Blues bash Saders

Rene Ranger rocked in the Blues fabulous win against the Crusaders.

The Blues scored five unanswered tries in a 34-15 win and Ranger was influential in attack and especially in defence.

The hosts, who scored a bonus-point win against the Hurricanes in Wellington a week ago, had the bonus point for four tries within the hour.

The new coaching staff of John Kirwan, Mick Byrne and Graeme Henry have made an immediate impact and turned a decade of home team Blues into a night of bliss.

The Blues led 20-12 at halftime and Dan Carter reduced the deficit to five points early in the second half, but that was the last of the Crusaders threat as the Blues combined brutal defence with clinical finishing to dominate the match and the result.

Carter’s goalkicking and Matt Todd’s tireless efforts at the breakdown were the only positives for the visitors, who played like a team who hadn’t had a competitive match for some time. This was the Crusaders tournament opener and they were shocking.

Israel Dagg, playing on the wing, had a night to forget and so did most of his teammates as the Blues physicality in defence forced mistake after mistake. The Crusaders made 12 handling errors compared to the four of the Blues.

The home team promised to give it a full crack on attack, as they did against the Canes a week ago, but it has been their desire on defence that has defined the two bonus-point wins in the last fortnight.

Ali Williams was inspirational as captain, Chris Noakes was composed at flyhalf, Ranger was ruthless in everything he did and the back three were lethal with ball in hand.

The Crusaders were too lateral on attack, the running lines of the support runner was poor and physically they were never in the contest in the collisions.

Dagg controversially was denied a try by a TMO ruling that would have made the score 27-20 with 10 minutes to go but the Blues immediately scored a seven pointer from 80 metres as the scoreboard reflected the on-field superiority of the hosts.

Piri Weepu, good in most aspects, succeeded with only two from six strikes, which gives an indication of just how messy it got for the Crusaders. Had Weepu been more accurate the scoreline could have been closer to 50 than 30.

377 Comments

• 1.John Galt: Reply to this comment

Hum.
    Dinger.

On a side note, it bucketed down in Durbs last night and is still raining now.

Not entirely sure which side will favour the wet conditions. Initial thoughts are probably the Sharks.

• 2.grant10: Reply to this comment

go Blues

• 3.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

I have the Blues to win.

• 4.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

Go Blues.

@John Galt-1: Might be Stormers, Sharks like to spread the ball wide, the wet will negate that for them.

• 5.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@John Galt-1: Will be a great leveller for the Stormers. Will come down to kicking.

• 6.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@Sasuke-5:I think Sharks will benifit more, they have the stronger pack and in wet weather that counts for more, also Sharks have the bighger kickers in Lambie ands Steyn.

But again a game is won by who ever wants it the most on the day.

• 7.Scorp1o: Reply to this comment

Sharks vs. Stormers Humdinger of the Weekend:

http://wp.me/P2QxT1-5x

• 8.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-6: Yes you can be right and your last comment is spot on.

That tight five of the Crusaders looks mean.

• 9.the curse: Reply to this comment

c’mon blues

saders may be hindered by the week off.

• 10.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@the curse-9:
    C’mon Saders

• 11.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

Saders will be cold, Blues will be hot

• 12.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Anyone got a link, I can’t find one?

• 13.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Cmon Blues

• 14.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@the curse-9:
    If Blues can hold on to that last pass…we’ll be doing fine…

• 15.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

3-0 Crusaders, penalty to blues. Shot at goal by Weepu.

• 16.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

Anyone got a link for free streaming?

• 17.the curse: Reply to this comment

TR. did you get your tips in? Nortie wanted some help :)

• 18.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Weepu hits the post and saders clear.

• 19.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Saders defence looks sharp.

• 20.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

12 phases by blues ends with saders knock on

• 21.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

Ai no man Weepu

• 22.nortierd: Reply to this comment

Nice try

• 23.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Try to Luatua, Great try

• 24.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Can you feel it?

• 25.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Scores remain 5-3 Blues

• 26.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

Not having a decent kicker will cost the Blues this year, Wipu is not and never will be a good kicker.

• 27.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

Yes Blues. That Luatua is something else hey, love his play, great talent.

• 28.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Penalty Blues

• 29.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@the curse-17:
    Kia ora Bro…yep..Your picks and scores are similar to mine, except the Stormers game. Go Hard Blues

• 30.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-26: He has his moments.

• 31.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Sasuke-27:

Yip the next AB 6

• 32.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Great kick Piutau, lineout saders throw

• 33.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Fruen knee heavily strapped

• 34.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@CSI:Rugby-32: Didnt know he can kick.

@NZINCHINA-31: Yessir

• 35.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Holy Moses, how big is this new crusaders lock replacing the injured luke romano. He is a giant!!!

• 36.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-26:
    Couple years ago he had the best kick ratio in the NZ conference. He can kick when on song. Of late he has not performed at all.

• 37.nortierd: Reply to this comment

If the Blues can keep playing like this for 80 minutes every game, could be a good year for them.
    All the play and ball, but only leading by 2

• 38.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Sasuke

I’m definitely surprised by his kicking game. He’s a well balanced player

• 39.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

Go Blues!!!

Give those Capesaders something to bleat & whinge about!!!

• 40.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@CSI:Rugby-35: Dominic Bird?

• 41.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-36: Ah ok thanks Hurri, just very poor form then

• 42.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Ranger is having a great game so far.

• 43.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Morning Kiwis!

• 44.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@CSI:Rugby-38: I thought he is just a hot stepper.

• 45.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Dominic Bird, 21 yrs of age, 2.06cm and still growing.

• 46.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

I love watching Kieran Read play. Has the best instincts in rugby.

• 47.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Saders back in front 6-5

• 48.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-41:
    Yeah poor form at the moment….may have lost too much weight :-)

@Dawn-43:
    Morning

• 49.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-43:
    Good Morning..Dawn

• 50.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Go the mighty Blues…..

Sheez, I blamed my screen for the hideous pink ref’s kit last week…..alas, I see it really IS Barbie pink?

