Brutal Bakkies terrorises Toulouse
2 Mar 2013
Bakkies Botha was at his brutal best as Toulon tortured Toulouse with an emphatic 35-16 Top 14 win.
The star-studded international flavoured hosts could have won by more but Jonny Wilkinson hit the post three times in four of his goal kicking misses. Wilkinson’s misfortune with the up right didn’t stop him slotting a left and right footed drop goal and adding a late penalty and touchline conversion for a man of the match performance.
Botha provided the fire to Toulon’s effort as they destroyed a Toulouse team loaded with French international players.
This was the Botha who produced so many inspired performances for the Bulls and Boks. He bled from the ears, from the nose and from both eyebrows, but he grinned from ear to ear, even when yellow carded for sorting out Toulouse’s Samoan prop Census Johnstone.
Botha got a standing ovation when subbed on the 70th minute but the biggest ovation was reserved for Wilkinson who captained Toulon to an impressive and inspired victory that entrenches Toulon’s position as the Top 14 log leaders.

66 Comments
Pages: « 1 [2] Show All
4 Mar 2013, 03:20 am
@Karma-zaf-41:
He disrespected Bakkies after Bakkies had nailed him, are you for real.
4 Mar 2013, 05:50 am
@NZINCHINA-46:
Your love affair with the imortal indestructable legend that is Bakkies is quite funny actually!
4 Mar 2013, 05:58 am
@Karma-zaf-41:
Bakkies would get blasted into laa laa land if he actually entered a free fighting ring. For a start his cheap shots on unexpecting opponents would not happen.
He would get belted lol….
4 Mar 2013, 06:04 am
@Mugabe-38: bakkies probably said something similar to what was said to Mujati…you blokes cant help yourselves..
4 Mar 2013, 06:05 am
@whatthe-44: you still alive, pity…
4 Mar 2013, 08:16 am
@Hurricane-48: ironically it was Johnstone who took the cheap shots here, I think he cut both Bakkies eyes while he was on the deck. Botha did start it though on Servat.
4 Mar 2013, 11:06 am
Ek mis vir ou Bakkies. Wat ‘n grote.
4 Mar 2013, 21:25 pm
@Big Hit-51:
Just seen it… Bakkies got a bit of his own medicine back… cut to both eyes..lol.
Is Bakkies a bleeder ?
Then he tried to make pals but Johnstone didnt want to be friends with a thug and Bakkies backed down….this is too good.
4 Mar 2013, 21:58 pm
I would love to see him at at 4 an Etzebeth at 5, they will make the oyher teams shiver!!!!!!!
4 Mar 2013, 21:59 pm
sorry “other”
4 Mar 2013, 22:28 pm
gotta love the tough guy who takes cheap shots on a man on the ground who is also being held by another………….you brave man Census
4 Mar 2013, 23:15 pm
@whatthe-56:
Look again, the first shot was Bakkies to a player on the ground as bakkies was standing….then Bakkies got pushed only to knee the player in the face…thats when he got his a$$ kicked…open both those eyes whatever
4 Mar 2013, 23:34 pm
@Hurricane-57:
Arse kicked??? Is that your definition? Classic, Bakkies cleared out as is his usual and gave the guy a shove……..look again you blind doos! Census then took three cheap shots from above while Bakkies was down and being held……….take the shots face to face and win and then I’ll give you kudos not before!
4 Mar 2013, 23:36 pm
I look forward to the re match
If there is one……….
5 Mar 2013, 00:54 am
@whatthe-58:
I would say bleeding from both eyes is a good knocking.
Cheap shots is Bakkies domain. He got one given back to him, he then tried to make friends but he now knows next time probably end up the same when these two meet….Bakkies not use to players of that size…Bakkies normally takes out players like Aplon and Cowan…you know the smaller ones…. Not once did he ever try his rubbish on Thorn….. and i know why.
5 Mar 2013, 07:14 am
Census saw his moer
Pages: « 1 [2] Show All