Chiefs, Crusaders make changes

RICHARD FERGUSON updates followers of the latest Super Rugby news from New Zealand.

Tameifuna returns for Chiefs

Ben Tameifuna returns to the Chiefs starting line-up to face the Crusaders this weekend. Tameifuna is one of two changes, Patrick Osborne returning to the wing as the other change.

The bench sees three changes with Toby Smith, Sam Cane and Lelia Masaga available for later in the match.

Chiefs: 15 Robbie Robinson, 14 Patrick Osborne, 13 Charlie Ngatai, 12 Bundee Aki, 11 Asaeli Tikoirotuma, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8 Matt Vant Leven, 7 Tanerau Latimer, 6 Liam Messam, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Craig Clarke (c), 3 Ben Tameifuna, 2 Hika Elliot, 1 Pauliasi Manu. Substitutes: 16 Mahonri Schwalger, 17 Toby Smith, 18 Michael Fitzgerald, 19 Sam Cane, 20 Augustine Pulu, 21 Dan Waenga, 22 Lelia Masaga.

Second shot for Dagg

Israel Dagg returns to the starting line-up following his dropping for poor form a few weeks ago. The Crusaders will face the Chiefs this weekend with a shuffled backline to accommodate Dagg and the subsequent dropping of Robbie Fruean.

Tom Taylor shifts to inside centre, forcing Ryan Crotty to outside centre.

The only change to the pack sees Codie Taylor take over from Ben Funnell in the hooker jersey. Corey Flynn misses the match due to a tweaked hamstring.

Crusaders: 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Tom Marshall, 13 Ryan Crotty, 12 Tom Taylor, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Andy Ellis, 8 Kieran Read (c), 7 Matt Todd, 6 George Whitelock, 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Codie Taylor, 1 Wyatt Crockett. Substitutes: 16 Ben Funnell/Laurence Corlett, 17 Joe Moody, 18 Dominic Bird, 19 Luke Whitelock, 20 Willi Heinz, 21 Robbie Fruean, 22 Telusa Veianu.