Taute’s groin torture
26 Feb 2013
Jaco Taute won’t play for the Stormers against the Sharks because of injury.
Taute took a heavy blow to the groin in the 25-17 defeat against the Bulls and is in hospital for observation after passing blood in his urine.
Stormers coach Allister Coetzee confirmed the Lions import has already been ruled out of the visit to Durban but there is less certainty as to the seriousness of the blow.
Joe Pietersen is expected to start at fullback and he may also be given the goalkicking duties to allow Elton Jantjies to settle at flyhalf and concentrate on his all-round tactical game.
Prop Pat Cilliers, who left the field with concussion, did not train but the management are confident he will be cleared for selection. Midfielder Juan de Jongh ran with the squad on Monday but a decision on his availability will only be made following Tuesday’s practise.

386 Comments
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 » Show All
25 Feb 2013, 22:43 pm
Groin Dragons
25 Feb 2013, 23:06 pm
Taute was extremely average against the Bulls. Not a loss for the Stormers.
25 Feb 2013, 23:22 pm
Sharks are licking their lips…….gwanty will disappear for a year again.
25 Feb 2013, 23:42 pm
Stormers should go
15 Gio Aplon
14 Gerrhard Van Den Heever
13 Juan De Jongh
12 Jean de Villiers
11 Bryan Habana
10 Elton Jantjes
9 Dewaldt Duvenhage
8 Duane Vermeulen
7 Don Armand
6 Siya Kolisi
5 Andries Bekker
4 Michael Rhodes
3 Francois Malherbe
2 Deon Fourie
1 Patrick Cilliers
16 Martin Buzeidenhout
17 Deon Carstens
18 Rynhardt Elstadt
19 Nizaam Carr
20 Nic Groom
21 Peter Grant
22 Joe Pietersen
25 Feb 2013, 23:44 pm
@Dusky-3:
Do you think the Sharks will win?
25 Feb 2013, 23:45 pm
Who tortured his groin?
25 Feb 2013, 23:52 pm
seems taute is anothe Sadie who is another Fran Steyn
hyped beyond belief and so over rated
who is the new saffa wunderkind this year?
25 Feb 2013, 23:59 pm
Plenty of over hyped kiwis too Poppy.
26 Feb 2013, 00:02 am
@the curse-7: I never rated him and was not too happy when he was loaned out to the Stormers.Nothing wrong with Pietersen at 15.Taute is now a stormer ,so I will support him ,though.
26 Feb 2013, 01:08 am
This probably improves the Stormers’ chances. Not by much though. Hi Skop.
26 Feb 2013, 02:17 am
@the curse-7:
I was more impressed with the other dude, Coetzee. Joined the line nicely, though I didn’t watch a lot of his games. I also don’t think Steyn is bad player like you’ve implied but he has been hyped by the media no less.
26 Feb 2013, 05:19 am
@victoriabok-6: To be honest, I don’t really know how to rate either teams right now. Sharks can’t go to sleep again like they did against the Cheetahs. Could be an epic game.
26 Feb 2013, 06:52 am
“Groin injury”? I think you misspelt “dropped for playing like a useless ****”.
26 Feb 2013, 06:54 am
@Rhys7-4: Joe has to start and be the kicker to take the pressure off EJ.
26 Feb 2013, 06:57 am
fartisacussword? That’s ****** stupid!
26 Feb 2013, 07:20 am
@garth-14: Exactly. In fact this solves a selection headache for AC
26 Feb 2013, 07:22 am
India beats Australia by 8 wickets
26 Feb 2013, 07:35 am
Gauteng police declined to comment on a report that a top Hawks forensic data analyst would be called in to study cellphone information relating to the murder investigation against paralympian Oscar Pistorius.
“We are allowing the investigation to take its course. We are not going to run the investigation blow-by-blow in the media,” said Brigadier Neville Malila.
Eyewitness News reported on Monday that the expert analyst would examine cellphone data and shed light on an alleged text message from Reeva Steenkamp’s former boyfriend, Francois Hougaard, which allegedly angered Pistorius.
Pistorius was charged with the murder of his girlfriend, Steenkamp, at his home in Pretoria on 14 February.
He was granted R1-million bail on Friday and is expected back in court on 4 June.
Source: Sapa Published: 08:20 25-02-2013
Oh Hougie say it ain’t so.
26 Feb 2013, 07:41 am
So my better half nudges me awake at 04:00 this morning with a quiet, “Pssst, pssst”.
“What now?” I mumble.
“I’m going to pee, please don’t shoot!”
26 Feb 2013, 07:48 am
@gunther-18:
The boy is very cocksure so it wouldn’t surprise me.
26 Feb 2013, 07:52 am
@NZINCHINA-20:
He’s a wolf pack of one.
26 Feb 2013, 07:54 am
@Dusky-12: Dusky, Stormers are favourites boet, Not only did they beat us in the final but their team has been strengthened substancially, the likes of Jantjies and Taute wont play poorly every match.
26 Feb 2013, 08:02 am
So what happened?
Did he pop a bollock in the Briesers pre game warm up?
26 Feb 2013, 08:04 am
Western Cape police declined to comment on a report that a top Hawks forensic data analyst would be called in to study Jaco Taute’s recent groin injury.
