Lambie kicks Sharks to victory
2 Mar 2013
The Sharks proved the more physical to edge the Stormers at Kings Park.
The hosts beat the Stormers 12 – 6 after the match was scoreless at half time.
The match was hyped to be great viewing pleasure, but what followed was a disappointing show of what South African rugby has become. Four penalties beat two penalties as neither team looked close to getting over the tryline.
The first half was an error strewn kicking match in which both flyhalves attempted to gain the upper hand with clever kicks into space, but neither succeeded in putting their flyers away. Gio Aplon had the best opportunity of the half, but coughed up a cross kick, that could have been a five pointer had he held on.
After no points in the opening fourty, the second half got off to a flying start as Lambie and Pietersen exchanged penalties in first five minutes after the break. Another penalty each kept the game even, before the Stormers conceded another two for Lambie to extend the lead to six.
All the cliché’s will be thrown around this week, ‘battle of attrition’ and ‘clash of the titans’, and yes it was, but the distinct lack of try scoring opportunities and creativity from both sides will be worrying.
Man of the match Jean Deysel was immense for the Sharks, pilfering numerous balls at the breakdown and being a strong runner in the loose. The Sharks loose forwards will be happy to have matched the Stormers’ trio, both physically and with some good runs.
The Stormers battled at the lineouts, the set piece they were expected to dominate, and with the Sharks having the upper hand at scrum time, the home side got the better of the set pieces.
Many will feel a draw would have been the fairest result as neither team really deserved to win the match more than the other.
Conditions were difficult because of humidity but more was rightfully expected of the match because of the class of player on both sides.
By Richard Ferguson

1,135 Comments
Pages: « 1 … 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 … 23 » Show All
3 Mar 2013, 14:33 pm
@Vinny Petrol-796: and yet both are greater then the Saffa average..
really, now whose making themselves look dumb?
you know, you afforded everyone else an apology for your maori comment, except me..
strange, could have averted all this and probably got an apology off me too, but it seems you wish to prove a point
was it nice and polite and magnanimous, like you are continually doing so now?
3 Mar 2013, 14:35 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-799: whats the matter bakkies, no one paying you and your delusion any attention
ag shampies..
3 Mar 2013, 14:37 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-799:
I will put $100 kiwi on poppa cleaning HG up.
Whats thats….2 million rand?
3 Mar 2013, 14:37 pm
@Hurricane-793:
as far as rugby goes you are, unliked.
did you bother reading some of the blogs in Britain post your eoyt?
a real eye opener hearing people up there saying the same things i have been saying.
3 Mar 2013, 14:38 pm
@the curse-801:
seems not everyone is ignoring him going by my post 802
3 Mar 2013, 14:39 pm
@Jeraldjay-794:

Its a forwards game in this country in case you missed it?
The lousy state of the wings in SA teams is partly to be blame, if you look at the Bulls in 2010 season, their two wings Hougaard and V.d. Heever scored about 23-25 tries between them, that has not happened since
Got the drift?
3 Mar 2013, 14:39 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-803: have you read the many news sites after your police forces latest efforts?
along with Marikana and Oscar, take a look bakkies..
Id hazard a guess more people around the world think better of NZ then SA
your reputation is in tatters worldwide because of these 3 incidents…
but remain blind to it all..
3 Mar 2013, 14:40 pm
@the curse-801:
my delusions get attention just fine, thank you
@Hurricane-802:
really, like the way Sonny Boy was supposed to clean up Botha..?..
3 Mar 2013, 14:40 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-803:
So is that everyone in the british post?….wow the british hate us…. lol who gives a shitaboutthem
Point is the best will always be disliked…. you cricket teams is not liked in Ozzie…..they fuknhate you….i rest my case
3 Mar 2013, 14:41 pm
@Hurricane-804: Keo wants to make some money, organise a neutral venue, get me and Hg there and he can promote it as a real life blog grudge match
would attract worldwide interest and the money would roll in..
we could even do it in France so HG feels safe..
would need 3 months to allow my arm to heal, but Id be there for sure..
3 Mar 2013, 14:42 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-807:
Last time i looked it was you saying SBW wouldnt get past 2 rounds…. i never said anything of the sort but i wish i did…. cos SBW did clean up the drug cheat.
3 Mar 2013, 14:44 pm
This Vinny vindictive prick sounds suspiciously like one more incorrigible pompous privilege white pugnacious poepol from that long lost last bastion of principled princesses in pomposity preening pompous land.
How come all these snooty white colonial colony hop a long Cassidy’s sound all the same ?