I feel this might be some sort of peace offering on behalf of the Kiwis? Bakkies likes pink…his Bulls play in pink….Yes, they are extending the hand of friendship.

Kieran looks as though he hasn’t even had a break from rugga…..

And Piri – eish. Doing kick and miss?

• 51.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Penalty Blues. Cmon Weepu…

• 52.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

These Aucklanders have some big boys in there team.

• 53.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-39: so says the JoziBrumbie…irony is but a metal to him.

• 54.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

All Black selectors are almost as thick as S.A. selectors having a player of Rene Rangers quality and you don’t pick him and send him off to France. Thicker than thick dumber than dumb.

• 55.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Blues back in front 8-6

• 56.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-53:

• 57.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-52: too many PIs if you ask Tacitus & Hondo… :-)

• 58.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-53: And it doesn’t take rocket science to figure out who I’ll be supporting when the Capesaders play your Kinks.

• 59.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Try Halai cmon blues

• 60.nortierd: Reply to this comment

Blues on fire

• 61.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

My my my….where are the the Blues bashers? :) Oh you beautyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.

Too bad Dagg wood, you protest too much :)

Halai……

• 62.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Yesssssss

• 63.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Yess…………………..

• 64.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

Good try Blues.

• 65.grant10: Reply to this comment

this is how rugby should be played….respect.

• 66.grant10: Reply to this comment

Bulls better gird the loins for the Auckland trip….

• 67.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

http://www.vipboxsports.me/sports/rugby.html

• 68.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-63: I got the Blues by 7, hopefully they can keep up the good play.

• 69.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@grant10-66:

Yip a hiding looms

• 70.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

13-6 to blues, maybe give Noakes a kick now.

• 71.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

Frank Halai is a beast.

• 72.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Harlequin Blues!

• 73.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

What are they playing on? Carpet? It looks amazing! Pity the Village Idiots cannot grow grass in the Miserable Stadium!

• 74.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Bad miss by the touch judge there it was a clear knock by blues. Fairs fair.

• 75.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-68:
    Good pick…Blues on to something good at the moment…Good luck

• 76.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Try Halai wooooohooooo

• 77.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Too Good……Blues

• 78.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

great try BLUES, THEY REALLY PLAYING GOOD RUGGA THIS YEAR.

• 79.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

In North China during the winter we have to die the grass green so that it does not look like straw, or is it hay?

• 80.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

oops caps.

• 81.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

GH the messiah strikes again.

• 82.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Can u believe it Weepu Converts from the sideline. Great kick to the corner for the halai try by Noakes.

• 83.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@AiDoc-79: Dye

• 84.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

The Sin City fly half is as good as the Highlanders have.

• 85.Lang Giel: Reply to this comment

Pollock and 2 assistants can’t spot a knock. These New Zealand officials are the unbelievably poor. … or crooked.

• 86.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-83:
    Whoops. Tah!

• 87.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

Wow Blues are on fire. Should of got Halai for my team. Remember seeing for the 7′s team and thought he is wasted in 7′s.

• 88.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Blues F’ng up the NZ franchise champions like they’re novices. 3 tries to zip and less than 30 mins in

• 89.RL: Reply to this comment

Saders are missing McCheat big time.

• 90.Guns: Reply to this comment

Crusaders 18 another tank at 21years.

Blues found their form again or Ranger just back on his cycle? ;)

• 91.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Lang Giel-85:

Do you have to

• 92.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

20-9 Blues Lead

• 93.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Yes the grass already looks like it died. Lol.

• 94.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@AiDoc-93: :lol:

• 95.grant10: Reply to this comment

bulls better not miss 1 st time tackles against these Blues…..or its goodnite nurse

• 96.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-81:
    Shouldn’t you be at work? Its only 1510 BJ time.

• 97.viewer: Reply to this comment

Go my ‘Saders in this, the 18th crusade!

Some changes have been made following a review of the 2012 season, one of which is the addition of the former AB & canterbury stalwart & NZ’s best inside centre of recent times, aaron mauger, to the coaching team.
    Some fresh faces have been added to the squad, primarily drawn from the dominant ITM cup team.
    I’d like to see a return to the less direct & visually appealing style of play of the early to mid 2000′s. The rapid rise of ryan crotty to me symbolised a slight departure from the famous & characteristic dynamic style of play. The 2002 SR final left an indelible impression on one’s memory after all

• 98.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@AiDoc-96:

I work here and there and never when the Blues are playing

• 99.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

GH out thinking Slackadder.

• 100.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

20-12 to Blues… Enthusiasm is contagious amongst the young Blues back line. Keep the score board ticking over boys.

• 101.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Restock…

• 102.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

The greatest forward in the history of the game is not a cheat. He merely knows the laws better than anyone. A couple of years ago he passed the International referees exam, scoring the highest score ever. He also adapts very quickly to referees who do not know the rules.
    He often gets pinged when he is strictly legal. e.g. see the Scotland match in 2010 where he tackles a back, gets to his feet and grabs the ball, but because he was closer to the opposition goal line the “referee” penalised him for offside. Ignorant get!

• 103.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@CSI:Rugby-100:
    Kia ora CSI…..JK sticking with the tried and true Auckland style

• 104.viewer: Reply to this comment

Morning dawn, long time no see

• 105.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-103:

Rangi I’ve got no picture, how are we doing at scrum time?

• 106.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-98: ;-)

• 107.grant10: Reply to this comment

beautiful rugby….from another planet….

SA teams hope you watching….this beats the hell out of sjop jag en tackle

• 108.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-105:
    http://www.vipboxsports.me/rugby/129183/3/super-rugby:-auckland-blues-vs-crusaders-live-stream-online.html

• 109.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Kia Ora Te Rangatira

I think this is the first time in 3 years an unchanged Blues side has taken to the field.

• 110.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Fitzpatrick sounds very very proud to be an Aucklander.

• 111.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@AiDoc-108:

Cheers ill try that

• 112.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Nzinchina

We holding our own in the scrums. Parity at best.

