Just why SARU sucks
18 Mar 2013
No one from the SARU executive attended the Kings Super Rugby debut. There was nothing official by way of congratulations. But the custodian of the game was quick to speak out when the Kings fielded three instead of two foreigners in the match 22 against the Chiefs.
The absolute desire to see the Kings fail from within the national executive is disgusting.
The haters of the Kings have a right of choice, opinion and expression of speech, however limited and demeaning it may be in articulation and expression, but the national governing body could surely show a bit more class instead of the obvious crassness we’ve seen since they were forced to include the Kings in Super Rugby when they cocked up a promise to the Lions that the Kings would be there because of a tournament expansion.
This franchise is the good news story in a unified South African rugby. It is the rainbow story, by choice and not construction. More than 100 000 of all cultures have attended the Kings three home games. Australians and New Zealanders can’t stop talking about the romance of the Kings’ debut month.
Every South African rugby writer who has made the trip to Port Elizabeth has written of the energy of the crowd, of the diverse cultural representation of the crowd, of the atmosphere at the ground and of the incredible spirit of those who play in the Kings’ jersey.
SARU’s national executive failed to see the significance of the Kings debut. All they see is the irritation of it. Typical of cowards there has been nothing but silence as the Kings have won the hearts of so many through the courage of their performance.
SARU hasn’t thanked them for adding a dimension to the game in South Africa but those who double as the custodians have demanded a report as to why the Kings fielded three foreigners in their match 22 against the Chiefs, when the SARU regulation limits all South African franchises to just two players.
The Kings, in their debut match, started with 15 South Africans and injury to captain Darron Nell in the warm-up of the Chiefs match forced a last minute call-up to a third foreigner.
SARU wants a report about it and were very quick to make public that they wanted this report.
They weren’t as quick to wish the Kings well prior to their first game and they weren’t rushing to congratulate the Kings on becoming the first tournament newcomer to ever win on debut.
The Kings represent the future of the game in this country. SARU is the relic that represents everything despicable about the past.

854 Comments
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 … 18 » Show All
18 Mar 2013, 09:46 am
@grant10-144:
Maybe David Icke has been channeling his chakras?
It’s raining so Mavis has been spared the Piccanto.
18 Mar 2013, 09:46 am
@grant10-147: Like I said, go watch again.
18 Mar 2013, 09:47 am
For example:
Sharks_are_gonna_get_you: “bloody vegetable jew”
RL: “Hell man we have have a tikkoP skop **** zionist Isralei doos pretending to be a brokeback”
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-148: any news on how the Dups talks with the French went
HM got to Lambie?
Well let me also spew some BS.
I say it’s the Lions players… the fckers are toxic.
Stormers, Bulls and Sharks get them out of there.
@grant10-136: Goosen is the bizniz – a natural
18 Mar 2013, 09:48 am
Truth is no 10 Will be great when your pack is being dominated, nor any scrummy
18 Mar 2013, 09:48 am
@grant10-154: Not going to respond on that question boet.
18 Mar 2013, 09:49 am
@Angostura-156: wait until HM gets hold of him. That HM is a fcker….
@WP-Forever-153:
You surprised?
@WP-Forever-153:
He called Cunteye a vegetable?
That’s bang out of order.
18 Mar 2013, 09:50 am
And there’s a serious on field leadership fallout at Sharks was plain obvious they didn’t know who was calling the captaincy shots Steyn or Daniel. Total amassed confusion with a leadership vacuum because Daniel wasn’t cutting it and Steyn regarded as the strong senior.
Was a big fckup that ran on that field coming apart at the seams from the top down and unraveling from inside out.
18 Mar 2013, 09:51 am
@WP-Forever-153: Why not copy and paste all the insults he has thrown our way for a few years now?? oh wait? he is your buddy so it makes it right??
He is only getting back what he asked for.
@Angostura-156: I agree….exponential improvement I am seeing….as he gets fitter he will stamp his mark more and more….probably the player I most look forward to watching in rugby these days
@gunther-161:
18 Mar 2013, 09:52 am
@skopdiekan-134: Cmon, Skop, give some credit to the Brumbies (even if you are determined never ever to give that to Jake the Snake), they lost their best player for good this season and in Durbs HUMIDITY showed masterclass in attack, defence and HANDLING SKILLS.
Please be a little bit careful, if Capers fail vs those crazy horses, it will mean complete blank vs 2 teams you don’t rate at farken all. What will it say about the Capers?
18 Mar 2013, 09:54 am
i’m just saying, if Panasonic are prepared to pay Jaque Fourie $1.1bar a season, best believe that someone is looking with a beady eye…the world cup 2019 will see deals being made hecticly.
keep ya blade jerry!
18 Mar 2013, 09:54 am
If Dingo Deans farks the cat again this year Jake has to be on the short list for the Aussie job.
18 Mar 2013, 09:55 am
@polaris-166: Very true mate, Jake White is by far SA’s best coach, The Brumbies were superb on the weekend.
18 Mar 2013, 09:55 am
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-163:
He is most definitely not my buddy, Tyrone.
But anti-Semitism really gets my blood boiling.
18 Mar 2013, 09:56 am
@WP-Forever-153: True Colours
@gunther-168: Gunther, JW takes over the Aussies?? you read it here first, they will win the next WC.
@Angostura-156: @grant10-164:
go read my post on the Brumbies thread about Goosen. Not going to repeat it here. Then tell me what you think. He was terrible against the Chiefs. It also has to do with the opposition you are playing against SURELY!
