Lambie kicks Sharks to victory
2 Mar 2013
The Sharks proved the more physical to edge the Stormers at Kings Park.
The hosts beat the Stormers 12 – 6 after the match was scoreless at half time.
The match was hyped to be great viewing pleasure, but what followed was a disappointing show of what South African rugby has become. Four penalties beat two penalties as neither team looked close to getting over the tryline.
The first half was an error strewn kicking match in which both flyhalves attempted to gain the upper hand with clever kicks into space, but neither succeeded in putting their flyers away. Gio Aplon had the best opportunity of the half, but coughed up a cross kick, that could have been a five pointer had he held on.
After no points in the opening fourty, the second half got off to a flying start as Lambie and Pietersen exchanged penalties in first five minutes after the break. Another penalty each kept the game even, before the Stormers conceded another two for Lambie to extend the lead to six.
All the cliché’s will be thrown around this week, ‘battle of attrition’ and ‘clash of the titans’, and yes it was, but the distinct lack of try scoring opportunities and creativity from both sides will be worrying.
Man of the match Jean Deysel was immense for the Sharks, pilfering numerous balls at the breakdown and being a strong runner in the loose. The Sharks loose forwards will be happy to have matched the Stormers’ trio, both physically and with some good runs.
The Stormers battled at the lineouts, the set piece they were expected to dominate, and with the Sharks having the upper hand at scrum time, the home side got the better of the set pieces.
Many will feel a draw would have been the fairest result as neither team really deserved to win the match more than the other.
Conditions were difficult because of humidity but more was rightfully expected of the match because of the class of player on both sides.
By Richard Ferguson

1,135 Comments
Pages: « 1 … 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 » Show All
3 Mar 2013, 18:15 pm
@ET.-990:
Cape Hill should actually be Grape Hill
3 Mar 2013, 18:17 pm
@Vinny Petrol-998: Plum has won you know? One Currie Cup – and an unwatered down CC at that…
His team has also made 2 other CC finals, one Super Rugby final and a good few playoffs too…
Not too shabby for “a losing horse”… Whatever way you want to look at it…
3 Mar 2013, 18:18 pm
@ryecatcher-991:
Ha ha, well said
I watch the NZ derbies if I want to see good rugby, but the Sharks did what they had to and got the 4 points.
But yes, none of our teams are playing inspiring rugby.
3 Mar 2013, 18:20 pm
@Heavens Game-1001: back from a long weekend of feeding fish on Kariba….how on earth did the Sharks beat the Stormers?
3 Mar 2013, 18:21 pm
@Dilligafrican-1003: FARKLOL!!!
Beyyyyyyyoooodiful!
3 Mar 2013, 18:23 pm
@Heavens Game-1001:
Good point HG, but so has AC ( plus a WC medal ) yet everyone is quick to point out how bad he is and that he must go.
3 Mar 2013, 18:23 pm
@nortierd-997: Hi Pal.Thanks.Sharks
will get even better
3 Mar 2013, 18:27 pm
@Heavens Game-999:
Have you seen the false cries lately by some hogs about unproven “sexuality” (no understanding whatsoever), “derogatory” or ” obscene” use of language claims in the week of the hyighly charged Coastal derby?
Ironically, I note they confirm their shameless lack of originality and more by copying mannerisms that clearly belong to you or me(like my easy\ily recognizable ” do you even understand”).
You can expect a feeble attempt at gaining some lost ground but how can they when it reads played 2 lost 2 and the future looks so dim.
3 Mar 2013, 18:28 pm
hyighly should read as “highly”
3 Mar 2013, 18:29 pm
@nortierd-1005: WC as an assistant and one watered down CC gifted to you by the Sharks…
Yeah, agree – AC seems a genuine guy who does not get enough credit and is often made scapegoat…
Also Ludeke is very underrated…
Not a bad brains trust in charge of the Sharks, Bulls and Brokebacks…
Plum, AC and Ludeke…
Actually, howzat for not a bad Boks brain trust – beats the shyteoutof Meyer, Van Graan and Loubsher I reckon…
3 Mar 2013, 18:31 pm
@ET.-1007: Yes… I saw the whining and I larfed my ar.se off…
And yeah, these unimaginative little clones keep using our insults and signoffs… Gonna have to TM them soon… or else they gonna reckon its their own originality…
3 Mar 2013, 18:37 pm
Just seen on CNN, they will play a” Branded a Rebel” on Saturday night next week. It is on the West Indies rebel tourists that toured SA when apartheid was on its last kicks.. Guess it is their version/perspective on the tour. After having seen Vivian Richards and his then world conquering team attitude towards the rebels it would be interesting indeed.