• 113.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@CSI:Rugby-112:

• 114.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

2nd half, here we go…

• 115.the curse: Reply to this comment

Luatua should have been first choice last year, Lam was too busy looking after his mates..

TR kia ora bro, Canes to provide the upset of the round

• 116.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-105:
    Bro…my feed isn’t that hot, I spose their doing ok…

• 117.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

Wow, will the blues kill my superbru?

• 118.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-117:

Hopefully

• 119.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Blues playing compressed defence formation. Penalty Saders. Carter to turns down easy points for lineout.

• 120.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-113: How much of this is Kirwin and how much is Henry in your opinion?

Also despite scoring 3 tries to zip the Saders are well in this if they have a decent 2nd half. Blues need a better kicker!

• 121.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@the curse-115:
    If you dominate the Crusaders so completely, I’m not sure 8 points is enough of a lead.
    They will catch a wake up in the second half

• 122.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-117: I got Blues by 10. Sweet stuff.

• 123.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Read so close…

• 124.the curse: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-121: agreed boet… still, if we can score one or two more tries it may be enough

• 125.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-120:

I’m biased but Henry is a master tactician/analyst so I would say plenty of this is a result of him, Crusaders still in it as you say game on.

• 126.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Turnover blues ball. Scrum

• 127.Bagel: Reply to this comment

I need Fruean to have blinder… Come on son!

• 128.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@the curse-115:
    Hi Pops….. Glad they went for the penalty…Next try may be the decider

• 129.the curse: Reply to this comment

good to see a crowd at Eden park too

• 130.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@the curse-124:
    You are playing great rugby and if they can do it for 80 every game, then you will be smiling a lot this year

• 131.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-113:

You can get all the rugby on Australia net tv which is available on the Philippine’s satellite. Ask some of the expats there about Dream TV. The legal box is about 3000 RMB and about the same a year but you can find a pirate who will sell it for a once off 1000 RMB.

• 132.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@AiDoc-131:

I’m in Gansu there aren’t any ex pats lol

• 133.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-128: nah, not in NZ rugby, expect at least another 3 tries, to whom is the question :)

@nortierd-130: happy to be proven wrong mate… if they play like this every week then indeed I will be a happy man

• 134.nortierd: Reply to this comment

How can a ref tell a player ” no, leave him, get out, the player ignores him and keeps playing the guy” yet the ref allows him?

• 135.Hop Hop Spinnekop: Reply to this comment

Pollock reminds me of Louwrens Van Der Merwe (not a good thing)

• 136.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

I wonder how Ma’a feels?

• 137.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@AiDoc-136:
    Like the weakest link?

• 138.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

@Hop Hop Spinnekop-135:

It could be worse! He could be Irish!

• 139.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@AiDoc-136:

Got it duo xie!

• 140.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Ali still almost has it! Best game I have seen from in yonks; last week.

• 141.gunther: Reply to this comment

Go the brown brothers.

• 142.Hop Hop Spinnekop: Reply to this comment

Read dumbstruck by this donkey in pink.

• 143.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-139:
    mei guan xi

• 144.the curse: Reply to this comment

cant miss kicks versus saders

fark!

• 145.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@gunther-141:

They’re coming for you next week.

• 146.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

@gunther-141:

Related to the Blues Bros?

• 147.RL: Reply to this comment

Blues friendly fire = busted eye
    Brokeback friendly fire = broken groin

• 148.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Friendly fire! Kiwis know all about that. The Yanks have killed many Kiwis.

• 149.the curse: Reply to this comment

good stuff… cmon blues

• 150.nortierd: Reply to this comment

Expect all the teams to kick lots of up and unders when playing the Crusaders.

• 151.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Yeah…….Bonus point

• 152.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Bonus point!!!!!!!!!!!

• 153.the curse: Reply to this comment

looked like Faumuina dropped that

• 154.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-151:
    Congrats
    Playing very well and Saders not so much

• 155.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Bonus try Blues fckng up Crusaders at their own type game. Blues back in the saddle back on the map NZ conference leaders in the making.

• 156.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

The scorer of that try played the ball on the ground. Should have been a Blues penalty.

• 157.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Rene Ranger is worth at least 10 pts a game on his own how come the NZ selectors can’t see it ?

• 158.nortierd: Reply to this comment

Ranger having a fantastic match on attack and defense.

• 159.gunther: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-145:

I’d love for my Bulls to teach them a lesson but I don’t think it’s going happen this year.

• 160.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-157:

Off field discipline issues

• 161.the curse: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-157: because he is too inconsistent Skop… does some stupid things to counteract the good he does..

• 162.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Marshall has a wonderful knowledge of the game. Just wish he could speak English. I have never heard him use an adverb. He substitutes adjectives, which is onimous (sic).

• 163.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@gunther-159:

We’ll see I’m just happy to see people back at the garden of Eden and the Blues playing some rugby

• 164.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-157:
    Because he often gives away eleven points.

• 165.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@AiDoc-162:
    Grizz should take his place

• 166.nortierd: Reply to this comment

NZ, TR and Pops
    How’s those nails looking?

• 167.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-166:

So much time left the beer tastes good though

• 168.the curse: Reply to this comment

gotta laugh

not one person has tipped the Cheetahs or the Force :)

• 169.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Keep em out……….

• 170.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Crusaders have the best fullback in world rugby playing on the wing… there is the answer to the high ball problem.

• 171.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-163:

30,000 tonight. Just got cold here. Dropped below 30 degrees C.

• 172.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-169:
    Turnover

• 173.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-167:
    Huge turnover there.
    Think that’s the ball game for you

• 174.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

If I were a NZ selector Ranger would be in my side before Nonu and perhaps Smith. Imagine a SBW – Ranger midfield.

Now they lost him to France and SBW to that shady pseudo boxing circus means they stuck with Nonu Smith and Fruen . Ranger is head and shoulders better than all 3 of them in every aspect.

