Bulls bully Blues

The Bulls physically battered the Blues into submission to win for the first time in Super Rugby history at Auckland’s Eden Park.

The Bulls won 28-21 against a home team that physically took a beating.

Blues coach Sir John Kirwan made six changes to his starting XV and the powerful Bulls approach never allowed the newcomers to settle.

Kirwan at halftime bemoaned his side’s lack of passion, pride and commitment, but the Bulls were physically too strong for the Blues youngsters, who got their first taste of Pretoria’s finest.

The Bulls, as the Cheetahs did against the Highlanders, showed greater control, composure and appreciation for field position in giving the hosts a Super Rugby lesson. The South Africans were also physically imposing and did brilliantly to last the 80 minutes, given they only arrived in Auckland from Pretoria on Wednesday.

The Blues, under pressure throughout, fought back from 15-6 to momentarily lead 16-15 on 53 minutes. But the Bulls scored through flanker Arno Botha from the resulting kick-off to restore order and Morne Steyn ensured the victory with a penalty from the last kick of the game.

The Bulls scored three tries and could have had a few more. They played with enterprise and always looked dangerous on attack. The midfield of Wynand Olivier and JJ Englebrecht was strong but it was the strength in the contact that was decisive.

Rene Ranger played well for the Blues, as did captain Ali Williams and fullback Charles Piutau, but the rest were a shambles.

Williams described the effort as ‘piss poor’ and said the team would have lost respect with the performance after working so hard in the season’s first two games to win back respect.

The win is the first for every Bulls player, be it at Super Rugby or for the Boks, at Eden Park.

It completed a South African 3-0 clean sweep weekend against New Zealand teams, which like a Bulls win in Auckland doesn’t happen often. Enjoy it because it was fully deserved.

852 Comments

Pages: « 18 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 » Show All

• 751.Markel77: Reply to this comment

You @the curse-748: You made coments about AIDS in South Africa so dont play the saint here. You are here the troll

And dont blame south africans because iam not saffa, leave them alone.

• 752.the curse: Reply to this comment

my job is dont tin tin

you want so much to hurt me physically, seems I’m good at my job of winding you up

shall I. call the police?

hahahahahaha :D

• 753.the curse: Reply to this comment

markel

aids is preventable
    earthquakes aren’t

therein lie the difference.

at you Spanish? the smelly kind?

• 754.Markel77: Reply to this comment

@the curse-748: And i still waiting and answer. Considering superrugby stats, ¿why is more difficult to win a rugby world cup at home?

• 755.Tin Tin: Reply to this comment

Relax Pop. Don’t be scared! I won’t hurt you. Go sleep now.

• 756.the curse: Reply to this comment

not going to waste time with someone who thinks kids deserved to die in an earthquake

ciao smelly

• 757.Markel77: Reply to this comment

@the curse-753: Both of them are terrible and making jokes is out of order. You are not better than me, thats for sure.

• 758.the curse: Reply to this comment

tin tin

sleep at midday? you lazy too? I’m not scared at all. just find your threats rather tedious

if you want to hurt me that bad, I’m in Sydney.

• 759.Tin Tin: Reply to this comment

Let me know when you’re in Auckland.

• 760.Tin Tin: Reply to this comment

Are you not on night shift anymore?

• 761.the curse: Reply to this comment

why tin tin? so you can get all your mates too?

no thanks. but you go on tough guy

• 762.Markel77: Reply to this comment

@the curse-756: Wish the best for kiwis boys and girls, for you and people like you……..hmmmmmmm.

Adios Uruk

• 763.Tin Tin: Reply to this comment

Just me Pop. The two if us. In your own neighbourhood. Your own backyard.

• 764.the curse: Reply to this comment

gees tin tin. you seem upset

relax boet violence isn’t the answer.

• 765.Tin Tin: Reply to this comment

I’m smiling. Are you upset? Scared perhaps ? Opened another bottle? Relax! You’re save in Aus.

• 766.the curse: Reply to this comment

not scared boet. just think your threats are rather silly

• 767.Markel77: Reply to this comment

@the curse-766: I am still waiting an answer Uruk.

• 768.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@the curse-750

Go do the rounds you bum, you are a fukking joke on this site!

