17:50 pm
@nortierd-44:
I totally agree with you. I was also wondering about Pollard and Tukkies, then remembered an outcry by the Pretoria clubs a few back. They were complaining that the Union was signing players and not making them available to the clubs as they were retaining them for provincial age group teams.
26 Feb 2013, 17:50 pm
I am a huge Lambie fan…..always have been. He always seems to have a bit of time on the ball and never appears flustered…..defence is sound and the goalkicking appears to have come on in leaps and bounds…..he game manages well…..takes control of proceedings and dictates the flow well…..
The Goose and Lambie are going to be in a dog fight for that Bok 10 spot ….
M Steyn has no chance…..he will show his old frailties as soon as the Bulls hit the road and he is 100 km away from his melktert and Koeksisters….
26 Feb 2013, 17:51 pm
@grant10-45:
“Their tactical kicking in the final last year was excellent and I did learn a lot from it. They won the territory game and they took the points on offer when they were in our half of the field,” said Lambie. “They put over some drop-goals too. They ensured they won field position and then they converted..”
Difference on Saturday is the fellow who they are praising for the tactical kicking and drop goals is having a bye weekend in PE.
26 Feb 2013, 17:54 pm
@nortierd-44: I agree, but remember it is not the Bulls fault, they offered, Pollard accepted.
26 Feb 2013, 17:58 pm
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-49:
Not blaming him at all.
Good for them, they take a gamble on a youngster.
No guarantees that the player will make it.
They lost R1,4 million for one year on Sadie
26 Feb 2013, 17:59 pm
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-49:
Meant not blaming them – the Bulls- not him
26 Feb 2013, 18:00 pm
Q( – _-)_____¦__o___Q(-_ – ) *Asian ping pong match*
26 Feb 2013, 18:01 pm
@nortierd-48: Yes….but Elton has the quality….he will do the business ….we need to cut the kid a bit of slack imo…
beach calls cheers my man
26 Feb 2013, 18:03 pm
@grant10-53:
Enjoy that beach
Think of us up here on the Highveldt
Closest I’ll get to the beach is Valley of the Waves this weekend
26 Feb 2013, 18:10 pm
Plum feeding old tooth pick one moerse poep.
26 Feb 2013, 18:11 pm
@nortierd-54:
> Valley of the Waves this weekend
No, the correct pronounciation is like Barry Hilton said “Valley…….ofthe Waavves”
When he went down the Supertube that turns any cozzie into a g-string
26 Feb 2013, 18:15 pm
@victoriabok-56:
I’m trying to reproduce our win against the Bulls at Loftus last year.
Picked the Bulls on Superbru and went to Sun City.
I have picked the Sharks on Superbru for Saturday and am going to Sun City.
Maybe it works again this weekend.
26 Feb 2013, 18:16 pm
> Plumtree said his team’s lineout would be under pressure against the likes of Andries Bekker
Plum’s lying, with Deon’s lineout throws Bekker doesn’t get much ball
Bekker’s true strength is on the wing where, like past Friday, he’ll test Mvovo’s resolve with dangerous runs down the sideline
26 Feb 2013, 18:17 pm
@nortierd-57:
It will, the Sharks might win and you might win a jackpot
Or you might score with a showgirl behind the poolhouse?
26 Feb 2013, 18:17 pm
Cheeky doing Luke no favors with his comments. Well done *******….
Now Cheeky wants that “white” team to go and perform next week Saturday?
26 Feb 2013, 18:22 pm
@victoriabok-59:
I’ll take the jackpot.
I expect the Sharks to win, but we live in hope
26 Feb 2013, 18:34 pm
Going to be another cracker game. Any way we want to cut it, Stormers are a top class side with some world class players in certain positions.
I felt that this will be a tough season for the Sharks. 3 finals losses in a row might break confidence, but a good solid season start for them was good to see.
Key will also be how Jantjies bounces back this weekend. Irrespective, its going to be the LOCAL DERBY of the week.
26 Feb 2013, 18:49 pm
@BULLET-62:
As local derbies go the Blues v Crusaders will also be a humdinger, but yes, Shark v Stormers will be nr. 1
26 Feb 2013, 19:05 pm
@Sharksgirl-8: @nortierd-13: @Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-16: @Tacitus-18:
As far as I can remember Cheeky appeared before the parlementary comittee on sport after the promo / relegation matches against the Cheetahs in October last year. The comments made by Cheeky back then was discussed by the bloggers here on Keo. People already spew their bile back then.
The current parlement sitting opened a week and a half ago and the 2nd most important speech , the budget, will only be delivered tomorrow. Parlement would not have wasted their time with the composition of the Kings team since the opening.
I can’t believe people are still so ignorant in the 1st place and naive to believe everything they read in the 2nd place. But I guess any anti Cheeky / Luke / Kings article will be lapped up by the naysayers*.
*Sharksgirl and Nortierd, this does not include you two as I know you guys have no problem with the Kings participation in the S15.
26 Feb 2013, 19:13 pm
@nama1-64: good, thanks for clearing that up
Then I stand by my comment that the editor who allowed this to sell papers suck.
Really poor taste from them
26 Feb 2013, 19:26 pm
@nortierd-65:
It’s news24. They thrive on that kak.
I don’t see any on line article in Die Burger about this.
26 Feb 2013, 19:34 pm
@nama1-64: Actually if you bothered to read all i have said, i have no problem with the Kings, i also congratulated their win and was happy for the team, so before making statements make sure of your facts.
Unlike you, you wont see me bad mouthing teams and their players all the time, you i am afrfaid cannot say the same.
Also in one of my earlier posts i said IF? if cheecky said those things, I also said nothing about the government.
Selective reading could leave you with egg in the face.
26 Feb 2013, 19:36 pm
@BULLET-62: Exactly, Stormers have all the class , Sharks don’t stand a chance.
26 Feb 2013, 19:39 pm
@nama1-64: Another thing is you yourself MR know it all are also quick to post something that is positive in papers re whatever favours what you believe, POT KETTLE???
26 Feb 2013, 19:49 pm
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-67:
Ai, mnr Groot Onskuldig.
‘n Vokken grap.
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-69:
“…also quick to post something that is positive in papers re whatever favours what you believe,…”
As oppose to othere who post negative stuff/lies if they feel it can prove their point?
You have a problem with that?
WOW!!!