• 175.the curse: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-166: better after that play bro.. :wink:

• 176.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@AiDoc-171:

Good crowd, last year they couldn’t give away free tickets

• 177.gunther: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-158:

I’ve picked him in that competition where Keo and Monty wash your car if you win.

• 178.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-174:
    Are you really P duh V?

• 179.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-174:
    Embarrassment of riches for them to choose from.
    @the curse-175:
    :-D
    I can imagine

• 180.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

The Blues replacement half back is a great talent. Rugby smarts he has plenty of.

• 181.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-166:
    Yeah Bro…Keep picking against the Blues…Thanks

• 182.the curse: Reply to this comment

got to love a kiwi derby to kick off the weekend..

• 183.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-173:

Great defense c’mon!!!

• 184.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@gunther-177:
    Will they be wearing tight white T-shirts while soaping and sudding each other?

• 185.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Are the Cantabrians the favourite side in the RSA? Complaining about the referee! Really!

• 186.the curse: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-184: stand by him boet, stand by him :lol:

• 187.gunther: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-184:

Stormers Jerseys will be shame enough I think.

• 188.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@the curse-186:
    I’m trying to get that mental picture out of my head

• 189.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-184: :lol: Don’t forget the tight pink shorts for Keo!

• 190.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Sam and Reade are making no progress. Wonderful Auk defence. Until that happened!

• 191.the curse: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-188: lol Gunther lives by the image, I can just see him and Bakkies linking hands and singing kumbaya my lord :D

• 192.nortierd: Reply to this comment

Huge call against Dagg

• 193.RL: Reply to this comment

Double movement. :)

• 194.nortierd: Reply to this comment

Jeez, can’t see that he was held in that tackle

• 195.the curse: Reply to this comment

should have been a try imo why didnt they tmo the Blues last try, Im sure Faumuina dropped it before braid scored..

• 196.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Fark them up Blues…..

• 197.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Dizzy Izzy strikes again!
    Not legally though? He was released wasn’t he?

• 198.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-58: still doesn’t make you less of a jozibrumbie tee hee hee :D

• 199.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

I’m happy with that call.

• 200.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Technically a correct call. Spirit of the game, its a howler.

• 201.gunther: Reply to this comment

@the curse-191:

You have a rich fantasy life indeed my trouser browsing maori buddy.

• 202.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

Excellent call by the TMO, i sat here saying no try as he never released the ball when tackled and his knee had been on the ground
    Commentators can blabber away all they wany, NO TRY

• 203.the curse: Reply to this comment

impressed with the Blues hooker

and that seals it..

• 204.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Ranger saves the day again. Rene Ranger beat
    Crusaders all on his own worth about 20 points this game.

• 205.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Try blues

• 206.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Yesssss……….Blues

• 207.RL: Reply to this comment

TRY :mrgreen:

• 208.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Even the Rongotai commentator is amazed

Bluesw!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 209.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Yesssssssssssssssss

• 210.the curse: Reply to this comment

@gunther-201: hehe 2 wins from 2 will do that for ya “buddy”

• 211.nortierd: Reply to this comment

5 tries to nil
    No one can complain about this result

• 212.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

It’s a hiding.

• 213.gunther: Reply to this comment

That’s a whupping.

• 214.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@the curse-210:

Gunthers boys are up next.

• 215.the curse: Reply to this comment

shame UFO doesnt post anymore, the “I told you so’s” would have been worth it :D

• 216.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

The Blues have strangled the try scorer?

31,0000 official crowd.

• 217.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

19 point win over NZ conference champions 5 tries to zip. Who picked that ?

• 218.Jeez: Reply to this comment

How did the Blues turn a disastrous 2012 around? It must be said that they received the support they needed from their Union. Its a shame that SARU never really helped the Cheetahs or the Lions while they struggled…

• 219.nortierd: Reply to this comment

Carrying on with my Superbru where I left off last week.
    What a stupid game Superbru is :-D

• 220.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Jeez-218:

GH

• 221.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-202:

I do not think he was held but it does not matter now.

• 222.the curse: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-214: grudge match… we should be thankful, Bakkies wont be casting his myopic eye over it..

hes missing some great rugby though

• 223.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

PROUD AUCKLANDER :-)

• 224.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Who is the Japanese guy in the Blues’ coaching box?

• 225.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-214: We normally do well in our first game on tour.

Dont write us off completely.

• 226.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@the curse-222:

The Blues will run all over the Bulls next week, 50 wouldn’t surprise me.

• 227.the curse: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-219: lmfao before next week, can you tell me who you tip so I can go the opposite..

cheers bru

• 228.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Go Zinny!

• 229.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah-225:

Okay 40

• 230.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@Jeez-218:
    How did Nzrfu help the Blues?

• 231.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@the curse-227:
    Lol
    Will do

• 232.the curse: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-226: not so sure, intense competition and it takes its toll.. think our midfield will be the difference though

• 233.RL: Reply to this comment

@the curse-222: @CSI:Rugby-223: well done boys a stunning victory that was.

• 234.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-229:
    YEAH CHINA…..Skin those Bulls next week…..

• 235.Rhys7: Reply to this comment

Wow wow wow had Blues by 15+ ahh what a gamble

• 236.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-229: Based on today’s performance it sounds about right.

• 237.polaris: Reply to this comment

Very well done, Blues, looks like they may clinch top spot in the ladder. Very impressive.

@skopdiekan-217: Chiefs were champions.

• 238.nortierd: Reply to this comment

Well done Blues supporters.
    A very deserved victory.

• 239.the curse: Reply to this comment

@RL-233: cheers, still early days and a week is a long time..

• 240.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-229:

45,000 next time!

• 241.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@the curse-232:

Can’t see the Bulls living with the pace.

• 242.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Blues top of the log?

• 243.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Jeez-218: SARU helps nobody…

• 244.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

5 – 0 even Arsenal would take that!

• 245.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@the curse-232:
    Pops……the gut feeling about the Blues coming to fruition…..playing a positive brand of Rugby

• 246.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Rhys7-235:
    Nice pick

• 247.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

I’m out – cheers all.

