Champion Chiefs slay Cheetahs
2 Mar 2013
Gareth Anscombe scored 20 points for the Chiefs in their annihilation of the Cheetahs.
The Chiefs won 45 – 3 after leading 10 – 3 at half time.
It was a game of two halves for the Cheetahs, as they dominated possession and territory stats in the first half. That did not translate into points on the board though, as Johan Goosen missed three kicks at goal, which would have seen the Cheetahs lead at half time.
Instead, the Chiefs used their minimal attacking opportunity to score a try through Liam Messam in the first half, to lead somewhat against the run of play at the break.
The second half was a completely different story though as the Chiefs blitzed five converted tries to run away with the match, Gareth Anscombe following up his 21 points last weekend against the Highlanders with another 20 point haul, not missing a kick all match and getting in on the try scoring action.
The Cheetahs will rue the chances they had in the first half, and will have to go back to the drawing board to look at their play in the second half, where they simply had no ball in hand.
After looking good in the first half, the Cheetahs loose forwards seemed to have run out of steam, while the backline was terrible to say the least. Sarel Pretorius had the exact opposite effect on the game as he had against the Sharks last week, with his poor passing and decision making costing the Cheetahs plenty of possession.
Amongst the rest of the backs, only Rob Ebersohn got go forward with Raymond Rhule and Johann Sadie running laterally and not gaining any ground.
Positives for the Cheetahs was their lineout play, where they dominated proceedings and got possession from the set piece with ease.
As for the Chiefs, their running backs were unstoppable, Aaron Cruden being the commander, popping up passes for outside backs to run attacking angles. Their biggest concern would be the 10 breakdown infringements they had, and will have to work on that before facing the Stormers in Cape Town next weekend.
The Cheetahs’ tour does not get any easier as they next face the Highlanders in Dunedin.

401 Comments
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 » Show All
2 Mar 2013, 14:51 pm
@kaksioek-297: a great liberal who killed black people on the border for the NP.
2 Mar 2013, 14:52 pm
@kaksioek-297:
Vegetarian with blood on his hands that wears leather…
2 Mar 2013, 14:52 pm
a huge hypocrite
2 Mar 2013, 14:53 pm
@Rage-280: He shot his load early morning when no one was listening.
2 Mar 2013, 14:53 pm
@ShaunB-301:
Hy het die kaplyne lekker geloop,spoor gevat en terrs gejag.
2 Mar 2013, 14:54 pm
@kaksioek-297: yeah doesn’t it just…. I’m a whatever you wanna label me having left Israel at age 3 makes me an outright Zionist Apartheid stooge.. you miserable two face cn’t… you also in cahoots with these sharkshit punk face brethren you got here like this fern fckwit cn’t and this guppy arselicking piece of lowlife swine Runaway Lion and that pompous piece of snooty anglicized toffee nosed prick ShaunieB… shows you up for who you are… kaksoeker you just as low as the sharkshit company you keep.
2 Mar 2013, 14:55 pm
@skopdiekan-306:
My uncle was also in the bushwar,he wasnt a hypocrite like you though,all his troops were black aswell.
2 Mar 2013, 14:56 pm
Cool it folks. Some are crossing the line. Back to rugby.
2 Mar 2013, 14:56 pm
@skopdiekan-306: Well, Skop, it suggests something about your parents – who were responsible for raising you the way you are.
2 Mar 2013, 14:58 pm
Thats right I walked the cut line for the NAT run defense force in 1973.. C Battalion from Sharkshit country in Ladysmith we got stationed on the Caprivi strip and we walked the cut line 20 kms at a time.. didn’t come near any so called ‘terrorists’ not once… closest I came to any bullet shot in anger was from a piece of lowlife sharkshit mercenary colonialist from sugar cane country.. one of my own so called ‘men’..
2 Mar 2013, 14:59 pm
@skopdiekan-310:
Yeah right…
So it is true
Agter elke bokkop is n fo kkop
2 Mar 2013, 15:00 pm
Skop, you’re mostly a good bloke but you just need to settle down and take it easy. I do find your obsession with the Sharks a bit unhealthy, but then you’re not alone there. It’s all a bit baffling really.
2 Mar 2013, 15:01 pm
@skopdiekan-310:
Why did you not object to national service?