3 Mar 2013, 14:45 pm
Cane, David, Liewe Luiperd and everyone else:
“Brokebacks out number everyone else 2 to 1 at least.”
Is that so?
I saw such claims when I started reading this site so kept an eye on such things.
Cane, you are perpetuating the fallacy and fallen into the trap of believing a lie that has been repeated often enough. If what you claim is true, 66.6% of all keo bloggers would support the Stormers. A quick glance at the Current Poll on the left shows that only 26% of bloggers have voted for the Stormers.
Which can mean only one of two things. Either the number of Stormers fans on keo has been greatly exaggerated by people such as yourself or that the Stormers fans are the most unbiased fans on keo.
Take your pick. You can’t have it both ways.
If the Stormers fans did outnumber all others by 2:1 and were as one-eyed and biased as suggested by the Stormer-haters then every poll would be skewed overwhelmingly towards Stormers results.
Either option makes nonsense of your assertion that all the trouble starts with the Stormers fans. HeavensGate, SharksLover, Dusky, Predawn, Fern and boys hardly ever make a post that doesn’t refer to, knock, slate or insult the Stormers or their fans. Do your homework and read back a few weeks of threads and add up the comments knocking other teams. You may get the education that has eluded you until now.
#keepinemhonest
@the curse-809:

HG will be in france after the next loss.
@the curse-806:
i specifically mentioned your countries reputation as far RUGBY was concerned.
as for our reputaion in non rugby matters while the incidents may have been bad and do reflect poorly on us i would hazard a guess that the rainbow miracle and Madiba magic is still potent enough to cancel out peoples possibly negative perceptions of due to the incidents you mention.
back to rugby reputations, yours is disgusting.
3 Mar 2013, 14:48 pm
@Hurricane-808:
no Hurri, its different
very different
people are sick of your disgusting behaviour
@Hurricane-810:
sure he did, Hurri
3 Mar 2013, 14:49 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-814: too scared to take a look bakkies? go read what people think of the “rainbow nation? your comments re filthy cheating scum NZers are just as disgusting, but AIve seen you delight in NZ criminal stories, posting some because they are “funny”?
dont hate the messenger..
if they were kiwi incidents youd be all over it posting blog comments from other people around the world
too scared to turn the mirror inwards..
thought so
run along now..
3 Mar 2013, 14:50 pm
@BudYza-812:
those polls are meaningless from an accuracy point of view.
easily manipulable
just clear the vote from your cookies and vote again, and agan, and again….
3 Mar 2013, 14:51 pm
@the curse-797: curse you ignorance is showing again, my”domestic” refers to herself as just that and I like to think that she prefers to see herself as an employed domestic as opposed to an unemployed back lady! She has experienced way more than many white people in our country so don’t feel the need to complain on her behalf!
As far as the silver spoon is concerned, I never went to college or varsity because my parents couldn’t afford it despite my results. My parents also live me and I look after them. You can try and paint me as a magnanimous ******* as much as you want but my conscience is clear pal and much as you don’t like it the only one displaying hypocritical tendencies here is you as unfortunately for you it’s Ina public domain, I actually don’t care what you think, this has been very entertaining. I just felt the urge to prove to you show that all is not as it seems in the real world and I hope that one day you are man enough to acknowledge that. Rugby is just a game that we all love and being abusive doesn’t make your team or you better, just more pitiful! Good luck and hope you teams win everything forever because methinks if you don’t you might need some serious counseling. Winners also have to know how to lose and that applies to the many Stormers guys on this blog. We got beat last year in the CC final and good luck to them. This is a new year and we all watch in hope of our team, and if its not mine well them well done to whoever wins! The nature of sport chaps!
3 Mar 2013, 14:52 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-815:
Oh go on….what behavior is all the world sick of from us kiwis.
3 Mar 2013, 14:52 pm
@the curse-816:
lets keep it to ‘vaguely rugby related stories’, Pops
thats what i have done.
3 Mar 2013, 14:53 pm
@Hondo-805:
Habana contradicts your theory though.
Also, if De Jong, when fully fit, is consistingly selected by HM our backline will evenually ignite.
On another note, don’t you think Jason Jaftha performance was suberb yesterday.
3 Mar 2013, 14:53 pm
@skopdiekan-811: lmfao! That was good! You sit on a cactus?
3 Mar 2013, 14:56 pm
@Hurricane-819:
the Andrew Hore assault incident
the reaction by the world was not to it as an isolated exceptional occurence but one of concern and revulsion at a clear and continuos set of actions carried out over time and for which people everywhere reacted to say enough.