26 Feb 2013, 20:03 pm
@nama1-70: where’s Nikita when one needs her
26 Feb 2013, 20:17 pm
@Angostura-71:
keo’s Winston Wolfe
26 Feb 2013, 20:20 pm
Cricketer Maynard on Drugs, Alcohol When Hit by Train, Sky Says
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2013-02-26/cricketer-maynard-on-drugs-alcohol-when-hit-by-train-sky-says.html
26 Feb 2013, 20:23 pm
Always the BullShitters and the SharkShitters combing the internet looking for some dirt on Cheeky and or Luke
Then it’s these same fuckwit BullShitters and SharkShitters that continue spinning themselves the fat delusional yarn that Cheeky Watson and his son Luke are racist while these indignation indoctrination infestations that these BullShitters and SharkShitters believe they are purebred nonviolent non racist as pure as the whitest snow.
You couldn’t find a more ironic delusional denial driving dereliction of selectively sown duplicitous self-proclaimed ideology if you tried.
26 Feb 2013, 20:26 pm
Yeah where’s Nikita the only Pirelli Cover Girl Joanne de Arc capable of sorting the wheat from the chaff when reality stakes are required
26 Feb 2013, 20:29 pm
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-69: Nikita was right all along! You sharkshits are really site polluters .
26 Feb 2013, 20:49 pm
@nama1-66: Hi Nama and Nortie, Cheeky appeared before the Parliamentary Committe during last week.
It was reported in the printed version of Die Burger of today. According to him they could not find an investment partner who was (understably IMO) prepared to invest in a team for only one year.
Many top players weren’t prepared to sign for a short period either.
Therefore it is not an old (as in: of last year) report.
26 Feb 2013, 20:52 pm
@CharlesM-77: Don’t SARU own a fair chunk of the Kings? I thought I read that somewhere.
26 Feb 2013, 20:52 pm
Understandably IMO ! Not “understably”
26 Feb 2013, 20:53 pm
@stormersboy-78: Not sure!
Any news about our team ?
26 Feb 2013, 20:55 pm
@CharlesM-77:
thanks Charles
Since when would a Head of a spesific Union be called to appear before a Parlementary Committee?
Unless he arranged it himself.
26 Feb 2013, 20:59 pm
@nortierd-81: It’s not mentioned in the newspaper Nortie but I agree with your view!
26 Feb 2013, 21:02 pm
@Charles-82: BTW it appeared on page 6 and not as a cover story!
26 Feb 2013, 21:06 pm
@CharlesM-80: No I’ll pop around tomorrow and hear what’s cooking. The Joe Pieterson situation seems to have sorted itself out, now it’s whether to stick with Deon (probably) and Elton (probably) and how does Peter Grant and Juan fit back in.
26 Feb 2013, 21:06 pm
@nortierd-81:
They have the right to call anyone who falls under a national sporting body, I believe.
26 Feb 2013, 21:10 pm
@David-85:
I guess so David, but I doubt they have ever called any of the other Union’s Presidents for whatever reason.
I still find his comments in poor taste with regard to the players who played their hearts out for him and his Union.
But that’s just my personal opinion.
26 Feb 2013, 21:15 pm
@stormed-84: Thanks! Yes I agree re Joe. I guess Elton will play as well. My biggest concern as you are aware is Deon Fourie’s lineout throwing!
@David-85: the report in Die Burger stated that Cheeky was embarrassed about the lack of more Black players in the squad.
According to News 24 he called it a “disgrace” – I’m Afrikaans speaking but doesn’t “disgrace” have a “stronger” meaning than “embarrassment” ?
26 Feb 2013, 21:16 pm
@S_K-76: And you little Ncut will always be trailer park trash, scum of the earth
your parents raised complete trash. now run along and go get back into your garbage can with you bumchum skopmonkey
@skopdiekan-74:
Now as for you you sorry excuse for a human, the only **** here is you and you gatgabba poodlefucker, you low class dungbeetle
Now give you comeback oldtwat, let you fingers ramble like crazy on your Nokia.
26 Feb 2013, 21:17 pm
@CharlesM-87:
disgrace is skande in Afr.
26 Feb 2013, 21:18 pm
@stormersboy-84: Do not worry old Geezer, your Stormer team will be ready for saturday, now please now more excuses opn the injuries ok?? you guys only need to rock up to win.
26 Feb 2013, 21:21 pm
@CharlesM-87: NOw see Charles you post that here?? just as another Stormer posted that on here earlier about Cheeky, and who gets blammed?? us Sharks supporters, because you have trailer park trash as WP supporters that have their Lips stuck with superglue to the Watsons Dicks.
26 Feb 2013, 21:22 pm
@nortierd-89:
actually you were the one that posted the Cheeky story on this thread, Bastardo
26 Feb 2013, 21:23 pm
@nortierd-89: Ek weet darem dit Nortie!! Maar my punt is dat dit baie sterker oorkom as ‘n “verleentheid” soos Die Burger berig het
26 Feb 2013, 21:24 pm
@CharlesM-93: Mag dit vir jou n les wees, die Burger is n swak koerant
26 Feb 2013, 21:27 pm
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-92:
Nope, Sharksgirl posted it here nr.8, and I copied and pasted on the Taute’s groin thread after Transie said he wanted to see it in writing.
I did go to News24 after Sharksgirl posted and saw the story there
26 Feb 2013, 21:28 pm
@nortierd-95: Oh Sorry old chap
26 Feb 2013, 21:28 pm
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-91: I was merely replying to comments that bloggers couldn’t find the report online on Die Burger’s website. What is wrong with that ?
BTW your “trailer park” comments are uncalled for!
26 Feb 2013, 21:29 pm
@CharlesM-93:
Ja, dis n swak stelling om te maak
.@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-94:
Lees die Burger en gesels saam, of is dit die Beeld?
26 Feb 2013, 21:30 pm
@CharlesM-97: Not when it comes to Skopsnot, maybe as a WP supporter you should make the uncalled for comments that Sharks supporters have to live through in here everyday??
JUSTSAYIN
26 Feb 2013, 21:33 pm
@nortierd-98: no it was not a weak comment, go back and read what is said about us everyday, and if you read CAREFULLY you will see i spoke of skopsnot being a park kid, not Charles himself.
See maybe you treat bloggers fropm other provinces with respect? you will see them return the favour.
Again JUSTSAYIN
26 Feb 2013, 21:34 pm
@nortierd-98: Actually i read neither of the two.
26 Feb 2013, 21:34 pm
I read the Mercury, atleast they have a few decent journalists.
26 Feb 2013, 21:36 pm
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-99 Skop is defintely not worth replying to! Skop’s views do not represent the views of the average Stormer supporter
26 Feb 2013, 21:36 pm
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-100:
Relax Sharkie
I was referring to Cheeky’s comment.
