Brumbies rotate for Kings

RICHARD FERGUSON updates followers of the latest news from Australia.

Higginbotham takes the reigns

Wallaby international Scott Higginbotham will captain the Rebels against the Force this weekend with Gareth Delve ruled out with a rib and shoulder injury.

Cooper Vuna returns to the match 22 after his suspension, while there are three more changes to the team. Cadeyrn Neville and Rory Sidey gets starts while Scott Fuglistaller replaces Jordy Reid on the side of the scrum.

Rebels: 15. James O’Connor, 14. Jason Woodward, 13. Mitch Inman, 12. Rory Sidey, 11. Richard Kingi, 10. Angus Roberts, 9. Nick Phipps, 8. Scott Higginbotham (capt), 7. Scott Fuglistaller, 6. Luke Jones, 5. Cadeyrn Neville, 4. Hugh Pyle, 3. Paul Alo-Emile, 2. Ged Robinson, 1. Nic Henderson. Substitutes: 16. Shota Horie, 17. Laurie Weeks , 18. Jarrod Saffy, 19. Jordy Reid, 20. Nic Stirzaker, 21. Tom English, 22. Cooper Vuna.

Brumbies rotate for Kings clash

Jake White has made several changes to the Brumbies to face the Kings this weekend, resting certain key players while also allowing long term injuries to return to action.

Pat McCabe returns to the starting line-up, slotting into the inside centre role in a backline shuffle. Matt Toomua is having a rest and Christian Lealiifano takes over the flyhalf jersey. Jesse Mogg still hasn’t recovered to take his place in the team.

The changes continue in the forward pack with Stephen Moore having a rest and Siliva Siliva starting for the first time. The big Fotu Auelua packs down at the back of the scrum allowing Ben Mowen to shift to blindside flank and Peter Kimlin shifting into the second row.

Brumbies: 15. Robbie Coleman, 14. Henry Speight, 13. Tevita Kuridrani, 12. Pat McCabe, 11. Joseph Tomane, 10. Christian Lealiifano, 9. Nic White, 8. Fotu Auelua, 7. George Smith, 6. Ben Mowen, 5. Etienne Oosthuizen, 4. Peter Kimlin, 3. Dan Palmer, 2. Siliva Siliva, 1. Ben Alexander. Substitutes: 16. Stephen Moore, 17. Scott Sio, 18. Sam Carter, 19. Colby Faingaa, 20. Ian Prior, 21. Andrew Smith, 22. Zack Holmes.

Palu and Kepu back for Tahs
The Waratahs welcome back Sekope Kepu and Wycliff Palu to their match 22 for their game against the Hurricanes.

Kepu will start in the front row while Palu will make his return via the bench. Kepu is the only change to the starting fifteen that beat the Force last weekend.

Lock Kane Dougals will be making his 50th appearance for the Waratahs, and should lead out the team.

Waratahs: 15. Israel Folau, 14. Peter Betham, 13. Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12. Rob Horne, 11. Drew Mitchell, 10. Bernard Foley, 9. Brendan McKibbin, 8. Pat McCutcheon, 7. Michael Hooper, 6. Dave Dennis (capt), 5. Kane Douglas, 4. Sitaleki Timani, 3. Sekope Kepu, 2. John Ulugia, 1. Benn Robinson. Substitutes: 16. Luke Holmes, 17. Paddy Ryan, 18. Mitchell Chapman, 19. Wycliff Palu, 20. Matt Lucas, 21. Ben Volavola, 22. Tom Kingston.