“We are allowing normal investigation procedures to take its course. We are not going to run the investigation blow-by-blow in the media,” said Brigadier Dirk Coetzee.
Eyewitness News reported on Monday that the expert analyst would examine Jaco’s groin and testicles to shed light on an allegation of improper handling by Bulls centre Wynand Olivier during a recent match between the Stormers and Bulls.
Olivier is accused of treating Taute like ‘used minature lady parts’, in the words of Stormers coach Allister Coetzee.
The investigation is onging.
Source: Sapa Published: 08:20 25-02-2013
26 Feb 2013, 08:12 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-24:
The thing that hurt the most, according to Taute, is the fact that Wynand never even had the decency to call or write after having his way with junior.
He could recover from the injury, but mending his broken heart and self respect will take longer, sources close to him was quoted as saying.
26 Feb 2013, 08:14 am
Skop was over the moon when he read that Nissan will be relaunching Datsun in SA.
Until he read what the proposed target market will be…
http://www.pressdisplay.com/pressdisplay/viewer.aspx
26 Feb 2013, 08:21 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-24: Funny.. I see what you did there….
26 Feb 2013, 08:23 am
@gunther-18:
my feeling is the message could have been anything.
maybe he was flirting in which case it would explain Oscar’s reaction but it of course does not excuse his actions, murder is murder.
he could also have just been sending an ‘old friend’ a message with no sexual connotation attached and Oscar’s jealousy and insecurity drove him beserk.
@nortierd-25:
at least Bakkies would blow a guy kisses after the love.
26 Feb 2013, 08:23 am
has olifier apologized yet Bakkies?
there was scorn when the hore hadn’t, so expecting the same level of disgust
26 Feb 2013, 08:25 am
@stormersboy-27:
26 Feb 2013, 08:31 am
hello Poppa,
the two are not even remotely comparable
unless Hore is a sick twisted necrophiliac
because Davies was as good as dead at the time
why does the object of your affection have to be comatose.. ? ..
boundaries Pops… boundaries…
26 Feb 2013, 08:33 am
my mistake Bakkies, forgot olifier is saffa.
26 Feb 2013, 08:37 am
@the curse-32:
play nicely, Pops
i have lots of work to do so will not be able to indulge you today
you kids need to start taking responsibilty.
26 Feb 2013, 08:38 am
@the curse-29:
Pops, no evidence as of yet, and unlike Hore who was televised doing the bad thing, we have not seen any footage of this yet.
Apparently Top TV is applying for a license to show adult related movies, but until then this sordid piece of man-love footage may not be shown by our broadcasters.
26 Feb 2013, 08:39 am
i cant farkin wait for the Bulls – Blues game
cant farkin wait
26 Feb 2013, 08:42 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-35:
Thought you are not going to watch the Kiwi’s.
Or are you waiting for the press release of the match?
26 Feb 2013, 08:43 am
Nortie lmfao
one could say they’ve dropped the timotei?
Bakkies. really? gonna be lots of hurt that day
26 Feb 2013, 08:44 am
@the curse-37:
Getting a blow by Olivier got a whole new meaning on Friday
26 Feb 2013, 08:48 am
heard that was normal for Pretoria types though?
26 Feb 2013, 08:51 am
@nortierd-36:
no, i will make an exception and watch that game with a dirtry filthy grudge
i want to see the Bulls win and win ugly
26 Feb 2013, 08:51 am
Calm down Poepsie.
26 Feb 2013, 08:52 am
right now i would trade a loss against the Stormers for a win over the Blues
26 Feb 2013, 08:53 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-35:
Same here…….Really interested how the Bulls approach that game. If they move away from their traditional pattern…they’re mince meat. Stick to their tried and true method of forward domination with an aerial assault, its going to go down to the wire, especially if Morne is on song.
all calm here Gunter
now that you an Bakkies are here, how about a rendition of a song?
stand by me would be a good one to do
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-28:
Knostable Nawty should be providing us with more insight into the criminal thought process.
Or failing that the poodlefondler should give us a realistic insight into their mendacious psyche.
26 Feb 2013, 08:54 am
@the curse-39:
translate that you no good 
Voertsek
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-42:
You have yourself a deal
26 Feb 2013, 08:56 am
got to wonder about the bulls.
seems they have a culture for murder
bees roux
hoohas involvement
and especially the aforementioned song
eish
26 Feb 2013, 08:57 am
@the curse-44:
Pops
I also cringed when I saw the clip of the song the first time, but on Friday during half time they played it on the big screen at Loftus, and being 9 nil up with a stadium full of Bulls fans, it took on a whole new meaning.
They made their point with that clip.
26 Feb 2013, 08:57 am
@the curse-44:
what a beaut that was.
incredible gees poopsie.
i’m sure you’ve already watched it dozens of times on youtube.
are you on the night shift again?
26 Feb 2013, 08:59 am
So the incredible Stormers – the reigning Conference “Title Holders” are overwhelming favourites again this weekend against the “mercenary” Sharks…
Of course we have heard that WePee annihilated the Sharks just last year in the same stadium with but a “B Team”…
This weekend the Stormers dont return to the scene of their triumph with but a B Team but all their “awesome” A grade heroes too…
What hope do the Sharks have…? It seems they have lost already…
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 » Show All