Blues remain grounded

RICHARD FERGUSON updates keo.co.za followers of the latest Super Rugby news from New Zealand.

Blues remain grounded

The Blues may have had a barn storming start to the 2013 Super Rugby season, but staff are doing what they can to keep the young team level headed.

The Blues backroom staff has been putting together video footage of where they went wrong against the Hurricanes and the Crusaders. Areas highlighted were the breakdown and set pieces, two areas the Bulls will no doubt target.

John Kirwan and Graham Henry, with the mountain of experience they have amongst them, want to keep the team motivated and hard-working – somehow holding on to an underdogs tag rather than being all out favourites.

Walsh cited and cleared

Hurricanes coach Mark Hammett complained about referee Steve Walsh’s handling of the game in his team’s loss to the Reds.

Lyndon Bray, boss of all things referee, agreed that Walsh got a few calls wrong in the last quarter of the match, yet still got a majority of the calls in the match right, and that no action will be taken against him.

Walsh sits out this weekend’s matches, but not as a result of the action taken against him.

59 Comments

Pages: [1] 2 » Show All

• 1.RL: Reply to this comment

“Walsh cited and cleared”

You must have made that up Richie. Since when can referees be “cited”. Can Jafta be cited for his hand out to the Bulls and that PE boy Lorens for his hometown calls for the queens.

Fiction writers everywhere :razz:

• 2.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@RL-1:
    this competition is a farce, RS

• 3.Richard Ferguson: Reply to this comment

@RL-1:

I thought it would make a good heading..

• 4.RL: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-2: keep the faith Bakkies.

@Richard Ferguson-3: you got me :)

• 5.Richard Ferguson: Reply to this comment

@RL-4:

If only they could get cited, that would make them think twice in their fifty/fifty calls..

• 6.Dilligafrican: Reply to this comment

@Richard Ferguson-3: Should’ve gone for “Conniving kiwi cheat cleared of Canes clusterfuck”

• 7.mark_keohane: Reply to this comment

Blues remain grounded http://t.co/3NSasUVWvm via @sharethis Sir John and Sir Graham keep the players humble

• 8.Brads: Reply to this comment

@Dilligafrican-6:
    Just for the record, Walsh is not NZ referee.

• 9.Dilligafrican: Reply to this comment

@Brads-7: Just for the record – he is a kiwi. just because the NZRU sacked him and the shackledraggers employed him after does not make him a non-kiwi.

• 10.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Dilligafrican-8:
    agreed.

• 11.the curse: Reply to this comment

lots of sour saffa losers on this thread

same culprits everytime

one whose team in t good enough to compete
    one who doesnt watch super rugby
    and another joining the bandwagon

lmfao. leeusers indeed. SA rugby is k@k!

• 12.Dilligafrican: Reply to this comment

@the curse-10: gaan kak in die mielies. Am suffering from an alliteration affliction :)

• 13.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Dilligafrican-11:
    koring kakker is n kont van n kiwi…

• 14.the curse: Reply to this comment

c’mon Bakkies you belligerent, blind blue bergie
    if you’re going to swear at me, supress sanity sufficiently,, suck serious storms of spittle and let fly you felonious fckadilly fresian fairy

• 15.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

Skop would grade you alliteration highly.

• 16.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@the curse-13:
    Kia ora Pops….Houston seems to be getting in some early hits before our Blues bring the Rugby illiterate Bulls to heel on that Fantastic Field of Everlasting Glories….known as the Garden of Eden….

• 17.the curse: Reply to this comment

an award afforded autonomously and appreciated always allows an affiliation along areas albeit analogous as arguments afflict and aggrieve

• 18.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@Dilligafrican-8:
    So he’s been cheating his own countrymen?
    Or does he support the highest bidder?

• 19.the curse: Reply to this comment

Kia Ora TR kei te pehea koe?

luckily he won’t be watching or he’ll be beset by beautific blue brilliance, not blue bull boring bash and barge

• 20.Dilligafrican: Reply to this comment

@the curse-16: you’ve outdone yourself.

@TooMuchRugby-17: Who pays the piper calls the tune.

• 21.Dilligafrican: Reply to this comment

@the curse-18: or Blues’ bums bruised by Blue Bull Bohemian buttf*ck

• 22.the curse: Reply to this comment

dilli

so the rumors about Pretoria boys are true?

eish

• 23.Dilligafrican: Reply to this comment

@the curse-21: lol…and those that the Auckland boys offer it up too?

• 24.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@the curse-18:
    Ka nui te pai e Pops.
    He’ll be watching this game, I’m sure of it……he will be beset by bionic blue brazen breakneck beauty, not brittle bellyache bamboozled blue bull borefest

• 25.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Dilligafrican-22: :lol: well, we’ll see who receives a right royal rampant rogering this weekend

• 26.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-15:
    you mean that beastly brittle patch of soggy wet strands frequented by a bunch of bladdy barstardly bottling bitchyblue boors..?..

• 27.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@the curse-16:
    very good

for a kiwi…

@Dilligafrican-20:
    Bulls are gonna pull one moerse ambush and bring these blue arsed butterflies back to earth with a shock.

• 28.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-23: :) good to hear bro.. all good this side..

hehehe serious steyns will surface to show suspected sequences of secrets synonymous and seduced by sheepshagging senates, which somehow subjugate saffas surreptitiously shortchanged since the self styled submergence in size shows the sterility and sillyness of skop an jaag..

• 29.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

1@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-26:
    hehe…an ambush, armed with a blue bull b itchslapp.

• 30.Transformation: Reply to this comment

this family is up to s.hit…

Oscar’s dad: I blame the ANC
    05 March | 08:03
    By Nathan Adams

Pretoria – Murder accused Oscar Pistorius’ father
    has lashed out at the ANC government saying they
    are to blame for his son’s fall from grace.