3 Mar 2013, 18:37 pm
@Heavens Game-1009:
For the Boks my choice would be Plum, Mitchell and Mallet, but the problem is too many alpha males together.
But what a combination
3 Mar 2013, 18:41 pm
It was interesting to read Tacitus take on Bulls pending overseas journey. Very realistic expectations. Bulls were woeful last night. Worse than donkeys they use for biltong in Tshwane. LOL. You will never see me eating biltong again or droee wors for that matter..
3 Mar 2013, 18:43 pm
@nortierd-1012:
Correct, egos will get in the way. Dream team all the same.
3 Mar 2013, 18:50 pm
@ET.-974:
ET. You’re a fuckingfaggot. Up HG’s arse. AGAIN! You’re a poofter deluxe!
“I told you 10 days ago you would have many opportunities to rub their noses in faecal matter”
Look at what you wrote.
SIES!
3 Mar 2013, 19:03 pm
@ryecatcher-991: Evening Rye. Congrats on your team’s win. But sheeez I agree with you re: the quality. It just depresses me after watching Blues/Saders etc.
@Heavens Game-999: A couple of weeks back (I for one…) and the post is in these archives somewhere, hoped that a) The Sharks would continue with what they started last S15 and b) The Stormers would do a little more ‘CC’ and a little less last 3 years Super 15 in terms of play.
Comparing our sh y te to other games…….. Even the least objective amongst us: YOU, have to aknowledge concerns. I just find it funny that you are now delighted with this sh y te rugby, when you spent on average 100000000000 calories a day last year moaning and whinging about the self same thing?
When did you change your ‘mind’?
@ET.-1000: And you should be quarantined.
3 Mar 2013, 19:05 pm
@I am a stormer-1015: Ask ET what HG had for lunch? He’s licking the bowels….he should know.
3 Mar 2013, 19:06 pm
@I am a stormer-1015: I say again: ET KNOWS faecal matter….HG’s more specifically.
A buffet of kak.
3 Mar 2013, 19:09 pm
this f’ng wankfest by these fckfaces here.. and on top of it some Stormers arsecreeps even congratulating this bunch of pathetic fckfaces for fluking a 4 – 2 ref assisted penaltywank…
This moron HG on the rampage reckons his Sharkshits already won this competition in week 2 of the contest because they fluked a 4-2 penalty handout and this other pathetic piece of Excruciating Toxic waste up his over inflated arse and the two in rapturous arsecreep ecstasy in tandem…
I never seen such a bunch of sordid fuckwits in such man love embrace as these pathetic sniveling fuckwits and some here applauding the fact.
3 Mar 2013, 19:17 pm
Yep I’m putting it out there
Stormers will finish ahead of Sharkshits at the end of the competition.. who wanna take bets on it?
3 Mar 2013, 19:17 pm
Captain Cunteye Kenner dead on the money again:
93.skopdiekan:
28 Feb 2013, 11:10 am
Force Cheetahs and Stormers to win
Now that’s some Kenner talk lets here it for the nay sayers
3 Mar 2013, 19:18 pm
@skopdiekan-1020: Sharks will progress further in the tournament.
Again.
3 Mar 2013, 19:22 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-1016: No Rottie Growler, rather I am delighted with the Sharks statement of intent to the Conference Title holders and CC champs – which was “anything you can do, we can do better”…
The most impressive thing about the Sharks performance yesterday was the discipline to stick to the task and deny the Stormers anything… Even denying them their own gameplan…
This was a huge psychological blow for the Stormers – to realise that another side can beat them at their own game…
The Stormers will beat other sides in the comp and will most probably make the playoffs – but how the fark do they prepare to face the Sharks again other than a wing and a referees prayer when they got no idea how the dynamite are going to come at them – with defence or attack in mind… Could be either way…
And that goes for the rest of the Super Rugby teams… Just as they think the Sharks are employing the defence first strategy of the Stormers – then BOOM all out attack similar to the first 60 mins against the Cheetahs and the last 5/6 games of Super Rugby last year….
And then Alberts, Bismarck, Daniel and Butch still got to join up with the squad still…
So howzat for a large firework to shove up your Rottie’s Rear end
3 Mar 2013, 19:23 pm
@Dilligafrican-1021: Fark that is funnyshit from the resident Vegan “kenner”…
A true Vegetarian Rebel without a Goddamn clue…
3 Mar 2013, 19:24 pm
lets see your money moegoe
big bek fckng Sharkshits after fluking a home town ref assisted 4-2 penalty shootout and opening their over inflated fannys wide for all and sundry to climb up and lick their hormonal gwats
I’m not buying
Stormers will finish higher than Sharkshits.. who wanna take the gamble?