3 Mar 2013, 14:58 pm
@Vinny Petrol-818: you mean like the magnanimous winners Saffa posters were after the 2009 season?
fark off..
you were blatantly racist toward maori people and youve been trying to backtrack ever since..
when a simple apology would have afforded you the same..
you can talk all you like about your “domesitc” perhaps she refers to herself like that because she has always been referred to as such…
your just another typical myopic saffa whose to scared to acknowledge his own failings…
do tell me again about Maori people, that was magnanimous of you and made you look more the fool then I ever could, the fact you continue to downplay it means you havent really got the point… sad..
shame you cant see it though
dont bother responding, you live in your glass house mate but be careful where you throw stones, this maori will throw them back just as hard..
Vinny your pompous white privilege pomposity is showing through your slip of selectively sought out indignation of superiority. If you thinking it’s invisible to most don’t fool yourself ‘chap’ it’s glaringly obvious to anyone who can see past your fake facade of tampered principles of puerile purist pontificating.
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-820: not on previous occassions you havent bakkies..
dont shift the goalposts now..
@Hurricane-819:
anyway, you know this
why bother asking..?..
lets go over to the hore thread and i’ll take you over the salient points again.
3 Mar 2013, 14:59 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-817:
If people did as you suggest wouldn’t the 66.6% of Stormers fans on keo skew the polls even further in favour of Stormers results. Anyway you look at it there are not the inordinate numbers of Stormers fans on keo that myth would have us believe or they are a levelheaded bunch of guys who have no problem voting for other teams. Again I say you can’t have it both ways – either they don’t have the numbers or they are not the haters.
Chew on that.
3 Mar 2013, 14:59 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-823:
We said the same things about Hore and what he did….. sooo is that it?
3 Mar 2013, 15:00 pm
@the curse-826:
its a new day and a new discussion, Pops
i’m still on point
where are you..?..
3 Mar 2013, 15:03 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-830: well, Im on point… you were talking international reputation, so was I..
3 Mar 2013, 15:03 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-830: then why are you mentioning the hore incident if its “a new day and youre on point”
eish
3 Mar 2013, 15:05 pm
@skopdiekan-825: you,’re hilarious!Say some more, this is fun! Seriously Skop, I am just having some fun, nice to be giving some back! You might not realize it but we are actually on the the same side! I am far from white privileged trust me!
3 Mar 2013, 15:06 pm
@the curse-832:
He normally does not have a point….. he has an agenda to make himself feel better due to the fact ,Kiwis own his team on a regular basis…..let him have his little play. He will go to the hore thread…post what others have said about kiwis and our sport and sleep alot better. No one wants a cranky Bakkies with no sleep.
3 Mar 2013, 15:08 pm
here you go Vinny, the post I was talking about earlier..
394.the curse: Reply to this comment
2 Mar 2013, 23:23 pm
honestly, just having a laugh..
the comp is not won after 3 rounds, and many teams will improve as the season progresses..
- See more at: http://keo.co.za/2013/03/02/sharks-0-stormers-0/comment-page-8/#comments
you must have missed it huh?
seems saffas can banter and be tongue in cheek, but when I do it its not on..
hypocrisy at its finest..
3 Mar 2013, 15:08 pm
@BudYza-828:
i’ve just added 5 votes for the Sharks, go check..?..
your point does not hold up, honest
it would only require a supporter or two of a given team who are motivated by such things to quickly screw up the accuracy of the keo weekly poll.
3 Mar 2013, 15:11 pm
@the curse-835: go back and read duskys comments, and realise what we “visitors” cop on a daily basis… add my mothers thing with HG, and you may start to see why I can be bitter..
yet as also mentioned, people like Nortier Charlesm and Ryecatcher actually try to converse with me and are afforded the same… you, didnt read the whole thread and come out fists swinging, then pontificate about niceties and politeness..
ag, why do I even bother ..
3 Mar 2013, 15:15 pm
BudYza
BIG DIFFERENCE between the number of people who take the trouble to create an account, log in and regularly contribute to this site (the majority of whom happen to be Stormers supporters) and those who do not but can still vote on the poll without logging in or even having an account (perhaps more reflective of the wider SA opinion).
There’s the hole in your argument.
3 Mar 2013, 15:16 pm
@Hurricane-829:
yes, more or less.
you guys need to clean up your rugby, for your sake and ours.
make us admire you again.
@the curse-831:
@the curse-832:
huh?
what are you talking about? i was talking rugby reputations:
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-756:
Now if i didnt know you i would say you were joking….