• 248.the curse: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-241: will be a tough game..

• 249.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-247:
    Enjoy the celebration

• 250.Delki: Reply to this comment

Finally my team have got their mojo back. It’s been a long time between drinks…………

• 251.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Now the Rebels to cream the Worried Tarts

• 252.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-174:
    Ranger is not all that…seriously.
    Takes more than the odd good game to make the ABs.
    He is not better than smith at 13…thats a fact.

• 253.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-245: early days bro, liking what Im seeing though

• 254.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-252: agree 100%

• 255.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

Even Michael Lynagh is excited

• 256.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Jeez is just sour. Blues pulled themselves up by their own bootstraps fired their mediocre coaching setup pulled in Kirwin and Henry and turned the same players from last year into winning combination over the off season. Nothing to do with Nzru everything to do with a positive change in mindset. Simples.

• 257.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-252:

Hear hear!!!!

• 258.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Good win lads. Old cliché, but one game at a time. Let’s not get over enthused after two games folks, its a great start. I wanted this game more than any other game this season, the return leg, well… we’ll cross that bridge when we get there.

• 259.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-256:
    Same players?

• 260.polaris: Reply to this comment

Sofar 3 hobitland derbies and all have been of good quality.

Okes at the Tank better try harder we do not need another borefest “real rugby”.

• 261.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@the curse-253:
    Yeah…early days….but wonderful start to the season…

• 262.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Blues are looking so good.-
    From embarrassment last year to now is a huge leap.
    Well done guys

• 263.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-261: indeed, UFO if youre reading, well done on your faith in JK… methinks Henrys hand is showing, but not going to get carried away..

• 264.polaris: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-261: Congrats mate, I guess now you are doing better than even Chicago Black Hawks.

• 265.the curse: Reply to this comment

@polaris-260: no, its because in hobbitland we cheat, the Saffas play the game all fair

catch up bro..

• 266.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@the curse-263:
    Correct….Ufo did vouch for JK…..I was the one who touted Luatua…hehe

• 267.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-256:
    Henry is the name here…. but i believe it isnt the same players…few changes there. Some new faces that look awesome, but then again maybe they did play last year and didnt have the surrounding to shine.

• 268.Sage300: Reply to this comment

I took out Rene Ranger out of my fantasy league yesterday for JOC…what a stupid move! You better play out of your sock JOC i need those points back.

• 269.Jeez: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-230:
    Consider NZ’s unacceptable attitude towards the Blues’ dismal 2012 performance and look at them now. Nzfu had a lot to do to get the Blues back to being a respectable team. New coach, new investments, Graham Hendry helping out etc

• 270.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

My Kiwi boss in Shanghai, despite being a Horrorcane, said, “When Auckland is strong then NZ is strong”.

• 271.Dawn: Reply to this comment

When is the Canes game

• 272.polaris: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-262: If Kirwan and Henry keep them focused I do not see any reason why they could not end up 1st in August.

• 273.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-256: same as the brumbies got jake, fisher, larkham & benton to changed things in one off season…

• 274.Neilanate: Reply to this comment

Blues look sharp, very sharp even mentally. JK to thank for that?

That Issy Dagg no try became anywhere from a 10 – 14 pointer for this game.

• 275.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@polaris-264:
    Thanks Polaris…Yeah on a roll but that try at the end hurt me…but awesome for the Blues

• 276.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-266: was a fan of his for a while, couldnt understand why Lam wouldnt play him…

• 277.the curse: Reply to this comment

@AiDoc-270: an old adage but a truism

• 278.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-273:
    doing a bit of fishing there trans?

• 279.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-271: in 2 hours Dawn

• 280.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@polaris-272:
    You never know.
    They took out my champion Hurricane team…. i thought we would win everything this year :-)

• 281.S_K: Reply to this comment

The Blues will easily defeat the cheating bulls next week …unless an Afrikaner refs the game .

• 282.polaris: Reply to this comment

@the curse-265: ag, that particular man is not watching and good on him. spared us 24/7/365 whinge.

• 283.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@Jeez-269:
    The Blues board put the deals together….Gary Whetton came in and pulled JK & GH in, from there they put a team together, where 16 players hadn’t played Super Rugby level….Nzrfu did very little….

• 284.Jeez: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-256:

“NZRU General Manager of Professional Rugby Neil Sorensen said Kirwan’s appointment followed an intense interview process and he represented an opportunity for change for the Franchise. Kirwan was appointed on the unanimous recommendation of a joint NZRU and Blues panel, which is the standard process for all Investec Super Rugby Coach appointments.”

Id just like to see SARU getting more involved in helping out our struggling teams… Although they might do more damage lol. It would be great if all our teams could do well, thats all.

• 285.polaris: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-280: you certainly won’t win a grand slam. ;)

Reall glad for the Blues even if my Superbru is traditionally drilled more like *****’s holes. Nice play. Crusaders will bounce back for sure. So will Canes, I hope.

• 286.Jeez: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-283:
    Its far more supportive than SARU is…

• 287.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Ranger has had 3 season of brilliant play in a losing setup holding the Blues together with Braid and Williams and couple others. Now they got some young fliers at outside back and brought in Noaks who shown great read of the game. But Ranger has been fantastic in busting the midfield channels through 3 seasons already and always in the thick of the action on defense. How many turnovers he effect tonight and how many over a season? Plus he’s a handful in attack far more dangerous with ball in hand than Freuen. Ranger should be in AB selectors thinking long ago. Now he’s gone to France. Stupid loss in anyone’s rationale.

• 288.Fern: Reply to this comment

Ugh,my superbru starts k ak and I am working today with a engineer who is a donkey and has sh yt for brains.
    Feck!

• 289.the curse: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-287: nah Skop. Ranger is great on attack, but does dumb things often… its why he hasnt been selected for the ABs more than 3 times..

• 290.S_K: Reply to this comment

Absolutely disgusting to compare the lions’ situation with that of the blues.one franchise decided to ride the gravy train whilst the other one worked very hard to get back to their past glories.

