Stubborn Stormers will stumble
5 Mar 2013
MARK KEOHANE argues the Stormers problem is a defensive coaching mindset and not a lack of options in their pack.
Among the more astute and analytical rugby writers in the country is the Cape Argus’s Zelim Nel, who outside of being a fine fellow, is also a rugby coach.
He writes very differently to most who report on the game because he is more a coach who writes than a writer who coaches. I am always interested in Nel’s take on a match and he is good value. Do yourself a favour and get the Argus for his analytical pieces.
Nel, though, feels much of the Stormers try-scoring woes stems from vulnerability among the pack. He lamented an indifferent lineout that has lost its potency in the enforced absence of Eben Etzebeth and he wrote of the Stormers being an inferior collective when it comes to the pack presence.
The Stormers, in their two defeats, have struggled at the set phases. In Pretoria the lineout and scrum were poor and individually the players were second best in the collisions. In Durban the lineout was better but the players were again shaded in the collisions and the pack, in the scrum, were decidedly second best.
But I disagree with Nel that the primary reason the Stormers backs don’t function fluently is because of a poor pack effort. I think it has more to do with the predetermined plan that is all about defence and then thinks about attack.
The Sharks forwards are among the strongest in the tournament and there will be many packs the Stormers will dominate and yet I still can’t see them maximising scoring opportunities. I base this assessment on their tournament history in the last three years.
The mindset of head coach Allister Coetzee is too defensively orientated and the Stormers play with no risk and rely on defence to win matches. It has been a proven formula over a three year period in which they have won 80 percent of their league matches, but they’ve bombed in play-off matches when asked to show more than a defensive mindset.
Super Rugby is not Test rugby. Super Rugby requires more imagination than just making tackles.
The Stormers certainly have the players with the necessary attacking skill and where I disagree with Nel is that the pack is good enough. There have been occasions in the last three years when the Stormers have taken a more attacking approach into a game and scored tries but it has naturally resulted in them leaking more tries. One such occasion was against the Cheetahs and immediately there was criticism of their defence, and within a week the side reverted to type.
A side that places a premium on attack is going to be vulnerable to conceding more tries, but a side that only relies on defence can rarely sustain the defensive effort over a six month period.
Western Province, in the Currie Cup, played with more balance in attack and defence, but the quality of opposition was inferior the best sides in Super Rugby. What has impressed me about the Blues is the attack is not compromised by a desire to defend. It is possible to do both.
Coetzee and his predecessor Rassie Erasmus have restored credibility to Stormers rugby and they are no longer the soft touch or the show ponies of a decade ago, but there is a difference to fixing a side and turning them into champions. The Stormers are no longer the pretty boys of South African rugby, but they are now the most boring side in the tournament, the most predictable and the most pedestrian on attack.
There are fantastic individuals and the quality of player makes for a squad among the top five in the tournament. But the conservative mindset is doing the players a disservice. Watching the Stormers play is like watching Heyneke Meyer’s Boks on the end of year tour. Or like watching white paint dry on a white wall.
It doesn’t make for pleasant viewing and while Meyer will always be able to convince many that Test rugby is a different beast and that it is only about the result, Super Rugby requires a more liberal approach in which no team can win every weekend, so a win at all defensive costs mindset isn’t a winning formula on the field. It won’t seduce supporters either or fool them.
The Stormers will win the majority of their home matches and they will be miserly on defence away from home, but never in the last three years have I ever felt this was a team that would prove masters in the play-offs and I think it has to do with the approach of a coaching staff who play not to lose instead of playing to win with substance and style.
The Stormers are a side that won’t easily finish outside the top six but they are also a side that doesn’t inspire visions of winning the tournament and frankly, outside of 1999 when they played magnificent rugby and I thought they would win, I’ve never been convinced of them as champions.
They are a good side but to win this tournament you have to be very good, in attack and on defence.

463 Comments
5 Mar 2013, 10:01 am
Stubborn Stormers will stumble http://t.co/fVpS9eN9Di via @sharethis Stormers remain the great under achievers in SA Super Rugby
5 Mar 2013, 10:03 am
I’m picking the Chiefs to make it 0 from 3 for the Stormers after this weekend.
5 Mar 2013, 10:06 am
The players the Stormers rely on having become ‘part of that mindset’ if you like.
It wouldn’t be as simple as a change of mind. Stormers will eventually need somewhat of an overhaul.
5 Mar 2013, 10:11 am
stubborn stormers will surely stumble
5 Mar 2013, 10:12 am
@hendrikp-2:
The question I find interesting is whether a tight defense by default necessitates a less effective attack?
Does a more attacking mindset automatically translate into a weaker defense or can both be accommodated with equal effectiveness?
5 Mar 2013, 10:20 am
@Tacitus-4:
the aswer to that is yes it does, if the Chiefs state from last year are a useful indicator.
the probelm with using NZ teams statistics however is the extent of cheating which goes unnaccounted for in the stats with regards the way they both defend and attack.
5 Mar 2013, 10:20 am
I cannot begin to describe the frustration I have watching the Stormers…. …..All that backline talent absolutely wasted.
For the first time in years I am not going to a game at Newlands this weekend.
With AC and that defensive mindset what is the point? To watch the Kiwis play all the rugby?
No….i am done till I see a fundamantal change in the Stormers attitude.
5 Mar 2013, 10:25 am
@Tacitus-4:
The Chiefs have managed to achieve that balance.
5 Mar 2013, 10:26 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-5:
terrilbe english:
the aswer to that is yes it does, if the Chiefs stats from last year are a useful indicator.
the problem with using statistics from NZ teams however is the extent of cheating which goes unaccounted for in the stats with regard to the way they both defend and attack.
5 Mar 2013, 10:29 am
@grant10-6: Grant, guess that means more time for you to show off the speedo at CLIFTON??
5 Mar 2013, 10:30 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-5: Oh shut up.
You’re so boring and stupid… Unless you really are just trolling? Cause then you’re stupid troll.
@grant10-6: Have to say I’m in the same boat.
My Uncle gave me his season tickets the whole of last year because he hated the games. Thought he was going to have a heart attack every time we kicked an up and under.
5 Mar 2013, 10:32 am
RT @mark_keohane: Stubborn Stormers will stumble http://t.co/fVpS9eN9Di via @sharethis Stormers remain the great under achievers in SA S …
5 Mar 2013, 10:33 am
@grant10-6: Agree Grant. Swop Fleck and get Spencer in. Then, in the offseason, poach hawies fourie. Coetzee doesn;’t know how to enforce or implement the change, that’s why the stormers aren’t changing. The other aspect you have to consider is that the skill level of the backline players aren’t good enough. Spatial awareness, the ability to pass effectively, let alone distribute. Most importantly, the fear of making a mistake is crippling.
Will keep saying this. The biggest weakness in the stormers is AC.
5 Mar 2013, 10:36 am
I wouldnt be too worried if I was a Stormers fan.
The Sharks were in this exact predicament last year with 2 away losses on the trot and injuries to a few big names. It didnt concern me at the time.
What did concern me was when we went on tour and lost a game to the Tahs that we should have won and then got drilled by the Hurricanes. Thats the first time I thought our season was over.
This is a long season and there is still so much that can happen.
5 Mar 2013, 10:37 am
@Tacitus-4: Look at the Chiefs, they are at present the perfect team. Balanced on all areas.
The problem with the Stormers is the problem the whole of SA has except the Cheetas, the primary attack channel is the 1st reciever. Our SH’s are terrible at verrying their play and our coaches have huge weakenesses in key areas.
Drotske – Defence
Plumstead – Consistancy/ BMT
AC – Attack/ BMT
Bulls – Team selection (J Potgieter WTF?)
Kings – Who knows….
5 Mar 2013, 10:38 am
Keo, it took you 3 years to see , some Capies still don’t see , AC is killing the game , but we are happy to win , now suddenly the Strompies are losing , now the same game of last 3 years is no good.
5 Mar 2013, 10:40 am
@pompies2-11: That biggest weakness coached them to tehir 1st Currie Cup win in a decade and the number 1 spot in last years SR?
Your argument is flawed.
5 Mar 2013, 10:45 am
@goodstuff-13: excellent point. was thinking the same thing saturday. that the percentage of scrumhalf to flyhalf passes is something like 40%. that mean 60% of the time, the scrumhalf is either using the ball himself or passing to the forwards. The rationale will obviously be to build momentum. This is stupid, considering the tightest defense is close to the ruck.
If you increase the number of times the scrumhalf passes to the flyhalf, you automatically alter the angle of attack and you split that strong fringe defense. In doing so, you create an unstructured, almost unfamiliar defensive line. All of a sudden you find a prop defending next to a centre or wing and this create opportunities by either taking a gap or playing the ball in the tackle.
As it is, SA teams are suckering themselves into playing rugby league.
5 Mar 2013, 10:47 am
@John Galt-12: I hear you John….but it is not the point I am making…..It is the increibly boring efensive mine skop en jag enless farken rubbish we as Stormers have serve up year after year……the results are seconary….last year almost kille me ….an we were getting results! But the cowarly game plan gave me no satisfaction whatsoever….
No man….enough is now enough.
5 Mar 2013, 10:48 am
the stormers and their fans are living in some sort of dreamland.. I’m a shark fan living in the cape and I see it day in day out, year after year..
they refuse to believe that their scrum is weak, that their team cannot win this competition, that tries win this competition..
it’s highly annoying the blind faith these supporters place in possibly the most boring rugby franchise on the planet..
they talk about etzebeth being a huge loss, but when you go through the sharks lineup and you see possibly our 3 best forwards all out injured in bismark, daniel and alberts- the comparison is ridiculous..
these stormers coaches and fans need a serious reality check
5 Mar 2013, 10:48 am
@goodstuff-15: If you’re going to take that as your argument then, CC is where AC should stay. Clearly super rugby, is a bridge too far. You can keep AC, but then be contented with dancing girls and 40 000 people screaming for a team who will always be bridesmaids.
5 Mar 2013, 10:49 am
sorry….the d on my keyboard a bit farked
5 Mar 2013, 10:50 am
@pompies2-19: I agree
5 Mar 2013, 10:52 am
@grant10-17: Grant so tell me?? how come the Sharks is not your 2nd team anymore???
Eish boet, being airy fairy supporter is not good, I mean now you nare a KIngs supporter?? thank the lord you are not a “REAL” Sharks supporter
5 Mar 2013, 10:54 am
Stubborn Stormers will stumble: MARK KEOHANE argues the Stormers problem is a defensive coaching mindset and n… http://t.co/qyn7sXcXgm
5 Mar 2013, 10:56 am
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-22: You know I am a Luke Watson supporter.
Sharks play the best brand of rugby in SA …by a country mile…..always enjoy them .
5 Mar 2013, 11:06 am
@grant10-17:
Yeah ok fair enough.
Your complaint is the quality of rugby being produced.
Not necessarily the results thus far.
5 Mar 2013, 11:08 am
@John Galt-12: This is true, Stormers log position is not yet cause to panic. What should be a concern for them is that I dont think that they looked as if they could have won either of these 2 opening games while the Sharks last year could have realistically won both of those 2 opening games that they lost away from home.
5 Mar 2013, 11:08 am
For once I agree with Mark, how unusual…
5 Mar 2013, 11:09 am
The Stormers will have the service of Jaco Peyper against the Chiefs
More than enough to make up for all their selections’ ‘farce
Two or three illegal ties and the Stormers are through, no big deal, the Chiefs themselves aren’t that good without a Kiwi referee
5 Mar 2013, 11:17 am
Sorry fellow Srormer supporters, but I thought this should be shared
The embattled Stormers revealed today their cunning new plan for Super Rugby glory. After two losses over the first two weekends of the tournament the heat is on the Cape side to find some form. To do so, Allister Coetzee and his backroom staff have thrown the coaching manual out of the window.
Special report: by David Moseley
Said coaching manual was actually picked up by a high school ninth team coach, who promptly burnt the thing, lest it stymie another teams attacking flair.
“Ja, look, you know, it’s all about inches,” said the Stormers boss to rapturous applause from the Cape rugby media. “You know, we just need to you know, you know? So once we’ve done that, you know?”
Coetzee then handed over the floor to backline coach Robbie Fleck, who wowed the assembled media with unique insight into the Stormers revolutionary new strategy. “We’ve struggled so far this season with rugby players. So what we’ll do for the Chiefs game is bring in two cardboard boxes into the backline.”
Fleck, who says he found the boxes at the delivery entrance to the Constantia Pick n Pay, continued, “We feel we might get more momentum out of a cardboard box than we’re currently getting from our backline.
“While our tactics have always been to run sideways, we’re now hoping that a freak gust of wind might blow the cardboard boxes forward against the Chiefs.
“I’ve been told that behind the opposition defence there’s something called a tryline, so we’re looking forward to seeing one of those sometime this season. The wind often swirls at Newlands, so this could be a big plus.”
Former try-scoring wing, Bryan Habana, who will more than likely be one of the players replaced by a cardboard box, was enthusiastic regarding his team’s amended game plan.
“Ja, look, you know. You know? I spend a lot of time getting changed, doing push ups before running onto the field, then I just stand on the wing. I feel like this will give me an opportunity to tweet more. I’m not really needed for the Stormers attacking moves, and I wish Cardboard Box well.”
From the team that took to the field for training, it looks like I&J Cardboard Box, well known for its distribution, could be starting at inside centre, with McCain Frozen Peas Cardboard Box starting ahead of Habana, who’s normally left out in the cold anyway.