782.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment
3 Mar 2013, 14:17 pm
what is wrong with you, China
you claim i make poor atempts at trolling and then you post that..?.. wtf..?.
in his entire career he has never hit a man unconcious from behind with a stiff arm and then kneed the then prone, unconcious player who laying flat on his back lin the head/temple area.
that sort of behaviour is not even worth discussing
just pure plain filth
you people are disliked everywhere you go, except by the stormsaders but coming from a WWE market that is understandable
everywhere in europe you are disliked
shame really
785.Hurricane: Reply to this comment
3 Mar 2013, 14:21 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-782:
Correct he was never caught doing that but he was caught doing many thing like headbutting a player in the back of the head while the player was on the ground.
I really dont know how you can defend a player like him as too say he is innocent and is clean. We said Hore did the dirty but Bakkies always has an excuse to do the dirty in your eyes…. face it, bakkies is one of the dirtiest that has played the game.
786.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment
3 Mar 2013, 14:22 pm
Bakkies is filth always has been, he will go down as one of the dirtiest players of all time, a great role model.
790.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment
3 Mar 2013, 14:24 pm
@Hurricane-770:
and if i didn’t know you any better i would react to your now and earlier trolling sarcasm…
Ive also tried to pick up a bit of the Taal, must be my inherent hatred of all things saffa that makes me do this huh?
couldnt be the fact that I am at least trying to immerse myself in a bit of the culture, but then I see my culture is not afforded the same “niceties”..
youre not the first and not the last to denigrate the maori culture on here… so excuse me if I get a little annoyed with it all..
might be the pride I have in my country and culture that means I’ll defend it with whatever means necessary..
nah, thats not a good reason at all…
Poppa is a twat. End of. Do not bother with the loser. He has issues.
3 Mar 2013, 15:18 pm
the hore incident was last year bakkies
was it not you that said
“its another day”?
yes or no
so why are you bringing up something from last year? you man bakkies was yellow carded this weekend, how many is that hes got now?
3 Mar 2013, 15:18 pm
@the curse-824: @the curse-824: check your facts I never posted so don’t put me in a jar with the rest ! You guys actually deserved to win the last Wc end of story even though you nearly choked!
Are you starved of something that gives you an urge to vent on South African blogs or cant you find enough filler for that chip on your shoulder?
i am sure the world will sleep easier with you as our moral guardian. He who sees only what benefits him! Go tell that to the Aboriginal folk, tell them that you are against racism but for now need to turn a blind eye because some Aussie is helping you to pay your bills and give you a home but for their benefit you will attack the Saffa’s to make your conscience feel better! You are an absolute joke!
3 Mar 2013, 15:19 pm
@Liewe Luiperd-841: ah yawn, another shark supporter with an air of superiority
I truly am starting to see why the Stormers supporters speak of you lot so disdainfully..
why not log in on your spooner nik?
3 Mar 2013, 15:21 pm
@the curse-844: do you think anyone cares what you think? Oooooh us Sharks fans are sooooooo offended that you are pro Stormer!
3 Mar 2013, 15:22 pm
@the curse-835: not hypocrisy, didn’t go back that far in the thread so for that I apologise. For what its worth I agree with the sentiment though, too early to predict anything? Right now a win is a win is a win. An ugly win is better than any loss!
3 Mar 2013, 15:23 pm
Seems South Africans can say this sort of thing and no one says anything.
“I don’t want to live in New Zealand. Fark me those pacific islanders are ugly. I have actually not seen a female but I can just imagine – like a mountain gorilla. Explains why they prefer sheep.”
3 Mar 2013, 15:23 pm
@Vinny Petrol-843: Im the joke, tell me again about s.ex with maori people making you stupid.. that was your comment to me because you read a few of my posts, which Ive clearly shown were just having a laugh as my post states, yet you are still trying to backtrack..
you dont have any maori mates do you? if you did you would never have said it in the first place
why do you keep bringing up the Aussies and Aboriginals? are you as mad at all the saffas living here who do nothign about it either? or are you that stupid truly?
3 Mar 2013, 15:24 pm
@the curse-842:
stop dancing, in the context of rugby reputations its valid.
China and Hurri made their usualcheap shot trolling remarks disguised as ‘sarcasm’ and i replied that we do have a problem with rugby role models for our kids.
i pointed out to them just a recent incident, of many such incididents, involving Kiwi rugby. i think its pretty clear who has the problem.
Pages: « 1 … 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 … 23 » Show All