I don’t recall that I have ever attacked the other teams supporters personally.
26 Feb 2013, 21:38 pm
@nortierd-104: I am relaxed young man, and i also did not accuse you of it,
26 Feb 2013, 21:39 pm
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-100: Nortie was speaking about the comments of News 24!
26 Feb 2013, 21:40 pm
@nortierd-104:
The “swak stelling “was in answer to Charles’ post regarding the translation of the Burger.
I still maintain the comment Cheeky made is in poor taste and is unfair to the players in his squad who tried their guts out on Saturday
26 Feb 2013, 21:42 pm
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-105:
Just worth bearing in mind, we have all been on the wrong end of Skop at some stage.
If I had a Rand for every time I was called an idiot or flesh eating murder or Fckadilly I would be able to retire
26 Feb 2013, 21:44 pm
Ag, Skop is a legend. Leave him be.
26 Feb 2013, 21:46 pm
@CharlesM-106:
I will call Bun Booysens tomorrow and ask him to talk to his reporter as she has the esteemed bloggers on keo dot co dot za confused as they do not understand the meaning of the words “erg verlee”
26 Feb 2013, 21:47 pm
@CharlesM-77: Weekend Post
Saturday July 7 2012
Kings’ hopes dangling by a thread
By Ethienne Arends and Yolandé Stander
EP RUGBY president Cheeky Watson has
lashed out at the South African Rugby Union
for again delaying the decision on how the
Southern Kings will be accommodated in
Super Rugby next year, saying the move
could scupper the franchise before a ball
has even been kicked.
Saru undertook to make the announcement
on July 13, but this week reneged once
again by delaying the decision to an as yet
unspecified date.
Saru’s unexpected decision to postpone the
July 13 meeting was confirmed to Weekend
Post by media manager Rayaan Adriaanse,
who said Saru did not want to comment
“on the participation process of Super
Rugby 2013 at this stage”.
While Saru had assured the Kings they
would be in next year’s Super Rugby
competition, there was still uncertainty
because the organisation was refusing to
say how this would come about.
In addition, Saru was also refusing to
guarantee the Kings more than one season
in Super Rugby.
In an exclusive interview this week, an
incensed Watson said “this uncertainty and
the fact that we are guaranteed only one
season in Super Rugby is making it
impossible for us to sign up a major
sponsor”.
“We have just over six months to go before
Super Rugby kicks off and we do not have a
sponsor. It’s ridiculous and it’s all due to
Saru’s inability to reach a decision on how
to accommodate the Kings and which
franchise will fall by the wayside,” Watson
said.
He said the Kings were already targeting
eight current Super Rugby players to sign
up for the franchise, but this was proving
impossible without funding.
26 Feb 2013, 21:51 pm
@nortierd-86:
He was probably asked why there were so few black players in the squad. I think people are making too much of his response. Explaining why there are so few isn’t a matter of demeaning his existing players.
26 Feb 2013, 21:52 pm
@CharlesM-106: @nortierd-107: Appologies then , as i said though the trailer park think was not aimed at u2, and i did mention the 2 it was aimed at,
I am sure you both know who Skopsnot is and Poodle fekker is
26 Feb 2013, 21:52 pm
@Transformation-111:
Transie, fair enough, but what of the latest comments published today and the implications of what he meant.
I may be wrong in my interpretation, but the way I read it seems like if he had the players he wanted a guy like Seargal would not have been in the team.
Also I feel sorry for the players who did you proud on Saturday, if after 3 days he is quoted as saying he would have preferred the other players.
26 Feb 2013, 21:53 pm
@Robzim-110: hehe Rob – do you have a direct line? I have once written a letter for publication, which was published, but he wasn’t too pleased I guess, because I criticised a report by him for not being objective enough.
In this instance the report was however in “better taste” than the one on News 24 !
26 Feb 2013, 21:54 pm
You know what you BullShitters and SharkShitters don’t deserve the magnanimous forgiveness and bridge building that Nelson Mandela offered you when he let you keep your Springbok emblem and your heilige godsdiens you hang onto for dear life. He should have taken it away because if it were left to you there would be no multi racial sport in your abysmal decrepit last bastion of whiter shade of ‘non racist’ models of pure perfection.
26 Feb 2013, 21:54 pm
@David-112:
Yes, probably.
There is always drama when his name is mentioned, but too be fair, much of the drama is self inflicted
.@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-113:
All good
26 Feb 2013, 21:58 pm
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-113: apologies accepted!@David-112: I agree David
26 Feb 2013, 21:58 pm
@CharlesM-87: ” the report in Die Burger stated
that Cheeky was embarrassed about the
lack of more Black players in the squad.”
it’s a pity my Afrikaans is nowhere so i can’t even go read the paper or article online for myself.
was Cheeky himself expressing that he was embarrassed or was it an embarrasment to stand in front of that portfolio committee having not delivered what Hoskins & Jurie Roux promised the committee the Kings will be about?
26 Feb 2013, 21:59 pm
Well, as “honorary blacks” Cheeky and Pukey should be ashamed!
26 Feb 2013, 22:01 pm
RT @keocoza: Plumtree positive about good start: Sharks coach John Plumtree seems happy with his team after their victory … http://t.c …
26 Feb 2013, 22:03 pm
@nortierd-117: I’m not defending Cheeky but can’t help feeling sorry for the Kings in general. You can’t budget properly and get investors if you are only allowed to play Super rugby for one season.
I don’t think he is demeaning the current players but many of the current players would have been 2nd choice and once injuries start playing a major role, they’ll need the second stringers as well.
26 Feb 2013, 22:07 pm
@Transformation-119: He was embarrassed about the few black players in the squad and won’t rest until the matter has been rectified.