• 291.the curse: Reply to this comment

@polaris-282: but but but, last week he “assumed” the NZ refs cheated because of the scoreline in the Chiefs/landers game

without watching he just “knew” their was cheating involved..

cant argue with that type of logic :lol:

• 292.Neilanate: Reply to this comment

Are too many here conveniently forgetting these were two Kiwi teams that they so enthused about and that they hate Kiwi teams week after week?

• 293.grant10: Reply to this comment

that is rugby….fark me…compare that to the drivel served up at Loftus last Fri evening….***** bells Heyneke…..we got our work cut out for us !!

• 294.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

Well done Blues, didn’t watch but what a change from last year!

• 295.Jeez: Reply to this comment

@S_K-290: who was riding the gravy train?

• 296.the curse: Reply to this comment

well, as they say in one of my fav cartoon shows

“Im going to the pub, and I may be some time”

• 297.S_K: Reply to this comment

Will the blue bull bribed Afrikaner ref and tmo be in action this weekend?

• 298.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@AiDoc-221: He was not held because the tackler must release, it also means when you as the ball carrier has the ball in hand and you knees touch the ground you must release the ball before getting kack to your feet, the ball carrier did not.

• 299.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@grant10-293: “we must force our gameplan on the opposition, people want to see running moves from our 22, that only happens in the movies”

• 300.S_K: Reply to this comment

@Jeez-295: lions.you surely didn’t expect me to say the blues,now do you? :D

• 301.Bouts: Reply to this comment

@S_K-300: LOL! You’re trying really hard to convince yourself, eh? ROFL!

• 302.Neilanate: Reply to this comment

@grant10-293:

Do you not constantly say you “hate” Kiwi rugby teams?

Confused now or just conflicted?

• 303.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Last year Blues had Ranger and Nonu in midfield and they lost more than they won. Now Nonu gone to Highlanders and Nonu still on losing side while Rangers side is winning. Shows who’s the better rugby player Nonu or Ranger. I’d have Ranger in my side any day he brings more than just brute force in the tackle point he always makes something out of an opportunity and he’s more effective on the ground and at the breakdown. He’s a combination of SBW and Nonu together that’s Rene Ranger. With SBW lost to boxing and league Rene Ranger should have been contracted by ABs last year already.

• 304.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Yeehah Blues……Now for the Hurricanes to take out the Reds…tough ask at Lang Park

• 305.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-303:

Seems like he had some issues to sort out last season but right now he’s brimming with confidence and his natural game’s just flourishing.

• 306.cane: Reply to this comment

@the curse-296: @Te Rangatira-283: @CSI:Rugby-258:

Congratulations Blue Bellies and to All Jaffa’s, wherever they may be.

• 307.cane: Reply to this comment

Ooops forgot the smillie.

• 308.S_K: Reply to this comment

@Bouts-301: On the sky version of boots and all:’somehow chillyboy got awarded a try being three metres offside’.

• 309.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

Well done to the Blues, my Super Bru starts good, although i only had the Blues by 7

• 310.Brads: Reply to this comment

My my my.

A few more weeks of this sort of play “win or lose” will go a long way toward scraping the stain of Nucifora and Lam from my image of what Blues rugby is about.

• 311.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

Wow, Saders got their asses kicked, woop woop!

• 312.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

@Jeez-284:

They did try to help the Lions, they gave them **** Muir, look how well that turned out…. No boet, I don’t think any franchise will be accepting any more help from SARU, they might go winless for an entire season.

• 313.Brads: Reply to this comment

@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-309:
    My betting syndicate has a clean sweep of home team wins this round.

Nice start against the bookies odds leaves a warmish feeling.

• 314.cane: Reply to this comment

@Brads-310:

I was very impressed last week Brads,
    did not see tonights game ………………………………….but wtf, this is impressive stuff.

Ted will be loving this.

• 315.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-304:

Well done to the Blues. I certainly picked the right NZ to root for this season. But I will be a Bulls man next week, am still a Saffa after all… Best of luck for the rest of the season.

• 316.Brads: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-311:
    You are bang on there.

There is no disguising the thumping that went on here.

• 317.Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: Reply to this comment

@Brads-313: lol yeah prolly the route to go. I have the Canes to beat the Reds, Canes away! just my gut feeling that Canes gonna be angry after losing at home last weekend and also they have a very good record against the Reds.

• 318.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa: SARU didn’t recommend Muir, Jake White”s Winning Ways did, they recommended that Loffie be bulletted & Muir take over.

• 319.cane: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-318:

I liked Loffie.

• 320.Scorp1o: Reply to this comment

Sharks or Stormers, the real Humdinger of the Weekend!

For more check out – http://wp.me/P2QxT1-5x

• 321.Gtown: Reply to this comment

lekker for my superbru!! although ~I didn’t predict the scoreline…

• 322.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Scorp1o-320: why are you punting your variety sports site on keo’s blog?

• 323.skunk: Reply to this comment

There goes my super bru.

• 324.Gtown: Reply to this comment

and rebels got the ‘tahs naaied for now, too!! YEEHAW!!

• 325.Jared: Reply to this comment

It’s down to the NZRU. Too many NRL franchises are coming to the NRL area these days. School boy rugby players are getting contracts at such early ages these days they are all converting to League for the cash.

• 326.nama1: Reply to this comment

Great win by the Blues. Definitely the team to watch this year after last year’s Lam(e) debacle.

Defnite prospect for a top 6 finnish, if not NZ conference winner.

NZ to have three teams in the top 6: Chiefs; Blues; Saders
    Aus: Brumbies
    SA: Stormers

Bulls, Sharks, Reds to fight it out for 6th place.

• 327.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Told you guys that the Blues will start winning again the moment I saw Teddy is back as a tech advisor.

BOOM :-) :-)

• 328.nama1: Reply to this comment

So this will be the heading everytime the Bull, Blues or the Brumbies win a match.