Killer instinct and thirst for blood was too strong I guess.
Bad vegetarian
2 Mar 2013, 15:04 pm
What does it suggest about my parents you lowlife sniffing rat…? that as young idealistic youth they went to a land they believed to be a haven from the atrocities their parents and kin had been subjected to?
You don’t know fck’all about who is who and what is what you dumb f’ng sharkshitting lunatic.. and neither do these rats you hang out with here who looking for a scapegoat to hide their own inadequacies behind…
this piece of trash fern and his lowlife gatgabbas all consuming sharkshit as their staple noble diet…
There were no black troops in 1973 the only black troops employed by the SADF in 1973 were bushmen scouts trained by the SAP.. 5 SAI Ladysmith was 100% white boer led army infantry.
2 Mar 2013, 15:06 pm
@skopdiekan-314:
My uncle was a officer in 32 Battalion
The Terrible One’s had no white troops.
Why did you not object to national service?
2 Mar 2013, 15:06 pm
@skopdiekan-314: Sorry, I shouldn’t have gone there. It’s just that you get so overexcited when talking about the Sharks and you aren’t afraid to hand out the insults yourself. Still, I shouldn’t have done it and so I apologise.
2 Mar 2013, 15:07 pm
I was vegetarian throughout my short stint as an infantryman traipsing the cut line trading all my bully beef tins for baked beans and cereal… I was healthier and fitter than them.. these lowlife vleis vreters who were taking their R1 rifles off safety and shooting at buffalo and zebra from 400 yards thinking they were so macho and vleis bevris manly…
2 Mar 2013, 15:08 pm
Bloody fake Cape Tonian pretending to be 100% Cape Born and Bred prick while an unashamed zionist prick supporter of the racist apartheid state in the middle east.
See tikskopshit I can support any SA team because I am born and bred South African – unlike you you mercernary prick!
2 Mar 2013, 15:11 pm
so what was the mercenary doing in a Natal infantry battalion? Mercenary.
2 Mar 2013, 15:11 pm
@kaksioek-316:
Why apoligise?
My woman got lukemia as a result of sleeping with me he has told everyone on here.
2 Mar 2013, 15:12 pm
What years was your uncle in .32 battalion?
Why should I object.. I was south African youth schooled in SA brought up in SA following the statutes and laws as stipulated by SA government…. I was 17 years old.. what was there to object about being enlisted in an army that was not of my ideological preference but it was the national call up law of the country…
Fortunately for me there was no war then only little skirmishes and land mines over near Katima near Zambian and Rhodesian border but where we were on Angolan border the Portuguese were busy leaving and the Angolans were largely allies not enemy.
Fern, was he from the Bluff?
2 Mar 2013, 15:13 pm
@Fern-320: Ah well, I don’t want to stoop to that level.
2 Mar 2013, 15:14 pm
@RL-318: you are a cn’t you feeble piece of lowlife filth … that is who you are and whatever you think you are you are only lowlife feeble filth… sucking up to lowlife sharkshits trying to make yourself seem more worthy than you actually are.. piece of lowlife garbage filthy trash..
2 Mar 2013, 15:16 pm
one bloger did have it right. skopshit has an unhealthy obsession with Natal and the sharkshits….. perhaps this goes back to his army days…..
2 Mar 2013, 15:16 pm
@Fern-320: He’s a far bigger man than you you lowlife piece of sharkshit trash.. you and this RL cn’t and your ShaunB bosom bred pompous toffee fed broeder up your sharkshit arse….
2 Mar 2013, 15:17 pm
@ShaunB-323:
Nope he was a infantry major and dissapeared for a year,came back fluent in porra and then 32 was formed and he went there.
2 Mar 2013, 15:18 pm
skopshit deserves no sympathy. you reap what you sow.
2 Mar 2013, 15:18 pm
I wanna be a Stormer Ranger…
Live a life of a.nal Danger…
2 Mar 2013, 15:20 pm
@skopdiekan-327:
You have yet to apologise to me for saying I fcked my woman to death and she deserves it for hanging out with people like me.