3 Mar 2013, 19:28 pm
@skopdiekan-1025: Higher meaning what?
Answer this first, which team was “higher” last year – Stormers on the log or Sharks in the Final?
That should f.ck your confused legume polluted braincells to Kingdom Come…
I dont think you could answer that if you tried properly without sounding like the rugby ignorant fuckwit you already become…
3 Mar 2013, 19:29 pm
@Heavens Game-1023: Oh dear. I don’t want to have to do the “I told you so” thing at the end of the season (but as a prophet, and based on your track record) I know I will be saying it……… So I’m marking this post. Yes, this one
More BOOM for my buck come end of season.
3 Mar 2013, 19:30 pm
@Dilligafrican-1021: To which I replied:
97.kaksioek:
28 Feb 2013, 11:11 am
@skopdiekan-93: 0 from 3
- See more at: http://keo.co.za/2013/02/28/sharks-to-see-off-stormers/comment-page-2/#comment-2339519
3 Mar 2013, 19:30 pm
@skopdiekan-1020: Just like you “put out” in that post Dilligafrican was so kind to highlight in post 1021…
You poor confused ignorunt ignoranus….
3 Mar 2013, 19:33 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-1027: Yes, yes Doggy do… The hope of the Downtrodden…
But sorry to say, this year aint your year, darling…
And I am delighting in kicking theshit out of this Stormer Rottie while it is yelping down in the corner
3 Mar 2013, 19:34 pm
This little shindig right here was to set the cat among you pigeons and get you to use a little grey matter overdue..
93.skopdiekan:
28 Feb 2013, 11:10 am
Force Cheetahs and Stormers to win
Now that’s some Kenner talk lets here it for the nay sayers – See more at: http://keo.co.za/2013/03/02/sharks-0-stormers-0/comment-page-21/#comment-2342675
Cheetahs were 70% territory and possession over Chiefs at half time if anybody cared to watch the game.. they imploded after half time after they let Chiefs into their stride.. had they pressed home their advantages in first half Chiefs would have withered and faltered and collapsed in the heap of their own inflated expectations.. As it happened Chiefs got on a roll and Cheetahs collapsed.
Bulls to all intents and purposes lost to Force.. the only factor kept Bulls on a winning ticket was the screwed up saffa Jafta ref who couldn’t let his home team slide so he tweaked his penny whistle and voila not only did he screw the cat and bend the book and blow Bulls home he even went as far as denying Force a bonus point and offering Bulls one instead
Stormers were all over Sharks for most part of the game apart from set piece scrum… Sharks were scrambling and diving for protection covering their tracks and their arses for the better part of the last 20 minutes frantically…. but for Stormers dropping their own ball in attack and for Kaplan dishing Sharkshits 6 kickable goals contrasting only but 2 to Stormers of which the overrated fancy boys from soccer playing Sharkshit country managed to slot 4 gimme go lucky ref handout pieces of gilt edged gifts through the uprights.. Stormers would have smacked these overrate crowing guppies back into their overrated tuna fish tins.
3 Mar 2013, 19:36 pm
@skopdiekan-1019:
Skop
Congratulating the winning team, or in this case, teams supporters, is what sport is about.
I am not happy with being on the losing side, but we are getting some practice this year so far.
Only thing worse than being a bad loser is being an even worse winner.
3 Mar 2013, 19:37 pm
@skopdiekan-1031: Sorry pal – you stuck your kenner chin out and got KOed.
3 Mar 2013, 19:38 pm
@Heavens Game-1029: you baying in your full regalia of fckng glory already like you’ve won the competition in round 2…..
I’m telling you frankly fckwit you can open that pompous braggart fcktard express fanny of yours wide as you like and let cnt creeps like that ET piece of tart up it won’t make much difference.. Sharkshits ain’t won squat yet .. and I’m betting on it right here they don’t win the comp this year… how about that..
and to put into clearer perspective Stormers will finish ahead of your soccer playing fancy boys.. maybe even beat you to the silver plated cup of tinsel.. how much you ready to bet…
3 Mar 2013, 19:40 pm
@skopdiekan-1031: Hoo Ha… Now that post confirms the ignoranus dunce you truly are…
A farken rugby “kenner” – my farken lily whitearse, if you are or even if you think you are…
Welcome to reality you farken deluded bean eater… You sh.yte just got very real…
Sharks Real…
3 Mar 2013, 19:42 pm
Lets see
Sharks could just managed to beat Cheetahs who could not score anything with 70 % ball in 1st half against the Chiefs who went on the thump the Cheetahs
Sharks battled to beat Cheetahs in Durban.