Bulls/Blues/Brumbies bash…….. (insert opponent)

• 329.Hondo: Reply to this comment

The effect of changing the coaches is in evidence
    Basically same players as under Lam, just one year older.
    And no passengers under Kirwan either, the Stormers should take a note

• 330.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-329:
    Ahhhh…

Polynesian coach = kak Blues team
    White coach = very good Blues team

It makes sense.

How do you explain the players away?

• 331.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@nama1-330: Now you’ve confused him…… Mormon ^5 for Hondo.

• 332.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-331: Confusing the likes of him and HG is the easy part. The rest is a waste of precious air :-)

• 333.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@nama1-330:
    Just an observation at this stage, Lam cost the Auckland RU arm and leg during his tenure in financial losses.
    Polynesian players are a threat to the likes of Mvovo, Ndungane, Aplon, Basson etc who were all injured by them but as a whole they don’t make a Rugby Union team a better one, they do have an impact on rugby league though but I never watched that dregs anyway so I can’t comment other than saying only one League convert Brad Thorn was an unqualified success, the rest like Tukiri, SBW and few others came and gone but never materialised to their potential

• 334.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-331:
    You are seeing things baba
    Better try making some money out of that rugby although with the lack of upsets it’s not easy, most are out of their league there,,,,,
    Try cricket!

• 335.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-333: You need help Hondo. Your lies and racism must weigh you down.

• 336.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-332: :) Hondo is at least predictable….there is security in that… ;)

HG, Tyron, ET etc……. permanent pre menstrual tantrums, which has them flip flopping a lot.

I Prefer Hondo’s ‘stability’ ;)

• 337.polaris: Reply to this comment

@nama1-330: It’s Lam and it’s Kirwan, mate. Whatever their race might be, who cares (apart from race obsessed), results and playing style shows who’s better for the team – basically the same.

You think otherwise?

• 338.polaris: Reply to this comment

@polaris-337: basically the same team, that is.

• 339.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-336: Hondo doesn’t have typing diahorrea :-)

• 340.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-333: the Saders had less PIs how do you explain that the Blues won?

my noney depends on your analyses!

• 341.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-340:
    They don’t any run drugs and PED tests in NZ yet, but just wait
    In Aus a drugs and corruption commission disclosed that 80% of Rugby League players are users, sound a good corrolation to me ;)

• 342.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-341: aaahhh the blues are doped up! :D

• 343.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-342: Hondo is doped up on Panados and Essentiale. Hondo I find amusing to be honest…Only here for the ‘shock value’ (except his value has plummefuckingted)

The other creeps are here because they truly believe in their policies….

• 344.polaris: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-333: “but as a whole they don’t make a Rugby Union team a better one”

Eh? Who do then as a whole?

• 345.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@polaris: umm pakehas?

• 346.polaris: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-345: You said that. ;)

I’d say they just make a majority that’s it. Plenty of goodies, some even greats and even more average ones. The same applies to the players … ahem …. painted using different color.

Specifically regarding the Lam-Kirwan debate, it’s clear that Kirwan is a fresh air after recent nadir, it remains to be seen how long, but start looks encouraging. I would not imply in any way it has anything to do with his color though – rather his brains and assistants.

• 347.itsallabouttherugby.wordpress.com: Reply to this comment

Awesome start to this weekends super rugby.
    What does tomorrow hold for us? http://itsallabouttherugby.wordpress.com

• 348.ET.: Reply to this comment

So the meeting is over and all I have is time to lunch and thereafter an easy,non-demanding afternoon.
    So fun time is what it will mostly be and especially for one or other loser group.

The loser group will need some TLC and that help and understanding can come from SoulFire that those Sydenham boys put together so well.

• 349.ET.: Reply to this comment

The Durban game is no big mystery despite all the distortions and lies propounded over days.

Whoever will be the General will be in the winning team.
    Fortunately whoever effects the typical S.African bumping and grinding better will have a more positive outcome for who will be the General.

It is as simple as that and no amount of underdog or top dog will have a bearing on the day.

• 350.Transformation: Reply to this comment

this is a skop-ism: ” Whoever will be the General will be in the winning team. Fortunately whoever effects the typical S.African bumping and grinding better will jave a more positive outcome for who will be the General.”

noncommittal, no ballas to make a call, draadsitting of the highest order, all in the interest of maintaining a delusion of kenner-ship.

so see-through :D

• 351.ET.: Reply to this comment

@Angostura-602: @Transformation-573:

Since I expected a lack of truth and honesty I did not appeal to your ‘sense of logic’ , for there is none as your posts today again show.

What I did was highlight your lack of credibility(elicited dual standards) by placing before you clear examples of vulgarity, trouble seeking and more yet you sidestepped those like a Danie Gerber to earn an unbalanced attitude. But that bothers you not an iota as you have to be seen to be defending for the immoral, hypocritical, sanctimonious clique you represent here as you pretend ‘fairness..

We are communicating here in cyber(space) which is just an electronic medium where by using computers in a network a culture is usually formed.
    There is no physical socialising in cyber so how do you fools know gender, by just the given word? As it is I do not know what either of you have between your legs, if anything at all.
    It is more correct then for me to be an equal opportunity responder. Thus if you are a hypocritical closeted racist then I will expose you as such. If you react in a vulgar manner to that and seek trouble then trouble and a vulgar response is what you elicit and earn especially if those persons show by their interactions that they have no respect for themselves.

This is now neo-racist S.A. and the hundreds of years of sports is politics and politics is sport is very much in existence(recall the attitude to the Kings) and that is what really matters for me in my value system. Do I demand it for you fools?

Who owns the economy. Who though bosses the politiics. Who is the real BOSS (he who pays …?).

You fools must accept that your moral system or values are just yours and nobody else and gives you no right to demand such of any other. Your offspring will even reject some or most of those

Whether you want to accept it or not racism is effectively worse now than ever before and honesty is a mere word for most .

The cultures of uncertainty, fear, drugs, guns and violence is a very real problem and will get worse.