26 Feb 2013, 22:10 pm
Perhaps, in the interests of national harmony, the parliamentary committee on sport should summons Oregan Hoskins & SARU’s General Committee of 24 (that made the Lions/Kings decisions) to appear before them & to explain:
1. Why THEY elevated the Kings to S15 status & what their PURPOSE was in doing so;
2. Why THEY voted for the franchise that ended last in the SA Conference in 2012 to be demoted from the S15;
3. Why THEY voted for promo/relegation matches between the franchise that ends last in the SA Conference in 2013 & the Lions franchise;
4. Why THEY believe that, if it turns out that, say, the Kings be demoted in favour of the Lions in those 2013 promo/relegation playoffs, it would contribute to the purpose referred to in 1 above, & if that purpose is not transformation, also how it would contribute to transformation;
5. Why THEY granted the Kings’ only 6 months’ prior firm notice of their participation in the S15;
6. Why THEY reneged on earlier promises to the Kings of minimum 3 years’ S15 participation in favour of a single season S15 guarantee (basically 6 months’ guaranteed participation);
7. Why 5 & 6 above taken in conjunction should not be construed as a mala fide “set up to fail”-strategy? Etc.
Such a hearing, comprehensively & widely reported upon by the Press would lead to transparency, let us hear “from the horses’ mouths” re the facts, their modus operandi & reasons/justification therefor, & should quell this unhealthy, never-ending uncertainty, intrigue, gossiping, allegations & counter allegations regarding the Kings, the Watsons, the Sports Ministry, & SARU, & enable all rugby lovers to form an informed opinion based on elicited facts.
We cannot carry on like this. When will it end? As a rugby nation we are going into self-destruct mode, & this should be arrested. Tis time for the parliamentary committee on sport to take off the kids’ gloves & conduct a pertinent hearing.
At least then we’ll know what really went down, WHO exactly made those reneged upon promises & much hated (by some) decisions, & the reasons WHY they did so. At least then one will obtain clarity on the identity of those that really control rugby, & who to hate … IF one really has to hate.
Some haters might be surprised at whom they should direct their displeasure.
{IMO, it was all a set up – a reactionary strategy to maintain the status quo – but only a parliamentary enquiry, or even better still, a judicial commission of enquiry, will disclose the truth}
haha, & here I was thinking this thread was about Plum paying Bekker some RESPECT – silly me!
But not to be, all it took was for one blogger to post one media report about Cheeky & PREDICTABLY the sharp knives are out again … {shakes head}
26 Feb 2013, 22:10 pm
@CharlesM-115:
Unfortunately not, or I would have asked him to do get Stephen Nel to do an in depth investigative article on Deon Fourie’s contribution (or lack of) to the first phases
26 Feb 2013, 22:13 pm
@CharlesM-121:
I agree with you there and share the same sentiments.
26 Feb 2013, 22:16 pm
Then we could assume that the Lions could possibly be in the same situation next year should they win the relegation matches?
One would think that they will also struggle to get big money sponsors and better players to sign for them in what might also be an one year gig only.
26 Feb 2013, 22:22 pm
@Robzim-124: Fourie is not a Hooker, well maybe he is a male Hooker in Aliwal street
26 Feb 2013, 22:29 pm
@Robzim-124:
‘Urg Virlee’? Whasssattt??
26 Feb 2013, 22:32 pm
@nortierd-114: when was cheeky in front of parliament, before or after the match?
today is tuesday, in this morning’s Herald cheeky was talking about how Sergeal struggled to gel with the big boys when drafted from Kings academy to train with the senior team. he was quoted talking about sykes & dries’ leadership qualities.
now i ask again, when was he in cape town?
26 Feb 2013, 22:34 pm
Okay guys I’m out for the night!
2 points before I leave: 1) We can’t field 6 quality franchises – not even 5 quality franchises actually; and
2) SARU made a big mess with the process of the allocation of the 5th franchise to the Kings. Their planning was poor to say the least.
I’m not speaking about the merits of the Kings or the Lions for that matter being there, but the drawn out and lengthy process.
Having said that, I concur with the sentiments expressed by Angostura in 123 above!@Robzim-124: Yes Rob…and so say all of us. We are in trouble in that department (putting it mildly!!)
26 Feb 2013, 22:34 pm
Cheeky is saying to the parliamentary commission that if he had been given more time and more backing with a long-term building structure he could have wooed some of the current black players who signed for other franchises back to their home province EP. Such as Ndunganes Mapoe Kolisi Mvovo Sithole Mjkevu etc.
But whatsoever Cheeky or Luke utters anywhere the Sharkishits and BullShitters latch onto it and take it out of context.
26 Feb 2013, 22:36 pm
@carol-128:
Extremely embarrassed.
@Transformation-129:
That is the million dollar question we have all tried to get the answer to.
My first impression was, if it was made after the match, I feel it is poor timing especially in light of how the guys performed.
If it is an old statement that was republished, it is extremely poor judgement from the editor to have allowed it.
26 Feb 2013, 22:38 pm
Transie @ 129: it was during last week
Carol @ 128: quite embarrassed
26 Feb 2013, 22:40 pm
@nortierd-132:
@CharlesM-133:
Another one for my ‘dictionary’!!
Thank you
26 Feb 2013, 22:41 pm
@skopdiekan-131: odwa ndungane, akona ndungane, mvovo, sithole, mjekevu, mapoe…… how many wings could the Cheeky Kings need or want?
Isn’t the point of the Kings to DEVELOP LOCAL YOUNG TALENT?
@Angostura-123: hahaha the euphoria & feel go factor of the Kings win was too much for some & Cheeky had to be put back in his proper place as the persona non grata of SA rugby.
the articles by mark keohane calling people haters were also not conducive.
Not to buy mercenaries…..
@skopdiekan-131:
They have all probably signed long term contracts with their current Unions.
I don’t think they could just be lured back, more to it than that.
Only those players can answer whether they might be willing to earn less to play for another franchise and if they could be allowed to be released from their current contracts.
26 Feb 2013, 22:43 pm
here we have the mercenary hater encouraging the kings to…. buy mercenaries!
26 Feb 2013, 22:44 pm
@ShaunB-135: ” Isn’t the point of the Kings to DEVELOP
LOCAL YOUNG TALENT?”
you realistically think they can do that in one season? be honest.
26 Feb 2013, 22:45 pm
@Transformation-136:
Not quite
If you follow the thread from nr 8 where Sharkgirl posted the News24 article you will see there are many questions and not too many answers.
Most of us have only been trying to figure out whether it was in fact true and what the purpose was.
It is not a bash the Kings sentiment.
26 Feb 2013, 22:46 pm
@ShaunB-137: what was your nic before you changed it to shaunb?
26 Feb 2013, 22:47 pm
@carol-134: You are welcome !!
Now I’m really out !!
26 Feb 2013, 22:48 pm
@ShaunB-135:
Don;t be an idiot. Developing local young talent isn’t the same as throwing them into the S15. The idea is to develop them so that they’re ready for S15. Without the franchise they’ll only be developing them for the other franchises.
@CharlesM-143:
@Angostura-123:
> the parliamentary committee on sport should summons Oregan Hoskins & SARU’s General Committee of 24 to appear before them & to explain: –
Why?
Why should government get involved in business?