Bull beat Stormers in Pretoria basically because Stormers missed 4 easy shots at goal.
Bulls struggle to beat Force who lose to Kings ( good win) but struggled to beat Currie cup B teams
Sharks struggled to beat Stormers in Durban and could have one if Aplon had held the ball from Janntjies kick
So now Stormers (based on some bloggers here) all of a sudden are the kakest team from SA in the Super 15
Anyone care to explain this?
3 Mar 2013, 19:42 pm
@kaksioek-1033: knocked the f.ck out!
@skopdiekan-1034: answer the question before you burn the soya sausage – what do you define as higher ending?
3 Mar 2013, 19:43 pm
@skopdiekan-1034: They won yesterday… and scoreline aside – they fukadillied your fancied but fanciful side six love allover rover in all departments of the game…
Especially that turbo reverse last scrum of the second half… I reckon Ginger Ninja gonna need psychological PTSD counselling for the whole week to help him recover before the Chiefs…
3 Mar 2013, 19:44 pm
@CoachPete-1036: that tag belongs to the queens until they have at least played the cheetahs
3 Mar 2013, 19:45 pm
@nortierd-1032: I got sweet nothing to complain about losing.. its watching these bunch of fcktard creeps congratulating themselves and each other like they are Gods gift to fancy boy arsecreep competitions where I step in and put these fckers straight…
@kaksioek-1033: You don’t know me ‘Pal’ that was not a kenner post.. it was a set the record a little straighter post.. that is what it was.. I don’t play money ball and I don’t play these other kiddy winky games of who guesses best… kenners can go right ahead and puff their chests out and make their fanciful boasting suggestions….
I stick my neck right out of the status quo and I say it bold and brash that Cheetahs, Force and Stormers coulda klapped these fanciful kenner predictions in their glorified poepols.. and in 2 from those 3 wild card extractions.. it very nearly came to pass.. and but for some fiddling by the refs.. should have.
3 Mar 2013, 19:47 pm
@Dilligafrican-1039:
Yes I am not sure how many wins they will get from here on .
My point is Kings raised their game and beat a weak Force team
Stormers, Bulls and Sharks have not played very well last 2 weeks
Bulls and Sharks have started with home games
Stormers started on the road and were only just beaten yes they lost both and may even lose to Chiefs
3 Mar 2013, 19:47 pm
Just back from spending time down the South Coast – Sharks vs Stormers went the way I expected result & margin wise, but would never have believed no score at half time & no tries at full time. What a poor rugby advert from SA’s top 2 franchises.
& the Bulls almost saw their rumps … against the lowly Force nogal
Eish
3 Mar 2013, 19:48 pm
@Heavens Game-1038: Second half should be first half… How could I make such a silly mistake about such an earth shatteringly memorable moment…
Befarkenyootiful turbo reverse at the highest speed… One huge collective chassis bending arsewhole introduction
3 Mar 2013, 19:49 pm
@CoachPete-1041: Uhm Sharks played their first match away and not at home.
3 Mar 2013, 19:50 pm
@I am a stormerMOFFIE
Enige spookdoos, soos elk van julle tweetjies, sien mos spookkak in alles, insluitende jul spookasem..
Sien julle ooit ‘n spook in jul naarige, galbitter lewe van verlore op verlore op verlore?
Wat julle ernstig moet eintlik spook is al daardie touskouers wat Pakistan vandag in ‘Pirags’ (dankie Laudium) ondersteun het tot ‘n heerlike wins.
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-1044:
Sorry mate you are correct
@Heavens Game-1038: you were kakking yourself to the teeth with 10 or 15 to go was ALL Stormers.. and Kappy kept you cn’ts in front throughout.. giving penalties to your cheating front row scum because they learned the arts of pulling the opposition down better than the young uns…
Your Sharkshits fluked it yesterday and you pisswilly little two face clown know it.. now you ranting like a queen on heat and opening your lacerated fanny wide for sniveling little cn’ts like that excruciating piece of toxic waste to come lick you upside inside out and you start f’ng believing your garbage that you already won this competition because you fluked a gimme ref handout penalty shootout.
3 Mar 2013, 19:51 pm
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-1044:
But it was the Cheetahs
3 Mar 2013, 19:51 pm
@CoachPete-1036: The Sharks beat the Cheetahs in Bloem, “coach”. But that doesn’t make them favourites in my book.
Pages: « 1 … 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 » Show All