Again I say get off you high horses for they are fakes.

• 352.David: Reply to this comment

@ET.-351:
    And thus endeth the first lesson.

• 353.ET.: Reply to this comment

Is it not possible for you to use words like “plastic” or fake or any such other?

Do you understand a cryptic clue? Too much for you?

Are you still honest after your admission of your lack of honesty of 594?

” nobody is honest in SA anymore”.

I am not in S.A. so do not look for company.

• 354.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

I had a look at the crystal ball and it revealed that tomorrow Jantjies will be the “general” and dominate proceedings.

• 355.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-354:

And so say all of us.

Oh, except for my ‘bru.

• 356.ET.: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-354:

That same crystal that gave you that garbage on Alan Dershowitz?

Throw it away, it is unlikely to be trustworthy.

• 357.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

@the curse-291: No matter who’s cheating and who’s not Bakkies got your number. You can hardly talk about rugby without mentioning him?

• 358.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-322: Why not it makes good business sense?

• 359.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

@nama1-328: Hallo Nama, it certainly sound better than everytime the stormers loose ” Stormers suck…….(insert opponents. :)

• 360.the curse: Reply to this comment

@jet jungle-357: my comments about bakkies were tongue in cheek…I truly believe Saffas have trouble with sarcasm… thanks for proving it too :)

• 361.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

@the curse-360: Just keep your tongue out of cheeks in future (said tongue in cheek allready)

• 362.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@ET.-351:

Truth? Honesty? Sense of Logic? Lack of credibility? Unbalanced attitudes? Fake high horses? How would you know?
    You are not about perspicacity & the truth; you are about droll self-indulgence.
    Yes, no high horse for you – just a very low & tired nag flogged to death.
    I have no intention of feeding your particular vice.
    And that’s my final word to you.

• 363.Angostura: Reply to this comment

Australia 10/1, 2nd Test vs. India

• 364.Angostura: Reply to this comment

15/2
    ball seaming in Hydarabad

• 365.grant10: Reply to this comment

KAAPSTAD. – Die puik jong Suid-Afrikaanse slot Quinn Roux het ’n nuwe rugbykontrak van twee seisoene met die Ierse streekspan Leinster gesluit.

Roux was in sy eerste seisoen vir sewe maande op die krukkelys en het net drie wedstryde gespeel, maar sy onbetwiste potensiaal het die Iere laat besluit om hom ’n nuwe kontrak aan te bied.

Die Westelike Provinsie het verlede jaar ná Sport24 se onthulling dat Roux oorsee sal speel, daarop aanspraak gemaak dat hy vanjaar na die Kaap sou terugkeer.

Dit het kort op die hakke gevolg van Handré Pollard se skuif Blou Bulle toe, en daar behoort vandag rooi gesigte in Kaapse rugbykringe te wees oor wat vertel is om verdere kritiek vry te spring.

Roux sal aan die einde van die twee seisoene kwalifiseer om vir Ierland te speel, maar het gister in ’n telefoniese onderhoud gesê dat dit nie ’n rol in sy besluit gespeel het nie.

“Ek sal graag eendag ’n Springbok wil word, maar op die oomblik dink ek dit sal die beste vir my wees om hier by Leinster te speel. Ek is nog jonk en sal hier aan die einde van die twee seisoene net 24 wees. Ons kan dan kyk wat die toekoms inhou,” het Roux gesê.

“Leinster het duidelik vertroue in my as hulle my vir nóg twee jaar kontrakteer nadat ek sewe maande beseer was.”

- Intussen het die veelsydige agterspeler Tim Swiel hom nie beskikbaar gestel vir die SA o.20-groep nie.

Swiel, wat vanjaar vir die WP in die Vodacombeker-reeks sal speel, het ’n Engelse paspoort en wil die deur oophou om eendag vir die Rose toetsrugby te speel.

Die SA o.20-span word as Suid-Afrika se volgende verteenwoordigende span ná die Springbokke geag en sal ’n speler se toekoms tot die Groen-en-Goud beperk.

Dawie Theron, afrigter van die SA o.20-span, het die nuus gister bevestig.

Hy kies op 26 April sy finale groep om Suid-Afrika in die Internasionale Rugbyraad se Junior Wêreldtoernooi te gaan verteenwoordig.

Dit word in Junie in Frank­ryk gehou.

• 366.grant10: Reply to this comment

@grant10-365: Double dose of bad news for wp and sa rugby

• 367.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Not much was left to watch :(
    Chiefs – Cheetahs: Chiefs by 20 plus
    Sharks – Stormers: Stormers by 8-11
    Bulls -Force: Bulls by Jason Jafta ;)

• 368.the curse: Reply to this comment

Keo – Ardie Savea is a real talent, and most kiwis have known this for quite a while… NZs 7 stocks post McCaw are looking good imo.

• 369.Angostura: Reply to this comment

63/4

• 370.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Aussies in the poo. 63/4.

• 371.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@grant10-366:

Not good news. Just shows the depth of talent around. And they won’t be the last.

• 372.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Angostura-369: @I am a stormer-370: always good seeing the Aussies being treated with disdain in the cricket..

• 373.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@the curse-372:

India is not an easy place to tour. It puts the recent England series win there in perspective. Right now, the Aussies have a massive battle on their hands.

• 374.the curse: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-373: agreed, probably the hardest place in world cricket to visit… no surprise most of Indias wins come at home.. Is Clark still in? he has had an amazing season so far..

• 375.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@the curse-374:

Clark on 20 and Wade batting.

• 376.the curse: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-375: thanks, too lazy to bring up cricinfo :D

• 377.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@the curse-372: Australia’s batting is suspect – they are too reliant on Clarke (also, Clarke is one of the premier batsmen in the world, so I don’t understand why he is not batting at 3 or 4).
    Australia’s spin bowling is currently also not up to scratch.
    Because of the above I think the Baggy Greens should battle in India.

@I am a stormer-373:
    Yeah, I believe England is more balanced & indeed better than Australia at present.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.