The franchises are businesses and could run them as they see fit
The Brits and Spaniards don’t dictate to Man U or Barcelona how to run their clubs or who to pick, just like Congress doesn’t dictate to the Rangers or Yankees
26 Feb 2013, 22:49 pm
@Transformation-140: Sergeal Petersen???????????????
@Transformation-142: Optimus Slime
@nortierd-141: not you nortie. the people from die burger, news24 – as you alluded earlier, the editor’s MO has to be questioned if this man went to parliament “last week” according to charlesm.
@David-144: Sergeal Petersen???????????
26 Feb 2013, 22:50 pm
And absolutely correct Transie highly unlikely that Cheeky met with parliament after the weekend matches more than likely he offered this explanation prior to the game. But as per usual the usual Sharkishits and BullShitters suspicious suspects will latch onto every and any morsel of skinner skande to try slander and show what a racist Cheeky is and how perfectly pure and unspoiled and nonviolent non racist these magnates of purebred virtuosity are.
26 Feb 2013, 22:51 pm
@victoriabok-146: haha imagine if a western country tried to influence one of their teams, like Man U or Barcelona, about team racial composition? They’d be branded….. RACISTS!
26 Feb 2013, 22:53 pm
racism is evil.
26 Feb 2013, 22:55 pm
the kings are evil.
26 Feb 2013, 22:57 pm
@Transformation-148:
Poor taste and judgement from the newspaper.
@skopdiekan-150:
Skop, if it was the Burger then it’s unfair to label all the Shark and Bull supporters as the culprits.
Most of us on here have been trying to figure out when the alleged comments were made and why it was published today.
You must appreciate that there are some genuinely nice Sharks and Bulls bloggers as well?
26 Feb 2013, 22:57 pm
@skopdiekan-150: It makes no difference whether he said it before or after the players played their hearts out – it is still a kick in the teeth, is it not?
26 Feb 2013, 23:00 pm
Here is this white pompous racist telling himself that racism is evil
Have you ever seen a more ludicrous piece of racist garbage agreeing with itself about what a racist prick it is?
skopishit is evil.
@nortierd-117: is sergeal already developed? he has played just one game surrounded by experienced players.
you reckon the Kings would be well served playing the Force with their academy boys & getting trounced by 50?
26 Feb 2013, 23:01 pm
who says it is white?
aint this skopishit white character possessing the biggest chip on his shoulder?
26 Feb 2013, 23:02 pm
skopishit = racist evil filth.
26 Feb 2013, 23:05 pm
This racist piece of sharkishit slime clinging to its racist heritage and calling Kings rugby franchise evil.
This white privilege piece of slime is the epitome of evil its cn’ts like these who should never be allowed to retain their symbols of apartheid it’s slime like these that do not deserve to be afforded their holy white religious indoctrination of evil they cling to.
26 Feb 2013, 23:06 pm
@nortierd-154: Thank you and well said.
As for player developement, there will always be players that will stay in their home province and others that wont, it is delusional that some think that all black players for example will return to the EC because Cheeky thinks or says so, or who ever, it is not always Cheeky saying this.
Where I agree with Cheeky however is that SARU did stuff up and were very slow in making their decisions regarding the Kings playing SR, and also you cannot develope a union in 1 year.
What this means for me even if the Kings lost every match from here on in and get relegated?? they still might have made huge progress as a union and in player growth etc, so how will their relegation benifit them???
@Transformation-158:
When did I say that?
The only post I can recall where I mentioned Seargal is when I mentioned that if the Ndungane twins or Mvovo had played, he would not have gotten an opportunity to show his worth.
I didn’t wish the Kings to be trounced by the Force or by anyone.
I admitted that I picked the wrong team to win by 12 on Saturday, but I also admitted that I was not sorry about getting that result wrong.
who says it is white? jumping to conclusions? how offensive to be labelled a colour!
skopishit reaffirming what a racist it is.
26 Feb 2013, 23:08 pm
@Transformation-158: the point of the Kings is to DEVELOP blackies. Sergeal is being DEVELOPED.
Black mercenaries are not the answer.
26 Feb 2013, 23:09 pm
@victoriabok-146: FYI the English FA does answer to their parliament
as do the French rugby & Football unions/associations. recall mad bernie traded his tracksuit for a parliamentary seat – minister of sport.
26 Feb 2013, 23:10 pm
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-162:
The relegation axe will help no side.
Even if the Lions do make it back in 2014 they will also be in the same boat as the Kings are now.
How can they contract new players or get investors if they might also be relegated again.
The Kings are right, they should have been given at least 3 years guaranteed.
26 Feb 2013, 23:10 pm
Mandela should have fckd you miserable little sharkishit rat in your miserable sharkishit colonial eye and forced the issue and taken your holy religious symbols of apartheid away from you then you can cry about what is evil and who is the devil incarnate. Miserable filthy pompous Sharkishit slime.
26 Feb 2013, 23:11 pm
@Transformation-166: on racial composition of their teams?????….. that would amount to racism (in normal societies), no?
26 Feb 2013, 23:11 pm
skopishit reaffirming his racist tendencies.
26 Feb 2013, 23:12 pm
racism is evil.
very evil.
26 Feb 2013, 23:14 pm
kings perpetuating race.
very, very racist and very, very evil.
26 Feb 2013, 23:16 pm
cheeky is the evil grand dragon ku klux klan purple robed grand master.
26 Feb 2013, 23:17 pm
jammer nortie…that reply was for ShaunB…
26 Feb 2013, 23:23 pm
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-162: i don’t think Cheeky or anyone for that matter has ever said “ALL black players won’t leave if the Kings play super rugby”
the undeniable fact though is that Super Rugby contracts are a lure that have influence many players to go to even remote places like Kimberley as there’s a chance to make the Cheetahs team!
the Sharks academy is not the attraction, playing for the Sharks super rugby team is.
26 Feb 2013, 23:24 pm
Mandela should have wrote the Springbok out of existence, that filthy evil symbol of filthy white racist separate development and apartheid. Why the fck he bent over backwards to accommodate and FORGIVE cn’ts like this filthy white colonial piece of trash to continue to protect and promote their separatist
ideology in a sport that from its inception
26 Feb 2013, 23:26 pm
@Transformation-174:
All good:-D
26 Feb 2013, 23:26 pm
@nortierd-177:

Messed up my smiley face
26 Feb 2013, 23:27 pm
Designed to maintain a separate code of sport for a separatist section of a minority racist population.