If anything Demitri (sp) is shinning even in a losing pack against tough oppostion. Probably flying under the radar because of that, but he is playing great.
18 Mar 2013, 09:57 am
@gunther-145: fdp not bloody street smart! too ng kerk to carry an okapi…
18 Mar 2013, 09:58 am
@Transformation-174:
Do you carry an okapi?
18 Mar 2013, 09:59 am
lets first see how Brumbies go against Stormers……
that was a dismal shadow of the true sharks……all that kak with Bissy and Jannie breking on thurs also could not of helped….throw in Keegan thrown straight into the fray after a lengthy injury.
Stormers wont stand back for Jakes boys….
@grant10-164: yes, yes, yes
@Angostura-171: Run along fake snake
@Transformation-174:
What about Sunni?
Dios he rock a lem?
Fourie is from Egoli so he was born holding a weapon.
18 Mar 2013, 10:00 am
@gunther-179:
Ntondo?
18 Mar 2013, 10:01 am
Getting back what? Don’t flatter yourself vetgat you couldn’t dish out a condescending insult if you tried let alone try retaliating with one. You wanna enter into the insult trading business you way out your league. Pisswilly little piepie joller insult trader is what you are.. you and your RL gatgabba both. John Galt comes a measured distant third.
18 Mar 2013, 10:02 am
@Puma-173: Forget Angotwata, he claims to be a Sharks supporter?? yet only ever says negatives about them, he a damn fake Snake.
18 Mar 2013, 10:02 am
John Plumtree is a Manchurian Candidate, plain and simple.
i might be wrong but i think he has some Maori tattoos.
can a Sharkie please verify.
18 Mar 2013, 10:03 am
@gunther-168: I don’t think Aussies will tolerate 2 foreigners in a row. However, it might be highly amazing if that happens – eddiejonesing in reverse.
@WP-Forever-180:
Nhosepipe.
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-183:
@skopdiekan-181: Pease you old inbred ******, you are the lowest form of scum,
18 Mar 2013, 10:04 am
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-172: Agree totally. We lost our very best coach we ever had because of saru. Can you imagine if he carried on with the Boks after 2007 where we would have been at right now? Mind boggles that we lost him. Some can say what they like about Jake he is a world class coach and always has been.
Another thing that really impressed me with the Brumbies, was their players had NO arrogance about them at all. That is a typical Jake trate, he will have none of that in his team. They win brilliantly and all of them are humble in it. Now I can tell you that is not a Aussie trate at all. Jake has us respecting these Aussie players hugely.
There was a piece that I read in a British paper after we won the wc in 2007 how they said this was the most humble Springbok side to have won the wc. The grace they showed in winning and the impeccable manners had won the world to their side. Need to go find that piece, as I think Jake is doing the very same with the Brumbies. Have huge respect for this Brumbies team.
18 Mar 2013, 10:05 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-183: Why not go belittle you own rubbish coach?? grow up and stop trying to bad mouth the Sharks because they lost, your team lost even bigger.
18 Mar 2013, 10:05 am
@gunther-168:
The Wallabies will beat the B & I Lions (the previous B & I Lions that were wallaby-kicked home lion tail between the legs were much stronger than the likely current crop).
18 Mar 2013, 10:06 am
@Puma-188: Cheers bud.
However ahem “their players had NO arrogance about them at all. That is a typical Jake trate, he will have none of that in his team.”
Ireland 2006.
18 Mar 2013, 10:06 am
Who would win in a Celebrity Death Match bout between Fuckadilly and Tyrone.
I think Cunteye would steal an early advantage by standing on tiptoe and biting him on his fin.
I think Tyrone would seal the deal early in the second round by sitting on the Fishoek Oracle.
18 Mar 2013, 10:07 am
@Puma-188: True Puma,
18 Mar 2013, 10:07 am
KEO u are such an i d i o t !!! Bet u are somehow on the take with the Kings! The fact of the matter is that they broke the rules! So they should be punished! what a load of Bs from Keo gain! The real headline should read..” Why Mark Keohane sucks!” Mark u are a hypocrite just like your fat lying mates cheeky and puke! The kings lied to get into the comp in the 1st place by saying they want to develop EC rugby and now they have been caught out by fielding too many intl players and must pay the price! Who the hell are they too think they can just ignore the rules! Congradulate them hahaha!
18 Mar 2013, 10:08 am
@Puma-188: sorry shourld read = trait
What is this, a nursery playground?
166 polaris .. Brumbies played exceptional rugby first 35 minutes. Down to smacking the overrated Sharkishits off their overrated tickie and not letting them get a foothold in the game for entire first half. Down to the influence and drilling instituted by Fischer and Larkham no doubt but also down to Sharks actually coming apart at the seams from within was written all over their demeanor that psychologically they weren’t up to the task. Captaincy fallout issues huge plus wrong back row selected and not one go to man enforcement in the entire team till young Psdt and Cooper introduced second only in second half.
18 Mar 2013, 10:09 am
@Angostura-128:
Angostura, i am behind the Kings too and would like to see them prosper.
are you surmising they will better the Cheetahs and not end bottom of the conference log or rather they will beat the Lions in the event they do?
good luck to them all the same.
if it makes a difference, i dont hate Kiwis.
18 Mar 2013, 10:09 am
@Sharks_are_gonna_get_you-178: Oh, lordie me, its Tyronesaurus Rextum!
18 Mar 2013, 10:11 am
@polaris-191: Or was it 2004, I forgot.
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 … 18 » Show All