5 Mar 2013, 11:19 am
@Hondo-27: Peyper was demoted to the Varsity Cup last night – I suppose as punishment for that try of the Bulls lol
5 Mar 2013, 11:26 am
Whats frustrating me is that whenever the backline gets just that bit of momentum, a strormers forward just HAS to stand at center and crashball, but they will pick CrashballGrant again too, so just like last year players like de jongh will be null and void defenders.
5 Mar 2013, 11:28 am
A.C. is Jake White protege who learned every thing he knows from the great ‘defence wins games’ architect of S.A. rugby tradition rugby. So wtf anyone expected? Coetsee either loses his fear of losing or else get new coaching team. They’re falling apart at the seams these three just like JW was in 2007 before he brought his mentor and savior in EJ to change his entire fixed fearful conservative dead end approach.
5 Mar 2013, 11:28 am
I think part of the problem is that Elton has had 3 major changes that he is coming to terms with:
* Living in CT; although he is kullid it’s a whole different ballgame living there
* New team – they know what he can do but has not had enough time for players to play off him
* Life without his dad – I’ve read several articles that his dad played a significant role in his rugby, so that will take in his case probably a year to normalise
5 Mar 2013, 11:30 am
You can’t expect the SAFFA teams to score similar type back line tries as the NZ teams do as there is a big gulf in skill level, but surely they can perfect some basic moves and score from them.
5 Mar 2013, 11:31 am
@nortierd-28:
5 Mar 2013, 11:32 am
@Sheriff-32: Elton joined the Stormers this year. What’s the excuse for the previous years?
5 Mar 2013, 11:33 am
Idot AC has decided to bench Elton and bring on he who has failed in the past 3 seasons to fire their dull backline – what will the boring and limited Grant bring to this kak team.
Nothing at all. Nothing but the same old boring brokebackshit AC has delivered since he abdicated his coaching role to Nienaber.
5 Mar 2013, 11:33 am
Elton Jantjies was a very poor decision and purchase I stand by my assessment that had Stormers started ANY other fly half vs Bulls and probably Sharks as well they would definitely be in a better position than the 0/2 they find themselves in now.
5 Mar 2013, 11:34 am
Some options and variations would help. When 2 Pods of forwards recieve the ball from every other ruck and make a couple inches before the scrummie or flyhalf decide to kick then you’re gonna have a bad time. Even some basic things like one off runners or some forwards crashing off 12 rather than 10. It’s like night and day watching the kiwi teams and our own. They would do well to watch the Cheetahs and take notes. Imagine the Cheetahs actually had a pack and decent defensive structure for 80 minutes.
5 Mar 2013, 11:48 am
@RL-36:
take him to the Sharks…
*whispers*
if you build him the flash will come
*echo*
come, come, come….
it would be a dream tag team imo
the Starsky & Hutch of the midfield
or better yet Ponch and Jon from ‘Chips’
patrolling channel one all day
sorting out the bad guys
5 Mar 2013, 11:56 am
@Hop Hop Spinnekop-35:
Well in the previous seasons he gradually worked his way into the Bok setup.
My suggestion is that they play Pete Grant at 12; Damian de Allende has done nothing there to justify his selection.
But yes, I’m afraid after this weekend it will be 3 played 3 defeats
5 Mar 2013, 12:05 pm
@CharlesM-29:
Two illegal tries in fact
Habana’s try was as illegal as they come, Chilliboi’s try was debatable since he was in front of the kicker but faced the Bulls’ line, Habana’s try was a blatant cheat l as is always the case with Habana/JdV combo
No Peyper no hope for the Stormers!
5 Mar 2013, 12:07 pm
OMG! Not another failed campaign. But who knows, this race is not a sprint. Playoffs in July remember!! Sharks can’t keep up the intensity shown Saturday all through to the end, and the Bulls will fade. Don’t know so much about Stormers winning conference anymore.
5 Mar 2013, 12:07 pm
@nortierd-28:
5 Mar 2013, 12:09 pm
I maintain, way too early to be judging any teams performances correctly.
But speculation makes for good discussion so may it continue.
5 Mar 2013, 12:10 pm
@nortierd-28:
All will be forgotten if Peyper will lead them to win over the Chiefs
The issue remains: The Stormers are unable to beat the better SR teams under neutral Ref who doesn’t necessarily swindling it for them (some do, Steve Walsh for instance), so comes the Play Offs stage and then?
5 Mar 2013, 12:12 pm
“like watching white paint dry on a white wall”
Why’s everything got to be about race with you, Keo?
5 Mar 2013, 12:19 pm
“The Stormers are no longer the pretty boys of South African rugby, but they are now the most boring side in the tournament, the most predictable and the most pedestrian on attack.
There are fantastic individuals and the quality of player makes for a squad among the top five in the tournament. But the conservative mindset is doing the players a disservice. Watching the Stormers play is like watching Heyneke Meyer’s Boks on the end of year tour. Or like watching white paint dry on a white wall.”
Ouch.
Never mind Stormpies – Pedigree still lurves you!
5 Mar 2013, 12:22 pm
I disagree.
The absence of Etzebeth in particular is a huge loss. Liebenberg too. Just look at the set piece of the Stormers of 2012 versus the current bunch.
The Stormers have invested in playmakers and gamebreakers. I’d argue that, if anything, their attacking philosophy is flawed. Why? The Stormers have shown signs of playing a more expansive game, but with Jantjies and the midfield standing deeper and attacking from space. You cannot do this when your midfielders are not quick off the mark.
And, of course, they need to get front foot ball.
5 Mar 2013, 12:27 pm
JdV is quick off the mark – and he runs straight. Every coach’s dream!
5 Mar 2013, 12:31 pm
@Hondo-45:
Hondo, i’ve asked TR to give me some picks so i can place a bet with the bookies.
would you mind doing the same, please? and if yes, can i have it before friday morning?
i’ll play the bets and share any winnings.
5 Mar 2013, 12:31 pm
who won the Currie Cup last year and are current title holders of:
1) the SA S15 conference (2 years in a row)
2) Currie Cup
3) Vodacom Cup
4) U19 Currie Cup
5 Mar 2013, 12:33 pm
@Hondo-45:
Your opinion and you are more than entitled to it.
I prefer not commenting on the refs, because to me if my team wins the ref was ok, if they lose the ref sucked
Seriously though, blaming a ref does not hide the shortfalls of the Stormers at the moment, and if they lose due to the other team playing better I can live that.
The way they are losing at the moment doesn’t sit well with me, because they are playing dour and unimaginitive rugby and no ref can fix that for them
5 Mar 2013, 12:36 pm
@brains_trust-51: Who, in 2008, lost their 1st 2 games against the Bulls and Sharks, and then faced the defending champions and went down 20odd-zip?
history has a knack of repeating itself…
5 Mar 2013, 12:38 pm
Here’s “our centenary” jersey to be worn against the ‘Tahs on Saturday:
http://www.brumbies.com.au/News/Article/tabid/1213/ArticleID/8472/Default.aspx
5 Mar 2013, 12:42 pm
Adding to the Stormers’ woes, Kolisi seems to be gun-shy at the moment – no doubt wary of re-injuring himself.
5 Mar 2013, 12:46 pm
@BrumbiesBoy-54: Sorry, “our” centenary meaning Canberra’s.
5 Mar 2013, 12:46 pm
@BrumbiesBoy-54: not bad.
Tell whomever runs the website their table is severely out of sync with the real world
5 Mar 2013, 12:47 pm
@Dilligafrican-57: Yeah, I was hoping nobody would notice that!
5 Mar 2013, 12:51 pm
@brains_trust-51: go on then, tell us.
it will make you feel better.
5 Mar 2013, 12:54 pm
@kaksioek-55: i laugh toooooo muuuuuuuuuch whenever a stormers player has a decent few games and suddenly he is the only option for the boks
basically that includes every stormers player who has ever played it seems.
de allende was the latest in a long line of superheroes haha.
5 Mar 2013, 12:56 pm
duvenage, joe p, watson, brits, deon fourie, de allende, that 10 who is made of the same glass as andre pretorius, the list is endless.
5 Mar 2013, 12:56 pm
@The Rangerman-60: What about Deon Fourie – their 3rd choice hooker should suddenly be boo backup to Bizzy? bahahahaha…..
Then again, to be fair it seems only Gobshyte seems to think so.
5 Mar 2013, 12:57 pm
@The Rangerman-60: I almost feel sorry for the Stormers’ supporters now that even Keo has turned on their beloved team. Almost.
5 Mar 2013, 12:58 pm
@kaksioek-63:
Keo is a Bulls fan
5 Mar 2013, 12:59 pm
You’d think with those bat ears Fourie would have better radar when it comes to throwing at the lineouts.
Honestly, with his sense of direction, if he was a bat he’d fly straight into the side of table mountain.
5 Mar 2013, 13:00 pm
Deon Fourie is the godamn best hooker to ever keep his clothes on, and anyone who says otherwise is a fuckadilly dumb **** foolishly following some sort of sharkshit anti-African aggrandizement agenda.
5 Mar 2013, 13:00 pm
@The Rangerman-60:

I guess you missed Bakkies’ list of names for the extended Springbok squad then?
Reads like the who’s who of every rugby player contracted from Affies to the Bull’s Super rugby squad
No place for any new Stormers in the Bok squad
5 Mar 2013, 13:01 pm
@TooMuchRugby-64: Thanks for the update – news at 11. You wouldn’t happen to be a Stormers fan yourself by any chance?
5 Mar 2013, 13:01 pm
@BrumbiesBoy-58:
@Dilligafrican-57:
What’s ironic is that the featured player on the side is a van der Walt laaitie, born in SA, but they describe him as a centre that would rather run over the opposition than around them.
WTF, is it genetic? This guy has been in Aus since he was 8, and they still couldn’t get our dumass gameplan out of him.
5 Mar 2013, 13:03 pm
Capeys and Perspective…
A contradiction in terms…
Farken the wood in the trees… They just cant see it if they tried…
Farkme, a laugh a minute watching this absolute Emo roller coaster…
And its only week 3 of Super Rugby
5 Mar 2013, 13:04 pm
@Dilligafrican-62: haha, snoeky isnt the only one, the hooker who cant throw, was pretty much the golden boy last year.
now kolisi is a talent i cant argue that.
but the cape media must be related to goebbels and his crew haha.
@kaksioek-63: nah, lets all just think back to the circus by the sea and when relations soured.
@nortierd-67: Including the ball boys?
Why change a thing? I found it quite entertaining how Stormer supporters across the country got driven close to the point of tears with every game (Bar the highlanders in New Zealand which they played pretty well)… Only by Wednesdays the Stormers are amazing and everyone else sucks and winning matters etc… I especially found it entertaining how some Stormer supporters would complain endlessly about the lack of attacking ability of the Springbok team.
@kaksioek-68:
Not if they keep on playing like they do, kaksnoek
5 Mar 2013, 13:05 pm
@TooMuchRugby-69: Old habits die hard!
5 Mar 2013, 13:06 pm
@gunther-65: He looks like that Tackleberry bloke from the Police Academy series.
@TooMuchRugby-69: I think it changes every time you open the page…but yes, looks like its a inbred thing
5 Mar 2013, 13:08 pm
@TooMuchRugby-74: Say it ain’t so! What sort of mercenay-type ************ would desert the Mother City’s own mob of marvelous rugby men just two games into a season of sure-fire spectacular super rugby success? Skop will have a coronary.
5 Mar 2013, 13:08 pm
@The Rangerman-71: Kolisi is good. Wouldn’t mind him as a backup to Flo & Coetzee.
5 Mar 2013, 13:09 pm
Come on Keo, mercenary-type mother*fu*ck*er is gold.
5 Mar 2013, 13:10 pm
@kaksioek-55: fully agree…..absolutely spot on k aksoeker
5 Mar 2013, 13:10 pm
@The Rangerman-71:
To be fair all the praise for Fourie was when he was playing openside, and you have to admit, he did have some good games in that position last year.
I’m not a fan, but give credit where it’s due.
5 Mar 2013, 13:11 pm
@grant10-80: Yeah, it’s a shame. Maybe he isn’t fully recovered.
5 Mar 2013, 13:12 pm
@kaksioek-55:
His finger?
5 Mar 2013, 13:12 pm
@willievz-48: hey willie. the front foot ball is negated because of the depth of the flyhalf.
5 Mar 2013, 13:13 pm
@kaksioek-77:
I was just supporting them because the Kings weren’t playing. Have been an EP fan since I can remember.
5 Mar 2013, 13:13 pm
@willievz-48: sport on about the tight forwards. deon fourie doesn’t cut it as a super rugby hooker. poor kitshoff is struggling for it.
5 Mar 2013, 13:14 pm
@brains_trust-51:
Seriously Brains_Trust, winning the Conference title and ending up 1st/2nd on the log means SFA if they choke in the playoff games and blow their advantage.
@kaksioek-55: According to the Jantjies blaming expert, Kolisi, Duanne and “destroyer” did a sterling job.
Also got to laugh at the sudden view of the “kenners” – mainly Capey or Stormer persuasion – who are whining about the apparent sh.yte state of SA Rugby backline play in its entirety (except for the Kings funnily enough who apparently play “with the most flair” out of all SA franchises) – just because the Stormer attack couldn’t find its way out of a paper bag…
Farkit these dumfuck brokebacks better realise quick that there is more to SA Rugby and indeed SA than just the Stormers or Cape Town…
@TooMuchRugby-85: Oh well, THAT’s different. Skop will probably switch allegiance himself. I believe it’s called the Kings ‘Cos They’re Kiff Clause.