26 Feb 2013, 23:28 pm
@ShaunB-169: @ShaunB-169: act daft…why in 94 was there a need for this country to be transformed in its entirety?
that need still exists & it is race based as the inverse discriminated on the basis of race. if you have another brilliant foolproof solution, go to luthuli house & trade it for billions
26 Feb 2013, 23:33 pm
‘transformation’ is racist.
nothing racist is good.
26 Feb 2013, 23:34 pm
@victoriabok-146:
For two simple reasons:
1. Prima facie there appears to be fraud of Government policy on transformation in rugby;
2. This ongoing saga (Kings/Watsons/Lions/SARU) has become a festering sore with allegations & counter allegations being flung ad nauseam – so lets ascertain the facts & then make decisions based on the facts – lets not fear & shirk the facts. The facts will set us free.
Cricket is also a business – Hansie Cronje & his fellow swindlers had to face a commission. A judge also recently investigated cricket & made recommendations to the sports ministry. Why not rugby?
Spain & the UK? Well did you see Rupert Murdoch & his son being grilled in an enquiry in the UK? And what about last year’s enquiry in London re the fraudulent libor rate fixing which ultimately led to Barclays’ CEO, Bob Diamond resigning.What about BP’s offshore oil spill in the Gulf of Mexico, the inquisitorial grilling of the CEO, Tony Hayward, & his ultimate resignation. What about the US Congressional enquiry into Toyota’s Prius breaking problems? What about Bank CEOs being grilled by Congressional/Senate Committees about the 2007-2009 financial crisis.
What about TODAY?
Did you watch Senator Elizabeth Warren grill Ben Bernanke in a senate hearing? I had never before seen Bernanke as flustered & making such concessions.
The subjects of these enquiries were also BUSINESSES. Have you heard of Competition Commission enquiries? Businesses (including sports business) are not Royal Game – they operate within parameters ultimately determined by Government & they have to comply, failing which they face censure, penalties or worse. And that applies all over – except maybe in la-la land?
26 Feb 2013, 23:35 pm
there is no need for ‘transformation’.
people are free to make of themselves what they will.
if you are good at something, you will succeed.
racism sucks, only people like skopishit still hang on to their racist ways.
The ANC should demand that rugby either become fully integrated within the next 2 years or else it become outlawed as an international sport code.
Then ShaunB can pack up his colonial knapsack and fck off to Goolongwana land with his rancid white racist pals like Brumbies boy and the rest of the Sharkishits and BullShitters.
@ShaunB-165: the point of the Kings is to develop rugby in the EC not for “blackies”. the undeniable fact that does not sit well with most is that the same EC is the ‘home’ of rugby played by people of colour.
micheal killian – muir college, mighty elephants – was brought back home but is currently injured. he is an EC boy & part of the Kings mission…
“bring them back home”
26 Feb 2013, 23:36 pm
@skopdiekan-176:
It’s sad that you see it like that.
In this age of professionalism and big pay cheques I suppose the emblem has in any case taken a back step to the money associated with representing the Springboks.
I wish to believe that ALL aspiring young players want to be Springboks for the honor of representing their country and for proving to himself that he is the best in the country in his position and has reached the pinnacle of his sport, but I think there is more to it in the modern day rugby.
If they played with a protea on their chest would it have made a difference?
Same money and same glory for the player.
26 Feb 2013, 23:38 pm
@Transformation-158:
> you reckon the Kings would be well served playing the Force with their academy boys & getting trounced by 50?
Yes, and they’ll get gametime and visit the Antipodes as well
The Kings will get their half-a-centuries stacked up against them soon enough
26 Feb 2013, 23:38 pm
@Angostura-182: hear hear
26 Feb 2013, 23:40 pm
@nortierd-186: >If they played with a protea on their chest would it have made a difference?
Well, it would have helped Puke to keep his lunch down – apparently.
26 Feb 2013, 23:40 pm
@Transformation-185: lol if skopishit can say whiteys then blackies must be fine no?
check the racist skopishit now saying the government should ban a sport! first find a hitler or a stalin to rule and then we are there. what a senile snoek moron!
26 Feb 2013, 23:41 pm
@victoriabok-187: is that how Heyneke Meyer developed the Bulls, take youngsters & allow them to get demolished? hehe you could be on your way to explaining why the Bulls were the 1st team ALL their SR games in a season.
26 Feb 2013, 23:44 pm
@kaksioek-189:
That comment did not sit well by me as well.
My feeling, and it’s just my opinion, is that if he felt so strong about that particular issue he should have a) withdrawn , but no player I believe would want to give up playing for the highest honor, or b) he should have donated his match fee to a charity he deemed worth.
But to have accepted both the honor and the money and then afterwards make those comments didn’t sit well with me.
But that is old news now, he has carried on and so will I.
26 Feb 2013, 23:47 pm
@Transformation-166:
For fraud, match fixing etc, criminal matters which falls under the auspices of the State
Not about team selection or how to run their business
26 Feb 2013, 23:49 pm
Rugby in this country is racist it has been racist since inception and is still racist therefore rugby cannot be good it is riddled with racism through its core and hence rugby can be classified as evil
should be banned as a perpetuating racism promotion.
26 Feb 2013, 23:50 pm
@victoriabok-187:
VB
There is a big likelihood that a couple of SR sides will go down by 50 or more.
Judging by round 2 some of the NZ sides might get more against some Aussie sides and even the Cheetahs or Stormers ( if they continue playing like they did) might get pasted by the Chiefs, Blues or Crusaders.
26 Feb 2013, 23:51 pm
@nortierd-192: Particularly after his daddy had called in every possible favour to get him shoehorned into Jake’s squad. It’s laughable.
26 Feb 2013, 23:51 pm
living is racist lets ban that too.
26 Feb 2013, 23:52 pm
@skopdiekan-194: So naturally you will be boycotting it henceforth?
26 Feb 2013, 23:55 pm
@nortierd-195: haha nortier
the Stormers will be just fine – just wait & see – an abundance of talent daarso
Jeez, one AWAY loss in SR is no reason for pessimism
26 Feb 2013, 23:57 pm
I did say from the very start that the stormers will have an average season. End 13th.
you can’t face Bulls, Sharks and Chiefs first up and expect to get a good start.
26 Feb 2013, 23:57 pm
@Angostura-199:

Yep, our defense won’t easily allow 50 points, but I am concerned that we will struggle this next 2 weeks, then hopefully kick into gear
26 Feb 2013, 23:59 pm
i fully expect the racist skopishit to boycott this site and rugby for good now that he has called it racist and deserving of a government ban. see you skopishit.