• 769.Tin Tin: Reply to this comment

I get it. I got in under your skin? Like I said, I’m going to bliksem you. Not because I like it, but because you need it. A good old can of wip-*** can only do you good. :-)

• 770.the curse: Reply to this comment

here fishy fishy

• 771.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Markel77-742:
    Well for a start auckland had been safe from earthquakes. Its all been happening
    here in christchurch…. and believe me, its not nice seeing bodies on the road. Laugh it up but i really cant see the funny side of it.

• 772.the curse: Reply to this comment

:lol: :lol: :lol:

alright tin tin.

• 773.whatthe: Reply to this comment

was not so long ago you were acting the big tough guy and wanted to come out North for a little showdown with me…………….so whats changed now poppadoos? Okay for you to make a threat, not others? But we all know what a hypocritical doos you are dont we………

• 774.Tin Tin: Reply to this comment

You’re welcome Pop. But thank me after the fact…..if you can! Lmao!
    Later…..

• 775.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-768:
    Did you miss the joke about earthquakes?
    But so typical of you isnt it?

• 776.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-771:

fu k off back to your hole ………..

• 777.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-775:

Don’t preach to me about one eyed…………….

• 778.Markel77: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-771: Read my post 762. By the way, Is funny make jokes about AIDS?

• 779.the curse: Reply to this comment

here fishy fishy

I have no reason to fight tin tin. you I do. that’s the difference.

as for hypocrites who was it who said it not about saffas so it doesn’t affect me so it’s okay to say some pretty bad things about kiwis?

seems you dont like it when it’s returned, talk about hypocritical huh?

• 780.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@the curse-779:

Bring it on then china……..

• 781.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-776:
    So earthquake jokes ok?
    You are an idiot.

• 782.the curse: Reply to this comment

catch ya tin tin

maybe If you had a beer with me you’d change your tune? who knows
    mdont lose any sleep though dreaming of ways to bliksem me

life’s too short for that boet, to spend your days wanting to hurt an anonymous poster on a blog

my work here is done :)

• 783.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-781:

Who said earthquakes jokes were ok? me?

Read the posts again you one eyed plonker

• 784.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Markel77-778:
    Jokes about aids is not cool. But retaliating about earthquakes
    Is just as pahetic

• 785.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@the curse-782:

“your work here is done”???? What a childish little twat!

• 786.Markel77: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-784: So Poppa is pathetic too. Isnt it?

• 787.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-784:

wow, now theres a revalation

• 788.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-783:
    Then why did you tell me to fukoff back to my hole on that post?
    A bit odd really….reasons why i wondered if you found quakes funny

• 789.the curse: Reply to this comment

youre the one calling everyone names mr adult

lol. there’s that hypocrisy I speak of

thanks fishy

• 790.the curse: Reply to this comment

Hurri

markels lookin for attention. I won’t speak to him and its upsetting him

• 791.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Markel77-786:
    Yeah….. aids is terrible.
    And so is quakes….. especially over 11000 of them in a couple years

• 792.Markel77: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-788: Did you read my post 762? i wish all the best for the people of New Zealand. Im serius.

• 793.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatthe-787:
    No one really cares what you think anyway. Suggest you move along

• 794.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Markel77-792:
    Yeah i saw that.

• 795.the curse: Reply to this comment

so markel

are jokes about someone’s mothers death funny?
    because that happens I me a lot on here

so if I’m less then complimentary there’s a reason. so think about it okay

those saffas who treat me with a modicum of respect get it back

those who don’t want to bliksem me lol

and I’m the only one who takes this blog to seriously? haha

seems many ate willing to dish it but don’t like it back, like yor friend whatever

• 796.Markel77: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-794: A few days ago, S-K called me “Basque terrorist” and it didnt like me. There are almost 1000 human beings murdered by ETA. But i know it was a joke, may be not very classy, but only a joke. Can you see my point?

• 797.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Markel77-796:
    Yep…. you can do tastless jokes as well :-)

• 798.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@Markel77-796:

Hurricane can only see a point if its out of one eye.

• 799.the curse: Reply to this comment

I see the hypocrites back

imagine if is made the joke about an earthquake in SA

this is always my point. but many cant acknowledge that things said about kiwis on this blog may be jut as bad as some I the things ie said

but not many stall will tell those saffa poster it’s not right, as whatever just proved in regards markel earthquake comments

one rule for saffas, another rule for everyone else.

strange how that works

• 800.whatthe: Reply to this comment

@the curse-799:

Go cry elsewhere doos!

Pages: « 18 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.