Oscar’s dad Henke Pistorius reportedly told a
    British newspaper that the country’s lawlessness
    and high crime rate forced his son to arm himself.

The ANC has since told the Daily Voice they want
    nothing to do with the paralympic star or his family.

Henke Pistorius spoke to The Telegraph’s journalist
    about the guns he and his son own.

“Some of the guns are for hunting and some are for
    protection, the handguns,” he was quoted as saying.

“It speaks to the ANC government, look at white
    crime levels, why protection is so poor in this
    country, it’s an aspect of our society.”

how low is black crime mr pistorius?

• 31.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-28:

When the night has come and the land is dark
    And the moon is the only light we see
    No, I won’t be afraid, oh, I won’t be afraid
    Just as long as you stand, stand by me

So darling, darling, stand by me, oh, stand by me
    Oh, stand, stand by me, stand by me

If the sky that we look upon should tumble and fall
    Or the mountain should crumble to the sea
    I won’t cry, I won’t cry, no, I won’t shed a tear

Just as long as you stand, stand by me
    And darling, darling, stand by me
    Darling, darling, stand by me

Whenever you’re in trouble
    Won’t you stand by me, oh, stand by me

• 32.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@the curse-27:
    Yep…exactly…ridiculous realities will repeatedly render them ragged around their risk free redundant renal like Rugby

• 33.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-28:
    get ready for a world of hurt, TR
    i honestly hope there wont be another bottling incident when the eden park faithful will be left frustrated and angry at the end of a sad day.

• 34.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-31: good to see an afternoon game at the garden… should be more of it in my opinion… should hopefully see another good crowd like there was last week against the Saders..

NZ should have more day games, its conducive to our type of rugby and is the main reason our crowds arent what they could be imo..

• 35.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@the curse-33:
    Bro….an afternoon delight….beating up on some Bull….beautiful
    @i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-32:
    hehe…..Let the plastic bottles fly in Blues jubilation….I say

• 36.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-34:
    plastic?
    i dont think so
    i watched the Blues – Sharks game where a Sharks player was bottled and there is no way that was a plastic bottle.

• 37.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-34: the blue bulls will become donkeys in our hangis bro :D

• 38.the curse: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-35: now now bakkies, let he who is without sin cast the first bottle..

oh wait, a bulls fan did that huh?

• 39.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-35:
    They sell only plastic cups, mate…..if a rouge Bulls supporter got into the Blues Sharks game, very hard to detect….
    @the curse-36:
    Bro…..I think I will make a sign…Hangi’D onkey for the game…

• 40.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@the curse-36:
    look, the Blues should win this
    but i would farkin love it if the Bulls did.

@the curse-37:
    calm down, Pops
    i’m just saying it did happen and it was not a plastic bottle, that’s all
    make no mistake, we dealt with our gemors in the strongest terms but you people did not deal with yours.
    use it dont use it.

• 41.the curse: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-38: lmao you going?
    another alternative sign could read

Houston (his old nomenclature), you have a problem?

or

moer hulle auckland?

or

bakkies, youre not watching, remember?

p.s whats a rouge bulls supporter? is that one bulls fan red because of the spanking his team took?

• 42.the curse: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-39: I’m calm bakkies, just saying that no bulls players have been hit by bottles from Auckland fans, while an Auckland player has been hit by a bottle from Bulls fans..

I understand though, when your team has only beaten my team 5 times in 17 super rugby attempts, it must get disheartening eh bro?

• 43.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-34:

Look it won’t be the first time the Blues fans have thrown a few bottles neh?

• 44.grant10: Reply to this comment

Is it a fact that Bulls have never won at The Blues or Saders?

Surely not?

• 45.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@the curse-40:
    snaaks

• 46.the curse: Reply to this comment

@grant10-43:

Head to Head:
    Played – 17; Blues won 11; Bulls won 5; Drawn 1
    2012: Bulls 23-29 Blues – Pretoria
    2010: Blues 32-17 Bulls – Auckland
    2009: Bulls 59-26 Blues – Pretoria
    2008: Blues 23-21 Bulls – Auckland
    2007: Bulls 40-19 Blues – Pretoria
    2006: Blues 30-17 Bulls – Auckland
    2005: Bulls 38-24 Blues – Pretoria
    2004: Blues 56-19 Bulls – Auckland (NH)
    2003: Bulls 28-56 Blues – Pretoria
    2002: Blues 65-24 Bulls – Auckland
    2001: Bulls 28-25 Blues – Pretoria
    2000: Blues54-11 Bulls – Auckland
    1999: Bulls 21-19 Blues – Pretoria
    1998: Blues34-24 Bulls – Auckland (Pukekohe)
    1997: Bulls 40-40 Blues – Pretoria
    1996: Blues 48-11 Bulls – Auckland – Super 12 Semi-Final
    1996: Blues 30-26 Bulls – Auckland

so yes, against the Blues at least, they have never won in Auckland…all 5 victories at Loftus.

• 47.the curse: Reply to this comment

@grant10-43:

Bulls vs Saders

9 games, 9 defeats.

Overall
    6 wins, 31 losses and 1 draw against all Kiwi teams in New Zealand

• 48.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

From the headline I thought they were still stuck on the tarmac.

• 49.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@gunther-42:
    It kinda cracks me up, how the Bulls supporters…no Houston and now you are concentrating on the periphery issues, like glass or plastic, who threw what at whom…I’m just having a larf…I think its going to be a tough game and the Bulls are to be respected..but if Blues were to go down heres hoping the sore loser antics wont be exposed like what we saw at Loftus last year….truly despicable.

• 50.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-48:

You get stupid people everywhere and they don’t get smarter when they’re drunk

Pages: [1] 2 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.