@ShaunB-200:
I agree we will struggle the 1st few weeks, but still disagree that we will end 13th
What’s good for the goose is good for the gander rugby has failed in this country to breach it’s inherent racist separatist tendencies it should be banned as a vehicle that promotes separate minority fed ideology and idealism. All privilege white rugby religious ideology should be banned just like they banned blacks from playing in white teams for the better part of the past century. Pricks like ShaunB with his silver spoon fed pompous privileges should go play rugby on another colonial outpost where they either exterminated all the natives or else they have succumbed to embrace them.
@ShaunB-200:
The Bulls started slow a few years ago and ended strong at Loftus
The Stormers will improve
@victoriabok-193: you sound like louis luyt.
why does SARU have “Transformation Charter”?
why did they endeavour to synchronise their plan with that of the Ministry of Sport in terms of objectives & targets?
27 Feb 2013, 00:01 am
@skopdiekan-194: Then wtf do you want on a rugby site you egotistacle maniac who is more immature then a 2 year old child, ur mental and your mouth is only this big because you on behind a monitor, you are a disgrace to the human race.
27 Feb 2013, 00:01 am
goeie nag mense
27 Feb 2013, 00:02 am
oh boy the mental child will again lose it tonight
he is 70 going on 5.
27 Feb 2013, 00:02 am
Yeah i am off too, good night to the decent folk,
27 Feb 2013, 00:04 am
@Transformation-206:
No, I’m not a Socialist like you
The Government should run the country and do it as efficiently and cheaply as possible, and stay out of business and citizens’ private lives
27 Feb 2013, 00:11 am
@Transformation-208:
@victoriabok-211: before i go, the Government should fund the development of Oscar, Ryk, Cycling etc & pay billions to the IRB in guarantees for World Cups & then stay uninvolved? right.
you’re daft if you think i’m a “Socialist”
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-210:
27 Feb 2013, 00:14 am
@victoriabok-211:

@Transformation-213:
You know the saying, never talk about sport, religion or politics.
You fellows are going on 2 out of 3.
Ice is cracking
27 Feb 2013, 00:15 am
You can’t stomach being called a racist because you are one that is your problem. You want to perpetuate your racist white religious indoctrination called rugby. It cuts at the core of your ideology. You pricks sit here in your heilige racist bigotry and you want to classify Cheeky or Luke Watson as promoters of racism when ACTUALLY The promoters of racism in rugby are you feeble white pompous privileged protected minority species.
27 Feb 2013, 00:16 am
g’nite alleMAL
27 Feb 2013, 00:17 am
@Transformation-213:
Do they get income tax in return from Oscar and Ryk on all their income and sponsorships?
Any government prepared to host a big event like the Olympics, SWC or RWC must know they’re going to take a knock financially
Still no reason to get involved in the professional part of sport
They can develop sports by giving funding, especially smaller sports with no real financial backing
27 Feb 2013, 00:22 am
@skopdiekan-216:
I see you’re singing your song again
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LwXrBe4QbMU
27 Feb 2013, 00:43 am
@Angostura-217:
27 Feb 2013, 00:48 am
skopishit is a filthy racist, this thread proves it once again. despicable senile snoek breath racist.
27 Feb 2013, 01:00 am
You are a filthy white racist ShaunB
I’m wondering why most filthy white pompous english speaking colonialist racists come from that hive of filthy white pompous colonialism the last bastion of pompous snotty nosed upper crust english racism in banana boy country. It smacks of filth your pathetic ingrained pompous english snooty nosed racism. The actual pity of it is that filthy racist cn’ts the likes of you think people like the Watson’s are racist when the real truth of the matter is that cn’ts the likes of you are the worst proponents of snooty pompous filthy white degenerate racism under the sun. Bar none.
27 Feb 2013, 01:09 am
I love winding up snoek breath the racist.
27 Feb 2013, 07:07 am
@CharlesM-103: Thankyou Charles
27 Feb 2013, 07:09 am
Does this mean that I am not a racist,colonial,mercenary,sharkshit,sharkie varkie after all?.And do not sing carols.
27 Feb 2013, 07:17 am
@Angostura-124: Some probing questions here.
27 Feb 2013, 07:25 am
@nortierd-155: Thank you.You are indeed
one of the good guys.
27 Feb 2013, 07:27 am
Here you go poops,I am sure you will enjoy and agree with this statement made by one of our ministers.
Lulu Xingwana made the remarks to Australian news channel ABC News.
“Young Afrikaner men are brought up in the Calvinist religion believing that they own a woman, they own a child, they own everything and therefore they can take that life because they own it,” she said.
27 Feb 2013, 07:29 am
@ryecatcher-228:
That is reaching very far.
That featherboa wearing,glitter in the hair bent little butterfly stormers supporter a good oke?
Dont say I did not warn you
27 Feb 2013, 07:38 am
@Fern-230: Ex Cop.Understands human nature.
27 Feb 2013, 07:43 am
Rye he is prob going to whisper in your ear with his cheap redwine smelling breath “Ek doen dit nie sommer met enige ou nie” before attemting to stick a finger up your p ooper or caress your crown jewels.These stormers supporters are all the same madala.
27 Feb 2013, 07:45 am
Cheers everyone,have a good day/evening.
27 Feb 2013, 07:59 am
@skopdiekan-185: Gofuckyourself.
Prick.
27 Feb 2013, 08:32 am
I heard Joost vd Westhuizen the other day and boy has he deteriorated.
Now I’m not a Joost fan at all, except that I recognize that he was arguably SA’s best 9 to date, but that can be debated another day. My heart went out to the man.
I will never forget when the Joost scandal broke a few years ago and I stated without the benefit of investigations etc that it was him on the video, I was accused of being against the Afrikaner.
I took 3 things to base my opinion on:
1. He stated that his ‘heart was with the Lord’
2. I recognized his voice on the clip
3. He stated then that the guy on the video willy is bigger than his
Humorous but I knew then it was a big divide in public opinion and a lot of it was pro Afrikaner.
Anyway I wish the man all the best. I would not wish that (his illness) on my enemy.
27 Feb 2013, 08:39 am
@Sheriff-235: good man sheriff
27 Feb 2013, 08:55 am
What I do want to do is to take issue with point 1 in post 235.
SA sportsmen love to portray the image that they are ‘groot Christene’ as Afrikaners would say. I’m now talking in general.
The surname Pistorius is of German origin. Oscar’s father, Henke attended Afrikaans Hoër Seunskool or Affies. It was probably a case of the dad is Afrikaans and the mom English, which meant that the kids grew up speaking predominantly English. This is speculation on my part.