5 Mar 2013, 13:16 pm
@gunther-83: Ja, I must admit I thought it was something more serious than a thumb. Still, he does look a whole lot more tentative to me. I guess he’s becoming a real Stormer.
5 Mar 2013, 13:17 pm
@The Rangerman-60:
Much like at the end of the last super campaign when some of your media and fans were calling JPP not only the best back in the world but the best player also, mate how are you feeling about your Sharkies this year, a narrow win over a woeful Cheetahs side and a narrow penalty win last weekend doesn’t instill too much confidence I would have thought.
5 Mar 2013, 13:18 pm
@Hop Hop Spinnekop-88: According to him the Force, Stormers and Cheetahs all actually won last weekend.
5 Mar 2013, 13:18 pm
@kaksioek-90:
HaHa! To be honest, I support two teams: The Kings and whoever plays against the Bulls.
5 Mar 2013, 13:19 pm
@nortierd-67: ah, but bakkies is a kenner just look how he is onto those sneaky kiwis
5 Mar 2013, 13:20 pm
@TooMuchRugby-94: Are you Skopshyte’s long-lost brother?
Back later …
5 Mar 2013, 13:20 pm
@brains_trust-51: So brain_drain tell me, which is higher or further in Super Rugby:
- Getting all the way to the Final
- Topping the log but getting knocked out in the Semi
5 Mar 2013, 13:21 pm
This is a very important message for Dawn:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e1-KBzAT77g
5 Mar 2013, 13:21 pm
@Heavens Game-89:
Yes, but mostly we just laugh at you
5 Mar 2013, 13:25 pm
Saying that the Stormers have been so poor is being disrespectful to the opposition. They lost by 8 points to the Bulls (after missing 12 points at goal and turning down 2 opportunities to kick at goal to kick to the corner instead) and by six points to the Sharks. Both these games were away games. As such, the doom and gloom being written about the Stormers seems to me the usual South African knee jerk cynicism and blame game that is always played. As Keo has said we should listen to his good friend Mr Nel, the only real issue in his mind is the pack and specifically the scrum. In both games it was poor and led to scoring opportunities being wasted or allowing kicks at goals for the opposition.
Furthermore, in both games I did not see the Bulls or the Sharks showing anymore inventiveness on attack than the Stormers, in fact I felt that Stormers have carried the ball fairly effectively, but that may be my blue tinted glasses. It does seem that our players are unwilling to try offloads in the tackle atm. But once again you can only play as well as the opposition allow, and both games the Bulls and the Sharks played the best rugby of the season (short as it is so far). As such, I will continue to support the Stormers and wish them the best. If we start struggling against the Force, Kings, Rebels, Cheetahs, Reds or NSW, that is one the real question marks will arise for me.
5 Mar 2013, 13:27 pm
@NZINCHINA-92:
Or the way they touted Daniel Keegan, the Cullen of loosies, last year
5 Mar 2013, 13:28 pm
@kaksioek-96:
I also like the Sharks, but their supporters on Keo are pricks
5 Mar 2013, 13:31 pm
@pope-100:
The voice of reason…
But I disagree that the pack is the only problem. The problem is a sterile midfield and over utilisation of forwards as strike runners
5 Mar 2013, 13:31 pm
Too much, Keegan a good super rugby player but he shouldn’t be mentioned in the same sentence as Cully.
5 Mar 2013, 13:32 pm
@TooMuchRugby-103:
Funny enough, that’s precisely the Springbok problem.
5 Mar 2013, 13:35 pm
@NZINCHINA-92: jpp is a wc winner, 3n winner, cc winner and was the worlds best winger by last seasons end pellie.
find a better comparison
5 Mar 2013, 13:36 pm
@NZINCHINA-92: Its still a better start than last year!!
5 Mar 2013, 13:37 pm
Hondo…must I remind you of the bulls stats in their cup winning years….just when this ridiculous rule of “best” refs came in……was it bulls 12/16 SA refs in their championship year……if that is not enough prove I don’t know!
5 Mar 2013, 13:40 pm
Stormers lack pace in loose trio…..Elstaht shoul go to 4…Carr to 6…Kolisi to 7….
As for backs….leave Grant on bench and back Elton…..imo…
5 Mar 2013, 13:41 pm
@Hoops-108: what exactly does it prove hoops?
speculation is not proof bud sorry.
p.s. have they removed ginger and co’s heads from the rectums as yet?
5 Mar 2013, 13:42 pm
@The Rangerman-106:
another overhyped Saffa player.. was not the standout wingger last year at all, just happened to have a few good games near the end..
a useful winger, but give me a kiwi winger anydays..
5 Mar 2013, 13:43 pm
The embattled Stormers revealed today their cunning new plan for Super Rugby glory. After two losses over the first two weekends of the tournament the heat is on the Cape side to find some form. To do so, Allister Coetzee and his backroom staff have thrown the coaching manual out of the window.
Special report: by David Moseley
Said coaching manual was actually picked up by a high school ninth team coach, who promptly burnt the thing, lest it stymie another teams attacking flair.
“Ja, look, you know, it’s all about inches,” said the Stormers boss to rapturous applause from the Cape rugby media. “You know, we just need to you know, you know? So once we’ve done that, you know?”
Coetzee then handed over the floor to backline coach Robbie Fleck, who wowed the assembled media with unique insight into the Stormers revolutionary new strategy. “We’ve struggled so far this season with rugby players. So what we’ll do for the Chiefs game is bring in two cardboard boxes into the backline.”
Fleck, who says he found the boxes at the delivery entrance to the Constantia Pick n Pay, continued, “We feel we might get more momentum out of a cardboard box than we’re currently getting from our backline.
“While our tactics have always been to run sideways, we’re now hoping that a freak gust of wind might blow the cardboard boxes forward against the Chiefs.
“I’ve been told that behind the opposition defence there’s something called a tryline, so we’re looking forward to seeing one of those sometime this season. The wind often swirls at Newlands, so this could be a big plus.”
Former try-scoring wing, Bryan Habana, who will more than likely be one of the players replaced by a cardboard box, was enthusiastic regarding his team’s amended game plan.
“Ja, look, you know. You know? I spend a lot of time getting changed, doing push ups before running onto the field, then I just stand on the wing. I feel like this will give me an opportunity to tweet more. I’m not really needed for the Stormers attacking moves, and I wish Cardboard Box well.”
From the team that took to the field for training, it looks like I&J Cardboard Box, well known for its distribution, could be starting at inside centre, with McCain Frozen Peas Cardboard Box starting ahead of Habana, who’s normally left out in the cold anyway.
5 Mar 2013, 13:45 pm
@the curse-111: give me Corey Jane, who has a WC medal, Numerous 3Ns trophies, and a few unbeaten EOYTs under his belt..
easily much better…
5 Mar 2013, 13:46 pm
@Heavens Game-97: the losing finalists don’t get a trophy. the conference winners get a trophy.
it’s all about the trophy’s isn’t it? or so you and your ilk used to tell the ABs every 4 years even though they wipped the boks time and time again…
BTW – Cape Town is the best place in SA to live so don’t let your jealously get the better of you.
5 Mar 2013, 13:54 pm
@John Galt-112: Bwahahahahahahahahahaha
5 Mar 2013, 13:54 pm
@the curse-111:
yes yes, take a blues player, they had a remarkable season
5 Mar 2013, 13:56 pm
@brains_trust-114: yes, the conference winners obviously did so much better than the finalists
even though the conference winners got snotted at home and away by the losing finalists
great logic there bud, are you mac maharaj?
5 Mar 2013, 13:57 pm
@the curse-113: You really believe that?
Look I will give it to you, NZ are better in almost all positions but if you can’t admit the quality of JP you’re no better than Bakkies. Cory Jane? Please… JP could step him, round him or run over him in a one on one situation. He just doesn’t have the benefit of having the All-Black team around him.
Cory Jane… Wow. Savea and Gear are better… Sheeeeet bring back Doug Howlett over that cracker.
@John Galt-112:
@brains_trust-114: A trophy for the competition chump. That Plascon wall and all is like getting the Ms. Congeniality award.
and Cape Town sure as **** aint the best place to live in SA.
@John Galt-112: Was that from Hayibo or something?
5 Mar 2013, 13:58 pm
@the curse-113:
Corey?
Naaah. He’s mine.
There are better AB wings
5 Mar 2013, 14:04 pm
@The Rangerman-116: still have 3 more trophies then your lot “boet”
@Bagel-118: considering hes really a fullback, yeah, Id still take Cory over JPP… just my opinion, you disagree, cool..
JPP should be playin at 13 for the Boks, would go a long way to solving your backline problems, but keep him at wing, I dont mind he hardly gets the ball there… Savea? what has he really done? in his second season and will probably surpass Jane at some stage, but is still suspect under the high ball at this stage, definitely not the finished article yet… Gear? too inconsistent, has good days and goes missing often, especially at AB level.. at AB level Jane is still our best winger imo..
5 Mar 2013, 14:09 pm
@Bagel-121:
No its from arenasport.co.za.
I think thats the same David Moseley who writes for the News24 site.
5 Mar 2013, 14:16 pm
@The Rangerman-117:
hey you !diot – can you read ??? Conference winners get a trophy – losing finalists don’t. Yes the Sharks beat us @ home but we beat the Sharks twice in the group stages so using your logic the Stormers are the better team – not so ??
I don’t know or care who you support but if it is the Sharks – I can understand how you try justify how not winning a trophy is better than actually winning a trophy because the Sharks are the biggest chokers in world rugby….
WP Currie Cup Champs !!!!
5 Mar 2013, 14:17 pm
“predetermined plan” – Keo, the word “predetermined” is redundant. If you take away that word “plan” still has the same meaning because “plan” means “A detailed proposal for doing or achieving something”. You can’t plan for something afterwards.
5 Mar 2013, 14:20 pm
@Dilligafrican-120: Go crawl back under the rock you were hatched under please…. you t!t
5 Mar 2013, 14:24 pm
@brains_trust-114: “the conference winners get a trophy”…. Really?
Do they now…
Have you seen this trophy?
Farkenhell, this is funnyshit
5 Mar 2013, 14:27 pm
@The Rangerman-117: What it does mean….is that whilst we might have been beaten by you fellows, we weren’t beaten by very many other teams….whilst ‘said’ very many other teams, DID beat you.
So most consistent all season, would be the conference winners. It’s a ‘reward’ for winning more than you lost
Winning a semi final away from home, then going on to be verballysexuallyandemotionally manshamed in the final? This is fair reward for inconsistency throughout the season.
@Dilligafrican-120: Until the guppies win it, it will be deemed worthless is what I’m guessing? Guppies get it, and the Royal show will be cancelled in Durban, and an extra large braai in the grounds of Kings Park will be announced. Tyrone will quiteliterallyshit himself and buy a new gold bracelet to celebrate…..
Now for all the guppies bravado and backline bragging, how many more tries have they scored than the Stormers this season? One? Or have I missed a few………
HG: SA backline play ISSHIT…..
5 Mar 2013, 14:29 pm
@brains_trust-125: ” we beat the Sharks twice in the group stages”…. Really now?
You talking about Stormers and Super Rugby 2012, surely… So, in the “group stages” how did the Stormers beat the Sharks “twice” when the “mighty” Conference Title holders lost at Kings Park in the return game after narrowly beating a below par Sharks in the first game by virtue of a referee gifted Grant penalty in the final seconds…?
Chrissakes, Brain_Dump – you related to Capo by any chance… Farken no brains more like it…
5 Mar 2013, 14:29 pm
@Riaan26-126:
To plan or not to plan is also a plan
5 Mar 2013, 14:30 pm
You just have to hand it to these Shark supporters. They sure do know how to brag…with nothing.
Hahaha…
Snot en trane awaits them ek se…snot en trane.
5 Mar 2013, 14:31 pm
@brains_trust-125: twice in the group stages?
really?
you must be the lead casing around the brains in trust
if you seriously think the conference trophy holds more weight than making the finals then you must be an aussie
5 Mar 2013, 14:31 pm
@TooMuchRugby-102: As an obvious Brokeback, you must like p.ricks too…
No?
5 Mar 2013, 14:32 pm
@The Rangerman-106:
Basson was top try scorer last season setting a new record of 10 tries.
he probably would have score a lot more, thus setting a longstanding record in the process, if he wasn’t cynically targeted for injury by the Crusaders in the playoff game.
but that’s how they roll so i wont go into it.
expect him to pick up where he left off.
also, keep an on mastriet to surprise many this season.
5 Mar 2013, 14:33 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-129: haha, welcome back.
12-6
it sounds boring but it is full of joy
5 Mar 2013, 14:33 pm
@Heavens Game-134: As an obvious Brokeback, you must like p.ricks too…?
You’re the only one on this site who has gleefully admitted to exploring dark Thai tunnels with his ‘flashlight’……
5 Mar 2013, 14:35 pm
@shitforbrains_trust-127: oooohhhhh….that your scary side coming out now?
I’d much rather be a contender in the main competition that get a noddy badge for my good behaviour during the year.
1 CC win in a decade much you lot what exactly?
5 Mar 2013, 14:36 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-135: didnt jpp score 10 tries in 2007?
in a shorter format?
anyways, i must go. the bees are humming now, my work is done
5 Mar 2013, 14:37 pm
@pompies2-84: Hi Pompies.
It depends on (i) the type of inside backs and (ii) the type of gameplan.