So lets see how big a man you can be…
2 Mar 2013, 15:21 pm
Now I gotta go get me some T-bone…
Gonna be some Stormer T-bone everywhere today…
On special…
After being butchered by Frankie the Friendly Shark Butcher and all his Sharkie Friends…
2 Mar 2013, 15:21 pm
Pretend brokeback with no allegiance to any SA team – leaching off Cape hospitality just like the paraiste Zionist kin of his do everywhere. Makes me sick just like that kiwi Keohane pretending to be a saffa supporting the Bulls. Why all the mercenary talk when there is evil like tikskopshit and keo bloodsucking as South African rugby supporters. Sickens me.
2 Mar 2013, 15:23 pm
@RL-333:
He sponges of his family aswell,he cant support himself financially.
2 Mar 2013, 15:23 pm
Welcome to Kings Park…
Otherwise known as Dynamite Stadium…
Or the friendly Sharks Butchery…
2 Mar 2013, 15:24 pm
Nobody here is looking for sympathy from lowlife sharkshitting scum sifting rats the likes of you bunch of miserable lowlife creeps…
Keep ladling it out your arses you lowlife miserable scum…
poor fernly cant face facts.. he wanna try and change the tone and intent of my words…. he should go back and check exactly what I accused him of and not try garner sympathy from his lowlife sharkshitting scum pals here as his allies in his hope to seek redemption from his own self induced inadequacies…
2 Mar 2013, 15:26 pm
The Stormers “awesome” Pack of 8 little lambs…
Being lead to the abattoir… Run by BEEEEEEEEAAAAAASSSTTT!
2 Mar 2013, 15:26 pm
@Heavens Game-335:
The original braai on the outer fields venue that many has tried to replicate,but failed.
Jerry Collins says it is his fav place to play because after the game he would roam the outer fields and people would feed him:-)
Marcell Coetzee got a huge offer from the Bulls but insists there is only one team for him.
2 Mar 2013, 15:27 pm
What did the Natal boys in the army do to Joelskopshit?
2 Mar 2013, 15:28 pm
@RL-333: you are lowlife two face filth skipping from one franchise to another.. you the worst kind of supporter anyone could wish to have.. the scum faced sharkshit brethren here are welcome to filthy two face lowlife trash cn’ts the likes of you who flit from one franchise to another..
all I can say is thank Fck that you shacking up with those sharkshitting creeps.. they deserve feeble shape shifting slimy cn’ts like you because that is the type of filth you feeble cn’ts feed off.
MMMMMmmmmm….
Maybe I go get me a pack of Lambchops to go with the T-bone…
8 Lambchops, Stormer flavour….
Mmmmmmmmmm….
@skopdiekan-336:
Clarify what you and capo said and what the intent was,heaps of people had a go at you.
These buitenlander zionist pricks best pack their bags and fckoff to their homeland where they doing to get fcked 6 love for the genocide apartheid crimes they being doing since tikskopshit was released from daddy tikskopshit ball bags. Don’t tell me you support the WP or Stormers or Boks you c.unt. You have no right you parasite mercernary. We better off without scum of the earth zionist pricks supporting my brokeback, or my guppies or my Boks.
2 Mar 2013, 15:29 pm
@Heavens Game-337:
Lets see how their ginger ninja prop go.
2 Mar 2013, 15:31 pm
Gonna be a Great Black and White Shark feeding frenzy…
And no dumbfuck vegetarians that got no idea about the real things in life and rugby are allowed…
Only meat eaters… real genuine supporters… no fakeys or vegans…
2 Mar 2013, 15:33 pm
@Fern-344: He’s gonna say howzit to his arsewhole regularly…
When he does its probably along the lines of “Howzit Skop”….. everytime a coconut…
2 Mar 2013, 15:33 pm
@Heavens Game-345:
Daisycutters on defence and chassisbenders at scrumtime the whole day long:-)
Naais!
2 Mar 2013, 15:35 pm
@Heavens Game-346:
There is a well known play called “The v ag ina monologues”.
He is going to be doing “The a sshole monologues”.
2 Mar 2013, 15:35 pm
@Fern-347: Daisy cutting T Bones… Maybe we start a bonus fund for every Stormer spending the night in traction
2 Mar 2013, 15:37 pm
@Heavens Game-349:
There is a spot here by me that has a special in the week
R114 for a 1,4kg t-bone steak:-)
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 » Show All