Point is: I am so glad the Oscar saga cannot be reduced to a pro or anti Afrikaner debate
I would like to submit here that the default culture of us but in particular white males is not Christian, but pagan. Now ‘Christian’ is derived from the Chr*st which is supposed to be an English translation of the Greek translation of Mashiach.
Mashiach is really a Hebrew (Jewish) concept. It speaks of a promise made by the Lord Himself to Abraham that ‘in you all the nations of the earth will be blessed’ Messiah is really God coming to tabernacle/dwell with us; it sounds over-simplistic but that is the bottomline of Torah and the Gospels.
Messiah said things like: Blessed are the poor! It is hard for a rich man to enter the Kingdom of God! Seek first the Kingdom of God and its righteousness, and all these things will be added to you.
Pagans always crave THESE THINGS. Money, power, fame and as a result are arrogant, proud etc. That is the essence of the Western culture and taught and lived. They teach that if you are rich, you are blessed! If you are powerful, then you are blessed!
Not so.
Pagans have hijacked Messiah’s organic following and built cathedrals with intricate hierarchies. Messiah said: I call you friends.
Messiah was also what modern theory would refer to as a collectivist. When approached by his followers on how to pray He said: Our Father/Avinu …
Pagans are individualists, have little or no meaningful relationships, regard people as a means to an end and value personal achievement above all.
So when us Westerners get ‘saved’ as we say, that is, we accept Messiah, we have HUGE baggage. Most of our ingrained thinking is pagan, in other words, out of step/sync with Messiah. It is for that reason that the Bible talks about ‘renewing of the mind’
27 Feb 2013, 09:08 am
I’m saying South Africa is not a Christian country, but a pagan one as are most countries in the world.
Whether it is the ANC with their ancestral worship or the National Party with is Nazi & occult false religion it’s not Christian. With that I mean it does not accurately reflect the values that Messiah stood for and no doubt still stand for.
What is anti-Semitism? It is really the DENIAL that Messiah was from the tribe of Judah (Jewish); the Roman Catholics started diluting the Hebrew/Jewish influence from what they call Christianity. I’ll write something on the Vatican in the near future…
Today most Protestants worship what they picture to be blond and blue eyed.
Not that I have seen Messiah in person but it is quite unlikely that he looked like that when he was on earth. He probably looked like any of the other guys. It is for this reason that they had to specifically ask when they came to arrest him: We seek Yeshua of Netzeret…
Use Google Images and type ‘Jewish males’ – see what I mean…
27 Feb 2013, 09:14 am
Pistorious should have grabbed his bible before he went ballistic with his 9mm Beretta. Bit late turning to the bible now all the pagan worship in the world won’t save his godforsaken soul after the fact.
27 Feb 2013, 09:25 am
JC probably looked much like me except with less Ashkenazi mingled into his chromosome. A black version of Skoppie how’s that for a beautiful irony of misplaced ideological fantasy.
27 Feb 2013, 09:57 am
@skopdiekan-240:
A shortarsed beards unemployed bakkiebuilder with a chip on each shoulder?
Computer says nein.
27 Feb 2013, 10:40 am
See it will really help the message of Messiah if megachurch preachers can stop preaching feel good messages (psychology) and organisational dynamics.
What we need is to be reminded that Messiah’s return is imminent. What does that mean? It means that we are to expect Him any time whether He actually returns later today, tomorrow or 30 years from now.
You may regard the Bible ( in particular the Book of Revelation) as allegory but I would urge you not to. Someone was saying the other day that for every prophecy of Messiah 1st coming there are 8 prophecies about His 2nd coming. It’s a big deal and will be literal.
I have better things to do than you scare you, but we need the truth – it’s refreshing from all the lies and politically correct garbage.
Safety has become a major issue and will increasingly. Is it not interesting that Messiah’s name is Yeshua which means ‘salvation’ or ‘safety’ and so on. You must keep in mind that that Name was selected by the Father and an angel relayed the message to Miryam. In Hebrew thought one’s name speaks of your calling or function that you will fulfil.
Thus Yeshua would bring ‘safety’ or save His people from harm.
27 Feb 2013, 10:46 am
@skopdiekan-240:
Skoppie, are you Jewish? Have you accepted Yeshua as the Messiah yet?
I dont want to put you on the spot. It’s a sincere question – there will be no send 10 dollars to Sheriff’s account
Many Torah scholars are – realizing that the more than 300 prophecies that He fulfilled cannot be coincidence.
27 Feb 2013, 11:14 am
So Skop reckons JC was made in his image – now I really have heard it all.
27 Feb 2013, 11:36 am
At times, one has to say what you’re not saying to be clearer.
We all know that Jews have impacted the world with their brilliance. Is that part of the blessing of Abraham? Probably, but that’s not my point.
There is nothing special to be Jewish biologically. The significance of being Jewish lies in the spiritual domain. Jews (those from the tribe of Judah) are the descendants of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob.
When Moses was in the wilderness that is how YHVH (God) introduced Himself to him. I am the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. What He is saying is that I am the the One who originally dealt/covenanted with Abraham.
What was the distinguishing characteristic of Abraham? Abraham believed God and was called a friend of God eventhough he also came from a pagan background (Ur of the Chaldeans – probably where the Tower of Babel stood hundreds of years before); thus it was not Abraham physical features but his faith/what he believed that set him apart.
But as Jacob prophecied in Genesis 49v10: The scepter shall not depart from Judah (scepter is a symbolic ornamental rod borne in the hand by a ruling monarch as an item of royal insignia); thus clearly Judah (that is the Jews) play a significant custodian role in the big scheme of things.
Why? Because God promised Abraham and then backed it up with an oath that in him ‘all the nations of the earth will be blessed’ ; that is first and foremost the Messiah will come from his lineage.
As much as secular Jews have contributed to the good of the world many are involved in the most hideous things.
27 Feb 2013, 12:24 pm
@Sheriff-243: I have read on more than one occasion that he is, but that means nothing to me.
The point of my post…He criticises those who exercise their right to emigrate/live elsewhere in the world, insulting them in as worse a way as possible yet somebody posted on here one day that his own son lives in Italy.
I wonder whether he treats his own flesh-and-blood the same way?
If the son did emigrate I sure can’t blame him…
27 Feb 2013, 14:55 pm
@BrumbiesBoy-246:
Cannot comment on skoppie’s private/family affairs; was not aware that he has a son.
I prefer express my views and anyone can differ. That’s the joy of the exercise.