Regarding (i) – A strong ball carrying 12 is usually better off taking the ball flat. A quick stepping 12 is usually better off taking the ball slightly deeper.
Regarding (ii) – if you want to go through a defense, you should stand flat. If you want to go around a defense, you should attack from slightly deeper.
You don’t beat the Sharks by trying to go around their defense. The Stormers looked good when they built up the phases in the inside channels, but they don’t know how to create space for their wingers in mature phases.
5 Mar 2013, 14:37 pm
I guess the team that won the FA (who was it again?) Cup in England last year were better than Man City who won the league.
That’s what happened last year here as well. Stormers won the League phase and the Sharks beat us in a once off in the knock out phase.
In any case, let’s concentrate on this year. The Sharks are 2/2 and the Stormers 0/2. Surely the Sharks are the flaf bearer for SA in the S15. Will they be consistent enough to last the distance and make it to the play off or will they wilter under the pressure of being the “best team in the SA conference.”
5 Mar 2013, 14:39 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-129: Never been worried about it love….the only thing worthwhile from topping the pile is that you get home ground advantage. That’s all that counts.
Maybe that’s why your team got snotted in the semi – were more phased about a 5Bob trinket than utilising the home ground advantage.
5 Mar 2013, 14:39 pm
@The Rangerman-139:
i’m referring to the Super 15
5 Mar 2013, 14:40 pm
@nama1-141: I don’t follow poofball but would it be fair to say that they are 2 entirely separate competitions?
5 Mar 2013, 14:43 pm
@nama1-141:
flag bearer
5 Mar 2013, 14:45 pm
@Dilligafrican-138: 33 Currie cup wins in total .. thanks (and before you bemoan the fact that all the provinces weren’t represented – not our fault that the Banana Boys were virtually a club side before they started raiding the Grey Bloem stocks..)
5 Mar 2013, 14:47 pm
@Dilligafrican-142: home ground advantage didn’t help you much when Habana scored in OT and sunk your team like the titanic…
5 Mar 2013, 14:48 pm
@brains_trust-146: oh dear, now you sound like a bulls “we have winned 3 Super Rugby titles” supporter.
5 Mar 2013, 14:49 pm
@nama1-141:
yes, its a two horse race basically with the Sharks as favourites.
Stormers might find themselves in a relegation scrap with the Kings and Cheetahs if not careful.
5 Mar 2013, 14:51 pm
@The Rangerman-136: I was online Saturday evening. I am not HG who runs, only to return a few weeks later
You do realise that unless the guppies run through the season ‘unbeaten’ (only done by the Crusaders if I remember correctly), there is going to be more than a little giggling round here.
To be honest, I’m relieved that we are out of the ‘expectation’ pressure cooker for now…(that ****** place at the top of the log that is always under threat……you sit and dread a loss…..trust me, if you lot manage to let’s say 4 on the trot, you WILL be thinking of the implosion ahead, because as they say, it’s inevitable
5 Mar 2013, 14:51 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-137: Doggy, I can guarantee you that my little Kathoey mistake was more eminently feminine than you are or could be in your wildest dreams…
My little Kathoey mistake called “Poppa” had:
- shaved armpits
- shaven legs
- Beautiful hair, styled like Jolie herself
- Clean
- Legs better than a Sharks flasher girl
- C cuptits not sagging
- tight fitting fuckme slinky dress
- no hair on face
- Vivacious with a girly voice
All quite different to my mindseye impression (save for a slight remnant of an adams apple and a front bulge only realised in hindsight which I truly hope you do not have) is of you from your posts here…. I imagine Keo’s Doggy in real life to be:
- A Slightly shy animal obsessive
- Bit of an Emo, a bit scruffy in dress appearance and quite possible a little bit dirty from carelessness of appearance…
- A few hesitant tattoos going with the Emo theme and probably quite pale in complexion
- Not a bad chassis, but possibly some skin issues in the past due to hormones out of control…
- vsry slightly sagging B cuptits due to not enough (s)exercise…
- slightly careless hygiene leading to a particular body odour common to Emo, booky types…
- Woman’s lib slight militant leading to unshaven legs and armpit, with possibly a slight moustache if you have dark hair…
- Not unattractive, but just dont really make the effort…
This leads me to conclude that I would probably need just as much beer goggles to consider giving you a rare happinesspomp as I did to think my little Kathoey called Poppa was a Sharks streaker girl….
5 Mar 2013, 14:52 pm
@brains_trust-147: Actually it was that drunken kiwi that sank us, but yes, it did not help.
5 Mar 2013, 14:53 pm
RT @keocoza: Stubborn Stormers will stumble: MARK KEOHANE argues the Stormers problem is a defensive coaching mindset and … http://t.c …
5 Mar 2013, 14:54 pm
dudes – the S15 title is not won in March, let’s wait and see how things stand after at least 7 rounds. I predict the mighty Stormers will beat the Chiefs this weekend, with a 4th try bonus point !
@Dilligafrican-142: “Maybe that’s why your team got snotted in the semi – were more phased about a 5Bob trinket than utilising the home ground advantage.”
So WTF were the guppies more phased about in the CC final? Had to be something,because they weren’t focusing on using the home ground advantage?
No guppie….
Try harder….
@Dilligafrican-144:
Yes, that would be right.
The S15 comp however is a combination of a league competition which culminates in a knock out competition in which the 6 best teams during the league phase take part.
Now the question is: Who really is the best team? It’s easy to answer when the league winner also win the knock out phase. It is a bit more complicated when the 6th place team win the league winner in the knock out phase.
By nature, knock out matches can produce unexpected results and it is not always the best team that come out as the winner.
For example, ManU have not won the FA Cup in years (early 2000′s, I think) but have won multiple league champioships during the same period.
5 Mar 2013, 14:55 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-150: And when did your Blogflame HG run, darling?
Dates please… Ask my Kathoey Pooper to help if you’re unsure…:lol:
@Heavens Game-151: You love me anyways – yes you do
@Heavens Game-151: Sies man.
5 Mar 2013, 14:56 pm
@Tacitus-1:
Thats a genius prediction.
5 Mar 2013, 14:56 pm
@Heavens Game-151:
knew you carried a torch for me HG..
5 Mar 2013, 14:59 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-154: hey, are u taller than gio aplon?
5 Mar 2013, 15:00 pm
@the curse-160: Were you HG’s flashlight? Sies man you too.
@nama1-155: The most consistent team IMHO is the best team.
It’s like the WC…..Crazyfuckers like France can make it into the final and come THIS close to winning the whole damn thing, when the reality is they shouldn’t be rewarded for the mediocrity of winning a few lucky games…
Same for Super rugby….. Rewarding mediocrity throughout the season by allowing teams to enter the playoffs at 6th
In fact, that’s a middle of the table finish – eeuw.
@Heavens Game-156: every time your Bok lost to the ABs..
and after the chiefs manshamed your remoras in the 2012 final..
just a couple of examples… Im surprised you didnt get any work in Thailand yourself though, with a mouth like yours Im sure you had many offers..
5 Mar 2013, 15:02 pm
I wonder if he had that “Crying Game” moment
5 Mar 2013, 15:02 pm
@the curse-164: You talking out of your wellworn Stormers hole now…
5 Mar 2013, 15:03 pm
No how stupid and gullible can one get?
Durban – A woman accused of stealing cash and jewellery from casino patrons while performing good luck rituals for them appeared briefly in the Durban Commercial Crimes Court on Tuesday.
The matter was postponed to 18 April for the State to provide the charge sheet and statements to the defence.
The woman, who faces three counts of fraud, cannot be named until the court lifts the order instructing that her name cannot be published in the media.
“The woman would approach her potential victims at a local casino and con them into believing that she can turn their luck around by performing bizarre rituals,” police spokesperson Colonel Jay Naicker said previously.
She allegedly told gamblers she could introduce them to a psychic who would improve their chances of winning.
Naicker said in one case, a casino patron was robbed of cash and jewellery valued at over R1m. The woman also allegedly drugged elderly people and robbed them of their valuables.
Who brags about having s@x with a ladyboy
Who does that!
@Heavens Game-166: yawn… do try harder HG, I imagine the manshe never has to floss her teeth as your “fleshlight” probably does such an efficient job huh?
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-149:
W
Are the other horse by any chance the Blue Bulls?
No chance in hell boet.
You’ll return 0/4 after your tour.
Then you still have to face the Sharks, Stormers and Cheetahs AWAY from home. Another two losses at least.
At least one loss at Loftus is also on the cards.
Leaving you with a maximum of 9 victories. Don’t know if it will be enough to take you to the play offs.
Don’t count your chickens just yet.
5 Mar 2013, 15:04 pm
@Dawn-165: I think the only ‘crying game’ going on….was coming from the ladyboy’s eyes….and they were tears of laughter.
5 Mar 2013, 15:05 pm
Southern Kings team to moer the Dynamite!
15 SP Marais, 14 Marcello Sampson, 13
Ronnie Cooke, 12 Andries Strauss, 11 Sergeal
Petersen, 10 Demetri Catrakilis, 9 Shaun
Venter, 8 Jacques Engelbrecht, 7 Wimpie van
der Walt, 6 Cornell du Preez, 5 Darron Nell
(captain), 4 Steven Sykes, 3 Kevin Buys, 2
Bandise Maku, 1 Schalk Ferreira
Kings 4 Life!!!
5 Mar 2013, 15:05 pm
@nama1-170: it was they way they overcome the force that proves they are the “real deal”
cant remember his exact words, but it was something to that effect..
5 Mar 2013, 15:07 pm
@nama1-170: cmon Nama, if the Bulls lose all 4 on tour you know what Bakkies will be spweing for the next month surely?
5 Mar 2013, 15:07 pm
@Dawn-168: ag, OK, he didn’t swallow.
5 Mar 2013, 15:08 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-163:
Yes, I agree.
Let’s do an experiment.
Anybody who believes that France were the 2nd best team in the 2011 RWC, put up your hand.
@the curse-164:
Thank you Pops. He was correct, you know when he disappears….
@nama1-170: Bullbrand beef’s sh y te gets real on tour……. It should be magnificent
@the curse-174: nothing different than at the moment.
5 Mar 2013, 15:10 pm
@Dilligafrican-175: He took a doggie bag?
5 Mar 2013, 15:12 pm
@Dilligafrican-178:
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-177:
can you imagine those poor people in the South of France though once he rocks up yet again?
5 Mar 2013, 15:13 pm
@the curse-173:
The same Force that was called the kakkest team in S15 when the Kings beat them so convincingly.
@the curse-174:
Serves him right if that drives him completely over the edge.
5 Mar 2013, 15:16 pm
@the curse-180: I doubt the simple minded git has ever set foot on French soil….
He just likes to sound like an ‘International Man of Mystery’ a la Austin Powers/James Bond….when he’s probably far more Mr Bean…..
We have a ‘Parys’ in SA…..HG buys his postcards there….
5 Mar 2013, 15:17 pm
some anonymous Frenchmen upon seeing HG in his town yet again
“sacre bleu, le coq miniscule,, Bonjour mon ami”
5 Mar 2013, 15:18 pm
@Transformation-172:
If the tight 5 can stand up to them, difficult I know, your player no. 23 (the 30 000+ crowd) can make it a long day for the Sharks in PE.
Sterkte vir jou span.
5 Mar 2013, 15:19 pm
@the curse-183: “le coq miniscule” *****ohdear****
5 Mar 2013, 15:21 pm
@nama1-181:
Bakkies reminds me, especially now that hes not watching super rugby, of the crowd in one of my favourite Blackadder episodes, “witch smeller persuivant (sp?) ”
with the phrase “his hair proves it”
though Bakkies changes it slightly to
“the scoreline proves it”
5 Mar 2013, 15:22 pm
@Transformation-172:
In all honesty, thats not the worst Super Rugby franchise team Ive ever seen.
SP Marias looks like a good one.
Good centres.
CC winning FH
Good locks
Pretty good loosies
OK front row.
5 Mar 2013, 15:23 pm
@the curse-169: Maybe the Manshe doesn’t… But your Mummy does
5 Mar 2013, 15:23 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-182: do they have Manshe’s in “Parys” too? apparently he pays for that type of thing as well…
eish, he must be one fugly ucker
5 Mar 2013, 15:25 pm
@Heavens Game-188: struggling for material now HG? hehehe thought youd run away already…
do try harder bru, youve been using that one for a year and a half, I understand you usually have your head buried in the pilliow, but surely that affords you time to think of something new perhaps?
5 Mar 2013, 15:26 pm
@the curse-183:
oooo
Our Pops has a sense of humeur
5 Mar 2013, 15:26 pm
@nama1-170:
not that i care,
but for what its worth i expect the Bulls to realistically get a minimum of 6 points on tour plus 4 for the bye would put them at 19 points by round 9.
Stormers are probably gonna lose this weekend, get a 4 point bye the next and then, if they’re lucky, beat the brumbies & cheetahs and lose to the crusaders which would put them at 13 points by round 9.
still well clear of the Stormers but probably behind the Sharks who should be ahead of both by round 9.
do you want the analysis for rounds 9 to 20?
5 Mar 2013, 15:27 pm
Intellectual giant se voet with a coq miniscule
5 Mar 2013, 15:27 pm
@grant10-109: back elton to play in the stormers gameplan or back elton to impose his qualities on the game. If it’s the former, you better off with Grant. if you want Elton to bring his qualities to the game, they have to alter their approach and tactics.
5 Mar 2013, 15:28 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-192:
None of which you will be watching, no doubt
5 Mar 2013, 15:29 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-182: Yes… Mr Bean, the humble Janitor at your service, Doggy…
Just dont forget I will need at least 14 beers in your case…
Remember, no beers no goggles…
…And no happiness for Keo’s very own Doggy bender…
Of course we dont want that, do we…
5 Mar 2013, 15:30 pm
@the curse-190: One bad Maori Muthafucker… Thats your HG, Pooper….
And never forget it
5 Mar 2013, 15:31 pm
@the curse-174:
He’s already written his defeat ( hate ) speech for their tour down under.
5 Mar 2013, 15:31 pm
@Heavens Game-196:
“doggy bender” ?
Ive noticed this phrase a lot in your posts lately
reminiscing back to your thai ladyboy friend?
just what words did she mutter in your ear at the moment of “doggy bending” ?
5 Mar 2013, 15:32 pm
@Heavens Game-196:
She’ll need the 14 beers in your case.
5 Mar 2013, 15:33 pm
@Heavens Game-197:
youd be roadkill to any maori sidestep bru..
the percy montgomery style of “theres the tryline bro”………let me step out of the way for you..
5 Mar 2013, 15:33 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-185: In Thailand went for looking for le pu.ss.y passif but found a le coq sportif instead…
5 Mar 2013, 15:34 pm
@the curse-199: Yes… reminiscing about Poppa my little maori Ladboy cumdump…
5 Mar 2013, 15:35 pm
@Dawn-195:
yes, that’s right, the ovwhelming majority i will not.
save one or two Bulls matches, the Stormers 2nd shaming against the Sharks (call it ‘Jaws 2′) and a few Kings matches (because thats gonna be worth a quiet chuckle).
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-192:
Let me guess: You’re are targetting the Brumbies game for a win. The Brumbies outscored your boys 5 tries to 3 last year…at Loftus nogal and were very, very unlucky to lose that game.
Jip, I’d like to see your analysis for games 10 – 20 for the two teams.
@Dawn-200: Give up flirting Prawny… I only do a full set of teeth, kay?
5 Mar 2013, 15:36 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-204:
Bakkies if you want a quiet chuckle tune in on Sunday when your boys get sliced and diced.
5 Mar 2013, 15:36 pm
@NZINCHINA-198:
“The Filthy Cheating Kiwi speech”
written by bakkies, all that is virtuous and proper, Keo Blogger.
Ladies and gentleman, let me first draw your attention to minute 3, second 46, notice the ref speaking to Rene ranger in dulcet tones and the smile they both exchanged, what more evidence do you need? “
5 Mar 2013, 15:37 pm
@the curse-201: Maybe… But definitely not for my little favourite Ladyboy called Poppa…
Fuckedit silly until it cursed me stukkend…
It sidesteps forever afterwards… Dont you?
5 Mar 2013, 15:37 pm
@Heavens Game-203: you sure do have a lot of love for us kiwis HG, you seem preoccupied with wanting to give it to me, and your manlove for Plum is legendary..
have you got any maopri in you?
seems youd like some huh?
5 Mar 2013, 15:39 pm
@the curse-209:
Yip his fellow countrymen are even telling him to shut up, you know the game is nearly up when that starts to happen.
5 Mar 2013, 15:39 pm
@nama1-155:
The rules of the competition dictates who is the best team. In SR to be champion you need you to, first, finish in the top 6 in the league phase, then win 2 or 3 playoff games.
The problem with league play is that teams rarely get the same level of opposition each week. And sometimes it’s not a matter of ability, rather attitude… The Lions for instance will beat the Sharks, then lose to the Force the next weekend. You get SA teams that go on tour and rest their best players against opponents they think they cannot beat.
As for winning a lucky few games, teams get lucky last minute wins in league play as well, the only difference is that the loses don’t get eliminated… Another problem with the conference is that some benefit from the luck of the draw.
Some teams go for months without 2 or 3 their best players, which could mean the difference between finishing on top and no 6. Others are hinded by coaches picking the wrong players in key position, like the Sharks did with Lambie for their first nine games last year.
5 Mar 2013, 15:40 pm
@the curse-211:
From my experience Zimbo’s are pretty friendly people.
5 Mar 2013, 15:42 pm
@NZINCHINA-212:
dont be too hard on him China, he does support the bulls after all, thats got to be a serious indication of not quite being right upstairs
5 Mar 2013, 15:42 pm
@the curse-211: Naah, I’m alright thanks… But many Maori’s Mums have had me in them…
A whole nation of Maori HG’s worldwide and Lower Hutt of course…
5 Mar 2013, 15:43 pm
@willievz-140: With the current combo of Jantjies, De Allende and JdV, it can only go one way. Both centres are essentially runners first and distributors second. Given Jantjies’ style of attack play where he goes across the field, rather than straight ahead, you essentially rely on either centre changing the angle of attack or try to break the defensive alignment.
5 Mar 2013, 15:43 pm
@mxhosa-213:
You believe then France were the 2nd best team on show in NZ at RWC 2011?
5 Mar 2013, 15:44 pm
@NZINCHINA-214: Ive not met too many, so will defer to your knowledge..
but yeah, being a zimbo backing another team from another country yet has the audacity to complain about those in the Cape who support the ABs??????
now wonder he sleeps with the ladyboys, one confused little remora is our HG..
5 Mar 2013, 15:45 pm
The Stormers have a lot of improving to do, but you can be sure that they will get better.
What that means for their championship this year is anyone’s guess.
That’s the way it goes. I for one will be holding thumbs and hoping it goes the right way.
5 Mar 2013, 15:46 pm
“Stubborn Stormers will Stumble?”
Did skopdiekan alliterate the headline?
dunnose ’bout this – kinda think the Stormers in with a chance …
5 Mar 2013, 15:46 pm
@Heavens Game-216: back to the same “joke” yet again?
hahahaha thanks Hg, now I know Ive got you beat..
best you put your head down, b.um up, pucker it tight and say Kob Khun Krap Boonsoon
5 Mar 2013, 15:47 pm
@the curse-219:
Yip a Zimbo’s who supports another country, funny stuff the way he carries on.
5 Mar 2013, 15:49 pm
@mxhosa-213: well said.
@nama1-218: in terms of the competition rules, yes.
5 Mar 2013, 15:49 pm
I see , you see it , everyflippenbody can see it except the powers that be at Newlands HO !!!! FFS !!!! Some tweaking of the pack would go a long way of fixing the problems , I would put Tiaan in if his fit , if not the Lions hooker ! Deon to 6 , Kolisi to 7 and Vermuealen at 8. Elkstad goes to lock with Bekker. Props stays the same for me.
Pack would be
Kitchkoff
Tiaan
Malherbe/cilliers
Bekker
Elkstad
Deon/Carr
Kolisi
Duane
Alternatively put Kolisi at 6 , duane at 7 with Carr at 8. I think the selectors are picking Deon on emotion due to him leading WP to CC glory.
Backline –
Groom
Janjies
Jean de Villers
?? Where is the youngster Du Plesis ?
Aplon or De ellende
Habana
Joe
5 Mar 2013, 15:50 pm
@Heavens Game-216: Nature wouldn’t be so cruel….
5 Mar 2013, 15:51 pm
@sparticus-225: 100% with you.
AC can be a stubborn fella.
5 Mar 2013, 15:51 pm
@sparticus-225: Carel’s laaitie?
At the sharks
5 Mar 2013, 15:52 pm
What’s a remora?
@pompies2-195: definitley back Elton with a licence to thrill….
@stormersboy-227:
I think AC is getting old
@the curse-222: Scratch that itch Poops…
Keep scratching “bro”…
Just don’t have a tantrum and “leave” soon… This HG misses your “return serve” when you gone… (And your Mum, of course)
@NZINCHINA-223: classic isnt it?
I bet the ladyboy loves him though, he does try so awfully hard..
Boonsoon calls him boom-soon, apparently because he lasts about as long as it takes to say the name..
5 Mar 2013, 15:53 pm
@sparticus-225: JP Dup is still injred, hurt his back, April at the earliest.
5 Mar 2013, 15:53 pm
@grant10-230: Unfortunately Toeties is risk averse, so skop en jaag it is. Tekkel jouself in jour moer, dan sal ons wen.
5 Mar 2013, 15:54 pm
In all the excitement, let’s not forget that the Stormers were also the most boring team in Super Rugby in 2012. No side scored fewer tries or conceded fewer tries than the Stormers. If you want to watch some skop en jaag, Newlands is the place to be. And the Stormers are great travelers, maintaining their high standards of mind-numbing boredom on the road. Keo has just cottoned on to the worst kept secret in rugby: Stormers fans are insomniacs.
5 Mar 2013, 15:54 pm
@the curse-233:
He’s just big bek man.
He puts
at the end of every post
5 Mar 2013, 15:55 pm
@Dawn-229: its a parasitic fish that lives off sharks.. perfect fit I thought
@Heavens Game-232: still with the mother jokes? eish HG, Ive been told you were good at this type of windup thing?
apparently Fern is mistaken, which one of the two of you pitches and which one catches? or do you guys switch hit?
now I know why your name is HG, ****.sexual Guy
very clever the way you reduced it to two letters bru..
5 Mar 2013, 15:56 pm
@the curse-233:
A SAFFA wannabe classic alright.
5 Mar 2013, 15:57 pm
@the curse-233: Of course you love me Poops…
One night in Bangkok made this hard HG humble…
It was all you… You tricked me, you naughty little Fa’afafine you…
@the curse-238:
Speaking of Fern where is he, I hope he didn’t have another car accident.
@Dilligafrican-228: No not him , thats Jean Luc I think and he pays flyhalf , I am talking about JP , he played for the Stormers off the bench last year and previously played in Aus league. Was picked straight from craven week.
@NZINCHINA-239: for the first time in my life I empathise with our Saffa friends on here..
imagine having HG proclaiming to be a SA rugby fundi, when hes not even Saffa..
bew di ful indeed.
“fizzle” ? hahahahaha
5 Mar 2013, 15:58 pm
@NZINCHINA-241: I think hes down at the dam, apparently he “sleeps with the fishes” and I dont mean he dies if you catch my drift
5 Mar 2013, 15:59 pm
@the curse-243:
Well that took you long enough
We been suffering him for years
5 Mar 2013, 15:59 pm
@Heavens Game-240: true, what did you do with the refund I gave you? didnt seem right taking so many baht of you for 30 seconds work..
5 Mar 2013, 16:00 pm
@kaksioek-236: The Stormers remind me of the Waratahs a few seasons ago , one have to check the record books to realise they actually contested a semi or two cos you cannot remember one lekka bit of play from them for the whole season !!
5 Mar 2013, 16:01 pm
@nama1-218:
Yes they were. If not them, who was?
@the curse-238: Oh dear… you hurting me now Poops…
Maybe I just should stripmy moer, hate all Maoris and post everything I can find, in my powerless victim state of mind, about what a horrid, terrible nation you are
Maybe I also find a juicy sob story too about a “death”… seems to work, hey
I’ll post a few pics too as proof…
@the curse-243:
A Zimbo running a big chip telling SAFFA’s how the game should be played, oh dear.
5 Mar 2013, 16:02 pm
@Heavens Game-232: c’mon chap, leave the moms out.
5 Mar 2013, 16:02 pm
@the curse-246: You gave me a freebie… You were desperate
5 Mar 2013, 16:03 pm
@sparticus-247: The amazing thing is that they took one half of the Bulls’ blueprint and still call the Bulls one-dimensional!
@Heavens Game-249: you do that HG, but make sure you dont post pics of Boonsoon, not sure she wants to be reminded of one night in small bangkok..
@the curse-244:
Ha I didn’t know about the fake death thing I’m looking forward to asking him about it.
5 Mar 2013, 16:05 pm
@stormersboy-220: People should cut the Stormers some slack.
They lost two games against two of the better sides in the tournament.
Away from home.
5 Mar 2013, 16:06 pm
@Dilligafrican-251: Your hypocrisy is… sniff, sniff… touching
Casting first stones and all that…
Please consider… or just scroll by… This is a little domestic itch my little Ladyboy Poops needs to scratch… She’s very emotional at the moment and is trying to prove some sort of “return serve” point…
But she seems to forget that she “served first” in the first instance…
Otherwise fuckrightoff… Okay?
5 Mar 2013, 16:07 pm
@Dilligafrican-251: all good bru, its his fallback, get out of jail type of thing..
the mere fact hes continuing tells me hes floundering, flailing even..
to me, Poppa, hes losing and knows it badly..
5 Mar 2013, 16:07 pm
@the curse-254: Boonsoon your new name now… Fark me, that one night must have cursed you, eh?
5 Mar 2013, 16:08 pm
@willievz-256: Yes and they were well off their best, so hopefully things will improve soon, I am not losing a huge amount of sleep yet.
@NZINCHINA-255: its why I call him Lazarus… he who was raised from the dead.. its almost as funny as HGs manshe admission
@Heavens Game-257: don’t recall ever dragging anyone’s family into anything…..that’s just poor form
5 Mar 2013, 16:09 pm
@Heavens Game-257: but you paid me to “serve first” remember?
you had that wistful, boy in a thai back alley gleam in your eye, how could I not?
5 Mar 2013, 16:10 pm
If…
Jantjies kicked the penalties.
Aplon caught the cross-kick.
@the curse-258: Now this is farken funny
BWAAAAAAHAAAAHAAAAHAAAA
Tears to my eyes laughing…
Sheezus lol…
Poops you are one farked up funnyfucker
@the curse-261:
Chris t I missed that as well, manshe what??
5 Mar 2013, 16:12 pm
@willievz-264:
Will they beat the Chiefs Willy.
5 Mar 2013, 16:13 pm
@NZINCHINA-266: HG admitted, on this very blog, that he did the nasty with some ladyboy in Thailand while he was there..
his own words..
so for all these years, when hes said he’d get in trouble with the Banshee, its really been a Manshe he was referring too..
as Seinfeld said “not that theres anythign wrong with it”
5 Mar 2013, 16:13 pm
@the curse-263: Poops… you too much…
Hahahahahahahahaha
I wish I could convey how much I am chuckling….
Bro, for your own sake, you need to take things a little less seriously
Funny fuckedup Maori, you
Hoo ha
5 Mar 2013, 16:15 pm
@the curse-268:
Oh dear lol
5 Mar 2013, 16:16 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-193:
Since you don’t wanna give me your analysis of the Bulls, I’ll give you mine:
Week 1 – 3: Played 2, won 2: points 9;
Week 4 – 7: Play 4, win 0: points 1;
Week 8: bye – 4 points;
Week 9 – 12: Play 4, win 4: points 18;
Week 13: bye – 4 points;
Week 14 – 16: Play 3, win 1: points 5;
Week 18 – 20: Play 3, win 2; points 9;
Total played: 16
Total won: 9
Toatal points: 50
Will it be enough?
@Heavens Game-269: ahhh denial, the circle is complete, my job here is done..
ka kite ano
p.s say Hi to boonsoon for me
So Fern died in a car crash and his running mate from Zimbo took one in the backsid e in Bangkok from a lady boy.
5 Mar 2013, 16:17 pm
@nama1-271: the Bulls record in NZ is appalling
they have won 6 games
lost 31
drawn 1
throughout super rugby..
5 Mar 2013, 16:18 pm
@NZINCHINA-273: now we know why they stick together, excuse the pun
5 Mar 2013, 16:19 pm
@NZINCHINA-273:
And the hump each other’s legs
@the curse-275:
Too funny – I’m out as well cheers mate.
@Heavens Game-232: Reverting to dragging decent folk’s relatives into your trash can?
Bad form my little interweb warrior. Very bad form. Even for you.
@NZINCHINA-250: Indeed, HG is not a Saffa. How I wish the same applied to a few others.
They
@Dawn-276:
That too
5 Mar 2013, 16:20 pm
@Dilligafrican-262: I dont know why I or you think I have to justify myself to you….
Poops has a history of rather disgusting posts on this site, which are related to a rather unstable persona… And my “harsh” engagements with the fool are related to these said posts… I have long since disengaged until now where Keo’s very own professional victim has decided that he has some sort of “payback” or some such with yours truly….
Now, before you put Poops on his victimhood pedestal regarding our little interaction and your ignorant one sided singling out of me “dragging anyone’s family into it”, just ask Pooper what he means “Manshe”…
Bearing in mind of course that Banshee is a jokey term I use for my Wife on Keo…
(Now of course a Wife is family, no?)
5 Mar 2013, 16:21 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-278: Read 281, you little self righteous tart
5 Mar 2013, 16:21 pm
@NZINCHINA-267: They have to.
5 Mar 2013, 16:22 pm
@the curse-272: Hi Bonsoon
5 Mar 2013, 16:23 pm
@willievz-264: Precisely. The Aplon one was also a sitter.
5 Mar 2013, 16:25 pm
@NZINCHINA-273: You Sheepshaggers are funny today
Loving the “settling scores” stuff…
Grudges like Sicilians…. Hehehehehehehehehehe
5 Mar 2013, 16:25 pm
@the curse-272: Boom too soon? Oh dear. Orange juice spat out on screen now.
@kaksioek-253: We don’t mean one dimensional in a gameplan sense. We mean one dimensional in an intellectual sense. IOW – thickasplanks. Lots of breadth, zero depth = plank.
Only kidding Bakkielooloo…..sort of, maybe, not.
@Dawn-276: Not legs. Ankles. The lowest…..
5 Mar 2013, 16:26 pm
@NZINCHINA-267: The result isn’t as conclusive as most would think. The Chiefs are fairly comfortable favourites, but their record vs the stormers isn’t that great.
5 Mar 2013, 16:26 pm
@Heavens Game-281: so youre upset because I call your wife a manshe? he’s still alive though isnt he?
now whose playing the victim huh?
classic.
truth be told, I think your manshe is the victim in all this… hahaha
5 Mar 2013, 16:27 pm
@Dawn-276: Like you and Doggy sit on eachother’s faces, no?
Toothless + Emo = Fishpaste
5 Mar 2013, 16:28 pm
@jacoshark-18: i definitely know what you mean, staying in Cape Town and supporting the Sharks is like juggling fire blindfolded one simple bad move you make or say about their beloved Stormers and you’re toast I don’t even want to start on their delusional belief that this is the best team in SA their fans do need a dose of defibrillation on their system.
@Heavens Game-282: I have never and will never drag a persons direct family into any of WHATEVER it is I wish to get across here.
I’ve had ample opportunity, but I leave the smut to fella’s like Tyrone and co, who enjoy that type of thing.
As I say, call me whateverthefuckyouwant, but no need to bring folk who don’t even know you exist into it?
That’s me though.
@pompies2-288: I agree with your assessment, shame these two teams never met last year..
should be a great game, contrasting styles and approaches…
5 Mar 2013, 16:30 pm
@Heavens Game-290: Sinking further HG……. How low can you go?
Show me?
5 Mar 2013, 16:30 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-292: hes deflecting, losing to poppa on this here blog is guaranteed infamy..
how will anyone take him seriously now?
oh wait
5 Mar 2013, 16:32 pm
@the curse-293: Strong chiefs attack vs strong stormers defense. the challenge is whether the stormers’ attack can better than the chiefs’ defense.
5 Mar 2013, 16:32 pm
anyways.. been lots of fun, have a pleasant day all..
HG, chin up fella (that way the manshes love hits you square in the face
)
e noho ra
5 Mar 2013, 16:34 pm
@pompies2-296: yeah, looking forward to the game… am dying to see the teamsheets
out now, cheers..
@the curse-268:
That is funny. Explains all the constant references to h o m o s e xuality and his need to explain that he only enjoys females etc.
Take the plunge and step out HG.
@the curse-289: Not a victim at all Poops… Just pointing out the hypocrisy…
I have no problem what you call Banshee… Fark, I call her Banshee… Got no problem with Manshe either (would prefer Manshee though, sounds funnier)….
You know why… Because I know that if I give it I must take it… I separate the bulldust from this site from the life of HG proper…
Keo is my own personal little humour tool… And you were one source of much humour to me until I realised that stuff on here truly effects your emotional and mental stability…
So I disengaged with you for a long time… Until now… But will do again, for your own good…
(But always know… that you always have a little bit of HG in you… From that…
One night in Bangkok
)
5 Mar 2013, 16:35 pm
Never been a fan of Toetie or of the defensive game plan and I never will. What I will bet is that the Stormers – limited as they are at the moment – will end up in the play offs. The Sharks got the better in the scrums against the Stormers. That was the difference on the scoreboard. The Sharks showed even less ambition than the Stormers in some areas but those effing unforced errors killed us. So I’m not really too worried now but yes I yearn for the days of WP/Stormers running rugby!
5 Mar 2013, 16:35 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-294: Humping vs Facesitting… Comparable, no?
5 Mar 2013, 16:36 pm
@pompies2-296: Well summed up Pompies but given the last couple of week’s games, I think the Chiefs will sneak this one exactly on what you mentoined there.
5 Mar 2013, 16:37 pm
WTF is going on around here. It;s like a freakshow in here……….sies bliksem man!!
5 Mar 2013, 16:37 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-278:
It’s quite common practice here.
Your lapdog wannabecapo is a pro at it.
5 Mar 2013, 16:39 pm
@Heavens Game-281:
Don’t fight with Dilli!
You both shorks!
5 Mar 2013, 16:40 pm
“The Stormers are no longer the pretty boys of South African rugby, but they are now the most boring side in the tournament, the most predictable and the most pedestrian on attack”
Thats a size twelve Adidas plakkie right on the left nut of AC, and to think he was punted for the Bok coach job……….scary thought.
5 Mar 2013, 16:41 pm
@the curse-297: No worries, Poops… Please make sure no more personal “tragedy” or “injury” happens…
- like a “death” in the family
- or an arm “problem”
- and so on
- and so forth
Sheesh.. cant be good for so much “bad stuff” to happen to one poor Keoling soul … Just to get sympathy from anonymous bloggers on Keo…
5 Mar 2013, 16:41 pm
HG at 300
little being the operative word huh?
the only thing ever has been your constant attacks on my mum. anything else doesn’t worry me
think of that next time instead of thinking about wanting to give me a reach around my little Thai flower
really gone now.
5 Mar 2013, 16:43 pm
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-304:
5 Mar 2013, 16:43 pm
@Stawm-299: I thought it was a damn fine story, Stawmy…
Even you think it funny, yeah?
5 Mar 2013, 16:44 pm
@Heavens Game-302: Lower…….. C’mon. You CAN do it?
You know I like you….
5 Mar 2013, 16:45 pm
What’s all this “yeah” business
5 Mar 2013, 16:46 pm
@the curse-309: Boo hoo… sniff sniff… Dont let your good arm get stuck up yourbum now….
The other is “injured” already…
That means you cant type – which means no more Keo for a while…
You need to plan these sympathy “tragedies” or “injuries” or else more Keo fools will see through your little game than need to know
5 Mar 2013, 16:48 pm
@nama1-206:
ok, i will post it later
@NZINCHINA-208:
nobody dices and slices the Bulls, China
you might beat us on the scoreboard
but you wont beat us where it matters
@the curse-209:
glad to be service….
just chewing the facts, that’s all
5 Mar 2013, 16:49 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-312: Toesucking feetfetish low enough….? Ag, no Doggy… not even I go there…
Gwamjam over Toejam anyday….
Farkit, you sleazy wench, you…
Eish… Dont touch me….
5 Mar 2013, 16:49 pm
@Heavens Game-314: Hope it are not de hand he ‘klaps a draattie’ wif
5 Mar 2013, 16:52 pm
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-317: Lol… If no hands…. there’s always sheep as a possibility with our Kiwi Rugga Cuzzies….
Baa-ah-ah-aaaa…. Look… No hands needed
5 Mar 2013, 16:53 pm
@the curse-165:

Ha ha
Problem was, when HG heard the word job he lost interest
5 Mar 2013, 16:55 pm
@Heavens Game-311: The difference is: we’re laughing at you, not with you
5 Mar 2013, 16:57 pm
@Heavens Game-311:
Cant argue with facts!
5 Mar 2013, 16:58 pm
@the curse-309: Cheers Pops. (If you feel something on your calf…..kick it away. HG’s idea of foreplay it seems. He gets shaken off easily though – one sharp kick out should do it.)
5 Mar 2013, 16:59 pm
@Heavens Game-314: So HG you walked backward through revolving door to Bangkok?
5 Mar 2013, 17:00 pm
@Heavens Game-318: And tell us whats happening with the Queens this weekend??
5 Mar 2013, 17:01 pm
Outta here.
Cheers all
5 Mar 2013, 17:04 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-320: Excellent… As long as I put someback for what I get out… And I get out one helluva lot…
For instance, the gift that keeps on giving – how will I ever repay the larfs I have every day during rugga season about the absolute Emo Brokeback weekly roller coaster….
Its only week three and I cant keep up already… I am forever indebted larfs wise…
5 Mar 2013, 17:06 pm
Over and out… You farkers have distracted me…
Banshee gonna moerme for being late…
5 Mar 2013, 17:27 pm
@Heavens Game-327:
She’ll probably have the strap-on out.
You’ll need to take your doughnut cushion to work tomorrow.
5 Mar 2013, 17:50 pm
@324 Tyrone
Why dont YOU tell us? You sound like a laitie begging for a bedtime story.
5 Mar 2013, 17:51 pm
@gunther-328: Nooit – I come on here and the first thing I read is strap-on and doughnut cushion…..wtf ?
5 Mar 2013, 17:54 pm
@Rage-329: listen kid, FO back to your hole, inbred twat
5 Mar 2013, 17:55 pm
@Rage-329: Vokkenmoffie
5 Mar 2013, 17:55 pm
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-324: I am afraid for the Kings that I think a rather big reality call is coming up for them this weekend.
The Sharks will pick a full strength team. Everyone is surprised by their win over the Force, and nobody is prepared to take a chance on them so they are going to meet a few starting 15s in these next few games which could get very interesting for them.
5 Mar 2013, 18:00 pm
@Rage-329: Is your sister’s name Nitisha, Shemigra, Beaudine, Shonice or Beyonce ?
5 Mar 2013, 18:08 pm
Tyrone
I saw your post on news24 where you “predicted” what’s gonna happen to the Kings…why do you take offence when I ask you to repost your views here? I mean I did not even say you ARE a laitie…I just used a simile.
You needs to chill man and sommer stop tugging at HG’s onderrok.
5 Mar 2013, 18:14 pm
@Rage-335: Are you a Kings fan ? What do you think is going to happen to the Kings this weekend ? One thing I know of for sure is that they are playing against the Sharks. A team widely punted to play in the final again this year.
You feeling confident the Kings stand a chance ?
5 Mar 2013, 18:26 pm
@ 336 Dusky
Sharks to win handsomely.
I asked your pal to share his views with us..thats it,nothing more,nothing less….who are you anyway, The Barry Roux to Tyrone’s Oscar?
5 Mar 2013, 18:27 pm
@Rage-335: I don;t post on news 24 yopu idiot. now piss off and go seek attention by your buddies.
5 Mar 2013, 18:31 pm
@Dusky-333: Boet, it might be so but you know the Kings will come out all blazing, I do not believe we should lose as they just started, but I am not so sure about a huge score against them, Of course i could be wrong.
The Sharks just have this habbit of not going for the jugular when it comes to the minnows. The Bulls for example would want to put 80 past them or other weaker teams. this is the one thing about the Sharks that have always concerned me
5 Mar 2013, 18:35 pm
@Rage-335: I am chilled and i don’t hang onto anyone, he happens to be a fellow Sharks suporter, and from what i see daily?? the Kak he dishes out in here is mostly justified, Of course you would not agree as you agree with what you Stormer mates dish out as you do. Do you see me accusing you of hanging onto the likes of capo’s and Skops @sshairs?? nope so if you want a decent response from me adrees me with respect and you will find me accomodating as some other WP supporters do.
And my name is not Tyrone, if you want to speak to him go to R-T
5 Mar 2013, 18:51 pm
Tyrone why are you so rude? I want to be your friend,my friend.
5 Mar 2013, 18:55 pm
I’m a bit worried about our rugby at the moment.
So far only the Cheetahs have met a serious match, and they lost by 42 points.
Sharks, Bulls and Stormers have basically played each other, Kings played one of the weaker Aus sides.
And this is not knocking the Sharks or Bulls, they both have 2 wins from 2 which is great for them, but I don’t think either side has been tested. Stormers are really poor so I don’t think people must read too much in those wins, Force and Cheetahs are also rans as well.
Sharks will be three from 3 after Saturday, but will still not have met a serious test.
Bulls are going to be tested the first time on Sunday, will be interesting to see how they go.
5 Mar 2013, 20:04 pm
@Rage-337:
Just pulling your leg.
The Sharks wont be taking the Kings lightly. Should be a very interesting game to put the Kings into perspective in this competition. There is a lot to be said about the ‘never say die’ attitude that they displayed against the Force.
They will also be thinking that this could be an opportunity for them to make the biggest statement in Super rugby history probably so they will come out to play without a doubt.
Sharks should win by all accounts but it probably wont be a record score. That game against the Force really doesn’t measure anything for the Kings. First away game of the season for the Force and I think even the biggest Kings fan has to admit the Force played fairly poorly on the day. Of course, the element that puts the Kings win into further consideration is that the Force actually gave the Bulls a run for their money.
Should be interesting.
5 Mar 2013, 20:11 pm
@nortierd-342: I think one could say this is a common trait of the South African teams. We often bumble through the first few games with the competitive SA sides gaining momentum as the tournament wears on. If we look at 2007, the Bulls had some very indifferent games that season – had to put a record score on the Reds to get a home semi-final, and then ended up winning the whole thing.
Then we have the Stormers, winning two SA conferences in a row and falling apart in the semi-final both years.
I wouldn’t say it is a blistering start and I get your point about the mediocrity of performances so far. We would have to wait and see what happens further on down the line though. It is really too difficult to base predictions on the first few games.
I do get the feeling that the Sharks have more to offer. I hope they ‘click’ soon. There are some tough games to come.
I am a bit worried about the Stormers though. The pressure of losing your two opening matches and then facing the formidable Chiefs team as it currently is, is a massive hill to climb.
5 Mar 2013, 20:16 pm
@Rage-335: haha! I see you are having fun with old Tyrone . There are two tyrone’s on news24,so don’t get confused now .they are both sharks supporters,but the thing on here is called Tyrone Jacoby.
. Admittedly this thing haven’t been posting on news24 for a while now.
5 Mar 2013, 20:21 pm
@Dusky-344:
Yes Dusky, the Sharks showed that last year, but we mustn’t forget that even though they ended playing great rugby, they first went and lost against a poor Lions side who could hardly buy a win at that stage.
Then when their backs were truly against the wall did the Sharks wake up.
But it was too late and they had too much to do with all the travel.
It’s just strange that our teams, whether Super Rugby or Boks seem to thrive on being underdogs and back against the wall.
I wish we could learn from our cricket side and if you are the best show it with swagger and smash the opposition.
Of course I’m referring to tests and not T20 side
5 Mar 2013, 20:23 pm
Seems like all the Stormers supporters have thrown in the towel.
Fark man its a long season and the Crusaders have proven in the past that when it comes to Super rugby success you have to hit your straps towards the 2nd half of the competition.
De Jong, Schalk and Etzebeth will make a massive difference.
5 Mar 2013, 20:32 pm
@ Dusky 343
Of course you’re yanking my chain but its all good man.
As for the Sharks ….They might actually go easy on the Kings but I still expect a scoreline of about 55 – 8.Kings will be full of fire for the first 30 or so but they will not be able to live with your guppies after the first half.
Most interesting game of the round though,Stormers vs Chiefs…cracker.
5 Mar 2013, 20:33 pm
Also why should the Stormers bother ending up high on the log to get a home semifinal. We’ve lots home semi’s 2 years in a row.
I say win away from home.
5 Mar 2013, 20:36 pm
@ 345
Imho,Tyrone is the most misunderstood blogger of our time.
5 Mar 2013, 20:43 pm
@ 347 Jeraldjay
Yes,timing your run is vital… Maar daar’s die onding wat laasjaar kop uitgesteek het…the fact that the competition breaks for the June Tests and RC….totally halted certain teams’ momentum…when the tournament resumed the intl players were moer toe,flying all over the SH to face ARG/NZ/SA/AUS is one helluva mission.
In that regard,you’re actually better off without TOO MANY first choice intl players…Chiefs exploited this quite well last year.
5 Mar 2013, 20:45 pm
But the fundamental issue is the style of rugby the Stormers are playing.
WP Rugby has always been defined by its style of attack minded, running rugby. Ball in hand and kick as a last resort.
How things have changed.
5 Mar 2013, 20:53 pm
@Rage-351:
Yes. Only Etzebeth and JDV got called up for the incoming against Eng.
The rest were all Bulls and Sharks players. The Stormers also lost against the Sharks in Durban just before the break.
So your point is valid.
5 Mar 2013, 21:04 pm
@nortierd-342:
> I’m a bit worried about our rugby at the moment.
Same here, none of our teams look impressive
I also said the Stormers are title contenders but so far they’ve showed very little. I was very(pleasantly) surprised when the Bulls’ young front row dominated them and this week the Sharks did too
The Sharks haven’t fired on all cylibders yeat, this week against the Kings they must and they will.
Although Transie will say the Kings peaked to soon this season
The Bulls could be in the top 6, but won’t if they keep playing the way they do. They’ll probably lose with the same type of score against the Chiefs or even more , than the Kings will against the Sharks
5 Mar 2013, 21:06 pm
But it’s too early to panic..first home game coming up,let’s see how that goes…I reckon the Stormers are going to edge the Chiefs by 2! Surely,they cannot lose three on the trot.Dominating the Chiefs in the posession and territory aint enough,you need to get points on the board against these guys,keep the scoreboard ticking…Stormers have no choice but to come out and PLAY.
5 Mar 2013, 21:08 pm
@Rage-355:
They might but none of the Stormers, Bulls or Sharks backlines could create much with the good ball the forwards supplied them
5 Mar 2013, 21:11 pm
@Jeraldjay-353:
JJ
I for one am not throwing in the towel, but I am accepting that the fact that currently we are looking less than good.
The biggest plus for a home semi is money in the bank for the union, sell out stadium for one or possible 2 extra games help.
It’s not like any of the SA teams can walk around ****-a-hoop in any case, not much to crow about.
Some good games here and there, an upset her and there, but mostly the bridesmaid.
I think being realistic is better than being defeatist, so IMO looking at our teams realistically I don’t think any of our sides will win the tournament.
5 Mar 2013, 21:18 pm
@nortierd-357:
> It’s not like any of the SA teams can walk around ****-a-hoop in any case, not much to crow about.
Some good games here and there, an upset her and there, but mostly the bridesmaid.
We’re looking like we did in the nineties in the S12 again
5 Mar 2013, 21:20 pm
@Rage-355:
So far the Chiefs, Blues and Brumbies look like serious contenders
After this weekend we’ll know if we have a chance at all
5 Mar 2013, 21:26 pm
@nortierd-357:
Lets see what happens against the Chiefs.
I agree one has to be realistic about the style of rugby been played by SA teams.
Their is absolutely no creativity in terms of running lines, support runners, off load in the tackle and also having patience when attacking one phase at a time.
5 Mar 2013, 21:57 pm
@ 359 vbok
I maintain… it’s still early days.Too many times we’ve seen teams fly outta the blocks only to fade away when the real grind starts…but yes,the young Blues look dangerous,the Chiefs ruthless and Jake’s boys capable of topping their conference.
Btw,I will never get used to this conference BS.
5 Mar 2013, 21:58 pm
@Rage-361:
> Too many times we’ve seen teams fly outta the blocks only to fade away when the real grind
Like the Kings?
Maybe they’ve peaked to soon?
5 Mar 2013, 21:59 pm
@Rage-361:
The Crusaders will also be in the mix, it’s still early days
5 Mar 2013, 22:09 pm
@ 362
Hehehe,nah man…Im a Stormer but firmly in the Kings’ corner for this one…they’re our neighbours after all.
As for the Saders…they look a bit weak out wide.Dagg and Freuan only guys with the X factor.Taylor,Marshall,Crotty,Whitelock are adequate but not exactly worldbeaters.New kid Jonny McNicholl could add something different.
But it would indeed be foolish to ignore them as play-off candidates.
5 Mar 2013, 23:34 pm
http://www.stuff.co.nz/sport/rugby/opinion/8385340/NZ-teams-play-rugby-from-the-heavens
Mark Reason thinks there’s acres of clear daylight between NZ rugby and the global also-rans five furlongs back.
6 Mar 2013, 06:01 am
@723.Angostura, as he deliberately hides from this Stubborn Stormers thread and hangs out on the Distorted Tale thread @17.09pm.
None of your “some thoughts” on this somewhat vulgar(to your moral liking) thread?
Do you and your E.Cape cohort not find this thread riddled with ” gender sexuality” and “derogatory language” and “obscenities” and a lot worse?
Is it then not your case of one set of non-existent values for your ‘gatgabbas’ (of either gender) and a personal set of moral values for some you do not fancy?
And you say you are an honest and honourable skunk?
Note , I did not force my ‘morals’(however impeccable they are) on any of the delinquents you fancy. I simply kept my distance whilst being busy.
Lesson 1.
9 more to follow.
6 Mar 2013, 07:10 am
@nama1-271:
disagree.
Bulls rounds 9 to 20:
round 09 vs cheetahs = 5
round 10 vs kings = 5
round 11 vs tahs = 4
round 12 vs canes = 4
round 13 = 4 (bye)
round 14 vs landers = 0
round 15 vs sharks (away) = 0
round 16 vs cheetahs = 5
round 18 vs kings = 5
round 19 vs sharks = 4
round 20 vs stormers = 4
19 + 40 = 59
it would be enough to make a playoff but probably not enough to to the conference.
6 Mar 2013, 07:11 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-367:
to top the conference.
6 Mar 2013, 07:20 am
@nama1-271:
Stormers rounds 9 to 20:
round 09 vs sharks = 0
round 10 bye = 4
round 11 vs canes = 4
round 12 vs blues = 0
round 13 vs tahs = 4
round 14 vs rebels = 4
round 15 vs reds = 0
round 16 vs kings = 4
round 18 vs cheetahs = 4
round 19 vs kings = 4
round 20 vs bulls = 0
13 + 28 = 41
is it good enough for a mid table finish? yes, probably.
6 Mar 2013, 07:40 am
Bakkies for a guy who doesn’t watch or care for super rugby you sure know your stuff.
6 Mar 2013, 07:48 am
Hi Houston….interesting hypothetical analysis…The Bulls will make top6…I think there will be two from each Conference…
6 Mar 2013, 07:50 am
i dont China but it doesn’t mean i cant give an opinion of how i think it will play out.
6 Mar 2013, 07:50 am
@NZINCHINA-370:
he watches with one (lazy) eye open.
6 Mar 2013, 07:55 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-367: You really think we’ll beat the Stormers at Newlands?
6 Mar 2013, 07:56 am
@Taahirah-374:
fo shizzle ma nizzle.
6 Mar 2013, 07:59 am
@gunther-375: Its certainly possible, I wouldnt quite bank the points yet though.
6 Mar 2013, 08:13 am
@Taahirah-376:
You mean Bakkies ego is writing cheques his body can’t cash?
6 Mar 2013, 08:24 am
@gunther-377: Negative Ghostrider, the pattern is full. (On this site certainly).
6 Mar 2013, 08:24 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-372:
Sure some great focus though for something you detest.
@gunther-373:
You’d have to think so
6 Mar 2013, 08:47 am
@stormersboy-378:
A Sharkie/HG flyby on their Big Boy Scooter wearing their Mr Price Pleather flying jackets with Highway to the Dangerzone blasting on their walkmans?
6 Mar 2013, 09:00 am
@gunther-380: lol ed zachery!
6 Mar 2013, 09:16 am
@Taahirah-374:
absolutely
6 Mar 2013, 09:19 am
Just got to love all you mullets on here rejoicing at the poor start the Stormers has had this season. Some of you just never learn do you? Maybe you should hold back a bit until later in the season when things become a bit clearer so that you all can avoid looking like complete morons (yet again).
I can’t speak for any other supporters, but I would much rather see all the SA teams do well and unlike some people on here, I actually like the the way the Sharks are playing now and I am glad to see the Bulls having a good start to the season and I am as disappointed at the start the Cheetahs has had as many of their supporters undoubtedly are. As for the Kings, WHAT A GREAT START to the campaign, I hope they can put in some good games over the course of the season.
As has happened many times in sports, these mullets crowing the loudest will slink back in to the dark recesses of their warped minds once all comes crashing down at the end of the season. Remember, there is only one winner, so the odds are 15/1 that your snide remarks and silly comments will be thrown right back at you at the end of the season.
Banter we can understand, but BS passing as banter is just that, BS.
6 Mar 2013, 09:19 am
@gunther-380: Or Bakkies in his Ford Capri, with the boot filled with beat boxes and liefling blaring out, Massive blue steel cow nuts hanging from the toebar as the car spins towards Kruger Plein from his Danville Home.
6 Mar 2013, 09:20 am
@Golden Boy-383:
Good post and may the best NZ team win the title.
6 Mar 2013, 09:22 am
@stormersboy-381:
Always knew HG was a tailgunner.
6 Mar 2013, 09:22 am
@Golden Boy-383: Is it any different to the Brokebacks that rejoice when the Bulls or Sharks don’t win?
6 Mar 2013, 09:23 am
@Golden Shower-383: Whiny little Brokeback…
6 Mar 2013, 09:24 am
@gunther-380: Big boy Picanto rather… Mavis head on the gear stick below the steering wheel…
6 Mar 2013, 09:24 am
@NZINCHINA-385:
yeah right you buzzard. It prolly will be to be honest.
6 Mar 2013, 09:26 am
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-384:
Bakkies takes the bus.
6 Mar 2013, 09:26 am
@Heavens Game-388: Everyday we see in here how they dish it out in G@yabandon, but hell take it they cannot!
6 Mar 2013, 09:27 am
@Heavens Game-389:
6 Mar 2013, 09:27 am
@gunther-391:
you mean the oke we saw in the Capri is Tacci?? hahaha
6 Mar 2013, 09:28 am
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-390:
Early days we’ll no a lot more come Sunday night.
6 Mar 2013, 09:29 am
@gunther-386: Skullfucking a pretty decent Kathoey before bulge discovery hardly qualifies as a tail gunner does it…
Not too much different to watching Mavis waggling ample backside, washing the dishes, and thinking Chocolate really is better than vanilla…
And then you wake up…
6 Mar 2013, 09:29 am
Know
6 Mar 2013, 09:31 am
I wish the Stormers well.
Except vs the Sharks.
Oh, and except vs the Kings….brokebacks would never live ot down if their new 2nd team beats them
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-392: The Grunting Skittlestick loving Captain of Industry getting a bit too Stormerish for my liking
Have to get Capo back to give him a good sticky wicket again…
@NZINCHINA-397:
You are Dr Know.
@NZINCHINA-397: True, Both Stormers and Bulls have extremely tough matches this weekend, Stormers though can win, Bulls?? cannot see them beating the Blues there.
6 Mar 2013, 09:33 am
@Heavens Game-399:
6 Mar 2013, 09:33 am
@Heavens Game-399:
Indeed where is the Spaniard?
6 Mar 2013, 09:35 am
@gunther-403: He prolly at his Poodle Parlor having his hairdo.
6 Mar 2013, 09:36 am
HG found a young girl from Chaing Mai
and was fooled by the look in her eye
for her real name was Billy, and HG felt silly
when he saw she had a bigger willy.
6 Mar 2013, 09:37 am
@gunther-400:
My hairdresser in China is called ‘no no’
6 Mar 2013, 09:38 am
@gunther-403: Giving Mavis a Golden Shower wake up in Grunter’s “King Size” bed….
6 Mar 2013, 09:41 am
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-401:
Yip I think the Bulls are going to get soundly beaten, their upright forwards are going to get turned over and the brown brothers will do the rest out wide,the Stormers at home are pretty hard to beat but the Chiefs coaching staff are superb the plan will be in place and if executed by the players correctly the Chiefs will win comfortably.
6 Mar 2013, 09:42 am
@NZINCHINA-406: So if she asks if you want your hair cut you say ” yes yes” ?
6 Mar 2013, 09:44 am
@Dilligafrican-405:
Hehe
Dilli lays claim to Shark support
But his oversized wide open port
Gives lie to the terrible, shameful fact
That he’s anything but a fem Brokeback
And not a Bananaboy of any sort
6 Mar 2013, 09:45 am
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-387:
Read my post..I said I cant speak for them…but luckily you and HG don’t count…at least you know your rugby (well mostly) and support your team, and by your posts I know you guys love the kakpraat as well as the next. Bakkies, Skoppie, EPOL are in the same mould..but some come on here just to bait and rejoice at another teams loss…
@Heavens Game-388: I’m in Umhlanga at the moment..come tell me that in my face
But it will have to wait until after my dive..I will be at Point Underwater Club later..maybe a few beers if you are keen..you know we have to get pissed first before I fk you up
@NZINCHINA-385: Yep, Stormers to win it this year
6 Mar 2013, 09:46 am
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-409:
Ha something like that
6 Mar 2013, 09:46 am
@NZINCHINA-408: Is that your “expert” opinion…
Eminence indeed…
6 Mar 2013, 09:47 am
@Golden Boy-411:
Let me know if the Zimbo shows his face
6 Mar 2013, 09:48 am
@Golden Boy-411: Point Underwater Club – a euphemism for the Rubber and Pissparlour – Thekwini’s premier S&M club?
Naah, will pass…
6 Mar 2013, 09:49 am
@NZINCHINA-414: You mean Rhodesian, surely?
Zimbo is far too PC…
6 Mar 2013, 09:50 am
@Golden Boy-411: I was not saying it was you either, just asked if it was any different?? as the majority in here are Stormer supporters and they do make the most noise.
6 Mar 2013, 09:50 am
@Heavens Game-413:
Why don’t we repost some of your expert analysis from last year, you know the ones where what said was going to happen but the complete opposite happened round after round. You spent hours on them, fark they were funny come Monday morning.
6 Mar 2013, 09:52 am
@Heavens Game-410:
That is so f.cking rich
you shagged a hebitch
an admission to all
that you liked playing ball
and loved having a pole on the pitch.
@Heavens Game-416:
what do Zimbos know about rugby anyway?
@Heavens Game-416: And did you notice the Stormers supporters in here reckon the kings will klap us this weekend and transformation said we gonna get moered
6 Mar 2013, 09:55 am
@NZINCHINA-418: Oh you mean where I actually put my Cockonablock and chose a side?
Instead of the ring a ring o rosies circlewanking on the sidelines….
I challenge you to find “where what said was going to happen but the complete opposite happened”…
Go find it “knowledgeable” sheepshagger…
Show me your “expertise” outside fanboy AIG All Black blind adulation without fuckall concern for the Game itself…
@Heavens Game-416: @Dilligafrican-419: Play nice you two, you are Sharkies ffs!!!
Take out the frustrations on the opponents.
@NZINCHINA-406:
That’s not ideal.
6 Mar 2013, 09:56 am
@NZINCHINA-414:
I think you got your answer in 415…hehehehe…
@Heavens Game-415: Thought that would be your favorite dive, they even have a couple of ladyboys over on a Thursday night . Right up you alley I believe
(Pun definitely intended!!!)
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-417: I was including the Stormers muppets as well…unfortunately there are mor/ons on both sides.
6 Mar 2013, 09:57 am
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-423: His “playing nice” sounds like it may have a cape influence
6 Mar 2013, 09:57 am
@Dilligafrican-419:
Yet Dilli bendsover
For another once over
From his Storming tops
Until on the floor he flops
His arsewhole looking rather RedRover
6 Mar 2013, 09:58 am
@Heavens Game-422:
The big long winded dribble you normal post, it was near the end of the super season you’d done your expert Zimbo analysis and the complete opposite happened, I’m sure plenty of others had the misfortune of reading it too but it was a great laugh on the Monday, I think you’d left for France at that stage.
6 Mar 2013, 10:00 am
NZinchina says to No NO…..
you want make fuckyfucky? she say No No
She say to Nzinchina…
You give me 100 Dorrar for fuckyfucky?, he say Yes Yes
She say then no no love you long time.
6 Mar 2013, 10:02 am
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-429:
No no is a man.
6 Mar 2013, 10:03 am
@NZINCHINA-430:
oh my lmfao
6 Mar 2013, 10:04 am
@NZINCHINA-430: That will teach you to have a G@y hairdresser lol jk mate
6 Mar 2013, 10:05 am
@Heavens Game-427:
its tiresome HG
like arguing with a kiwi
you’ve admitted for all to see
another man played with your weewee
now move along, this is boring me.
6 Mar 2013, 10:06 am
@NZINCHINA-420:
I’d ask Pocock, Beast and Skinstad that question, if I were you?
6 Mar 2013, 10:07 am
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-431:
Lol
@Dilligafrican-433:
You don’t enjoy arguing with us?
6 Mar 2013, 10:08 am
@David-434:
Fair call Zimbo’s like HG then.
6 Mar 2013, 10:14 am
@NZINCHINA-435: it can get tiring, especially with Poops
6 Mar 2013, 10:16 am
@Dilligafrican-437:
Very much depends on the current state of play though, nobody was sick of arguing with Kiwi’s in 09′, who you picking for this weekends big match ups?
6 Mar 2013, 10:20 am
you guys are snaaks today
6 Mar 2013, 10:21 am
@Golden Boy-425: But down on the Point they all Ladyboys… or Xhosa refugees aren’t they…
All the proper Gwam up in Hillcrest, Kloof and Durban North way…
You poor miserable git, farking around by the harbour…
6 Mar 2013, 10:22 am
@NZINCHINA-428: Come, show me the posts, NZSlinkychinky…
Back up your sheepshagging AB stargazing “opinion”… Surely you can, cant you?
Yes you can…
6 Mar 2013, 10:26 am
@Heavens Game-441:
Whilst I like KEOING finding archived posts is not my thing ( besides I don’t know how) you made a stupid comment about expert analysis something I’m certainly not and have never claimed to be, but the Bulls will get turned over in the tackle and the AKL backs will score some great tries.
6 Mar 2013, 10:26 am
@Dilligafrican-405: Oh dear. And this is the 1st post I see
Morning giggle – check.
6 Mar 2013, 10:27 am
@Dilligafrican-433:
No argument from me
Not even one to see
Despite the first shot fired
By PseudoShark Dilli hired
As a Brokeback trojan for free
6 Mar 2013, 10:28 am
@Heavens Game-422: Mitt Romney…………..
6 Mar 2013, 10:29 am
@NZINCHINA-442: So you cant put your cockonablock then…
Typical cowardly Pakeha sheepshagger…
Loved farken scaring the bejaysus out of you Poeftas… On field… and now off…
Poor farken sods…
6 Mar 2013, 10:30 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-445: Mitt Romney… Rugby?
Fark me you reaching, Fishpaste
6 Mar 2013, 10:31 am
@NZINCHINA-436: You mean Ray Mordt?
Not that you would know who the fark he is… Made Kirwan look like a pisswilly…
6 Mar 2013, 10:35 am
@Heavens Game-440:
Should have asked you for all the prime spots then seeing that you know them so well
Next time I’m here I will find out where to get the Thai ladyboys ok?
6 Mar 2013, 10:46 am
@Golden Boy-449: Nothing better than a coupla Kathoeys from Durban Docks…
Dont forget to tell the story on Keo…
Tittilates the Brokebacks and Sheepshaggers no end…
6 Mar 2013, 10:47 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-445: Are you referring to President Mitt Romney?
6 Mar 2013, 10:49 am
@Heavens Game-450:
HEHEHEHEHHE…no farking ways!!! I’m not sharing my ladyboys with any of you fatfucks
6 Mar 2013, 10:53 am
@Golden Boy-452: Farken selfish bastward…
6 Mar 2013, 10:53 am
@stormer in a teacup-451: Indeed. He who sits in the Wit Huis and rules the world…..at least HG thinks so.
HG’s rugby predictions haven’t been much better….
6 Mar 2013, 10:58 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-454: Come show me where I “predicted” a Romney win, Fishpaste… Show Daddy quick…
Hands up though for saying that the Yanks voting Obama in for 1st term demonstrated that they weren’t racist, but voting him a 2nd term comfirmed that they were stupid…
You see?
Not that you would unnerstand, slavishly treading the PC line, picking the trendy Da.rkie no matter what, as a verligte verkrampte from the Durbanville Docks…
Style over substance… The Lot of our Average “superior” Capey, eh?
6 Mar 2013, 11:03 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-454: See how he fudges the issue with a pack of lies? Mind you he does have form as a fudgepacker.
6 Mar 2013, 11:06 am
@NZINCHINA-438:
Saders
Reds
landers
Brumbies
Chiefs
Sharks
Blues
6 Mar 2013, 11:49 am
Of course he did you SAFFA wannabe.
6 Mar 2013, 13:56 pm
@NZINCHINA-458: Got news for you… I am a Saffa…
Here, I can write Kitchen Xhosa, just like Transie…
Bepha inja… Golo wakho…
6 Mar 2013, 13:58 pm
@stormer in a teacup-456: ” form as a fudgepacker”….? Got news for you buddy, I aint a Stormer, no matter how much you fantasise…
Now go walk Doggy’s Rottie… After you’ve got your snout out from between her hairy legs of course